Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of U Zvonu apartments

Po vodě 98, Český Krumlov, 38101, Czech Republic

#19 of 53 Holiday rentals in Český Krumlov

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 121 apartment reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.3
    It's not far from the station, but with the luggage on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's not far from the station, but with the luggage on the craket road, it's so hard. Also there's a high stair. Actually there's another way to get to the apartment without the stair. but the host didn't tell us and she could not call a taxi for us neither. after the long tired road, we had to take up the luggages to the third floor!!! The room inside is kind of old fashion. My friend is a little bit afraid of it.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    clean & spacious room comfortable bed elegant wooden furniture walking distance to both bus station & town center (10 min) easy check in (key box)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Perfect location beside river and short walk to centre of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not really fault anything with small exception of no light switches beside bed for No8 because beds had been relocated to another side of the room. Otherwise top hotel standard with beautiful tasteful decor.

    Spacious beautifully appointed apartment with river on the doorstep and a lovely 8 minute walk to the centre

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.3
    The property was by the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very damp Sent a few emails regarding key collection before arrival while never ever received any response from the host

    The property was by the lake Cooking utensils provided

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Everything was good, except plumbery.
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plumbery was badly in need of repair. Water taps were leaking on joints. The washstand sink in bathroom was clogged.

    Everything was good, except plumbery. But that didn’t spoil the owerall experience, still liked the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.0
    Had a great time. Czesky Krumlov is fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no coffeemaker and kitchen items were basic; could have been better. We were there for nearly a week, and we like being able to have breakfasts and some lunches in the apartment. It's fairly common to provide at least salt and pepper, but there was none. But the main thing was the coffeemaker. There were coffee cups, but no way to make coffee; and when I wrote and asked about it, they simply responded, "No, we don't provide coffeemakers in our apartments." I would suggest that a simple French press or drip system would be a good idea; doesn't have to be a fancy thing. Also, no bedside lamps. Could also use a luggage rack or two for supporting large suitcases. I also wrote and asked for clarification about what to do upon checking out. I never received and answer, so I just hope we did it the way we were supposed to.

    It was spacious, clean, in a great location, quiet, and nicely furnished. The bed was excellent, and the bathroom was great. Loved that we were right on the river and that it was an easy walk to all the great places.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice picturesque place. minutes walk from town center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was pretty hot and there was only one small fan in the bedroom. Couldn't open windows as there were big spiders around.

    peace and quite around the property

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    A wonderful apartment in an amazing town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen was adequate but could have been better stocked

    The view overlooking the river was amazing and only a short walk into the old town. The apartment was very spacious with lovely antique furnishings.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay in tranquil location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No coffee or tea. Would be nice to be able to make a cup of coffee or tea without having to buy large jar of coffee at the shop.

    Lovely spacious apartment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.3
    Very good space in the apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to call the host to get information on how to get the keys when they said that they would send it through email. The international call cost us. Location was a bit out. No host on site so we had to find our own taxi and stuff. The sofa bed was not made so we had to open it up ourselves. We also had to put the duvet cover ourselves, as it was winter and freezing, we had to do it.

    Very good space in the apartment. Facilities were all there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful apartment with the view of a river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We lost valuable time trying to communicate with the host,who is not on site. Noone came to meet us or see us leave, emails did not come through booking.com in time, so we had to pay expensive international charges to connect with the host. Also to consider-if you want to pay in cash, you have to deliver the money to another hotel in town.The property also offers the most expensive parking option in town (almost 11 Euro a day),although it's good that it is situated right across the river.

    The apartment had everything we needed, was clean and designed in nice traditional style.Had view of the river and was within a short walk to the old town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Charming apartment on the river
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some tourist flyers/information would be helpful.

    Charming apartment, comfortable, clean and quiet location with a lovely view of the river. Short 5 minutes stroll to the tourist areas. Host was very helpful and flexible with luggage storage when we checked out.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Everything worked well. Apartment well appointed, modern but with period furniture

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.5
    Great apartment in a quiet area just out of the centre of the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Large apartment with a view of the river.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Cesky is very nice place and this apartament make the journey very amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite place near the river...perfect for relax

    Apartament has big living room, and very relax atmosfere

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Awesome place for good price
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was spacious, clean, had a lovely decoration and a beautiful view to the river. Moreover, the price was really good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Easy to get the key.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to get the key. Really clean and big apartment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Easy to reach, nice location, clean rooms, easy-going self check-in/check-out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Calm location by the river, with river view. Stylish and very big apartment - perfect for our group - 4 adults, 2 kids.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    Vintage looks.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vintage looks. The window view ☺

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    8.8
    Ahoj!
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice flat on the riverside of Vltava. Characteristic and comfortable. Good host. Park on the other side of Vltava, 5 min walk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    Close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    Spectacular apartment in a breathtaing town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartments are beautifully furnished, very clean and comfortable. We loved the view of the river.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    Quiet location with river view, not far away from the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pick-up the key from another location took time.

    Quiet location with river view, not far away from the town.

    Stayed in May 2017

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23