Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Czech Inn Hostel 3 stars

Francouzska 76, Prague, 10100, Czech Republic

#189 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1183 hostel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.4
    Just for very young people who likes to party.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in 36-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 1 night

    The atmosphere. If you are around 20 years old, this is your place. There is lots of fun in the bar so you can party every hour. But if you party, don´t expect to sleep. People is noisy and arrives anytime at night, switch on the lights, talk loudly, and so on

    The breakfast. Is not that cheap but it is good. There are some grocery shops around, but is very far from the City Center.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in 10-Bed Female Dormitory
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The person that did my check-in was not nice at all. I got there late in the evening and I was tired from the flight and I didnt receive a good welcome.

    Good breakfast. Good internet. Bathroom very clean. Very close to the tram line. It's a good hostel for young people.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    2.5
    Top class room with all facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift did not work from 4pm on 18 Jun till 9am on 19june when we left

    Top class room with all facilities. Excellent toilets. Top location. Great staff .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Super comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Premium Female Dormitory
    • Stayed 1 night

    the wifi on the 5th floor is quite slow but in the lobby is very good

    comfy bed, great facilities, clean, nice bar and cafe, bus stop right in front of the hostel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic accommodation, highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Bed in Premium Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was broke on the first day so we had to climb so many steps to the 5th floor. But they sorted the lift the next day.

    The room we had was fantastic, we stayed in Room 507 which was an apartment and we had a kitchen and living room which was really funky. It felt like we were in a hotel. It was very good location as the tram goes from rugby outside the hostel into the town. Would definitely recommend to stay here. We also had a shared outdoor balcony area which was lovely too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    The room was great!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Premium Female Dormitory
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room i was staying in was in the 5th floor the following day had to wake up early and I couldn’t sleep because the whole 5th floor was having a party screaming and yelling!

    The room was great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    This place is definitely worth the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bunk Bed in 36-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This place was so friendly and had a very cool design. There were a couple sketchy people that were in the room, but that's to be expected in a 36 people room.

    The place was extremely clean for the price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Awesome place, would visit again, just won't stay at the mix dorms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in 36-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The 36-bed mic dormitory needs airconditioning, duh, there are 36 people breathing in there, or at least ventilation. And a better wifi coverage, like where my bed was the coverage was literally zero, not cool!

    They have everything, maps, bus tickets, a coffee shop! And the staff were friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Comfortable and super relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in 36-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that they didn't provide or help with in that price range. No complaints

    Amazing hosts. Sam was very helpful and so were the others. The location is very good as trams start right from the front of the hostel. Breakfast is excellent. They have happy hours almost everyday, mini markets nearby so it's just exactly what you want in a hostel. A perfect 10 according to me.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.8
    I was a bit disappointed, but would probably stay here again due to location and price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in 36-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff at check-in did not make me feel welcome. Every question felt like a hazard to him. Poor service. My food stored in the fridge (with name batch, room # and period of stay) was stolen.

    The bed was good. The facilities (kitchenette, relax area) were good. Great location, in a nice area but also just next to the tram that brings you directly into the old town of Prague.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.8
    Towel should be provided, front desk staff dont really know...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in 36-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towel should be provided, front desk staff dont really know what is going around , their lack of knowledge costed me couple of euros which is huge money for me.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    Great value, spacious and clean room, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lighting in rooms and hallways/common areas of the room floors could be improved.

    Very spacious room and bathroom, comfortable beds, helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Premium Female Dormitory
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just an excellent hostel. All services were really good. The staff is really friendly. Also, I had a problem with the charge/credit card and they inmediately solved it.. so thank for make it easy and fast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Facility is nice, the bed is comfortable except they could...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the day I stayed, it seemed overpriced for some sort. But regular times, it seemed to be reasonably priced so the value for money score is only reflecting my personal experience. The location is a bit off from the touristic places but not too far to reach especially the tram station is located within less than a minute distance.

    Facility is nice, the bed is comfortable except they could improve the pillow. They also sell public transportation tickets which as convenient for me. I personally liked their room interior which looked a bit different from regular hostels built in standardized dry form for cost savings.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    I was surprised by the massive dorm rooms, but it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in 36-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location isn't ideal for a lot of the center things, but manageable.

    I was surprised by the massive dorm rooms, but it was surprisingly quiet. The bar was fun, and the trams easy to use.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    4.2
    Although,there are young people works,they’re helpful,but.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in 36-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although,there are young people works,they’re helpful,but......I really less bad comment,I just can’t stand. My airplane was late so I arrived in this hostel very late, and I didn’t have chose,was only one bed. The sheets was not good smells,and the washbasin is narrow.Next day,a free bed is precisely under my bed, I tried to change a lower berth,because lady wear skirt,is very uncomfortable climb the bed-stairs,and two guys told me,that should pay money .I am just a student,if we are richman,are we live here? Everyone's live opportunity should be the same.I think,it's unfair to me.So,I’m sorry I can’t give this hostel a good reviews,this is my first time to write a bad comment.I’m so sad,the main problem is affected travel mood.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Well located hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Premium Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lingering smell in the bathroom in our apartment. We tried to get some air in, but that only improved the situation a little bit. I also opted for a different place to have breakfast with more sunlight. Other than than that it's a good place.

    The Czech Inn is located in a great area with lots of small restaurants, cafés, and pubs. You can easily reach all important spots with the tram right in front of it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    It’s a great hostel, the room was a good size and it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in a Mixed 8 Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a little way out, 30 minute walk to Old Town.

    It’s a great hostel, the room was a good size and it was clean. I asked to change rooms during my stay and the staff were understanding and super nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    Comfy bed, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in 36-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not a shower in our room or even our floor, and the shower nor the toilet were not nice

    Comfy bed, nice staff. Nice area, couple kms from the center but easy to get to, lots of vegan restaurants nearby which I liked.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Amazing! This is not a hostel, is a 5 star hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in Premium Female Dormitory
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    This was the best place to stay. Amazing staff, everything was clean and comfy. Quiet place , lovely rooms with all the facilities you need. You can find someone at the reception at every hour and they will be glad to help you with any problem. They have the perfect vibe if you're young and going in Prague for a crazy trip or if you're there for a family vacation. They give you tips on where to go, what to do, how to get somewhere, what and where to eat or drink, they also have city tours. They have their own pub where you can spend the night with all the amazing people that are there. Perfect place, will book again next time for a longer period. :D

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.1
    The breakfast is great (even tho it's expensive).
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in 36-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During all the nights I've stayed there the door was frequently slamming. It is a big and heavy door which means the noise is proportional. I really think you should get a way to smooth this door's closing.

    The breakfast is great (even tho it's expensive). Generally I think this place is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommend! Super nice hostel at affordable prices and lots of room options
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in 36-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a bit out of the city center, but it’s about a 15-20 min walk or less than 10 min tram ride to the city center and all the attractions. I had no problem using public transport to get to all of the attractions, different restaurants, and shopping - just know that it isn’t in the heart of the tourist area.

    Staff - friendly and helpful; facilities - clean, modern, comfortable; value - really good value (really nice hostel at a good price!); nice common areas (bar, cafe, kitchen, lounge/working/studying area) - great for meeting people, getting food and drinks, getting work or studying done; this was by far the nicest hostel I’ve ever stayed in! I highly recommend it!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    Good for groups. Try to avoid the 36-bed dormitories if you are looking for a comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bunk Bed in 36-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small bathrooms in the 36-bed dormitory. Don't trust the tranquillity and the chilly atmosphere in the shared rooms, people could steal you money or stuff like that; just put ALL your stuff in the locker and don't forget anything outside. A friend of mine lost more than 100 euros cause he leaved his money in the backpack on the bed, and he went away for like an hour. 36-bed dormitory needs an air cleaning and air conditioning, sometimes you'll get too hot during the day and too cold during the night.

    Nice price. Very comfortable beds. excellent position (tram 22 stop is near the hostel). The structure is pretty good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    The hostel is very clean and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Premium Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hostel is very clean and modern. The staff is friendly and speaks good English. I had very good breakfast every morning. The city center is reachable in about 10 minutes by tram.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Very professional funky hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in a Mixed 8 Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very professional funky hostel. Friendly helpful staff from arrival to check out. Easy access to tram made it easy to get around Prague & enjoy a very cool city. Had a great stay here, the bar was a bonus for a few quiet social drinks when you wanted. Highly recommend would struggle to find a better hostel set up.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    One of the best hostel I've been to!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in Premium Female Dormitory
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to say, everything was perfect.

    The premium female bedroom is amazing. It's like a cozy apartment. Very clean, quiet, the kitchen has all you need, the bathroom is fantastic. The bus stop is in front of the hostel which makes it easy to go to downtown or to the castle. The friendly staff will help you for anything. The 4-night stay was beyond our expectations!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Very nice and clean, decent location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bunk Bed in a Mixed 8 Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My friend and I had a great experience this past weekend staying at Czech Inn Hostel! The room and bathrooms were super clean and nice, and the cozy brick cellar where breakfast is served turns into a bar at night, which is great for meeting other travellers. The staff was super friendly as well. Overall an excellent place to stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    room is spacious, the female dorm is subdivided into two...
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in 10-Bed Female Dormitory
    • Stayed 1 night

    a common kitchen or at least a fridge on each floor would be nice I´m not sure if all the staff speak Czech (my English is good enough but I just find it a bit absurd :-) )

    room is spacious, the female dorm is subdivided into two rooms (with 6 and 4 beds) sink in the room bathroom and toilet within the dorm is certainly a plus and adds to the comfort lighting in the bath improved

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.3
    Friendly and attentive staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly and attentive staff! Not too far from the city centre. There is a tram station opposite the hostel which goes directly to the city centre. Really enjoyed our stay here!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    We were pleasantly surprised to find that out apartment room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We were pleasantly surprised to find that out apartment room was large, nice, and had so many little extras! We were provided tea and coffee, as well as mints, shampoo, lotion, qtips, a shower cap and more. The shower was fantastic , as well as the bed, and we were pleased in general with the quality and comfort level. I plan to stay again I'm the future.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    Lovely experience and great location! Good food and bars nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My room was so nice! I stayed in a single with a bathroom and the room was awesome with a lot of space and a nice bathroom! The location was also very good with easy access to the tram taking you into the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Unbelievable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Premium Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact I could not live there permanently. End up spending ages in the shower and bed because it's better than going out. The bathrooms need aired, or solved. Think it's the drainage.

    The room I stayed in was like one of those pictures you see of dream apartments. I was in a separate single bed under a big roof window. The bed was extremely comfortable. They made the bed every day and all the rooms were spotless. There was a massive kitchen and common room area in the middle of a few rooms, exclusively for them. Your key card gets into this area and then you use it again to get into your room. Most hostels would put about 5 bunk beds in this common area which is instead just for you to lay about in. The showers are huge walk in rain showers. The bathroom quality is just unbelievable, and there was one for the room and one for the common area so no waiting time. I was able to properly cook food I bought from the nearby shops in a kitchen basically to myself. It's surrounded by great and cheap shops and pizza places and bars. It's actually the cheapest area I found in Prague. You'll pay double or more for basics like Coke in other areas. A tram stops right outside which takes you straight to the centre or out east. The quality of the building itself is exceptional. The floors and beds make no noise so I would end up sleeping till noon with no sound of anyone waking me up. There are at least 5 key card checks from the outside till your room. Very secure. I actually booked another night because I couldn't face leaving.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    Recomended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in 36-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very small kitchen for so many people, almost impossible to cook anything in the evening and only 3 chairs to sit down in the kitchen. Hostel is not for those , who plan to cook and eat there own food.

    Comfortable beds, great location and very friendly staff. Lots of people from all around the world, easy to make contacts in a bar or in common area. So everything was cool)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.6
    Really easy to meet new people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in 36-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no free tea and sugar in the kitchen. Take your own :)

    Really easy to meet new people. Stuff was very friendly and helpful. I got a free upgrade of the room at the check in.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    Very good hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in 36-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the bathroom was not smelling very good, but it was ok.

    Perfect location, not in the centre but in a great place just in front of tram station. Staff is very helpful, and they help you with what you need

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    Amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in 36-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to use my room card to work the lift as my card stopped working from time to time.

    How friendly and helpful the staff were. Also, the facilities were excellent. Definitely going to recommend.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    It was my first time I stayed at hostel and I expected not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Premium Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was my first time I stayed at hostel and I expected not so much...but this hostel was much more over my expectations ...for sure I will visit again if I I visit again prague

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Amazing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bunk Bed in 36-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great atmosphere downstairs in the bar every night we went there along with cheap drinks. Staff was beyond helpful and went out of their way to make your time there amazing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.3
    The room was very clean and comfortable, with a nice rain...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air-conditioning is a little noisy.

    The room was very clean and comfortable, with a nice rain shower and good toiletries. I really liked the new café.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    Perfect and amazing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in 36-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the poor quality of wi-fi inside the bedroom.

    The best Hostel on Est Europe that I been. I would like come back anyday. The staff is friendly, the locattion is perfect for everything like a public transport, market, etc

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.1
    It is value for money and very good unlike other hostels. Wifi doesn't work in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Premium Female Dormitory
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work in the rooms and we had to stay closer to entrance door to get the signals. Also on my check out I requested the girl at reception to communicate with taxi guy since he didn't know English. I must say she didn't help me in asking him how much money he is going to charge me. When i reach at airport the same thing happened which i was afraid he ripped me off asking me czk 830. Which i know atleast not a reasonable price since he doesn't know English I couldn't argue with him.

    It was a good apartment

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.2
    It was great! Very clean, great price, and a very good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Premium Female Dormitory
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the noise of a ventilator (I guess it was that) in my bathroom when turning on the light. Also, it seemed comfortable that the light in the hallway (between the bathroom and kitchen) was turning on automatically when one enters it, but I didn’t like the fact that it was turning off itself as well when I was just, for instance, staying in the room in front of the mirror for some time (I guess it was because I was not continuously stepping on the floor).

    I really liked the room, it was very clean and bed-clothes were clean and seemed fresh as well. The kitchen was somewhat big and it was clean as well. In short, I really liked the room where I was staying because it was more like an apartment: with hallway and kitchen. Although mb it was because there were not many people in my room and in the 2nd floor room, so when they are both full, it might probably get a little problematic to enter the bathroom. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I also liked that they were selling tickets for public transportation around the city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    4.6
    They try to appear as "hip" and trendy but staff is rigid minded
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in 36-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cold. And the staff. They were unhappy that I extended through booking.com, and opted for me to extend through them instead. For some reason they "upgraded" me to a nicer room for a couple of days, then I had forgotten to extend my stay and got woken up. Rushed down to the reception to extend my stay for three days. But the receptionist now said the price was 100 crowns more per day. I asked if I could be switched back to my previous cheaper room, but then she said I would still have to pay for half the day of the expensive room, because I was late for check-out (note, it was still within 45 minutes of their check-out time, which in my opinion is a grace period, and should have been a case of negotiation from case to case - she knew I wasn´t checking out but wanting to EXTEND my stay for three days. But she still insisted that I would have to pay their penalty fee if I wanted to change to the cheaper room (that THEY had moved me from when they "upgraded" me). Or she recommended me to stay in the same room (which of course now was raised in price.) I said in that case I would only stay One more day then instead of three (or more) which I had planned. So they lost 600 just because she was thinking shortsighted to earn money quick and wanted to punish me instead of accommodate me. She told me it was their "Rules". And I said, well then I have my rules too... which is, I had planned to stay three nights, but now will only stay one and change to another hostel tomorrow. Thanks. Rules are good, but this is not a governmental organisation. It is a HOSTEL that want to give the impression that they are kind of "hip" and trendy. But in this case they just appeared rigid and stuck up in my honest opinion. I checked the price on booking.com after I had extended through her, and it was CHEAPER on booking.com. So they had insisted me to extend through them, and all it did was cause me to pay more. Thumbs down.

    Nice common area and friendly guests. Usable kitchen.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.6
    Best hostel I’ve ever been in - hands down!!! SO GOOD
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in 36-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the 36-bed dorm, although the bathrooms were plentiful and clean and convenient and awesome in most way, could hear every single person going to the toilet because the bathrooms basically echoed into the bedroom. You should have a door between them and the bedroom, it’s pretty gross. Also my wifi was pretty bad and only worked in the common areas and not at all in my bunk.

    The bed was very comfortable. It was by far the cleanest/best maintained hostel I’ve ever been it. Breakfast was quite good. The rates were cheap (yay). Great bar with cheap beer (yay). Good looking common rooms and 24/7 service! Showers were awesome (and clean). They had lots of activities if you were interested in joining. Everybody has an individual light and plug in 👌🏼 EXCELLENT value for your money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    9.6
    Staff were very helpful and friendly, everything was clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If arriving late from airport only option is really to get a taxi which is a waste of money. Only thing that would make the stay better is if they put a shuttle bus on from the airport to hostel.

    Staff were very helpful and friendly, everything was clean and very reasonably priced. Reasonably close to all the tourist destinations in Prague and tram station outside which allows easy access if don't want to walk. overall was a fantastic place to stay and recommend to anyone visiting prague.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.6
    Super friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bunk Bed in a Mixed 8 Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange smell in shower and you have to hold down the bottom to use, they only last like 10 seconds until you have to press again. Very annoying.

    Super friendly staff. Lovely rooms. Really enjoyed the atmosphere

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in 36-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was only there for a night so I can't say too much. It's cheaper than other hostels but then they charge quite a bit extra for breakfast which is included in others for a couple of euros more.

    Comfy bed with curtain. Nice hot showers. Nice deco. Day staff were nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bunk Bed in 36-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    36 bedroom, the door is constantly opening and closing and it's uncomfortable if your bed is to close to the door. You have to pay to change bed..

    Great staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.5
    Fine place. Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite needing a key to access your own floor, it somehow was still loud.

    Good. Industrial chic. Decent kitchen for self cooking and a big (but expensive) breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    Yay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in a Mixed 8 Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The ubiquity of snorers in the world...

    The staff is outstanding. The beds immaculent. The basement bar is a blast. I give it my strongest recommendation! Thanks to David and the crew there for another outstanding stay!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.2
    Great stay in 36-bed dorm at the Czech Inn!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bunk Bed in 36-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overall, everything was brilliant and i highly recommend this hostel. My only issue was that I found that the staff were very loud in the early mornings when changing beds and cleaning. Of course I appreciate this is necessary but the extremely loud conversations were very disturbing for people trying to sleep!

    We stayed as 4 friends in the 36 bed mixed dorm. The staff are so helpful with maps, tips for restaurants and generally anything else you could need. The toilets and showers were some of the best i have seen in a hostel, with great warm water and always clean. The bar and social spaces are great and we did the pub quiz on monday night which was good fun!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    I loved this place, it was really hip and cool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in 10-Bed Female Dormitory
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a good breakfast choice but the brewed coffee was terrible. I would recommend getting your coffee from front desk in the main lobby area

    I loved this place, it was really hip and cool. staff were really chill and helpful. the place felt super safe. the dorms were like apartments.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    The best Hostel I have ever stayed in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting and laundry area.

    The room felt like it was a 4-star hotel room. Bed was upper comfy, tours and events on offer were awesome and best way to meet ppl!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.9
    Cheap, use lower bed in dormitory and bring a lock with you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in 36-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 1 night

    I felt that the purpose of this hostel was just to get money for it's owners! The staff was with "we can't do that" mentality, and spoke bad English! Other guests were rude and not especially nice. Upper beds in dormitory were hard to climb, and almost 10 cm (4 inch) of free space between them and the wall was too much, I dropped my personal belongings and clothes several times to the floor. There was no space for small personal items in upper bunks. So take the bottom bunk if in dormitory! DO NOT USE THAT WHEELED LOCKER AS A STEP, IT IS FOOT-GUILLOTINE!

    Cheap price. Location accessible 24/7, but every hostel in Prague has this advantage! Free locker underneath the bed, 230 VAC electricity, lamp and a personal half curtain was a great bonus!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.3
    I know exactly where to go if I ever return to Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in 36-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The convenient tram stop also meant a bit of noise throughout the night. The elevator is a bit tricky, I was on th first floor, and if someone who was on the fifth floor hit the button first, I’d be taken up to the fifth first then brought back down. It was also pretty annoying to use during busier hours, sometimes impossible.

    Staff was very knowledgeable and happy to help. They held my luggage until almost midnight the day I checked out because my bus wasn’t until very late. They even my backpack behind the counter for a bit so I could say farewell to some new friends down at the bar. The bar, btw was a pretty sweet spot. Really enjoyed the trivia night. We were also transported from the lobby to the beginning of the Walking Tour for free. Tram stop right outside which took you anywhere you wanted to go

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.2
    It's the best hostel I have ever been.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in 36-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked everything.

    It's the best hostel I have ever been. If I will be in Prague again, I will come back. They have very good breakfast for 150 CZK, and "Happy Hours" for beer lovers (25 CZK for a beer). It's a very cheap price in Prague. In reception works a good stuff. They are very friendly nice guys, how will help you in every situation. If you even don't know anything about Prague and have many many questions "How? Where? When?", go to reception and they help you. They have Free walking tours every day at 10:30.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    If anyone is going to Prague this is the place where to stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in 36-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is perfect

    If anyone is going to Prague this is the place where to stay, the hostel is gorgeous and modern, they have a kitchen when you can cook and store your food that you can eat on property in the common area. This hostel is perfect for classy backpackers,extremely clean, no dirty hipsters are here, the bus stop is right outside and would take you everywhere for 1euro.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    Overall a good stay, centreally located, nicely priced, and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in 36-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi in the dorm was weak or not working. The sounds from the bathroom and showers were very loud.

    Semi private bunk beds in the dorms were nice, the beds were comfortable enough. Everything was clean and the lockable drawers under the beds were very handy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    It was fun and refreshing to sleep here and I want to come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in 36-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in a 16 bed bunk so this guy was snoring super loud. And it smelt like foot in the room. Needed some ventilation or air conditioning.

    I liked the bed, bathroom and toilet. The lobby was classy and modern.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    Far more positive than negative
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bunk Bed in 36-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was great in the lobby but AWFUL in the room. Very frustrating.

    Beds were comfortable, room was quiet, close to tram station and many bars and restaurants. Staff was accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Best hostel I've ever stayed in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bunk Bed in a Mixed 8 Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly everything is great

    This was easily the best hostel I've ever stayed in. They literally had EVERYTHING covered. The staff were incredibly friendly, the room was cheap and clean. Great location with a tram stop right outside that goes into the city centre and to the Prague Castle. Breakfast buffet for 150 czk!!! They even rent out things like towels and earplugs. Everything was amazing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.7
    location, easy connection to centre by public transport
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 1 night

    rain shower, walk-in - water all over add a common kitchen on each floor

    location, easy connection to centre by public transport comfortable bed sink and mirror in the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely atmosphere
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in 36-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Actually it's a huge place, so I was really looking for my room for a long time also once I wanted to take a shower and the water was so cold, (but after I've found that others were working well)

    I liked the location, staff and also the design of the rooms. very nice to stay for a short time. I liked my stay in this hostel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable rooms, and great place to meet similar minded travellers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Premium Female Dormitory
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi is super slow in our room.

    I love the quiet neighbourhood, Its a bit outside the over crowed city centre, but the tram no.22 can bring me to most of attractions in Prague, and the bed is very comfortable, i stay at female room, so we also have a very clean kitchen with all tools to make myself nice breakfast. The shower is amazing!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    Lovely, clean and cheap :)
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bunk Bed in 36-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the fact that the Key to luggage room was available for everybody, even random People.

    The hostel is very well located, because tram/bus station is so close. It's clean, the staff is amazing and helpful. And I liked the pub downstairs very much as well as all interior. And it's cheap!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bunk Bed in 36-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was clean, neat and comfortable. They have a bar down stairs that always had something on which was good because it was a 15 min tram ride for the city center. Great value for money would recommended for couples and solo travels .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Best hostel experience made even better by their staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The driver who picked us up from the airport was extremely rude. We were late by a few minutes because of our luggage and he shouted at us for a good 10 minutes and complained how we didn't value time. He only stopped After we explained why we were delayed.

    Best hostel experience made even better by their staff. The hostel has so many facilities in itself (money exchange, transport card etc) that it's not required to venture out and hunt for all of it in the city. The staff was extremely helpful and went above and beyond to make our experience one to remember. We were so upset to leave but we will be back soon!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.7
    Overall it's was fine spending short time there
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Premium Female Dormitory
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi internet was so bad, the toilet wasn't really clean

    Comfortable bed, friendly staff. Good location accessabile by bus and train. 15 minutes from the old town by train

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    6.3
    Good room but the staff could be more attentive and the location is a miss
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could be rude at times. Twice I caught two different people at the back end of the shift and I thought they were going to kill me for just asking a question. The location is accessible through public transport but adds 10 minutes each way uneccesarily to get anywhere

    It was a good price and the room itself was nice. Very spacious bathroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    Recommended Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in 36-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was a bit far from the attraction but there were tram stop right in front of the hostel

    The bed was super comfy and the whole area was clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely Hostel, Perfect Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in 36-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower went from boiling hot to perfect to cold continuously which was an issue, especially as I have very sensitive skin for temperatures. The bed was kind of wobbly for being on the top of the bunk also which was a little noisy at times! But not bad for the price!

    This hostel as amazing. I had traveled to Prague alone, and it was the first time I had taken a trip anywhere for multiple days myself. This left me feeling all kinds of worries, and the idea of staying in a 36 mixed bedroom dormitory scared me. However, this place was amazing. I turned up and the staff member was so lovely, and told me to go put my stuff in my room and settle down, then when I was ready, she would tell me how to get into the town and about things happening around the area. This was something that I really wanted to know all about, and she even informed me on a free tour for the next morning (and every morning) which I took part in, leaving me to meet new friends to spend time with for the rest of my trip. Then when I was checking out, another super friendly staff member served me and let me keep my bag in a hold room for the day, and was so lovely when I came back. He gave me easy directions back to the airport and was so funny and well mannered. Super lovely hostel, but I think the staff win this one!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    Great hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in 36-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a bit far away from the city centre, but there is a tram just outside the hostel

    Very comfortable, new, clean and great bar with great beer and happy hour. Nice staff as well

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    Very comfy beds, very nice common areas and rooms, location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bunk Bed in 36-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Common areas like tables and the bar get very crowded, so you may not find a spot. The breakfast is not very good, not much variety of foods or drinks so I recommend eating outside

    Very comfy beds, very nice common areas and rooms, location was ok with a near tram to get to the touristic areas

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Great hostel in hip/alternative neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in 36-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the showers smelled really bad as if the sewage was connected to the drain of the shower. Also the breakfast was not so nice and unfortunately served in the dark cellar which is a bar during the night. Cellar is great for the bar but for breakfast it would have been nicer to use the nice and light common space upstairs instead of sitting in the dark cellar where people were drunken only a few hours before...

    The hostel was great - modern and simple design, great bathrooms and comfy beds with privacy curtain, lamp and power plug per bed. Super nice staff with good recommendations for the city and a nice little café and common space. The hostel is located a bit outside the center in a very hip and alternative area with great restaurants nearby (Recommendation: Restaurant Plevel). Super well connected to the center through public transportation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    The personnel was very helpful, the rooms were very clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in a Mixed 8 Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very hot in the room and there was one fan for 6 people. The room was also very small for 6 people.

    The personnel was very helpful, the rooms were very clean and the bed very comfy.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Czech Inn Hostel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: