Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of EA Hotel Royal Esprit 4 stars

Jakubská 5, Prague, 110 00, Czech Republic

#420 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 743 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel in a great location. Midday checkout was fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic room with beautiful Art Deco themed decor. Breakfast was delicious with great variety. Excellent location for exploring Prague- short walk to most attractions. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    Great location, clean, the room was not very big but was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was close to the cleaning staff room, therefore, it got a little noisy in the morning.

    Great location, clean, the room was not very big but was comfortable. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.8
    Great location, average service not worth my money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is dated, not worth paying this kind of money. I’d rather stay at a branded hotel for this price even if it is far, since Prague is very well connected between the old and the new town. The hotel has only one iron box shared between all the rooms. Breakfast has very limited options and not refilled frequently. The lift is very slow and dated. The staff in the restaurant attached to the hotel are the biggest snobs I have ever seen in service industry.

    The location of this hotel is the highlight and a friendly reception staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay right in the heart of Old town Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only issue we had was the shower wasn't fixed to the wall it was a hand held bath shower. Apart from that everything was great.

    Breakfast was good, room was very clean and comfortable and staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    Could have been worse, but there are some broken promises between the listing and the room we got.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We initially got a room that's pretty mediocre for the cost but later got moved to a better one (still wasn't amazing) due to rust problems with the pipes causing yellow bath water. Breakfast was a bit lacking.

    Great location, good croissants, helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    Very good localization, clean and nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant that is located on the hotel’s ground floor, I know that it’s private, but it makes part of the hotel in some kind of way. There was one night that we were very tired, so we decided to have dinner there, and the waiters were in a very bad mood, one of them started complain about my baby because she was walking in the restaurant but it was when we had just came into the covered part because it started to rain. My husband answered that she was just a baby acting like a baby. The other waitress asked us to do not let her walk close to the kitchen and we didn’t let her walk through the restaurant anymore, but we felt during all the dinner that they are not family friendly, mainly if you have a 1 year old baby.

    The localization was great, we did all the touristic places going by foot with our 1year and 9months baby. The breakfast was good and the old center square is very close to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water variable. Stepping in and out of high tub/shower dangerous. No second pillow to be had in whole hotel.

    Size of room excellent. View poor. Bed good. First day good. Plenty of choice. No scrambled eggs 2nd day, fried eggs hard and cold

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.5
    The hotel was in a good location and the staff were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't great. There wasn't a good selection of food and what was out was not fresh.

    The hotel was in a good location and the staff were lovely. The room itself met our needs also.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.9
    Old town lovely choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked double-bedroom but gave me the twin-bed room, asked for change but reception lady said all the room fully booked when just Tuesday night, the street a bit annoyed when midnight, breakfast not much choice not recommended.

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    The location is brill, close to tram stop and right in old...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival, the lady at the reception late night was quite rude and unwelcoming, practically threw our passports back at us. not the best impression for visitors. The lobby smelt of cigarettes, the rooms are small and underwhelming, there were only two sockets, one of which in the bathroom so had to charge devices in there, facilities were a bit meh. I’d class it as a budget hotel really, dont expect much, very outdated. its convenient though. Can be loud at night and early morning so thats the trade off for a good location

    The location is brill, close to tram stop and right in old town, walked everywhere comfortably. Teresa the lady on in the daytime was lovely and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    4.2
    Never again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extreme noisy street. All windows are oriented to the street and because of noise from tourists wasn't possible to sleep. Hot on the room and air-condition out of function. Bathroom need to be renovated. Lift out of function. All guests need to walk upstairs. Bed extreme hard.

    I can't say, if there was something positive. That was extreme disappointment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    The staff especially the receptionists were absolutely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bathroom not a shower (which is not expected from a 5-star hotel) and the temperature of the water was changing. The room was not the same as the one in the booking photos.

    The staff especially the receptionists were absolutely amazing!! A big thank you!! :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.4
    It was near everything so that was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service didnt clean well didnt change the bed. The food in the breakfeast was dry and probably from days ago.

    It was near everything so that was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    If somebidy deserves a 10. They certainly do.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is hard to find anything negative.

    Great rooms, excellent location, very friendly and accomodating staff. Helped me with very late check-inn and called for a forgotten money in room. Top!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.5
    Location is exceptional, very close (10 minutes walking) to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a little too stiff for my taste and also if I can nitpick, there wasn’t a power outlet near the bed so for a heavy phone/tech user as myself, I found this less than ideal

    Location is exceptional, very close (10 minutes walking) to various landmarks and shops/mall Breakfast wasn’t something to write home about but it had some decent variety

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.1
    Great location but poor service from hotel staff booking unlicensed taxi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    DO NOT use the hotel service for taxi transfer between airport and hotel. Both drivers were pretty scary and on the way back the hotel booked us an unlicensed taxi which resulted in issues with the police at the airport, this is not something which I'd have expected from a hotel of this standard. We found the room far too hot and couldn't turn the radiator off, the AC couldn't keep the room cool enough so we ended up having to keep the windows open.

    Hotel location was great, very close to plenty of places to eat and things to see. The room was a good size and quiet. Breakfast had something for everyone. Check-in and check-out were quick and efficient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.5
    Lovely location and excellent service in bar!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Junior Suite with Prague Castle View Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff on reception were rude at times and our room service breakfast never arrived on 2 mornings (We gave up by the third)

    Location and room facilities were great and as expected.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Was happy with location and presentation of hotel. Staff friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    The room was big, clean & the bathroom was cleaned everyday, and the bed remade. The location was good not far from the old town, and the city area. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Hello, my stay here was very good, I had good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hello, my stay here was very good, I had good recommendations from the receptionist Karolina, she was very friendly and thanks to the blonde beautiful lady behind the bar in the restaurant, she was very kind and smiley all the time. Good position to visit all the best attractions. Definitely I will go back to EA hotel Royal Esprit. Giuseppe

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    4.6
    Rubbish hotel. Will NOT reccommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were rude. Someone had been in our room twice when we were not there without our permission and was going into the loft hatch and left it open twice. When called reception they denied anyone had been in the room, but the loft hatch can not open its self, then when we put it back normal and left the room for breakfast when we came back it was open again. NOT HAPPY THAT THE STAFF DID NOTHING ABOUT IT Also I requested a DOUBLE BED, when we got there we had 2 single beds. Was meant to be a nice romantic trip away with my boyfriend and we had to stay in single beds and they wouldn’t let us change rooms!!!!!!! NOT HAPPY

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    Enjoyed our stay. Lovely hotel, would return there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath in the bathroom was on the high side which made it difficult getting in and out of the shower.

    The staff were friendly and helpful especially the reception staff who were excellent. The rooms were comfortable and cosy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.1
    It was quit OK, but don’t think I’ll return
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was given a room that had a very strong smell of cigarettes. After asking to change it I was told it’s not possible because there are no other rooms available. Two hours passed and I approached once again the reception desk, the lady said there is an available room and I moved there, it wasn’t smelling badly and was much better for my taste. The staff was helpful but not very pleasant in communication. The breakfast had not much options for vegetarians and almost no options for vegans.

    The location is great, very close to the historical parts of Prague, shops and touristic areas.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.8
    The location is in the center.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and slow elevator. No porters available to help for carrying luggage's. Small reception

    The location is in the center. Near to the main malls and shops.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    2.5
    Absolute disappointment
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Old Town View and Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately on arriving our room was a disappointment, it was not what we had paid for. No double bed, door to view was broken, was no tub and list goes on.

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    4.6
    Old, musky and disappointing. They cancelled the booking, and when I showed up, they gave me a cheaper room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Old Town View and Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. They cancelled my booking. 2. They gave me a smaller, cheaper room, at the same price. 3. It is OLD building with a musky smell and in desperate need of a refurbishment. 4. The breakfast is disappointing. You'd have a better time eating at O'papa down the street, in front of the closest tram stop.

    The location was the only thing worth the money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    amazing hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was good. The lady at the reception was very nice and helpful, she helped us plan our stay in Prague and to decide what will be our next destenation in the country. She checked for us buses and organized trips and was very nice and kind during all stay there. The hotel is located at the center of the old city and was very close to lots of restaurants, main places at the city and transportation. We highly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    5.4
    Staff ( particularly dining room ) could have been friendlier. Night porter was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maintenance was not good. No bracket for shower. Despite being reported on first night nothing was done about it. Several other issues regarding room were not addressed.

    You could leave a case after room was vacated. Hotel was very central.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    4.6
    Just ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inspite of empty rooms, the receptionist told me that for early checking I will have to pay 7 Euros per hour which was absolutely pathetic. Apart from the reception, nobody knows English. Being a vegetarian, I had a hard time at the breakfast due to very few options like salads n breads. It's not worth the price.

    Well everything is just ok. Nothing great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.5
    Good place to stay; good value, reasonably quiet for the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lobby looks a bit out-dated, needs refurbishing and more light. A bit musty too. It's part of the reason I was surprised then to get such a big, modern room.

    The hotel is about 5 minutes walk from the old town square. The room was quite big and the bathroom was a good size too. The fixtures and fittings were modern (except the bathroom taps which were separate taps (but mono-spout) so were quite old fashioned); the room contained a mini-bar plus tea/coffee making facilities. The TV coverage was good, with BBC & CNN. There was a wide variety of food for breakfast, from cereal to, continental to what I call German - meat, cheese and fruit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Very Good business trip
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, just behind the palladium. There are many restaurants and bars around. Including a good pub managed by the hotel. Very big room, good wifi and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Great location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were too soft. There should be a pillows menu to suit all kinds of people.

    Great staff, thank you to Karolina, Teresa and the rest of the staff at reception. The staff at the restaurant and the restaurant food were great too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.1
    Decent olsdchool hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit noisy, hard mattress, no shower in my room (just shower-head without a wall fixture).

    Decent olsdchool hotel. Perfect location, good Wi-Fi and breakfast. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant and convenient but not perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's on the edge of the old town and it gets really loud out the windows, especially at weekends. Lovely room but you need ear plugs.

    Good breakfast, close to old town and transport links, large room, friendly staff, fast Wifi, convenience store about 30 seconds away + beer voucher when checking in.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.2
    We enjoyed our stay at the hotel very much. It was clean and comfortable with great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, there was no ramp for carrying the luggages to the lift at the reseption, only the stairs! Also, there was no shower hook on the wall in the bath to place shower hose!

    We liked the Location, cleanness and comfort of the hotel. The staff were pretty helpful and professional serving the breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    5.8
    Rude staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very rude at check in. My daughter booked it and when arrived they made it an issue and wanted to see all the conformation details etc. One of the women on reception was so rude and didn't make me feel welcom

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.5
    3 day stay in Old Town Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We bought and booked an all inclusive tour upon the recommendation of the hotel receptionist. it included hotel pick up, lunch and a boat cruise and we thought hotel drop off. We knew it would last for 6 hours and included were visits to all the main attractions. Imagine our shock when we were dropped off at the Prague Castle and told then that it was a walking tour for appox 5km and that we would walk back to hotel. All the members in our group (most from other nearby hotels were just as shocked as we were). I was ok but my husband has a problem with his knee and was very angry! about six other group members really struggled as there were many steps and the streets are cobbled and most are on an incline. This tour took place on a day when it was 33 degrees C and very humid! Cost of tour was 2400 Czech Crowns which equals roughly 93 Euros. Its a lot of money for South Africans. I feel that the receptionists at the hotel should be educated re the tours and explain thoroughly before selling the product.

    Upon arrival at hotel we were informed that our request for a double bed wasn't possible but they upgraded our room to a stunning one with terrace and it had the most magnificent view of the Old Town. Two twin beds were pushed together and it was super comfortable. Staff were very helpful and friendly. I loved the fact that they upgraded our accommodation!! Lovely little hotel which serves a lovely breakfast too. They also have a great modern outdoor terraced restaurant and bar overlooking a shopping area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Great place, amazing stuff and very nice rooms!
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few weeks before our visit we arranged transfer from airport to the hotel upon our arrival. Though when we arrived, no car was waiting for us and nobody at the hotel new what we were talking about. Luckily there are plenty of official taxi offered on the spot and we easily arranged the transportation.

    The stuff helped us to arrange an urgent laundry and dry cleaning. Everybody were extremely patient and gave excellent tips on every needed aspect of the stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.5
    It's located 2 min walk from the centre of old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some lamps didn't work, the sink in the bathroom barely worked, there was no place to connect kettle to an AC power.The bed was devided into to pieces even though we asked for one big bed.

    It's located 2 min walk from the centre of old town. They have included breakfast. Lots of restoraunts around.Great deal for the money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    2.5
    Stay away from
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As mentioned there were holes in the wall. (Photos to support) chipped paint (photos to support) wooden door entry fallen apart (photos to support) bath/shower with shower curtain yet no place to put a shower head. (Photos to support) Door to small patio broken and off hinge. (Photo to support)

    There was nothing we liked. We have photos to support the terrible condition of the rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.3
    my baggage did not come with me upon arrival at prague, and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    my baggage did not come with me upon arrival at prague, and the front desk called the airline for me to hurry to ship the baggage to the hotel. it arrived at the hotel at 1 am that night!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.8
    I recommend this hotel :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel has no own parking lot, but Palladium parking lot is right next to the Hotel, so it's not really a drawback.

    It's a very nice hotel with very-very friendly personnel! Rooms are very comfortable, so for the price you're charged per night, you do receive much more than expected. very fast WLan, so nice provider I assume, as we did not have any interruptions and speed was on a fine level.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    It has a perfect location, just in the old town center, very close to all principal attractions: Charles Bridge, Cathedral. Shops, bars, restaurants were just few steps from the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    We would stay there again and again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtub/shower was difficult to maneuver.

    Walking distance to Jewish quarter, market square (EasterMarket), Charles Bridge, Jewish Quarter and many beautiful buildings. Hotel breakfasts were very well done and the Czech restaurant food was wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    5.8
    Central location but not a true 4-star experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor was tired and dated

    Breakfast was well stocked with a typical local array of cheese and meats, eggs, and a variety of pastries. The wifi was also reliable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.3
    Other than the extra cost it was a very enjoyable visit to Prague and the Royal Esprit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were no English speaking channels on the TV. On the Booking confirmation we were shown a figure of £170 to £173 Approx. to pay on arrival. However we had to pay £195 which is a lot more than we expected.

    The Lay-out, comfort and cleanliness of the room was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    8.8
    A comfortable and clean hotel with friendly athmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was too warm because air conditioning was not on and we could only open the window to get some cool air in. Do to the location in the middle of old town there is noice from the street till midnight and even later, bring your earplugs if you're a light sleeper! There was a renovation in the first floor, and couple of mornings we woke up to the sound of a screwdriver at 8 o'clock.

    We were welcomed warmly on arrival, that made us feel comfortable. Our double room was spacious and clean, bed was good. Room was cleaned and sheets and towels were changed every day. We were very pleased with the breakfast. It was plentyful with warm dishes and pastries as well. The staff kept filling the sortiment on time till the last minute. For us late sleepers it was really nice, because we didn't have to worry about getting only some leftovers. Location was perfect, just a minute's walk to the shopping centre Palladium and the shopping street on the newer side of town. Just a few minutes to the astronomical clock.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    8.3
    Great location, pretty much in the middle of the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, pretty much in the middle of the city center. Breakfast was solid, nothing special but pretty decent. Overall if you have a short budget and don't want to stay at a hostel, this hotel is a great choice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    4.6
    Not worthy~!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff on night shift cannot handle anything; The facility is very old and smell strange; The carpet was wet; Quite expensive thanks to the location.

    The only advantage is the location is very close to the old town

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    8.3
    Happy and contend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, the two ladies did not speak any English and didn't know what was in what E.G. Meat , pork Etc ... it's an idea to clearly identify what you serve to your clients We had a major dilemma being non meat eaters , also we felt the ladies were reluctant to refill the dishes

    Excellent front office staff member Jirica , congratulations to the management for picking such a star

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    2.9
    The bed ONLY.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, staff, hotel restaurant all weren't good.. Especially the location, the first thing that I faced is guy on the street offering Marijuana..!!! I've requested a late check in @ 2pm on the website but @ 12:30 I was asked to do the check out or they'll charge € 7 per hour..!!

    The bed ONLY..!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    3.3
    Worst hotel I have ever been. This is not a 4**** Hotel. I will never book this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - extremely dirty. - bathroom ceiling full of mold. - NO AC in the room, If you are lucky, you will find a fan in the closet. - extremely expensive comparing with what you are getting. - we forgot one of the electric toothbrush and when calling them, they simply said that nothing was found in our room, without taking the time to ask the housekeeper. I do not recommend this hotel. Last week we have been traveling to several other places in Europe and we didn't had such bad experience with any of the hotels booked via booking.com

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    10
    great location, wlan was workin in the rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights

    for this location a very fair price! The hotel is right next to some 5 star hotels like the hotel de paris. the location is perfect. all the important attractions can be reached by feed. eg the square with the clock and the charles bridge are a couple minutes. the room had a flat screen TV and the wlan was working in the rooms. my room also had a bathtub ( i m not sure if all the rooms have). the hotel is in the side street of a square with a big shopping mall. the personell is very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    Roud trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    The rooms are nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Loved it!
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Junior Suite with Prague Castle View Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best hotel I've ever stayed in!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    4.6
    Location is good.
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is not a 4 star, i would give maximum 3star. Breakfast was not good.

    Location is good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.5
    staff were very helpful especially Carolina and Teresa if am...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff were very helpful especially Carolina and Teresa if am I correct their names.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Good location and ample room… The receptionists are very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location and ample room… The receptionists are very helpful with anything we needed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Great rooms with excellent view from terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Junior Suite with Prague Castle View Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit loud a night

    Great rooms with excellent view from terrace. Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    The staff is very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. Terezza helped me alot in arranging transportation and stuff. Appreciate it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Junior Suite with Prague Castle View Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very convenient. Just walking distance to go to all landmarks

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.4
    It was ok but don’t believe the hotel warrants four stars.Cleanliness of bathroom could be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff seemed tired and made several mistakes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.9
    Overall, I would choose this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Public areas of the hotel (reception and breakfast room).

    Size and comfort of the room. Spectacular location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.1
    Nice accommodation, great location, friendly staff but the breakfast was a little disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast could have been better

    The room was very nice, nice bed, layout and ensuite, t

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    The staff and the reception team are great
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and the reception team are great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    The receptionist was extremely friendly also the hotel is in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was extremely friendly also the hotel is in a great location!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    Food in the Restaurant was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Old Town View and Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Pillows were thin and there were no extra ones in the room

    Food in the Restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Almost perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only that the room was too hot

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    Everything was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Location is great, breakfast was good, room was clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.8
    Best Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Best Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.8
    Well worth the money - you won’t be disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The thinest pillows I’ve seen in my life. Invest in some new please

    Excellent location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    7.1
    Good, grate location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was OK, but the drainage was poor.

    Location and helpful stuff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.1
    Bed quite hard
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed quite hard Breakfast options not great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    5.0
    Location great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy if you have a room on main street

    Location was perfect

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.0
    Awesome hotel, worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water was inconsistent

    Staff was great, location, breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse EA Hotel Royal Esprit traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: