Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Europa 3 stars

Tř. Kapitána Jaroše 27, Brno, 60200, Czech Republic

Review score

Based on 2903 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice stay for a few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the best bed.

    Good place - not far from the downtown and yet very quiet surroundings with many restaurants around. The "Lužánky" park located nearby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Lovely staff, comfy hotel, great value for money.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, next time I'm in Brno, I'll be staying in this hotel again.

    First of all - staff are just superb. Helpful and polite and go above and beyond where they can. The entire place is spotless, breakfast has plenty of options to choose from and it located conveniently close to the city center, yet in a quiet street so you get a good night sleep.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Clean,simple and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very clean,spacius room,walking distance to old city,free parking in frond of the hotel,the price,accepts euros or czk inthe official exchange rate,comfort bed and pillows

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Great stay in Brno
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the downtown,but in a quiet street,with good parking option ín the backyard. The room was big enough for three of us,clean bedlinen and towels.The breakfast was various and plenty.The check ín and check out was very quickly!We'll be back for sure!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Average hotel on a quiet neighbourhood near city park Luzanky
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Outdated room and bathroom, without air conditioning, or minibar and no laundry service. Breakfast items' quality wasn't that good (although they had a big variety of choices). Breakfast room in the basement isn't confortable (no windows). Staff with some english language speaking problems.

    Cheap rooms, with enough space (nothing fancy, but OK for the price they charge). Free wifi with acceptable speed. Location is not in the city center, but near city park Luzanky, hotel surrounding area is OK and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.4
    The staff were friendly and the room was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was no mini bar or fridge in the room which I really missed because it would have been nice to have a cold drink and when my hair dryer caught fire, the technician was not available for several days to repair/replace it. Instead I was given a key to a room to floors away from mine to use a different hairdryer.

    The staff were friendly and the room was clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    proper quality for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine, as expected and shown on photos. Good location close to center, proper quality for the price, good breakfast. The hotel is decorated with nice art peaces.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.7
    Alright stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were extremely uncomfortable and the air conditioning was not cooling down the room. The first day we got there, it was 35 degrees and the air conditioning was basically not functional.

    The breakfast was great, it had lots of variety. The staff was also great and let us check in before the check in time. The hotel is also located next to a park and tram stations which was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.5
    good choise
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel lobby and reception desk are a little out dated but we came to Brno to see and enjoy te city and not to hang out in our hotel all day so this didn't bother us at all

    This is a no nonsense good value for money hotel. We stayed here for 2 night with a party of 4 so we had 2 rooms. Rooms were clean aswell as the bathrooms. Buffet breakfast more than sufficient to start your day pleasently. Located just a few minutes walk from Liberty Square. We came in by train and you can take tram no 9 to get there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    I love the hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -

    I love the hotel! it is not far from the city center, within walking distance, but the place is quiet. The room was cleaned every day, the bed was comfortable. Internet connection was excellent! The breakfast was very good with a wide selection.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Best pillows, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok but coffee was terrible and more donuts and sweet stuff than real food. TV was an 14 inch which is a bit too small and channel selection is down right horrible. Be prepared to not be able to buy tickets for public transfer anywhere nearby unless you have a boatload of coins, nearest we found that accepted credit card was at the main train station. City problem and not the hotels really, but hotel could stock up on some tickets.

    Best pillows, good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Great choice in Brno
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great value within walking distance of the old town square and sites. Close to public transport (though a walk of a few blocks). Room was comfortable. Breakfast was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.7
    Good location, but nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not the nicest staff, quite pricey as for quite simple rooms.

    The hotel offers very good breakfast menu. Good and convenient location - just a couple of minutes of walking to city centre where you can find all tourist attractions and bars.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location 10 min by work to city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was not working properly and required several times to push the button to stop water leaking. Breakfast is very modest

    Great location 10 min by work to city center. Fair price for very cosy room. Windows were looking to inner yard and enabled silent sleep even when had been opened.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    4.2
    Location was OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Read the booking description carefully. I was booking a room for 3, we got room with ONE bed and three bed sets. Air conditioning was not working. There was no warm water in the morning. Unkind staff (one lady, breakfast) .

    Location was OK

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Quiet affordability.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a few cracks in the walls and when I turned on the bathroom lights there was an odd sound in the wall of room 401.

    It was quiet, clean and had great windows on the top floor..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    This hotel is really close to the center in a really quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is really close to the center in a really quiet neighborhood. It's very easy to find, great and friendly staff. The room was quite big, everything clean and new. The breakfast was amazing, really great selection although nothing much for vegans.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Nice comfortable hotel close to city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel in a quiet street not far from the city centre. Comfortable clean room, very good breakfast, easy free parking just outside of the hotel. Brno is a great city for a weekend trip!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Great day in Brno
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be great if they could add some extra shelfs in the bathroom.

    Property is located in walking distance from a city center. Bed is very big and confortable. As a genius member I received free parking as a bonus which was a huge advantage from my point of view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    A perfectly acceptable well maintained clean hotel in an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is about 20 minutes walk from the rail station, or 10 minutes walk from the #1 tram line so was less central than we had anticipated. The decor had a 1970s look to it.

    A perfectly acceptable well maintained clean hotel in an inner suburb.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.8
    For one night stay I do not expect much, just a clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For one night stay I do not expect much, just a clean and comfortable bed, a clean bathroom and a good breakfast. I arrived late and there was no warm running water, there wasn't in the morning too. The bathroom didn't look good, mould was on the door and on tiles... Breakfast was rather for someone who like to eat much but does't care about taste.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.9
    It lived up to our expectations, it worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was uncomfortable and throughout the two night stay it happaned twice that there wasn't any hot water.

    The breakfast was good and the room was also clean and quiet. The staff was also helpful and nice. I liked the location because it was quite close to the city centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice, straight forward, comfortable, and nicely locate hotel for a good price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very minor but, the windows let through some sound from outside, this is typical for these older buildings. Being on a quiet street minimized the impact of this.

    Polite and professional staff at the reception greeted me and were prepared for my last minute booking. The facilities are basic but nice and the location is on a quite street that is a short walk from the center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    PERFECT location, close walk to the centre AND also to a very nice Luzanka Park. Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    clean and nice. PERFECT location, ie. close walk to the centre AND also to a very nice Luzanka Park - just opposite direction. Nice green and quiet area, you may play on the green grass, having chance to enjoy both the sun and nice shadow of old trees. I think perfect for kids who normally are not kin on walking the streets and enjoying caffes and restaurants :-)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    The hotel's staff was very helpful, the rooms were very...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hairdryers in all rooms.

    The hotel's staff was very helpful, the rooms were very clean and well maintained. However, the best was the breakfast with a very good selection of bread, vegetables, fruits, cheese, hot and cold beverages. I'll come back next time I go to Brno

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money, but don't expect to not have a few problems
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was very surprised that the shower head did not have a bracket high up on the wall, only at knee height, so I had to hold it up in the air with my hand, which made it rather difficult.

    The breakfast was reasonable, but too little meat put out and rarely topped up.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Afterall, I had a good time :-) slept very well and had very nice breakfasts. :-)
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I missed the thing that holds the showerhead. I have been to hotels where it was missing, I am very talented in handling it as in this case but I prefer to have it in its place :-) The wifi coverage was very good, the speed was not. The water did not run off after the second they in the sink. Overall, there are some small signs of shibbiness all around like the lack of the shower, the hairdrier had little blowspeed, ther is a slight crack in the corner of the room, there are some wall fixings that were visible as having different colors etc. but no big issue. Having the room at half price, I do not complain. At original price it would have been a little more problematic but nothing serious afterall.

    I liked the free parking as genius member. The location was very good with a lot of restaurants around. The room is spacious, also the bathroom. The elevator was good, I never waited more than a minute for it. The bed was very good. That is the most important! :-)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.8
    Location was close to the city center , it is easy to walk.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a bit small but enough for the business visit

    Location was close to the city center , it is easy to walk. Breakfast was good enough. There is free parking in front of the hotel. I would stay in this hotel in my next visit to Brno.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    Very satisfied!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful and kind, location very good, 15 minutes from the main station. Breakfast excellent, rooms very clean.Hotel is being renovated and is going green. Recommended.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.9
    Good breakfast, secure and free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny and very hot, since the window is just next to the bed you cant leave it open whent its freezing outside. Though we got a really good price for the room, nevertheless its better to pay few euros more to get more space especially if you are there for more than one night.

    Good breakfast, secure and free parking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.3
    The hotel Europa is near the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the bathroom there was barely space hanging up the towels and the device for hanging the shower head was broken. Furthermore, the free toiletries, as shown on the pictures of the description of the rooms, were not available in our room. The breakfast is a rather simple one.

    The hotel Europa is near the city center.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    10
    a comfortable stay in Brno
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing..all is good

    this year our room was more comfortable than the other rooms we stayed before..they have changed the pillows and now it feels more comfortable...we love this hotel and its delicious rich breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.6
    good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no toilet paper holder in the room please make it easier in the loft to open and close the black-out curtain

    good breakfast good price-value ratio friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    10
    Staff was genuinely friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had to wait a few minutes for the hot water to actually start going in the shower but that is just if I really want to find some needless cons :).

    Staff was genuinely friendly. Our room was nicely established with new furniture. Everything was clean (which is not always the case of 3 stars hotels). Breakfast was amazing, basically everything I could have wanted in the morning to eat. Great experience, nice memories.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    nice stay in Brno
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is the first hotel where the wifi is working with good speed :) We had comfortable and large rooms and the breakfast was really good. I need to mention that the staff is really helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.3
    Good value for not so much money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - The minibar in my room was really noisy - Mold in the bath tube - Tiny safe, no chances to fit a tablet, to say nothing about a laptop - I'm not sure what was superior about the room. It was quite good, especially for this money, but superior...

    + Good breakfast with hot and cold buffet + Location: quiet street next to the center, two tram stops, a park + Really cheap, even for Brno + Friendly reception

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.5
    Excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Already said the dim lighting in the room - so easily fixed too. A fridge and kettle would have been nice especially as it already had the fridge cupboard in the room which was empty - maybe somebody took it.

    There was wi-fi in the room instead of cable network as advertised which was good as my new laptop doesn't have a network connector. The room had a double bed which was nice but only a single quilt which meant that I couldn't sleep diagonally to stop my feet going over the edge. Huge room but pathetic lighting as normal in hotels but worse here as the light ceiling was so high. Why? Breakfast was excellent - so much to choose from hot and cold. Pretty sure I could have just had that one meal per day if necessary. Oh and lovely deep bath with plenty of hot water if I wanted a soak after a long day's walking around. The area is quiet and didn't hear any neighbours.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Next time we visit Brno, we will stay in Europa again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, nice rooms with big comfortable bed and the breakfast was just great. It is great value. And also staff was nice, polite and helpful. We can for sure recommend hotel Europa for your stay in Brno!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.1
    Could be fab
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our double room had two single beds. We smacked then together but still wasn't very comfortable as they had slightly different mattresses. Breakfast closes at 10am

    Good location near city centre, clean and well kept

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Delightful surprise in Brno!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly staff throughout the stay, room was quiet and spacious, and the breakfast buffet was very good. The location was perfect - 20 minutes' walk got me wherever I needed to be in Brno. Overall, great value for the money. I'll definitely book at Europa again on my next trip to Brno.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.2
    It was good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly service, tranquil atmosphere, delicious breakfast, comfortable room ... everything was much better than expected. If you go to Brno again, it is hotel which wants to stay again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    6.3
    Neither budget, neither luxury hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room which I've been given didn't suit my needs, no restaurant in hotel or close to it (actually found one but closed), could hear people walking in a main hall.

    Not far away from city centre, many parks around, clean room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel near ceter of the town.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one minus - tv with "laptop" size is unacceptable.

    Very nice hotel, close to down town. Nice room (Superior). Very good breakfast with lot of choices.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing which I didn’t like is coffee.

    Very comfortable bed, perfect breakfast, the best location near the city centre with parking, near cafés and park Luzanky

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    5.0
    The shower bowl was without fastening!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower bowl was without fastening! When I took shower I had to to keep it in hand - very uncomfortable. I paid for 1 night more than EUR100 and with such price I expected better service. I am very disappointed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    A safe, quiet and affordable option with good food in and around the property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While the rooms and amenities were nice enough, and the beds big and comfortable, the wifi was a little slow and there was not much room to walk around!

    This clean and quaint hotel is located in a very quiet area and just a few minutes walk to the best parts of town. There were three excellent restaurants on the same street too! The breakfast was also fantastic. Lots of options.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Excellent choice if you want to stay in Brno.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect.

    Everything was just perfect. The facilities are just great. Big spacious room, very clean almost in the heart of the city. It takes around 10 minutes to reach main city square, restaurants, bars, and what else you want to enjoy. Excellent choice for this price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    From the outside, the hotel looks a bit outdated, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking near hotel is problematic because there are a lot of people wanting to get the place in the street. We were lucky, but...

    From the outside, the hotel looks a bit outdated, the corridors do not show freshness, but the room was comfortable, nice and luxurious. The hotel is near the center, which is easily accessible on foot.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast service was quite bad, there were no clean coffee...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast service was quite bad, there were no clean coffee cups or plates and I had to go looking for someone to help, a young guy who then gave me a lecture about how I should have waited at my table, which was both completely out of line and also idiotic – I *had* already waited at my table and no one was in sight.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location. 10 minutes walk from the city center, and 2 from a beautiful park. Delicious, varied and plenty breakfast. Quiet and clean room. Free parking in the surrounding streets.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    A great value for the money paid! Will come back when in Brno again.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was nice but could be cleaner (especially bathroom).

    Great service, very friendly staff, willing to answer questions and provide help. Wonderful breakfast, variety of meals and drinks. Convenient location, close to tram station and city of Brno.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.5
    Cheap and chearful
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very little toilet paper and showers didnt work in both rooms, not much cooked breafast and no teabags

    Friendly and very helpful staff, the location, size and cleanliness of the rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    6.3
    Expensive parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arriving we were told the parking overnight would cost us 4euros overnight but in the morning we had to pay 10 euros- an overnight increase of 150percent!

    Comfortable & clean room..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Average breakfasts, little variety.

    Large double room. Comfortable bed. Friendly administrator - answered all questions, gave a map of the city. Hotels parking was busy, but we parked car fo free acros the street near the hotel. The center can be reached on foot in 10 minutes. Good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic hotel with really comfortable beds. For each recommendation.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable beds. Just after booking I got an email that they reserved for me one parking place in their courtyard for free of charge. Parking is excelent. Breakfast is really good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.7
    The pillows suck and the towels don't get replaced with...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fresh bath towels, not even after 3 days! Pillows are not firm.

    The pillows suck and the towels don't get replaced with fresh ones, we had to ask. Don't go to Tulip restaurant nearby, Other ones are better. Breakfast, free parking are a huge plus! Good value overall.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Perfect place if you are looking for an affordable and quiet place to stay in the centre of Brno.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about

    - small and cosy hotel in a quiet neighbourhood very close to the city centre - clean, air-conditioned rooms - friendly and competent staff - good value for money - large public parking place on the street

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.8
    It was well equipped and good organized hotel, apart from the lobby bar.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The money where taken out from my card in advanced.this was unfair and not as per the offer. There where no barman in the lobby .I hardly order a coffee which where terrible.

    The facility where in order.it was kept clean and well equipped. The breakfast where good-quality and fresh food in big varaity.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    I would stay again if visiting Brno.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I found the steps leading down to the breakfast room caught me by surprise each morning, the depth of the steps is quite a bit more than standard steps throughout the hotel. I can imagine a person less agile may stumble and fall.

    Nothing in particular, everything was fine. The location was ideal for me, not too much walking to get to the tourist areas.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel, located at a quiet neighborhood close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel, located at a quiet neighborhood close to the city center (less than 10 minutes walk). Clean and comfortable room, modern and spacious bathroom, very good breakfast. All above in a very reasonable price. Next time we will visit Brno, we will definitely choose the same hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.8
    quiet hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    area very quiet, residential. some homeless people on the street but they are not harmful

    10-15 min walking from the main square, very quiet area. good breakfast with eggs, sausage and bacon. our room was on the top floor with a small window but wasn't hot (July). big bathroom

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable hotel in a very pleasant street. Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice street. Good location....easy walking distance to town centre and lovely park. Clean, comfortable room. Good breakfast. Friendly staff. Great value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Excellent Choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed could be a little more comfortable, had that sag on one side where everyone sits.

    Quality room at a budget price. 7 minute walk to the top of the Old Town, 15 minutes to the center. Quiet area. Great breakfast with hot items. Great restaurants and bars nearby. And a wonderful park to hang out in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.8
    Convenient and reasonably priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water wasn't always warm in the morning. No tea making facilities or fridge. The pillows were awful.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. For example giving us hot water in 2 mugs as they were not able to lend a kettle. The receptionist printed our boarding passes and they answered any questions with a helpful attitude. The breakfast was also decent. The room was a good size. A very convenient location in a pleasant avenue and next to a good Thai restaurant. A lovely park (Luzanky) very near and the Janecek theatre with it's amazing fountain in the opposite direction. The centre of town is easy to walk.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    6.7
    Mediocre hotel, good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room, basically. Hotel's equipment in general very old, the bed was really uncomfortable, the shower didn't have a holder/grip so that this was a bit uncomfortable as well. The room was a bit noisy, I could hear the neighbour snoring during the night and the hotel staff talking and laughing loudly in the morning. In the breakfast there was only 1 toaster and it didn't work ever. Only the staff at the checkin desk would speak english.

    The location was very good, I arrived from Hotel Grand station by walking, in 10-15 min. Very quiet and nice street. There is a tram station nearby but I preferred to go walking. There are also some nice pubs nearby as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    6.7
    Very hot room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got a room just below the roof. It was very hot and the air conditioner did not function well. It was not comfortable at all to stay in room.

    A few stops from the train station by tram or bus 67. It's convenient and in a quiet area but hard to find it the first time. The room is clean and the toilet is hygienic. The breakfast is tasty and fresh with many choices.The staff is very helpful and polite.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.9
    Good location and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tub was really deep and hard to climb in and out of. The laundry truck made its pick up and delivery beginning at 6:50 am, and the process was very noisy.

    The hotel is within a 15-minute walk of the old town. Parking is within the hotel property. There is an elevator. There was an extensive selection of food on the breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    incredible experience in Brno
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very kind and helpful staff; location right in the city centre; excellent for travelling by car - private parking lot, inner courtyard; had a small but confortable room with splendid view towards Petrov; lovely breakfast, with plenty variety the hotel is easy to find and close to almost everything nice neighbourhood, silent area

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    Very good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    soundproofing between rooms was not optimal but the place was mainly calm.

    The hotel was in a very good location, nice street near a park and at 5 minutes to the center. The room was spacious and clean, bed was confortable. Everything was ok.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.9
    Very good location, near the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist was not helpful. The pillows were very thin and she explained me, that in the hotel couldn't find additional one.

    Very good location, near the city center. Very good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I e joyed our stay at Europa hotel. Economical with a fantastic breakfast buffet. Rev one day staying here if you're in Prague

    Fantastic breakfast buffet!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    6.3
    Nice and relaxing entrance area, good breakfast with lots of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor was very dated in the bedrooms, quite dirty too

    Nice and relaxing entrance area, good breakfast with lots of choice of what to have. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.8
    Good enough to stay here one more time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a TV in the room, but the TV set is really small. Sometimes water in the shower was not really warm and I had to wait till it became hotter. I don't like 2 in 1 solution for shower - shampoo and shower gel; left in the bathroom, I just don't believe that it makes sense :) so I had to use mine.

    Excellent location: not exact the old town, but close enough. Good breakfast and big choice even if you are late. Parking into the yard, we even could see our car from the room window. Big and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful stay near the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee from the box was not tasty.

    Perfect services - clean room and regular cleaning, rich breakfast, nice staff. Perfect availability of city center.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel near center, with own safe parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location - very close to the center, but on quiet street. Safe parking in the closed yard. Polite and helpful staff. Very good breakfast. Clean and comfortable rooms. Good price. Next time in Brno we'll definitely stay in this hotel again.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Europa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: