Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Courtyard by Marriott Prague Airport 4 stars

Aviaticka 1092/8, Prague, 161 00, Czech Republic

#159 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1131 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.5
    Kinda Expensive, Very Far from downtown Prague but great for people traveling via PRG Airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms don't have a lot of noise/sound proofing built into them. It can be a little noisy. I stayed here three times within the span of a week and each room I stayed in always had a bathtub which had some remnants of the person who stayed there before me but everything else was otherwise clean.

    The staff are friendly. The meals at the restaurant in the hotel are quite expensive however. This is likely due to the fact that you are staying next door to the airport. It's within walking distance to the airport so this part is quite helpful. If you want a snack/food without the extreme prices there is a grocery store in the airport and a Starbucks. The AC works and is fairly cold. Which is a rare commodity for this part of EU usually.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.3
    Great location if you travel from PRG
    • Group
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    AC was little hard to set up. We wish, we would ask for an extra bed for a 6 year old child, but we forgot. Not a big deal. What I didn't like is - price is going up every year. I believe, that room was overpriced for airport location, you get better value in down town Prague. But I guess, that is the price for convenience.

    Staff was extremely friendly. Room was also very clean and very close to the airport, so it was perfect for us, we had to get up around 1:30am for our flight.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    5.0
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ugly interior desgin of the hotel no privacy building desgined to elaminated the sounds of air planes bymaking all windows open to intrior court but without privacy the guest can be seen if while sleeping in bed unless close all cretains rooms windows open directly to the setting area where there are people setting bath shower good for gas station not for a hotel closet is very smal most of spcae for iron not for clothes strange and bad air condetion swithch can"t work properly lights can't be switched from the bed as usual you have to reach each lamb to open or close

    location breakfast resturant friendly waiters

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    6.3
    Location is Ok for traveler but the price is too high for the quality that one can expect
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bath room, shower, hygiene could be improved

    Breakfast is Ok, bath room, shower facility is bad, shower water did not work well!! Hygiene is the bath/toilet is just minimum.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect stay right in front of the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower was fairly mediocre, would expect higher quality shower head.

    Unbeatable location if you need to stay somewhere before your flight. Very nice room with a great view of the airport, comfortable bed and a good TV. Only few minutes walk to the airport. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    The location is excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is excellent! Just a short walk from the hotel to the airport departure terminals. Incredibly convenient if you have an early flight to catch. And the restaurant is quite nice too. A bit expensive but very good food and pleasant service...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom could've had shower cap.

    Very easy to find, right next to the airport. Very nice restaurant, good meals and excellent breakfast. Also very nice lounging areas for families.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    The location right across from the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small with only 1 chair for 2 people. The price was higher than expected.

    The location right across from the airport. The facilities were nice and staff very helpful and pleasantly professional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    Exactly opposite of the terminal!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit pricy!! Noticed after check in that they didn't get to wash the kettle in my room!!

    Exactly opposite of the terminal!! Very good to catch an early flight!! The terminal has some fast food restaurants such as KFC, Burger King, Starbucks and a supermarket - billa.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.5
    This was really not a value for money experience!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived at 01.00 AM, and had a room for disabled people (not asked for this because I am not disabled) , the room was not clean and had a very hard mattress, so have slept for maybe a couple of hours. The shower was put on the wall at 1.60m... This was really not a value for money experience!

    Excellent location on walking distance from the airport. The staff was very friendly and they did their best.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    3.8
    It was close to the Prague Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was training front desk personnel. The check in process was sloppy. The price for the rooms was way too much. I spent one night there. Felt like the staff tried to cheat us. The television did not work.

    It was close to the Prague Airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.7
    If no other choice
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at check in was not particularly smiling or welcoming Do not feel comfortable in rooms giving on courtyard

    Food and drink available next to the counter

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of low chair(s) in room. Only one office type chair which was too high to attend to ones shoes, socks etc whilst dressing!

    Good room,very friendly and helpful staff at reception and particularly in the restaurant - the evening meal and breakfast were both excellent! Hotel very close to airport and yet so quiet!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    Location was perfect for an early morning flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mixed opinions of the restaurant. The starters we ordered were excellent but the main courses were very poor and very overpriced for what they were.

    Location was perfect for an early morning flight. Staff were lovely and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    5.8
    Service in the restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Yes sir we have your reward membership number BUT they did not add my stay............. Will cost me time again to correct as you can e-mail Marriot any were in this world

    Service in the restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Courtyard by Marriott in Prague was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A - Everything was great! For what we needed this hotel was perfect...price and location and comfort!

    The location to the airport was perfect as we had to catch an early morning flight.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.9
    A nice hotel, with nice people
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is an expensive hotel, jsuit to stay one night, and have no dinner or breakfast, but its location is perfect for travellers.

    Th front desk staff were much better this trip - very good indeed and very welcoming.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.5
    The bed was really confortable
    • Solo traveller
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived alone with a lot of bags, and no one helped me enter the hotel or take the bags to my room. I got disappointed because the staff was just looking me take the bags with difficulty.

    The bed was really confortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    5.8
    It is pretty basic hotel but well located to the Prague...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a little issue at the Italian restaurant which is inside the hotel - unprofessional and rude, service is extremely awful. Food is far from Italian. NOT recommended !!!

    It is pretty basic hotel but well located to the Prague airport - very convenient for early flights - you just walk across the road. I have stayed there several time - all fine. Receptions staff is very helpful and professional.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.9
    Staff was very helpful with information on how to best travel in the city.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The change I made in reservation by phone a few days sooner was not in system. Key cards hD to be reprogrammed after first night because I ended up with 2 separate reservations. Free WiFi was very poor in quality

    Location to airport. Restaurant food and service was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    6.3
    Convenient location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long wait at reception at around 10.30 at night while there was a “shift change” - however you can see through the security window into the office and you could see the people just sitting around

    Convenient location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.2
    great but taineted by bad booking experience
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the booking confirmation from booking.com selected business to ensure breakfast was included confirmation uses sleazy weasel words " you can purchase breakfast for...." welL in all honesty I don't need and additional breakfast as I expected it to be included. the words included or excluded are correct and sufficient marketing bollocks on the hope people don't notice is unprofessional at best underhanded at worst being badgered for payment at breakfast infront of colleagues is unneccesary and embarrising particularly for the price paid. when I brough t this up with reception upon paying there recommendation was to book with them directly and this wouldn t happen, the eluded to the fact that this is a common occurrence So I am extremely disappointed in the booking process.

    All Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.9
    monopoly on teh location is evident in teh lack of attention ot detail
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the airconditioning, heating had a mind of it's own and hte room was freezing. really poor in room tea coffee and paper cups!! for that price this isnot acceptable

    room is fine, clean and beds are comfortable. Bar staff are very friendly and hte on site shop is very convenient

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    6.3
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. The hotel room wasn't clean (There's hairs on the floor, and a pair of dirty sock in the trash bin left behind by the previous guest) 2. Service staff at the front desk wasn't too friendly (Probably because I check in at a really late timing) 3. Direction from the airport to the property could be installed

    1. The bed at the property is really comfy 2. Breakfast buffet timing was just right, doesn't start or end too early 3. A small shop that sells snacks located at the property (24hrs) 4. Walking distance from the airport (est 5mins from T2, and 3mins from T1)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.9
    Very good located for business travel, facilities good and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price is a little high but you pay for the location of being 100mtrs from the airport

    Very good located for business travel, facilities good and staff very friendly. A lot of pace to have ad-hoc meeting of needed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    Great for overnight stay between flights.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure in the shower was weak. There wasn't a possibility for early check in.

    Proximity to the airport. Free luggage storage before check in. Very nice staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent for a short airport stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All you would expect from a hotel but it getting more expensive - partly due to the exchange rate falling.

    Right next to the airport. Our flight landed at 22.20 so it was the obvious hotel to choose before travelling on the next day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    10
    Perfect if you need to spend the night at the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect if you need to spend the night at the airport. The bed was very comfortable, pillows were great and they have very nice bedding and nicely smelling toiletries. Tea making facilities with paper cups were a nice touch. There’s a “bridge” leading from the hotel to both of the terminals. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.9
    Perfect location for Prague airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all ok. Slightly pricey at 73 euros and no breakfast but perfect location. It could not be closer to terminals 1 and 2

    Perfect location for Prague airport. If you have an early start this hotel is ideal.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.9
    The easiest choice if you have an early flight out or a late arrival. Mostly quite pleasant.
    • Couple
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's too expensive now. I liked it better when the price was $US 100 +/-. Which is why I'm happy to find an even better located hotel which is about half the price. That's where I usually stay now. The dinner in the restaurant was terrible, offset only by the impressively pleasant waitress we had. When I head about the buffet I was interested; when I looked at the limited, unappealing selection, I ordered a 4 cheese pizza. It tasted like grease with a slight cheese flavoring. Inedible. Thankfully, they didn't make me pay for it.

    The location across the parking lot from the airport terminals, the wonderful quiet (counterintuitive for a hotel with lots of glass at an international airport), the quite pleasant, slightly luxurious feel of the rooms and bathrooms, the very pleasant and helpful desk staff....all excellent. And why this is my favorite hotel in Prague.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.2
    Convenient stay within a minutes walking distance to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There doesn't seem to be a way to control the temperature inside the sleeping rooms. Even though you turn off the heat via the internal thermostat, the room still remains unbearably warm.

    Very convenient -- right across from both airport terminals. Checkin was smooth. The rooms were clean, beds comfortable and the location quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    3.3
    Do NOT stay at this Hotel! The Holiday Inn at Prague Airport is much cleaner and professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This booking was paid for over 5 months in advance. We did not receive the room that I requested or paid for. Also, there were multiple long hairs covering the bathroom floor. I had to sweep them out of the way in order to enter the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    6.7
    Did not reach my expectations at all
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room nice but nothing special and the bathroom very 80s style with really poor water pressure under the shower. Wi-fi gratis slow and for faster connection they ask an extra payment!!!!!! Breakfast: scrambled eggs cold, toaster not cleaned for years it seems, no cups and glasses at the stations only after request, stuff slow and with no motivation at all to provide proper service which is an clear indication of poor leadership. From a Marriott brand Hotel with equivalent rate I expect more

    overall a nice hotel, reception stuff really nice and helpful, but the elevated price is only justified by the comfort to be able to walk to the gate without shuttle.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    6.3
    The staff was very helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel needs quick refurbishment, comparing to the Marriott in the center of Prague which has just been refurbished and looks awesome for CZK500 LESS per night.

    The staff was very helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.5
    Usually much more is expected from Marriott.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had only two bath towels and one of them happened to be filthy-dirty but we discovered it too late so my husband had to use my wet towel.

    The food and service at the restaurant were great!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Definitely my favourite hotel in Ostrava.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Evening meal menu a bit limited.

    Excellent modern, well-maintained and spacious room. Friendly and attentive staff. Delightful building with an interesting history. Espresso was espresso.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.8
    A comfortable hotel with great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You pay a lot for the fantastic location - you can walk to it from the airport in 1 minute, and pick up a bus into the city centre from right in front of it. However, in our case the convenience was worth it.

    A comfortable hotel with great staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.6
    Couldn’t get closer to airport than this- walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attached to airport by a covered walkway. No shuttle required. Awesome location if you are mobile. Room was quiet and satisfactory. Would recommend and would use again for the convenience. No room service but there is a cafe.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    Great stay for the money. Walk right across the street for your flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattresses a little hard.

    Perfect location as we left for the States the next morning. We booked this hotel to be right at the airport for our flight the next morning. Breakfast was good. Staff very attentive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    6.7
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner was served partially still frozen and this was the recommended special - truly terrible, not much of an apology to boot Bed Pillows very small size and not very comfortable

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast catastrophy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a complete catastrophy. They were totally understaffed, ran out of dishes, food and clean tables. I barely got any edible food. I complained and they made excuses but no offer of a refund for the cost if breakfast that was included in the room rate.

    Location right between the terminals

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    2.5
    We were very disappointed, the restaurant was like a cheap...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were very disappointed, the restaurant was like a cheap cafeteria, staff was not friendly, place was dirty, they tried to charge us for breakfast we did not have, we had to call the manager to resolve it. The place is overpriced and cannot be compared with downtown Prague Marriott or Marriott in Vienna.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    4.2
    Once we arrived around midnight at this airport hotel, staff...
    • Solo traveller
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Once we arrived around midnight at this airport hotel, staff told us that booking.com is disabled and only the more expensive hotel rates will be available. Standard of the rooms is pretty much below what you would expect at this price level.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location for an early morning flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant closes at 10 pm, so that can be a bit tricky if arriving late. The hotel is also a but pricey :(

    The staff was quite welcoming and the location can't be beat, especially if you have to catch an early morning flight (like I had to catch). The rooms are good, modern and clean; the location of the light switches is not obvious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    convenient and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived within the last hour of the breakfast session (which is a long one from 6.30am - 11.00am) and although I'm sure the breakfast had been good things hadn't been replaced and even to get a clean cup was a mission. Once settled though we had a nice breakfast.

    very convenient as we arrived at 1am and had a flight home the next so we literally just needed a comfortable bed and breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Room was clean, well maintained, bed comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very slow service in the restaurant. Food was tasty; however, waiting almost an hour for dinner when restaurant was not even half way occupied is unacceptable. This happened to me also last year in this hotel.

    Room was clean, well maintained, bed comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Good but.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is open until 22:00. We check Ed in late. The kids were hungry. We had some snacks the hotel market. I think that a good airport hotel should have some light dinning option s even at the night.

    We staied the night due to the late flight. The location was acelent. Right across the terminal. Two min walk for the car rental.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    Location, 2 minutes walk to the terminal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It used to be reasonably priced just few years ago, for a king size bed plus pull out sofa for the kids. Not anymore.

    Location, 2 minutes walk to the terminal.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.1
    I'm Marriott rewards member and this hotel is nice and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'm Marriott rewards member and this hotel is nice and very convenient, I stay here because I normally have early flights out in the morning and I can just walk across to the terminal, but it is only a Courtyard and way too expensive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    good place to stay for a connecting flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing. it would be nice if the hotel provides slippers and robe.

    Breakfast. I've stayed several times at Courtyard by Marriott Prague Airport, last time in February 2017. The quality of the breakfast and choice of meals this time are much better.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.1
    Accomadation is quiet (surprisingly) and comfortable if you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price :)

    Accomadation is quiet (surprisingly) and comfortable if you have an early flight or you need to wait for your flight over the night - it is very close to both terminals of Prague airport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.3
    Convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have stayed at the hotel several times when flying back home, and there was a breakfast included in the price of the room. However, that is changed now. We didn't like the extra charge.

    Very convenient to catch a flight in the morning. Staff at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful. Great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.1
    The property is old and needs upgrading. This is a two star hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel did not" honor the booking price" for the room (136.65 Euro). Requested 178 Euro . The breakfast selection was extremely poor compared to Clarion hotel. The corridor in front of the room and the room smelled like curry/Indian restaurant . Disgusting.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    The room was unbelievable quite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have restaurant room service. Either did not have it or I could not figure how to get it. Had to make two trips to the restaurant to get dinner in our room. Ps the sweet pea soup was no so sweet

    The room was unbelievable quite

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    I had an excellent experience at the Prague Airport Marriott, The Courtyard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't use the restaurant, so no comments regarding the food or restaurant. Everything else was great! Thank you!!!

    I loved the proximity to the public transit drop off, and the short walk to Terminal 2 under the sky bridge, out of the rain!!! Haha I also liked how quiet it was. I was able to get a good nights sleep.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable, clean and pleasant. I would recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For security, your front door is on the side and was difficult to find.

    We liked being able to walk under cover directly from our hotel room to the entrance of the airport

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.5
    Shame the restaurant staff lets it down
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant staff not as fab. Tables left dirty & without cutlery and both mornings had to ask someone to clean a table,and pulled a face when asked. Don't leave it too late for breakfast (after 9) as the food doesn't get topped up.

    Reception staff were great, recognised us from previous visits. Nothing too much trouble & always eager to help.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Very happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have loved a bath.

    We originally booked this hotel to catch an early morning flight, which our airline then changed to the afternoon. The hotel were very accommodating and allowed a late check out. It's right across from terminal one. The bed was extremely comfortable (one of the best I have slept in). It was nice to have some English speaking non-news channels for a change. Lovely stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.9
    Great location for the airport - not a holiday hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paid extra for the breakfast which was not good value for money. Poor quality bacon, dried scrambled eggs, limited choice for a cooked breakfast. The cleanliness of the breakfast area was not that good as I suspect we were not the first down and the lad cleaning the tables could not have been more disinterested or miserable if he had tried. Watched him clean round items on the table rather than move them and the cloth he was using was used on 5 tables and not cleaned / rinsed YUK!!! We are staying again in September as its so convenient for the airport and this time I will go across to the terminal for Macdonalds rather than have the breakfast.

    Reception staff were very helpful especially as when we arrived the booking we had made on Booking.com didn't appear the same on their system, however they resolved the issue quickly and we had our rooms straight away. The location is fantastic for the airport - 2 mins walk across the road and just to the right of the hotel is the car rental firms so again perfect.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    The best hotel near the Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the city (30-40 min. with public transportation).

    Excellent breakfast, and special requests (omelet, cappuccino) came ultra fast. The staff gave detailed and accurate info about public transportation to Prague and back. Staff speaks English fluently.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    6.3
    Worst receptionist ever, let us wait 40 minutes because...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst receptionist ever, let us wait 40 minutes because booking.com confirmation was not in the system yet. Very unprofessional, should not happen....

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    7.1
    Nice, but some small niggles, especially in view of expensive rate.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning could not be turned off, only turned down. Walls seemed thin - I was woken by noise in the corridor during the night. Shower was weak, and there was no bath. Pillows a bit too small. Expensive room rate.

    Just opposite the airport - 2 min walk to T1 and T2. Nice view from upper floors over airport, including planes taking off. Great breakfast for 10 EUR.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.9
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit expensive room Toilet smell at corridor(There is no toilet in the area, I guess housekeeping carries something to recall toilet smell)

    Location Price for Breakfast (price itself is competitive to Mcdonald) but not variety, not delicious

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.5
    To Little Too Much
    • Couple
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upom arrival the Courtyard did not have my reservation albeit I booked two hours earlier. The bed was too hard. When I commented at checkout they advised new hard orthpedic mattresses had been provided. Believe me it was sleeping on a board. The breakfast was nothing special.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.8
    Great location right next to the airport, it is possible to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was rather basic. We enjoyed the breakfast, but the breakfast room itself was rather dirty and disorganized. The background music at breakfast was psychedelic and loud, I think it would be great to have something more relaxing, so people would enjoy a good start of the day even more.

    Great location right next to the airport, it is possible to walk there via an outside bridge from the departures hall. Very fast check-in, rich breakfast. There is a bus stop nearby, so it is easy to get to the city.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    Excellent option for flight out of Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Perfect for an early morning flight.

    Could not have been easier to make our flight in the morning. Out the door, across the overhead connecting bridge, and into the terminal.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    6.3
    Totally overpriced against its comfort and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two different rooms are connected just by simple door, so forget to sleep before your flight, if some loudly neighbours come to live nearby you and also switch on the TV for the rest of the night. You hear how they use toilet by every second, when he blows his nose, how they snore during the sleeping, every of his step. Absolutely not possible to take a rest before the flight, if the room nearby will be occupy by someone! Room was so cold and you could do nothing about it by your room thermostat! Minibar was empty. If you want something, you have to go to buy it. Most of the people use this hotel to sleep there before your morning flight (where you have to be 2 hours before for check-in), but unfortunately, breakfast starts when you left already. So late against the other airports' hotels around the world. Overpriced. Similar hotels nearby the airports are pretty much cheaper around the World, even situated in most famous cities than Prague is. Facilities against 20% priced hotels - no even bathrobe to use after the shower. No shoes' spoon.

    Extremely friendly stuffs with permanent smile. Pretty nice equipped little shop nearby the desk. Best location nearby the airport, if the reason of stay is to spend a night before your flight.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel in front of Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We used the Restaurant for dinner as well, but It took too long for the waiter to take our order and also to bring us the drink and the food.

    Location, just outside the airport terminal 1 and 2. We arrived late almost midnight, so the hotel was perfect for us to take a sleep before moving to the next hotel in the morning. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    6.3
    Last minute stay near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are not all warm. One was, The other one who had a late night shift was not. I guess stressed. The service at the buffet breakfast was not present. There is no complimentary water, you gotta buy it from their market down where they don't have change for Euros The bed mattress was very hard.

    The buffet breakfast was good. The location is super close to airport, it's convenient for travelers who missed their fight or had a cancellation whatever.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    10
    Late night check-in after arrival by plane around midnight,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late night check-in after arrival by plane around midnight, just a hundred meters from the airport, friendly staff, free, good wifi, super spacious comfy beds. My kids love that you can see the planes takeoff and land from the windows. I love the rich buffet breakfast which is included in the price. Staff arranged a taxi into town, which was punctual.This was our second stay and we love it, we will surely be back!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    10
    very convenient for the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely impressive hotel, Excellent location for flight,opposite terminal 1, very comfortable room with good facilities evening meal in restaurant very nice my accommodation included breakfast which had some good choices

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    5.8
    Not happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a posh hotel in close vicinity of an international airport and they can't deal with Euro currency. I was overcharged 10.00 Euros extra on top of my agreed Booking.com price (that was high enough already !), just because I opted to pay in cash. I was given a really poor exchange rate, same as the dodgy Exchange places that Prague is infamous for :-( .... I would have expected a **** hotel to treat their customers more fairly. This rip off treatment at the check in spoiled my stay, sorry but I will not be coming back, it is a matter of principle.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    9.6
    Perfect stay, definitely recommend to my family and friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    quite bad isolation of shower. After shower there was always water on the floor.

    Very comfortable bed, tasty breakfast, very close to the airport terminals. Free wifi and fitness room. It was our third stay at this hotel, very happy with service.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    10
    They got everything right
    • Family with young children
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At reception, in the restaurant and at breakfast, the staff were all superb - always smiling and helpful. The little shop next to reception is a brilliant idea, I wish every hotel had one. This hotel is just really well run but with a lovely relaxed feel. It made a huge difference to us on what was a very stressful trip.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    8.8
    Just in front of the airport!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though it's located in front of the airport, I couldn't figure out the entrance quickly as I came out from the edge of the airport and there was no sign on that side. So an access map from the airport may be appreciated.

    Location Friendly staffs

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Courtyard by Marriott Prague Airport traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: