Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Meda of Museum Kampa 4 stars

Národní obrany 33, Prague, 16000, Czech Republic

#500 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2632 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For what we paid, the hotel well exceeded the expectations that I had. I really don't have any complaints.

    I got an excellent last-minute deal on a double room here. The hotel is in a great part of town that is less touristy than other areas, yet still with all the necessary transport links to get you to and from the main tourist sites. The service at reception was also very friendly and checking in was straightforward. The room itself was perfect for a short stay, very clean, comfortable beds and pillows and a very nice shower. All in all, a great experience and I would highly recommend staying here for a short stay in Prague.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In two occasion I found the reception with no staff there, and just a board with "I´ll back in 5 minutes" (but the staff took at least 10 min to back).. This is not good when you need some staff support very quickly, such as grab you keys to enter in your room. But anyway I recommend this hotel!

    Comfortable bed. Good coffee/tea facilities in the room. Good and clean bathtub. Good breakfast. Unfortunately I just stayed one night, so I can´t say much about the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a room under the stairs, so early in the morning, we could hear all people coming down. And behind our window was a smoking area, so all the talking plus !!!

    Room cleaned, good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - missing air-condition, it was really hot in the room - same breakfast every day

    - very nice and helpfull staff - great position and neighbourhood - short distance to the city centre (10 minutes by tram or metro)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think a 4 star hotel should offer more than the cheapest soap available in the Czech Rep and would be nice if the TV programmes offered more than just news and sport.

    I liked the location, bed was comfy and staff very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no plug-in near the bed. Workers started working every morning at 06:00. And because it got so hot in the room you had to leave the windows (that faced east) open at night. We woke up every day and at 05:00 because of this!

    Awesome location right by the Metro lines.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was incredibly hot in the room, no airco, breakfast was very poor, koffie was bad, we found 4 pieces of dark short hair on our sheets, otherwise room was cleaned wel, bathtub was way to slippery and towels were stinking. (like you leave towels wet in the wasmachine for day or two) THe fridge maked lot of noise so we had to switch that one of, otherwise we could not sleep, pity there is also no darkening curtain so my boyfriend was awake with the sunrise and had to sleep with Tshirt over his head.

    we like only location and that this hotel is relatively cheap. The room was specious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi was a bit of a trouble to sustain speed and specially on my floor (3rd), I got disconnections from the router all the time. The breakfast was a problem when you don't go early in the morning. Room is not worth the money only the location does. The hotel should be a bit cheaper but it seems it is a high season for them now.

    The place was in an excellent location. A lot of commodities in the area and very close to the metro line C for the center. Since I had to be in the faculty of Information, it was only 5 minutes walking to it. The stuff was friendly and very helpfull

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 'double' bed was actually two single beds put together, and the mattresses were different, mine was soft and his was hard, making it very difficult for us to cuddle. And the WiFi on the 5th floor was terrible. Both of these were not problems for us.

    This hotel is good value for money if you want to save money for being out and enjoying the city! I liked the breakfast, it wasn't anything exceptional but there was a lot of choice. The staff were very friendly and helpful giving directions to the underground which was a 4 minute walk away. This is a good budget hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On the ceiling of our bathroom mold was growing. At the weekend there were more guest to consume then staff to reproduce food. The whole building is an intersting mixture of '80's and the last decades style. We didn't have any impression that it is a 4 stars hotel.

    The hotel's location is optimal, it is pretty near to metro station Dejvicka, which is only 2-4 stops from the city centre. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was OK, it is equipped as written, but not any better. On friday the breakfast was super, with a wide range of food. At the weekend there were more guest to consume then staff to reproduce food. But it was still tasty.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    It was exactly what we paid for. The staff was kind, they spoke good english. There was no problem with check in or check out. The room is clean and tidy, the bed is comfy, the bathroom is was quite big. All was calm and quiet. The breakfast was delicious and rich. They dont have espresso coffee, only larger ones, this could be the only negativity. Shops, pharmacy, trams, metro is so close, easy to reach everything. Theres an amazing restaurant (potrefená husa) a few corners away. The staff helped us with recommendations:) parking place is 5 minutes away, its an opened place, but theres security 0-24. We would absolutely go back anytime:)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing we did not like. To improve at breakfast perhaps some fruit salad.

    I booked two rooms for myself and my friend. We were given two excellent double rooms across the corridor from each other. The rooms were both spacious and very clean with good sized bathrooms. The room had a kettle, fridge, safe deposit box and hairdryer. The staff were very helpful and the hotel is easy commutable from the Centre of Prague either by tram or metro. There was also plenty of choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. everything was fine

    Very nice location near town center and metro station. Really liked this place! Very good breakfast included. Supermarket and some smaller shops around the corner. We had a pleasant stay in Prague. Would recommend this accommodation to a friend

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a room on the sixth floor and the elevator was down so we had to use the stairs every day but it was fine. Looked like it was a running joke: the day we arrived we were told 'elevator is down, just called the mechanic' and the day we left 'the elevator just got repaired' . Pretty sure it still doesn't work ;) The beds are not great, one of us had backache after sleeping.

    Good breakfast, several options in drinks and food. Room was pretty big. The location is great, several restaurants nearby (we liked Budvarka), metro and tram stops are around the corner as well as a supermarket which is open untill 23.00.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - uncomfortable and squeaking bed - saggy mattress - small bathroom - dated interior - not a 4-star experience

    - nice and helpful staff - clean room - good location - good price - fairly good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected more with that amount of stars. Walls were like paper and there were lot of noise from people, fridge etc. Elevator was so scary I didn't want to use it after the first time. Bathroom was tinier than mine. You needed to give 500 cr insurance for using the safe.

    Staff was nice, room was clean. Luggage could be left in large lockers in the hall for free after checking out and leaving. I got a discount when booking so price was cheap.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Friendly staff - Close to metro station - Possibility to store your luggage (for €2) - Clean room - Possibility to make tea in the room All in all good value for money!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Even if the breakfast was very delicious and diversified, there were mornings when people who arrived before us ate all the omelette (at 8 AM) and it was no refill for a long time (the same for the orange juice).

    - the staff was very friendly and eager to help - the room was clean and tidy - the bed was comfortable - the hotel is very close to the metro station, with good connection to the city center and airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A small problem was the fridge that did not cool.

    Great location. Great price. There is a small market near the hotel, open until 11:00 at night. My room was better than the one booked. The bed and shower were fine. Breakfast is good but without fruit. The dedication of the team deserves extra praise. I had several unforeseen events and I counted on the collaboration and help of all. Special thanks to Dominik and Laura. They helped me a lot.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could use a little improvement, especially when it comes to variety of fruits of vegetables available.

    Great area withing walking range to the city centre. Parking really close to the hotel for a reasonable price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed was combined by two single mattresses, was not cosy. Wifi was disconnected every 10seconds.

    Value for money price. Location close to metro station so distance from city centre was 10minutes. Breakfast was awesome!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The choice of food at breakfast was rather narrow. The bed was very uncomfortable and caused pain in the back. The shower gel was of poor quality and smelled like washing powder. It’s hard to agree with the information that it was a 4-star hotel.

    I liked the location of the hotel. Also the stuff were helpful and the rooms were clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The elevator is tinny and easily stop working because there is no door.

    Although the double bed isn't actually "double", the room is comfortable. It's located near the metro. If one doesn't mind to walk, it's possible to get the downtown by foot. It's a pleasant walk. The breakfast is simple, but good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great value for the price - room was clean and cozy, some English-speaking channels on the TV were a plus. Nice location, close to the city center but far enough to be quiet. The staff was kind and extremely helpful. A really generous breakfast was served, with multiple options and regional delicacies included. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the center. The breakfast was ok but nothing extraordinary.

    Pleasantly surprised by this hotel I booked for one night when I needed to stay an extra night in Prague. Very affordable, nice and fresh room with kettle, good wi-fi, even water temperature in the shower (find it very annoying when the temperature changes when you take a shower ...) I did not see much of the area (arrived late and left early), but it is close to both Dejvická and Hradcanská station. If I was a tourist in Prague for the first time, I would probably have chosen an alternative closer to the center, but if you are in Prague every now and then and looking for affordable accommodation with good communication nearby, it´s definitely an option.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was extremely uncomfortable, pillows were awful and as the curtains were seethrough you were not able to sleep in even if you could get comfortable. Aswell as the bed making it difficult to sleep as they were so hard from 7/8am it was extremely noisy outside our room!

    The staff were friendly on arrival, checking in and out was easy. The hotel was close to the buses and metro making it easy to get around Prague

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not have hot water. As we were leaving, staff member said you must run for a very long time. We had to no avail, and there was no note in the room suggesting the need. Also, towels quite old.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very old. Seems like photos are not from this hotel. In the room was cold. Towels are grey and didn’t seem to be clean .. Just to sleep for one night.

    Close to the metro station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not worth the price they're charging The elevator tends to stop mid-floors Rooms (and the hotel itself) could use re-modelling

    Close to a Metro station Neighbourhood has all required amenities Good(though not great) breakfast included in price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really within walking distance of any of the main attractions. I booked a double room but got two single beds pushed together with separate single blankets. Water temperature constantly fluctuated during showers. Breakfast time from 7 to 10.30 but was never topped up so by 10 there was very little left.

    Close to public transport. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom door didn't close. Heating too loud. No service in breakfast room. Double bed were two single beds with two separate blankets. Elevator has no doors. Same soap for hands and shower, not great quality. Poor quality of bathroom overall.

    Variety of breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor internet connection as we were on the 4th floor,the connection was dropping most of the time.

    It’s walking distance to the metro and tram station. It also has a supermarket around the corner of the hotel.Its just 4 stops by metro to recharge downtown.Very friendly staff and last but not the least the breakfast was good as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is really close to the Prague Castle, you can walk to it. The location is not exactly in the city centre, but there are direct connections through Metro and Trams like 10-15 min. This place is super cheap for the comfort and commodities. There is breakfast buffet, 24 hour help desk, elevator etc. coming to the room there is an attached bathroom with room service everyday. It is an excellent place for the price I paid.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I missed to have a plug next to the bed

    The Hotel is only three metro stops from the city centre, nice breakfast and for the price it has a very good room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit too crowded at the breakfast time, better feel a good sleep and to be waked up late, there will be a few peoples eating breakfast after 0830. The fridge not work properly maybe its still in the wintertime in March.

    The balcony in-between each two floors is a great design for all of the smokers especially in the wintertime . The hotel is quite near the metro station, about 10 mimutes on walk, a small supermark "Albert" is nearby, just make a right turn from the hotel. Staff was nice and responses quickly and politely. Cleanliness and comforts of the bed is also good but a little bit too soft for me while feel comforts for my friends. Nice restaurant on the same way from the metro station to hotel, you should find it out, and its a nice bar too. Better to make a booking before you go, or go before 1900 but finish you meals and the beersssssssss within a hour since there will be many peoples queuing up outside the door.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was underwhelming. Breakfast was disappointing. Beds were disappointing.

    Staff were lovely. Location was excellent. Information given was precise

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is quite old. Renovation is required for bathroom.

    The hotel is situated near subway station and near Prague castle. So it is easy to get to any place in the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was okey but when I arrived I found hair on the bathroom and at night there was little bugs on my bed!

    My room was big and everything see pretty in order

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I didnt liked wifi connection cuz my computer was not working properly but maybe it just because there was really freezing outside (-14*C) so maybe thats why. Food was okey, but pretty boring, every breakfast was same, only cakes was different, my suggestion is to change coffee machine xp

    Hotel is basically two or three metro stations from old town which is great. You have few steps to every part of the city, shop behind the corner which is nice as well. I was a bit confused when I came back to the room first time and I have realised that someone was inside and make up my bed and clean my room but after few day I knew that it was very helpful to me. Room was wide, bath was enough to make a warm bath after all day in cold outside.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -can feel springs in bed :( -breakfast is not very diverse, but ok.

    It is not a 4* hotel for sure, but for this amount of money paid I could not really complain. +good location, close to metro station and trams stations. Only about 15 minutes walk to amazing Prague Castle. +Big room. +the bathroom was very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double room was two single beds put together with two single duvets.

    Great location, very comfy, clean and well heated for the time of year. Tea facilities in the room were greatly appreciated.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi was very weak. The rooms were noisy, and there was no fitness center. This hotel is not located near most of the major tourist spots.

    The email communication with the hotel was timely and effective.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great base for anyone on a city break to Prague. Transport system is easily accessible nearby and all the main sights are reachable in just a few minutes. Hotel is great value for money - clean and all amenities in great working order. Breakfast just enough to get your day started. We hadn't expected much for the cheap price, but it was really fantastic. Would recommend!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of hot water. ( water was lukewarm at best ) No heating (during the night temperature in the room was so low it required me to sleep under 2 covers with my clothes on) Wi-fi barely worked. The staff was notified twice about lack of connection in my room but it took several consistent complains to get moved or to receive some help. Overall it’s a clean, old building with friendly reception staff but that is not enough to advertise as a 4 Star hotel. It’s misleading.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room service and internet could be better.

    The staff were on the whole very helpful, especially the dark-haired young lady on night-shift reception. She is a very pleasant, easy to talk to person and was extremely helpful to me with certain information I required. One of the room service girls was also very helpful. I had no room service (cleaning, etc) until after my second night there. The internet on the 4th floor was very poor, sometimes no internet the whole day. I was invited to use the internet in the reception are but that's hardly practical.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost everything. Building itself is very old - there is a very small and old elevator, which even stucked once between floors; although, furniture in rooms is relatively new, doors, windows, and a floor is in a very bad condition. It's also impossible to set a normal temperature in a shower - it's either very hot or ice cold and is changing by itself. There is no normal shampoo/shower gel - only a very liquid soap, the same as for washing hands. Internet is very slow and unstable. My room was literally 2 cm from the elevator - so you here absolutely everyone. Breakfast has a very limited offer, the food which must be hot (bacon, fried eggs etc.) was cold and a coffee without milk but powder. The breakfast room worker was very unpolite as well. There were more detailes but my point is that this hotel definitely doesn't deserve 4*. I was lucky that I got it for a very cheap price.

    Location - 4 min on foot to the tram station, 6 min to the metro (6 min to the city center), and around 35 min to the airport by public transport. Nearby is a grossery shop and some cafes/restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel doesn't has a parking. You can park on the street (at weekends it is free) or the is a parking lot above the corner. If I remember correctly, the price is around 150-200 CZK per day.

    The hotel is nice, but a old. The staff are polite and helpful. You can find a lot small things to complain about, but for the price that I paid it is totally fine. You get what you are paying for.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress too soft for my back. Not comfortable for me. Everything else was absolutely fine.

    Good location. Clean. Good value. Nice staff. Very nice breakfast. Everything was fine.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator is way too annoying! you have to wait almost half an hour for the elevator to arrive and let you in. It can stop 10 times before arriving to the desired floor. Although two people were in charge of the breakfast, but I asked them 2 times and I saw other people did the same thing for them to refill the boiling water. I am not sure if something was being repaired but we heard a loud sound of like destroying a wall or something similar!

    Not a bad choice if you spend very little time in the hotel and looking for a budget accommodation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being an art hotel I expected a bit more from the decoration, a few pictures in the hallway were repeats. In general it's not really something truly negative but I missed the "art" bit of this art hotel.

    The hotel is close to a metro station and it was relatively easy to arrive there at night from the airport using public transport. Overall I was very satisfied with my stay, even though it was only for one night, I would have loved to be able to stay more!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was not what we were expecting, lack of fruit, unusual choices of food available e.g vegetables

    Fridge in the room, close to supermarket and cheap mini bar

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel looks older than pictures, breakfast not recommended at all. Need to pay for the luggage space at the lobby.

    The front desk is friendly. Close to metro or tram, and airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff was extremely repulsive and not professional. Wifi is just in the corridor, the room does not work. Besides, when we arrived at the time of registration after 14 o'clock, our room was not ready and we waited in the corridor to finally get into the second room. The breakfast is just okay and nothing more. Does not meet the criteria for the number of asterisks he has or has all the services he offers. Select another hotel. 😊

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very aggressive staff specially in breakfast buffet and old building I wonder how is this hotel 4 stars

    Location is close to metro and Prague Castle

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just minor,the internet connection in the 3rd floor where my friends room it's on and off😉

    The staffs are very helpful,very polite,generous and so kind especially those who are in the reception.the hotel and rooms are very clean😊

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible wifi connection. There different wifi spot on each floor. None of them works longer than 5-10 min. The room was really cold so we had to put heat on max to warm ourselves. Hotel offers a parking but its kinda expensive for Czech Republic (10€per day as far as I remember). However if you are lucky as I was there are parking spaces at front which are 1€ a day for holidays or weekends.

    Super nice and helpful staff. Everybody speaks English. Basic but good breakfast. Hotel is located not so far from all the tourist attractions just go over the bridge and you get into Prague Castle from the other side not waiting in a big line! The room is HUGE. Smoking areas on each floor which is really convenient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom cannot lock. Hotel Room is look quit old and may be it made feel like not clean especially jn bathroom. However everything is acceptable when compare with the price.

    It vary nice price and the location is good. It has supermarket,cafe and restaurant along the way from tube station to hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked in advance with very cheap offer. The price was fair so i can't complain about the hotel much but from the original price i think hotel is not really 4 star. It's clean but the style and atmosphere is a bit old-fashioned. But in general there was no problem for staying.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well, this bed needs a mattress topper to make the springs less obvious. It's just not the best.

    Quiet, comfy room. Excellent breakfast with great variety of choices. Helpful staff at the desk. Elevator! Good internet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    maybe the mattress could be better, but according to the price I paid I don't feel like complaining.

    It's very easy to stay in. you don't feel uncomfortable at all. I'm a shy person and I adapted the room as soon as I get in.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not a 4* hotel at all. In general there is nothing wrong. But the details. It is in an old building and rooms are refurbished but the quality is very poor (wall painting, paint on the glasses of the interior doors, 30+ y old radiators, ...). Into this environment modern minimalistic furniture is put. The matrass is worn out, the pillow is of very bad quality. The bathrooms it is OK, but the cheepest solutions is used in everything (cheapest tiles, soap/shampoo dispenser just about falling in piece, , low quality toilet, ....), an ugly upholsetered folding geust bed is put into the corner of the room. The windows do not close tight, as they are the old wooden ones with no adjustment. The radiator is very noisy, if you turn the heating on then you can hear the hot water flowing thorugh wich might be disturbing especially during the night. Several chairs in the breakfast room have a hole on the seat surface,.... Breakfast is ok, but again, low quality. If it were classified as 3* hotel, then still there would be room for improvement, but as a 4* definiteally does not qualify

    The hotel is located in a short distance from the city center next to major public transport nodepoint with metro access and several tram and bus lines. The nieghbourhood is nice. The room is spatious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a four-star quality hotel. The double bed was two single beds pushed together, which always became seperated, forming a hole in the middle. The room was very noisy: you could hear people from in front, below, above and next to your room, the curtains were insufficient to block light and everything could be heard very loudly from the streets. The bathroom didn't include a shower gel or shampoo, the hand-wash soap was very diluted in water. The seating in the mess hall is very limited. The breakfast didn't have a big variety.

    Wide, spacy room, cozy furnishing. Very friendly staff, they speak English well. Big bath tub. Very tasty continental breakfast. There are free maps of the public transportation network and the city itself with some coupons.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff could be perhaps more proactive, but we got there and finally they were really helpful. So I can’t say bad word about the stuff at the end.

    Shower was good strength and warm. Close to airport and main town half an hour not even this by underground.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Woman who makes breakfast in the mornings was extremely rude and shouldn’t be working there, she made you feel like you weren’t allowed to eat the food and gave a horrible atmosphere in the room not even one smile, more dirty looks and attitude from her! Myself and my partner think she should be removed as she banged into us while getting our food and looked at us horribly and walked away!! No apology!! Tv in the room only had one English Channel which was Sky News and very small TV. Balcony door didn’t lock, said the room had an iron and there wasn’t one. I usually would never write a review but I had to especially with that woman sorting breakfast!!

    Staff at reception of the hotel were lovely, bed was very comfy, big room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really... Feels a bit like a time-travel to the past, but no complaints at all!

    Breakfast was in overall good. Nothing special, but still a bit of everything, acceptable quality comparing to the price and acceptable quantity. Scrambled egg, sausages, cold cuts, vegetables, bakeries. There is a small elevator suits for 2ppl, so it could be busy if the hotel is fully booked. We stayed on the 3rd floor and used 50% the stairs as well. Heating is efficient. Hot water in the bathroom was running only after about 15-20mins we turned on the radiator in the room. We used public transport during our 3 day stay. Either Metro A or Tram 8/18/26... nothing to worry about, the castle is reachable even with probably approx. a 20-30mins walk as well. Staff was kind and helpful, spoke english mostly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    By no way 4**** I am a frequent traveller and Meda is max. 2** rating. All facilities very old, reconstruction must have been done like 20 years ago the last time. Breakfast very basic.

    Location + price, but it was clear 4**** hotel in that place for that money.... But for just staying overnight to continue my trip (no visit to Prague center), it was ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was stinky and not exactly clean. The bathroom was in a pretty bad shape. The chairs in the dining room were worn beyond repair.

    The hotel is located quite conveniently. Not in the very city centre but close to a metro station. Street parking was available despite my late arrival. The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was advertised as having parking space included but the hotel has no parking. Because it was weekend I was lucky to find a free place in front of the hotel

    Pretty close to the public transportation Basic but good quality breakfast Nice and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtain in my room was broken, did speak to the reception asap,but in 2 days time, still hasn't fix it. Send email to hotel manager, also no reply

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel isn't an real 4 stars one, but good enough for a short stay. Difficult to find a parking place. Noisy, as my room 201 is next door to the elevator. Poor WI-FI (missing hub on my floor: I saw the cable pending) hopefully, can be fixed!

    Location close to Metro, tram and bus stations. Good restaurants in the corner. Helpful staff. Good place for a short stay in Prague. Easy connection with the Airport by bus (station is at 2-300 m). Good breakfast with a rich choice. Good coffee.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booked hotel as it was in a convenient location and specifically mentioned an airport shuttle service. The hotel does not have an airport shuttle service.

    Good breakfast but should start a bit earlier. 7am is too late for some travellers.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we thing is only two stars category. Forniture so old. Window from bathrom were to lift spaces. Were old toalitte. Old lift. If you have shover and open window oposit room see you directly inside. Very poor brackfest , not inaf spaces inside brekfest room. Chose from menu poor and must waiting for food 15 minuts. We reserved parking for 6 EUR for day but in hotel it wasnt true. We must paid 10 EUR every day and when i show my reservation parking places in reception she told ťhat is mistake from general manager and she not find solutions for us. Horrible. Not recomend this hotel better chose hotel far from center with the same price and use public transfer to the city.

    Close to underground

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was located at the attic level of the hotel and without the AC made it unbearable to sleep. The weather outside was very hot and the ceiling fan working constantly in the room wasn't able to drop the temperature in the room... We had to get into cold water in the bathtub in order to survive room temperature in the night!

    The breakfast was nice, the room and the hotel clean, its location really good with great access to public transportation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no air conditioning and very noisy with the windows open

    The receptionist Stephanie was extremely helpful in confirming our flights, printing our boarding passes, finding us a great place for dinner and in changing our room to a cooler floor. The hotel is very well situated, within walking distance of the Prague's castle, steps to the metro and right around the corner from some of the best dining in Prague

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generally in the city staff in shops and restaurants spoke little or no English which was awkward as none of us spoke Czech! Not the hotels fault.

    Staff spoke English well and were helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Meda of Museum Kampa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: