Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of EA Hotel Crystal Palace This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Malá Štěpánská 17, Prague, 110 00, Czech Republic

#378 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1404 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    8.3
    A nice hotel, at a nice location, for a good price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The bread served at breakfast was not really what I expect from hotels. It did not seem fresh. It was almost like it was a day or two old, very dry. The orange juice did not really taste like orange juice. I don´t want to seem unsatisfied, maybe I´m just used to other types of bread and juice. I think it was strange that I had to pay for using the phone in the room, have never experienced that before.

    The woman who checked us in was very friendly and helpful, she really knows how to provide good service! The location of the hotel was very nice, just a little walk to the center of the city. The bathroom was really good looking, with nice water pressure and temperature.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    8.3
    I would stay here again. Staff was very helpful and the breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The small wall safe located inside the closet had been torn from the wall. You could see the damage that was left behind. You could easily have walked away with the safe and any contents you left inside it. It had now been secured to the shelf which just slides out of the closet.

    The morning breakfast was great. A very large selection of healthy choices. Fresh fruit, yogurt, breads, cheeses, etc. The staff was very fast and efficient in clearing tables left behind from guests and the buffet style servers were quickly replenished.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast was good, staff was friendly and helpful when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    smell in our room was bad, it was moist or something, especially in bathroom. On Booking I haven't found that parking is for extra money.

    Breakfast was good, staff was friendly and helpful when needed, very good position of hotel close to centre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location and good value for the money but it's definitely not a 4* hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were overcharged which is a common practice at Czech hotels. Drinks at the minibar are extremely overpriced. Expect to pay 130 CZK (about 6 USD) for a bottle of water! Only tiny plates and limited selection at breakfast. Too few toiletries at the rooms. Definitely not a 4* hotel according to European standards.

    Excellent location, small but clean rooms, nice staff, relatively good price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    7.0
    Location quiet and close to centre. Walking distance to all attractions and close to railway station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room description 20m2 does not match room provided, approx 14 M2. Reception changed room for bigger after short discussion. A little enjoying to change rooms and start break in this way.

    Location is good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    3.3
    The breeckfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When i arrive there, they said my rezervation is not available becouse my card is not ok , even if I have the rezervation confirmation from booking.com. After long discution they provide me a room , but that room was very little and unconfortable , not ă 4 stars room for wich I paid. It was the worst hotel experience wich i have in Prague.

    The breeckfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    6.7
    Friendly staff, Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is not in tourist area and not very close to attractions. But the location is not bad if you go around exploring. Area is safe

    Friendly staff, Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    7.1
    My only and last accommodation at this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was horrible. Narrow and with a very bad mattress. Bathroom had no shower curtain so everything got completely wet afterwards. Too hot in the room as the AC was not functioning properly.

    Breakfast was excellent. Front desk staff are very supportive - especially Dana.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    5.0
    All in all this was a sub-par stay. The rooms were an absolute eye sore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom had no curtain, the shower head was loose and would not stay up so water leaked all over the floor. Also the color scheme was an eye sore, everything in the room was brown.

    Staff was very friendly and location was not too shabby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    7.9
    Location is great if looking for somewhere in the city center then this is the hotel for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I found it a bit costly for what you are getting. - there is no swimming pool and they charge to use the sauna. Don't use the Mini Bar products very expensive you would rather walk to the supermarket down the street.

    I loved the location of the hotel very convenient to the trains. The staff was friendly and always willing to help. Rooms were clean and the hot water in the showers was very good as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2018

    6.7
    not good not bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is quite a narrow and limited space. with only a 1.4m bed for two person. doubting actually it is an single room but with busy travel period it becomes a double room. only one chair in the room without even a coach to let the second people to sit. dirt on the toilet. room lock a bit dis-repaired. hard to get locked and unlocked inside

    location is relatively nice. You could get to most of the sites by trams in the vicinity. Breakfast was served lovely. The restaurant is on the 3rd floor with nice sunlight. The staff at the lobby bar was very kind, providing us warm water with biscuits. and talk us a lot warm word.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    6.7
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower head kept falling down. Also, shower curtain fell completely down so we had to put it back up. Everything was loose in that bathroom and the door for the toilet kept jamming. Also, there was a dirty underwear in the closet from a previous guest that was left by the cleaning crew so that was disgusting.

    Great location. Only 15 minute walk to old town and 20 mins to main train station. Breakfast was also good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    8.3
    Very convenient location for visiting city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very loudly floor service in the morning. At 7AM the ladies from room service had noisy conversation in the corridor.

    Very convenient location for visiting city center. Clean and quiet. Fine and varied breakfast, far richer vs average Czech hotels’ offer. Own garage is an advantage. Reasonable value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    6.7
    It was ok. Not bad, not special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The description says all rooms are airconditioned. It was a hot week. No airco in the room. We called reception and the guy informed the airco is not turned on until later in the year. We had to sleep with windows open. Pigeons outside the window woke us up everyday around 5 am

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    8.8
    Nice 3 days in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Layout of the bufet breakfast tables (drinks, tea, coffee, bread, toaster, plates at one place - in the inside corner)

    Clean, cosy place, tasty breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    8.8
    Good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No shower screen on bath so water all over floor each day. Could have done with a mirror in bedroom. Just little things would make this hotel great!

    Good location in the New Town. Good tram and metro links within A few minutes walk. Hotel was on side street so quiet at night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    8.3
    Quiet and reach breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cigarette smell in the room. No curtain in the bathroom.

    Very very very quiet location, hotel building is inside small yard. 5-7 min walk to 3 metro stations and tram/bus staions. Good wi-fi. Reach breakfast with local appetizers we loved very much. Hotel host was very kind and solved a problem very quickly(there was no conditioner in the room, so he find it very quickly!). Truly recommended to stay if you dont like loud street.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    6.3
    I wouldn't visit a second time.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were extremely uncomfortable and the room was under-equiped (not even a mirror in the room). The bath amenities were of a 2*. The breakfast was also poor for a 4*. We asked for a wake up call, and remind it to all shifts of the recption, because we had to wake up at 5 am (and my phone had droped dead), and finally we just woke up by chance and just reached our flight the last moment.

    The room was big for twin room and the location was easy both to reach but also to go around Prague.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    7.5
    Ok hotel, not more than that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Overall it was OK, but I didn't feel like I am in a 4-star hotel, I am sorry. It was more like a nice (for Prague) 3-star hotel. No bath-robes , no slippers, some of the towels are with a holes in them... Big round column in the middle of the room... Soundproofing was not good enough. The one and only mirror is in a bathroom (the light there is terrible if you need to do your makeup or to shave so its a nightmare). Also the breakfast was kind of weak, basic and cheap. I wish that the quality of the food was better. No coffee machine, the bread was not fresh enough, the eggs were not always tasty . . . Seems like they used some of the products from the previous day...

    The location is convenient, few minutes walking from the public transport (Metro stations: Karlovo Namesti and I.P.Pavlova and Stepanska tram-station).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    5.8
    Average room for high price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The price was too high for the comfort offered by the hotel. We had a room on the ground floor and it wasn't too nice: - Old fashioned decor - Not enough light - both natural and artificial. There were only few weak lightbulbs. My girlfriend had some difficulties putting on make up, as she could barely see herself. - You could hear flushing from the room above, not very nice when it wakes you up in the middle of the night. - TV had only six channels, not that we were there to watch TV, but if you put a TV into the room, make sure you have something to show.

    The rooms were clean, breakfast was OK. Location was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    10
    perfect everthing ideal
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    staying longer

    This is is a wonderful hotel in an ideal location for trams and metro breakfast great choice I intend booking again next spring staff very ftiendly good knowledge of english vocabulary

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    8.8
    Good Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms were dimly lit. More lights recommended as our rooms were on ground floor. 3 lamps were not working, which were replaced the next day. No Tea coffee maker provided. A bit more vegetarian options in breakfast would be great

    Nice clean & comfortable rooms. Very quiet neighborhood. Easy access to public transport. Nice breakfast served on 3rd floor. Beds were comfortable. Wi-fi was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    6.7
    Overall, a good stay. Quiet, clean room and good selection at breakfast. Mattress not comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is a good 20 minute walk from most things in prague. From my interpretation of the location, I thought it would’ve been a little closer to the old town so be prepared to do a fair bit of walking to get to places. Most disappointing was the mattress - it was clearly very old as it was thin and you could feel every spring; it needed replacing imminently.

    Good selection of food for breakfast. Quiet at night time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    8.3
    Good location, excellent breakfast, really value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom could have a shower curtain or glass door - there was a bath tube but when going to a shower the door was all wet.

    Breakfast was better than standard. Location perfect, a lot of good restaurants nearby. Rooms were silent and peaceful. Nice staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    5.4
    The hotel must be sanified
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    4 stars for this hotel are very overestimated. It's quite dusty and time-worn. On the first day I got a very little narrow and smelly room with broken lamp. Unfortunately in this room apparently the ventilation in the bathroom was moldy, so I waked up on the next morning dizzy with strong allergy and hurting throat.Thanks God I got another room. But in the bathroom of my other room I also saw traces of mold on the ventilation. It's unhealthy.

    The breakfast was good (except terrible juices where content of water was much higher than the content of juice). The hotel is located centrally but in a quiet place, you can sleep good. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    7.1
    Good location, helpful staff, overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no view from 6th floor rooms and the space is really limited. Old fashion furniture, the wall is dirty and the room needs to be renovated. Very expensive price compared to provided value.

    Very good location, near to tram stop and all sightseeings. Very Quick check-in. The breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2018

    8.8
    The room was very well cleaned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view was reasonable.

    The room was very well cleaned. The bed was big and the room spacious. The staff had a good level of English. I was amazed by the electric shoe polisher. Well served breakfast. Scrambled eggs were amazing (I am still missing them).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2018

    10
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great. Staff were very kind and helpful. Room was very comfortable and clean, so as bathroom. Breakfast was very rich. Location is quiet and almost everything is very close for walking. Thank you for everything!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff, good breakfast, clean room nice bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking fee - traveling with young child we were looking for the hotel with parking space for the car. We had used the car park, but it was rather expensive. Discount was added when I complained.

    Friendly staff, good breakfast, clean room nice bathroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2018

    7.1
    It's OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was tiny, basically a bed and a little bit of space around it. Breakfast didn't exactly get me excited either. It's a decent stay if you're on budget and does the job nicely, just don't expect any great treats.

    It's really close to the center and a great value for money just for that reason. It has a nice underground garage, so if you're travelling with a car, it's worth it just for that reason. Overall, it's a good deal.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2018

    5.8
    Decent, but won't come back due to price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Value for money isn't that great. This is more like 2-3 star hotel. Parking is extra and muuuuch more expensive, than expected. It's 3 times as cheap literally across the street.

    Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2018

    7.5
    Good location, quite comfortable room, nice breakfast. Broken window and door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The window's handle was broken so we couldn't open the window and the door leading to the balcony was missing a handle, so basically we had no chance of fresh air. The receptionist told us that he's sorry and he will call the technician. When we asked if there's a different room available he said that there will be one only the next day. The technician didn't show up and we needed to open and close the door with a bottle opener that was in the room every single time. At night we stuck an object between the door and the wall to keep a small gap to give us some fresh air and create a window affect (The AC wasn't working very well and we were still hot). Not the most comfortable thing ever. The next morning we told the same receptionist the technician didn't come but he didn't have much to say about it or either seemed much to care. He said that if we want to change a room there will be a different room available in a few hours. Eventually we came back to the hotel very late that day when there was no one in the reception and we gave up switching rooms cause we improvised a solution, but we were disappointed by the indifference of the receptionist.

    Good location, 15-20 mins walk to vinohrady or the old town. Clean and comfortable room, very comfortable bed and efficient room service. Good breakfast and kind dinning room staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The map makes the accommodation look quite far away from main attractions however it is a short walk from everything which was a nice surprise. Room was spacious, quiet and the bed was comfy. Breakfast was great - better than expected. We booked the sauna for an hour one evening at an extra cost which was lovely, it had a very relaxing atmosphere.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    4.6
    Better to avoid this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is a fake 4 star hotel. The room is small. Wifi did not work in my room. Window did not close well so we ran the heating on maximum level all day to feel ok. The breakfast room is so much overcrowded that it is hard to sit down. The location is 20-minute walk from the Old Square. It is not close in my understanding. The price (room +parking) is expensive. Very poor cost/benefit ratio.

    The staff was polite.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2017

    10
    Felt like I stayed in a royal hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That I had to leave because I only booked for 1 day.

    Felt like I stayed in a royal hotel. Very spacious. The free breakfast was a feast and the wifi was super-fast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2017

    7.5
    Good choice for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was small. Would have liked a full length mirror.

    Clean and quiet. Good for a short stay. Breakfast was ok. Staff were very polite and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2017

    10
    I’ll definitely come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I liked everything, the location, my breakfast, the room was very clean, well furnished

    All the staff was extremely friendly, from my arrival till the checkout. Nothing as an issue

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2017

    7.1
    Basic hotel in a convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If you expect a four star hotel you will be disappointed. Three stars would be more accurate. However we did enjoy our stay very much. The room was nice and clean. There was a draft from the big window which made it a bit cold. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom could use a shower curtain as without it the water was everywhere. The breakfast was the best part. There was a lot to choose from eggs, sausages, cheese, veggies, fruit you name it and the warm dishes changed daily. If you like sweet breakfast then this is not for you. The hotel was located a short walk from the centre and there was also a tram stop just around the corner so it was very convenient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2017

    6.7
    Good weekend in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is old, furniture also quite old. While I was booking the room I chose 1 double bed. But when we arrived the room was with two single bed just pushed together. Hopefully there was another free room with double bed and manager changed our room. But I'm not sure what could happen if there was no another room. Location is a bit far from city centre. But it's ok if you ready to walk or use transport.

    Stuff is polite and helpful as much as possible. Breakfast is ok for 3* hotel. Wi-Fi works well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2017

    7.1
    Average 3*
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it is a 3* hotel masquerading as a 4*. sauna facilities are at an extra price of ca 150 Korunas that is said nowhere on the website. one has to warn them also 30 min in advance of using the sauna. bonkers! two small thin duvet covers instead of one and warmer expected on a double bed. annoying! a side light over bath didn't work in the bathroom. also lightning of the room was very awkward.

    good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    7.9
    Great position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It definetly needs a paintjob. The sink was cracked and the shower curtain was yellowish, not quite pleasant. The mattress was really worn, but still comfy and the heating system is crap. It was cold in the rooms, although I set the room temp all the way to 26.

    Great position Underground parking Great staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2017

    5.4
    The breakfast was decent and the location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was extremely dark which made being in the hotel a bit depressing. The bed was so uncomfortable my partner had extreme back pain for a few days. The staff was not very hospitable. Overall did not feel comfortable.

    The breakfast was decent and the location was great. There are plenty of restaurants nearby and the attractions are a bit of a walk but totally doable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    3.3
    Bad
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel Was not good, Small rooms and Bad Breakfast, Wifi Speed not good.. I asked for the seperate invoice for 3 Rooms and they denied.. they have not included Local tax in same invoice

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    7.9
    It's a good 3.5 star hotel. Lacks some things to be 4 star. Overall location good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are on the small side. My pillow was lumpy,should be replaced. Doors and walls are thin-I heard other guests (quite loud Russians) walking up and down around midnight.

    Breakfast tasted good but the place was really small. 20 people in and it was crowded. Good place to walk to the centre only 15-20 min. But if you don't want to walk,then tram and metro station close. Good price to value ratio. Staff nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    7.9
    Very good hotel in a convenient location in central Prague.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    On ground floor room, could hear water from flushed toilets in other rooms. Rooms could be a bit more brightly lit.

    Very good hotel in a convenient location in central Prague. Easy to travel to the Old Town with plenty of tram connections or a lovely 20 minute walk. Room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Great wi-fi connection, nice breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Good value for money. Would recommend and stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2017

    5.8
    Not worth of money (because of dark room)
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even it was named LUXURY room, the room was rather dark because the window was extremely small.

    Free fruits was nice refreshment. The continental breakfast was also good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2017

    10
    Very good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was fine.

    Location is perfect as for me. In the morning you dont hear any noises and after 15 min of walking you in the historical center. Perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2017

    7.1
    last time
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    fake advertisement - no fruit basket on the room, no bathrobe, no slippers, despite the fact that it was declared during reservation! Why I payed for superior room??? Guy on reception was not able to explain. Breakfast not so 4*.

    clean room with balcony, quite place not so far from city center (Venceslav square app. 10 min. walk)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2017

    8.8
    A very convenient location for doing nearly anything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A strange feeling when you slowly open the door for the first time. There is the bathroom wall just in front of you and you have to fully open the door and see that...there is finally a room on your left! May be that was the case only in my room. But this is not finally a problem, to be honest.

    A very convenient location for doing nearly anything. Staff will help with all your needs, problems, inquiries, will give you a map. The breakfast was better than what I expected and the breakfast area has beautiful direct sunlight. The air conditioning works quietly and efficiently. Your sleep will not be disturbed by any external noise and the mattress is relaxing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    10
    When you go away to a foreign country this is what i hoped it would be like and i was proved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was noting i did not like i would stay there again.

    Hotel is in a great location 10 minute walk from the tourist area but far enough away for it to be quiet. Hotel was spotless, staff were very helpful and breakfast suited all nationalities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    7.5
    Great location but not really a 4-star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Compared to other 4-star hotels I stayed at, this one didn't live to the expectations (outdated interior design, basic room amenities, basic breakfast offering), it's rather a "no frills" 3-star hotel.

    Central location, within walking distance to pretty much everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2017

    9.2
    The bed is comfort.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Fruit and sauna are provided only once. It is unfair for those who booked for several days. The quilt is a little small and the quilt cover is uncomfortable.

    The bed is comfort. Breakfast is on the top floor in a window room which is very nice. The location is good. Close to tram station and there is a mini market nearby. Great to have a sauna in the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2017

    8.8
    Nice and good value stay in Prague centre.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The coffee is not great , they could add an expresso machine. A curtain on the shower would be very useful !

    Breakfast is very nice expecially for the salty part ( many kinds of cheese, eggs, salted fish, veggies) Nice and bright big room despite the ground floor Very easy to reach the city centre in 5-10 min walking Wide choice of bar and restaurants. Friendly staff Very clean Wi-fi works well

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2017

    7.1
    Good location and room size with some noise disturbance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room which we were given had this strange water running or flushing sound from above. It would disturb for whole night as it used to happen one in every few hours and would wake us up.not sure if it was specific to our room or all across the hotel

    Breakfast was good and the room size was big. The location is good as well with good tram and metro connection. Also within 10-15 min walk to old town square and Charles bridge.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2017

    5.4
    Rude Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Receptionist was really rude. I specifically chose the double bed but they put us with 2 single one and when I asked to change the room they gave us a room with no electricity and he said there's nothing I can do about it.. After, I asked for to switch with the old room ( 2 single bed and I really did have no choice ) he said no again and a guy from the stuff helped us to get back the old room. It was a complete disaster after all..

    Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2017

    8.3
    Good location and perfect breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sluggish personnel on reception, they were not able to change bulb in the bathroom for 3 days of our stay despite my complain, what kind of "4-star" hotel which does not have umbrella to borrow for visitor during rainy day, very strange bath without simple curtain, if you want to take a shower (which I believe majority do) you have to sit down otherwise all your bathroom will be flooded. Russian propaganda channel on TV

    Great location, tram stations nearby and walking availability of city center, great varied fresh and tasty breakfast different day after day, comfortable bed, small but clean room (hovewer it is time for painting walls), silent location due to rooms location with extra door to elavator and overall hotel location on small not-busy street. Praha itself is beautiful city

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2017

    7.9
    Go to Prague for weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I ordered by mistake 2 non refundable rooms I/o 1 and I don't like non flexibility of booking.com, also considering that my accommodation was paid double , I got a room with the view to the wall corner with AC machines noise when open the window.

    I like location of the hotel, welcome fruit plate, Breakfasts , good wifi.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2017

    10
    Great place to stay in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was okay, and it was little far from the city center but great walk.

    Amazing hotel in Prague- Room was a very spacious and bathroom was very pretty! Comfy bed as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2017

    6.3
    Okay, but expected it to be nicer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely uncomfortable pillows, huge and flat! Two tiny blankets on a king bed - you either cover your shoulders and have your tows sticking out, or cover your tows and have your shoulders freezing. No free bottles of water, which is strange for a 4* hotel (however, if was nice of them to waive that charge when we were checking out). Very loud a/c - either turn it on and try to fall asleep, or turn it off and suffer and try to fall asleep:(

    Quite conveniently located. Walked everywhere!!! Hubby enjoyed breakfast, although in my opinion it was extremely basic. Quiet rooms, could not hear the neighbors, the room was infront of the elevator behind double doors - very quiet!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2017

    6.7
    Good location but tight quarters.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Both rooms that we booked were rather small. The breakfast area is also rather tight.

    The location is good within walking distance to the riverfront with plenty of restaurants nearby. The room was clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2017

    6.7
    fine, but could me more for a 4-star
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was ok, but maybe one could expect more for a 4star hotel, like shampoo, coffee or something like that would be nice..

    the breakfast was ok, but it was not so much to choose from.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2017

    10
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location was great, just a few minutes walking from the old and the new square. The staff was super friendly and the breakfast was great. All in all a lovely experience. Thank you!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It should be clearly stated (during reservation process?) that sauna is a paid service.

    Hotel is located in good, quite place. The closest metro "Museum" is around 700 m distance; many attracions are reachable by feet. Good breakfast and discreet room service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2017

    6.7
    Location of the hotel is perfect!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Strange but there was no fan in the bathroom.

    Location of the hotel is perfect! The parking is perfect as well! We were surprise how good was the breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2017

    5.8
    Value is not for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Value doesn't worth money. Matras is not comfortable, pillows are too thin and wide. Shower has no curtain so as a result there is a swimming pool on the floor when you step out of shower and absolutely discusting coffee during breakfast :(

    Room was clean, wifi worked fine, variety of food during breakfast is good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2017

    4.2
    Breakfast was good in comparison to physical condition of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was very small but acceptable, furniture was cheap and worn out. Cheap floor carpet. Small single bed. Not so close to the center but can take tram ride. Stayed only because of the 99% fullness in the city. Definitely not a 4 star hotel.

    Breakfast was good in comparison to physical condition of the hotel. Breakfast area was very well lit and pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    3.8
    Doesn't worth it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrible shower, the room smelled and it wasn't possible to sleep due the amount of guests standing outside the hotel and smoking\yalleing. I requested at the lobby to ask to move or just hush down but the guy working there said he can't do it - at 3am.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2017

    8.3
    Good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Weird smell in the room once we came. Not sure what it was, but great that we could open the window.

    The location is great. The staff is very friendly. The size of the room is quite big too, comparing to other European hotels.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2017

    8.3
    Great & quiet location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Doesn't feel like a 4* star hotel. Run down halls, bathroom needs refurbishment. Dust in the closet and on shelfs.

    Great & quiet location, friendly staff. Nice room, clean bed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location, clean room, very friendly staff:) Good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Isolation between rooms is really bad! If you want to have silent place to stay I would recommend ask on reception otherwise be ready to listen your neighbors stories!

    Perfect location, clean room, very friendly staff:) Good compromise between price and quality!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2017

    8.3
    Would go there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room could've been a little bit cleaner.

    The staff was amazing. They were really really helpful. Breakfast was delicious. Location was just perfect. Would go there again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2017

    7.1
    Quiet location in the city center.
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You might get room in other than the main building and you have to walk over the backyard, e.g. for breakfast, and there doesn't seem to be an elevator. Messy channel order in TV. Missing glass wall in the bathroom separating the bath tub, when you get shower everything gets wet.

    Quiet location in the city center. Good "Value for money" comparing to other nearby facilities. Reasonable breakfast. Reasonably spacious room. Walking distance to Metro (B, C), tram station very close too and generally 10 minute walk to Venceslav's square.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2017

    5.4
    Really basic hotel, got a hostel feeling from it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is approx 3 star max - so don't expect 4 star hotel at this rate. The single room is tiny and the bed is super small single person bed, rather hard and bumpy. The rooms are in a separate building which looks more like a hostel than a hotel, and there's not really any sound proofing in the room so it got a bit noisy at times. there's a strange smell in the corridoors (cigarettes?). In the bathroom there's no shower curtain so water goes everywhere.

    Basic, OK breakfast. Clean bathroom

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2016

    5.4
    Room we eventually got nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were allocated a twin room on first night that had the beds end to end. It was a narrow end room. No bedside lamps. They couldn't move us until next night. Asked for at least a reduction and were told repeatedly its what you ordered, a twin room. We have travelled quite a lot, around 10 times to prague. Wont be staying here again.

    Room we eventually got nice. Most staff good. Breakfast pretty good.Shame about lack of customer care at checkout

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2016

    8.3
    Enjoyable stay in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was good size but not very comfortable. Also hotel ran out of towels, were given bath mats as shower towels.

    Great location and very friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: