Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ehrlich 4 stars

Koněvova 79, Prague, 130 00, Czech Republic

#505 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1012 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.7
    The room was big with lot of space and it was clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing for Breakfast, paid for breakfast but had nothing to eat, basic things like, Croissants, cakes were missing, rice was finished and did not get refilled. so money wasted. Very limited options. Coffee was ok . Parking was complicated and very less space, taking the car down with Lift to basement was strange.

    The room was big with lot of space and it was clean, Bathroom was also good with bath tub in it. Staff was good and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.8
    Staff all good, professional and friendly. But hotel doesn’t deserve 4 stars
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel doesn’t deserve 4 stars. Beds are really bad and uncomfortable. Less options for breakfast

    Staff really friendly and professional. Room is nice and clean but not bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.7
    Good price but not so ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't think this is a real 4 stars hotel, it looks more like 2/3 stars. Breakfast was okish. It's a bit far from the center, not ideal to walk after dinner as you need to pass through not so nice areas of the city.

    The size of the bedroom and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    When we go back to Prague we will definitely stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. All good for what we paid.

    The staff were friendly and nothing seemed to be a problem. Our shower wasn't working but they fixed it straight away I was impressed. The hotel is abit far out from the town centre but the trams were great and not far from the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.1
    The room was not sound proof and there was a lot of noise...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not sound proof and there was a lot of noise from drunk guests arriving back to the hotel at all hours of the night. We didn't sleep all night due to this. The hotel should ensure that guests keep noise to the minimum.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    4.2
    Room was dirty.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dirty. Personnel didn’t react on my kindly request to vacuum carpet. Lot of papers and rest of nails from previous guest were on the floor. There was a problem with missing breadstuff and plates during breakfast. Dirty walls in the room. I don’t recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Location is perfect, close to the city center.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic breakfast like in a hostel. Many 3* hotels in Prague offer better breakfast. For a 4* hotel that was unacceptable. Also there is absolutely no free parking anywhere nearby hotel in 2km radius.

    Location is perfect, close to the city center. Room was very clean, comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No cleaning of room. No tea coffee facilities in room. Fire safety risk as fire doors are fixed to wall by plant holders etc. 24 hours a day in between all the floors.

    Staff were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.0
    Decent for the price, but below my expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room did not feel fresh in overall. It was not very clean, with some dirty spots here and there. Also, it was not possible to turn off the air conditioner. Definitely, not a 4 star hotel.

    The location is quite good. There are some decent bars and food stores around. You can also reach the city centre by foot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.1
    Farely close to city centre
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was basic. And almost every day we needed to ask for shampoo and shower gel. Very poor wifi connection. No mini fridge in the room. Wouldnt give 4 star.. but basic 3 star hotel

    Farely close to city centre

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    Overall good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Elevator didn't work for the whole time we stayed. It was hard to walk upto 3-4 floor with kids. Toiletries were not provided everyday.

    Room was spacious and staff was super nice!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    2.5
    Nothing was good. It is fake 4 star and must be reduced to a normal lodge or 1 star category. Never
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was good. It is fake 4 star and must be reduced to a normal lodge or 1 star category. Never recommend this to any one. Reputed booking sites must audit this hotel and block it if they do not reduce the fake 4 stars to 1 star. Nothing was proper in the hotel. Elevator was not working. Food is of poor quality. Rooms and bedsheets are dirty. Bathroom was dirty no maintenance nothing in bathroom. Staffs are rude and worst.

    Nothing.. Poor and fake 4 start hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.9
    Good price and service. But it also need to be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Elevator wasn't working. It was difficult to carry baggage upstairs, despite the fact, that staff helped with this. The key-card also wasn't working sometimes.

    Friendly staff, tasty breakfast, clean rooms with all facilities. Ability to get information about trips and excursions at the help desk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    It was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could be bigger options of desserts for breakfast

    Staff were very friendly and helpful, room was huge and bathroom bigger than expected. Breakfast meals were ok.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    3.8
    Maybe it worth its money, but definitely can't be named as a 4**** hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not that clean (so as bathroom), there was no water kettel and no potable water in the room. They use WC for disabled people as a luggage room

    Nice personnel. The breakfast was included into room price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.1
    Lovely hotel, enough for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When showering and some else uses the toilet, it uses all the cold water, giving you suddenly painful hot water under the shower. There's no place to fix the shower head high, so you need to hold it most of the time. The low window fence on the bath isn't enough to keep it dry outside. No water coffee or tea in the room, but it wasn't such a big deal. There was no secure safe.

    Very kind and helpful personnel at the reception. Good breakfast, standard, not overdone, not too less. Large rooms, good beds. Garage under the hotel costs 15 euro per day, but your car is safe.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    Modern, clean and close to the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to complaint

    Beds were comfortable, breakfast was delicious ( I loved the Czech bacon) and staff were friendly, I thank the receptionist "Ivana" which went extra mile with her customer service, and as well the night receptionist. The room was modern and the hotel itself. Location from the hotel to the city centre is very close. Cleanliness was perfect, well done housekeeping.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    6.3
    It was good, but the mattresses were a disaster!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed - it was disaster! It had such recess in the mattress that it was so uncomfortable and we didn't get much sleep. For such hotel (starts and price) it was disaster! I am sorry that I didn'ttake pictures but the recess were permanent. Both of them.

    Location, food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.9
    Very spacious, nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning in the room was probably unclean – there was the smell of tobacco smoke in the room, even though the room was non-smoking.

    Very spacious, nice room. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.5
    Good stay. Good breakfast, respectful and friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mini bar or frige in the room. No kettle to make a cup of tea in the late evening. The hotel doesn't have any double bed blankets! Very bad for young couples.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    4.2
    Hotel wanted to give us not cleaned room (used towels were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel wanted to give us not cleaned room (used towels were on the toilet floor, toilet was not cleaned, bed linen was not changed). We arrived at the 9 o`clock p.m. in the evening with children and we wanted to go to sleep. The hotel administrator said he will clean the room (but when? at 10 o`clock evening, when children wanted to sleep already???). The corridors were not cleaned also.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    4.2
    Dispointed, even if it's cheaper, won't come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    small rooms for the family, compare to other 4 starts in prague, it's not really 4 star I think, breaki not good, very few selections, staff in reception very busy, no time to response. really dispointed. car park very worthy, have to use car lift which is not good for big family car.

    don't like it at all.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    5.4
    Terrible stay with terrorist reception!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man in the reception was very bad never smile the same man for three days and wrong man in wrong place he never have to work in hotels. First day of arrival and we came by bus and it was heavy rain outside he said check in at 14:00 and it was 13:10 you can leave your bag here and you should go out of the hotel and return back efter 14:00...then i paid already by booking.com and i show him the reciept from my bank but he insist to pay again otherwise he want to force us to stay in hotel and cant leave and he was very angry and start shouting like a savage. A man was behind us listening and he talk to him by his language then he reslove the problem. It was terrible first time in all my life never be in this hotel again never...

    Nothing was good because of the very bad reception!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    4.6
    Not to far from the centrum we have a bus stray to central...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not to profissional , not good formation. The cleans is very poor .

    Not to far from the centrum we have a bus stray to central Prague . Good localization The room is big and with good condition

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.3
    services well under the hotel's qualification, only the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    services well under the hotel's qualification, only the receptionists speak English, little hospitable staff, poor breakfast, get tableware, plates and mugs after long expectations and many requests, "true" Swedish buffet! defective coffee machine.insufficient sanitation in the bathroom.exclusive to come back!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.7
    The staff whas friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This Hotel is not 4 stars. Is 3 stars maximum.The breackfast is not so great.The carpet from the room is old and looks dirty.

    The staff whas friendly.Is a cheap hotel.. i pay 100 e 2 persons.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.5
    Room was clean and comfortable, stuff at the reception...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was a little disappointment, not a very large selection, scrambled eggs and pasteries were dry.

    Room was clean and comfortable, stuff at the reception helpful when I needed something.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    5.0
    cheap hotel for students
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is not 4 star hotel. I would rate it as 2 stars. Hotel is not well maintaned and clean. Windows were so dirty you can not look outside. Carpet was full with stains. Doors were dirty . Breakfast was modest- but in line with the price we paid. We arrived at 23 clock, after 6 hours drive. When checking in receptionist was more interested to regulate the payment though we were to spent 3 nights in the hotel. I have never paid hotel on check-in before. Will NOT use the hotel again.

    Center is accessible via public transport. tickets are available in the store across the hotel.Bus station 20 m from the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.9
    Top value for money and not too far from the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    People should not come to this hotel and expect luxury - however, you get great value for what you're paying. An English-speaking TV channel would be good - but this didn't affect us as we didn't use the TV. Just a recommendation for future visitors!

    Ridiculously cheap and perfect value for money. Great place to stay if you plan on being out all day and need somewhere cosy to sleep in the evening. Nice TV in the room which we didn't really use, lighting was fine and the bathroom was good too. Basic shower gels and soap are provided. Breakfast was great, exactly what I'd hoped for. Eggs, bacon, sausages, etc, or cereals, juices and coffee. The area that breakfast is served in is quite nice as well and serves as a cafe during the day. An Uber into the main city centre (Prague 01) was about £3, and we walked in one day which took 45 minutes. I couldn't tell you about public transport options as we didn't use them.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    2.5
    I do not recommend staying in this hotel at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff wasn't friendly at all , not clean , the safe was not working and the location was bad and the shower cold/hot water changes suddenly which may cause injury , this was a bad experience.

    Actually nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.1
    Small comfy hotel the staff is nice their English is fine of...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv was only Czech sad it hasn't any international channels like in English the twin beds weren't exactly comfy for couples but basically the hotel is really nice

    Small comfy hotel the staff is nice their English is fine of some do them Helped us with every need we needed and pleasant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    6.3
    Basic & clean. Staff members could be a little bit friendlier. Manners cost nothing :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check out was noon. We were running late by 10 mins, rather than call us or knocking on the door the receptionist entered our room with no warning whatsoever. Its a good job we were dressed, if not I would have put a serious complaint in. Just a bit of respect, manners and courtesy wouldn't go a miss.

    I liked that it was clean even though very basic. Good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.5
    Normal hotel, but I expected more from 4 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisy to sleep - we have heard well our neighbours speaking and TV. We cannot adjust hot water during shower - water become very hot by itself. Bad ventilation - all night smelled from the kitchen. We were given only one sachet with shampoo and one with shower gel per person for two night stay. So, we were without shower gel on the second night... :(

    Good location, moderate price, very friendly staff and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    3.3
    Bus stop near to the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's the worst 4 stars hotel i ever stayed: 1. Staff - it's only one man who tried to solve all the problems. 2. Very dirty room 3. Uncomfortable bed. 4. Safe didn't work 5. Door loks like it was broken by someone 6. Very noisy room because hotel is near to big road 7. Breakfast was cold without coffee and hot water 8. Dirty towels was not changed for 3 days 9. No mini-bar in room 10. No free drinking water in room Looks like it's 2 stars hotel

    Bus stop near to the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.1
    Does NOT seem **** hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff seemed unprofessional compare to other **** hotels! House keepers left our room their job undone(missing toilet paper, dirty untouched glasses, didnt change towels)

    We got easy access to the city by public transport. Breakfast was amazing, fresh wise selection of food and drink.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    5.0
    Not a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No way this place is 4 star hotel. Yet they charge 4 star prices. The room door doesn't fit the frame. The access readers are temperamental. The room air conditioning is loud, but doesn't actually do much. The room is really basic. No mini fridge which I'd expect of a 4 star. Low & firm beds; I've experienced worse. The bathroom decor is good, yet the shower head is completely useless, it was completely broken and the water kept changing temperature which would pose a risk of burning to a child. The breakfast was limited and slow to replenish. Breakfast staff could be happier having said that. Internet slow.

    Car park, good transportation links - using google maps to get around was vital though.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel, not really new one, but clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit weird colored water instead of juice for breakfast, but breakfast itself was good.

    Good hotel, not really new one, but clean. Really friendly and always helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    HIGH CUSTOMER SERVICE, GOOD IN THE ENGLISH LANGUAGE, VERY GOOD STAFF!!!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing.

    I made a mistake with the date i booked the hotel for. The SERVICE WAS EXCELLENCE. They changed it direct, without additioonal cost. Breakfast was excellent. Thank you very much for the good service!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Very helpful recepcionist IAN.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very helpful recepcionist IAN. very nice two stars hotel. Simple but you get all you need for a good rest. Good breakfast, all you need is there. nothing luxurious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel with very polite and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The guests were extremely loud and were banging around every night till early hours of the morning. The air conditioning i did not find adequate, produced almost 0 cold air which lead to a week of hardly any sleep. The surrounding area seemed a bit shabby with spray paint over most builds and dirty streets, Lots of suspicious looking characters hanging around the streets at night

    Extremely friendly , polite and well manured staff, The cleaners were also polite and did their job perfect. The Continental breakfast was exactly what we needed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    3.3
    Disaster
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem was the breakfast and cleaning.The staff can not solve your problems.I stayed 3 nights,first day we had to ask several times for cheese and other things.they do not bring if you do not ask . 2nd day totally disaster ...what ever we asked they said finished...

    Nothing in general...totally disaster...i informed booking.com too

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check-in hours are a bit late (14) Room was a bit noisy - need sound isolation

    The pillows were just right for me. Hotel was clean and elegant. Breakfast was delicious. Staff was helpful and friendly. Wifi was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    the service was very nice, the room big and clean, breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fitted carpet in the room was very stained. About 9 AM there was very small choice to eat something for breakfast.

    the service was very nice, the room big and clean, breakfast very tasty.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    As expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furniture could have been at least repaired and "the luggage room" could be a proper room and not a toilet.

    Everything went as expected. For the quality they gave us, the price was really acceptable. Simple breakfast selection, nothing too fancy but still tasty. Though some furniture was damaged, but nothing too serious or eye catching. Everything else was superb.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.7
    It looks strange that there is a massage chair by the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It looks strange that there is a massage chair by the entrance of the hotel, charged 5 CZK/ 2 minutes. The switch in the bathroom is not working properly. And breakfast was just all right.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.1
    Affordable and Ideal for short stays!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC in our room didn't function properly and we couldn't sleep from the horrible heat. The staff tried to fix the problem but their efforts proved futile ... 😕😕😕

    Not far from the city center, just a couple of stops by bus which you can catch few meters from the hotel. Price is very affordable!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike.

    Everything was perfect, Radka cuteness. Real pretty lady. Jacob's attention on the front-desk always good. Same applies to the rest of workmates.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    A must book hotel !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike. Seriously is a great hotel.

    Jacob, the recepcionist friendly attitude. Radka excellent attention and cuteness. The whole hotel and all the staff service. This hotel is a must book one !!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice city, very cheap and lot's of tourists.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Frukosten var halvkass och dåligt utbud. Breakfast ok but could be much better.

    Hotellet bra med sköna sängar. Frukosten halvkass. Very nice hotel, nice staff and nice rooms. Breakfast ok but could be much better.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    4.2
    Do not expect too much!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge, asked iron they couldn't give me. Wanted to pay by cash, payed by credit card. Breakfast wasawful

    It was cheap, but still it isn't a 4* hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast is quite good for that price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mattress in the bed was probably older than me, it needs to be changed asap, we couldnt get a proper a sleep. Room 403

    Breakfast is quite good for that price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.9
    2 Nights, Good Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a little out of the way, but accessible by bus.

    The front desk staff spoke great English and were very helpful! We borrowed an umbrella from the reception desk when it was raining -- thanks! Smooth check in and check out. A decent breakfast spread and decent room with all the basics. Definitely great value for money!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Room was clean and in good condition.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I happened to be in the hotel during the fire alarm system check...no alarm was sounded, I could remain in my room, and smoke detector in room was evaluated for effectiveness - I suppose that is all good news the fire alarm system was checked! Only a very minor interruption. Well done Hotel Ehrich!

    Room was clean and in good condition. Bed was a comfortable European bed with duvet and large pillow. WIFI worked well. Staff were pleasant. Close to the tram and bus; wonderful metro transportation maps were available at reception. Breakfast was very nice, it was a combination of cold and hot; cereals with additions and yogurt, cheese, cold cuts, and vegetables, plus eggs and hotdogs...beverages and the like. Pleasant stay and a good value and location. I would stay again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.9
    Great location, good public transport possibilities, very nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom...the drain just did not work...not in the sink nor in the bath..

    I spent few days in the hotel last year, so I knew that I should expect simplicity. But this time I got big room with flat tv and there were wonderful pillows in the bed...but...the bathroom was the same - not in such a good condition...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    3.3
    AVOID - POOR EVEN BY VALUE FOR MONEY STANDARDS
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No satisfactory customer relations, but that is only a start of many shortfalls. Not sure why the automatic score made an assumption of 3.5. Two would be more accurate.

    Nothing of note.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    6.3
    I guess it was ok, not great but ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty windows (very dirty). Also dirty sheets in kart in the corridor. This isn't a sight for guests in my opinion. Another thing: paint your walls.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    4.2
    -
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel looks ok from outside, but unfortunately it's not been take care of: cold in the rooms, dust all over, the towels were very used, the walls full of stains, the hairdryer was covered with dirt. The breakfast was very poor... I'll come back with love in Prague, but never in this hotel !

    -

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    4.2
    Should learn how to dust a room before the guest arrives. Disgusting!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - dust in the room at the lamps next to the bed - when I tried to open the window I saw that behind the curtain it has not been cleaned for a while - At the breakfast when I had a simple request if instead of a hard boiled egg to get a soft boiled one, they were rude and refused - in the shower the thing where you can put the shower gel etc. was broken

    The receptionist was the only competent person

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    5.8
    Not a 4* hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    U cant get a coffee or anything at the hotel.

    I've been traveling to a few cities for business in the last few weeks. Stayed in a lot of 4* hotels, but this ain't a 4* hotel. I have expected much more. The garage of the hotel is under the hotel and you enter it with a car lift. For a big car, like mine is, its incredibly hard to enter or leave, without schratching the car. I did.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    5.0
    Not 4 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    They didn’t provide promised and paid lactose and egg free breakfast. On our last day I asked one receptionist to check if our flight was on time as scheduled. She said she checked, but she didn’t. 7 hours later we arrived to the airport where we learned our flight was cancelled 5 days ago. Not nice, really not nice.

    Location is very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.5
    Great place but needs double beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The only thing we didn't like about this place was the fact that they didn't have any double beds. There were two single beds joined together which kept sliding away. I fell twice.

    Everything was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    9.2
    Pleasant stay at Hotel Erlich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Two people, especially seniors, in a room would appreciate 2 chairs!

    Pleasant staff who spoke English, were very helpful with bus routes, questions etc. Buffet breakfasts were superb!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    6.7
    Spacious and clean rooms;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location not ideal (approx. 45 min walk to city centre); breakfast disappointing, esp. the coffee; busy road no soundproof windows; mattresses rather soft and uncomfortable

    Spacious and clean rooms; friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    3.8
    This is not a 4* hotel !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - we booked and we paid 2 different types of room (at different prices), but we get similar rooms (the cheapest one) - no minibar in room - no shower gel - a lot of dust (in air-conditioning system, on windows) - bed have a very soft mattress - nobody wash / change the used glasses - old towels - were once white - at breakfast, it's possible to wait few minutes for plates and cutlery

    - elevator for cars (to get in parking)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    7.1
    Definitely not a 4-star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleaning could be better. I could see black hair on the floor (I'm blonde) and black parts of fabric on one of the towels. Bung of the bath tab was broken so all water remained in the tab even until next morning. Also the shower head was loose so water was heading to different directions.. Breakfast was definitely not a 4star hotel's. No option for sweet except from the jams. Just a basic breakfast.

    Good location concerning the bus access and the access from Florenc bus station (10 minutes). Otherwise the sex shop next to it is not quite pleasant..! Nice mattress. Spacious room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    2.5
    Didn't change towel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service was poor

    Breakfast was very poor.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    - Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - It was difficult to drive car into car lift in parking - Some equipment was broken

    - Excellent value for money - Tasty breakfast - Big room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.3
    Decent budget option but more 3* than 4.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not soundproof Shower was handheld Lacked character

    Location although not central was easy enough to get to. Cheap

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    5.0
    Staff are helpfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of room poor. Very basic not a 4 star

    Staff are helpfull

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.7
    Good location for those driving.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms facing main access road very noisy coz of traffic.

    Private parking although at a cost. Direct bus 207 to old town for sight seeing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.0
    No shampoo;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shampoo; room facing Main Street - very loud; no hot water @ 6:30am

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice location,nice park close to the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location,nice park close to the hotel. Very good breakfast for a 3 star hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    It is ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditional is not good

    Room is clearly, staff is friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevator was out of order

    Comfortable stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor facility, rude staff

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Ehrlich traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: