Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Eurostars Thalia 5 stars

Narodní 13, Prague, 11000, Czech Republic

#274 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2901 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.8
    Start with a good hotel to start your day.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They could have given me a Maserati to use.

    First, I want to thank the staff. The airline lost my luggage for three days. You cannot believe the empathy from this beautiful staff. From the bottom of my heart, I love you guys. I spent more money for breakfast than I wanted to. I must admit it was enjoyable and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable hotel with a very busy reception in a town packed with tourists.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception is always very busy. There are only 2 persons working, which is clearly not enough. They’re great, but if you need them you’ll have to wait.

    It’s not a Five Stars, but it’s excellent. High ceilings and spacious rooms. Amazing bathroom. Perfect location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    The breakfast choice and quality was remarkable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to the shower in the bath was slippery and awkward. Reception staff were sometimes vague and mis-interpreted requests.

    The breakfast choice and quality was remarkable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    6.3
    Satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had requested for a Room with a View, but we did not get our request. Found one staff at the reception rude, While the others were nice

    The rooms were designed well. The Hotel provided us a cot which was very helpful for our baby. Room service did our rooms everyday and everything was working well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    5.8
    Awful and outdated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needs to change its current furniture as it is extremely outdated, so bad that you can notice the mirrors in the bathroom have mould growing on them. We also experienced a very aggressive person from the in-room dining.

    I came here a year ago and decided to stay here again big mistake as the only thing that remained excellent was the cleaning ladies...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Best first impression of Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly, i do have nothing bad to say about our stay, the staff were friendly and the location was perfect.

    We enjoyed the view we had of the city. It was the perfect photo opportunity view. The bed was massive and the wooden beamed ceilings were lovely The buffet breakfast was perfect. It has so much to choose from and everything i had was tasty

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    2.5
    I forgot my sunglasses in the room.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I forgot my sunglasses in the room. I called and sensed email. At first time Answer me that didn’t find it. At my second mail, when I wrote that I was absolutely sure about it, no one answer me. This is not a 5 star

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    6.3
    Ok nice visit to Prague , a slight shadow on accommodation .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blinds on the window would only close half way , no sympathy from counter or costumer skill . It’s shame really, it could be a excellent venue .

    the Location to the site .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location and easy access to all the sight seeing places. Comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The WiFi speed was not good and some times disconnecting. The room was renovated but they could have done a better job in terms of clean work. Looks some of the job was done in rush.

    Excellent location and very comfortable bed. Nice and Friendly staff. Very nice breakfast and very clean area. Close to all sight seeing places and easy access. Lots of pubs and resto close by the Hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a 5 stars hotel, as it is very old with average service of cleaning staff and an average breakfast.

    We had the deluxe room which was huge with a jaccuzi room. When we arrived they provide us with complimentary chocolates, freddo espresso machine, coffee and tea as well as two small bottles of wine. The hotel is in great location ideal for tourists and couples. Also, we check out at 5 am in the morning and the prepared us a snack box (free) to take with us.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location to explore Prague's history
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were not at all comfortable. The penthouse rooms are nice but windows only face upwards stop there was no view.

    Great location, easy walking distance to old town and Wenceslas Square. Staff speak multiple languages.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    4.2
    Unpleasant staff, very small rooms but location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very unwelcoming and unadjusting, new staff was on duty which wasted a lot of time due to lack of training. We were traveling with family, despite booking a month in advance and putting a special request to have rooms together, we were given rooms and two ends of the lobby, which was very discomforting. Manager on duty did not make any effort to change or adjust or compensate in some way. Rooms too are very small than they look in pictures. Only advantage is the location, in old town, walkable from charles bridge which serves the purpose of tourism.

    Location is quite suitable for tourism

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    A good choice for visitors to Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were very friendly and were always trying to be helpful but it seemed that they were a bit inexperienced. On several occasions they misunderstood our requests for transportation means.

    The convenient location and breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.8
    Great friendly staff, breakfast was amazing with lots of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathtub edge was a bit too tall for us (petit Asians), had to climb out of the tub after shower which was a bit dangerous. Also, there was only one chair in the room (no sofa) so it was a little bit inconvenient.

    Great friendly staff, breakfast was amazing with lots of variety and thus great value for money. Rooms were clean. Bathtub was spacious! Great location as well, allowed us to explore both old and new town without much hassle.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Value for money, Overall we enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good.

    Small things and comfort make your stay memorable. Room size was very good....additionally there were all the facilities electric kettle, mini fridge, wardrobe, locker, iron, bath gel and shampoo, body lotion, hygiene kit, small and big towels etc. Hotel is 6 mins walk from Charle's Bridge and a minute away from tram station. Very close to small grocery shop and little away from Tesco.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathtub It’s a little high to get in.

    The hotel is new in good condition. The breakfast it´s very very good. The staff were attentive when we need to stay one more night because our flight was cancelled. Location is great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    5.0
    The location was good to view all the attractions, right on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not very clean, we had to wait over an hour at check in because our booked rooms weren’t ready and every day we saw this happening again with other travellers. The male concierge is very arrogant, the girls working there are nice though. The breakfast is decent, all in all a bit pricey for what you get.

    The location was good to view all the attractions, right on the edge of the old centre

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    We would gladly stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most restaurants we tried closed at 10:00. Missed late night dining. Did we look in the wrong places?

    Super location—both to old town and tram & metro. Very easy to get around for us. Also, close to Cafe Slavia, Cafe Ebel, and Hemingway’s—our fave spots.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    6.7
    The location ist Super.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very loud. The bed is not comfortable. We had to ask for the shampoo and shower gel every single day!! Defiantly not 5 stars.

    The location ist Super. The room is big and there is a lot of space.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    This hotel has an exceptional location for tourists.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We could not figure out how the air conditioning controls worked. Fortunately, it was close to cool enough.

    The location of the hotel is excellent and allowed us to walk to the old town, the hop-on hop-off bus and the funicular. The breakfast was an outstanding, varied and plentiful buffet. The coffee was excellent. We had rooms to the back, which were very quiet. Close by was an excellent ice cream parlor called creme de la creme. The staff was helpful in arranging our sightseeing and taxi pick-up.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    This hotel is in a great position and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The “single” beds being so close together. The room was a little small, but I understand that this is generally the case in Europe.

    Great position, great staff and great food!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.5
    Room was good except for outside noise. Room cleaning staff pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room faced onto a noisy side street - cocktail bar open until the early hours!

    The receptionists were very helpful. The breakfasts were good. If we had known how good before our trip we would have pre-booked

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.5
    Very good loaction - excellent breakfast!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were not the friendliest and it is very much geared to the Spanish market. I speak Spanish, so this did not bother me. It is not a five star hotel, more like 3-4 stars!!!

    The location is very good indeed. You are about 7 - 10 minutes from the Charles Bridge by foot. It is best to out of the historical old town and then you can visit when you wish. Excellent breakfast - one of the best I have had in hotels.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    A very welcoming comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The area surrounding the hotel was not very lively, especially at night. It was quite a walk from old town square, about 10-15 mins.

    The rooms were spacious and very comfortable and it was exceptionally clean, We especially liked the high ceilings in the room. The staff were great and very accommodating, our favorite was Ibrahim the bartender.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    So it was a nice stay in the Hotel
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The atmosphare of the brakefast room is not coform to the hotel . The breakfast should be much more better for five star . So some smal details are not correct . Thank you

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    2.9
    Avoid this hotel as it is utter garbage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at check-in were very condescending, the room was very dirty, the bed sounded like it had been put through its paces over the years(very squeaky). The bathroom floor still had urine stains on it.

    The view of Prague Castle

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Great mini break, saw lots of Prague and the public transportation works great to get around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not a lot. We have travelled a lot and the only thing my wife noted was the bed was a little on the firm side, but if you like your bed that way it is not really a point to put you off.

    Very good location close to sites that we wanted to visit and transportation links but not to close. The breakfast buffet in the morning was always well maintained and a very good selection of hot and cold foods to choose from, staff always in attendance and helpful. Front desk always assisted in guiding to where we wanted to get to with an explanation and notes when needed. Would highly recommend a stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a little bit small and the decoration of the hotel is kind old.

    The bed is so big and comfortable. The roof windows is so interesting! Location is good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    2.9
    Not recommended for family .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. No variety or international breakfast food. Bad cleaning for rooms .

    Special thanks to staff:Anderia very helpful and so cute and respectful 👍🏻.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.8
    The location of the hotel is pretty good, close to so many...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is good but gets very noisy, especially at night.. The cleaning of the rooms is not done professionally at all.. The room became VERY dusty easily and the dusting was not done at all.. By mistake we broke a mug, it was not replaced, and the floor was still having pieces of glass and it also became sticky because the floor was not mopped at all.. The bathroom amenities were never replaced, and the towels were not available for the last 2 days that we stayed.. They only put a small pocket tissue for 2 adults in the room! Tea and coffee were not added on daily basis after using them.. I asked the lady who puts them for tea and milk and she said it is not available anymore..!!! I asked for a bathrobe and slippers, and the guy at the reception just gave them to me by hand and said u can take them alone to your room.. I didn’t like that.. At least let someone send them for us in the room since you are already taking service charge..!!

    The location of the hotel is pretty good, close to so many things (grocery, coffee shops).. However, it gets very noisy especially at night, I think because there are too many bars and casinos around.. During weekend it was even difficult to sleep because of the noise.. The staff are very helpful, especially on the reception, they guided us to nice places to visit.. Staff who took orders in the kitchen were nice.. An Arab guy who took orders in the kitchen he was very kind and modified the menu to meet our dietary needs.. The rooms are kind of spacious, the floors are wooden, which was fine with us, as there were no carpet smells or anything like that.. However, no slippers were provided until we asked for them..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    A staff memeber called Edwardo dealt with me and my partner...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A staff memeber called Edwardo dealt with me and my partner and he was very friendly and extremely helpful. His reccomadations for sightseeing and places to eat were incredibly! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Prague:)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    4.6
    its not 5star hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    actually nothing positive I can say

    its not 5star hotel. I didn't like the room, the service desc when I ask to arrange a coffee to people who came to meeting was surprised and sent me to kitchen to arrange myself. hotel - nothing special for this price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    The deluxe room is worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You may expect a decent sound system to have a nice ambiance. The room is large, and the stereo that they promote (when you book the room) delivers a plastic sound that is not covering the whole area, so forget about the charming ambiance with classical jazz music :(

    The deluxe room is worth it. Very large bed, comfortable. Wooden floor and beams give a warm and cozy felling. The view is nice but you have to go for it (it's a roof windows so you have to be standing to see it). The bathroom has a half blurred windows which opens the view to the living room, giving the feeling the bathroom is a lot bigger. Nice design, although the space for the shower is sacrificed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    2.5
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The welcoming (not even a glass of water), the size of the room was so small, view on walls of buildings, bad decoration and the bed small and not confortable at all !! nothing at all in this hotel will définitely not recommend it.

    Nothing was nice or maybe the location in Pragues

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Very good location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of Noise from the Main Street. Would not recommend to anyone who is looking for a quite stay. Located near local bar. Rooms need upgrading. Some rooms have smell. Good breakfast. Water in the hotel is not complimentary. Must pay.

    Costumer service was very good! Excellent location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    We book a deluxe room on the top floor which is spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is abit cool.

    We book a deluxe room on the top floor which is spacious. Room with jazucci is good after whole day visiting the city. Floor is wooden not carpet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    I had a beautiful, spacious room!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a beautiful, spacious room! Very big and clean. Breakfast was great with lots of fresh fruits, pancakes, vegetables, cakes, pastries etc. Location is excellent, only 10 minutes away from Charles bridge (by foot). The staff is very helpful and friendly as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Peace of mind - comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower area does not have any place to put shampoos etc... which you need to leave to the floor. Slightly gives a business hotel feeling as well. Surroundings not very tidy.

    The property was quite clean. The parquet floors are better than carpets. This was the main decision criteria for us. The front desk staff is much more better than the property. You feel the warm mediterran welcome from the Spanish chain. We did not have any expectations like gym, pool, spa so the rating in this regard maybe high. Our aim was city sight seeing, for the purpose 8 and 8.5 is a fair rating, but for me the staff shifted up my decision. I care the details, how many times “sorry” or “no”, or “not possible” easily told to you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Charming Hotel with Friendly Staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The Glass Shower wall that separates the bathtub from the sink and the glass closet door. There’s a high risk of accidental breaking the glass door when you open it too fast as it directly hits the corner of the Vanity counter. 2. The’s a similar problem with the glass closet door where it directly opens into the door swing. 3. They should provide free bottled water for the price they charge

    Hotel is located pretty strategically where Charles Bridge is only 10 minutes walk away. Edwardo who helped check me in allowed me to check in 4 hours earlier which was excellent especially after traveling for 18 hours. The stair wall in the hotel is bright with natural day light which gives you a colonial building feel. The common area in the ground floor has a spacious reading reading / living area with a bar located next to it. As for what’s around the hotel: - There is a great Rock bar that plays classic rock which is open up to 6.00 AM called Vagon - If you are walking towards Charles Bridge, You should stop by Hemingway bar which is like 6 minutes away from the hotel while walk towards Charles Bridge - There is also a kebab place between Vagon and the Hotel if you get hungry - There are two grocery stores to the left of the hotel called Euromax Market and Fivuza Market - you can pamper yourself at Thai Massage for a variety of massages or at Luxury which offers medicine, pedicure, facial and body massages Tip - Prague is best explored at night after 11.00 PM as that’s when you see the real magic and charm the city has to offer minus the tourist and crowds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice location, exelent staff but ask for a soundproof room.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds were to hard for my taste but the room nicely furnished and big. The room we were staying in was so badly isolated that we could not get any sleep our last night. It was a Saturday night and the town was really busy. We had to get up around 3 am and went therefor really early to bed but I would expect a soundproof room in a 5 star Hotel. The noise I am talking about was just normal environment sounds from outside in a big city, nothing special. Vehicles and happy tourists on their way home after a good night in town. I asked for a upper floor room. I thought We would get a better sleep there. But I think we must have been wrong. The windows in the roof are probably not as well isolated as the windows on the lower floor.

    We really liked the location, the breakfast and the staff was very likable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.1
    Can't recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible value, free chocolate and wine low quality, requested a nice bathtub as advertised, got a half functional shower instead.

    Location. That's it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel, great location , but we did have a couple of issues that surprised us....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little on the hard side and there was a couple of hours delay before we could get the key to the room. We were even more surprised to find a maintenance guy still in the bathroom grouting the shower when we finally got to the room, but then he advised we couldn’t use the shower for another hour which unfortunately meant we ended up late for an evening meal with some friends (it was a very hot day and we needed to freshen up). Not exactly what you expect in a five star hotel!!

    Great location and breakfast; good size room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location, staff are great, food is delicious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was fantastic, a great choice of food. Ebrahim was excellent he went above and beyond our expectations of a host. The staff were all very friendly. This was a great hotel. Oh, and we loved the little touches like warm soup after returning from a day out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.8
    Awesome hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The AC was difficult to manage, probably controled by hotel main AC, which made the room too hot.

    The staff, the location, the cleanliness and the view to the castle at night from our room was astonishing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.8
    Very good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although cleaning ladies were very nice, the cleaness of the room when arriving was not very good.

    Breakfast (variety and quality), room (space, amenities, noise), wi-fi (good signal and no disconnection)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.2
    I have received quite a good corner room, where the tub was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was a bit cold (but I liked it after so many hot rooms) and the central heating system blew continuously the air to my bed. So I slept in a standard slight breeze. With the shower place, there was not any rack to place shower gel or soap. Also some of mosaics in tube and on the wall of shower were broken.

    I have received quite a good corner room, where the tub was built into the floor (!!). I do not know whether that was a standard room what I paid for or an upgrade. Anyway, the cleanness and room size was ok, also the breakfast was abundant. Variety of meals met majority of expectations to a standard breakfast. Location is quite good, just a small walk both from Charles bridge and Vencel square and business districts. Wifi worked quite fast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.2
    Very expensive place in the summer, affordable, but cold in the winter time.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air condition control didn’t reacted. I remember this is chronically the issue. It was simply cold in the room, whatever I did with the controlll

    I love the place because of ambience, location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    Had everything needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had managed to accidentally book without breakfast. However to add at the hotel was £8 per person per day. Which seems ridiculous.

    Had everything needed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.5
    Beds were comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of breakfast

    Beds were comfy Underfloor heating in bath tub was a bonus Room was super modern and stylish Cleaning staff was very nice Near all main tourist spots

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.6
    A great place to stay in a great city
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking availability at the hotel was restricted forcing us to use expensive alternatives

    Very helpful staff - especially Ahmed in the bar/restaurant and very comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    Like the location and the ammenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not that its too much but the staff are grumpy and during my time never found them smiling.. Looked like really stressed out for all the three days I was there.

    Like the location and the ammenities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    8.3
    Good location in Central Prague
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Part of the facilities look a bit old.

    Big nice rooms. Specially the ones on the 4th floor. Comfortable beds and relatively new bathroom. Breakfast is a buffet with plenty of choices.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    5.8
    We mentioned that we would like to have a room with a bath...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On Saturday morning we went down for breakfast, everything from the warm buffet was gone, and they didn't restock. We had to have some pastries and fruits/yogurt only. No eggs ... I don't think this is acceptable for 5 stars hotel. For a reference, we went before 10 o'clock (and on weekend days the breakfast is until 11, so there is no excuse for that).

    We mentioned that we would like to have a room with a bath tub, the fact that we got it was very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    Everything nice we would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The A/C was not really working and very loud, the room was cold when we arrive and it needs till Saturday morning to get the room Temperatur to 23 degrees.

    Everything was perfect! The breakfast is 9 € worth you have a very bright choice of antipasti, cereals, sweets and much more! The room is very comfy the bed is very hard (but I like it, mywife doesnt like it and get backpain of it), they’ve a good choice of tv programs and a heat ground in the bathroom. all in all we like the hotel and the price was good. We would stay here again! There was a fire alarm on Sunday morning, the staff was good organized and the hotel manager was also there! (Alarm in 4 languages also in the room) it was just a technical failure.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    Great hotel. Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park is very tight so may be difficult for those with large cars

    Hotel rooms were quite large and well equipped. Were clean and well presented. Location was great and only a short walk from the Charles Bridge and Old town areas.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.2
    Amazing hotel in an amazing city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My biggest problem was the lighting or lack of - very difficult to get ready in the evening with little light. Additionally one member of staff on reception was rude to my partner - fortunately everyone else was lovely

    Lovely hotel decorated to a lovely standard. Very good value for money. Loved every second of this trip

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.9
    Perfect spot to see this beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personally i just couldnt get comfy in the bed. It was lovely and soft and clean but i kept waking up. This may be down to me though!

    Staff were really great. They spoke many languages and nothing was too much trouble, which was such a nice touch considering i was travelling alone.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable room, although small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Came across some top class hotels around Prague whilst walking about which turned out to be a similar price to what we paid

    Comfortable room, although small. Didn’t eat in the restaurant as seemed a little expensive for what it was.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.6
    Nice location, great breakfast, comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The undeground parking is very small (difficult to maneuvre inside if there are 2 more cars) and rather expensive.

    Nice location, great breakfast, comfortable room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    we enjoyed very much, staffs are very friendly and helpul to our needs and wuestions
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there was no toilet brush

    the breaskfast buffet was funtqastic wide varity of choices. you want to taste them all but too manny for small stomack but for adventurous eater you can find something new, well displayed and the division of food categories is well planned.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    Perfect! Definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Perfect enjoyable stay!

    Perfect location for site seeing, everything in walking distance. Breakfast good time and wide array of choices on offer. Very comfortable room and easy check in and out procedure.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.2
    Came to see Prague but couldn't get out of my comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    "Erotic" bathroom with transparent wall

    Front desk personal is more than welcome. Cleaning ladies are "invisible" - they never disturb, but the room was always maden. Great location. Perfect breakfast, even too much for the breakfast. Nice cozy gym. Comfortable bed with 5!! pillows.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    we enjoyed our stay,very friendly staffs are helpful,houskeeping nladies very friendly and police
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i prefer a shower than a bath

    there was a wide choices of food ready to serve for the guest the hall was very clean,just looking at how they displayed buffet.you feel hungry already but at the end you choice what is the best for you

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.3
    My stay at Eurostars Thalia was very disappointing, I will not be returning to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very disappointed with Eurostars Thalia. 2/3 of our very uncomfortable beds were covered in hair. It was so bad that I had to call reception to ask them to replace the sheets. I asked to speak with the manager and was told the manager wasn’t available and started at 8am the next morning, I am still waiting to speak with the manager. This hotel is no where near 5 stars, the lampshade was broken, the wallpaper was pealing off, the beds were so uncomfortable we actually came home with sore backs. We loved our trip to Prague and when we return I will not be staying at Eurostars Thalia.

    The location of the hotel was 10/10. It is less than a 10 minute walk to the Main Square. With regards to the facilities, I liked that they offered complementary soup in the reception area, which was a nice touch coming in from the cold. The shower was also good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Amazing trip to Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at Eurostars Thalia for 3 nights and couldn’t fault it! We had a deluxe room which was more than enough for us. The view from the windows of the city was beautiful, the bed was very comfortable and the room was very modern and clean. The staff on reception were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a perfect location in the old town, a 5 minute walk to the end of the street and you have a full view of the city and Charles bridge. This hotel definitely lives up to its 5 star rating

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    5.8
    Hotel with a good and kind staff. Room and bathroom services to be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Services in the bathroom quite poor, they must be improved: no bathrobe, no towels for bidet, no wipes for teapot in the room. Room without a little desk/table; no chair ! Not a room at a 5 stars level.

    Breakfast very good in quality and variety of food, good service. Good professional staff level. Good position of the Hotel into the town.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Exceptional hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have no complaints

    Great location, can walk to astronomical clock, old square, food, and shopping. Public transportation very accessible though we did not use as we walked to everything in the area. We got an extra early check-in as we arrived very early and really needed to sleep. The room was small but nice, clean and modern. The front desk staff spoke English well and was very helpful with directions and other general questions about the area. The breakfast was excellent. Great choices and lots of variety. There is water available in the lobby along with candy and in the evening a bowl of hot soup. Very nice place

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.2
    Dreamy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The matress was hard to sleep on

    Staff, facilties, location and breakfast were excellent. The matress was hard to sleep on though. Other than that, we loved the bathroom's heating floor!!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    5.0
    Great Xmas dinner, better than expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from 5 star hotel experience. First room was not clean, then they changed our room with the one that had lighting problems. They could not fully fix this issue :( Not all; but some staff members were not really kind

    Great Xmas dinner, better than expected

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.6
    The hotel was in general really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing that could have been better was the hot chocolate at the breakfast.

    The hotel was in general really nice. It takes approx 10 minutes to walk to the old town, but there is a lot to see even closer to the hotel. The big shopping street starts approx 5 minutes walk from the hotel. Our favorite part was however the bed. We talked about taking it with us but decided against it only as it was to big for our allowed luggage. The breakfast was good. Fair amount of options and good quality.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.2
    The bathroom was very clean (daily) & facilities are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed mattress could be better

    The bathroom was very clean (daily) & facilities are very useful and enjoyable. Most of the staff at the desk was extremely and genuinely nice & helpful . I enjoyed the location that's not too much centered inside the mess & also close to other sites.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    It was our honeymoon and were surprised with a bottle of...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like everything in the hotel

    It was our honeymoon and were surprised with a bottle of champagne and upgraded room . Had a amazing time and really happy with the staff and the way we where both treated. Really a five star hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    8.3
    Hotel was great, the people in the rooms nextdoor werent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    loud noise until 01:30 on a monday.. this is not great when in need or some sleep

    Friendly and helpful personal at the reception. Breakfast was nice & location is ++

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    10
    Great location, wonderful hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...except a longer stay!

    Great location just outside of the Old Town. Easy to walk to all of the main tourist spots. The hotel was immaculate, the staff friendly, breakfast was perfect. I would thoroughly recommend a stay here! Thank you

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    8.8
    Very good standard but not ideal for visitors with a car.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only 8 parking spaces (€24/night) for hotel with over 100 rooms, which means very little chance of success. On top of that you cannot reserve a parking space on booking. No parking allowed (even at night!) at the location due to city centre restrictions, the only possibility is public car park (some 5 mins walk) which is quite expensive (€2/h for first 10h) if you have to leave the car overnight.

    Excellent breakfast. Fast internet. Well furnished and clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Eurostars Thalia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: