Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Esplanade Prague 5 stars

Washingtonova 1600/19, Prague, 110 00, Czech Republic

#334 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 602 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.8
    Prague is a grubby city, too many people, noisy and set up for taking money off tourists.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Historical Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    parking. This is the second time we have been to Prague. We will never go again. It is a tourist trap. When there are so may cities close by that are so delightful and not ruined by mass tourism. Warsaw offers everything that Prague has but in a far more pleasant way.

    ambiance of the hotel and location. Staff could not have been more helpful and happy, but once you left the hotel it was all down hill.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location and lovely grand hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was the only thing that seemed below par, was okay but could’ve been better.

    Excellent location and lovely grand hotel. Breakfast was very good in a gorgeous dining room. All staff were friendly and helpful. Would stay in this hotel again if returning to Prague.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    comfortable and a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    It was close to the train station and on the end of Old Town, which suited us. The room was spacious and the bathroom too. The breakfast each morning was really good and had variety. The staff throughout our stay were fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.1
    Junior suite was good for 4 of us
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In junior suite, Air conditioning was not good enough to cool bedroom and sitting area. Breakfast was good but not much choices for vegetarians .

    Junior suite was good for 4 of us

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.1
    Location, very friendly staff and cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old style and I guess at one time was very luxurious to stay. Take out the carpets from the room and it would be so much better.

    Location, very friendly staff and cleanliness.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    3.3
    Nothing to like
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Historical Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where do i begin ! The staff were horrible the room were not cleaned properly the breakfast was a snacks 🙂 the place need to be refurnished as every thing there was old and dusty ! Would never ever recommend-this place to no one unless i really dislike them

    Nothing to like

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.8
    Banzai Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator is small .

    This hotel is near the central station and the underground. The staff is friendly. The breakfast is good. This are is quite place.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    5.8
    The hotel was located in a very nice location, near the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing of the necessary items in the room. The breakfast was very poor! In general the hotel is not worth the 5 stars, it barely deserves 3 stars.

    The hotel was located in a very nice location, near the city center.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    6.3
    location, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    small room, very bad smell from bathroom in every morning, air condition from the room was never clean up, only one small elevator for 7 floors, (broke in one day but fast repair in the same day ) they change and upgrade our room after we asked our money back in the first night, not a 5 star hotel for sure !

    location, breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    5.8
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night staff was not trained to have a good attitude when a customer needs help. The receptionist was argumentative with me when I asked for a room that had a working air condition. I don’t consider this hotel a 5 star. Not close.

    Location was good. The second room we requested was much better.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.1
    Staff was very kindly and obligingly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very small rooms for hotel of this brend. Breakfast was monotonous and peaches were peeled. Very laud group of Korean tourist in late night and early morning disturbed us.

    Staff was very kindly and obligingly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel, excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent hotel in a great location just away from the hustle and bustle of the main city attractions but still within walking distance. Beautifully maintained with large comfortable rooms and very comfortable beds. Breakfast in the restaurant was very good and all staff were friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    The comfort, cleanliness very good, very polite staff, ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have "safe-deposit box " but out of order, there was no body to repair it, from bathroom was smelling " hum" and the hotel did not know to eliminate it! So that we had to ventilate regularly to avoid the hum .

    The comfort, cleanliness very good, very polite staff, location near city centre and near the train and metro station . Breakfast was good and adequate to 4 stars hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.1
    nice hotel which needs restoration to justify the price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hotel equipment is a bit worn. mattresses are really old and you can get one with "bathtub" feeling. the worst thing for me is cigarette smell in the room as the carpets,... are old and it could have been smoking room previously. the smell is absorbed in it. and they try to outfight it with extremely strong smell which really hits your nose but you get used to it after few minutes (open window)

    I like the spirit and location of the hotel. breakfast is ok and nice personnel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    5.0
    A nice hotel near the station and the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar in the cellar was closed. The cafe at ground-floor can be closed cause of private Events. We got a room for smokers.

    A calm area next to the station. A clean, old-styled Hotel which keeps the charm of the last century. The rooms are in good condition. The stuff is rather helpfull.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic location, lovely room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked to have English movies Or any English Channel that wasn't BBC or CNN news all night. we like to relax in the room on some of the evenings, and would have like to watch something.

    Very happy with the room, fantastic size, we got a balcony with a view, great for watching the fireworks as the New Years celebrations started. perfect with the warmed bathroom floor as well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    The best breakfast we had in Europe!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best breakfast we had in Europe! They accommodated our check in in the middle of the night (4 am) and the location was phenomenal - very close to the main train station and a short walk to all of the best attractions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.3
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My room was small but not bad in general.

    The bed is a really magnificent! A very comfort location in the city for business and for tourism. Excellent service and staff!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is fine. Some staff was great, other not as much.

    The nice room with a great view. A very good bed and shower. Breakfast was very good also. An ideal location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice, but a bit expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. Everything was good. Although a bit expensive for what we got I think. Old building, think turn of the century style.

    Old style hotel, excellent location and decor. Walking distance from the main railway station and close to trams and Wenceslas square. Very comfortable bed and friendly and helpful receptionist. Room service was excellent and fast and good food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    5.8
    It was a moderate hotel and entirely below our expectation for five stars hotel.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. Poor Breakfast not suitable for Muslims as all cold cuts and sausages were ham, also lower quality of cheese and fruits. 2. Neither kettle nor coffee or tee in the rooms. 3. We were stuck in the elevator for 6 minutes. 4. Bed sheets were not changed and food remnants were not removed . 5. The reception, entrance, Hall, Restaurant and the room, are not equivalent to a five stars hotel.

    Location near city center and main station , excellent croissant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.5
    comfortable room and good size room for a family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -Some staff need to be more friendly and understand hospitality. - Every other day room cleaning is unusual for a hotel. Room service should be daily

    comfortable room and good size room for a family

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    5.8
    Location is the only very positive point
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a 5* hotel is very poor service. This kind of hotel would be 4* in The Netherlands and 3* in Germany. The service and equipment is standard- I would say: staff is not pretty friendly; parking is great to have but very expensive on top of the high rate of the accomodation; the room is not equippped with anything like coffee machine or any other basic things. All in all it is not bad but for a 3* hotel..

    Location is the only very positive point

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    I would stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super Breakfast! Wonderful location-just a five minute walk from main train station and convenient to other restaurants, etc. Nice classic hotel with very attentive, professional staff. Very nice, large room & bathroom-shower water temperature was stable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    5.8
    Location is great-walking distance to the central train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is quite shabby. Definitely not a 5 star as rooms are not equipped with coffee making and ironing facilities. Breakfast was very poor, no proper coffee machine. Staff is unfriendly and not helpful. The room i was given was smaller than advertised. In my opinion the hotel is overpriced for the value provided.

    Location is great-walking distance to the central train station and historical center.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    6.3
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast poorer than expected, very bad coffee. A hotel should invest in normal coffee machine. Staff should be more guest observant and speak at least English..

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    9.6
    You need to be carful of booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to be carful of booking.com advertised price. It doesn't really line up and you'll struggle to get anywhere communicating with the hotel!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    2.9
    No restaurant after 10Pm, only a bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurant after 10Pm, only a bar. car park 20euros, and no wi fi after 10pm until 8 am. Staff not very friendly, never go back at tghis hotel, also this is not a 5 start hotel 100%, is to old, everything is old, apartament only with one TV in living room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    4.6
    Not a five star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy location, very dusty bedroom. Also very hot and we were not allowed to use the air conditioner as "not the season to use it"....even though we were sweltering in 24 degrees weather. No tea making facilities in room, strange for a five star rated hotel. Worst of all, you have to pay extra if you would like a capuccino at breakfast.

    Not much

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    9.6
    Location so near to train station, only 5 mins walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would say the bed mattress too soft for me.

    Location so near to train station, only 5 mins walk. Windows are all so sound proof eventhough it was near to the road. Very quite rooms and so clean. Hotel so well maintains. Very reasonable price.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    9.6
    Prague short holiday break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar closed early ( 11.30 pm ). Downstairs English bar not open at all over the 4 day stay. ( Notice states open till 1 pm .) Pity as it too looks superb.

    Stunning interiors. Dining room and lounge area very 30s original. Food good. Service quick and helpful. All staff pleasant and good English speaking. Have booked to go again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    10
    Great stay in Prague and at Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Second stay here after 1st one 5 years ago and stay again if in Prague. Nice room and comfortable bed, good breakfast. Very walkable from station and main part of Prague.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to fault.

    Great value for money and really good location between the main train station and Wenceslas Square. Very clean with super comfortable beds.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    7.9
    We had a very bad experience with the hotel driver who met...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a very bad experience with the hotel driver who met us. He was rude, aggressive & his driving was disgraceful. Everything else was perfect. Staff 10/10

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    6.7
    Could be a very good hotel, but was a disappointing stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room smelled cigarettes even with explicit request for non-smoking room. The staff was very loud at 7:00 in the morning. The breakfast buffet was almost empty, there were 3 waiters standing around but did not fill up the buffet, after the motto "eat it or leave it".

    good quality of breakfast food

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    5.4
    This hotel deserves the maximum of three stars.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is not on the level of the five stars hotel: a) the staff was not really attentive, b) althought I made just a reservation through booking.com they've charged me entire amount at the moment of reservation, without having me know about it, c) hotel does not have wellness center. They offer massages at the beauty salon around the corner of the building, d) it is obvious that this hotel was a luxury hotel once upon a time but now it needs renovation in order to be the five stars hotel This hotel deserves the maximum of three stars.

    The location of the hotel is good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.2
    1 week
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No possibility to do your coffee/tea in the room Toilets and bath are in the same room, not separated Apart from that, nothing to do except this hotel is perfect for a family stay !!

    All in the breakfast was homemade ! The personal is so nice, perfect stay at this amazing hotel !!!!! I would recommend it !!! Perfect view, perfect situation, near old town and venceslas place

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    4.2
    nightmare!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The worst experience ever. Hotel is very old! The room was not clean properly when we arrived. Carpet was very dusty which makes my dust allergy problem even worst. To my surprise there was a half dead plant at the corner of the room which's been changed on the 2nd day. Bathroom was terrible. There was the smell of urine in the air. Toilet bowl was old and not clean. There was a bidet which's never been cleaned even once for the whole 3 nights 4 days when we were there. The food in their "French" restaurant was quite expensive. The waiter would ask the guess to give them the tip, preferably in cash.. The bill was not correct. Some items were in the bill twice. During breakfast, I found a blond hair in my coffee (def. not mine), they took it back, came back with no excuses... The worst was the old lady at the reception when we checked out (23/10). She tried to accuse us of breaking her towel hanger in the bathroom. When we came in it was already half broken, hanging from the wall. She did not listen and waving around with broken pieces of that thing in her hand saying we have to pay. Of course we did not pay because we did not use it at all. She went further in discussion with me with all her emotions. What a nice manner you treated your guests in a FIVE STARS HOTEL!! ESPLANADE you are definitely not a 5 stars hotel!! WHAT A SHAME!! It was such a waste of my EUR 710 for 3 nights!!

    Parking in front of the hotel (but expensive)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    Weird unpleasant odor in the bathroom and I found some balls...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weird unpleasant odor in the bathroom and I found some balls of hair on the carpet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Exceptionally friendy staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Exceptionally friendy staff!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    6.3
    Room size
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee machine in the room or tea. No iron machine and it's Board in the room Internet signal is som time weak

    Room size Air conditioning

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    4.6
    this is not 5 star hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    this is not 5 star hotel maxinum 4

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Very good hotel in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The services is very good. The localisation is near to the train station and city center. I recommend this hotel :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    6.3
    It was just ok, but over priced for what you got.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee in rooms. Bed, two singles pushed together to make a double.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.5
    Prague is beautiful but very hot this summer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby and lounge area were not air conditioned so we spent more time in our AC room than normal

    Great breakfast buffet and very comfortable bed!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.2
    Convince to all sightseeing places in Praha
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good service from front desk, breakfast is really good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    Location, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Location, good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is not worth 5*

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    The croissant at the breakfast was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The croissant at the breakfast was wonderful. Staff were very helpful in many ways.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    High speed wifi did not work
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    High speed wifi did not work

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast was cold and not a big selection for a 5 star hotel

    great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Good location
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location Excellent staff Good service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.9
    I have been on Esplanade 20 years ago and that was a pleasure to go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast.eg.no orange juice .

    Location is the main

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.6
    Our first visit to Prague in a beautiful hotel, would definitely recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the train station and its quiet but very close to the main areas.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.6
    good location, near central station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet disconecting every time when the device "close"

    good location, near central station. 15 minutes from "stari mesto".

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Close to train station !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to train station !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Room was spacious, staff were friendly, it was very clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was spacious, staff were friendly, it was very clean and close to Wenceslas Square.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    Great Hotel,warm and friendly staff and good loaction to centre
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    weather...

    Good range of Breakfast food - hot and fresh and catered for all.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.9
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very comfy bed and pillows

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.1
    I haven't seen a smaller room than this one, considering...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I haven't seen a smaller room than this one, considering I paid a lot for this room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking smell all over Breakfast is poor No trolly line

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyed our stay, will repeat at our next visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast and Staff are top!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.4
    Dont allow currency conversion if you have booked in Euro
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Conversion of confirmed room rate in Euro to local currency

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the stuff didn't speak English. However, they were very helpful.

    Perfect location. Fairly clean. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle and coffee facilities in the room

    Large spacious room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old facility needs more renovation.found dust on top of bed just at check in.

    Nice location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Old world charm meets modern expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nothing at all

    Everything absolutely perfect on all scores

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    6.7
    Good, tradional, old style hotel but relatively poor facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Bar never opened

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.3
    Poor service at breakfast, lukewarm coffee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor service at breakfast, lukewarm coffee

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    4.6
    It's a 3***-hotel really, not a 5*****.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a 3***-hotel really, not a 5*****.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel itself was amazing. It went beyond my expectations. It was in a nice location, had a hotel system, had nice breakfast, etc.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.1
    Good location by the train station and national museum
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was noisy. There was a party our club nearby.

    Breakfast was very nice. I expected only a continental breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    9.2
    Old but fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good location and old style atmosphere

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    8.3
    Good hearty breakfast and good variety.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hearty breakfast and good variety. Close to the main train station and the square..5 mins walk each way.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Esplanade Prague traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: