Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Czech Republic hotel reviews
  3. Prague hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of Elite Hotel

Reviews of Elite Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Ostrovni 32, Prague, 11000, Czech Republic

#166 of 644 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 3763 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    9.6
    A lovely short break with exceptional service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can’t be helped but due to the building being old the walls are a bit on the thin side meaning you can sometimes hear neighbouring rooms. This didn’t however ruin our stay!

    We had a wonderful stay at Hotel Elite. The hotel itself is beautiful and full of character, the service was very pleasant in all areas. The breakfast selection was one of the best I’ve experienced across Europe, plenty to choose from! Added bonus of it finishing at the later time of 11am (allowing extra time for a lie in!) Me and my partner both celebrated birthdays over our stay and were very grateful to the complimentary sweets, it was a lovely touch. We would defiantly recommend this hotel to travelling friends and family and would hope to stay there again on any future visits to this beautiful city!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2019

    8.8
    a very enjoyable stay in Prague complemented by a comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    mattress was a bit hard (didn't impact our stay)

    amazing breakfast, great sauna, friendly staff, central location with great bars and restaurants surrounding

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    10
    Highly recommend staying here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Soap dispensers in bathroom were awkward to use but very minor issue.

    The staff could not have been more professional, polite, helpful and pleasant. The location on a quaint side street is very close to major shopping and cultural attractions. Bed was incredibly comfortable; have never slept better!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    9.2
    An Elite experience at a very reasonable cost, wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Large comfy bed and pillows, excellent location for all of Prague sites and good bars and restaurants at very reasonable prices within a few minutes walk. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of hot and cold choices to set you for a days sight seeing. Would not hesitate to recommend a stay at the Elite, it will make your holiday all the more special.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    9.2
    Great staff and wonderful old building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately our room was on the street side and could get a bit noisy at night with people leaving bars/restaurants and rubbish trucks. The shower was also a bit rubbish however there was a bath which was quite nice!

    Breakfast was great and the staff were always friendly and very helpful. It was an awesome experience being in such an old building - lots of cool features are still on display. The location was also very close and walkable to many other places.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    8.3
    It was as described, no bad surprises.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was as described, no bad surprises. All good. Very pleasant time, szuper breakfast, kind staff, clean, comfortable room. Nice time in Prague!! Thank you!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    10
    Lovely traditional place with a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cosy traditional hotel at the heart of Prague. The nearest tram and metro station is only 3mins so you can get everywhere very quickly. Staff was friendly, continental breakfast was average and room was really stylish. I recommend this place for everyone who consider short stay.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    9.6
    Great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Given no carpeting the housekeeping noise from the floor above was loud, but it's really nothing to complain about... it is what it is. Great hotel period.

    Hotel and the room had a lot of charm. Nice folks and excellent breakfast too.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel with attentive staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was on the ground floor near the restaurant and the walls seemed quite thin so there was quite a lot of noise at night.

    Beautiful hotel with attentive staff

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    9.6
    Excellent Stay Lovely Tradional Hotel Super Friendly Staff
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Walls thin in bedrooms Exhorbitant prices of drinks in mini bar over £3 for a bottle of water No drink making facilities in room but similar to all hotels in Prague.

    Beautifully restored old building short walk from Tram and Tube which takes you to the main sites but only a short walk away either way. Breakfast plentiful and wide variety.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    7.1
    Needs something more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We didn’t have any slippers in the room. When we called the reception the lady told us that they do not have any slippers in the hotel and all of a sudden within 5 minutes an employee knocked the door and gave us a pair of slippers. Weird. The worst part of the stay was the mattress... so uncomfortable, so thin, so rough... we didn’t manage to rest properly, but this is not an issue of the employees, so we decided not to bother them.

    The breakfast was okay, you have the option of getting a fresh omelette with the ingredients you’d like. The room is just like the photo, the bathroom is nice, we had a patio view which was nice, the room is very warm (in fact we didn’t even need the blankets during our night sleep). Front desk guys mostly are very happy to help you with everything you need to know about the city and the tourism attractions.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2019

    10
    Lovely hotel in great area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The shower wasn't great in the room, room was in the eves so bathroom ceiling was slopped so shower only at tap hight! and no little toiletries, just a big bottle of hand wash and a big bottle of body/hair wash. Pillows were a bit thin but they quickly and happily brought more on request even though it was late at night. No kettles in standard room, but a fridge with mini bar.

    Nice big bed, comfy. Hotel is an old building and has a lot of charm. Is very solid and well maintained, and clean, oh and warm, had to open the window each night to air it before bed as so warm in fact. Staff are amazing and very helpful. Breakfast is good, big choice, cold and hot food, omelette made to order, nice bread. Coffee is a bit weak, try doing a expresso twice and then adding hot milk fro the jug. They have a sauna/hot tub room you can private hire, very nice. Location is excellent as walking distance to lots of interested sites, tram stop and metro a stones throw away. Lots of places to eat very near by, both late night take aways and restaurants. Hotel is in a nice side street, very quite, in fact it was completely silent in our room at night. Hotel bar is cute, has some board games to play.. Thai restaurant opposite is tasty.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2019

    9.2
    Pleasant Hotel in easy walking distance of all attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only downside was that our room was on the street side and was noisy until about 3.00 am. Airport transfer is 680 CZK.

    Lovely hotel with very good breakfast. Large room that was big enough for three people. Close to the metro line and easy walk to old and new town attractions.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    9.6
    Great character hotel with helpful staff in a central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small thing was that the staff at breakfast were constantly cleaning up around you which gave a sense of rushing you.

    Quirky room with character, in a great location.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    6.7
    Noise disturbance ruined our sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise disturbance. You can literally hear everyone who's walking around in the hotel. Woke up several times during the night. We didn't sleep well these four nights. Is you are planning to stay here with your partner: don't. Anything but silence. Also, the room was rather small and the bed not too comfortable.

    The staff was really friendly! Also, the breakfast was nice, a lot of choice.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    7.5
    Breakfast was delicious and the location was ideal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Upon arriving, they placed my friend and myself in a couples room even though I specified in my reservation that we needed 2 twin beds. Then, the Wi-Fi didn't work in our room and we had to try 2 other rooms until we were finally able to change rooms the next day which had better Wi-Fi but still not great. I appreciated that the hotel manager (the other members of staff were not helpful) tried to help us by moving us but still, the quality of the Wi-Fi was extremely poor for a so-called 4 star hotel.

    Breakfast was delicious and the location was ideal.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    8.3
    Traditional style, breakfast good, easy access to the sites...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Did not replenish coffee or creamer and reception unable to help. Only tidied the room once out of three nights.

    Traditional style, breakfast good, easy access to the sites, quirky.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    9.6
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A few minor improvements could be made. Eg shower in bath needed a fitting to hold the shower head while showering. Spa could have provided dressing gowns as an extra.

    Location. Old world charm. Staff were polite and helpful. Value for money.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    9.2
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was very quick to adjust their mistake after I complained that I had booked a twin room but got a double room. The staffs were hospitable and agreeable.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2018

    9.6
    good enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel was not modern and new, but classical style. The building is so historical, but room was enough clean, I think it was very good point. We felt historical atmosphere, that was fun ! All staff were so kind and gentle for everything.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2018

    9.6
    I travel to prague on a very regular base , as my visit was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I travel to prague on a very regular base , as my visit was very last minute i had to book a different hotel, i ended up booking elite hotel and will do so moving forward, breakfast is a gem here and location wise its close to all sights

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2018

    9.2
    Perfect stay at Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I can't find something that I didn't like. OK if I had to say something I will tell about the soundproof and the mattresses. It wasn't the best mattress that I slept

    Almost everything. Very polite staff. I had 2-3 requests and they were there to make everything super for me and my wife. The location of the hotel was perfect. A lot of things to do in 70metres but also very quite. The hotel has a car park. This was perfect for me. Very clean. Everyday new towels.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2018

    10
    Such a lovely hotel, rustic charm yet modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to improve

    Such a lovely hotel, rustic charm yet modern. The hotel left a present for my boyfriend's birthday which was such a nice little touch and the staff were so friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable place, super friendly staff, excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The rooms are not the largest ones, and the walls are rather thin.

    Excellent location, just two steps from bus/tram/metro station and 2 minutes from the old town. Extraordinarily friendly and helpful staff! Very, very rich breakfast buffet. Nice painted historical wooden ceiling, sauna and jacuzzi can be booked for private use.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2018

    10
    The staff is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    The staff is great! Loved every moment there. My husband lost his ID card at the hotel and the staff was extremely helpful and returned it to us in Canada.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2018

    10
    Perfect location to see all the sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect location to see all the sites. Great breakfast each day and all the staff and amenities were wonderful. Would highly recommend Elite for anyone wanting a great stay in Prague.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2018

    10
    A trip to Prague would not be the same without The Elite Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect. We have not been for a couple of years and there were upgrades as expected. The best part which thankfully has not changed is their breakfast just awesome

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2018

    8.3
    Lovely hotel, great location. Prague is fab.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Would be nice to have brewing up facilities in all rooms.

    Excellent location to explore both old and new town. Staff were very helpful throughout. Great breakfast and very comfortable room. Would definitely stay here again. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2018

    6.7
    Great location, breakfast and beds but overpriced in comparison
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small room and bathroom, overpriced garage price (25€ / night), cheesy decoration (1990‘s chique)

    Great location, great beds, great breakfast, friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2018

    10
    Excellent, great value for money, we really liked our room and the staff were fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were very friendly, couldn’t do more to help. They organised a taxi for us to the airport on our return home, were able to recommend where to eat etc. The hotel bar was also lovely and had festive drinks on offer too.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    10
    Great location, excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I liked everything about hotel.

    Great location, excellent staff. Really good boutique hotel. Breakfast full of choice. Walk to all sights. Tram to castle just round corner. Rooms are small, but perfectly adequate. Pleasant small bar area. Really couldn’t fault the hotel. Perfect for a visit to Prague.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2018

    8.3
    Good price, good location, comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have preferred smaller pillows - they were too big. The bathroom could have done with more shelving for our toiletries bags. The shower was a little challenging to maneuver. As always, more towel rails wouldn't hurt - hotel managers should spend a night in their hotel to see what could be improved.

    The bed was very comfortable and the room was warm as it was cold outside. The location was close to the center of town and shopping areas. The price was very good for the location and uniqueness of the hotel. Not ultra modern but had modern conveniences.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    10
    Perfect stay for good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hairdryer was weak, there was no toothpaste and that body showergel/shampoo wasn’t washing hair properly

    Comfortable bed, clean room, perfect location

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    9.6
    lovely convenient hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    our room was on the street side - sometimes disturbed at night by noisy folks in street. (Good double glazing helped)

    very convenient central location; excellent breakfast with lots of options; lovely room

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    8.8
    amazing location and nice room to relax after so much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bathroom could have been bigger or have more space (a good shower, rather than a full bath inside a small space for instance). better amenities as well but not something to kick up a fuss about.

    amazing location and nice room to relax after so much walking around prague. If you're looking for something good yet simple then this is the right hotel and very well situated.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    10
    Great atmosphere in the whole hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I couldn't rise a temperature in room because the device was out of order.

    Great atmosphere in the whole hotel. Staff were nice. Perfect localization.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, we loved the hotel.

    Everything. The hotel was wonderful. Staff really friendly and helpful. Location was perfect and we really enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was great too. Our room was upgraded on arrival which was an added bonus.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel in a good central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have been nice to have a kettle in the room.

    Good central location within walking distance of everything, Warm room, comfy bed and good breakfast. Hotel bar was nice to have a drink in in the evening.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    10
    Fairytale
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although we were in the best room of the hotel. It was pretty noisy with people going in and out of the lift, talking and also the housekeeping staff on their walkie talkies. But it wouldn't stop me from staying in this room just take ear plugs.

    We had the best room in the hotel - 122. The ceilings were incredible painted frescos. It was just simply stunning. Staff were lovely and attentive. The breakfast was huge with a wide range of options including omelettes and eggs cooked to order.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    9.2
    Great little find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There wasn’t a thing that we didn’t like.

    The proximity to all the attractions was perfect, the fantastic friendly and welcoming staff made our stay perfect and the warmth and comfort of the hotel was again, perfect. We would definitely return!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    8.3
    The downstairs bar was very inviting, with a relaxing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could do with a little update in rooms and bathroom

    The downstairs bar was very inviting, with a relaxing atmosphere were the bar staff were very attentive

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    7.1
    pleasant for short stay in the old city of Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bed very uncomfortable. too hard for us. cleaners talk too loud and make lots of noise from early in the morning.

    location is perfect. breakfast perfect. bar and reception perfect

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    9.6
    All inclusive historic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Outstanding buffet breakfast, even has omelet bar. Hotel has bar, lounge, small spa with massage and restaurant that offers buffet lunch few times a week. Room are very cozy architecture, clean and housekeeping are wonderful. Front desk was helpful with exchanging money, how to get around and airport shuttle. Enjoyed talking with staff and felt very safe and cozy here. Would definitely return again.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    10
    Wonderful, and if I have the good fortune to visit Prague again, I will stay at the Elite Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I cannot say ANYTHING negative about my experience at the Elite Hotel. It certainly surpassed my expectations!!!!

    The staff was most friendly and VERY helpful. (Oksana and the many other staff members from the front desk, housekeeping, and the very capable restaurant staff, and also Dominic the Taxi gentleman. The room was exceptionally clean, and the breakfasts were fresh, plentiful, and delicious, Evening meals were also exceptional.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    8.8
    This was a really nice, traditional hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As with many older hotels, there weren’t many plug sockets, this wasn’t too much of a problem for us but we did have to unplug the bedside lamps so that we could charge our phones by the beds. Could have done with a mirror over the dressing table but we managed. For us, it was worth sacrificing these things to have such a nice, traditional room.

    This was a really nice, traditional hotel. The staff were friendly and as we had booked a suite we had a really spacious room. I can’t speak for the other rooms but our room was lovely, with a painted ceiling and traditional furniture.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    10
    Fantastic staff and incredible location it's all value for money
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    We go there fairly often, twice a year and we can't sing enough praises about that hotel. It's down to a fantastic team of staff, coupled up with incredible location. It is good value for money. The hotel is very quiet so you won't get any stag parties there.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    10
    Elite Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No issues, lovely hotel.

    I liked everything about this hotel. The location was perfect, was close to a shopping centre and the tram stop. The hotel itself had its own restaurant and the included breakfast was beautiful with such an excellent choice to suit all. The room was a single room but had double bed which was very comfortable, there was also a mini bar if you needed anything. Reception was 24hr so someone always there. The staff were friendly and welcoming always greeting you as you passed. All main sights were in walking distance. The bus train and tram station was about 15mins walk away.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    10
    Perfect stay! Great hotel, central location, friendly staff - we will definitely return :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Honestly couldn't fault this hotel, it was everything we expected and more.

    We absolutely loved our stay at Elite hotel! Everyone was very friendly & helpful - (they even left a little surprise in our room after hearing we recently got married! Made our stay extra special.) Our bags were taken to the room and staff were always on hand if anything else was needed. The room was great, very clean and spacious. Hotel location is perfect, very central and walking distance to many bars/shops/restaurants and sights! Also over the road was the metro stop we used to & from airport. All in all a great stay and we will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stay - we will be back again soon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our overall experience was excellent, the staff were really helpful, as soon as we got to the hotel we were greeted with a smile and met a lovely man who carried up our cases to our room as well as giving us a brief history of the hotel and location (can't remember his name but he was so friendly and helpful, thank you!). The reception staff were really helpful and even went out of their way to book our excursions for us. The overall look and feel of the hotel was really something different which is one of the reasons for us booking this beautiful little gem. Breakfast was excellent with fresh juice, fruit, croissants and you can have fresh omelettes made everyday, what a great touch! Location is excellent, walking distance to everything you need and the famous clock tower square. The only recommendation is having softer mattresses and an extra pillow in the rooms. Thank you Elite Hotel for our wonderful stay, we will be back again soon!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful old building with rooms tastefully furnished.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quite a few little niggles, shower mixer outdated and dangerous as boiling water was showered on you with the slightest adjustment. Breakfast staff too quick to snap up your nearly empty cup. No where to have a cigarette before 10-00am or after 10-00pm as the courtyard was locked. Key card did not work on last night and we were told it was because it was too near our mobile phone when it was no where near. Silly little things sometimes spoil an otherwise great hotel.

    Beautiful old building with rooms tastefully furnished. Public areas were also furnished to respect the historic building.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    7.9
    Location, breakfast, staff was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were only 1 lift that was far away from our room and many floor steps that we had to carry luggages up and down along the way to the room. Our room was on 2nd floor in street side. The smell of food was not good in the bedroom.

    Location, breakfast, staff was great. Room was large enough and bed was soft comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel was unresponsive prior to the stay (emailed questions) and also during the stay (Calling reception from room unanswered, coming back to the Hotel and Check out felt awkward) - adding noise cleaning staff the overall hospitality and Atmosphere was far off from what you could expect from a **** hotel, at Least from our view

    Location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    7.9
    Fab location great service good vfm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unable to fulfill room preference on 1st night but moved for the 2nd.

    Nice breakfast. Cool bar. Staff helpful. Fab location. Free meal given for birthday and in compensation for inconvenience of moving room 2nd night. Restaurant good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    10
    A great hotel to stay in for exploring the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast at the hotel was excellent and both restaurant and bar food very good. The staff were very helpful and the hotel was perfectly situated for sightseeing.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    8.8
    Very good location and very walkable to many of the important sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were ok but not all that comfortable. The mattress gets a good solid C-. There is no counter space in the bathroom. The glass shelf below the mirror was consumed by the glass and toiletries.

    A very good buffet breakfast. Much better than expected.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    10
    We walked miles every day. It was great to get back to the Elite to a comfy bed & great food & drink
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No negative comment

    We enjoyed a great stay here (4 nights in October). Spotlessly clean. Nice, inexpensive food & drink & eager to please staff. Location was great for visiting all major sites. Would recommend use of Hotel Taxi to get to & from the airport as we found navigation of public transport & the maze of streets a little difficult.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    6.7
    Would recommend hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had booked an upgraded room which are rooms that are slightly bigger than regular rooms and come with kettle and tea/coffee making facilities..also upgraded toiletries. We were given a basic room and when we questioned as to whether it was the upgrade room we were informed it was one of the best rooms in the hotel. Then received a phone call from manager asking us if we would like to change rooms to a bigger room.. we changed rooms to what was then the upgraded room ie the room we had booked and paid for. Had already stayed 2 nights in the basic room. Wound have preferred if staff had been more honest. We paid for upgrade room for 4 nights but actually only got upgrade room for 2 nights.

    Excellent location, beside train station and tram line and easy access to main tourist locations. Staff obliging when requests made. Breakfast excellent, excellent supply fresh fruit, omelettes cooked to order, v good selection of cereals and cold meats. Bottle of sparkling wine left in room complimentary as one guest celebrating a birthday.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    10
    Excellent small hotel close to the centre and very convenient as a base.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No comment here. It was all excellent value for money.

    We loved everything about this hotel. Breakfast offered much more than we expected and certainly caters for everyone. We dined in the restaurant and that was first class.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    10
    Elite Hotel made our stay in Prague extra special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel was so quaint. Outdoor courtyard...so intimate. Excellent location! The breakfast had lots of everything and so delicious. The front desk staff were very helpful in recommending a restaurant. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    10
    Would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maria (I think - blonde, eastern european) on the front desk was a delight; super helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good. Room was small but great for my needs. Don't remember the bed being super comfortable, but it wasn't uncomfortable either. Great location. Nice little garden in the middle to have drinks and blankets provided at night, which was a lovely touch I thought.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    6.3
    Shower was good, breakfast lots of choices
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They take 15 euros of you ,in case you are stupid enough to pay inflated prices for something you get 10 times cheaper in s shop

    Shower was good, breakfast lots of choices

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    8.8
    A really great hotel to visit Prague, but guests must be aware of the noise isolation issue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only issue with this hotel is noise isolation. I could hear everything from the adjacent room as well as the garden

    The staff was very attentive and the room was spacious and beautiful. The bath is also quite big and enjoyable. The location is perfect

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2018

    9.2
    Charming Old World
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small rooms. Not enough outlets . I had to move the bed to the other side of the room to access the electrical outlet needed for overnight medical equipment. Be careful walking. Multiple levels at unexpected places.

    Beautiful small hotel. We kept the windows to the courtyard open and still didn’t hear the street noise. Breakfast was good. Location fantastic. Beautiful attention to old world detail. I would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel in the centre of Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I think the bath/shower would benefit from a bath mat as it was a bit slippy getting in and out.

    A lovely clean hotel in a great central location. The staff were very helpful and the food was also very good. We really enjoyed our stay at Elite Hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect stay for our break away. Lovely friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was very hard and not at all comfortable. The only downfall to this hotel.

    The service was second to none, lovely clean room, regular towel change. Overall very happy experience.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    10
    Great, highly recommend this Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were incredibly helpful , breakfast was delicious, comfortable bed, within walking distance to most attractions, thoroughly enjoyed our stay - would highly recommend this Hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    9.2
    Charming hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom was very small with nowhere to put our toothbrushes etc.

    Excellent location, so central to everything. Very clean and comfortable, lovely room. We would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable, great location as only a short stroll to old Town Square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was very poor - extremely hard to regulate the hot/cold tap combination!

    Very friendly staff, good breakfast and very quiet during the night but a little noisey from early in the morning. Room was fine, very adequate.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    7.9
    Nicely located hotel, bigger than expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only few places to leave clothes; hotel was larger than we expected, no personal touch - however much nicer compared to large business hotels; during weekends relatively noisy from the courtyard

    Location, nice old building, very clean, large room; staff was helpful; WiFi okay in the lobby, slower in the room; breakfast okay, but nothing special;

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    9.6
    Nice option if you want to be close to everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing...

    Quirky hotel in a great location , I liked it , my room clean and comfortable , a very short walk to the centre of everything, would definitely go back, breakfast was good , staff were helpfull , no complaints at all ...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    7.9
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No iron in toom

    Hotel oozes character, set in old part of town easy walking to most of historic Prague. Great bar, restaurant and breakfasts. Rooms are air conditioned

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    9.2
    We had a very enjoyable stay and would recommend to others. The location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wardobe in the room was very old and dated and the doors did not close properly.

    The hotel was extremely old which created much character and was very interesting. The bed was very comfortable and dining facilities were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    5.4
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The images shown do not give a fair impression of this hotel. It is more like a hostel than a supposed 4 star hotel, with a very average breakfast. The corridors and rooms are dark and nothing like the large light filled suites shown in the website images.

    The reception staff were friendly, and the location is perfect for all the amazing tourist spots in Prague. This city has Architecture which is without doubt some of the best I have ever seen. We had an amazing time exploring this city, and we found all the restaurants to be of a high standard, with friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    8.8
    An excellent hotel which made our first visit to Prague a memorable one!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower was a little low on pressure and maintaining a constant temperature. No dressing table, so had to do makeup on bedside table.

    Excellent location! Very helpful and friendly staff; lovely interior décor; excellent breakfast buffet along with omelettes made to order; rooms cleaned and towels changed daily; very comfy beds! Would definitely book here again!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    10
    Very nice stay at Hotel Elite. Go for it 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sounds from the outside and other rooms was wafted quite easily to the room but not so disturbingly.

    Comfortable room which was big enough and very clean. Location very good, friendly service.

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Elite Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: