Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Harmony 3 stars

Na Pořící 31, Prague, 110 00, Czech Republic

#508 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1681 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.1
    The rooms are very(!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very(!) noisy. Even with closed window you hear the street like with open windows, moreover, you hear your neighbors even better! First night of our stay we couldn't sleep because of drunk children on our floor. Loud music, laughing.. Next day we bought earplugs. This is the only way to stay in "Harmony". The coverlets were very short for me (I'm 187 cm height).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    4.6
    The staff were pretty nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV didnt work , shower door was broken, refridgerator did not work , towels were worn down to bare threads, carpet was torn and ragged, basically no upkeep on the hotel. The staff did let us change rooms the second night but room not much better. We wanted to cancel the second night but were told we had to pay even though we didnt want to stay there.

    The staff were pretty nice and helpful. Location to sights was good but the subways stop is right next to the hotel which is convenient but very loud. The complimentary breakfast was good nice variety

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.8
    Nice hotel but the facilities are a lot better on the paper than in reality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We needed parking for the night and picked the hotel since it offered parking. In reality, 14€ per night parking is approx. 1km away from the hotel which is rubbish. Booked a double bed but got a room with 3 single beds.

    Nice breakfast, although very little space in breakfast area

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.9
    Prague a great city to see.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a good place to stay for me travelling alone.

    The location was great, the staff was really helpful, it was clean and quiet I would stay there again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.1
    Location is definitely an advantage!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist man was high. He couldn’t almost speak or move. We almost checked by ourselves as he couldn’t react.

    Location is definitely an advantage!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.9
    Basic, but exceptionally clean and kind reception staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shortage of healthy breakfast food options and no sparkling water. Small lift and lots of people using it Fan did not work. Would have been a hot night for those who struggle with heat. Dining staff were fairly unhelpful

    Very good and helpful reception staff, especially as we left. Delightfully clean sheets and linens.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    5.0
    Good location, old fashioned hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old fashioned hotel, noisy rooms, no air conditioning, the carpet must be changed, the bathroom is clean but needs renovation (the handle broke and we needed to call for help at 1:30p.m), the towels are low quality

    Good location, spacious room with high ceilings, comfortable king size bed, helpful staff, parking spot 5 min away (15 euro/24h), delicious breakfast (buy espresso from the nearby cafe)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable Affordable stay in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The single lift can be a hassle during busy periods. Although there is an easy accessible staircase that you can use. Upon booking I was charged some sort of 50 Euro bond on my credit card that has only now been reimbursed a month later. Most likely to cover the mini bar.

    The location is very convenient. Close to public transport including the main train station where buses to the airport depart from. It is a moderate walk to Prague 1 where Old Town is and all the sights. Thou trams are outside the door. The buffet breakfast has a good variety and the hot food options are different every day. The room was clean thou older including the TV and small bar fridge. The bathroom was spacious thou mine was a disability suite and would be suitable for someone in a wheelchair or needing assistance. Most likely kept aside as mine was a last minute booking. The staff were friendly and helpful. Their English was very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.3
    Staff were great but the hotel needs updating with new carpets & showers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very run down, needs some renovation, new shower curtains , showers & new carpeting on stairs. A bar.

    Staff were great & very helpful when asked about anything.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.1
    The location is excellent, near the theater, near the center...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs renovations especially the bathrooms and the carpets!!! The towels must be changed....

    The location is excellent, near the theater, near the center square, very good change place, supermarket, restaurants...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.1
    No AC; Clean room; No window in bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - No AC in the room - No window in the bathroom (ventilation fan did not work as well) - We had booked a suite for 4 adults and there was only 1 fan. Just 1 fan in a big room with 4 adults. My request to get an extra fan was denied as they didn't have any extra fans. However, the night was unbearable due to the super hot weather and I asked again for a fan. I was fortunate this time and we got another fan.

    - They allowed us an early check in (for a price of 40 EUR; which also included very good buffet breakfast) - The room was clean - The room had a mini bar as well - Very good breakfast included - Very good location. Hotel is right in the centre of Prague - Restaurants, coffee shops, super markets very close to the hotel - There is a lift in the hotel to reach higher floors

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.7
    The location of the hotel is perfect,the staff was kind and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is too old,the rooms are way too hot during the summer. The towels were a little bit dirty.

    The location of the hotel is perfect,the staff was kind and the breakfast was rich.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.1
    Parking is not available near by the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is not available near by the hotel. You have to pay extra 14 EUR for it (or higher - depends on city parking you choose). It should be written more precisely in the offer.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.8
    Nice location, but not a good option during a heat wave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Old, thin bath towels. 2. Broken shower head. 3. No aircon, we had to threaten to leave before we were given a fan for the second bedroom in the suite. 4. Breakfast did not have many healthy options. 5. No nutella for the croissants. 6. The espresso at breakfast was a payable option.

    1. A good location. 2. Breakfast available till 11am. 3. They might spoke.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.3
    A pleasant stay in general, but hot and no seating at the hallway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The facilities are a little bit old though in the room is fine, but at the hall way of lift, the sofa is too old to change . It would be better if a fan could be provided in a hot summer. The glass-bottled mineral water is too expensive in the room.

    Meal is really nice and worth the price at a tourist city. Staff are friendly and helpful. Well connected to both long distance bus station by walking and by metro to the central railway station. Location is at just edge of the old town, close to the shopping mall, river, many bar and restaurant central plaza and many sites by walking. You can event buy food in Lidl supermarket just neighboring the hotel. The price is good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    5.0
    Not HAPPY
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facility sucks, no air conditioning, too tight, the pictures looks nice but not the actual room! The mirror in the bathroom! Ridiculous! I can only see my forehead,and the sink faucet is like my chin level!

    I like that this is close to the center.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    6.7
    Its location is close to old town and public transport .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in the rooms; had to do with a fan and open windows which made it quite noisy as the room overlooked a busy street.

    Its location is close to old town and public transport . A few shops and restaurants right across the street and around the hotel . Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    5.0
    Very pleasant and professional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very very loud, even with closed windows. Room drastically needs renovation ! Broken handles, burned carpet, broken shower head with no pressure, .... The staff is nice but the hotel is really not worth the price. Plus we went there during a very hot season and without the AC the heat in the hotel was tough to handle.

    Very pleasant and professional staff. Very close from anything needed in the old town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Very good location and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a garbage stink in the corridor outside room 74. Two fans could be provided in the room for three persons.

    Very good location and value for money. Good spread at breakfast. Very friendly staff at reception.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    6.3
    Might come back because of the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no fridge, kettle and Airconditiner at the property. Very uncomfortable lift that is between floors! Very slow internet!!!!

    Room service run every day, rooms kept very clean. Limited choices of food for breakfast but always fresh, no complains. Staff is friendly and helpful. We could change our room for bigger as we were staying there for 4 nights. Perfect location just in front of the SBahn station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    6.7
    The location was good and the room was clean, nothing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The extra bed, we had a double bed and a single, was extremely uncomfortable. You could feel the springs poking through the mattress.

    The location was good and the room was clean, nothing outstanding but it was fine for a night or two.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.0
    The location of the hotel was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Average room, uncomfortable bed, poor breakfast (also number of tables were not enough for guests), coffee was terrible (of course you could buy maybe a better one for 27 CZK), only receptionists were friendly. Cleaning of the room is done early in the morning, chambermaid tried to come in at 7 a.m., but room was not cleaned through the day while we were in the city.

    The location of the hotel was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    4.6
    Location and Stuff at the reception!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in the room!! Room were old,didnt like the beds.And in the Morning i had full body mosquitos bites.

    Location and Stuff at the reception!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.1
    So.e o the staff ehere very polite and helpful, good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff looked like they are on druga, well mabye its just me but that guy was shaking abd face all white blacj eyes.. then I was charged for using mini bar althou I never did. Plus this hotel needs renovation all furniture and interior . Showers bearly running water in them

    So.e o the staff ehere very polite and helpful, good food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.3
    Good for budget travelers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    VERY outdated, a bit smelly, loud traffic outside. The room itself is very hot, but there was a fan (with a broken leg stand) I suppose. Oh and you have to return your room key whenever you want to leave the hotel? The atmosphere is overall just very weird.

    Ok price for Prague, convenient location, very decent breakfast. I would recommend this hotel to people who won't be staying for long and won't be spending much time in the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    4.2
    Worst hotel i have ever stayed on. Don't go on this hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ugly and dirty room. No ventilation on bathroom. No air conditioning. Very uncomfortable bed. Very loud street noice (even on floor 6). Bad breakfast.

    Only good thing is location. Thats all.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.1
    Good location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a strange smell in the room (probably some cleaning agent) and the ventilation wasn't great. We had to keep our window open and the fan on all the time, but then it was hard to sleep, because of the tram station outside our window.

    Good location and breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    Great location, good breakfast, no air conditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air conditioning and the windows couldn't be opened, so the air in the room was hot and steaming.

    Good, rich breakfast; great location and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.5
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there isn't an air-condition and because of the traffic you can't opеn, parking is far away,

    the location is good, staff is friendly, a clean room and a clean bathroom, the bus stop is just in front of the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.7
    Overpriced place only for the good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I really think this place is overpriced. The hotel needs a total refurbishment, the bed was uncomfortable, the furniture is very old and ugly. The air vent grille in the toilet was full of dust and dirt. I was a plus that the breakfast was included but it was really basic. The night receptionist, a young guy, was not really friendly, I am not sure if it was because he did not speak English properly.

    The location is the best thing of Harmony Hotel, 10 minutes walking distance from the Old Town. There are lots of small shops and restaurants around and a shopping centre. Tram and Metro stop are really closed too. The neighbourhood is quiet and safe. Staff were generally friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    We were satisfied with the room,no surprise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Because of the tramstop was a bit loud if you leave open the windows by night. anyway plastic windows are soundproof, so we slept well :) Some beds are a bit old and the bed spring hurts our back ..should have change

    We were satisfied with the room,no surprise. the sheets were clean and even tough just 2 night stay they have changed our towels.well done. Easy trasnport from the Main Station and not far at all from the river. Tram stop is just infront of the hotel, we walked a lot but the public transport is crazy good. It was hot in Prague while we stayed in the hotel but the fan in the room helped to sleep. Breakfast is more than enough, kind staff, I would recommend this hotel for other people. Thanky you.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.5
    Too hot
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was extremely hot. There was no aircon or fan in the room and I found the temperature really uncomfortable. There was a large window but that didn't help much, also it was not safe to have a large window that other people could access open at night. There was a lot of choice at the breakfast buffet, but I was a bit concerned at the food sitting out for hours in such hot weather - the milk I poured on my cereal was actually warm.

    The room was ok and the hotel was in a good location. It was nice to have a minibar/fridge.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    2.9
    Ewwww - we had to find another place for the rest of our stay in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Where was Captain Obvious when we needed him??!? It was absolutely “a bit more murdery” than I expected. I didn’t think that I’d actually ever describe a place like that without joking but that is exactly what I thought when we got off the elevator to our room. This hotel was NOTHING like the Booking.com listing depicted. The carpet was so gross that I didn’t want to (nor did I) take my shoes off! It smelled very musty. I was hesitant to sit, much less lay down, on the bed. We decided to find another hotel for the 2nd night. Because there was no air conditioning, we had to leave the windows open. The hotel is located in a VERY noisy area of town. We both woke up several times during the night making it the worse night’s sleep we’ve gotten on our European trip thus far. We got up in the morning after only 5.5 hrs of “sleep” and had breakfast. This was the ONLY fairly accurate thing from the listing: breakfast was good. Considering... Afterwards, we checked out, told the front desk (who didn’t seemed concerned at all that we were checking out a day early), especially once she found out that we booked through Booking.com. We were very disappointed in this property and felt that their online listing was not accurate at all, which meant we had to drag our luggage through the city after thinking we’d have 2 nights in the same hotel. There is no conceivable way that this property could have received any better than a 3.0 rating - unless, those rating it were used to staying in tents or in hostels.

    The breakfast was edible.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    he room was comfortable and the location was good too, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    he room was comfortable and the location was good too, very close to the bus station as well as the old city. Breakfast was included and was very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    Good location for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is paid 15 euro per day and about 5 minutes walk, reception was not as helpfull as we expected, at breakfast time door to the kitchen was open and we could hear staff chatting, bathromm was not comfortable.

    Location+++,breakfast++

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    4.2
    Avoid. Loud, run down, overpriced, definitely not a 3 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We paid 144 euros for one night in one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. Everything looks so old and run down it definitely does not deserve the three stars it claims to have. As we got into the room, it heavily smelled of bleach. The bathroom floor was slimy, as if someone sprayed the floors but didn't wipe them down. Even the towels were old and disgusting. The bed was uncomfortable, the mattress as hard as one stuffed with hay. The double bed we had booked was actually two twin beds side by side, my boyfriend and I even had separate single blankets. The rooms are loud as they are poorly insulated and the curtains are so old they don't even keep the room dark in the morning. The customer service was not great either. The only positive? The location. It felt ridiculous to pay such a high price for a really poor experience. Even in the world's most expensive cities we would have had a better experience for the price. Terrible place, I do not recommend it.

    The only positive was the location. Everything else, terrible.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.3
    Good value for the money with excellent location and top breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No own parking. advertised as 14€ per day , but that's very far one, closer one is 30€ per day. Smell from bathroom. Uncomfortable bed. Noise from corridor.

    Excellent location. very kind and helpful reception staff, good drinks choice in room bar, excellent and various breakfast, nice room view, fast check out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    Good location and price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My stay there was great

    The breakfast that was included for the price of the room was really fantastic. The staff were friendly and helpful. Access to public transportation was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.3
    Good location near Old Town, good value for money, great base for a few days sightseeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Radiators didn't seem to adjust making room rather warm. easily sorted by opening the window! Beds were quite firm, fine for me but maybe not everyone.

    Very clean everywhere, great breakfast with loads of choice and constantly being topped up right to the end of serving time. Helpful cheerful staff on reception who easily answered all our transport queries.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable stay in a very convenient spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed Could have been more comfortable. The pillow was very flat, but we doubled it over as it was large enough to do so.

    The staff were very helpful in every way.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Nice memories about stay in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be better to have a better breakfast.

    I advice to choose this hotel! It is very nice - very good location, pleasant and kind staff, clean rooms, nice room view.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.3
    Good for the solo traveller and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Light in the room is little darker, i could not find anything other than table lamp.

    Location of this hotel is at the heart of the city, there are lot of restaurant close to the hotel and Old Town Square is also 15 mins walking distance. Florenc metro station is just a walkable distance. Breakfast was very good, value for money. Otherwise room and bathroom are okay, you cant expect more at this budget. I would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    6.3
    Good location for a very short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt like rooms needed renovation, little bit old.

    Great location ! Many stores , shops, etc around the hotel . Not hard to locate the hotel. Wifi is great in lobby area, in the room is up to your luck.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.9
    Centrally located hotel with internet troubles
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some pieces of furniture and decorating material seem outworn. The window could be put in order with certain effort, windowsill was not wiped out after the previous guest. Very few television channels available. Internet connection caused the most trouble as the signal was more than weak in the room on 4th floor, so I had to try my luck in the corridor and even ground floor lobby which was very awkward, particularly in the night.

    Central location near bus terminal and metro station, tramp stop directly at the hotel. Masaryk train station in walking distance. Stores and cafes nearby. Historical sites and public buildings can be reached by foot. Breakfast was average, but of good quality. While the hotel's eatery does not function in the evening, there is one more cafe in the same building.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    6.3
    Actually the only good thing is location, 10 min walk to...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very bad wi-fi in the rooms, furniture from the 80's, one bed was like WW2 hospital bed

    Actually the only good thing is location, 10 min walk to historical buildings.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.3
    location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no parking, hotel staff is recomending the parking which is 700 m away which is not to far but since both hotel and parking are located in the city center it is hard to navigate without loosing to much time

    location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    3.3
    I DONT KNOW HOW THIS HOTEL IS 3 STARS. FORME ONE STAR IS TOO MUCH. CHECK THE PHOTOS.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom like the worst jail in the world. Baby cot totally broken. They don't think even about the safety for children. It seems that they only want to earn money because prague is a touristic place and always there will be people finding accommodation.

    Terrible hotel. Dirty, old, unsafe, uncomfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    Good price and easy walking distance to old city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decent room but advertised as 2 bedrooms but it wasn't and lacked the prvacy expected from the listing. Very loud from train outside

    Good price and easy walking distance to old city

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    For money what I spend I would say I was happy
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In breakfast eggs was with salt, There was not fresh fruits or fruits for jogurt, and coffee very week

    Very friendly reception staff. Was very comfortable and safe staying

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    3.3
    Do not be fooled. Overpriced!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty and old place. No any plugs-in availaible in the room,a rot in the bromem shower corner, dust all over, old TV from late 90's.. For 20 EUR per night would be fine, but for 109 EUR with discount?? There's no quality. Absolutely negative rate of value for money.

    The staff was really kind, they answer and act immediately, with smile. Close to Bus Station and metro station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    5.4
    Will stay and recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lack of Air Condition in the room and lack of fans. It was above 35 degrees outside, so very hot in the room.

    Great Location! No AC in room, was very hot! Breakfast was ok, the gentleman at the reception desk was quite helpful and very polite.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.0
    Value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Value for the money. The location was great only 10 minutes walking to the Center. Near the hotel you also have metro station, tram station. The room was comfort and clean. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    4.6
    The stay was uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom require serious renovations. The water leaks out from the shower box and the box itself is old. The sealant in the shower box is murky. There was once the plastic wall in the shower box came off when I was showering but I managed to fix it back on, so that was really something interesting. It gets noisy at night with the trams and cars on the main road. The carpet is old and some of the mattresses are deformed and needs a replacement. There is no aircondition and it gets quite hot during the afternoons. The wifi did not work at all, we had to use the wifi belonging to the bakery next door.

    The location was excellent. It was surrounded by shops and the metro is nearby for easy transport. The nearby Palladium mall gave the location a big boost where you can do a lot of shopping and a lot of restaurants to eat. The location of the hotel is clean and very safe. The staffs were very friendly and good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    6.3
    Very good location, close to old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room without air conditioning. All night the trams made noise out outside the window. There are the tramways are behind the window. There is no chance for a peaceful sleep. There are a shower in a bad condition in the bathroom.

    Very good location, close to old town. Very nice and helpful staff at reception.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.5
    Great value and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was almost unusable from our room. Pillows are really flimsy and not very comfortable.

    Knowing quite a bit about Prague hotels, this a great option in terms of value for money and location. Although facilities are dated, the staff is pleasant and helpful, there is a decent breakfast buffet and the rooms have a good size.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Definitely worth the money would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was overly hot even though a fan was provided in the room it was almost unbearable, had to have the large windows open all night and then it was noisy from the trams, didn't put us off staying there though.

    Friendly reception staff Martin was very helpful, large clean room, breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.5
    Worth to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pity to say, but the shower was really dirty and look like nobody clean it for a good while. Also the cabin door was broken. Bad wi-fi signal and no air conditioning in the room (you can't even sleep with the windows open, because of the noise from the street)

    Convenient location right beside tram stop and walking distance from the old town and metro station. Public parking few minutes away. Super friendly and helpful staff, both on the reception desk and restaurant. Very spacious room (we got studio with two separate bedrooms), comfy beds. And eventually the breakfast - top class!! Everything very fresh and well stocked no matter how late you arrive, great choice and service!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.0
    Polite staff. Very small and stuffy rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small with window opening to a courtyard therefore there was no airflow. It was cooler outside than in room. I asked for a fan as I was told after my first night I could get one (I stayed for 2 nights) and was told there is none as all the rooms are full but looking online there were plenty of rooms still available.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.1
    - Very friendly and professional staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Very slow Internet WiFfi. - No AC in the room. - Room too noisy, hotel is situated near a main street, tram, bus were running almost all nights and was difficult to sleep. - Furniture little outdated and carpet was wear out. - TV from early 90, only one tv channel in English, with very poor screen/visual quality.

    - Very friendly and professional staffs. - Good breakfast(buffet style). - Lift. - Near city center. - Reliable transport from/to airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.9
    Good location, close to the centre of city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon, really hot in the nighy. Quite noisy as all trams and transport runs on the main street.

    Good location, close to the centre of city. Nice breakfast with plenty of choice. Helpfull staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast was very good and the staff was very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel does not have AC, the night was very worm so we had to open a window and the street was very noisy. Also TV was small and old with round screen. I was not able to turn it on.

    Breakfast was very good and the staff was very pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.5
    Overall we enjoyed the stay in this hotel in prague however time for AC in the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too hot for comfort. The fan was insufficient. Could not leave the windows open due to security reasons. So very uncomfortable. The bathroom was good but could be cleaned better.

    The room was spacious for 3 of us. The breakfast spread was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    3.3
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unpleasant smell in the room. Unclean bathroom. Quite noisy, You can hear tram and all the trafic. Poor breakfest, terrible coffee... and there is not enaugh place for all guests in the breakfest room, worst, we had to clear disches from the table to have a free table to eat. No, I wouldin't come back, neither recomed You. :(

    Location was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.0
    Good location but crappy place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was uncomfortable and room was small. The hotel also booked me two rooms and the staff was very unhepful and charged me a "cancellation fee" for the second room. Also was unhelpful when it came to public transportation.

    This hotel was near old town and the river so it was easy to walk to the popular sites.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At check in the clerk was very curt and not helpful. Checkout was chaos. The staff couldn't keep up with the breakfast. Not enough plates, bowls etc. Not enough seating. Food continually ran out.

    This hotel is located near the train station and Old Town Center

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Good location, value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy street, especially at night time, no air conditioning, tram line right next to the hotel.

    Close to city centre, very helpful staff, good breakfast, big room, free wi-fi,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.5
    Entirely satisfactory other than as mentioned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast room staff have an attitude problem.

    Suited our needs for a budget price hotel room within walking distance of the railway station and the bus station. All good but breakfast staff could be a little more pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.9
    One night in Harmony
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear the other people on the coridors, because of the thin doors or walls. The price is a bit to high cuz there isnt any special luxus.

    Zuzanna is amazing! Totally polite and competent if you need something she has always an answer for you. The room was nice and comfortable with a big bathroomand. Everything Fresh and clean. The breakfast was TOP. Fruits and sweets, diffrent kind of bread, sausages, eggs. For everyone something!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    2.9
    Regret booking this place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arriving my room was not cleaned from the guest before me. The man at reception who I assume was a manager was very apologetic and said it would be cleaned immediately. So I left for 4 hours and came back to find it untouched. Let them know (different staff at reception) and they made me wait for 20 minutes to have it cleaned. It was 8:30 pm at this point. No offer of a different room or apology. Next morning at checkout, same manager was there and he said he heard what happened, I said yes it was very disappointing and he said he was embarrassed but then proceeded to still charge me and send me on my way. No offer of anything to make it better like a discount, etc. Will never stay here again. Poorest experience I've ever had at a hotel anywhere.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.8
    Nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They could put few smaller tables (for two persons) in the restaurant to avoid that all bigger tables are occupied with one person each and someone has to wait for breakfast until the table is free.

    Location is quite convenient: closed to railway station, metro, tram, near historical city center. Nice, friendly and helpful stuff. Clean room, quite good breakfast. It is worth for its money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.9
    Everything is perfect except the internet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection

    Wifi was pathetic! The hotel should invest in better wireless modems and technology. If it's not for that friendly staff and location I would have given an average rating to this property.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    6.7
    it's ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding the parking was a bit difficult. Some things in the room that needed to be replaced...really need to be replaced!

    Got spot, not too expensive.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    6.3
    Hotel located in the city centre not far from main sights.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel strongly needs serious renovation, room interior and facilities are outdated. Rust in the corners of shower, cracks on the floor tiles. Room window was to the roof with AC blocks.

    Hotel located in the city centre not far from main sights. Breakfast was really nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful Day in Prague!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathrooms could have been better appointed. Also the TV.

    The place is ideally suited for those willing to explore the old town and also have a bus to catch. We travelled to Prague from Berlin in a bus and the Florenc OB is walkable from here. So is the old town with the Palladium mall, powder tower, municipal hall, old town square and other attraction all within a 2km radius. The rooms were comfortable and I was happy with the price I paid having booked just a day in advance. Breakfast was okay and nothing to complain about. The staff was very friendly and special mention to Martin who was at the reception when we checked in. Would definitely recommend more so if you are on a short trip to Prague.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    4.6
    Old hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old hotel, it should be reconstructed. Beside the staff trying to do their best the facility is very poor. The rooms have been repainted but have old uncomfortable beds, poor bathrooms facilities, it smells old and the not so safe as they have old metal keylocks for the room doors.

    thw location is good

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Harmony traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: