Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Domovina 3 stars

Okruzni 186, Špindlerův Mlýn, 54351, Czech Republic

#9 of 48 hotels in Špindlerův Mlýn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 215 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The contact phone provided by booking.com is somehow outsourced to another subject, which does not know too much about the hotel itself, E.g. if there is a hair drier in the premises (btw there is one indeed).

    The staff was very nice. For instance, guests are entitled for a selection from two dinner dishes, but they asked us what our kids would like to dinner, kids answered that pancakes, and so they had pancakes. The rooms are spacious, reasonably equipped, with good sound separation. There is a children's playroom, sauna and parking free of charge. Breakfasts are a standard buffet, dinners are excellent, big portions, incl. soup or starter. The location of the hotel is perfect: 100m skibus station, 300m Medvedin slope by ski, 300m aquapark, 500 m downtown.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is not in the center so we had to walk to the ski school/restaurants and is not close to the ski areas as well

    The staff was nice. Nice rooms. Free parking. The owner helped us when we couldn't move our car because of the snow.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room Attic
    • Stayed 4 nights

    N/A

    Delicious food for dinner - half-pension (breakfast and dinner) is highly recommended! Pleasantly soft beds. Impeccably clean rooms. Friendly staff who speaks English and German (and Russian :) ) and does everything possible to accommodate guests' personal needs. Cosy dining room. Convenient location - just 5 min walk to City Center, ski area and Aquacenter with bubble bath and swimming pool to get relaxed after the day of physical activity. We had a really nice stay at Hotel Domovina, and plan to stay there again when next visiting Spindleruv Mlyn!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    low value for money, receipt for payment promised but not provided, no welcoming staff upon arrival, our apartment was a mezonet with steep steps, dangerous for little kids. was not described upon booking,

    wine

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely friendly and informative staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was fine - place, room, service, food and etc.:)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    More vegatables in restaurant would be good. And more choice for breakfast.

    Good skiroom. Very nice location for skiing Medviedin.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi not available in the rooms.

    Home-like atmosphere.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room Attic
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Friendly staff, clear rooms, very good location between city-centrum, aquapark and ski-slopes

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking distance from Medvedin, tasty food

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We could not park our car just in front of our hotel, parking place was like 100 meters walk. Beds were not very comfortable, hurting our back. There was a lamp just outside our windows, so even with the curtains there was lot of light during the night.

    The location was perfect, just a few minutes walk to Medvedin. Our room was big, very clean and warm when we came. We got dinner (only one type of meal available, but tasty) and great breakfast included in price. Hotel was perfect for families with kids.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Disrespectful and arrogant owner Outdoor jacuzzi in below zero temperatures Price for what they have Breakfast was pretty much the same every day with not much to choose from

    Warm rooms Location (close from Medveding slope and short walking distance from town centre)

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very poor check in. No body awake to let us in so we had to sleep in the car

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room should have been cleaned more frequently, at least every two days

    Good Breakfast and Dinner, Great staff, always willing to help

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There were no space in our room not even a table

    Nice place. Food was Ok and Staff Ok Well situated

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing really

    Commitment of owners And staff to mąkę stay enjoyable. Rasę of access to słopes and Centre of village

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Browse Hotel Domovina traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: