Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Amedia Praha 3 stars

Türkova 5a/2318, Prague, 14900, Czech Republic

#461 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1463 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    I do like this chain in all over the world
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is limited and almost the same daily i don't like bread it is very hard to eat, elevetor is old with noisey voice very sensative with more that 4 people

    Very nice hotel very clean though it is bit far but metro and bus help a lot

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift is quite slow - and toilet do not have bidet..

    Really one of the best places to stay in Prague! Modern, sleek and really clean! Breakfast is lovely ♥️ staff speak good english - and are also very nice and accommodating..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    Very good location and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water from shower in the bathroom was too slow. Not good enough to shower properly and quickly. It could have been better. It was difficult to get full sized towels on the second day since the hotel was completely booked.

    Very good location and breakfast. Beds comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    3.8
    First after coming you must pay extra 11€ for car parking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First after coming you must pay extra 11€ for car parking. Rooms photo are not real, you get a extra small room with terrible beds(old, uncomfortable) . The bathroom was not extra clean(long hair in the middle of the floor and bad smell in room. No opportunity to open a window, so if you have health issue by using air conditioning, better dont choose this destination. Coffee service in room - milk was after guarantee time. Breakfast with really cheap meals, i don´t need anything extra, but this was a big mistake. Dining room was dirty, both floor and tables. The staff on the reception desk was very unfriendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the city center! They have a map of the bus stop and how to get to the train station. They spoke perfect English. My room was very clean. It’s also near a 24 hour KFC.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.0
    Non-functioning air-conditioning made the stay a nightmare.
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non-functioning air-conditioning made the stay a nightmare.We got a voucher for coffee and free-of-charge parking to compensate it but it was much above 30 degrees in the room without openable windows. I would have appreciated information about this upfront and possibility to cancel the stay. The hotel ´s equipment is quite old. The price quite hight for the quality but it seems that Prague was fully booked that day. Personnel was nice and helpfull.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    A good value for money and a nice place for sleepover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were no opening windows for safety reasons. There was no fridge in the room as well.

    A good value for money and a nice place for sleepover. I was surprised of the cleanness of the room and bathroom. The staff was welcoming and friendly. The hotel is located near a big shopping centre, a metro and bus station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    3.8
    Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    From time to time the power and lights went off and there was no water pressure. Asking for gluten free they said they had gluten free but ended up with "lactose free" :/ It wouldn't have been an issue to not have gluten free at all (There is a DM in Chodov metro station that has all kind of gluten free food) but not good to tell it and then don't have it. Half an hour before the breakfast closed they ran out of plates. 15 Minutes before the breakfast closed they took away the jam and nutella. The air condition was only a noise generator but did not push air. The staff at the front desk was rather unfriendly. "We are fully booked" is not an excuse for bad service.

    Price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    4.6
    The price was rather low for the service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We traveled in a group and had most rooms as non-refundable, we booked a couple of rooms as refundable but more expensive. The blackmailed us to switch all to non-refundable at the still more expensive price. If not agreeing they threatened to cancel all rooms knowing that at that point in time we couldn't find another hotel for the whole group. They refused to refund the difference between refundable and non-refundable. Again threatening to cancel the reservation for the whole group. On one day while under the shower the light went out and the water pressure dropped. It took half an hour to recover.

    The price was rather low for the service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.8
    The housekeeping were super-helpful and friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff must have won a rudeness contest. If you don't like doing your job, find another one, dear. You, ladies, are not doing your customers a "favor" by doing your job. The location is 10 mins walk from the Metro, not "at it". And why let a toddler draw the directions map... The windows do not open at all, which causes a damp smell, regardless how hard housekeeping was trying.

    The housekeeping were super-helpful and friendly. The bartender was polite. The hotel was all in all better than expected. Brakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    AC didn't work well and window could not be opened...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    AC didn't work well and window could not be opened either, this made the air in the room very stale, hot and humid, other than that everything was ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    The room is very comfortable (bed, towels, etc.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The tea and coffee should be replaced every day. Sometimes we need to do some urgent task for work and the cleaning ladies screaming and laughing at the corridor in the morning, pressuring to enter the room to clean, do not help at all.

    The room is very comfortable (bed, towels, etc.), and a hot tea at the end of the day is really pleasant. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.3
    The stay was comfortable, but the overall experience was lacking. Would not visit this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The chair in one room was completely broken, one leg was detached. Booked two rooms, one with a double bed, one with 2 singles. Both rooms had 2 single beds. Not enough elevators for the Hotels size, the wait times are excessive, which isn't helpful if you're on the upper floors.

    Bed was comfortable, room was clean. Water and snack provided each day in the room. Wifi was fast and easy to connect to.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    5.8
    Value for money, but only just 3 stars
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of restaurant meant I had to eat on the way back from my meetings. Could be a better choice of TV channels. There were plenty of nationalities at the hotel, so a selection of non Czech channels would have been appreciated

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.9
    It met our needs for the type of trip, location, and access to the freeway.
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some times the personal were not always friendly.

    Cost, ease of getting to the location we were visiting each day, and bar to get together with friends after our activities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.3
    Hotel disappointing but you get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were rude. Refused tea and coffee in the room despite having a kettle and cups. Was told this was for business class travellers only yet another member of our party was given it daily. Security deposit box is free and held by reception, this actually equates to your stuff being kept under a desk in the reception area where the door is often left open, not secure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    6.7
    Towells are clean, but somehow smelly, carpet was quite...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towells are clean, but somehow smelly, carpet was quite dirty, room was missing chair. They require payment in advance, but are unable to provide pay slip in advance. Lifts are very slow, in peak hours in the morning you could easily wait 10 min to get into one.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.3
    Good for value of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not open windows for the fresh air. I booked double bed but provided with twin . Lift was bad as they had 3 left but we end up waiting for long time .

    The hotel was warm. It was handy find. Good prices in the bar and services for transport was very good. Very important things is that I forgot my gold jewellery in the room and it was still there on my return. Well done was very happy bout honesty.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    2.5
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception is not good, her not friendly and her not help everything for booking. Her always same own hotel. The evaletor are proplem. Too long time for take to room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel, great breakfast, clean and very nice staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning was not really air conditioning although it was advertised. It was heating instead. I understand it is autumn, but still according to the described hotel amenities, the room was supposed to have air conditioning, which was not accurate. Therefore, the hotel room was hot during the night.

    The bed was comfortable, excellent value for money, hotel was basic but it has all we needed to stay comfortable. The breakfast was great, a lot of warm and cold options.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    2.5
    Rubbish no clean rooms horrible location horrible stuff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it is absolutely a rubbish hotel rubbish location Finders this big shopping centre like 3 km away by walk but it's nowhere near the hotel there's nothing to eat besides KFC people seem to be very tired and very unfriendly in the hotel I don't like this photo at all it's actually ruining the name of a big franchise I always stayed in this hotel in other cities but Prague is the worst franchise for this photo

    I have travelled all over Europe high class hotels too low class hotels I have never seen anything like this in my life honestly I'm not expecting a lot just that clean but simple location simple people to deal with I have never seen such a dirty hotel rubbish location impossible to find the hotel 3 km walk to the station unbelievably horrible stuff in fact I really want my money back it is such a rubbish experience I'm actually very very very disturbed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    A safe, convenient place with easy accessibility by car
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We parked the vehicle (10 euro a day) and caught the train to downtown Prague at the next door shopping mall (about a 10 minute walk). The breakfast is superior. The hotel has a bar in the lobby that serves Czech beer and a few sandwich options.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant short stay in a warm and friendly environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extra charges of Euro 10 per day for the car parking slot is too high and should be covered by the hotel as it is included in the fees for most of the hotels even in the downtown.

    Good and reasonable breakfast included into the room fee.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.5
    Very good staffs, doing their best with limited services available. Clean and please environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lunches and dinners not served in house, long waiting for lift and limited choice of draft beer on offer.

    Yes breakfast was excellent, I can't complain

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.9
    Good for one stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building itself is kind of dull, and the interior design out of fashion to my opinion. It was cold in the room when I arrived so I turned on the heating, and noticed that it was very noisy. It took some time to heat up the room, and then I switched it off for the night so I could sleep well. Also I found the breakfast to be mediocre.

    It's decent for the money. Close to the highway to Brno direction, and some of the business centres are in the neighbourhood.The hotel itself is clean, even though I'm sure it has heavy traffic. The receptionist was very kind even though there were big groups arrived at the time I was about to check in. Parking is pretty straightforward in the garage of the hostel under the building. I requested a company invoice as it was business trip, and they prepared it for me kindly for the other day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.5
    Everything will be cool location,clean room, good staff but...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything will be cool location,clean room, good staff but bed are stupidly designed. Will be good if stupid lamps will not be under head. Because during night when you turn in bed you crash with lamp. I congratulate to genius which desing this stupidity.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.9
    It was Nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The underground parking was not free (10€) but one can park the car 50meters from the hotel in a public parking place. Could improve the breakfast service a bit.

    The hotel staff and rooms were pleasant. A good value for Money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    Very good and safe underground parking, but it costs 10euro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good and safe underground parking, but it costs 10euro per day. About 15 minutes to metro station and 20 minutes to old town by metro. Near shopping center. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    6.3
    comfortable functional standard hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff very impersonal and self-centred. After turn in weather the room was very cold and heating did not work, it took hours to investigate and to organise an alternative room. Room had water kettle but for 2 days no coffee or tea bags were provided. Breakfast rooms chaotic with busloads of travellers eating all at once, staff not clearing tables efficiently

    location on the outskirts of Prague but with easy secure parking underground, Metro station 10 minutes away, 15 minutes ride to centre, shopping centre nearby. Rooms functional and standard, breakfast ample

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit far from center but great connection options with bus and metro. The elevators were sometimes very slow

    Very friendly people. Breakfast was great. We liked the rooms a lot

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice new modern hotel with great access in a car.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice new modern hotel with great access in a car. Parking is extra but it is secured and underground with lift access so very good. Very comfortable, clean, quiet and spacious rooms. Good breakfast but no bacon

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    5.8
    Restaurant/dining -design in the era of communism:( On...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant/dining -design in the era of communism:( On the booking.com web. The hotel picture looks inviting. In fact something completely different.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    2.5
    it totally sucks! beware
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad smell in the corridors and room. Dirty lobby. Low grade finishes in the entire structure. No restaurant. Bad bad location. It is difficult just getting to the metro station. Untrained staff and rude staff. They refused to make change for a coin. They refused to help with tour reservations even though the room tv advertised that they could. The heat did not work in our room. They refused to even inspect the heater. They said it would be too expensive to fix, and there was no one on duty to do the job anyway

    nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.9
    Clean and decent hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They have a habit to set a minimum temperature on air-conditioning, so you are frozen after your arrival to a room. Parking in the hotel garage is expensive and in business hours is very difficult to find a spot to park on the site.

    Clean and decent hotel. Free water and biscuits every day of stay is a nice courtesy. Breakfasts are good with lots of fruits.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    It is an excellent choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is an excellent choice! Close to a metro station, very good facilities, polite and helpful personnel. The rooms are noise-proof! You can really enjoy your stay!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.8
    Practical for roadtrippers who need good night sleep and breakfast. Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Signage is poor that it is s bit problematic to get to the hotel after exiting the hi-way. So many little roads and the hotel name is not so obvious. A bit far from the city center and public transportation is not that close. There is KFC close to the hotel but almost nothing else.

    The hotel is close to a hi-way exit that it is so easy to stop and go if you are travelling with car. Basement private parking is so neat and safe. Staff were helpful and knowledgeable. Breakfast was good, plenty of choices and you can choose to stay in a less noisy area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.5
    Good location, close to the metro stop and shopping centre
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been more food at breakfast. I had the feeling the hotel was not prepared to serve so many guests at breakfast (no clean coffee cups, not enough food at breakfast) and the wifi signal was very poor. We were staying at the top floor where wifi was not working at all🙁

    Good location, close to the metro stop and shopping centre

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.8
    A perfect business hotel with great breakfast, relatively...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Unfortunately there were no hotel slippers in the room.

    A perfect business hotel with great breakfast, relatively near to metro station (10 minutes walk or bus-ride for 1 stop).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    6.3
    It was a nice stay, I would recommend it to those who will have their own car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They asked me to pay all money in advance while I was making Check-in, they refused my request to accept money when I will make my check-out. Also, my room was at 8th Floor and every time to go on the ground floor I have to wait for 10 minutes. There were 3 escalators, 1 was for service, 1 was bigger and 1 with total capacity of 4(small). The small one after entering 3 people whenever a 4th person enters it was making sound that 4 people can't go with that. Bigger one was always full so we have to wait to get its emptied.

    I like the cleanliness and the breakfast of the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.9
    breakfast OK, quiet rooms, nice view from upper floors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    in district Chodov is nothing to see, no posibitly for a romatic walk in evening.

    breakfast OK, quiet rooms, nice view from upper floors. posibility for parking also in front of hotel for free. 10euro for parking in hotel garage is OK, enough parking lot in garage. BUS 50m from hotel, each 15 minutes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.0
    Good option for a short stay in Praha, when you don't need something central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too many beds in the room, therefore too less space. We wanted a double room, but we got a 3 bed room. When asked to be removed, the personnel mentioned that it has to stay there. The smell in the bath for room 807 was terrible. Was better after using the shower, but still did not disappeared. In room 808 the ventilation cannot be stopped. The buttons are missing. The elevator is very slow and sometimes confused if you press floor 1. It want to go to garrage and and starts beeping.

    Breakfast is ok, but not sophisticated. Basic stuff, like cereals, ham, boiled eggs, bread. No fresh vegetables (some kind of salad still existed), but pickles were available. Milk and tea. Fresh fruits available, even melon and plums, not the classical apples, bananas and oranges. Coffee was ok, you could have one from an automated machine from beans. Connection down town in about 30 minutes. Parking lots around the hotel (a few), but without payment.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice place to stay for a couple of days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't like the coffee in the restaurant, we used a kettle in the room and made a coffee by ourselves. The elevator was the worst thing during the whole stay there - it was almost impossible to catch it on the garage floor.

    The breakfast was pretty good. The room was very comfortable, quiet and clean. Very nice thing was having a kettle in the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.3
    good location close to metro line that goes to the center of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good location close to metro line that goes to the center of Prague, metro station inside big shopping mall with shops and good restaurants. Good place to stay for the night if the next morning you are heading south towards Brno etc. Nothing interesting closeto the hotel, place is good for overnight stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.7
    Close to the subway station, good breakfast, fair pricing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overcrowded with young people who transform the Hotel into a Hostel. Extra charge for parking, elevator constantly occupied by housekeeping in the mornings, who showed no intention of giving the Guests any priority. No windows, only glass walls in their place, feeling like you can't take a breath of fresh air during your entire stay.

    Close to the subway station, good breakfast, fair pricing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice and clean hotel in a strange location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough fresh produce for breakfast. Didnt like the location as apart from big shopping mall ( walking distance) there isnt anything in close proximity and place is in between 4 way roads. Price was a bit too expensive for single occupancy.

    Good sound proof rooms as its in between Prague road circuit and total necessity. Cool and clean rooms with aircon. Room was clean with complimentary water and buiscuits. Decent continental breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    6.7
    Good hotel for a transit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very crowded, full of people travelling with bus. It is a transit hotel for a lot of touroperators. Long rows for the lift, breakfast.

    We got 2 rooms for 4 people. The rooms were clean, beds were good. Airconditioning was available.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    5.0
    The booking was very easy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    During the booking it was not required to put the credit card information for a guarantee or automatic payment, neither it was written that the payment will be during the check-in. When entering the hotel to do the check-in, the receptionist wanted immediate payment in a currency that I did not have. Fortunately she accepted British pounds as a guarantee, but still the confusion and stress destroyed all my desire to stay in this hotel. It should be written clearly that when you enter in the hotel to do the check-in you are obligated to pay immediately. The exchange rate between euro and Czech crowns, that the receptionist is using, deviated almost 7 % from the official rate. My room was with windows that can not be opened. It was necessary all the time to use the air conditioning which is notably noisy.

    The booking was very easy. The hotel is only one bus stop from the metro station Chodov.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.3
    A Great Hotel With Some Caveats
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning doesn't have a more modern remote control requiring you to get up for any adjustments. Also it seemed to cool even when in the "off" position making my room a bit cold during the night. While some of the hotel staff were friendly, there was one receptionist who was a bit unfriendly with comments like "How do you know that we have any free rooms? Who told you this?" even after explaining that I had booked online. Also, the bottled beer at the bar is almost exactly 4 times the price that you can get it in the supermarket down the street. I could understand it being a bit more expensive due to the convenience factor, but 4 times the price is simply price gouging. Breakfast was unimpressive. The selection including croissants which were obviously frozen and still cold to the touch. There was a selection of cold meats, cheese, butter, boiled eggs, cereal, and potato salad. Who eats potato salad for breakfast?

    The rooms are modern and well appointed. They provide you with a superfluous amount of fluffy pillows including smaller ones which work great for placing between your knees while sleeping on your side. There are large comfy chairs in the rooms. I have stayed in this hotel a few times and I've noticed that a discernible difference between the "Comfort Single Room" and the "Single Room" is that you get much greater water pressure and temperature in the "Comfort" room. Also they leave you some insignificant snacks ( cookies, a tiny pack of gummy bears, and a small bottle of water in my case ) in the room. If you have had a hard day and need a nice, lengthy hot shower with a powerful soothing amount of water pressure, then the "Comfort" rooms are the way to go. The air conditioning works well. The coffee provided for breakfast was quite good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.9
    Prague 2 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is away from the hussle and bustle of the city.Easy to get to the main attractions.Hotel is neat and tidy and value for money They serve a good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    4.2
    STAY AWAY, unless you office is close by :D
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    unprofessional staff! neither reception nor housekeeping! Especially, the houseekeeping - incompetently rude! Price during the c/i was diffrent, that the one stated on this website ( all same day)! By reception i was informed that difference occurred due exchange rate. Me, as front desk supervisor, claim that is not acceaptable! Even though, the difference was about 4 EUR/5 EUR, this is a overcharging!

    price is good. probably if you are coming for conference or any work tirps Location could be good for you.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    excellent location, great facilities, cosy beds, great choice of breakfast, excellent price/value ra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One washed towel with dark oily-like spots for the second day...

    peaceful, quiet location, excellent choice for breakfast, underground parking facility, nice, friendly and helpful staff. Proximity of subway and shopping center. Downtown highlights easily reachable with only a 20 min subway ride at a highly reasonable price (1.4 EUR return for 30 min ride). Easy to find driving from Brno from the South as the location is by the freeway itself.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel in Chodov
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a little bit small, but OK for 2 nights. In the morning, waiting for the elevator could take some minutes.

    Very helpful staff, and I've got a very quiet room. Everything was clean, and the hotel was not far from metro station. Fast internet. Quite a good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.5
    Reasonable price
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean breakfast area, but the breakfast was for free ;-)

    Hotel is ok. Located outside the City, but for me 1 minute walking distance to my business meeting. Much free parking space around. Very reasonable price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.5
    Good value for a price when booking last minute
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could be a bit more diverse, hot dishes being not limited to boiled eggs and warm milk. Also, the bar would be easily and more effecienty replaced with a small store with bigger assortiment than current bar has. And, come on, an "American" hotel with no crushed ice available?

    Extremely good rom cleaning, way above what could be expected for the price. Location gives a unique opportunity to see how real urban Czech people live today. If you chose to walk to a subway station, go through the 2-story residential area. It is way funnier than walking under a highway interchange. Also, you can dine at the mall 30-50%% cheaper than in tourist areas. For traditional pork and beer, go to either Potrefená Husa or The Pub (the latter having taps with Pilsner Urquel right at the tables). There's also sushi, Indian, Thai, and Paul (French pastry shop). The only Imax cinema in Prague is available by a direct bus route 136.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Few things: Lifts too slow for that many people. Too few coffee machines at the breakfast bar. Queues at breakfast when large number of coach tourist descend. Not able to open the window. The choice of English speaking TV programmes.

    The price/performance

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice and cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small bathroom. Bigger one would have been nice.

    I liked the overall stay. Far from center, but metro station at 5 min walking. Metro going directly to the center. Staff were very friendly. Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    4.6
    If I were on the moon!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It so far from everything as if I were on the moon not in Prague. No food, no restaurant in the place, not even in the neighborhoud. I could choose a KFC or a petrol station foodstaff. The down town is min. half an hour by taxi if there is no traffic. I felt myself an idiot to be there. It is not a Prague hotel, it is a motorway bed and breakfast. Look at my pictures, there is nothing around!

    Nothing at all!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.5
    Sometimes it is hard to get breakfast as too many people are...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sometimes it is hard to get breakfast as too many people are waiting to get it, so I'd say that number of places to eat is too small. Also dishes assortment is not good enough - no hot dishes, just cold (salads, fruits etc.).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    5.8
    Cheap hotel but in return you also don't receive much
    • Solo traveller
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I traveled with the group of Czech citizens on team-building but I was organiser of trip and paid for everything. However stuff prefer speaking with them in Czech language so I ended up in regular breakfast instead of VIP as no one told that we should use better one to half of us. All rooms were booked by me and I set names of guests in each room but they didn't have this info and made a big confusion between my team. As well, they charged complete booking immediately on checking in for all 10 rooms,without providing me the invoice, like I would run away. Then on checking out they charged additional things we got and at the end I received very confusing invocie half in EUR and half in CZK. I paid everything in CZK so it should be very clear and transparent which is not. When you want to go out of parking you need to go out of car, click a button, wait for someone to answer, to tell him you want to go out and then he opens the gate so you can go in car again. This process can take up to 15 minutes.

    Clean rooms, just near the highway and main commercial mall, small bottle of water was waiting in my room every day...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    2.5
    Not worth the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No shampoo, no conditioner for hair. Hands, face, body and hair you can wash with the same stinky liquid soap from a huge dispenser. Windows not opening, no air to breath. Feeling like a canned fish! No fridge in the room. No spoon for the shoes. Very far away from a center of Prague. Complicated connection. No grocery stores in neighborhood. Taxi from airport costs 40 euro (950czk), not 28 like you write here. Bad experience.

    The bed was really comfortable, and it was the only one thing i liked about the hotel.,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    4.2
    Never again - there are way better and cheaper options in the surrounding
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a comfort double for 95 EUR, and got a double bed put into a small room. There was no place to put the suitcase. The room smelled awful and there was no possibility to open the window. AC is old and noisy. Also, I asked for an iron, and an iron board when I checked in. They do not have any housekeeping - 200 rooms and no one except the receptionist and the bar man?! - so the guests have to carry that stuff by themselves (although there is no space in the room to put the iron board, anyway). The reception asked for a 20 EUR deposit, but did not want to issue a receipt for the deposit - "you please trust us". And the breakfast is in the entry hall at the reception! Their map about the surrounding is outdated.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    Overall good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators had some issues and the receptionists weren't always available to talk to.

    The bed was amazingly comfortable and the cleaning ladies left water bottles and cookies in our room everyday

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    7.5
    Good stay for 1 night max
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awful breakfast. Very low cost food and not even eggs as choice. Served in the entrance hole almost! Probably one of the worst ever I had!

    Good location, close to highway 1 and some business areas but not good for going to city center. Solid room, with all the necessities but quite small. Cozy though.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    5.8
    We were at the hotel on Saturday morning together with huge...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were at the hotel on Saturday morning together with huge tourist group. The breakfast-room is too small, that we had to wait ca 30 min for breakfast. At the end we did not wait and bought breakfast somewehere else.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel, would stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is best to stay at this hotel if you have the car, as it is located outside the city. However, metro is not very far.

    Very clean and comfortable hotel. The room was very warm and cozy. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.1
    lift is broken/occupied all the time thanks to hundreds...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lift is broken/occupied all the time thanks to hundreds of tourists from Asia, I had to take the stairs a couple of times (to 8th floor) breakfast is really simple

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    10
    Very satisfied at all.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolute nothing to mention, we will come again for sure.

    Excellent breakfast, two rooms available, enough of everything. Excellent personal - very professional at reception. Very comfy bed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.8
    Good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel parking is not free.

    Hotel has very good value for money. Location is great if you want to avoid inner city traffic, with 10 min walk to the nearest metro station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.1
    Basic hotel with easy access from motorway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shared with coachloads of Germain tourists, so can be busy at times. If you're going by public transport, it's a bit of a walk from the nearest metro station at Chodov (10 minutes).

    A fairly good, basic hotel, very easy to get to and from by car. Quiet. Staff were friendly. Car parking for 280 Kcs, but there is public parking not far away and the area seems safe.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.1
    The room and bathroom were clean and the staff was nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast served was poor in choice and the location quite far from the city center.

    The room and bathroom were clean and the staff was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    3.8
    Comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exact location is at Prague 11 not Prague 4.Poor breakfast. Check-in at night taking too much time. No complementary water, when ask reception tells you to drink tap water at the toilet area..seriously!

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.2
    Great value for price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A bit far to the metro station. (20 mins walking distance) Windows were fixed and can't be opened.

    Great value for the price. Very nice staff. Clean and silent rooms. Comfy beds. Air conditioning was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    2.5
    think about the meaning of "Stupidities"
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If your receptionist thinks the guest is stupid, you should not manage the hotel. Maybe this hotel is for the group tour, so that you treat the guest as a garbage. No, maybe it is just a typical traditions of Czech socialism. I cannot recommend this hotel for personal traveler.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.3
    Suitable for transit
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were in transit and decided to spent the night there and it was really nice. Apart from the cleanliness in the room, the breakfast was very tasty and there were many dishes to choose from and what we really loved was the underground parking, you just don t have to worry about your car. The metro is situated near a big shopping center about 10 minutes on foot from the hotel. Oh and there is a Kfc just across the street, too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    5.8
    OK accommodation for OK price in Prague.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room wasn't cleaned once during my 3 night stay, reception staff ignore buzzer that is used to access the parking garage from the hotel, windows cannot be opened (you depend on air conditioning).

    Room was clean, parking possibilities, relatively close to the highway (no need to drive through city center if driving from the east)

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Best Western Amedia Praha traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: