Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Corinthia Hotel Prague 5 stars

Kongresová 1, Prague, 14069, Czech Republic

#363 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4215 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because of currency rate we had problem. In booking we had the anther price, hotel gave us the anther one. Deferent was about 40 euro.

    Sity is very beautiful. It is really fantastic place, but food is not good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room - Access to Lounge & Spa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    XXX

    I booked for a double bed and was surprised to see that the hotel doesn't have rooms with double bed, me and my partner (wife( had to sleep separately on two different beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No big issue. The hotel was busy with tour groups and conference attendees during my stay. Being busy is a good thing (!) but you need to be wary that there may be a short wait to get seated at breakfast. There was a 15 minute wait to checkout that I hadn't expected - though there was 4 staff at the desk. Again, probably not a big issue for most travellers. Maybe there's a quick checkout mechanism that i don't know about yet.

    I got a quiet room with a double bed as requested. Staff very courteous at check-in and throughout my stay. Corinthia is *very* comfortable., and location made it very easy to get to/from meetings via the adjacent Vysehrad metro. I didn't have time to fully appreciate breakfast - but it looked comprehensive. It's a fine hotel for Business Travel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needs update, special the bathroom. Arrived at 14:40 but there was no room available. Had to wait almost an hour.

    In front of Metro station. Great views from rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is worn because it is quite old. You should expect hundreds of tourists in groups trying to get the attention of the 2 or 3 people at the reception. It is far away from the center if you are a tourist and do not expect to have even 10 min of late checkout. Zero chances :)

    Good bar

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room with Spa Access & Free WiFi
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in time is horrible - 30 minutes is too long. I wanted to avoid the same during the check out and wanted to pay the stay the same time. But it was not possible. Instead of this they blocked 150 euros on my card although the payment was only 110 euros. I have never expierenced this. It seems they really don' t need the guests. The bath equipment was very worn out. Especially wash basin, which was battered in several places. It seems they tried to turn it. The reason is the basin moved from time to time.

    Breakfast was very good. They even offered famous Moravian wedding cakes called kolace s komurkou, delicious Madeta butter and Koliba cheese. I enjoyed also spa on the hotel top. Two young girls working there were very competent an smiling. They explain you everything if you are here for the first time. Spa is absolutely clean. I chose hotel exanctly because of the spa.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior City View Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is little bit far from Old town which is well known place for castle or whatever. And water did not fall into a hole in bathroom easily .... This is very unsatisfied and angry point of this room and hotel.

    Very satisfied all about this hotel and room wonderful sight or view because of higher positioned building especially very good room condition (but except bath room..)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Access to Lounge & Spa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at 12pm having requested early check in. We were told the room would not be ready until 2pm. When arriving at 2pm we were told the room was still not ready, this made us late for lunch booked at 3pm and meant we could not really settle. This was the complete opposite to the service received in the Corinthia hotel in Budapest. The room had a good sized, comfy bed but was small and at an angle. Once again this did not reflect the room that I paid for. Location was little further out than expected. We had to get a taxi to most of the main sites of Prague. If you are there for tourism I would recommend another hotel. It seemed very “Business” orientated and not for a romantic weekend in Prague and lacked the character and personality we saw in the Corinthia in Budapest.

    Breakfast very good although did not include sparkling wine like we had at the Corinthia in Budapest. The spa was very nice although as I attended with my girlfriend we had to use separate steam room/sauna which we did not appreciate. The room was comfy yet smaller than you’d expect for the type of room booked. I requested champagne for my girlfriends birthday and they kindly put this in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't really write poor reviews, but the experience at Corinthia was beyond shocking. The reception area is nice, but the rest of the hotel smells funny and needs a major clean, nevermind the dated interior and broken equipment in the rooms. The hotel is designed for package holiday customers coming from other vendors - those who stay once and never come back again. And here's why: When we were checking in, there were 3 other couples complaining about their rooms and staff were trying to find them something else - thought they were just fussy tourists until we stepped into our room: got a "nice" welcome with dirty towels, a broken cupboard and tea stains on the walls (see pictures). The hotel was fully booked by Viking Cruises guests and I just didn't have enough time to ask for another room when there were approx 3 full tourist busses checking in at the same time. 20 mins after coming to the room, I got a call from the reception saying they forgot to include breakfast in our hotel rate and I need to validate it with my credit card. I went downstairs to then find out that I need to leave a CZK 2,000 deposit for breakfast that costs CZK 1,600?! I stay at least 2-3 times a week in hotels all over Europe for work, but this was the first time ever the deposit to be larger than the actual service. The breakfast service was very stressful - there were so many guests with so little space in-between the tables that it felt more like a school canteen than a 5 star hotel. To top up by a "breakfast incident": the first morning we were shown the table to sit, not 5 mins later someone just hovered over with their food in hands and rudely told us to leave - it was their table. Turns out the staff at the front got mixed up, but it was horrible experience. I understand it's tough running the place when it has a nonstop stream of guests eating at the same time, but having numbered tables or something similar would help.

    Great location, convenient links to the city centre. The staff were really nice and helpful (and spoke really well in English), but that wasn't enough to make up for the rest of the stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior City View Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is too expensive 25 eur/night, hotel is mainly 4 stars not 5. Paid 140 Eur/night and breakfast was not included.

    Nice and quiet, clean and staff is okay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking the car could be free however is ok.

    This is a real 5 starts Hotel everthing os perfect . The breakfest is amazing with many options . The Hotel besides is far the main atractions is close the Metro Station that in a couple meters the Hotel that you can go direct to the main atractions the City.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad ergonomics (coffee express in wrong place, cables too short to reach sockets), maintenance (some electricity sockets and lights not working)

    View from the top floors

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The “king” size bed was two twins pushed together, which wasn’t the best because of the lump in the centre. The air conditioning was minimal and the room was quite warm all of the time.

    The hotel is located 100 metres from the metro tram and they sell tickets good for 24 hours at the concierge desk in the hotel, very handy. Two stops away was the heart of the old town, lots of great shops and patios.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior City View Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old fashioned hotel from 90s. Furniture and rooms must be completely renovated to meet current century expectations. Parking was extremely expensive.

    There is a nice view from the hotel to the city. Breakfast is very good. Staff is very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge for everything. Parking is excessive despite the fact it is not in Prague city centre. The pool is a 15 euro a day per person to use - which for a five star hotel should be free (like every other hotel, ever). The staff were very unhelpful, especially when they 'accidentley' charged 300 Euro to my Visa. Instead of fixing the problem they aimed to justify the charge and drag-out the return process. The customer service was awful; maybe as a act of goodwill, because you stuffed up, offer something i.e. dinner or free parking. The rooms left a lot to be desired for a 5 star hotel. They were bland, small, outdated. The bathroom was very small. They had nice views though, as you can see a few sites and Prague one. The restaurants were very overpriced, but the food wasn't terrible. The area is noisey and a in places dodgy - police lights flashing all-night. The location can be overcome, for its in the city but not central, as the underground is just outside and is two stops from the centre.

    I liked the restaurant down the road, Pizza West, as it is cheaper, and much less pretentious with a warmer atmosphere than the hotels offerings. And much better aligned in what to expect from Prague. The hotels lobby and Public areas were nice. The pool areas aesthetic was modern and nice. The view from the pool was nice of the city, especially at night. The view from the room was nice also. The concierge was helpful and free from fees. You can get underground day passes from her. This makes things easier as the station itself is coin only.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The concierge did not tell us we didn’t need to go far for some spectacular veiws of Prague 5-10min walk from the hotel. There was a huge park, church and beer garden. Also she didn’t know that the hop on hop off bus pick up was right across the street. She sent us back to the train station.

    Lots of variety of hot and cold food in the breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Overpriced, they charge you for everything: the swimming pool, gym, even surprisingly the difference in city tax (i paid for everything upon my arrival, but in the end was asked to additionally pay more for the taxes...- this is weird...) ... and I was sure I had breakfast as it was mentioned in my copy as a plan breakfast, but it was not which was a shocking surprise as the amount for the whole stay was astronomic... just a big waste of money... restaurants inside the hotel are outrageously expensive and there are no any other options, no other cafes or supermarkets nearby... so they only way to help yourself is to take the metro/underground and come to the city centre... it takes 10 minutes and that's the only best thing... :(

    The location is the only best thing about this hotel: it is close to the metro/underground-2 stations away from the city center and nearby there is a gorgeous park : Vyšehrad; but no other cafes or supermarkets/stores nearby....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If the hotel provides a indoor swimming pool, it should 24hrs.

    The staffs were super nice. the location is in the new city but the hotel provides you the taxi for travelling.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel is located near highway and the room windows are not sound proof or wind proof!! My room was on the 23rd floor and there were hammering & drilling sounds from the upper floor for over one hour. I called the management three times but nothing was done.

    Hotel Taxi Service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior City View Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was a compromise but the metro was easy and could also walk in to experience more of Prague. Was generally quieter anyway than being in the centre with the crowds and traffic.

    Bed comfy and great facilities at hotel (pool & spa) plus the views.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 2 nights

    maintenance two lamps out of 3 had the bulbs burn (one was missing....possible suvenir !!!) I notified at chek out not the maximum for an hotel of this level. .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room with Spa Access & Free WiFi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food from room service was horrendous. Very long queues at reception at check-in and check-out. Not walking distance to city center.

    Spa is top notch. Nice views from room. Good breakfast. Comfortable beds and pillows.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff: They were very unkind and sometimes jerk, when I asked something they treat me like an idiot, not a guest. When I paid our room at the beginning they liquidated plus 30 euro to the reserved 445 euro what the booking.com showed us. And they gave back the returning money in CZK not in EUR.... At the breakfast was two area where we can eating our breakfast: first day we ate our breakfast that area what closed!!! at 10 a.m. and they took out the food from the desk. Next day we wanted to go the another area to take a breakfast, but they forced us to use the awful one. I said no and I had to quarrel with them, like the third day too. But we ate then the good area, where the coffee and everything awful and dirty. I was many times in Prague, but I felt there myself it's not a 5 star hotel, seems like rather a 2-3 stars. The room: We know the building was built in the communist era, but the room nothing changed. The bathroom was a sh.t, the tap/faucet was broken. The range hood didn't worked, but we told them this problem, but they didn't do anything with them. I carried by myself the charger, like everyone else, but the plugs DIDN'T WORKED. Only one.... at the whole room. The lams were used and dirty too, the BED WAS THE WORST EVER in there, I had three bad nights... Thank you all! The mattresses are sagging.... ,,they are good for the spine." The parking: Was 75 EUR 3 days..... a little bit too much. But of course it was 82 EUR for us :) Nothing strange. It was the worst hotel ever and the most expensive, for that service what we got.

    I don't like anything. Maybe one thing: the good connection to they city by Vysehrad metro station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in took more than 45 minutes. Check-out about 15 minutes. That's too long. I didn't like coffee during breakfast.

    Breakfast was brilliant (but the coffee). The pool in 25th floor was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was not working. On booking they Say you have breakfest included but after they charge for it. They also charge for parking and Spa, so in the end you pay 200€ . ( 200 € without spa ) It was a very bad decision.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would expect more from a 5 star hotel - industrial approach at breakfast; Very high prices at the bar for a hotel in Prague. First hotel I have stayed in that charges for swimming pool and gym access. At check out we asked if they can call us a taxi (mentioned taxi twice) and we got a private transfer to our next location which was more expensive than a taxi - it felt like the hotel was trying to trick us into the private transfer. Staff should have mentioned when I said taxi that they only offer private transfer.

    Proximity to metro, varied breakfast. Nice bar and lounge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room with Spa Access & Free WiFi
    • Stayed 2 nights

    include short massage with spa purchase

    very impressed with the service and lay out of the room. The spa was also very nice and had everything I needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Price in Booking.com is 280 EUR, and we had to pay in crone, which has a rate of EUR : crone = 1 : 29. And when changing from EUR to crone at the lobby, the rate is EUR : crone = 1 : 23. It's too unfair.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior City View Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms not very sound proof. City noise did wake me up (sirens and metro)

    Good location, great views of the city. Rooms lovely and clean with good facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spar cost me 700ck for as swim for 2 . Bath room small and shower really good but so powerfull it wouldn't stay on showrr holder but may be that was just in our room . Bar prices a bit high but what you expect from a 4 star . Payed for a late check out and twice the maid tryed to get in . So think they need to relay who is checking out late to their maid's .

    Very relaxing. Staff really pleasant. Breakfast really good . Good location for getting in to prauge with subway over the road

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom looks a bit dated and bare looking for a 5 star hotel.

    The view from the room was brilliant. The Apollo Spa is incredible. The pool being on the 26th floor with the view is amazing. The food we got off the room service menu was very good. The staff were so friendly. Everything was so clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hidden costs. The price you booked the room for is not the one you’re goong to pay at the end. They will welcome you at the reception during check-in with the information that your room is not ready yet and they don’t know how much more you need to wait (?!) but if you pay extra they’ll find available room imediately. Unfair.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot near at hand that I could see for eating out

    Excellent breakfast. Comfy beds . Great views across the city. Right next to metro and 2 stops into the centre. Lovely staff. Both restaurants were good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price in booking is different when I pay to the hotel. They said I have to pay more when they change the money from euro to currency money. ( about 10%)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior City View Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and furnitures are from the 80s. Very warm and loud room, we were almost on the top floor but still heard the traffic. The receptionist (African American girl, did not see her name as she had no nametag on) at check-in was amazingly unprofessional. She kept on dancing and shaking her body and her head like we are in a cheap bar. She answered my questions in a way that you would expect in a roadside motel. Thank God someone else came to help her out! Vira, the other receptionist was amazing and helpful! They should watch their staff more carefully as they are the face of the hotel. If this is a 5 star hotel, act like 5 star. The Aftican American girl (again sorry for no name but she had no nametag) must probably still learn how to act with customers. But how can they let her handle customers without prior training etc...

    Excellent location, right on the metroline. Great breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested extra pillows were forgotten. There was an empty bottle of bier in minibar upon arrival. Invoice in local currency without full description of extra services. As booking was made in Euro it was hard to understand what we have payed for. Plus no info about extra charges for the pool upon booking. We were disappointed that it was only possible to swim 1 hour a day free of charge. Pool is small and of course overcrowded that hour.

    Ok rooms, good bed, internet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hair dryer could be more updated for women like me who have long hair . It was old and slow

    They had complimentary tea and coffee in the room , the bed was really comfy and my room was 20 floor which had a really nice view of the town wow.and one of the stops of the tour bus is this hotel which is really nice .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Queen or Twin Room - Access to Executive Lounge & Spa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The vegetable omelettes from the Executive Lounge kitchen were consistently overcooked. This was my second visit to the HC. This time around, some of the staff were not as cordial as I would have expected.

    The facilities were excellent in most respects. Especially enjoyed relaxing in the Executive Lounge, where MOST of the hostesses were quite nice. The door guy was very attentive. High scores for the Fitness/Spa floor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior City View Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Check-in / Check-out - nightmare (!!!!!!!!!) huge queue with 1-2 staffer for 25 floor hotel - reception` staff are RUDE (!!!), complete unexperienced and simply disaster (!!!!!!!) - youngsters (trainee???) with bad communication skills, unacceptable behavior and simply unqualified. Bad experience ever I had. Breakfast - overcrowded and noisy, complete same food selection every morning

    Well designed hotel right next to metro stations (2 stops away from very city center). Price and overall experience pretty in line with expectations; good amenities in bathroom, bed (sleep)experience good enough. Great concierge` team - very helpful and very well prepared

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior City View Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It seemed hotel offered the room with cityview but it was just view outside not a view to Praha old town. Staffs generally were friendly but a man at reception was neither friendly nor clear during check in and out. A cleaning lady knocked my room 2 times even I was in the room right before check-out. Good to have a realtime check-out status for cleaning staffs.

    Nice facilities (lobby, breakfast, Spa and swimming pool). Cleaned room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff where very rude and un-pleasant. On check in they seemed disorganised and not very welcoming. Our room was too hot and we couldn't sleep. Phones and power sockets in our room didn't work.

    The breakfast was ok, the view from our room was and the view from pool was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steam room was out of order and no drinking water providdd in the room

    Bed was very comfy and all attention to details were great. Breakfast was full on and very satisfying. The view from the swimming pool at night from the 26th floor was absolutely great too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of extra charging ports Very dim lightings in the room Disrespectful staff (one of the front desks) BAD food and poor selection of breakfast Value for money

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior City View Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very dated, while it was very clean it was like stepping back in time and could certainly do with updating. The room was equally dated but comfortable none the less. I had emailed to request transfer/guidance from the train station to the hotel but did not receive any reply so we ended up walking the 35minutes there- we had previously been warned off using taxis by another hotel.

    We ate in the Rickshaw restaurant and the meal and service were excellent. The room was clean. The staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. The airport transfer was good value and our driver was friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our check-in experience was quite underwhelming. Nothing was explained, The receptionist was grumpy and inattentive. Breakfast was plenty, but quite obviously incredibly cheap food.

    Jakob, the bar tender we met was wonderfully accommodating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room - Access to Lounge & Spa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was way too soft, which was terrible for the back especially after a full day of sightseeing. The wellness centre is divided in male and female area. It's a shame because we booked this hotel also to relax in the spa together. Poor variety of products for breakfast

    Friendly staff, super well located at just two stops from the centre. Spacious room. Extremely elegant and modern design.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior City View Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Myself and my boyfriend stayed here for his birthday recently. We were amazed at the hotel, the facilities are top notch, especially the pool on the 25th floor it has amazing views overlooking Prague! The staff were so helpful and friendly! Michael from Apollo Spa was very kind, he was genuinely interested in interacting with the people staying at the hotel. When I mentioned it was my boyfriends birthday when we were leaving he asked for our room number incase we were back up again and shortly after a staff member arrived at our room with a bottle of complimentary sparkling wine which we were totally surprised at and it was a very thoughtful & lovely touch. ☺️ Mustafi (not 100% sure if that’s the right spelling) was very helpful as when I ordered desserts & explained it was for a birthday, I asked was there anything he could do, he organized a candle and made the dessert look lovely! We really enjoyed our stay, great location, lovely staff, quiet area, great food and excellent facilities in the hotel with a great range of choice! 🙌

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel with nice and comfortable rooms. I went with my partner and we had an amazing holiday in Prague. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was lovely. I definitely recommend

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night

    We chose this hotel because we stayed at Corinthia before in Budapest and Malta and it was amazing in both these places. Corinthia Prague is not what we expected. First, the location is not ideal. Quite far away. There is a metro stop very close to the hotel though. Second, the check in/check out process takes forever and it is not the friendliest one either....Receptionists do not smile, do not look at you, use telegraphic sentences. Third, the hotel is old and in urgent need of upgrades. The room was small and does not match a 5 star hotel. Bathrooms are extremely small as well and need repairs. We booked a double room with a queen bed, but got a room with twin beds that got pushed together...not cool. Fourth, we had dinner at The Grill and my partner ordered a zucchini and aubergine lasagna which did not have...lasagna. You need...lasagna in a lasagna dish. Extremely disappointed! What we hated the most was what they call spa: it's basically a swimming pool, a steam room and a sauna (these are separate for men and women so I could not use it with my partner) and some therapy rooms. There are some sun beds around the pool (around 20) This is more than insufficient given this is a 20+ floor hotel and the spa/gym are also open to the public. It was so busy that we had to wait awkwardly around the pool for about 15 minutes to finally get one. This is very sad especially because "spa" is not included in the room price but you need to pay extra for it! All in all, I would not recommend.

    Close to the metro stop. Breakfast was ok, but it reminded me of a canteen, noisy and filled with people. Food that was fine but not great. The lifts are fast and the lobby area is nice. Gym was ok as well. Staff were polite and useful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have traveled with my partner. During booking, I have booked for double bed but on reaching the hotel they said only twin bed room is available and changed the twin bed to the double bed. The consequence of this was that no charger point was available because now they are hidden behind the bed. Finally we got two charging point below are TV, removed TV plug (Anyway TV was not working) and plugged mobile charger. Mobile started charging and I slept with the hope that my mobile battery would be fully charged . Guess what after 4 hours when I woke up, mobile was only 10% and came to know that there is no electricity in the room. It was really bad since I was waiting it to be fully charged so I can roam around in prague and can use maps frequently. Now, I have to change the plan and called on reception. The electrician took another 40 min to reach the room and fix the issues. It was a pathetic experience.

    Bathroom was clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having to pay for fitness centre is unexpected and not value for money. Staff at check-out was very rude.

    Hotel very closed to office and easy access to the Prague Congress Centre. Staff at check-in was very friendly. Room clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in service was unfriendly and reception in general inefficient. Breakfast incredibly expensive compared to quality. Old style hotel with old fashioned Eastern European indifferent staff attitude.

    The business centre was good with in fact the only service minded staff member I encountered during my stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first person we met was the receptionist who we found to be very unfriendly, quietly spoken & unhelpful. She didn't make us feel welcome at all! It would also have been a lot more helpful if there was information on the transport system and maybe maps to enable us to get around. One of the big selling points for us was the fact the hotel had a spa on the top floor, what we didn't realise was that you had to pay separately, daily to be able to use any of it.

    The heating was very effective. The views from the higher floors were lovely. Very quiet. Decoration was very well maintained. Very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are parts of the hotel like the bathroom door that showed obvious signs of decay and need for urgent repairs and refurbishments. The hotel should consider looking at this if it is serious about maintaining its reputation as a top class hotel in Prague.

    The Spa is excellent and so are the people that manage it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom looked like 20+ years old. Half of the staff was unfriendly. On checkout, when we tried to pay three rooms and get the bill with company credentials, it took 20 minutes.

    Nice view from the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints at all....

    Everything was fine for what I was needing and doing..Good spacious rooms and the location was perfect for doing business at the Congress Centre..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny rooms, bad air-conditioning, unhelpful and even rude staff. I booked a double room but was given a twin with small beds. The room was too hot. The air conditioning wasn't able to cool it down. It's a 2-star hotel masquerading as 5-star. Don't be tempted by the very low prices they offer. Go for another 3-star hotel and you will be much happier.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is not a 5-star hotel. I would say 3+/4 as a top. Rooms are shabby for my taste and not clean enough. Old towels and bathrobes.

    Good location (only 2 stops from the historic centre), reasonable price. Breakfasts were not bad.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You have to pay extra to use the spa/pool facilities, although they do a 'happy hour' so you can visit for free

    The buffet breakfast was great, and the room was clean and had a great view.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent hotel, quality of service corresponds to hotel quality, so excellent, one minute from metro station, parking in garages, close to the city center, rich breakfast, I recommend to ask for a room on the upper floor.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wouldn’t change anything. But if really pushed would probably throw some variety in the breakfast.

    Staff, staff and more staff...everyone of the hotel staff was pleasant and helpful. Very professional and pleasant. Clean all around with very prompt service. Less than a minute to the Metro station taking you straight into the Heart of the city in less than 7 minutes. Fantastic view of the city from high up rooms with big windows. Great continental breakfast every day. And to top up the experience live piano, great job Frank, in the lounge bar in late evenings...The lady at the lounge, Viktoria was top notch with her hospitality...this is a perfect combination of all the elements that you want from a top class hotel. Oh and yes, swimming pool on the 25th floor with a magnificent view...stunning! Very good stay for family and am sure otherwise as well...👍

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in girl was not very friendly upon arrival and did not offer us an upgrade at a discount price as we had been advised however all other staff were beyond helpful and friendly so this experience was a one off-just a little disappointing as it was "first impression"

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 2 nights

    n

    hello The hotel was nice There was a lady in the front desk she was bad to deal with us on arrival, and she withdrew the amount of the visa card more than the amount required for our booking Without a professor before the process began she says that is the hotel political We have no problem at all with that But she should to tell us before booking the amount and she provided bad room to us too Air Conditioner does was not work and we changed the room later Otherwise the hotel is very good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night

    Floor lamp did not work, two single beds in the room instead of one queen bed as booked and paid for, COLD ROOM - NO HEATING while it was -5C outside. Poor communication skills in staff overall and somewhat argumentative attitude of the manager in restaurant.

    Lovely and spacious interior, fairly friendly staff, clean and comfortable hotel, good selection of food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt we missed out because we booked through booking.com. Was told that as we had booked through booking.com they couldn’t guarantee us a double room and also we couldn’t use the pool and spa and we would have to pay more for this. I booked the hotel because of its facilities and I wasn’t aware that because I had booked through booking.com I would have to pay extra for the facilities.

    The staff were very helpful and upgraded our room so we could have a double bed. There is a restaurant Yam Yam over the road which is excellent. The hotel itself is in a perfect location and literally outside the metro

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size is too small. With an extra bed for the child, there was literally no space to walk for any of us. I would expect family to get larger rooms.

    Staff was very customer friendly. Ambience is very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen or Twin Room - Access to Executive Lounge & Spa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great hotel. Location isn't central so you need to use taxis or metro to get to the centre. Metro works very well though. Used metro to get back to airport no issues. Pool has a fabulous view.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worse thing is having to pay for parking in hotel premises for more than a room rate, then for each facility (access to swimming pool and gym etc) need to pay as well, I would expect to have it all included in the room rate, not pay on each time we need to do something, this ruined my stay in prague ... The check in process we had to wait in line for more than half an hour

    The room is really cosy and the view was really nice from 19th floor, warm place

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying money for the spa Not a good location to down town The rate value from euro to korona is not fare , and differ from the market price

    The hotel was very clean Good location from main train station

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was very busy and chaotic, the check-in and check-out lines were extremely long.

    We were selected "guests of the day" and got a free upgrade. The staff was friendly and the bed was very comfortable. Great view from the pool!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we came to check-in there was only one member of the staff for 20 people. Parking is way too expensive, 27€ per night. We have paid for upgrade to the better room and it was not worth it at all. Wellness does not look like on the pictures. Basically this is quite overpriced hotel living out of the great location and fame from the past I suppose. I will not be coming back and will not recommend to my friends. Very dissapointed.

    Location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant have poor quality service. Seems to have a lot of student with no knowledge of the work and the clumsiness of the beginner. It can pass to a 1 star hotel but not a five! Spa is overcrowded with only one shower for all facilities.

    Fantastic Breakfast, confortable bed, kindness of the staff and professional. Close to the city center and close to metro station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nothing

    Excellent facilities, clean room, breathtaking view from the 26th floor Apollo Spa, Metro Line is 1 min from hotel. Breakfast is superior.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Once an issue with a room upgrade was resolved (the upgrade room was right next to the lift shafts ) we couldn't have asked for a better service, friendly helpful and knowledgeable staff at all times helped to make this a pleasurable short break

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night

    They should engage more staff at the reception; when many clients come at the same time, the procedure lasts too long. The heating at the room was not gut and it was not not easy to adjust it. The room cards get easily demagnetized.

    It is so close to the metro station Vysehrad! Only a couple of minutes from the central bus or train station.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Corinthia Hotel Prague traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: