Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Edinburgh 3 stars

Ruska 310, Mariánské Lázně, 35301, Czech Republic

#6 of 55 hotels in Mariánské Lázně

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 333 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was fine and the attention of the managers is super. The breakfast is also very good. We have been 3 times, and always the service is very good. I recommend it. The quality/price relation is good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Edinburgh has very nice atmosphere that impressed us a lot. We enjoyed almost everything about it - view from the windows, comfortable bed, Scottisch style, etc etc. If we go to Marianske Lazne again, we will definitely book Edinburgh again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - we had 2 rooms for 4 days, our was nice, my parent's one was small and bad view. We wanted to change but no way - unfriendly staff - i needed an iron for a shirt (important meeting) but they didnt have(!!!) and didnt want to make efforts to get one. - no shampoo/shower stuff except some weird soap.

    nice location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pseudo-Scottish pub was neither authentic nor open. Steep staircase to second floor room. Uneven surface in car park

    Information provided by host re the town and restaurants. Good parking on site or very nearby. Good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was a bit disappointing - it is a fruit + yoghurt +a lot (really a lot) of DIY sanwiches, but i'd like to have some hot meal lige eggs or something. Poor soundproof between the room and the corridor. Parking has only 3 lots - it may not be enough for all the guests.

    It is a small family hotel located somewhere in the center of Marianske Lazne. The host is a very welcoming person.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be nice to have a kettle in the room, the water temperature in the shower changed unpredictable and without any actions from your side.

    A very cosy room, quiet street, birds were singing outside.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very beautiful boutique style hotel, warm clean spacious rooms with lovely decorations throughout. My shower even had a jacuzzi apparatus on the wall :). Easy 5 minute walk to the center Colonnade. Very complete breakfast. I was quite surprised at the value for the very low price.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were a lot of items for interior decoration (pretty little things and candles) and great outside illumination of the house. So, the atmosphere was very cozy:)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only improvement I can think of is the shower - it looks like a massage shower on the photos, but it actually does not work and you are happy to finish your shower. We would also welcome more rooms with separate beds.

    The breakfast was great, as well as the staff. The hotel is in walking distance from all the atractions of the city. We also got great advice on local pubs with affordable and tasty meals.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bar wasn't open when we were there, not much interaction with staff or other guest, but that was fine for us as self-sufficient travelers.

    The location was in a nice, quiet part of town, but accessible to the main parts. Nice staff, building was uniquely themed, and rooms comfortable & clean. Breakfast was plentiful & tasty in the morning. She even made us a breakfast to go since we had to leave so early!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly, no reception at all, dirty room, mold in the bathroom, pub wasn' t open, nothing to drink but a sipp well.

    Beautiful historic building. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying cash only, although description says they take credit cards

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole house looks wonderful and very cozy. Nice decorations all around. Staff was friendly and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should be a shampoo in the bathroom, and the breakfast is poor.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner gave us from useful tips for the area. The bed was comfy and the shower was huge!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad wifi if non-existing. Not a 24h desk and doesn't take credit card. Simply misadvertised

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, nice room with cute decorations, friendly and helpful staff, free parking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing interior and décor in hotel makes you feel like at home))) Very helpful staff, always willing to help.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of the bathroom a bit funny

    Nice room, good location, charming place

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WiFi is really fast, which is not typical of hotels in this price range. The staff was exceptionally friendly and the breakfast is terrific, too.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything the best - ambience, personal attitude, service, very nice house. My best accommodation in Marianske Lazne I ever had. Very recommended.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was bad. Surly woman at breakfast

    Rooms & building lovely. Handy location Friendly man

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice property in the heart of Marianske Lazne, clean rooms, nice, big bathroom and good breakfasts.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Lady was quite curt, unfriendly/uncommunicative. Stayed 2 nights - 1st breakfast was nice (the one before we paid her) - but the second breakfast was not so nice with less stuff & stale ingredients (after we'd paid her!). Felt we were intruding. However on previous stays we have been made much more welcome.

    Nice room & nice & warm. We've stayed here before & always found it nice.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Matress not sooo soft but no problem for us

    Equipment of the location is extraordinary and so lovely, beautiful building and everything is perfectly clean. You should definitely stay here

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent hotel. Very well run and friendly staff. A great value as well.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Closed bar. Small room and bathroom.

    Wifi, nice athosphere, excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    This was the perfect place for us. We has a beautiful room with a balcony and a very powerful shower.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The switch to turn on the massage shower was missing

    Design, bed

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Browse Edinburgh traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: