Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Design Hotel Neruda 4 stars

Nerudova 44, Prague, 118 00, Czech Republic

#139 of 647 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 523 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel, but location is not perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior room with Neruda street View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is quite far from any metro or tram station. It is close to Charles bridge, but not so to the rest of the stuff.

    Clean hotel, great breakfast, very nice staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.5
    Hotel Neruda
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom were a bit small but fine as a base for sightseeing. Because hotel is on a steep hill only suitable for people with good mobility. As it’s so close to the castle food and drink is quite expensive.

    Comfortable and spotlessly clean room and friendly staff. Good selection of food for breakfast. Excellent location very close to the castle.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, a beautiful old building which is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel, a beautiful old building which is immaculately kept in old traditional style with a modern twist. Staff were also amazing along with the breakfast. Couldn’t fault anything.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Perfect value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect value for money. I prebooked a parking space as the hotel is really in the center of the old town. The staff took care about my car and the parking seamlessly. Very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    The hotel left good impression, because of its cleanness and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think the hotel deserves 3 stars, not 4. My major claim is about darkness and stuffy air in the room. According to the booking, the room should have a "patio view", but in fact is had an "opposite wall" view. The aircon was weak, while the opened window brought no extra oxygen too. Instead the room filled quickly with smells of food and garlic from outside. All the other negative aspects were insignificant, but there were plenty of them. For example, the ridiculously tiny blankets that barely could cover an adult person. Where did they get them I wonder, in IKEA children section? The pillows were synthetic and lumpy. As a couple we are used to use bathroom together, but not that time. I can’t say that the bathroom was small, but for example I wasn’t able to dry my hair while my husband was brushing teeth, because the hairdryer’s cord was too short. Water pressure was weak especially in peak hours. Cold water totally disappeared from the shower when flushing water in lavatory. Bathroom curtain was short, towel dryer didn't work, and so on and so far.

    The hotel left good impression, because of its cleanness and great location. People working in the hotel are very nice. Breakfast was good, although I could hardly rate it as exceptional, as some other guests did.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    A very pleasant stay, would love to come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There wasn't any hair conditioner in the bathroom (shampoo, shower gel and lotion were included though).

    Very friendly staff, delicious breakfast, nice and clean rooms, good location (although it's quite up at the hill, so not recommended for people with difficulties in walking). I loved the peace around the hotel and still it was located near to everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Expensive but the setting made up for it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was situated seperately and underneath the staircase

    The room booked through Booking.com- smaller and the most dissapointing from all rooms in hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful place right in the middle of everything, on a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Design Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very old and beautiful hotel, but focus is on form not function. Our first room had not a bureau or a drawer or a cubbie to put clothes in only a small wardrobe for hanging things, fine for overnight but not the 5 days we were staying. They very very nice about it and moved us the next day to a beautiful room with plenty of cubbies but no shower, just a bathtub. Lovely, if you are looking for old and design

    Beautiful place right in the middle of everything, on a pretty steep hill, so one must walk up and down it no matter where you are going. Very convenient to the castle.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    The location is great, close to many attractions (Prague...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location is great, close to many attractions (Prague Castle,St. Vitus Cathedral,Charles Bridge Wallenstein garden, Lennon Wall etc). The area is safe and quiet during the evening. Staff is very friendly and helpful.The manager is very polite and always with a big smile. A nice gesture was a small surprise they arranged in the morning, a cupcake with a candle for my wife's birthday. The room was spacious and very clean during our accomodation. Comfortable bed, nice view. I strongly recommend the Hotel's cafe "Chocolate Cafe and Bistro" for a coffee and dessert. The breakfast has a lot of choices and the pancakes were delicious. A perfect hotel in a perfect area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More art than function. Design was very interesting and cool, but getting to the first room we were assigned was like going through a maze with a lot of steps. The older part of the hotel was more to our liking and the staff accommodated by moving us.

    Location was excellent. Staff was very accommodating. Breakfast buffet was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some outer property rooms have very challenging stairs without direct elevator access. Variable bathroom sizes, some only have a tub that is quite deep requiring some acrobatic activity for entry and exit. Our room did not have adequate lighting for bedside reading...very hip, but not so functional.

    The location is busy during the day, but generally much quieter at night compared to the other side of the river. The staff is both knowledgeable and extremely helpful. Our friends had an early departure but were provided a good-bye "breakfast box".

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.9
    All in all still I can recommend the hotel because of the location and the staff which is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Design Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was nice but the bathroom was made out of glass and had no door or any shutters. So if you were in the bathroom anybody could see and hear you at any time. It is not convenient if you travel with a friend. The toilet is separately but still I didn´t feel comfortable with the milk glas walls. There are no bedside tables and the cupboard is a bit small for two women. I think that the price of more than 200 Euros a night is a bit high for what you get.

    The location was great. It was close enough to the hot spots but still quiet at night. The staff was helpfull in any ways and really friendly. The breakfast was good and had a nice variety of food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    The staff make the stay worthwhile! Lovely historic building with comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived during renovations which was unfortunate. However the appeal of the old historic building was evident. Some rooms are much smaller but we liked our size. Breakfast area was a tight squeeze, but we think that was due to renovations. Whole fruit would be nice at breakfast or just at the main office area. Lemon water was great.

    The location is excellent but can be a bit of a workout for those with leg or lung issues - so a car might be advisable for some. We had 2 standard rooms. One was quite small while ours was larger and had a huge washroom. Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast is modest but good overall. Best part of this hotel are the staff. Very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the stay. Relaxing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Lovely Hotel in a beautiful well located street
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Milosh, the manager was super friendly and helpful, always cheering us up every time he saw us, the Hotel is perfectly located in one of the most beautiful streets in Prague, very close to the castle and Charles Bridge. Breakfast included a great European variety and even a couple of hot dishes. Our room was recently renewed and was beautiful with a view to the street. I would definitely go back again, Highly recommended!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    Super happy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I and my girlfriend were super happy! We have stayed for 4 nights. Comfy bed, amazing breakfast (several options to choose from), super friendly & helpful staff and amazing location! Highly recommend and one day we will come back for sure.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    A great fusion of history and modernism
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't really think of anything

    A beautiful hotel, great staff, lovely rooms and wonderful breakfast. Upon our arrival we were informed we have been upgraded to a better room, free of charge. The staff was so nice and friendly!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was rude at the reception. The room did not look like the pictures, we stayed in one of the designers room so we payed more to get a better room and did not worth it.besides the room had a normal design there was broken tiles on the bathroom floor the lights were blinking the sink was cracked too. There was dragging marks all over the floor. Definitely not what I expected for a room that costs 150€ per night.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is located in 1 minut walking to Palace, on a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Specific smell in room of air freshener or chemicals for cleaning. I am an alergic, it bothers me. The street where is hotel located goes up and you have to climb. Unfortunatelly, I was with elderly person 60+ for whom the road to the hotel was heavy.

    The hotel is located in 1 minut walking to Palace, on a beautifull street Nerudowa. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    5.4
    Prague is lovely! (on the early morning ;)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior room with Neruda street View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only to help Neruda #4*,I believe you are reading this overtime? Lack of facilities and the quality of the services advertised and being a part of the offer. Also, shared space aka coffeehouse and again service's lacking into the room charge option (you better have a cash there). Corridor area, like a graveyard but with the troily. There is more and I believe you should start solving this as first. Please, look after you Staff and give them more attention and coach them they are lovely people.

    People working there, Location!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Well-located design hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Absolutely loved the location of this hotel near the Prague Castle. The hotel is beautifully decorated and very charming with a bit of a 'boutiquey' feel to it, We found our room to be spacious and well-appointed. The staff were extremely helpful and happy to book excursions, dinner, shows and taxis for guests. The breakfast in the mornings is also A+ and plentiful. Would definitely stay again were I to return to Prague.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous hotel, great location, we’ll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar. Also chocolate cafe closed in the evening when we tried to use it one evening.

    Very very comfy beds. Warm, clean, great location. Staff very helpful and gorgeous hot chocolate!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel. Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect location for the castle and for a good night sleep but slightly too far if you wanted to spend a large portion of your trip in the old town and beyond.

    Staff were2xtremwly helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    9.6
    excellent and enjoyable 5 days. Highly recommended and would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no shower in our room only a batch with shower over it which was difficult and a little dangerous getting in and out also the frosted glass toilet in the room was not private and not what we would be used to.

    The Manager on Concierge was excellent he couldn't do enough from bringing milk to the room taking the heavy cases up to our room and helping with all our trips and meals out

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.5
    Cosy little hotel in perfect location next to the Castle
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom could have been a bit cleaner (some hairs in the corners on the floor). Shower head was spraying water everywhere. Couldn't get the room to cool down for the night, as heating / A/C was constantly running. All in all nothing major and tolerable for just a one-night stay, but would have expected a bit more attention to detail in that star/price category.

    Perfectly located right below the Castle, with very friendly staff, delicious breakfast and extremely comfortable beds. Design varies from room to room. Parking space right outside (25€ per day, which seems to be the official rate throughout the city for this type of parking) and excellent vegan restaurant (and lots of other cafés, bars and little shops) just next to the hotel. Ideal starting point for a tour of the city and not as crowded as on the other side of the river.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice hotel. Be prepared to walk up the hill to reach it. Good breakfast. Polite staff. As with many Czech / Slovak hotels, sauna access is a paid-for extra. Very clean rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    It was a perfect visit to Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The bed was very comfortable and there was a large selection for breakfast. The location was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Design of the glass wall of the toilet was a bit akward.

    Very friendly staff. The rooms are quiet and clean. The breakfast was good. The distance to the city is walkable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of anything I didn't like about this place.

    Incredible hotel. Quirky design and the architects retained much of the original features. Our room was huge and looked over the main street on one side and the steps on the other. Although it was on the main road, it was very quiet in the evenings. It is situated in the lesser quarter so not so busy. Staff were all polite and a few were wonderfully friendly.high standard of cleanliness and service. Breakfasts were lovely with a good range of options. Little touches such as water coolers with fruit by the front door and messages on the breakfast table informing us of the weather that day and possible things to do made the visit very charming.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    Wished we could stay longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved the modern conveniences within the old building near the Prague Castle. Staff was very friendly – answered our questions and helped us book a tour and concert. Excellent breakfast. Wonderful bathtub was a delight after a long day of walking around the city. Everything was clean and comfy. Wifi easy to log onto. Didn't hear other people outside on the streets or inside the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.8
    Lovely design hotel in the heart of Prague
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bath tub in the middle of the room, no way to take a shower without half the room being under water.

    Beautiful hotel, stylish, magnificent location, great and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Very comfortable bed in a small but very nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very comfortable bed in a small but very nice room. The bathroom was large and well equipped. The included breakfast and evening coffee hour were a big bonus! The staff was always very accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.2
    We loved this place, including location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms could have being bigger but this is only a very minor detail.

    The Staff were brilliant the best of any hotel i have ever stayed in. Linur, Milos, Nikola and everybody,hope i have spelt the names right.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    8.8
    Stylish boutique hotel with extremely helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior room with Neruda street View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room faced the street so although it was a quiet street it was a bit noisy early in the evening. Only bothered us first night as we were jet lagged.

    Good location. Quiet street close to Prague castle. Best thing was the super helpful staff especially the reception manager. Booked tours, recommended and booked restaurants and very friendly. Spoke English fluently. Intimate boutique feel to the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Staff was fantastic, Miloi the manager was super helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtub was awkward from the American perspective. The tub was somewhat open in the middle of the room and the curtain for the tub only partially surrounded the tub. The space in the fridge in the room was completely consumed by the minibar items.

    Staff was fantastic, Miloi the manager was super helpful. Breakfast was phenomenal each morning. Hotel was very nice and beautiful. Staff provided good recommendations. I would definitely stay here again. Location was fantastic as well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Absolutely amazing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'm travelling quite a lot and I have to say that this was one of the best hotel I ever stayed. I got superior room even though I booked Standard one and it was absolutely amazing. Staff care is on the highest level and I especially appreciated personal approach from the hotel manager Miloš. Since I have this experience I will always come back to this hotel. Thank you for this nice experience.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice boutique hotel near the castle
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The was no fixed shower head, only a hand held sprayer. Tub was a nice size and depth so a bath would be nice but showering was not relaxing.

    Super close to the castle, nice decor, slightly quirky as my room was in the upper eaves of an older building that had been nicely upgraded. Good breakfast was included in the price of the room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    8.3
    Very nice staff cool design of hotel top location nice spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast more choice of cheese and ham and salami more choice of juices tiny breakfast place

    Very nice staff cool design of hotel top location nice spa

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    4.2
    Superior Rooms are not as advertised, staff are unhelpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We paid a higher rate for a superior room, only to find that the toilet facilities were actually in the bedroom and the room smelt of sewage. When we were complained, we were told that "all superior rooms are different", however on insisting that we be moved (which the hotel was unable to accommodate until the next day), it was clear that our second room was much bigger and had a separate bathroom. We were offered no apology or refund for the first night. Very disappointed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    a great designed hotel near cheerless bridg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the only issue is that there is a short climb to get to the hotel

    the team of the hotel is very nice and whiling to help. the breakfast is great, the location is 10 minutes walk from Charles bridge, the rooms are beautiful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Helpful staff lovely rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Really comfortable rooms with a lovely breakfast buffet. I spent my birthday there and they even delivered a chocolate muffin with a candle in which I thought was a nice touch!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.9
    Neruda Design Hotel Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior room with Neruda street View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Value for money could be bit higher. Rooms are charming bit a bit minimal for the price

    Excellent breakfast, nice staff, perfect location, nice pick up service from airport

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    10
    Nice friendly hotel well located, lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was located on Main Street and we could hear the wheelie bins being emptied early in the morning.

    Nice friendly hotel well located, lovely staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location, clean & comfortable, and good customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    These are only minor points to feedback to hotel: 1) It is too dark outside my room & could not see the key hole to insert key to open the door. 2) the cable for kettle is too short to reach the socket below the table. So have to boil the kettle on the floor.

    Location - on the quieter side of Prague just below the castle. Good & scenic walk to Previn hill for good view over the city. Restaurants, pubs and cafe, gift shops are all around the popular street of Neruda. Very friendly staff and good selection for breakfast. This is Small but very very good quality hotel. I would recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    8.8
    Prague weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con made constant clicking sound(room 103),although didnt need and hence didnt given hotel chance to fix.

    Great location away from crowds,quiet at night,but enough restaurants and bars nearby.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    10
    Such a nice spot in old town Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Such a nice spot in old town Prague. Staff at reception were so nice and accomodating. The room was perfect for me and my girlfriend. They even did some flowers and candles for Valentine's Day. If you come to Prague, stay in this hotel!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful and memorable experience!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Design Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the small spa and massage; Staff was really kind and attentive. The room and the whole building were extremely clean. The location was perfect and lovely.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.6
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly out of the way of the hustle and bustle of the city, but this could be seen as a good thing.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The beds were big and comfy and breakfast was pretty good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    10
    When in Prague, Design Hotel Neruda.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The perfect location for those who are on a mission to relax but still want to be just a few minutes away from the side of Prague that never sleeps! I loved the cozy but modern artsy vibe of the hotel. And the staff were just the kindest, offering great advice that will help you enjoy your visit in this "living postcard" of a city!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.2
    We arrived to see our room, it was on the bottom floor so I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived to see our room, it was on the bottom floor so I asked if there were any rooms on the higher floors available. The member of staff happily inquired and we were bumped up to the best room in the house.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    9.6
    You will not be dissapointed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It felt a bit cold in our room even with heating on pretty much full, but it was really really cold outside at the time and the room had a very high ceiling so understandable to a degree. Other than that there really isn´t anything to complain about. Oh, the TV remotes were out of batteries (shock/horror), but were quickly replaced by the always helpful staff.

    Great Hotel. Very nicely designed and really stylish throughout. Lovely exposed beams in bedrooms, very nice place to stay for a weekend away with my wife. Great location. Its literally round the corner from the Castle, and in a really nice part of the town, loads of bars and restaurants around the way to go to. Great facilities too,sauna etc.. but a special mention has to go to the free afternoon tea and cake! Is an excellent touch! Very much needed after walking round a cold prague all morning and afternoon! Staff were really great. Super friendly, really made you feel special, and bent over backwards to help. Honestly cant recommend this place enough

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    8.3
    Great hotel near the castle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel tried to accommodate our dietary requirements but were not able to consistently do this.

    The couples spa experience was lovely. Great location very near to Prague Castle.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    Will come back again!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Design Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pancakes not every days

    The manager very dedicated The bed very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.1
    The hotel was very comfortable and my room quite spacious. The welcome was very friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The booked transportation from the airport did not show up until I telephoned the hotel.

    The staff were very accomodating and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    One of the best hotels in Prague that’s all what I can say
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the best hotels in Prague that’s all what I can say

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    lovely hotel, well priced and a great location to all sites.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, it was all good.

    Great polite helpful staff. very efficient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities could do with a little touching up

    Friendly staff; excellent location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    Cosy place with friendly staff and excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Lots of restaurants, little shops, close to Prague Castle

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Magical and. Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Catered very well for my gluten free dietary requirements Very friendlt staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly staff at nicely renovated hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I saw a room without a window to the outside, but to an inside walkway - glad we did not get that room

    Nice building, quiet, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Spot on hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness , staff, location.

    Everything fret place to stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    modern,clean, very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    modern,clean, very friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    Lovely friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little small. But was great value

    Great Location for the castle. Lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful, clean hotel with great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building work happening with no prior warning.

    Friendly staff. Location very central. Modern, clean room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect! Very friendly staff! The most friendly one in Prague!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    8.3
    Very helpful staff, comfortable bedroom, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bath in bedroom

    Location, helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    6.7
    Perfect for our needs and enjoyable. Disappointed in the hotel from the pictures online.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seems a little bit dated and tired now. The pictures make it look better than it is.

    Location to the castle is excellent. Nice breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast set up was pokey and congested Shower was too small and had a curtain, not screen Cleaning staff were noisy early in the morning

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.8
    Staff was really friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was really friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing comfortable and enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was newly refurbished, lovely and spacious. The beds were extremely comfortable and the room was exceptionally clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Amazing stay, loved Prague and the hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent view from room Breakfast in bed was amazing Staff so friendly and helpful Excellent place to stay and close to everything.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.3
    Great base to explore Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, breakfast, bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    Location and the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior room with Neruda street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom,

    Location and the staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    Amazing staff, comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathtub could have been cleaner and toiletries restocked.

    Amazing staff, comfortable bed and good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Amazing place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing place! Stuff is grate, helpful, professional and kind. Room clean, breakfast delicious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    The hotel manager Milos is an excellent guy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel manager Milos is an excellent guy..

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: