Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of EA Hotel Downtown 4 stars

Žitná 53, Prague, 110 00, Czech Republic

#392 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1194 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Location is perfect - just a few minutes from Wenceslas...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    /

    Location is perfect - just a few minutes from Wenceslas square, Vinohrady and two metro stations. Room is nice and clean, breakfast is rich. Even though the street is quite busy you don't hear much if the window is closed. Highly recomended.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    2.9
    A hotel far too expensive for it's services !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I will NOT recommend this hotel at all! We had a room without window above the roof so I can let you imagine the smell and the heat inside ! Hopefully we were switched room after 1 day for one with a window ! A lot of things were broken ! The rooms were really noysy and you can here the street as if you are in the street ! The hotel staff was not nice and unable to answer our questions! And the breakfast was not good !

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    4.2
    Good place, bad hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Dirty and small rooms, with bad lighting. Terrible carpet. Small sink. It is not 4 star hotel. Some of the stuff members were unfriendly and groomed. Food is disgusting, worst breakfast i have ever had.

    Some of the stuff members were friendly, helped me and my partner to get to the right hospital when i had problems with my heart. Perfect location, close to subway.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.9
    Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff couldn't speak English. Sign in man was distracted by others while we waited after a long journey and walk in the heat.no English tv worth watching

    Nice room good breakfast good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, location is excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Driver of the hotel car is rude, unpolite and not professional at all.Rejected to receive credit card for a payment, although i confirmed twice in the hotel that payment by credit card is OK. Wouldnt recommend using of this service.

    Friendly staff, location is excellent. Just had a bad experience with hotel car, as taxi driver is unprofessional and not polite at all. Although I emphasized paying by credit car, at the location he refused to receive it with some bad excuses, so I had to pay on EUR with very low exchange rate! Except this guy, the hotrl staff is great, smiled and very helpful!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable. Beautiful city and good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning is ok, but not strong enough. The first night was a little bit hot inside.

    Location. Staff are friendly. A lot of supermarkets nearby. Some Asian restaurants nearby. Clean. Safe area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    5.0
    Bad place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very noisy on an extremely busy street. That wouldn’t have mattered but the air conditioning didn’t work in our 4th floor room so we had the windows open. I couldn’t sleep all night. It was 95 degrees outside and I booked the room specifically for the air conditioning. They also had bottles of water in the room but they were 7 dollars a piece. Ridiculous

    The room was pretty nice. It was big with a nice bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.9
    My room was under the roof and sealing in the room was under...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was under the roof and sealing in the room was under angle, had to be careful to not knock my head. Windows only in the sealing ! Internet had weak signal in the room. And the lift comes to the 4 floor only! and my room was on 5 floor. So had to walk all the time one floor. Be aware if you have heavy luggage.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.1
    Location, staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the air conditioner from the ceilings was leaked, the stain on the floor and the damaged wall that has not been repaired for a long time ... this is not very representative for the price and type of accommodation

    Location, staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    The location of the hotel is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of the hotel is great. Just a 3 minute walk to the mail square and a 15 minute walk to the Old Town and all the sites. Staff is really kind and helpful. Rooms are super comfortable and clean, and there is a solid Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.1
    Convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old property. Slow elevator. You can hear neighbors as if they are in your room.

    Convenient location. Close to metro and tram. 15 min walk to old city center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.0
    Bathroom is updated and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is located at the corner of busy streets. Traffic noise can be loud. Carpet is dated.

    Bathroom is updated and spacious. Water is hot and pressure is good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    Great little hotel in a centrally located position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Kettle and tea making facilities could've been provided with the room. Breakfast was ok - the fruit juices from the dispensers were very disappointing and tasted like concentrate. Staff could've been a little more friendly.

    Currency exchange available to guests at reception, room was spotlessly clean, beds were comfy, great shower, wifi worked well, air-conditioning was much appreciated. Location was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.3
    Location was good and the hotel very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room was not what we expected

    Location was good and the hotel very clean. A special thank to Pavel the night receptionist for his service. Breakfast buffet offered many different options.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Enjoy Prague only with Hotel EA Downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like the hotel lift and stairs. Stairs are very old and may be not maintained, and lift bumps before it start and before it settles down...as we had infant with us, it was always that the infant cried when we got in and out of the lift. ..but that very minimal negative point for people who have no child.....

    We liked the location ...its quite centrally located and also the Hop on and Hop off buses station is quite near.just few meters away and Hotel serves quite good Buffet Breakfast which kick starts the day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could learn how to smile - but I Think its a normal problem in Prague. On arrival Day the man in reception were okay and made us feel like home. We have housecoat and bathshoes - but instead we preferrred to have so we could make a cup of tea or coffee instead - it will also be normal for that standard the hotel want to have.

    Close to metro museum - comfortable beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Good location, kind staff, clean room, spacious bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing that got on my nerves was the coffee at breakfast. It was very poor. Everything else was proper.

    Good location, kind staff, clean room, spacious bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Breakfast was really nice, and one really had to choose from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was really nice, and one really had to choose from a high variety of dishes. The personal was really nice and helpful with tips for finding hidden places in Prague. Top!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.9
    Overall a good hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The "double bed" was actually two single beds put together, with a very uncomfortable gap in the middle. The room smelled like cigarette smoke.

    The breakfast was great as well as the location. We also liked the sauna very much. The staff was courteous and professional and an initial mistake in the room allocation was promptly solved.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    Alex is the Best 😊😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    There was a gentleman on the reception and his name is Alex, he is super welcoming and cheerful person. During my early check out at 6:30AM, he packed my breakfast and bought it to the reception while I was waiting for my Airport Transfer. Loved the hospitality.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.1
    The Hotel vas just OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was old and outdated. No bar or restaurant. Surprised it got 4 stars...was more like a 3 stars.

    The Hotel vas just OK. The breakfast was excellent. And the spa apartment in the basement was also a great offer. The location was great, 5min walk from downtown.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    5.0
    Not very impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive parking not included in the price. Cold rooms. King size bed made of two single beds - very unconfortable. Old furniture for a 4* hotel.

    The hotel is in the city center. Walkable distance to old town square. Breakfast acceptable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    5.0
    The hotel and the service is like in a low bound 3-star hotel. I can't recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. We had to pay with Czech Krona and the exchange rate was "from their bank". That was very unfair, because we ended up paying 5,5% more than the price for which we booked the place. 2. There were bugs in the bathroom and rust&mold in between the bathroom tiles (see photo). The cleaning service is doing its job, but the hotel requires major renovation. 3. "Double bed" were "2 singe beds" joined together. Very uncomfortable. 4. In the room there was no kettle to make tea or coffee (usually a standard in a 4-star hotel). 5. Room was very basic and dark, even water was paid and overpriced. 6. Breakfast variety sufficient, but food of the lowest quality.

    1. Good location. 2. Heated floor in the bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.3
    Three Star Plus Hotel at Best
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is a 3 star at best. I was asked to pay upfront. And my charge has gone up 10% due to a city wide Hotel rate which I did not know. Too many hardwares were missing and as you have to pay for them. Room was small and old.

    Great Location near train station, with many good restaurants and shop near by. Th staff were friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    6.3
    Great room size,nice and clean every mornings, mattresses...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staff also the girls at front desk are very rude

    Great room size,nice and clean every mornings, mattresses very comfortable. Hotel very central

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    3.8
    The first room I get was smelling, like someone smoked there...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room I get was smelling, like someone smoked there a whole pack of cigarette... rooms are not like the pictures. I can't imagine how this hotel can have 4 stars, very ugly and old, not comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    6.7
    It was very close to the center and touristic areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was not very clean. When I arrived the trash can was dirty and there were several used towels in the bathroom.

    It was very close to the center and touristic areas. It was easy to get to walking from the train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    5.0
    Breakfast was OK, and the service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is located close to very busy roads so its very noisy area. Some rooms have very bad quality windows so impossible to sleep with noisy roads. The rooms on the last floor have small windows with tinted glass so its very claustrophobic. The other room which supposed to be quiet had a huge generator of electricity or ventilator so again very noisy. Finally a ratio quality to price is not good.

    Breakfast was OK, and the service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Overall a good hotel, close to Wenceslas Square and good value for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This isn't really a four star hotel, it maybe for Prague, but more like a decent three star.

    Clean, good location and great value. Reasonable breakfast and small but suitable rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.8
    good enough for short business trips.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room for one person was very small, lift was very-very slow.

    very convenient place, it's only 5-minut walking to the center and railway station, fair enough breakfast, great for b&b trips

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.5
    Clean, comfortable and not very far from the city attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    the location was good, not very far from the main attraction if you like to walk. the hotel was so clean and comfortable and the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    6.7
    Two days stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room not comfortable suitable for single occupancy No coffee/tea making facilities in the room Some of the staff members at the front desk were not cooperative at all and made you feel uncomfortable around them.

    Its location a couple of minutes from st. Wenceslas square. Excellent breakfast Good price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.3
    Pleasantly good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could not speak English and understand well which you were expect because the place is a tourist destination. Also the staff in the resto where we are having breakfast smells of body odor and i find it very unpleasant.

    Breakfast is good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Good location and breakfast with helpful sfaff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was so slow. Upon my arrival, I was given a bad room without window, although I had booked the room 4 months before! But, the manager changed it on the second day due to my complaint.

    The staff was helpful. The location was good. The breakfast was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.6
    Very nice and accomodating staff and very good facilities. I will definitely recommend this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the reception were very nice and accomodating. Even if there is some struggle with English, they exerted effort on understanding the things that we are saying. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Excellente hotel confortable and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.....but the TV wasn't working for Spanish, Italian and English channels but anyway was not too much important we were very tired....... But the other channels worked good but I didnt ask them to fix it...

    I have been for 3 nights in this hotel and it was very very good........location right on the side of the Museum Underground .......near Wensceslaus Square......and many bars and restaurants,,,,,,beer spa and some mini local to buy water for example......So my room was excellent with a nice bed and very comfortable shower,,tv bar etc..... The breakfast was enought with many options with everything that really we didn't miss anything........Could not be better...Most importantly the guy with white hair at the reception was very friendly ..and the blonde haired guy that was in the breakfast room was so funny because he was cleaning the table all the time and almost taking my unempty drinks from my table .... he is very considerate and very organized.....tks a lot this hotel we enjoy a lot... Elena de Oliveira

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.0
    Good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The personel could be more friendly.

    Breakfast has a variety of foods. The hotel has money-exchange service with low rates. This was very helpful for us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    5.0
    Locations takes the brownies
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff starting from reception to breakfast area is quite cold and are not really helpful.Compared to a 4 start property its not fresh and happy.The reception people really need to learn to smile & be helpful

    Location takes away the points

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel, bad receptionnist!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to wait for 1 hour to check in. We arrived at 13H30, I agree that was 30 minutes before we are allowed to do so but that does not mean that we should wait till 14H30! The receptionnist was far too slow and with a lot of unnecessary manners. We paid the city tax twice (once directly debited from our credit card and when we did the check out)

    The bedroom was confortable and clean. The hotel is perfectly situated in the city center, 300 meters from the Wencelas place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    6.3
    Very close to the metro station I.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I contact the staff because the flight was cancel and i try to explain my situation, to change my stay at the hotel for the next day when i arrive with same company fligh, and they do not want,even if i try to show what happened with my flight, i try to pay and extra, they say all the day you have to pay...So then i go agency, tickets office to pay for other plane with change in berlin so i do not waste my money on first day without being there, i just waste a day visit in prague because of this and extra money for the fligh...i was there at 17.30 clock:((. Staff very angry, and do not try to help people. On reception it was a young boy, big with muscle, the name i think it was: Janek , and i try to explain that my room was selected when i book with double bed, not twin bad, se reponds me with "thas all we got" with a ugly/high tone (not sorry mrs ). And tell Nathasa to smile/ say hello/ is like robotic girl. Hotel is good but when you have people/staff like this..no more to say.

    Very close to the metro station I.P Pavlova is just 2 station to see the old town-Main station Hlavi Nadrazi. Tram nr 22 who is very well conected to all tourist attraction. Brekfast is good, bad is comfortable, beathroom big and clean, room si small but cute. 0 points for the staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Really enjoyed hotel and Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very convenient to main street. Room small but very nice and quiet. Breakfast was excellent with both hot and cold selections. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.3
    Average hotel with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First day, when we come to breakfast at 9 am, tables was almost empty and poor quality of food. But next day when we come at 8 am everything was perfect. Loud airconditioning even if you turn it off.

    Place very close to Venceslas Square 4 min walk, Very close to Subway, very close to old town - just 10 mins of walk. Beds are very comfy Room was very clear Large shower

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    8.8
    The perfect place for a comfortable stay after a day full of walking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Average breakfast, street can be a bit noisy, small lobby

    The location is great, it is easily reachable by car and a walking distance from everything interesting in Prague, the staff are friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    3.8
    Quite a disappointment except for the location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Almost everything else. My credit card which was used for blocking was charged even before I checked in though it stated during booking that this card will only be used for booking. When I said, I want to pay by cash or another card they were just not bothered to even get into a discussion. Nobody cleaned the room or changed the towels even though I hung out "please clean the room" door hanger. Even after reporting that it was still not done. The water was clogging in the bathroom while taking shower. I had requested for one double bed while booking as it gave me the option of choosing between 2 single or one double. But I was still provided with 2 single beds in the room. I would never visit this hotel again or not even recommend.

    The location is very good - 200 mtrs from Metro station and the National Museum. The breakfast spread is also very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    8.8
    Decent place at affordable price and worth for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was a bit congested and I booked for a double bed but got two single beds attached (I have seen similar setup in Amsterdam. may be it's their custom???). As noted, we had a fridge in room and noise (fan) was for me disturbing (may be I'm not used to it as in my house it's in kitchen). Breakfast items were good and selections of bread could have been much better and fruits choices were less.

    First good thing is the hotel close to metro stations and many important sight seeings (just walk-able) Staffs were really friendly and very excited to describe about their city and culture, They can suggest you what exactly to do in City (if you have no plans). Toilet was a bit spacious. Rooms were equipped with a minibar and have variety of alcohols (I think the prices are little bit expensive than outside).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    4.2
    I would not stay at this hotel again and I won't recomend it either. Better hotels for same price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no coffee available in the room unless you paid a daily fee ! Room wasn't very clean Hairdryer broken No seperate hotel bar , it was part of the reception area

    Good breakfast with vast variety. Underfloor heating in bathroom

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    5.0
    Fair enough for the quality-price ratio...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Doesn't look like a 4 stars hotel...the room, furniture and services offered are below the average. The wellness area is available only if you pay extra-money.

    The hotel is close to Wenceslas Square and metro station Muzeum, the breakfast is really good and rich. Good quality-price ratio.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    7.5
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff when we checked in (a lady) was friendly and very helpful, but the front desk guy the next day was not.

    Love the breakfast! The bed was also comfortable. It's great that there were restaurants and convenience stores nearby

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    8.3
    Totally enjoyable :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival it took some time to record our information and they kept our passports a bit long but other than that everything was ok.

    Breakfast was really good, it was a group of us staying and all bedrooms were matched well so the reservations and accommodations were stuck to. Hotel staff was very helpful and always a smile.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.6
    Thanks for reception and staff especially Tereza Liberdovai ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thanks for reception and staff especially Tereza Liberdovai , she was very helpful with us and she helped us with a lot of information and she was very friendly too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    Location is good, few minutes walk to Wenceslas square and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long Parking around the hotel is almost non existent. Parking in the hotel is a bit overpriced. Would have loved a kettle in the room.

    Location is good, few minutes walk to Wenceslas square and to the main train station. Very good breakfast with warm and cold options. Friendlly staff. Room was comfortable and modern.Free wifi in

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    5.8
    Strong shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the reception staff were not very friendly. The room was a little dusty. We ordered a double room but had two single beds pushed together. The beds were extremely uncomfortable.

    The shower was very powerful. Location of the hotel was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    10
    nice hotel in the center of prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location is just perfect, even it could be a bit noisy, since the hotel is on very busy crossroad. but personal and room was great and we enjoyed our stay. also i booked on booking just hour before arriving to hotel and everything was prepared. i can definitely recommend.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    7.5
    Not a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    *The breakfast was extremely disappointing - vegetables were not fresh and the cakes/pastries were stale. *As a 4 star hotel, I would have expected a kettle/tea and coffee facilities in the room, in addition to toiletries

    *Friendly and efficient staff *Great location *Clean

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    4.2
    Clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked hotel to order a taxi. They got a car with no meter that charged 3 times the rate I paid for return taxi trip. Room was much too hot. Staff were unhelpful at checkin.

    Clean room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    9.6
    Very good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only downside of the services offered was the lack of a kettle so we could drink some warm drink upon arrival.

    The hotel is close to the centre and to historical sights. The staff were incredibly helpful and welcoming. The wifi was very strong and fast and the room had a nice characteristic interior and was very clean. The bed was really comfortable. Thank you for the welcoming fruit selection and chocolates! It is definitely worth to stay here!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    8.3
    Value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People in Prague generally could start smiling especially when you're in customer service line.

    If you're after a good night sleep this is the place to go! And a nice comfy bed too :)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    5.0
    According booking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    According booking.com parking was possible. After arriving I was told they don't have any parking places. Would I know this in advance I would never have booked this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    I felt like home.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I had a fantastic stay at this hotel! Clean, silent, warm, comfortable, very close to the center (around 7 minutes walking). Easy access to good restaurants which are very close to the hotel, so you will not have to go to the irritantingly crowded center. The staff was also very gentle. They have an individual approach for each client and I could feel that. I definitely recommend this hotel for those who want to feel a piece of their home while being in Prague :)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.5
    Cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Less space in room

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location and super friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and super friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Good Wi-Fi & wide selection at breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good Wi-Fi & wide selection at breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Really nice staff, good location, good facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tho the room is kinda small tbh, my height is pretty short but still always bump into the roof😂

    Really nice staff, good location, good facility

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    Clean and cozy, comfy beds, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and cozy, comfy beds, good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.5
    Will recommend all was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Will recommend all was very good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    4.6
    Not so good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly and Noisy room near to boiler.

    Location, price

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    2.5
    Very bad experience, never seen worse more than this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner is broken,bathroom ventilation not working,carpet is verd dirty.

    Very bad experience, never seen worse more than this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    Air conditioning, mini bar in room, plenty of choice for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning, mini bar in room, plenty of choice for breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Thanks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great!

    Thanks!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.1
    Bed was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy room because is near the main road. But if you are not staying in the hotel for many hours is OK

    Bed was excellent. Breakfast neutral

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    helpful Staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    helpful Staff, clean Room, big Breakfast close to Metro, Railway Station an Flixbus

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.4
    Not good for the price charged.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charging extra for what they were supposed to charge compared to the time when I booked online.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.3
    could be better..
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    checking in was a disaster, we were sent to occupied rooms, TWICE.

    the location is good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    It was ok except that AC noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy a/c

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    A happy time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t find any complaints

    Excellent Staff who assisted Central location to Museum tube station Lift Quiet Clean and serviced daily

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: