Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of EA Embassy Prague Hotel 4 stars

Petrská 31, Prague, 110 00, Czech Republic

#160 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2535 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in this beautiful hotel in June this year. It was spotlessly clean, the rooms were big, beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was a very good selection.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was low quality and all the dishes as well as the entire breakfast dinning room smelled like raw egg! They did not offer proper coffees as part of their breakfast (they charge you for proving proper coffee from the coffee machine!).

    Very nice and helpful receptionists. The hotel location. The specious and clean rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was decent but boring - mediocre compared to other hotels in Prague. The same exact thing every day. Lower quality cold cuts and baked goods. Lukewarm eggs, lukewarm water for tea.

    Very comfortable beds! Room was quiet and super clean, with modern shower, AC, cable TV and bathroom floors that heat up so your feet don't feel cold. Maid service was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Sewage smell in the room 2. During our stay someone has stolen the cash from my wallet at breakfast. We have realised that people can walk in from the street and sit at breakfast without any control. We have recommended the hotel to change their policies and processes to avoid this in the future

    Courtesy of the manager who has helped us with the police (see negative points)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very mediocre; Some rooms have a weird layout; Fuse box was humming all night if key was inserted

    Great location; Very quiet; Nice staff; Very modern and clean rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so friendly and very helpful and spoke good english. Great breakfast. Hotel was in good location for walking to different sights in prague. Thanks for lovely stay. Sharon

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really...Just it was a bit far from Old Town Square (17 min walking ) but at the end we though that was better because the place was quite and relax.

    Everything's was really nice , staff really helpful, rooms was nice with great bath (and huge) , breakfast in the morning was excellent...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff especially on arrival very bad experience and with a room we were first given we arrived and the receptionist wouldn’t accept my European id card she wanted a passport or she wasn’t going to accept us luckily i had my passport which I don’t i only travel with my european id card then we were given a room no tv working no phone then they moved us to a new room again no tv remote didn’t bother with giving it to us do no tv for 4 days another day at breakfast one old man in recent area came to breakfast area i had a coffee in my hand bumped into me burnt me didn’t even care then had to go to chemist and get cream to calm my burn please if you are ever in Prague dont stay here it was awful especially the identity card issue shocked me after they had taken 400 euro payment and wasn’t going to accept us in hotel if we had no passport helloits Europe people mainly travel with identity card the staff working 3 May 2018 in the afternoon were shocking especially the blonde receptionist who greeted us with her passport demand we felt unwelcome patronised i would never recommend this hotel again all the best

    Location and cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sauna and whirlpool are not comfortable for spa relax.

    The hotel is well allocated in the city center close to trams and metro stations. The Square of Republic and main attractiveness are close to the hotel and may be reached by stepping in a few minutes. The street is quiet and you can use the open window in night time. The breakfast is standard but varied and tasty.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Oliver, the concierge, was especially helpful in providing suggestions for a comprehensive safe trip to Prague. He made our introduction to his city a positive experience. The hotel is lovely, clean, and quiet. It is situated on the edge of the old town so access to the main tourist areas is easy but far enough away from the hubbub. The breakfast was delicious with a large selection of hot and cold dishes and plenty of fruit, and great coffee. Cafes and restaurants are plentiful in the area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Breakfast was very good. Staff are very friendly. We could book day tour at the front desk without extra charges. It is about 20 mins walking distance to the main train station, and about 15 mins walking distance to the old town. Highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room of the last floor have windows in the ceiling so not much natural light. Also the cleaning stuff was loud very early in the morning. Same at the reception, the stuff was not particularly friendly.

    The location is ok, even if more closer to the more ugly train station area. Easy to walk to the center, and therefore cheaper. The room was big.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was perfect. I was satisfied in every aspetcs and the staff was taking care of us for every little things we might have needed. Simply wonderful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The central heating system was annoying as it got pretty hot at night and even after complaining the next night had faced the same issue so two nights in a row could not sleep properly. Also, location is nice but looks a bit scary at night as no one is around

    The room was nice and was big enough to keep storage and big and nice bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have a better/proper bar area in the hotel but perhaps it does so when it is peak season and much busier.

    The staff were really friendly and helpful and breakfast each morning was good. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. It was a short walk into the centre and there was plenty to do in and around Prague. Very good value for money overall

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Importunate hotel boy. I really don't need help with laptop bag :)

    Helpful staff, cosy and spacius room, cleanless, great location, lot of parkings around.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Helpful, friendly staff. Big warm rooms with new, large bathroom (shower and bath). Lots of choice at breakfast! Good quiet location within walking distance of Old Town and Florenc metro station. Excellent all round, and would definitely book again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to pay for WiFi. Also all the time at the reception is sitting many people, day, night- doesn’t really matter. You might go through and someone sitting without T-shirt just scratching themselves everywhere, which is a bit awkward to pass through

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was uncomfortably hot. It was winter when I visited and the air conditioning doesn’t work at that time of year but the heating does. My room was 24 degrees day and night. Despite speaking with the staff in the end the only way to cool the room was to have the window open all night which then made the room a little noisy because of all the church bells. Also the pillows were too soft, I have a neck problem so used a pile of towels beneath the pillow to make it firmer and thicker.

    The room was spacious and comfortable and the location was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing. So friendly and accommodating, answered all of our questions and assisted us with any issues we had. Couldn’t not praise them enough! The bed was also great super comfy and great quality.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2nd visit to Prague, beautiful place, very cultural with plenty of food and drink establishments to choose from.

    The hotel was lovely & clean, served a good breakfast & the staff were very friendly & helpful. We used the spa facilities, they were spotless and very private. A good 15 minute walk into Prague centre, but you were away from the night time noise.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Generally everything was comfortable and fullfilling my expectations. Nobody can control some grazy guests who are turning paranoide in the middle of the night without any respect to their social invironment.... that's no fault of the hotel - just a bad circumstance... :(

    Breakfast was good. Unfortunately the breakfast times in the morning are limitted - no tolerance - at 10:30 the light will be switched off ;)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an empty water bottle under our bed from previous stay. But apart from that, the room was lovely and very clean.

    Receptionist who checked us in was very friendly. Breakfast was nice. Room was a great size, loved the heated floors in the bathroom. Plenty of TV channels in many languages. Location was great. It is very quiet. There is a mini supermarket next door and a lovely Beef House Restaurant (best burger I have ever had. Was full of local businessmen during lunch hour)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Starting from the main lobby, reception area and confort room, bar/breakfast area i only have to say that exceed my expectations. Beautiful, charming, old style but yet modern and very clean and tidy. The staff was really nice, helpful and specially, kind and smiley. Good breakfast with a good variety of hot and cold dishes, bred, cheeses and cold meats and so one, it's worth it. AMAZING BREADPUDDING, A-MA-ZING. Room quite big with nice and clean toilet . Close to florenc metro station with fast connections to everywhere efen from and tonairport. Easy to go around. Overall and for the money you spend, i have to say that for me and my girlfriend was a 5 stars stay. Welk worth it. If there's better? Maybe, hut this is very good. Well done guys and thank you.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is convince for bus traveler and the subway station also nearby. The room and facilities is good. The breakfast is simple but delicious .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for double bed and was two singles together but still made as two singles. Oversized pillows were uncomfortable and meant your feet were off the end of the bed.

    Warm and good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a great stay in EA Embassy hotel.The staff was great and helpful.The room is quite big and cozy.Just 15 mins from the historical center.wifi was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast could have been better. It offered very little variety. The wifi signal in the room was also somewhat weak.

    The hotel had the look and feel of a higher star rating. The room was bigger than most I have stayed in, and paid a higher price for! The bathroom was bigger, well equipped and squeaky clean. The location in a quiet street and yet very near the old city was just perfect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower had no power and it was leaking. The room wasn't as clean as it should be. The breakfast was nothing extra for this price range. Parking is an extra.

    It's a great hotel with nice amenities and ideal location, not far from the centre. Rooms are OK, noise is low and staff is great. The hotel is a normal 3-4stars hotel with clean and tidy appearance, plus parking is a bonus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had neighbours they were rude and very noisiy. They had a loudspeaker and were listening to music until midnight. It was okay, because by midnight i wanted to sleep and they stopped. But overall the hotel was really good!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! I couldn’t rate this hotel high enough!! The staff were lovely, the rooms were great and the value for money was excellent. It was my birthday on the Sunday & they left of bottle of sparkling wine & glasses in the room which was such a special touch!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is located in an excellent part of the city. Florenc area is amazing; cozy but full of life, full of small shops, cafes and restaurants. You have a feeling you're not really in noisy and touristic Prague, but like you belong there.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpet of the room looks a little bit tired for a 4 stars hotel The bathrobe was a little bit too old and has a yellow stain on it

    The breakfast (multiple choices: hot cooked dishes, cold salads, pastry, multiple choices of hot and cold drinks, cereals, fruits) The heated bathroom floor The coffee/tea set in the room The friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff unhelpful

    RUDE staff .NO HOT WATER FOR SHOWER OR SHAVE. 2 DAYS LATER BILLED ME FOR MINI BAR DIDNT HAVE. HAD TO GO BACK TO HOTEL TO SORT. NOT GOOD ENOUGH COST ME MONEY TO DORT THRIR PROBLEMS .WOULDNT STAY HERE

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The choice at breakfast and the comfort of beds. We had 2 single beds joined together even though we had requested a double room.

    Location and nice bathroom

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast had some strange selections but was generally ok.

    Another good location for sightseeing, not far from old town/Wenceslas square and just down the road from the Palladium shopping centre. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My wife hoped to get porridge more often for breakfast.

    It was a corner room on fifth floor with an excellent view on the nearby cathedral. It had plenty of storage space, great bathroom, comfy beds, TV and a fridge. We got a small bottle of champagne to celebrate my birthday, which was a pleasant surprise. Breakfast was nutritious and offered plenty of meals, vegetables, sweets and fruit. It is about 20 min walk from the city center, which was OK. On the upside, it was not noisy at all, except for the garbage truck that sometimes came too early to the backyard. But it is just 5 min from the metro station and a bus station that would take you to Karlovy Vary (2.5 hrs). Nice pink entrance doors... Several shops, including a wine shop nearby, and a place where you can buy souvenirs and baggage. We brought two new bags from Prague.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is far away from the hotel,if you have a heavy bag its not nice...

    Very close to the river where you can take a long run after hard day with the clients,fast check in and check out

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast. The staff did not appear to want to speak to you. The lack of electricity for over 2hrs from 17.30 onwards with no explanation why?

    large bedroom and good size bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We asked the hotel staff in advance to receive a parcel for us, which was also communicated to the sender. The hotel agreed to do so. However, the delivery attempt was refused by the hotel staff. Instead we had to pick it up at a local post office. This could have been avoided.

    Awesome breakfast, clean room and bathroom, free safe.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon in our room was quite loud.

    Really easy to get anywhere from the hotel. The breakfast was amazing. Clean and tidy everything you need for a few days stay in Prague and would stay there again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room smelled a bit of smoke when I came there. I opened up the window before I went out again, which helped. The ventilation/aircondition is default off - it goes into "Out of room" mode automatically. Have to manually turn it on. Room service only have baguettes, but there are a lot of places to eat nearby.

    The hotel was easy to find, not the typical open front doors, as these were closed large wooden doors. Quite charming hotel, older building but quite modern looking inside. There are two sides of the hotel - the closest elevator only takes you to rooms on one side. The other elevator is to the left and further in, which takes you to some other rooms. The room was nice and spacious, everything was in order - except the ceiling lamp. Didn't report it since I didn't need it. Nice bathroom with heated floor and good space for your toiletries. Bed was ok, the bed linens was not of the softer ones I have tried. Internet worked well, and was stable. The breakfast was good, had the basics. Hot food, a few different types of bread, fruit, cereal etc. The area is very nice, quiet and safe. Just on the outskirts of the old town. About 10 minutes walk to shopping mall Palladium. About 25 minutes walk to old town square with the well known astronomical watch tower. Several minimarkets are nearby. AThere's also an ATM/cash machine just 2 minutes walking (by the church).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfaskt is poor . The place of having breakfast is too small . 2 days i couldnt find a place to sit and have my breakfast. I called the staff they did nothing so it was a bad situation .too bad so i went to take breakfast outside.i give them zero on this situation

    Room is very clean and comfort

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was 5 Minute walk from hotel.

    Hotel was very clean, staff very friendly, room was spacious and bed very comfortable. It was located in a quiet part of the old town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't honestly criticise anything for the price.

    Just a short walk to the centre. A quiet place with warm staff - would definitely return to this hotel. The room was compact but comfortable for a 4 to 5 day stay. Comfy firm bed and I slept like a log. Fantastic breakfast although the coffee was not quite to my liking - I think this could be a Prague thing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the only thing i dont like that just 3 days stay :)

    honestly speaking i was not expecting that i was so near to the downtown, just everything walk around, its just 10 minutes walk to main old town and major tourist spot, no need to get train or anything. also please book walking tour from the reception it was so excellent at very good rate with BOAT tour as well. Prague was amazing and the hotel rooms were so big. amazing thing was heated floor in toilet which made me more relax :). this area is all about walking, everything easily accessible. quite area so no much noise as well. reception people was so friendly and they helped me with my first trip to PRAHA, what to do etc etc. breakfast was super duper.. must try their Fresh orange juice if the season is there. big rooms.. wow . some cafe and restaurants are just down in the corner, less then 1 minute walk.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit underwhelming and strangely laid out. Shower head badly positioned in the bath.

    A handsome building just a few minutes away from the tourist hoardes and hiked prices.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I absolutely don't recommend this hotel for companies. I pay all the bill before the arrival because it was business trip. I booked two separately beds. I informed one of the office front manager about everything and what my business guest got? They have problems with accomondation because some guy wanted to see their credit card ( I pay via transfer and it was confirmed) and he didn't want to give them the key. When after whole situation they got the room - it was with one kingsize bed and one duvet ( two mens business trip). Of course then reception have problems to change them the room because it won't any other INSTEAD OF reservation... Such a mess without any communication between employees.

    Hotel as an object - everything all right but Staff - it’s beneath all criticism

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room didn’t have a window... or actually it had some sort of window to the lobby... That’s below any standards to have a room facing people sitting in a lobby.... When the curtains were open and light on (otherwise it was dark) people from the lobby could actually see my whole room and myself in bed... scary experience....

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Price advertised was not the price charged: no satisfactory explanation given. Hotel relied on small print to charge extra for new debit card.

    Location was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a brilliant stay at the EA Ambassy! The hotel is very well located. You can walk everywhere. Easy to access old town... the staff was nice and the room was lovely and very clean (we booked a standard double room). The bed was super comfy and the bathroom was beautiful too. We were on the 6th floor in the new part of the hotel and had a nice view. It was quiet too. Overall it's a lovely hotel. Would definitely recommend. The breakfast was fine there is something for everyone. The coffee was excellent. We left early on our last day and the staff prepared a pack breakfast for us which was really nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing to dislike about this hotel

    The bed was very comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast choice was excellent, also the mini bar in the room was an added bonus. Would highly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights

    centrally controlled air conditioning means that you couldn't lower the minimum temperature in the room- also only way of switching the air con completely off was by opening a window. Also kettles not automatically provided in room and only limited stock in hotel

    Beds were comfy, staff friendly and helpful, good choice of breakfast and good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could be better - I would have expected e.g. sausages, bacon, scrambled eggs, while there was only fried and hard-boiled eggs and something which looked like pieces of meat loaf, not extremely tasty.. The other stuff for breakfast was fine.

    Accomodation met expectations for a 4* hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cleanliness is somewhat of a minus, the sheets and pillows are alright but the bedspreads over the quilts were obviously stained in many areas. It did not show too outright because of the dim lighting of the room, but it kind of gave a bad impression. Also the towels show their wear and are not soft at all anymore.

    The breakfast is varied, the area around the hotel is clean and quiet. The room was spacious and sufficiently heated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely room, good breakfast, walking distance to central station. Plenty of restaurants and cafes nearby.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Close enough to the city but not so close to be noisy and busy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - everything was good, nothing to complain

    -stuff is very helpful -location is good, 4 minutes walking distance to Florenc Metro Station , 10 minutes walking distance to Namesti Republiky metro station and 15 minutes walking distance to Astronomical Clock -very clean -very comfortable -exceptionally for Prague hotels, decoration and furnitures are new

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was a bit hard and the water pressure in the shower was very low. Noisy in the breakfast area with the staff slamming the china.

    Nice clean room, good size and a balcony with a great view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The breakfast selection had a lot of variety, cheeses, meats, eggs, hot options, lots of breads, pastry, oatmeal, yogurt, coffee, tea and juices. Everything was plentiful and the staff kept the tables clean and set up immediately after they were empty. The staff were very friendly, accommodating and helpful. I never had an issue with a language barrier. My room was spotless and even had an outdoor space. It was completely silent as well so i slept peacefully. The bathroombhad heated floors and a heated towel rack which were nice bonuses. The location was quite central and easy to access from train and tram to all parts of town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was excellent! The staff is very helpful and speak very good English. There is WIFI all over the hotel, the breakfast is very tasty and varied. Rooms are very large, very clean. Comfortable beds, large bathroom. The walking distance to the Palladium Mall is 5 minutes. Highly recommend! I'll be back for sure!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have the view. Our room was looking at the quite old and not very nice courtyard. Pillows could have been a bit bigger and more comfortable. Mattress a little bit hard.

    Good location, 10 min. walking from the city center. A lot of bars, restaurants and shops nearby. Super nice and friendly staff. Clean bathroom and free bathrobes. Pancakes for breakfast (wish we had them every day).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Minor comment on what was overall a good stay. It feels like the fringe location of the hotel being on the border of Prague 1 and Prague 8 contributes to the price being slightly more than the services offered.

    - Very comfortable bed - Spacious room - Very clean - Quality bathroom accessories ie shampoo, body wash etc - Close to main bus and train station - Short walk to old town - Close to shopping mall and restaurants - Quiet area in Prague 1 - Good breakfast spread - Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor location, there are several empty buildings around the hotel, the atmosphere is not the best, especially during the evening/night. The staff don't pay attention to you, no explanation during the arrival, no greetings, nothing. They just ignore you most of the time. It was my seventh time in Prague, my first time in this hotel. There are so many better hotels in the city centre to stay and enjoy the real Prague. I will not book again a room here. Not good for business trip/romantic weekend.

    Large room, big bathroom, good wifi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very nice and helpful always! nice clean rooms, windows that open are always good too. breakfast was good. We will be back next time we come to Prague :) thanks!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast area is a bit tiny with people walking around close to the tables.

    Good size bedroom, nicely decorated. very comfortable overall. While visiting the city i got to realize how good the location was: very close to the old town, away from the tourist crowds, and with nice cafes and restaurants around. So a more local feeling.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 8 nights

    toilet paper is worst you can find towels worn out the hottest night there Air Conditioner was broken. I was told it happen in all building. I can understand that , but I spend sleepless night sitting in the bathtub . Next day was ruined and each day in Prague costed me at least 500$/ It would be nice if management at least propose some free voucher to the spa ( 15 $ to the family)for example like a nice gesture. They did nothing/

    staff quit nice room is spacious bathroom big and new big bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is located in a quieter part of the city centre (approx. 10-15 minute walk from the main square). It ensured that it was quieter when sleeping at night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice and extensive breakfast :) Always fresh. Very satisfied with the personnel and yes, the bed was pretty comfy! The hotel is located 10-15 min walking distance from the very city centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would be better if the towels were changed more often.

    The room was very nice, bright and with very good sound insulation. The metro station was very close at a walking distance. The breakfast was great with a lot of options. So comfortable!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fix the wifire, it was very poor barely worked on our room. They offered us another room but that is anyway not what you expect when you pay for a 4 star hotel room.

    Staff was friendly, room and breakfast was good. Location was also great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff members were abrupt.

    Staff were very accommodating- they booked a taxi for us on departure and put together a breakfast box as I had to leave early for my flight. Breakfast was continental with something for everyone. My room had all the mod cons including air conditioning, safe as well as a balcony.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast though limited items but was ok for me as I don't need more than a small sandwich and coffee.

    Proximity to downtown, about 10 min walk. Spacious and clean rooms. Staff helpful and cheerful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly and helpful staff. Very good comfort of rooms (they even provided with bathrobe which is obviously an extra comparing to similar hotels). Tasty breakfast (buffet menu changed each day)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I'd recommend to improve quality and variety of breakfast, especially it concerns hot meals. Hot sausage for me was so so and ketchup and mustard should be in closed container (e.g. bottle) instead of open bowl. Additional benefit in the room would be tea&coffee set (offered in compared hotels in Prague)

    Hotel has good location, on one hand close to the city centre, underground and old town, on the other hand neighbourhood is quiet. My room was comfortable with good standard. Very big plus for the hotel personel that is polite and open for guests needs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is close to the centre but a little off the tourist beaten track so the street was underpopulated at night.

    Everything you would expect from a good corporate hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse EA Embassy Prague Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: