Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Duo 4 stars

Teplicka 492, Prague, 19000, Czech Republic

#297 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1884 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Really enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room(s) were huge, it was more of a suite really - bedroom, living room and 2 bathrooms - clean and comfortable. Lovely staff, great breakfast. A little far out from the centre but right by a tube stop and the public transport was very user friendly and reliable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    2 nights in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other guests were very noisy throughout the night. I guess That's the price to pay for staying in a very big hotel.

    Location was convenient for metro into the city. Staff were very helpful and the breakfast was of a high standard.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    2.9
    Below average...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pfff most of it..too far out of Prague...some staff rude...only 1 local place to eat...nothing to do in the area so you need to catch the Metro back into Prague. Not value for money.

    The breakfast..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    It wasn‘t my first time in Prague, but it was definitely my...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just great :)

    It wasn‘t my first time in Prague, but it was definitely my first stay in such an amazing hotel . There are so many positive things about this hotel, so it would be a lot to tell. I try to make it short When we first entered the hotel, we felt already welcome! The staff is really nice and friendly. And they really want you to have an amazing stay in Prague. In addition the rooms are so clean and the furniture is pretty modern and new. And they clean the room everyday for you! So you can always enjoy the comfy bed. Thank you for this amazing time. We‘ll definitely come back soon!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    4.6
    Silence, Reception staff!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast, old rooms with smoke smell, paid parking for the quests of the hotel, paviments into the parking, quality of the bathroom , clean on the public areas:)

    Silence, Reception staff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel with very good price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good hotel nearby metro with all you need inside - restaurant, casino, etc. I have booked it due to vicinity to the company I was visit, but I assume it is good for people who want to save some money visiting Prague for vacation as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Good location well run and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a very busy hotel but staff always seemed able to cope.

    Restaurant was excellent in terms of quality and value for money. Location is superb and car parking is very simple.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Even though the hotel doesn’t look very modern from outside,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not too many choices of the breakfast meniu.

    Even though the hotel doesn’t look very modern from outside, the interior of the rooms exceeded our expectations. They even upgraded our room to suite instead of superior double, what we really loved. It was nice to refresh ourselves in the swimming pool as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel close to thehighway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel,big,clean,a lot of groups of tourists,safe parking-costs 16 €/night,very good breakfast with a variety of choices,very good coffe(espresso)self service,clean room and comfortable bed,very close to the highway and also very close to the metro station.we enjoy very much our stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    Full of tourist groups, but at the reception they were kind...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Full of tourist groups, but at the reception they were kind enough to give me a quiet room far from the tourist where I could sleep comfortably. The door of the room is thick and insulating. Bed is comfortable. Also breakfast and dinner were quiet becasue the groups have a different and separate restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    The most comfortable bed and the best possible location you...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The most comfortable bed and the best possible location you can have if you don't want to be in the crowded center and yet very easy to get to it by metro. Big recommendation!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Just super!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not really minus - expensive parking, but it is possible to find a free parking slot on the streets nearby

    Everything was perfect. Very good breakfast with big choice of food and sweets. close to subway - not more than 5 minutes walk. clean room with a lot of light

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    Rooms were very comfortable and exceeded our expectation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were several tourist buses when we arrived so check-in process was very long. Took about half hour to get the keys. Ideally they should have separate check-in for people from tourist bus.

    Rooms were very comfortable and exceeded our expectation. Great value for money! Breakfast was also delicious. We would indeed stay again if we go back to Prague. Hotel was situated not far from old part of city which is reachable by 15 minutes of metro (please remember to keep coins to get ticket from metro nearby).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable beds.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Card keys constantly needed to be reissued. Coffee at breakfast terrible. No egg station. Close to metro but far from town .

    Comfortable beds. Newly renovated. Swimming pool for lap swimming. Didn’t check the sauna. Gym was equipped for body building mostly. Do Longhi coffee makers in rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Friendly helpfull staff, fantastic comfortable room and one of the best breakfasts experiences in a European hotel. Great value and only a short 48 Kr metro ride into the centre of Prague.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    In Prague you do not want to drive downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In Prague you do not want to drive downtown. The hotel is a 2 minute walk to the Metro and then a 12 minute train to the city. So convenient. The outside of the hotel looks not so great but the room was renovated, clean, comfortable bed, and newer bathroom. The breakfast is excellent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    3.3
    Very bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They took the money before i arrived at the hotel then when i arrived they told me we refund this give us again !! I gave them to check in ..i called the bank and they told me no refund and normally take to 50 days to make the bank transfer,, finally at the check out they want money for third time !!!! They told me you room is not payed and i paid it two times .. finally i am waiting the refund

    Very bad

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.1
    Comfort big parking, nice hotel, fine view and extra beer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast preparation. Although food was OK, it took very long time to prepare omelet, even if only half of frying pan was occupied. Just one girl, 3 people in queue - and it took ~ 10-15 min. I was waiting because I am not a big fan of scrambled eggs made of powder (?) - it's uneatable. 1 of 2 offee machines wasn't working - so next few minutes to wait for coffee. Other than that - breakfast was OK.

    Comfort big parking, nice hotel, fine view and extra beer pub close to the hotel :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    We came back to this hotel after staying here more than 10...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Surroundings of the hotel are not really enticing, mostly soviet-style apartment blocks. Using the public transport is very cumbersome. Although the metro works perfectly and is convenient, getting the ticket is an adventure: no ticket office in the train station, options are either to buy from machine (no credit card accepted, only Czech money and moreover only coins, no bills!) or a newsstand where you will be lucky to get any English understood... It would be really, really helpful if the hotel itself would sell some tickets directly to its guests.

    We came back to this hotel after staying here more than 10 years ago. Could be worried about finding a worn-out facility but in fact extensive renovations have been carried out. While the exterior appearance is nothing great, the whole interior of the hotel is modern and well tendered. Cleanliness is top notch, anywhere you go (rooms, hallways, lobby) smells clean. Thumbs up for housekeeping! Katharina (hope we got the name right) from the front desk was very kind and helpful. Room is spacious, well equipped, very good mattress and a few different pillows. Very comfortable. Excellent breakfast with a lot of variety. The hotel has additional facilities such as swimming pool and bowling tracks, which was quite nice to enjoy. Location right next to a metro station, providing convenient access to the city centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel outside of Prague's center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    air conditioning didn't work, woke up in the middle of the night to 25.8 degrees; breakfast was ok but could offer more variety

    very close to public transport; room was fine, bed comfortable; hotel offers amenities such as a pool; staff very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice, clean, comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was in a fitness center next door (attached), it’s not a normal leisure type pool.

    Nice, clean, comfortable rooms. The breakfast was good and the front desk (Mohamed) was very helpful. It is only a 10 minute drive to most of the downtown area, convenient location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    - Very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The pillow! Please, change it urgently!

    - Very good breakfast - Big room - Easy communication (subway across the street, 15 min away to the center) - Kindly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff, great breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were so many group tourists in front of the reception almost all the time, occupying sofas and chatting with loud voice.

    Staff was very friendly and English fluent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    3.3
    Stay away!!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Stay away!!! Took them 45 minutes to do my check in. System not working. Finally I get 23:00 in my room. Notice some bug on the wall. Found one on the pillow. Killed bug, blood comes out. It turns out they have bed bugs (google immages search). I leave in a hurry, tell staff and they do not believe it. They go and check fr themselves in another room (382 I was saying in 381). Another hour lost with them running around (ny now is passed midnight, Finally I found myself another hotel and left.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    Amazing service, amazing size room, facilities were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds wasn’t very comfortable. Dinner over priced.

    Amazing service, amazing size room, facilities were very good, couldn’t ask for better, metro very easy to find.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    Overal our stay was great and we hope to be back in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Several sports companies took over the whole of the lobby to advertise their products. As a result of that guests had nowhere to sit and enjoy their drink especially in the evening. Several of the guests we spoke with felt the same.

    All staff in the hotel were very pleasant, helpful and approachable. Our room and bathroom very comfortable and spotless. Breakfast was to die for - huge choice, fresh and delicious. Excellent location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.2
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could add more to the menu at the restaurant for dinner.

    Great location - close to the metro, lovely view from my room on the top floor as well! Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Staff very helpful and always smiling!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.9
    Free sauna and pool
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water did not want to flush neither in the sink nor in the shower. I do not know whether it is a common problem there or just a bad luck

    Free sauna and pool Got a small complimentary snack

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.5
    Easy to acces to city center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wall of the hotel is too thin to keep privacy. I could easy to know what my neighbor were doing.

    The hotel close to subway station. Interior of the room is nice for the fee, my room had bathtub.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.3
    A decent hotel that's got everything you need for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows in room could be better.

    Leisure centre; which includes the bowling and bar a hidden gem in the hotel. Location right next to the tube so easy access to the centre.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.2
    Hotel Duo complimented our stay in Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, really.

    I personally loved our room on the 4th floor. Very spacious, equipped with elegant bathroom and very comfortable bed. We also had dinner once at the restaurant and the food was fabulous. Breakfast by the hotel was very good and staffs were super friendly. I will definitely come back to Hotel Duo!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was normal, the bed is Comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Car parking is very expensive in the hotel

    Breakfast was normal, the bed is Comfort. there is person name is Mohamed from Tunis, he is nice and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Very nice place with extremely helpful personnel and good reachable by public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice and comfy beds, but unfortunately not double bed but two single beds puts together and they swipe too easily apart from each other... something to clip them together would be a good idea.

    Breakfast selection is really good. Overall comfort pretty nice. Extreme friendly and helpful personnel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.1
    the bed is comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The swimming pool was closed early without notice, so my child was so disappointed!

    the bed is comfortable. the swimming pool was closed early without notice, so my child was so disappointed!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Above and beyond - will come again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Should have stayed longer!

    - Professional, friendly staff. Greatly courteous and very helpful! - Wide and clean, comfortable rooms. - Good variety of dishes for the breakfast buffet. - Quiet, safe location, although not exactly a tourist area. However, the location is very easy to reach by metro.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.9
    Its ok, clean with good transport services nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As a vegan couple there is nothing to eat there for breakfast except of some fruits (4 bananas some mixed fruits for 4 days). So not adviced for vegetarian people. Another thing is the "wellness" is small and its not allowed to wear any swimming clothes in the sauna, so they gave some sheet to the guest to wear. Female guests were always wearing that sheet but males dont, so all the nude penis were around me in the saune which is not acceptable for heterosexual man.

    Room is clean, staff is nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.6
    Value For Money. A Must Hotel to Consider when visiting Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dinning at the hotel is slightly expensive.

    It is a great hotel with all facilities that one needs during a holiday. Breakfast was very good and with the chef frying eggs and bacon just in front of the serving table was an extra plus. The risotto with fungi is superb....worth trying from the Hotel dining menu.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Amazing City Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't liked the coffee at the breakfast

    Beautiful Hotel Lobby, very friendly and lovely. A huge roome with more than enough space and everything was very clean. You have everything you Need, and close to the underground train. Breakfast was good too :) and all employees where very friendly and helpflu all the time and Amazing Food at the Restaurant!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.2
    We were upgraded on a Junior Suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were upgraded on a Junior Suite. Me and my friend enjoyed it so much, what with the revolving Flat screen TV that can be used on the sitting and bed area. And the bathtub and shower area was separate. Very quiet vicinity... Good for unwinding...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Very good overall, restaurant service could be improved.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food could be served quicker. For example, on a not very busy evening after waiting 20 minutes for a cheese platter (evening meal desert) I gave up. Also, had to ask 3 times earlier at the same sitting for a drink to be delivered.

    Great breakfast and good evening meal menu

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    6.3
    Dissapointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The quality of staff is very divers and the output of the kitchen limited (45min for an ice cream?). We were with a team of 5 business men for several days, but bar staff was not really interested in good service. Reception and bar/restaurant disorganized and repeated questions for service were unfortunately necessary. Barr staff sometimes even unfriendly, but certainly uninterested. And having to pay for a throw-away toothbrush is not done at the (pretended) level. Beware: Taxi organized by the hotel is very expensive compared to other taxis, Uber or metro

    quality of food and facilities were good. Location is quite close to the exhibition center (5-10 min drive or two stops Metro) - not so good for trips to the Old Town of Prague.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Hotel was lovely, staff very friendly and went out of their...
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was lovely, staff very friendly and went out of their way to help us whenever we needed it and nothing was too much trouble. Food was delicious. Would definitely stay there again without a doubt.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    5.0
    Not my type of hotel for Prague
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    access into hotel by taxis difficult, got the last available room, gym has restricted hours. Too much guests in all service areas making the staff overwhelmed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    Exceptionally clean
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The outside parking could be for free for the hotel residents. Also, the breakfast room is small thus you need to wait few minutes for others to finish their breakfast so you can sit....

    The room was exceptionally cleaned, perfect wifi signal and excellent indoor temperature. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was able to leave my luggage through the day after check out. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast very extensive with great variety of different foods and drinks

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.5
    I like the hotel and its facility, and i would like to visit it again but with choosing a single bed
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds (it was double bed). Its not comfortable, maybe because of the matress

    The preparing and cleaning of the room was excellent,and it was nicly equiped

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Hotel is very clean and fresh.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little too far from old town, but has connection with metro. Doors let in the room some noice, but luckily the noice stopped before night but started again early in the morning.

    Hotel is very clean and fresh. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    2.5
    Very bad management and stuffs specially in the reciption
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Stuffs confused don't follow up and don't care for the customers, I suffered a lot during this journey and have to move to another hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    Very nice place to stay, looks much better from the inside :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Missing bucket in the sauna. I needed to find some alternative ways to put water on the rocks which was a bit of a hassle.

    The pool and sauna were nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.7
    Nice and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Both on check-in and dinner at the hotel staff was not nice and left us waiting for quite some time without any kind of apologetic behavior.

    Nice and comfortable room. Good localization and easy access to public transport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    The hotel is very comfortable, modern and beautiful with all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Almost nothing. The only negative point is that cleaning time for rooms is very early in the morning (around 7a.m) and housekeeping staff are very noisy . Shutting the doors and making a lot of noise.

    The hotel is very comfortable, modern and beautiful with all facilities and amenities you need. Pool, lobby, bowling hall, garden and large & fantastic rooms. Even if you do not go to the city, you can experience a great day and night in the hotel. Good deal of money and a currency exchange machine that is so much needed in a city like Prague. The hotel is exactly next to the train station and a few stops/minutes to the city center (very close). I recommend it strongly specially in a city like Prague that quality and level of 4-5 stars hotels is lower than other countries.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    6.3
    Big hotel with a pool, metro station right in fron of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some of the staff were unfriendly, we had some problems and the management was not so keen to assist or apologize. The pool was closed all week and no one bothered to announce it to coming guests or apologize for it. We got a bad room so they switched rooms for us, but we were not close to the other room with our kids. They did not seem to care about this until we complained for the 2nd time.

    Big hotel with a pool, metro station right in fron of the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    6.7
    Good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are very fast to take your plate at breakfast not Nice I don't like the carpet in the room

    Good hotel. Located close 2 metro station. Rooms are spacious

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    5.8
    Busy "high rise" out of town location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very busy. Coach parties in and out 24/7. Reception often jammed up with coach parties. Hotel is " tower block" complex. Food can be good or bad. Stayed here a few times. Place is ok to sleep, probably won't stay here again. Quite expensive for what is on offer.

    Close to the metro

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    It was excellent, good location, correct reception,...
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant, staff was not on the top,The bill was not correct, price are relativly highf all, but the beer is really too expensive /80 CZK/

    It was excellent, good location, correct reception, housekeeping staff. Clean, good rooms, correct wellness

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.1
    Room was nice and also bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff should have speak those languages that were mentioned in website. Parking was really expensive.

    Room was nice and also bathroom. The parking assistant was really helpful and friendly. He was the best member of the staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Everything was just amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just amazing!!Staff was really polite and ready to help you with any of your needs.The hotel was really clean.The food at the restaurant of the hotel was just amazing!And the most important:everyone there was speaking English!Not that common in Prague

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    6.7
    Don't waist your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a super crowded hotel.My room suppose to be ready by 3 pm but they told me they need more time to clean and make it ready for me so I got into my room at 5!However they gave a voucher for welcome drinking which was nice cause we could drink a local beer there but I payed for the room and made plan to visit the city and not for a local beer! The reception also didn't lead you well about the food and restaurant around there.they told me for eating you have to go to center city but there was a small shopping mall with 10 minutes walking(next to Prosek metro station) Whit nice Italian restaurant in the second floor and a McDonald's behind the mall which you can eat something. The gym wasn't good at all and the funny thing was that if you get thirsty there wasn't any cups to drink water and when I asked a crew about cup she said we don't have it!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent stay and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in the bathroom smelled bad.

    Staff was super friendly and accommodating. Bed was comfortable, food at the restaurant was on par. Great location near metro station, easy access to central Prague.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    6.7
    Nice but very crowded
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wait at the reception was very long for checkin, checkout and for any request. Too low staff size compared to number of rooms in the hotel

    Good cleanness, comfort and size of the room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.5
    We travelled as a group of ten and found the hotel , staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We travelled as a group of ten and found the hotel , staff and its amenities extremely good. On a down side if travelling for visiting the city centre the hotel is a little far out; having said that there is a very good train/underground nearby for transfering back and forward.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful place for groups or individuals
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Getting the Tower 1 elevator fixed from the lobby would reduce stress a LOT. I do not know where they could put more seating in the lobby area, but every place was always packed - I think this is actually a good reflection on the hotel because it is so popular.

    For a large hotel with multiple groups, the way they were able to serve an excellent breakfast to so many was very impressive! Staff - from check-in to cleaning to waiters/waitresses were fantastic. There was an issue with a room key not working - not only did the desk worker take care of the problem, the next day he apologized again for the inconvenience. Very, very impressed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    Nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They renovate something in Tower 1 elevator so you have to pass through Tower 2 and then from another floor go back to Tower 1, not a big deal unless you are loaded with a luggage.

    Nice breakfast. Close to metro station, a bit far from center, but if you choose it you probably don't care, or the other way around

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    Would stay there again. Staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was very comfortable, didn`t use the pool but it looked inviting, used the bowling alley every night. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was very good, lots of things to choose from. Would stay there again. It only took us 10 mins into the centre by metro.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.6
    Good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the breakfast menu needs to be improved

    Hotel is very nice and newly renovated. Tower 2 is so nice with a nice view I would like to thank Mr. Marian the manager for his care about his guests especially when I asked to select my room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    4.2
    The breakfast was very poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very poor. Being a four star hotel we expected to have bath ropes in the room or at least bigger shower towels. Not impressed at all with the hotel. It was to crowded as well , u would thing the whole China was there the busses kept coming and going, overall I would not go back there

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    2.9
    The service in this hotel is terrible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service in this hotel is terrible! We called on saturday+wrote an email if it is possible to extend for one night, the lady on the phone said it would be no problem (!!) but at the moment there is no one here to make the reservation (she said the will be here on monday) when we arrived on sunday we asked again, she again said that it is no issue, we should come again on monday in the afternoon. When we came at 7:30 am, the man on the counter (his nametag said timur or something) checked the emails and made some phonecalls. Then he told us that it is possible to extend for one night and we can do this at the counter or online at booking.com. When we asked him if there is a difference in the price - he took again several minutes to check the computer and call someone - then told us that there are no rooms left. The only thing we could try is to check if there are some available on booking.com because they have a contingent of rooms! Luckily there was one left otherewise we would have had nowhere to stay. We booked it for a significantly higher price than it was on saturday (and the lady on the phone also told us it was way cheaper)! When we asked the guy at the reception for a servicenumber or mail to forward the issue he told us there is none. When I repeatetly asked him about the servicenumber - he just kept saying that it is not their fault and that they couldn't make the reservation on saturday (which wasn't the problem - the problem is that they promised on saturday and sunday that we would have a room when in reallity they weren't able to make this promise) Also during the whole affair he was really rude and talked down to us (maybe because we're young?) Also when we arrived at sunday we asked if it is possible to buy public transfer tickets at the hotel, the woman told us yes at the concierge, but for that day he is out of tickets.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    8.3
    Overall excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Due to size of hotel and also the prices for rooms, the hotel doesn´t really have a sufficiently big breakfat area. There were long queues for everything.

    I got an amazing room for the price. For less than 100 Euro I got a very comfortable suite.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    8.8
    Location close to Metro;
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Many tourist groups (chaos). The last day the shower leaked (a lot of) water in the bathroom.

    Location close to Metro; nice swimming pool; complete breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    Quite Place and Money Value Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast so limited and not chaning Breakfast need to be international Everything you need like toothbrush you need to go down by your self to get it If you need to call for a local number , you need to go down and they will call and you stand next to them to get your call No AC because its Winter !!!??? , Rooms are so Hot and Windows open with little opening only Hotel Facilities need to pay and you will get only a discount of 20% ???? Cleaning team they Open the door if you dont answer from the first time If you want toothbrush, toothpaste you need to go down and buy it , basically anything you need which is not in the room you need to pay for it

    Location next the the Metro Station Room Size Quite Place Access to the Big Supermarket Clean Staff are helpful Hotel is so cozy and make feel relaxed Prices are so good 5 min walk from the metro station

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    9.2
    Super busy, close to subway
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was my first trip to this hotel. I was surprised by the size of it! It is huge! and as many rooms there are, as many people there were at the reception, at breakfast, in the lobby. It was super-busy at all times. Check out, pay the parking - everything took tooooo long. I found the parking too expensive with the fact that it is not secured parking. Unfortunately I got a room at the emergency exit stair-case. The slamming of the heavy doors was not what I wanted, as I needed to get a good night-sleep.

    The room was clean and really nice. The staff was helpful. There is a swimming pool and sauna available, which I found relaxing after a long work-day. The breakfast buffet has a large selection and was really yummy! Parking is available right at the hotel and there is a subway station right there too. Very convenient!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    7.1
    Excellent value for money close to metro link.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows are awful and double bed was just 2 singles pushed together with larger sheet put over 2 mattresses and duvet was 2 singles not a double

    Massive breakfast selection and staff happy to help.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    7.9
    Everything was perfect (except the restaurant/bar staff)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff at the restaurant was not so nice. It's always weird when you want to order something and you feel like you are annoying people because you ask them to work.

    Everything was perfect (except the restaurant/bar staff)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was distasteful. I needed to pay extra for Bowling. We heard music from outside at night when window was opened.

    Bed was really comfortable. Cleaning service is great. It was really clean. It's near from metro station.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.6
    We had a really nice and pleasant stay. Would come back any time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was too warm, tried to change the temperatur with the heating system but it didnt work somehow

    Really good croissants, nice breakfast, friendly staff and good dark beer

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Duo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: