Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Majestic Plaza 4 stars

Štěpánská 33, Prague, 11000, Czech Republic

#280 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4425 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A lovely, elegant hotel, maintaining a historic feel, in an excellent location to explore the city. The breakfast was fantastic, with excellent service. An impromptu meal in the lobby bar was superb. Public transportation was readily accessible but walking was our preferred method of enjoying the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location. Hotel rooms large and comfortable and air con was amazing. Wifi was great for our kids. Safe area and it was just perfect to walk to all parts of Prague. One very rude desk staff member (David) but other member of staff apologised and all was good thereafter. Definitely recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning service was not perfect. Soap was not added. Coffee was not added. Linen was changed only after request on the 5th day. And some other not good moments.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could have had more non-pork meat, like salmon. Otherwise ggod breakfast.

    Hotel makes a renovated impression, the lobby is very nice and well parfumed. Breakfast was good. Room is nice and spacious. Location is great, 10-15 minutes walk from the main Prague Old Town attractions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had the first room in the hallway, we could hear every step in the corridor. Although it did not bothered us we feel that the rooms were not very soundproof.

    Great location, spacious rooms and good breakfast. The room had a good size bathroom. We enjoyed staying in this hotel. Near super markets and restaurants and the big shopping street.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best hotel. Perfectly located near main attractions. Good facilities, nice ambience, good breakfast and very clean. Staff was good and cooperative. I loved staying here. I have already recommended it to all my friends planning fir Prague

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable and the location was convenient to the major tourist attractions. The breakfast is great and the rooms well sized and comfortabke. The hotel shuttle service is terrific and we not only used it to and from the airport but to some of the more distant attractions such as the Prague Castle. I rate our overall stay as excellent and would recommend it to others.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room I stayed was not so spacious. It was like a loft and the ceiling was inclined and very low which I almost hit my head. The other was good.

    Good location, good services, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The entrance of the hotel doesn't look very inviting, quite stark compared to other hotels we had just visited. Our 1st room was very small and not very inviting. We asked for a bigger room, got a suite with separate seating area, then we were comfortable and enjoyed our stay.

    Coming from the Carlton in Vienna we were a little taken aback at the entrance of the hotel. BUt once we were settled we found the hotel to be very busy and our stay was fine. Security was tight in the hotel but we did not encounter any problems. Rooms clean, decent bathrooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Castle View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While the rooms were non smoking, smoking was allowed on the balcony and as there was only a railing dividing the rooms, we weren't able to enjoy this option as much as we would have liked as the quests in the next room were heavy smokers.

    Great customer service all round, super helpful and friendly. We received an email from the Hotel a few weeks b before our arrival to ask if a transfer from Airport to @ hotel was required, this was at a fixed price which was fabulous having the driver waiting in the arrival lounge with your name made it so easy. We had an early arrival to the hotel and unfortunately our room was not available but every attempt to get us in earlier was made by the reception staff. Our room was delightful, quite large but some standards with windows that opened and a small verandah with table and chairs with views over to the Castle and the Old Town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel seems a bit dated, such as the carpets. Distance to tourist areas is a hike, use the metro stop. I think there are better hotels in the area for the price.

    Nice breakfast buffet, helpful staff, secure building.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is a bit of a walk to the centre of town (over a km) which gets a bit wearying after 2 days. Recommend getting a public transport ticket which we did on the third day. Trams and metro very easy to use.

    Comfortable and extremely well appointed room with quality fittings for me, husband and adult son. There were three of us but there was heaps of space. Staff were very professional, courteous and helpful. All inclusive and plentiful breakfast with all the trimmings.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small issue with ants appearing. Can be noisy from the hallways/other apartments but no major issues.

    Staff were great, everything catered for. Great WiFi. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were not plug sockets near the beds, so uncomfortable to use them

    Good breakfast, very good location, not in the very center of old town, but comfortable for transport, near station, near shopping areas and just 20 min walking to the Charles Bridge (the way is very pleasant). Michal Ilkanic at reception, who have been very helpful and polite (comparing to another men at reception who really disappointed me with his impoliteness and sarcastic attitude to the guests) I have been provided with bread without milk, as I have asked.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The politeness and help from the staff at reception was amazing and surprising big. i wasn't able to travel with my wife and two kids since i was rejected a visa and the hotel/staff took my family as one of theirs so I THANK YOU FROM A BOTTOM OF MY HEART. I WOULD RECOMMENDED THIS HOTEL TO ALL! Thank You...!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was not tgat clear and stuffs were not filled properly every day. Breakfast was poor conpared other 4 star hotels.

    The locaiton of the hotel is excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a 10 - 15 minute walk to Old Town Square. It's not a problem, and it's an easy walk, we did it multiple times. It's not really a negative, I just mention it so you are aware.

    The breakfast was very good! The room was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have expected parking place as it is describe in the offer. Garage was not available and parking outside hotel i have to pay 25€.

    Location, room comfort

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great friendly and quick check in, all staff were so friendly, breakfast was AMAZING!!! rooms were so clean and comfortable, location was great just up the road from Wenceslas Square. In perfect reach of all sights, restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff are very friendly and helpful. You feel like you are in your house. They allow us to park our car extra 5 hours without extra charge. Very nice breakfast Location is good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lighting system works off the room key. It has to stay inserted if you want light. But the annoying thing was the air conditioner was working too automatically. It was very difficult to get at night to go to bathroom in the pitch dark. so that was the big minus for me.

    Breakfast was very good. The room was nice and the extra point is for the kettle in the room. I really needed a cup of tea late at night when I arrived.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location pretty far from the old city, I would rather stay near the bridges leading to the castle. Carpeted room, which is not very clean. Breakfast room overcrowded in the morning. Not value for money.

    Nice staff. Nice breakfast (but overcrowded room)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything we didn’t like.

    The situation of the hotel is perfect. The street is quiet. Just a few minutes walk to Wencleslas Square and a 15 minute walk to the Old Town Square. The Reception staff are exceptionally pleasant and very helpful. Also the staff at breakfast time. Good choice of food at breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pleas see above

    Some at the front desk did not know or were wrong about directions. Also we were traveling with two other couples. They both checked out before vacating their rooms; one the night before and the other earlier in the morning while their things were in the room. When I tried to check out before breakfast I was told I could not until we turned in our keys. This check out policy should be uniform for all!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi connection got limited at some point (perhaps due trying to stream live football, not even in HD but... TV channels selection was not the best in the world).

    Rather large room (for a dbl standard, no 011), nice interior, good bed, bath tub, minibar / fridge, great location with most in a walking distance, nice staff. Great connections if you come and go by public transport (private car parking might be a little tricky, though), took me around just 30-45 minutes to and from airport via cheap public transport (from airport bus 119 + metro + a short walk).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was in the bath which is difficult for elderly people

    Very handy for City Centre and sites. Good service and staff very helpful. Breakfast was ample. Room small but ample room for two people. Bigger than rooms we have had in Paris.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No toilets near bar/lobby without use of key card, but staff can obtain access for you.

    Very good hotel, comfortable, lovely wide choice at breakfast and in a great location, near to centre, bars, restaurants. Attentive staff and very thoughtful gift of bottle of wine for my birthday without any prompt!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast restaurant seemed a little crowded but the staff were very helpful and attentative.

    Clean, comfy, spacious rooms with little extras including fruit and water. A great base for exploring the city. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Prague.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking. We booked 1 room with 2 beds but got a room with just one bed. Small room. Also it says that all children under 6 years old are free of charge but we got charged for the second child.

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    A good sized room. Large comfy bed. Stocked mini bar. Good sized bathroom and fluffy towels. Appreciated the security access controls. The bar was very friendly. Good choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some facilities such as the hotel bar and breakfast room seemed a little small for the size of the hotel.

    The room we very spacious and we enjoyed having a balcony overlooking the rooftops of Prague. Breakfast was also good offering plenty of choice and the staff were really friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being charged for a bottle of water and a packet of crisps, which were in the room. Not being in the mini fridge we thought they were complimentary. But that is only a minor complaints

    The bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was great, wish the stay was longer

    Staff were so friendly and accommodating, nothing was too much trouble. Loved the Art Deco style of the place. Perfect spot in an amazing city

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast is normal and not very detailed as specified in other reviews. Everything was for an extra charge even steam sauna was not free for hotel guests. The hotel look is very modern, however when in Prague people want more architectural buildings. So the stay was ok only.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the fact that the t.v was small and had limited channels on it and also there were no set of miniature toiletries. Shower head could have been bigger although the bath itself was very comfy.

    I liked the location and also the bed was extra large and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was given a very small room....seems they realized I am not a demanding customer.

    The staff is very friendly and go out of the way to support. The bell boy "Harry" is a gem of a person. The location is superb and close to all possible attractions. The city is so beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really comfortable, near the city centre hotel. The staff members were very friendly and helpful. Thank you very much for a really good first experience in Praha 😊.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We made the booking in euros. When we arrived, they converted the amount to the local currency. When we left, we ended up paying a bit more than the original booking but also more than the converted price they gave us at check-in. This left a bad impression. Make sure you make your booking in the local currency and, when paying by credit card, choose the local currency and not the automatic conversion proposed on the card reader.

    Location was very good, just off the main city square. Breakfast was satisfactory and the staff was friendly and efficient. The room was quiet and clean. We had a problem with the shower and they fixed it immediately.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Castle View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we booked our stay the picture of the balcony on the website was much larger than the actual balcony so that was a little disappointing. We did have the castle view which was fabulous.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have been a little bigger, but this did not really detract from our experience.

    The bed in the room was very good as was the bathroom. The weather was very cold, but the room was warm and cosy. The furniture was Art Deco and there were plenty of coat hangers which is unusual. The breakfast was excellent, the staff were very attentive, and it was possible to order freshly cooked eggs. The location of the hotel was excellent, a very short walk to Wenceslas Square, from where it’s possible to navigate the centre of Prague, and the wonderful Lucerna Arcade with it’s superb cafe bar ( a real gem). About a 10-15 minute walk to the railway station where the bus to the airport leaves from.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was of good choice and selection good .Overall impressed with hotel and would recommend to others .Good location easy access to main areas .Polite staff from reception to cleaners overall good stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amenities again

    Location is good, very close to old town and every attractions. Breakfast is huge and appealing. Staff are helpful and sympathetic.The only thing I didnt like was water should be complimentary in a hotel like this. This is not a 3star hotel...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front check-in guy on day of check-in was condescending. He gave me the impression of someone who wasn't sure I was the one who booked for the hotel. I booked a room for two but he gave me a single room when I said I was alone. That I didn't like at all!

    Location to most attractions in the centre

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Quite handy for Wenceslas Square and short distance from Mustek Metro station, our room was very nice albeit a bit warm with everything turned off, hotel must be very well insulated. Very comfy bed. Handy bar near entrance. Breakfast was very good although a little repetitive after a few days. Reception staff knowledgeable and helpful. All staff worked very hard.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit overpriced parking space.

    Comfy bed, decent breakfast, great location...friendly staff. Cant say anything wrong about the stay in this hotel. Would deffinitely recommend this place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room warm. Haha. Just opened a window. Nothing wrong with this hotel.

    Breakfast great. Room quaint and double bed was just right. Elevator, convient. Close to restaurants and shopping. Architecture surrounded area AND this may be silly but the tap water was like silk. Wash your hair ladies. Devine. I left a do not disturb sign on the door and asked for clean towels. I’m ashamed as an American that I only speak English when everyone seems to speak several languages. Hotel in safe area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    walls as thin as a paper, could hear any sound from neighbouring rooms. the hotel would do with refurbishment, although they are trying to keep it nice and clean, the value for money is not there. sorry.

    reasonable distance to the centre, good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good sized room with a very comfortable bed. Everything we needed. Staff all very pleasant and professional. On site restaurant good. Breakfast was excellent with a very good variety of food and constantly replenished. Excellent value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ran out of body wash but it was replaced within the day. Also on the bed there were two blankets instead of one big blanket. I just thought it was strange. Nothing major happened. Good stay

    The location was pretty Good, staff were nice enough considering English isn't their first language and the breakfast with wine every morning was a great way to start your day

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    From check IN to check OUT a wonderful experience in the Majestic Plaza. GREAT LOCATION. Spotlessly clean, excellent breakfast very helpful pleasant staff. Would highly recommend this hotel. We stayed in 609 and 613. Loved the fragrance in the public areas!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    More SPA facilities would be great

    It was very pleasant break. Hotel's location is fabulous, in the heart of the Prague but in the corner so it was nicely quiet. 5 minutes walk to the Tram station and to the Metro station; very easy root from and to an Airport (bus+metro) so we did not need to take a taxi. The room was nice and very clean. Staff is very friendly and helpful, all speak English. Hotel Majestic Plaza is decorated in gold and red colors and with touch of Gustav Klimt's paintings around in restaurant what made each breakfast special. Breakfast was great and the dinner in Hotel's restaurant was delicious. It was also great to have the private time in sauna after cold day. Prague is so beautiful even in February and so much to see, to visit and to do. I would like to come back in the Summer.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise through the walls. Where I stayed on the fourth floor, the walls were so thin that one could hear neighbors' TV, conversations, movements--and more. The window shades did not block the early morning light. If you need a restful sleep bring earplugs and an eyemask. Or perhaps the hotel should provide these.

    Modern, clean, lovely hotel with good amenities. Well-situated with nice, spacious rooms. Friendly, helpful staff with efficient service. Good breakfast, fast wi-fi.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - strange and long check-in (we were asked to show the credit card used to paid booking. Luckily we've had it with us, but in case we didn't there was a whole administrative procedure to be done) - lobby smells are way too strong - during the breakfast, since it is already a buffet, not so many service is needed which asks every 5 min if we are done with our meal

    - Location was nice (fairly close to all tourist attractions) - rooms are big and comfortable - kettle in the rooms with free coffee/tea - breakfast was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    More info that was only a check for your payment by card when arrriving we thought this had been done before we arrived so when arrivec thought the receipt given was payment but was mot! Confusing

    Choice of breakfast amazing and staff so helpful and aleays said good morning with lots of smiles

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very small. Much smaller than pictures let on. Majority of the time, especially during the night, the entire room smelled of toilet water, even after closing the toilet lid, plugging the bath and sink. It fluctuated in strength but was present for over half of the time during our stay. Very poor bathroom design, using the shower would unavoidably soak the floor, sink and toilet. The shower glass to prevent this is about 30cm in length, nowhere near enough. Air-conditioning was disabled - though it's cold outside so opening the window helped. In fairness - we didn't complain about the smell to staff, but this was because we had the only available room that accommodated our request to have 1 single double bed as opposed to two side-by-side beds.

    The bed and pillows were great. Location was great, 1 minute walk to the tube. Staff were polite and welcoming. Hotel entrance was nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast had an excellent variety and were the staff were very courteous. The room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel was great value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent breakfast..........leisurely for those on holiday. Well placed for old and new town. Lots of Trams leave from Charles Square. Good friendly Italian Restaurant next door too. Very helpful staff who helped us track town a concert in the New Town Hall.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't beat a glass of champagne

    Very friendly and very welcoming hotel and staff, wonderful breakfast with lots of choices from bacon eggs to continental fruit, porridge and waffles, lovely greeting with a glass of champagne every morning, fabulous

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely noisy all night. It seems there is a nightclub under or behind the hotel and I couldn’t sleep until 4am every morning because of excessive noise. Also I asked the girl at the bar to change the visa machine to euro for 2 drinks at the bar and when she did, it was €50. I was shocked and she said it was a mistake and re did it. It came in at €670. I hope it was a genuine mistake because I would hate to think I was being ripped off.

    Great location. The staff at breakfast were so professional The shower was fab and the bed was comfy. Reception staff were also helpful and had great English.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have preferred different food choices for the breakfast buffet.

    The staff was kind and helpful. The food was of a good variety. It would have been nice to see different breakfast buffet food each morning. Loved the hours of the buffet!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    When we were checking out we were asked to pay for drinks that other people had. In the room is a mini bar with ridiculously over priced drinks, such as a small plastic bottle of water -4 Euros. We did not have anything. Then 2 hrs before leaving a member of staff checked the fridge and said nothing. At the desk we were then asked to pay for pop and chocolates. I refused to pay but its was embarrassing being made to feel you are a thief. Its clear to us the previous room guests helped themselves then left. They need to improve their systems so this cant happen. If I went back to this hotel I would ask them to empty the fridge before we arrive. This was the only bad note for a good Hotel.

    Staff were well mannered and professional. Location is good a short walk and you are right in the centre. The breakfast was excellent , help yourself till you have had sufficient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bar is very expensive and breakfast is not so diverse, but for the rest it is very good.

    Very high quality for value. Comfortable and spacious, with great internet connection. I highly recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A maintenance guy with no english came in the room when i was in the toilet! He couldnt explain what he was doin or how long he'd be, thought he would wait till maybe im not...in the toilet...ah he was gone when i got back (hope he worked at the hotel hah)

    Location was great, the rooms were kept clean and everything went relatively smoothly. Check in was fast and no issues with the few payment options so all good there!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were satisfied almost with everything. Just the hairdryer in a bathroom is not enough powerful, so if you have long hair, I would advise to take your own hairdryen, either it'll take ages to dry them with the one in a bathroom. Sound isolation is not enough good - in our room we could hear the water in a bathroom of our neighbours, but it didn't disturb us much.

    The hotel has a great location - we just needed 15 minutes to walk from the railway station. And actually the location is so good that there is no need to use any transport, everything within Old town and Vyšehrad could be reach by foot. The personal is very friendly and helpful! Some of them except English speak also Russian and German. We were very satisfied with the cleaness of the room and bathroom. And also for birthday of guests they give a flash of wine, what was a very nice surprise for me. Breakfast are marvelous there! There is almost everything to choose. And the time of breakfast is very friendly - it's up to 11.00 am. And you just need to accross the restautant border by this time - there is still plenty of food and noone will hurry you. The bed is very good and comfortable for sleeping.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find an empty table during breakfast.. It's not enough big there.. Rooms are a bit small. And a bit over priced..

    Even overpriced the car park. Location is good.. Selection of breakfast. Staff was helpful and smily. Lots of restaurant options around

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just my opinion but the beds weren’t the comfiest and it was two separate single quilts on top of the double beds

    Breakfast was excellent Hotel staff very excellent very friendly and helpful Hotel was very clean too

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is really quite close to the old city and main attractions of Prague. We forgot to mention that we need twin room, but staff could handle this in several minutes. Room and hotel are good enough. Internet speed is really cool and more than enough for business purposes – we could measure up to 60 Mbit/s. It's really a big advantage. Breakfast is tasty and there are a lot of people close to 11am, so try to come earlier.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No disappointments at all. Everything wonderful. Thank you to all staff.

    Staff were so welcoming and very obliging reprinting our boarding passes when our flight was changed. Nothing was any trouble and rebooked us for an extended stay. My sister was in another of the group hotels and they even offered to let us stay there with her. Absolutely fantastic and would recommend. Very central also.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was okay, the welcome drinks champagne and juice were a nice little touch however I feel there was not a lot of selection for the breakfast. The bacon was very dry and the sausage was also very dry.

    The location was very good, you was close to all the shops and restaurants' . The hotel also arranged for us to be picked up from the airport for a fixed price this was also for a return, when we landed in Prague airport we was welcomed by the gentleman who was picking us up. it was a pleasant journey and worth the money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts aren't great.

    Well located for Wenceslas Sq and most old town sights. Easy to get to the station. Clean and very good breakfast. Room and bathroom were fine and staff were generally helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms that face the street get a lot more noise.

    Well appointed rooms and toiletries. Breakfast was satisfying. The hotel gave you many choices. Beautiful hotel with a great location. Easy to get to from the metro or train station. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lobby was been decorated at the time of my stay and it was very noisy so no where to site and have a drink at the hotel as the hotel bar is situated there.

    VERY NICE ROOMS AND STAFF

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Housekeeping was a bit overzealous and folded my clothes that I had hung over a chair to vent, which was just a bit too personal. But that's already my worst complaint.

    We went to Prague with the family and loved it. We had two double rooms and upon check in had a problem with a clogged drain in one room and a double bed that was supposed to be two singles in the other; both were fixed immediately. Staff was superfriendly at all times and apparently drilled to greet you whenever you just walked past them. The rooms were done up everyday and the towels changed more often than necessary for our taste. The view was out onto a quiet back road. Apparently the rooms in the newer part of the hotel go out onto a rather busy side street off Wenzel Square which is about 300m from the hotel. Prague Main Station is about a 15-minute footwalk away. We did not try the hotel restaurant, but breakfast was phenomenal with several kinds of fresh baked bread, freshly cut fruits and vegetables, choices of cereal and yoghurt, fried "english breakfast" options (we loved the mushrooms) and also cake and pastries. We looked forward to breakfast every day ;)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I would comment on as negative is the temperature of the room. It was very hot but To be fair to the hotel we couldn’t work out the air con and were so busy we didn’t ask for any help during the stay.

    The hotel was very clean throughout our stay. Fresh linens everyday and towels. The staff were very attentive and cared for all of our needs. Overall I had a lovely stay at the hotel and the location was perfect. Around 10 minutes walk from the old town.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main lobby was very bright and a bit impersonal. Softer lighting and a few more soft furnishings would make it less clinical

    Good location and very comfortable. Very friendly service

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Majestic Plaza traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: