Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Courtyard by Marriott Pilsen 4 stars

Sady 5. Kvetna 57, Plzeň, 301 00, Czech Republic

#3 of 29 hotels in Plzeň

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1086 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not included breakfast, it was cheaper to go to a nearby café than going to the hotel's buffet.

    Location, cleanliness and staff were great. Our stay was very pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not notice maps of Church and Brewery area, am sure they were there, just missed them. Google Maps used.

    Location to Brewery!!! Easy access and parking Staff was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Comfortable beds in a big modern room. Staff were pleasant and very helpful. Everything important was just around the hotel - the square, the brewery etc. We went out for the breakfast and dinner as you have plenty of choices in the city. Free parking on the street in the weekends or 5 min walking distance parking house with low parking rate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was not that comfortable. Toilet was located behind door and kind of cramped in bathroom.

    Room was a good size and very clean. Parking garage was very nice and secure to leave my motorcycle in. Overall was a good stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quality Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minibar in the room is limted to a bottle of water. You can get the rest downstairs close ot the reception in some kind of vending machine.

    Hotel is centrally located with the football stadium in its back and a couple hundred meters from the main square. Friendly staff at the reception checks you in in no time. Rooms are comfortably big and no issues getting in and out of the shower. Breakfast has a good variety and all is above average quality.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    old looking bathroom too thin walls (noise from the corridor and neighbouring rooms) music played in the corridor in the night some staff was very friendly and helpful, some not so much

    location cleaness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quality Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location (the best in town) and a great staff, all of them, but especially Jitka. She was very helpful when we arrived and helped us with city and tour info. We will be going back this summer!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was very convenient to everything we wanted to see and do. The staff was very helpful. The restaurant's food was quite tasty for breakfast and we loved their happy hour! It is very close to restaurants, bars, the square, shopping, etc. Great location for walking about the town of Plzen.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit pricey for Pilsen but probably worth it in the end.

    Terrific location near city centre, next to brewing museum, easy walk to Pilsner Urquell tour. Several great pubs and restaurants within easy walking distance. Almost too easy. Could have used some more exercise after all that beer and hearty grub.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Quality Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No minibar at the room. I couldn’t get enought hot water in shower. Receptionist was not nice at all.

    Position near city centre, large room, good offer of TV channels.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am very disappointed by the fact that I had made 2 consecutive bookings in this hotel (planning to stay there for 2 weekends in a row), however one of the events was cancelled. I wrote to the hotel requesting whether they could waive some of cancellation fee and received absolutely NO ANSWER AT ALL. The only thing that they cared enough to do was to immediately charge my credit card with the full price of 2 reservations, but nobody could spare the time to even answer my request. Booking.com wasn't much help either, because they leave it entirely up to the property. Using the website for your reservations does not guarantee any response, not even if you are a quite loyal user. Don't get me wrong, this is not about the money as I noticed that they were not charging me for breakfast at check-out which I pointed out to make sure I would pay the correct price. And I obviously understand that the hotel has no obligation to waive fees, but I certainly expected to receive an answer - this is basic customer services.

    The hotel is modest, a bit dated but our room was clean, comfortable and relatively quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am very disappointed by the fact that I had made 2 consecutive bookings in this hotel (planning to stay there for 2 weekends in a row), however one of the events was cancelled. I wrote to the hotel requesting whether they could waive some of cancellation fee and received absolutely NO ANSWER AT ALL. The only thing that they cared enough to do was to immediately charge my credit card with the full price of 2 reservations, but nobody could spare the time to even answer my request. Booking.com wasn't of help much either, because they leave it entirely up to the property. Using the website for your reservations does not guarantee any response, not even if you are a quite loyal user. Don't get me wrong, this is not about the money (during my check-out, they left the breakfast out of bill which I pointed out to make sure I would pay the correct price) and I understand that the hotel had no obligations of waiving any fee, but I certainly expected to receive a response - this is basic customer service.

    The hotel is simple, a bit dated, but it is in good shape. Our room was clean, relatively quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in reciept was not showed effectively The charge was in check republic while the booking was in euro much higher exchange rate than the market

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quality Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Access to parking is not "easy". After check out, and having tried to contact the reception to exit the parking, as they did not reply, I was obliged to park again, go up to reception, ask to the gentelmen who was chating and laughing with a colleague to open the gate...I spent 10 minutes, and being in a business trip this is not acceptable.

    Nice room, hotel perfectly located, close to main touristic attactions in Plzen. Wifi worked properly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quality Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness and comfort. Pillows were extremely huge (height was extravagant), corridoors were load and cleanliness were below expectations.

    Breakfast was not apetiting.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quality Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing that I didn't like.

    I spent 1 night in the Marriott during our weekend trip to Plzen. The service at reception was standard Marriott, which means very good. I like Marriott hotels in general very much. Rooms are comfortable and large enough for 2 people to not sit on each other all the time. I had a good night sleep. Breakfast was varied and of excellent quality. Overall, given the price we paid, this was an excellent stay. I would recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quality Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm a regular traveller and I cannot remember staying in a hotel with beds this comfortable in a very long time! Staff very pleasant. Great little steakhouse around the corner.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are two tours on that day, if the restaurant can divide the zone for them during breakfast time.

    Spacious room and tidy. Reasonable room price. Great staff service even trainees, very professional.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for parking

    Old comfy hotel adjacent to the old town. Parking for a fee. Good WiFi. Comfy beds, good size rooms. We didn't eat in the hotel, do no comment. Well recommended!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy street outside.

    The hotel has a great location, within a walking distance to all atractions in Pilsen. Our room (standard double) was spotlessly clean with comfy bad and nice batroom. We didn't have any breakfest since other guests hadn't recommend it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfest was simply horrible with sausages made of cartoon and old fruits. I know it was a discount price but still...I very much like Czech kitchen and would expect a bit more.

    Very nice location, amiliability of staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    definitely breakfast - quality of breakfast products is the weakest point, scrambled eggs prepared in advanced are cold (one day they were even rotten!) as well as sausages and bacon, one day they were even rotten! A lot of staff hanging around, but I had to ask for cutlery… one bottle of water should be free of charge

    very helpful staff, great location, spacious, comfortable room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough shampoo/conditioner/body wash provided for two guests. Cleaner walked in before 9 am.

    Located next to a lovely brewery. Very clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quality Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You have to use your room card to use elevators - quite annoying Small bottle of water to welcome you in room, but you have to pay for it. Soap/shampoo were not refurnished each day

    Nice location, few minutes away from main sites in Plzen Breakfast buffet very good Soundproof room, even in front of busy road. Friendly staff try to speak your language.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Quality Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food is very expensive compared to the nearby restaurants & cafes which, of the several we tried, all served excellent meals.

    The outstanding bit was the helpfulness and friendliness of the reception desk staff at all times. The hotel had an excellent appearance in both the spacious inside and the outside areas. Very clean,good food,good mini-shop,excellent position for the square and sightseeing.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking at the hotel is not recommended, considering its surroundings.

    Staff is nice, room and bath areperfectly comfortable/clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior King Suite with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly. Nice room. Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All was great and we have enjoyed our stay! Will be back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bartender was really nice and really to the time to explain the menu.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio - City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic staff. The hotel is well maintained and very clean. Excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing worth to mention.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Quality Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Location in Plzen. Very good bar over the road from the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was pretty loudly room and not comfortable bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As a frequent travel my wife and i enjoy the comfort of the beds. This is important for 70 plus retirees.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to train station and pilsner urquell museum. Very nice!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To pay extra for garage

    They allowed me late check out as i had a half marathon run and i could have a shower afterwards still on the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quality Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel and n the heart of Plzen

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quality Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar Staff was very good!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quality Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff of the hotel are nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quality Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was not perfectly clean. Pity, otherwise very nice room.

    Great location in the center of Pilsen, comfortable, well equiped

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quality Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    car parking is expensive.

    Near brewery, city centre and Na Parkanu restaurant. Top place

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quality Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately popular with bachelor parties so can be noisy with drunk men.

    Central location, clean, good value for money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location. Friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable hotel and great bar area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice Breakfast. Across the street from top Pilsen attraction.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quality Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Centrally controlled AC. Room was slightly too warm.

    Very helpful and pleasant front desk staff. We also enjoyed the breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Quality Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to ask for more soap... the one bar with room was too small Breakfast was not so good

    Goodsecure underground parking

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Quality Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would prefer two blankets on one big bed instead of that big one blanket Heating in bathroom might be better

    Location, breakfast, staff, price

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quality Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the city, clean shower, but the toilet seat wasn't clean, huge room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quality Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly waiting staff at the reception and breakfast room! Generally good experience with the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quality Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very satisfied. Perfect value for money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    To decrise a price for beer in hotelrestourant

    All gut

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quality Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    old fashion room quality of personal is below to average

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, amenities are plentiful, and staff persons are uniformly friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quality Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice big,clean room and bathroom. Very nice personal. We will visit you again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    everything was great, fantastic hotel for a weekend trip

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quality Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    good breakfast, great location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking fee (300 CZK/day) Had to wait too long for check-in

    Bed was very nice

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, these people are wonderful.

    It is the best hotel in Plzen.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quality Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing bad here :-)

    Very good breakfast, perfect Location; nice staff. Clear recommendation!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quality Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish breakfast was included.

    Location was walking distance from everything in the Square

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quality Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location to Beer fest!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quality Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not rate this hidden gem high enough - great place to visit

    Surprisingly great location and beer festival as a surprise at the local brewery

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quality Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Underground parking is very tight to get in/out your spot

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pilsen is a small town and the hotel is well located in relation to the town centre as well as nearby walks.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful Rooms, great bed, an amazing location. You can walk everywhere from here.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    tight parking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drahý parking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quality Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On edge of old town + not far from big brewery

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quality Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast very good and plentiful Very clean room Modern bar and restaurant

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quality Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel!!! Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quality Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car access to the hotel was a bit confusing - this might just apply to me...

    I liked everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were quite hard and the sheets a bit "scratchy" feeling.

    The breakfast was delicious! Such a great assortment.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quality Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    DISTURBING NOISE IN THE ROOM, PROBABLY VENTILATION

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff in a clean and tidy hotel. Also, in walking distance to the brewery.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Courtyard by Marriott Pilsen traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: