Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Elysee Hotel 4 stars

Vaclavske Namesti 43, Prague, 11000, Czech Republic

#263 of 647 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2147 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    9.6
    I loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice breakfast & it was Always full. The room was silent and u did not hear any traffic. I went with my mother because she turned 65 & the hotel gave her a bottle of champange without us knowing anything at the room with two champange glasses. Room was clean and the bed was huge. Really nice place

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    10
    Great Hotel in a fabulous city
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building work taking place next to the hotel which started from about 7am each morning but overall this didn’t spoil our stay

    The location was excellent, good choice of breakfast and was constantly being refilled if anything was running low. Hotel is very clean and staff very efficient.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    9.2
    Really great stay. Hotel is in a great location and staff were helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be aware that there was building work ongoing next to the hotel during our stay, starting at around 7/8am. However, it didn't really impact on us. Just worth taking into account if you prefer a later wake up. Appreciate this is completely out of the hotel's control.

    Hotel was in short walking distance of most sites and easy to get to from the airport. Staff at the hotel were really helpful and friendly. Perfect for a weekend break.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.2
    Excellent Stay @ Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was too simple & not much options were available

    Excellent hotel interms of facilities and location. Excellent value for money. All the tourist attractions are very nearby and within walking distance. Lots of food courts and street shopping available.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.2
    Nice stay in the heart of prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the breakfast service personal is really not the beast. But who really cares..

    It‘s not the first time i‘m in prague. I‘m original from prague and this hotel was one of the most beautiful i ever was. Everything really nice and uncomplicated..

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar to relax in at the end of the day. The entrance to the hotel was not directly from the pavement. We had to go through a walkway past restaurants and some building materials (which I understand won’t be there for ever) to get to the security door leading to the hotel lift to take you to reception on first floor or to your room.

    Good location on Wenceslas square. Excellent breakfast. Clean rooms. I liked the idea of the security door to get into the hotel (you need your room key to get in and up to reception or your room )

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Great place to stay in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel is in a great location. Very clean and rooms were a good size. Breakfast was very good and a nice selection. Pillows left a little to be desired. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.9
    Great location, lacking in AC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room did not have AC and with a recent heatwave it was a bit warm in the afternoon and evening. A bit of walking through some interior hallways is needed to find the front door and the signage is good enough but not super great.

    The location is nice and central with easy foot access to the old city and public transport. The immediate area also has a good selection of food options.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.1
    place was just OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    air conditioning did barely work and room was always sticky, complaint to the staffs did not result in any improvements. the hotel entrance is inside a long corridor that have various business in it so the Hotel entrance cannot be reached by a taxi

    location was great and the hotel had very nice breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    Near the Praha main station, easily to fine the location and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Near the Praha main station, easily to fine the location and the employees are friendly and willing to help. An old-fashion style hotel, we love the breakfast everyday, it's fresh and yum.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Very good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fair breakfast, could have more options Entrance to the hotel a bit tricky to find.

    Very good hotel. Extremely spacious room. Clean. Friendly staff. Good location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    Very recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Notice that there is no air condition unless specify ahead (contact the hotel or order ahead). In addition, we left dirty towels on the floor in order to be replaced, but it was hanged again without replacement.

    This is our 4th visit to Prague and first time at Elysee hotel. Very friendly staff, excellent location. Nice breakfast, good selection. Free wifi. We got an early check in option free of charge. Uppon arrival, a nice bottle of sparkling wine waited for us in the room (celebrated anniversary).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.8
    The apartment was very spacious and we were very happy to...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not properly made on the second day. The bed throw was thrown on top of the chest of draws and the curtains were not opened and tied back properly. It looked messy and unfinished. Shame!

    The apartment was very spacious and we were very happy to find a coffee maker - a nice touch. The reception staff were very helpful and polite. The location was excellent, right in the middle of Wenceslas Square but the entrance was difficult to find as it is in an arcade.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    Book a room with AC
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC costs extra in a standard room, we were charged 20 euro extra per night for this facility. Although it’s not onlined in the standard room price, it felt very sneaky as you would hope a four star hotel included this in the price. I did not check this as I’m sure many others made the same assumption.

    Good location in the centre of Prague. Excellent breakfast included in the price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.7
    Lovely large room, nice staff, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one lift for guests and staff so it was really busy all the time and the cleanliness needs to improve

    Lovely large room, nice staff, great location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.3
    The room is big and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is poor. We had to wait 1.30 hours to receive our room after the check-in hour. We paid more than the average price for a night and our room only had fan not air conditioning.

    The room is big and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.1
    Good location for Prague sightseeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For first time, it was very difficult to understand the parking procedures and location. Small dirty points were seen in the shower room.

    Good location for Prague sightseeing. Overall cleanliness and amenity were reasonably good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    Dream
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast could be wider.

    Amazing hotel in the heart of Prague! Me and my friends had the best time during our staying! They gifted us with a bottle for my friend birthday and the staff is super friendly and available! The rooms are big and comfortable and the position is perfect to reach every sight with just a short walk. Definitely raccomend this hotel to everyone planning on visiting Prague!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    6.7
    4 star hotel yet no A/C in the basic room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was nice I was surprised to find out there was no A/C and they asked for 20€ a night to upgrade it personally when booking a 4star room you just expect to have air conditioning rather than on arrival being told to pay 20€ to get A/C a night if I had known this I would have extended my budget and booked a nicer room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    4* Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar in the hotel but compensated by a mini bar in the room which is reasonably priced. No views from windows as hotel is set in an arcade away from street (if you are looking for scenery from hotel).

    Excellent location on Wenceslas Square and a nice walk to most sights. Hotel staff very welcoming Apartment style room (plenty of space) and air con was great Decent selection of breakfast foods

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    4.6
    Do not waste your money or good vacation in this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have expected more from a pricy 4 star hotel that cost 95€/night!! I did not feel especially welcome and no smiles from the staff. The elevator was all the time taken and we had to walk every time up to out room. No free hairconditoner etc. in the room.No airconditioning (unless you pay extra 20€/night), we had to keep the window open so we could get some air,but There was a loud worksite under the window.(no view to the city or anything nice but consruction). Part of the breakfast was made probably previous day since the fruit was already dry and not fresh. No options for people with food allergies (only glutein and normal milk products available) so I could not eat much. The hotel is inside another building and was not convenient (my fault since I didn’t read carefully). Not in the ”old town” and you need to walk quite a bit compared to the other better options (my mistake).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    Close to public transport, shopping centers, the old town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just 1 elevator for the hotel and was slow

    Close to public transport, shopping centers, the old town Square and locations of historical importance. Staff were nice, rooms were clean, decent breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    The hotel was excellent: the room very comfortable,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was excellent: the room very comfortable, breakfasts very good, the hotel staff friendly and helpful. During the check-in we were offered a bigger room for free. It was an unexpected but a very pleasant bonus )))

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    Good value great location clean and comfortable.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the rooms but would have liked a better view. So maybe ask for a room with natural lighting.

    This Hotel is great value for money, centre location ideal site seeing . Excellent Location. Friendly staff good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.1
    Dated worn hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken toilet, TV, hairdryer and draw once reported were fixed next day. Didn’t like credit card details being written on paper and just left on reception until check out (not very secure) and when stating was told no body else has a problem with it

    Comfy beds and great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff and nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There's nothing that I can see the hotel itself can improve due to location. Car park though was some distance away.

    Locations was in the main street, though I prefer the old town area. Breakfast was good and staff friendly and could speak English.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.5
    Very nice, spacious and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only problem: a window difficult to close, but I figured it out. As there was a/c I shouldn't have opened it!

    Had a huge air-conditioned apartment. Good breakfast included in price. Good location (Wenceslas Square) for both station and Old Town. Good cheap Chinese restaurant next door.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expect a lot of tourists in every hotel in the centre of Prague

    Very good breakfast, clean and affordable in the very centre, subway is very near and so is historical center. Staff was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    Near underground
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy, there were building works outside our room which started at 8am every morning, even on Sunday. You’ll need earplugs.

    Near underground

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    The receptionist Patricie was extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good but a bit repetitive with the same hot food.

    The receptionist Patricie was extremely helpful. The location was excellent with a short walk to attractions & the metro as well as good restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Prague is a beautiful city. And with the Elysee Hotel you have chosen a good hotel.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located in a passage overlooking a courtyard, next door unfortunately still construction site, but quiet on weekends.

    Central to Wenceslas Square with all the possibilities to explore Prague. Friendly staff, adequate and good breakfast as well as comfortably equipped rooms make the hotel recommendable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Clean comfortable and good value foroney
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from our room. Also the building works which was no fault of the hotel and they did leave a note in the room apologising for the noisr

    The hotel was clean and comfortable. The room was large but with a poor view which really didn't matter as out most of the time.The hotel is s bit tired and could do with a little renovation. The breakfast was excellent. The staff were friendly and polite.and very helpful. We would certainly recommend for good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Right in the Heart of Prague!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing that i didn't like. Maybe if i had to be ultra picky, i would say i didn't like the saussages at breakfast.. but overall the breakfast was also very good, with an excellent spread. OK, the coffee wasn't the best, either.

    Location, Location, Location! It was located just off Wencles' Square, so about as central as can be. Easy to reach from the train station, and walking distance to all the sights. We also got an upgrade to an apartment, so we had a spacious room, more like a suite.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Overall i would recommend this hotel and i will return to Prague and The Elysee Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a bit of construction work going on next to the hotel but that is unavoidable.

    The hotel was in a great location right in the heart of Wenceslas Square close to restaurants and bars. Hop on hop off bus tour tickets and others were available from the hotel reception which made things easier. Breakfast was good and the staff were all very polite and friendly, the rooms were bright and airy and very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Friendly and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view! We woke up the first morning to see workmen working on scaffolding on the building opposite which was no more than two meters away. Though the room had shades it was still a bit disconcerting. The hotel itself is great though I would specify a room before arriving.

    The room was spacious and clean. Also it was in a great location and easy to get to.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    It was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was construction near the hotel and it was noisy. Our room window has sight to this construction.but it was not important because we came late and go out early so it is not so important to us

    Hotel is very nice and has a good breakfast.Personel is very friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Good location. A little inconvenient due to the room view and construction nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    There was no room view (unless you consider a corner of another building as a view). The construction noise nearby was horrible.

    Location is awesome. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    nice and near the center / metro
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel is inside an old building with a gallery and from midnight the gallery is closed, not a real problem because there is a bell ring and soon someone come to open but it's better to know in advance

    really confortable position close to city center and to metro line, big room breakfast ok

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    4.2
    Construction ongoing next door
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a massive construction next door with heavy banging since early morning . They put shower gel and no shampoo in the rooms . Room floors are old and not clean TV signal is not HD . Only positive is spacious

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.5
    Great staff but loud building site right outside
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there is a building site right outside the hotel (not the hotels fault but I would have liked a little warning as I could have got earplugs or something). The building work starts really early and will 100% wake you up as it’s very loud. Only other thing is the beds were really hard. Other than that the hotel was lovely.

    The staff were helpful and had a bottle of wine ready for our arrival which was a lovely little addition to the good service. The breakfast was just right in terms of choice and was actually really nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Location was excellent and staff were lovely and friendly,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building work going on beside hotel a bit noisy early morning didn't mind as I was getting up early anyways

    Location was excellent and staff were lovely and friendly, excellent breakfast didn't think it was included would definitely stay there again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    Location of the hotel is very convenient with walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is only one elevator in the hotel with comparatively low efficiency. We have to wait for a longer time. Windows of our room are facing very closely to the chimney so when the window is open we can smell cooking smoke which made us uncomfortable.

    Location of the hotel is very convenient with walking distance to all the popular destinations in the Old Town of Prague. The staff are friendly and helpful. The room is spacious. The furnishing and decoration are traditional and adequate. The breakfast included is satisfactory. Considering all these above, the price is worthy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    Good for a Holiday stay but look for better options if you are travelling for work.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was traveling for work , Firstly The light in the room is not adequate , just two side lamps on either side of bed and one near the table. If you plan to work it is difficult . Stayed in room 501, The window of the room opens to a construction site , with heavy machines working throughout the day, there is lot of noise till the time their shift ends. Make sure to lock the door , The house keeping staff will knock once and open the door without waiting for your response :)

    Location was great in the heart of Prague and within walking distance to all the major tourist attractions. Lively atmosphere , Restaurants around the place remain open till late . Hotel facilities were ok and and room was super clean. Staff was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location, breakfast and bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were not allowed to pay in advance through bookings.com. But they accepted AMEX credit card, hence less hassle. There was ongoing construction next door and hence the view was not good and the hotel regretted about this. Just pull over the curtain and solve the issue :)

    The location was simply perfect (next to a metro station and city square). We enjoyed the breakfast (steamed veggies were the star). We were pampered by the hospitality and happy staffs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    Great Location, can walk to everywhere needed to make your...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The address used for Uber does not take you to the front of the building, so it was a little difficult for the driver to find the hotel. There was construction outside the room window that started at 0600 every day, so if you are not an early bird, this hotel is not for you. The construction just started, so it will take some time to be finished.

    Great Location, can walk to everywhere needed to make your trip enjoyable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Very clean and staff helpfull only thing no milk in the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The work going on next door but we were out all day so did not really bother us

    Very clean and staff helpfull only thing no milk in the room and only two small coffee breakfast was nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    Looks a little dated but in fact our stay was very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Looks a little dated but in fact our stay was very pleasant. Only negative, there was building works right next to our room. The works started early. Thankfully we were up and out early so it didn't affect us, however, had we wanted a lie in, this would have caused major disruption.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very dark in the room and there was no modern conditioner, so that it was very warm even with opened windows. Big minuses actually!

    Comfortable beds

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    In the heart of the City.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park was quite far away and it wasn't included.

    In the heart of the City. I travelled with my dog and didn't have a problem to bring him with me for a breakfast or anywhere else

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Ideal location for business in the citycenter.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cleanliness could be improved - dust on lamps, a bit of mold inside the shower door, loor unvaccumed. But the linens and bed were good.

    Ideal location for business in the citycenter. The entry is through a sketchy passage, but the inside of the hotel is quite nice and comfortable. Wide selection and good quality breakfast included.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.5
    The location is best of the best right in the middle of...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view from the room as there is a huge construction happening behind the hotel. Rooms need refurbishment

    The location is best of the best right in the middle of Vaclavske namesti, great breakfast including hot & cold dishes, amazing staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the check in the staff could give more informations about the hotel and the city

    The hotel is just in the city center and it is walking distance to all the monuments. The breakfast is pretty good and the room is very confortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Excellent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs cold airconditioning as is the case with most European hotels as temperatures soar on the continent.

    Excellent location, Excellent Breakfast ! The staff including the chamber maids and the morning breakfast stewards give the addage service with a smile a new meaning 👍👌.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast is always the same, I hope they put something...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is always the same, I hope they put something new The bed room has two small blanket when the bed is king size so I hope they change the blenket to one fit the bed size

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel located in a good location for Prague exploring and shopping. We got the luxury apartment with a/c in the quiet zone. The apartment is very huge and clean. We can see a museum outside the window. All hotel staff are very nice, friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very tasty and the quality of food and drink is good. The staff at the breakfast room took care of us well. I will be back and stay in Elysee hotel again for sure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    It was a big apartment with a big bathroom ,very quiet .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt know how to use coffee maker,it will be easier a kettle for me.No instructions how the coffee maker works.

    It was a big apartment with a big bathroom ,very quiet .Nice huge breakfast,staff excellent and helpful. Check in us from 14:00 but they gave us our apartmant already at 10 .Thank you

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed so old and not good for this level of hotel

    Big apartment and very good location with easy access to everywhere in downtown. Good breakfast and good kitchen facilities especially coffee machine

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.3
    The hotel was very clean the breakfast was great.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has poor sound isolation between the rooms. We and they could hear everything that was going on in the rooms next and above us.

    The hotel was very clean the breakfast was great. The hotel is in the midle of everything.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Would recommend the Elysee . We enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No UK television channels so keeping up to date was impossible. Also our room overlooked a building site which worked 7 days a week sometjmes up until 8 pm

    The location of the hotel & friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    2.5
    The whole experienced was great and the hotel is recommendable.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just the cold weather.

    The location of the hotel is very accessible by bus and tram. Grocery store is just beside the hotel and other good restaurants within the block. The room is big enough, clean and classy but, how I wish my room has a bathtub.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    6.3
    Good hotel. Ok stuff. Good area in the center of Wenceslas Square
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room view: Although our free upgrade had terrace there was no good view. Moreover construction works were in progress at the nearby field

    Free upgrade due to payment error. Breakfast was above average

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.6
    The location is fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance is a bit hidden and the bathroom could be bigger.

    The location is fantastic! Very convenient by walking in Prague. The room is comfortable. The staff is kind and helpful - big plus! I needed assistance after leaving and they have promptly supported. The price is reasonable, plenty of restaurants and shops around the area. Quiet room (second floor). Delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    The hotel was easy to locate and the lady at reception was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was easy to locate and the lady at reception was very welcoming and helpful. The hotel was clean and finished to a nice standard. We were only there for one night but found the beds (twin room) really uncomfortable and both woke up with aches and pains. Had we been staying any longer we probably would have asked to change rooms in the hope of getting a better mattress. All in all though, and if you're not too sensitive, a great place to stay in a very central location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Great location, super breakfast would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed was a little hard - but that's probably just me!

    Breakfast was excellent, staff were friendly and knowledgeable and location was incredibly convenient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    2.5
    Detained in a kennel for four nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff are uninterested, rooms are dark, stuffy, noisy, not cleaned and towelling is as hard as sand paper. next to a building site.

    There is nothing to like about this hotel. ,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.9
    Good value handy location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just be aware a huge construction project is being built next door so the noise weekdays starts at 730.however the opposite side of the hotel is much quieter.just ask they will arrange one of these rooms im sure for you.they did for me no problem

    Location was great nice and centre.it was nice and warm too.very good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.3
    The location was very good, and the apartment was big
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can’t reach your room/apartment easily + the doors were locked so you have to use just one elevator to reach your apartment. My apartment was 220

    The location was very good, and the apartment was big

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.5
    A perfectly located hotel with good amenities and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was able to accommodate our request to have adjoining rooms. they did this by upgrading us. this told us they valued our requirements and respected the fact that we had smaller children with us. The lobby staff were very calm and helpful, explaining well in English what we needed to know.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    Definitely recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    everything about this hotel was amazing. we ordered a double room but upon arrival we received one of the apartments which was fantastic, huge room with a very specious bathroom, living area with a kitchen and a very big bedroom. everything was clean and beautifully decorated. the staff was super nice! the location of the hotel is perfect and within walking distance from all the main sightseeing attractions. would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Very convenient, spacious hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was different on each day (which is nice), but some days were better than others. The coffee was not very good, but I am very fussy about coffee.

    This hotel was very easy to get to, if you take the AE airport express bus to the central train station it was about a 10-15 minute walk from the station. It was also a short walk into the Old Town, Charles Bridge and the castle. The staff were friendly and the room was very spacious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    A very comfortable hotel with an excellent breakfast selection. Close to facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift didn’t always stop at ground level even though the button was lit

    Proximity to train station Walking distance to main sights Excellent breakfast selection

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.6
    High quality and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was too soft.

    Breakfast was excellent and delicious. Room was spacious with free tea bags and coffee. Location was in the middle of town center. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    6.7
    The rooms were clean enough though old fashioned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was too poor, and low quality. Also, doors were broken on their lower part and some parts were hanging. Old fashioned rooms.

    The rooms were clean enough though old fashioned.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.5
    Great location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very hard and the pillow way too soft. Housekeeping did not replenish our toilet paper so I had to go to reception to ask and then take it back to our room. The room was also very hot, with no way to control the temperature. They did bring us a fan when we mentioned the heat. Not ideal, but better than being too hot.

    Breakfast was great and the staff very helpful. We had too much luggage to walk to the hotel so they organised a driver to pick us up and take us to the station for a flat rate. We were also greeted by all staff with a friendly smile and a hello.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.6
    10/10 would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast of a more international range maybe, found it hard to find something to eat and mushrooms and cured sausages are a bit heavy in the morning

    The beds were extremely comfortable, the young man at reception was very smiley and very accommodating, the bottle of sparkling wine for my birthday was a very kind gesture

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Elysee Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: