Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Embassy 4 stars

Nová Louka 21, Karlovy Vary, 360 01, Czech Republic

#3 of 100 hotels in Karlovy Vary

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 391 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 55

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is quite high but you get what you’re paying for.

    Gret location in the historical city center, near the Grand Hotel Pupp. The room has great view on the river and is super romantic - perfect getaway for the weekend. The breakfast was amazing, too!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast could be more diversified.

    location is good. the room is big and we all feel very comfortable and relaxable inside. The wifi is very smoothly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is good!

    We had very nice time in KV! The location of hotel is great, with free parking. The reception is really helpful, speaks perfect English, and provides excellent services, friendly and helpful. We chose an apartment for 4. The room is very clean and big. We even used the kitchen to make soup. The breakfast is also great with many choices and good quality. We all love it! 酒店非常好,房間超大而且很乾淨,用品齊全,地點方便,免費停車,早餐非常美味非常好吃!前台英文非常好,友善而且很熱心。我們非常喜歡!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    EVERYTHING!! Location is perfect, our rooms were elegant and the staff exceptional. From check-in to check out Simone made us feel like family. The breakfasts were spectacular with wonderful fresh options and coffee every day including mimosas. Staff was very attentive even with lots of people too We ate dinner at the Dragon's room next door and it was fantastic. The spa with Michael was individualized and just what we needed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little stiff, which my girlfriend complained about, but it was clean, and spacious.

    The breakfast every morning was delicious. Also the staff helped us with parking our vehicle, as well as getting us reservations to a superb restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent from start to finish! Customer service was phenomenal, rooms were very comfortable and spacious, parking was available right in front of the hotel and breakfast was delicious!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bar/lounge area lacked character, but there is a very cute bar in the hotel next door to have an after dinner drink.

    The hotel was very quaint and the staff were very friendly. For the area, the price was quite reasonable and the location was perfect. Within walking distance of plenty of restaurants and shops and the fountains and spas.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much. Just room expected to have water kettle but you should ask for one and staff will provide.

    I liked most the location and friendly staff. The room size is good and room is comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved the central location and the welcoming staff. We could park for free in front of the hotel. The standard of the food at the restaurant is excellent, and the venue sitting on the bridge is spectacular. This is a small boutique hotel, with large rooms including sofa and relaxing area too, we felt very comfortable here. Breakfast was great. Lots of nice design details thoughout the hotel. Loved this place!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect in aspects, location, rooms, breakfast, service. During summer time the put out restaurant tables on the small bridge in front of the hotel. Amazing experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing prefect stay

    the staff were super professional and friendly couldn't do enough to enjoy our staff.The room oh my god the room was super comfortable and huge well worth the money.location as central as you can get. 5 star booking .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like.

    The location was excellent. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room and bed were comfortable. We had a car and although parking was not onsite, it was convenient in a secured lot.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is in an old building and the elevator is accessible by a short flight of stairs

    A beautiful and spacious apartment in the hotel A cozy and tasty breakfast Nearby reserved street parking, usually available

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    We were extremely fortunate to be upgraded from a double room to an appartment which was luxurious. Beautifully furnished . Excellent breakfast and food in the restaurant. Extremely friendly staff who could not have been more helpful. Close proximity to the centre of town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was perfect for the centre and better positioned as it was at the quiet end of the town. The room was comfortable, had all the right facilities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad WiFi coverage, basically only usable in public area.

    Central location of the small SPA town. Rooms well maintained and bathroom were newly renovated. Free private parking just in front of the hotel is a BIG plus. Ample choice in breakfast. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant which served traditional Czech cuisine. The dinner was superb and exceeded our expectations!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room reserved didn't as requested and confirmed when check-in. I reserve this hotel because of picture of one room shown with white carpet and lavender facilities. I have email and request for the room with picture sending to the hotel. One hotel officer confirmed me that the room is 203 and all requested is done. What I didn'n't happy is the hotel attendant did say that I reserved room no. 203, of which I didn't know what's wrong in communication of this hotel. Lucky that the room I requested was still available on the date we checked in and it is 201. Other things were great. Porters and staffs in restaurant are very nice. Anyhow with this mistake I put staff rating down one level.

    Breakfast is excellent as rated as superb. There is variety and high grade of foods.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was the smell of men's cologne in the room the entire time we were there so we kept the windows open. Also, it smelled of cigarettes in the hallways. It is a smoking hotel which I was not aware of.

    The breakfast and dining staff were amazing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection was breaking every now and then, otherwise the speed was ok.

    Very clean and comfortable room. Nice to have both a bathtub and a shower cabinet in the bathroom. The breakfast buffet was very good, fresh fruits as well. And you could order warm food from the breakfast menu, like omelettes, bacon, porrige etc. Fast service and very nice staff. Parking places right in the front of the hotel by the street.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at the Hotel Embassy with a baby and another couple. The staff were very accommodating and attentive, and went out of their way to ensure we had a pleasant stay. Great location. Dinner at the restaurant and breakfast at the hotel were both good, with excellent wine/coffee, wide selection, and friendly, multilingual service. When I left something in the room after checkout, the staff were honest and kind enough to send to me, which ensured I will certainly think of this hotel again. Only small drawbacks... most parking is a slight walk and there are some stairs to get to the elevator, though the staff was always willing to assist with our baby stroller. In total, an excellent stay and great choice in Karlovy Vary.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious and cozy room. Very tasteful breakfast, pleasant staff and perfect massage. We really enjoyed our stay and definitely we'll come back again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Auto sensor light in hallway came on all the time and the bedroom doors had glass in them, therefore it was disconcerting during the night

    The location was excellent. The staff were very helpful. The room was very comfortable and in a great location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no tea and coffee making facilities in the room. There was no iron either. This is unacceptable. The hot selection on the breakfast buffet was so small and disappointing.

    The receptionist was amazing. Very kind and helpful. The location was perfect.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic place to stay, great location, comfy and spacious room and bathroom, delicious breakfast! Will choose it again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strongly recommend.perfect rooms and staff. Ideal location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paul the receptionist in special but everything was just amazing . ( and we travel a lot )

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful view from the window. Very romantic.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, big and comfortable room, helpfull receptionist, great restaurant,.. see you next time!!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Attentive and diligent staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    transparence

    location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is absolutely perfect, restaurant on the small bridge in front of the building, attentive service and spacious room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great character

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    Lovely hotel... Fabulous view outside. Buildings gorgeous!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is excellent and the restaurant at the hotel had really good food. Even the kids liked the food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pleasant atmosphere inside and out. Efficient staff. Great food and now non-smoking restaurant. An excellent family run hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really good restaurant

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't know

    Could not get better, great location, clean, tasteful, kind personnel and an above surprise restaurant!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was big, comfortable and had a great view. Location is very convenient and the breakfast is also very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Big room with good beds, excellent location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrific location. Very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best breakfast we ever eated in an hotel anywhere in the world!!!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast too expensive, old...old hotel, well preserved though...but don't expect a modern feel.

    Spacious room, nice location, free parking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is allowed to smoke in the lobby

    Location Friendliness of staff Superb restaurant Free parking in front of the hotel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beautiful hotel full of intriguing spaces, gorgeous breakfast room - fully matched by the breakfast food on offer and delightful bedroom. Bathroom well appointed with generous toiletries and the position of the hotel at the "Pup" end of town was perfect. Oh and I forgot to mention the charming staff!

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the wifi was a bit spotty, had to connect near the reception first, then it seemed to work ok. was a fair walk (~1.5 km) from the town "centre" but you get to walk by most of the collonades and springs on that walk. there were not that many restaurants/pubs close by the hotel, mostly just fancy shops, if you like that kind of thing.

    The breakfast is fantastic, the room we had was very nice, spacious, very clean, great view of the river. Quiet as well. lovely place in a lovey part of the town.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The only lounge area to have a drink or simply relax outside of one's room is full of smoke as smoking is allowed there.

    Like the rooms particularly with the 3 seater couch. The position is great. I like that end if KV. The staff are superb.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Breakfast is excellent Internet works perfectly well Restaurant and quality of meals excellent Staff very friendly and helpful Location is amazing Karlovy Vary is a treasure city in Europe

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hotel was very dated and lacking services you would expect for the price charged - no tea/coffee facilities, furniture very old. Some of the staff - particularly the check-in staff lacked customer service skills. They still allow smoking in the hotel bar area which permeates throughout the hotel - yuck!

    Breakfast was great, so were a few of the staff, also good location

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was in a great location and we loved the room! We ate dinner there and the food was great!

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent restaurant and lovely breakfast room. Wonderful staff.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The stay at hotel embassy was lovely.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Bathroom design Comfort of Bed

    Excellent location Friendly Staff Excellent internet connection Nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No AC in the room

    Breakfast place is nice

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None to say

    The food - authentic Czech cooking

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 55

Guests also reviewed these properties: