Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Exe City Park Hotel 3 stars

Opletalova 960/33, Prague, 110 00, Czech Republic

#248 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3618 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - it was what we expected

    Location - across the road from the main station and close to town centre. It was clean and comfortable and there was a good choice for breakfast. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not welcoming on arrival nor did they seem like they wanted to help at times I.e milk for coffee(?!)

    Location was great! Across the park from the main train station and only 5-10 minutes from the square and old town! Rooms clean and comfy too. Recommend for first timers.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds not changed during our stay of 5 days. Had to ask them to change. There is hot water boiling facility but the housekeeping did not refill our complimentary coffee/tea & hv to keep asking. Same with towels, shampoo & soap. Guess it's very scrimping policy of the hotel?

    Near train station. Cheap & convenient, but no frills type. Within short walk to food, tram stops & just a little further for sightseeing. Think BEST was very near Airport Express bus. So, its value in this sense.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok but nothing special.

    City park is in good position easy to get old town and river etc. Rooms very comfortable and staff extremely polite helpful. Breakfast is adequate. My friend and I enjoyed our stay there and would recommend it and if in Prague again will definitely stay there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't have closets just kind of open shelves your dresses. Also the elevator is slow and sometimes very occupied.

    Tudi have a parkin g available cheaper(20€) than in the street (28€). The bed is very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, right across the main train station. Nothing luxurious but clean and comfortable. It met my expectations and was great value for the money (cheaper than other similar places). I fully recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the pillow. Would have preferred a softer option

    Comfortable beds, clean rooms, clean bath. Enough space for luggage and to hang clothing. Liked having the coffee and tea in the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed as in most of Czech they don’t have normal mattresses like england the quality of hotel I expected memory foam

    Especially the breakfast and bathroom was nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It said that they had a restaurant in the hotel itself but it was not open when we lived there. Bathroom were small.

    Close to the train station and its a 10 min walk from the centre. Rooms were clean and tidy. The staff helps with the check out at our convenient time as we were leaving for the airport very early and offered to prepare a take away snack box as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom

    The location by the train station and to the Old Town make it’s location ideal. The breakfast is above expectations. The rooms are comfortable enough, clean bathrooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No safety Box in the room They may need to give more attention to the cleaning the room

    Close to the center & main train station size of Room is good comfort place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was really nice. No issues

    If arriving by train, this is an amazing location. Quick check in, and walk out the front door to see the beauty that is Prague!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is basic but probably fair for a 3* hotel. No food can't be ordered to room in the evening time so if you travel with kids walk to nearby Billa 😊.

    Location is minutes from main train station and at the same time appr. 1km from the city centre so you can walk or take public transport. Red sight seeing bus stop#10 and grocery shop Billa just metres away. Place is clean and well organised. Staff is helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a problem, but: we asked for an extra blanket (twice), and didn't get it. Again, NOT a problem, just a small minus on my behalf.

    The hotel is very close to the city centre, the main pedestrian zone and old town are just around 5-10min away. The room is very clean and comfortable. The breakfast is truly superb. The staff is nice and will try to help you if you ask. You can even buy tram tickets at the front desk. Would stay again and reccomend to anyone 10/10

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was appalled to be charged for 2 bottles of water! I’ve been staying in this hotel for two and a half years every 6 weeks to 2 months and the water has always been complimentary. I object strenuously to be charged for the water and the 150 koruna you have charged me will cost you my patronage as I am so cross with what I regard as a deceitful charge that I will not stay with you again. If you change your policy this should be made very clear. So very false economy on your part.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, if you fine something wrong with Hotel, then there is no pleasi g YOU!

    Very close to Train Station VERY VERY CLEAN, the STAFF were the BEST !!!! RATE 12 ++++++ 5Star

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, close to all places of interest, transport. Large room.It was not very noisy even in a room facing a street.Teapot. Abundant breakfast (8 euro only), I recommend to book it. Professional staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to central train station 5 minutes walking distance , friendly front desk people, clean and comfortable room, not expensive, good breakfast. I was there for only one night , I would go again at any time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    this property was across the street from a park, the train station, and a playground. It also was in easy walking distance to everything we wanted to see. The front desk personnel helped us to call and arrange for tours and special dinner/cultural events - they were very professional.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms small and steps to carry bags at elevator

    Staff was helpful, location extremely convenient to main railway station and Wenceslas Square, clean and basic accommodation, breakfast good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double beds are actually two joined twin beds with a double bed linings. Sleeping in the middle of such bed isn't comfortable.

    Best location in the city. 8 minutes walk from Wacheslav Square

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect Location: just opposite the Main Station. And only need 10 min to walk to the old city square. High cost-value for both vocation and business.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in time was more than 25 minutes due to the customer, a family of 4-5, having some type of problem.

    The proximity to the train station is excellent. Take a look at the picture I took from my room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was at the top floor, there was a little lower water pressure, nothing dramatic though.

    This was my emergency booking due to delayed flight. This place was a very nice surprise. Clean room, great price, awesome location and very good breakfast. Staff was cool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bottled water in room is not included in the room price and actually the price is quite high. This is not good

    The room was clean, everything is in working condition. The hotel is around 15 min walk from downtown which is good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A Stupid guy on the reception , after my pay for accomodation with credit card told me : "I am sorry, you need to pay for parking the car 20€ even " it was after my paymend with the credit card. If I know before, I did would to left the hotel !!! 37€ night OK, 20€ parking !!! NO thank you for next time. Bad experienc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only weakness is the relative small room area.

    Really near to train station and a good location. You can walk to old town square within 15minutes. The room is quiet, clean and tidy. They really have an abundant and delicious breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was fine but the smell wasn't good, the toilet cleaned need to be improved.

    The hotel is very good and close to all the touristic places. The room was clean and tidy. The price was good for a short break.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually nothing to say.

    Specially the location. Less than 1 min from main train station. Clean place with nice facilities. Friendly staff with better customer service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast and value for money. It's really near the main train station so it's convenient when you have big luggages and not wanting to take a taxi.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I sent e-mail to the official address of the hotel with important question before my trip and didn't receive any answer! And then I asked for late check-out on the day of departure, but the receptionist offered me only to book next day for the price higher than on Booking.com! It was very weirdly, and I booked online not at the reception. But I really don't understand why the hotel can't give a special pric e for the late check-out, if there are free rooms in the hotel.

    Location near main railway station and just few minutes to walk to the old city. Very nice clean room. There was no problem with early check-in.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only minor details, nothing serious. Creating an invoice turned out to be a big challenge for inexperienced staff, he should have got help from a colleague. Would be great to have a safe and minibar in the room. But I can live without :)

    Friendly staff! Comfortable and clean room, practical design with a lot of lovely details... writing desk, luggage rack, kettle, night light in the bathroom. Traveling alone as woman: felt completely safe.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one real problem which was the cleaning of the room which was disgraceful. Anything you happened to leave on the floor would stay on the floor, they seemed to do NOTHING . We stayed for 3 nights and the only thing that was done room wise was new towels (never enough )and the bed redressed ( no sheet changed). Overall this was very disappointing as they clearly don't care about stay over rooms if they couldn't hoover it or polish in 3 entire days. Really dirty habit to be in !!

    Staff where very friendly, location was excellent & the hotel itself was reasonably priced. Overall we had a very nice stay!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very impressed with this hotel, really convenient location just opposite the main railway station - great value with nice modern rooms and friendly staff. Really nothing bad to say at all.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a safe in room for valuables, and maybe a few more English channels on tv.

    Very happy with overall stay, room very clean and good size. Staff pleasant and helpful, breakfast ( optional) good value for money. Hotel in good location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the page of booking, there should be a sofa-bed/sofa in the room, but in the room that i live in there is no sofa-bad but just a extra-bed

    very good, nothing is bad. I‘m pleased with the situation and device of the room. the location of the hotel is also good. only 5 minutes on foot to the main station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property has perfect location close to Wenceslas Square, Central station and for me nearby target of my business trip. The room was clean and cozy. Receptionists were very friendly and kind. I do recommend the stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there was no heating in the bath and water pressure was very low. also room door couldn't be locked

    the stuff were very accommodating and pleasant and the breakfast was really great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The whole stay was surprisingly fab. The room was excellent, breakfast was great, staff were very helpful

    Looked out over a road, then a park, and the train station in the distance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff, very close to main station (3 minutes on foot) and 10 minutes from the Old Town. Comfortable rooms and fast check-in and check-out. Breakfast is good and worth the price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited parking lot, don’t count on it. We’ve made a reservation for 3 people but the room was not prepared for a 3rd person (sofa bed not prepared, no 3rd bed sheets, towel, etc.). Only 1 toilet paper (for 3 people, 2 days...).

    Everything was very clean and arranged. The staff is really sympathetic and helpful. Hotel localization is really good, very close to a good parking lot called Mr. Parkit, close to a Tram and bus station. Very good WiFi conection.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The hotel doesnt have a big bed. Only 2 small togather. Very inconvinient for a couple. 2. Bathroom door was broken and couldnt be closed, also very inconvenient. 3. Water faucet is in a strange place that makes it hard evan to brush teeth. 4. No minibar 5. There were some muffins in the room but thay looked very old.... 6. Bathroom is so badly located and so badly isolated that yiu have tu turn on loud music before you go there :/

    Good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location. Literally across the road from the main railway station and within walking distance to the Old Town Square and major shopping areas. Very comfortable beds, clean rooms with everything one needs. Plenty of variety on offer for the breakfast buffet as well. Front desk staff was really friendly as well. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Well situated in the new part of Prague where it is ideal for travelers commuting by Train since the central station just right in front of the hotel. 20 mins walk to reach Charles Bridge and 15 mins walk to reach old town square. Wifi Works well. The room is as described in the photo(s). The value of the room paid for - would say very practical for the area. 24/7 Reception who are very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The arrival was surprising as I was told not speak Czech. The gentleman on reception spoke a good English, but he wasn't very polite about not speaking czech. The room was very small. I'd say it's one persons' room, not two people sharing. As we didn't have space for the cases.

    The location was convenient. The departure was easy and smooth.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the description it said "Private parking available on-site". Actually you are supposed to look for a free parking place at city parking along the streets. If you are lucky - you will find one nearby. Otherwise you could end up quite far away.

    Staff were friendly. Rooms don't look just as awesome as on the pictures, but still decent and clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like how the shower had a pull-across curtain, seemed very out of date to me.

    It was in the perfect location, just over the road from the main train station and easy walks to get to sights around the city. Room was quiet and addeqate for my one night stay. Breakfast was tasty and had good variety.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have nothing to complain about.

    I chose the hotel mainly because it was close to our venue and easy to reach from the airport. The reviews varied somewhat but were mostly positive. The location of the hotel worked well, as expected. In fact, as we had time for strolling in the city it was just perfect for this purpose, too. The reception worked efficiently and the room met well with my expections as well. Breakfast was even better than I waited for and there were several friendly people to take of guests during the meal.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was wonnderful from the minute I got there. Room was the best of this trip and the least expensive. Walk into room and find slippers and robe on the bed and towel swans. It was right across from the train station and very safe.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff doesn't speak local language that caused many delays. Also workflow at check-in and check-out require some streamlining

    Location, cleanliness

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kettle and hairdryer need to be cleaned!!!

    This is the most satisfied hotel I ever stayed in Europe! The location is very good, close to the railway station and bus station. My friend also chose this hotel after she visited my room. The bed is very comfortable, much more comfortable than any other hotel, not so soft. The room is large and so is the bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were great, helpful, friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was super but a little pricy. Rooms were comfortable, clean and even though we were on the street side of the hotel, very soundproof. Bed was wonderful, only full sized bed we had during our 30 day holiday. All others were 2 twins pushed together.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually, we spent a nice time at this hotel, everything was excellent especially the reception the two employees, Zdenek and the girl Angela. I will come to the same hotel again. Thannnnnks all for nice hospitality. Abdullah,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast: only one waiter for relatively full restaurant. He was busy, that means: missing plates for meal, missing cutlery and napkins on tables. Only english speaking personnel (for me not as disadvantage). I would appreciate, if knäckebrot and chocolate yogurt were for breakfast - missing during my stay at this hotel. Quite hard mattress, slow lift (long waiting for lift to 5th floor). Missing minibar, wine opener at room. Quite expensive hotel in dependence on services and equipment. I think, price is equal to hotels location.

    Location - in front of main station. Near to the centre. Quite good breakfast (during the weekend-from 7a.m. to 11a.m., were served).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location, couldn't have been easier to get to from the train station. Very helpful and accommodating staff. Clean, comfortable and so quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We got an iron to our room and every time we plugged it on, the electricity would fall. So we were late for 2 days because we had to wait until it was fixed to to able to iron our clothes. This particular issue bothered us a little bit.

    Breakfast was perfect! We had a good few options and loads of variations. I highly recommend having breakfast at the hotel before a long day ahead of tourism.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows are hard. I prefer a pillow I can smush up a bit. The bed was a bit firm for me, but I slept on it with no problem. A safe in the room would be helpful, but the hotel clerk was very helpful and getting a safe downstairs (for a refundable deposit) was not a problem. I don't have any serious complaints. I loved the main staircase. It was beautiful.

    My friend and I stayed two nights at this hotel. The location is good, very near the tram station and an easy walk to Wenceslas Square, among other popular tourist spots. The room was fine although very warm. We just turned the heat down and opened the window so that was a quick fix. We had the breakfast buffet Saturday morning and it was an excellent selection of cold cuts, vegetables, fruit, eggs, cheese, bacon and bread/pastries. Aside from some guests being noisy as they came into the hall, the room was quiet. The hotel staff were very helpful with our questions and the language barrier wasn't too much of a difficulty.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Being near the train station, a bit noisy in a front room. No ice available.

    Directly across from the train station, this property was easy to find. Within walking distance of the main squares and historic venues. Nearby restaurants were plentiful, and shopping was great. Close to tourist transportation and music venues. Breakfast was fantastic!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints but my foreign channels of television did not work from Monday evening to Thursday morning. Reception said it was due to storm. When i asked other tourists in Prague they said their televisions in other hotels were working

    Was given very quiet room facing inwards on 5th floor. Thank you. Very handy for train to Dresden for day. Also handy for airport bus which leaves from upper storey of train station

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no parking available. A day before I called the hotel and ask about the parking options, they mentioned they had parking in the hotel and when I arrived they mentioned the parking was full and there was no availability

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I remembered wrongly about my trip details but I payed 2 nights even I only stayed one night, and the service person didn’t tell me when I checked out ....

    Very close to train station and spots

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    when someone books a double room, it would be nice to have the option for separated beds or wedding bed, because it was a bit weird to sleep with my boss in the same bed, the guys in the reception did what they could, but the hotel was full.

    i liked the breakfast and the cleanness

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If we had been staying longer we would have found it a little cramped.

    An attractive, well equipped, clean, quiet and comfortable hotel excellently located close to the main railway station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect. Walking distance to many tourist attractions. The staffs are very friendly. Wanted to praise a staff, but I have forgotten his name, just know that he is from Spain. He Is very kind and helpful. Thank you Spain guy staff. 😊

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No refrigerator in the room! No grocery store around. You can only grab things from the train station which is so busy and dangerous with many homeless people around. Breakfast is not included. No hair shampoo is provided. Bathroom without good ventilation system and it's extremely muggy and stinky after taking shower or going to toilet. After shower, the room gets humid with the vapor from the bathroom.

    Room is quite small, but clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff members would need some more training to speed up the check in process as it took us 15-20 minutes to check in whilst we were the only guests at the reception area at the time.

    The room is quiet, there is a good selection of cable channels in multiple languages. The room is very clean, is one of the most practical where we have ever stayed, and most importantly the bed and pillows are the MOST COMFORTABLE from amongst hundreds of hotels across mainland Europe, special thanks for this! The location is excellent being within 50 metres of Prague Central Railway Station or a short metro ride/taxi journey to Prague Central Bus Station, is a short walk to the central shopping district and to the Old Town (approximately 10 mins). Most of the cleaners are respectful and helpful and most importantly are less noisy, whilst cleaning, as in any other hotel where we have stayed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room had window out to some inner corridor and thus not enough air. Also was a bit small. Not enough light in my room, was pretty dark.

    Clean room, good food, 24/7 reception services, good price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wonderful bed, view out our window of the fantastic city train station. Close location to train arrival, & tram to go to tourist areas. Loved the breakfast & big bathroom. Staff so helpful, even warned us about impending taxi strike on the day we had to get to the airport, which allowed us to make alternate plans to not miss our flight.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been nice to have a safe in the room, and perhaps a mini bar/small fridge. Other than that, nothing to complain about :)

    The location of the property is excellent. The central train station is right across the street, separated by a small park. The location is very quiet as the actual train station platforms are a separated by the station itself. The hotel is located in the old section of the city and is close to all the major sites/landmarks. Would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was not double, but 2 singles. The AC was not working. There were no double blankets. Not recommended for couples.

    the staff was very helpful with everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too soft and the hair sticker on pillows (total four in the room). I had to ask for another clean one. It's expensive and not value for money.

    Very Close to the station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    thought the location is close to train station, it's a little bit far away from old town square (15-20min by foot)

    room is big and there is water heater (i can make team by myself)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    work flow, booking in takes enormous time and even staff was doing their best, I have noticed chaos at the reception. Better traning of the staff might be needed.

    Staff was very keen to help. Although I was surprised finding out that some members don't speak local language.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water was turned off to the whole hotel in the morning and while the hotel knew about it we were not told. Warning would have been nice so we could shower earlier.

    Great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was pretty clean, but it's a non smoking room that smelled like someone smoked in there in the past. Basic room with tiny bathroom.

    Location of the hotel across the central station of Prague. Very easy access for us as we only stayed one night. Basic sized room with a small circular (attic like window) only. If you're only staying for one night, it's an ok standard room. A little expensive for the basic room you get.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Exe City Park Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: