Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Derby 3 stars

Bulharska 15, Karlovy Vary, 360 01, Czech Republic

#61 of 100 hotels in Karlovy Vary

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 885 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    A nice friendly central, but quiet hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many long black hairs in bedroom & bathroom. Sticky dishes

    Great location, large balcony, firm comfortable beds. Very friendly & helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.7
    Enough for one night, but not for holidays
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed creaked with every move. The walls are paper so you hear everything that is happening around. There are too many things in the room so you can hardly move around. There should be more stuff at the bathroom. Also towels provided were tattered. I was staying on the ground floor so I had kind of terrace - however, this was more of a tiny courtyard, not divided to other rooms terraces. The view was a wall. Did not have breakfast, was leaving too early in the morning.

    The hotel is in very centre, few steps to everything you may need. A receptionist was very nice. The price was quite high but it´s usual during the film festival. It is a good place for one or two nights but in case you are heading to Karlovy Vary for holidays, I would choose another place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Really good experience all be it for only 1 night, but would definately stay there again if in area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were amazing as I was travelling from place to place I had a large bag with me and went early to the hotel so that I could leave it there so that I could go exploring, and on arrival at the hotel at approx 1100 I was told that I would not have to leave my bag as my room was ready and could have the keys to access the room. Handy for restaurants and good recommendation given by the Receptionist.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Unforgettable place in the best possible way!
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We should have booked for the weekend as well.!

    Location was ideal. Hotel was super clean, friendly staff followed manager's 'nothing is too much trouble' approach. Great being opposite Elizabeth Spa with a lovely swimming pool. As regular visitors to Karlovy Vary this hotel will be our first choice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    I would never want to stay anywhere else in Karlovy Vary
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was badly soundproofed and that's all we didn't like.

    Me and my friend loved staying there! We were there over Easter for 2 nights. The location is great, walking distance to everything. The room and bathroom are huge and very comfortable. The bed was very comfy. The wifi was amazing!!! Great offer for what we paid!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    The problem was a really slight thickness of the walls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The problem was a really slight thickness of the walls. We could not sleep. Everyone who passes around makes a noise, the couple above us were fighting and we heard every word. Use earplugs to sleep in this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    Room was booked for 1 night for sleep. Price is similar to apartments in surrounding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was located on the GF and we were attacked by black ants! Also hotel need improve cleaning. Dust in the room and on the furniture on "invisible" places. Only 2 parking place in front of hotel.

    Excellent location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.5
    Great staff, nice facility, walking distance to bus stop and great shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early in the morning on Sunday people were talking on our floor. The walls are thin here so a recommendation for quiet hours before 11am would have been appreciated. We were woken by these other guests very early, harder to relax.

    The staff remembered to wish my husband a happy birthday on our arrival. The champagne and chocolates were lovely, thanks.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two connected beds instead of 1 queen bed Clanking keychain

    Free transfer to the airport! Location is grand (bus-station, springs) and the restaurants nearby (U Tomasa) are great!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    nice area, close to all main atractions & night life is also possible specially in summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i was looking forward to use on site sauna...but in time of my visit was out of order...there is also option to have discount in next door spa house Alzbetinske Lazne...but this option i did not use on the end as i was tired from sightseeing all day :)

    i had nice room on ground flour but there was no view only to yard..but otherwise it was nice & quiet area so i had nice rest after all day of sightseeing :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.9
    Good value for the money, definitely a budget hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel doesn't have parking, but has access to a lot a few blocks away. However, that had to be paid in cash in the local currency, I could have used a warning about that. Overall, this was a great value for the money, however not my favorite hotel. The beds were quite hard, this is normal for Europe, but they seemed hard even for Europe. The bathroom was okay, good shower pressure, but it had a weird smell (this might be the water in Karlovy Vary), the soap dispenser was empty, only a few rough towels were provided, and the shower sprayed water all over the floor. I did ask for extra towels, which I never received. The biggest downside was the noise from the other guests, there seemed to be running and screaming going on above us until late into the night.

    The hotel is off the main walking/shopping street of town, just a bit far down. The value for the price was great, I was able to get a room for four people (two adults and two kids), which isn't always easy in Europe, at a very reasonable price. It had a good sized room and included a bathtub and shower. Wifi worked well in the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    3.8
    Derby hotel, not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No manager to offer a better quality mattress. Staff was incapable to take care anything. Breakfast, comparing to the requested price, was a very poor and limited offer. No vegetables offered at all.

    Extreme bad quality mattress with all springs felt under body. Shower gel empty at bath tub. No hot water at evening, also in the morning, only warm water came from tap.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    6.7
    Average
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Town should provide for a provision more parking places for a hotel. TV and WiFi not working. Very loud guests standing in front of our window on a ground floor with kids being loud till 11pm! Staff should speak more with guests and smile more and have a small money for exchange for the guests prepared so we could pay public parking without problem at the arrival.

    I liked the position of the hotel because it's just one turn to a great streets full of shops and nice walking area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Good value for the money, behind the Elisabeth spa in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything good.

    Good value for the money, behind the Elisabeth spa in Karlovy. Steps away from the beautiful center. Great location. Would definitely stay again. Nice intimate atmosphere. Good attention. Clean accommodation. Location and cost.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    the room size is very big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The madress is ok,but if you looking for something high standar, then it is not enought. We are two persons. The room should have 2 single bed and 1 double bed. But the single bed acutally is a small sofa, We need to pull it down on the floor and make is as a bed.

    the room size is very big. Good location. Clean and good money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.9
    Big apartment with cooking facilities, helpful staff ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not comfortable beds should be changed. The breakfast price is high according to the limited variety of food provided.

    Big apartment with cooking facilities, helpful staff , clean, with lift

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    comfy hotel in Karlovy vary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking could not be prebooked, I needed to solve it on the spot, but thanks to friendly staff it was quite easy to manage parking elsewhere.

    Comfy room nothing special, but very friendly staff. Thay have made our stay better.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.5
    Good location and very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a little tired, the door that would have given us a patio (overlooking a roof which seems to be the main smoking area of the hotel) wouldn't open / was broken. No matter how you try the shower tends to wet the floor of both the bathroom and front door so it is warped and in places the wood is cracking. However the room was very clean and comfortable. Its not in the prettiest section of the town but it is a good place to stay. Our main issue was the two yapping dogs that were in the room next to us - they really ruined our relaxation as even us coughing would send them into lengthy yapping.

    Really good location near both bus and train station, opposite Elizabeth baths and other attractions.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    6.7
    Excellent location, very close to city center, huge room...
    • Family with young children
    • Derby Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor breakfast, no parking, uncomfortable squeaky bed, a little bit "tired" hotel, needs to be renovated

    Excellent location, very close to city center, huge room with kitchen facilities, sauna, helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    10
    Hotel Derby... Totally worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From our point of view, the hotel met our needs and for the price we paid we felt that we got value for our money.

    It is very close to bus services and also restaurants and bars. This was extremely convenient for us as we preferred to walk to where we wanted to. The staff were friendly which made our stay very pleasant.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    Very spacious suites right in the center of Karlovy Vary
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were very pleasantly surprised by Hotel Derby. The suites are very big and everything was impeccable. The reception was very friendly and promptly addressed anything that we needed. We would definitely stay there again. The hotel is right in the city center, so parking is about 2 blocks away, where there is plenty of space. You pay about 12 EUR per day. As a bonus, the supermarket where you park is open every day starying 6am!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    10
    Great value for money, would visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WiFi signal was poor and there was zero sound-proofing. We could hear every word and movement of the people in the room above us.

    The stuff was very nice and friendly. The rooms were super clean and nice. The location was also good, few minutes walk from the center but close to various shops and restaurants on a busy street.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    EXCELLENT HOTEL, HIGHLY RECOMENDED
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Derby Superior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast for us was poor, just the basics, only the first day we have eat breakfast there.

    Very nice apartment with nice furniture's, big kitchen fully equipped, comfortable big rooms, near to the center, just perfect.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    8.3
    Nice, clean room with friendly service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The walls are a but thin and we could hear our neighbours from time to time, but overall it was not that disruptive.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were impeccably clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    7.1
    Good value for budget travelers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Derby Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking. Derby offered and we requested parking when we booked the room via Booking.com. When we arrived, neither of their two spaces were available. Had to park in a pay lot in front of the grocery store three blocks away.

    Nice breakfast. Convenient to Spa5.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice location and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking in KV can be annoying

    Staff were great and the breakfast was very nice. The room was very large and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    4.6
    Bad place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad place. They force you to pay +10%. Window view is awful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Was really what I needed, breakfast just made for me, rooms...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee.... well, can't tell anything good about it....

    Was really what I needed, breakfast just made for me, rooms are clean and nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Everything's OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything's OK. Thank you!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.5
    Good for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is small

    Good for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean but there were some spiders in ceiling and lots of webs.

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    quite cold floor in hotel room and in bath as well.

    clean room friendly staff open 24 hours good sufficient breakfest

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.3
    location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    location is good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is located close to city center and has a few different restaurants around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little cold in the room

    Excelent location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.2
    we had everything we needed, very clean room with comfy beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the view

    we had everything we needed, very clean room with comfy beds.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    5.8
    Location was so good. The beds woud be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    old beds

    location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    7.9
    I recommend.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stay in this hotel 4-th time. Very good location! Very nice stuff. A lot of thanks to senior manager!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Very nice and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was spacious. Great location, close to bus station and city center. Friendly staff, Great wifi.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Next time if I go to Karlovy Vary for leasure with my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Next time if I go to Karlovy Vary for leasure with my partner, we will choose Hotel Derby. Everything was good!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    It was like an apartment and a very big one!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Derby Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was like an apartment and a very big one! Great kitchen, big and modern bathrooms, super comfortable beds! Loved it! 😊

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.9
    The room does not look like the pictures online
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 18 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed in the kitchen

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.3
    great place for a weekend in Karlovy Vary
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Regarding the value for money, nothing really

    Great location, nice staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.8
    The room was too small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Derby Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was too small. Parking very far. Reasonable breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.8
    Staff was friendly, great position and the towels and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Derby Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was friendly, great position and the towels and the sheets was clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC When we ask for pillow or iron they said its already being used by other rooms even though we asked the night before

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.5
    place was near centre so good location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking..

    place was near centre so good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    Big rooms and balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms without air conditioning Noise from the street

    Big rooms and balcony

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    5.8
    Great location but cheap looks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not at all stylish. Looks very spartan and cheap.

    The location is very central.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Good staff Poor policy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the date wrongly just one more night extra but the hotel insist no refund🙁

    Nice staff. Very helpful to arrange suitable room for my family.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.9
    Great hotel close to the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking

    Great hotel close to the center

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    6.7
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no air condition not even a fan There is no curtain on the windows that can prevent the sun rays from waking you up

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.5
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just an "ok" hotel

    Great value

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.8
    Very good Hotel with good breakfast, great value for the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good Hotel with good breakfast, great value for the money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.8
    They forgot to turn on the heating so it was very chilly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Derby Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    They forgot to turn on the heating so it was very chilly during the night.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.8
    Verry good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No free parking, only for additional fee.

    Pleasant stay, good and quiet location, verry good value for money. Room was big and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    8.8
    the stuff are really sweet and kind
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hot water was late

    the stuff are really sweet and kind

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    6.3
    Good price and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room keepers are very strange

    Good price and location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    10
    The staffs are friendly and the important is, the bathroom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no

    The staffs are friendly and the important is, the bathroom is clean

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    10
    More heating
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More heating

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    7.9
    Clean, spacious, location, reasonable price, good wi-fi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast available only from 08:00, breakfast is quite modest.

    Clean, spacious, location, reasonable price, good wi-fi

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    7.1
    Lot of space for large family with small kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Derby Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    broken ligths

    lot of space ! Two bathrooms.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    10
    excellent! will surely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it is in the center so anything we need is accessible. the room is spacious and clean! tourist spots are in walking distance. we njoyed the stroll. 😊

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    7.9
    Very nice stuffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is not accessible in the room. Quilt and pillow are not quite clean.

    Very nice stuffs.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    Best location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the kitchen we needed more kitchenwares

    Best location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.8
    Amazing location. Don't expect too much luxury but alright value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stains on the walls.

    Good friendliness of the staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    10
    Kettle in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle in the room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    8.8
    Spacious bedroom with completely equipped kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    midnight close of the reception..

    Spacious bedroom with completely equipped kitchen..very close to the big spa center

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.5
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had trouble getting there from train station. Bus station very close

    Reception staff Georgina was friendly, good size room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    7.5
    Very good location, in a town centre, just in front of very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very good location, in a town centre, just in front of very big swimming pool. Plenty restaurants, pubs, shops around. The hotel is clean and quite, good for family.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    8.8
    Stayed there with my girlfriend for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have forgotten to take our own hairdryer and it took my girlfriend half an hour to dry her hair using the one provided by the hotel. Maybe it was a one off.

    Stayed there with my girlfriend for one night. Room is fairly small, but had all the basic stuff. Balcony was a nice addition. Quite clean and the bed was nice. Location is fantastic. Right in the city center close to everything.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    7.9
    Short walk from the bus station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no breakfast available when we there, although they told us they were "working on a new breakfast concept" and would offer breakfast from the coming week again.

    Short walk from the bus station. Close to cafés and the flower garden. Large rooms.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    9.2
    The room was really huge, bright and looks modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Maybe they should a bit more carefully and frequently recheck the rooms after visitors in order to eliminate even small problems (for example, with lightning in hallway).

    The room was really huge, bright and looks modern. I like it there. I think location is also very nice. The place was also quite and comfort for staying. And 15% discount for treatments in Alžbėtiny Láznė was really nice thing!

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    7.9
    Place good,near by train station and bus stations
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    Their English is not so good but really kind! Sound proofing not good

    Place good,near by train station and bus stations

There are also 48 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Derby traveller photo gallery