Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Expo Hotel 4 stars

Za Elektrárnou 3, Prague, 17000, Czech Republic

#395 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1412 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.6
    Very nice and clean hotel not far from city center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms on the side to the train could be a little bit noisy (not a frequented rail, but sometimes the train passes).

    Very clean rooms, perfect breakfast, close to tram and city center.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    Reasonable hotel, located oustide of the main toursit areas, but within easy reach.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The windows aren't noise proof and it was difficult to sleep after 7AM due to the traffic. Breakfast was overcrowded at times and the staff were hardly keeping up, even though they tried hard.

    Location, Rooms are spacious, Staff is welcoming. It was easy to find and the check in / check out went smoothly. I needed to extend my stay for few hours and it wasn't an issue, albeit for a fee.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    5.4
    Averege hotel in the suburbs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite far to the old town. Old and incredible loud ventilation in the bathroom (which was impossible to turn off). After 9 o'clock in the breakfast area there was absolutely nothing to choose from. The housekeeping wasn't cleaning our room every day and we had to ask them for towels. Also we found some cobwebs and stain on the wall. Terrible window view.

    The hotel is located in a quiet, green area. Our room was very spacious and the bed provided a good night's sleep. Staff mostly kind and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    modern hotel and the rooms were large with good air con,beds...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    reception was very busy and perhaps a little under staffed at times,but staff were always polite and helpful. We had a hire car so location to the motorway was important for us.it is not a city centre hotel.

    modern hotel and the rooms were large with good air con,beds were big and comfortable . underground carpark was maned and safe.the breakfast was excellent and lots of it. We ate in the hotel on two nights and found the quality very good and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    Great stay in outskirts of Praha
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somewhat far from city center.

    Great, practical family room with AC. Helpful staff that speaks good english. The breakfast was good and we also ate dinner there one night, which also was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.5
    Comfort Bed, clean and big room, close to tram and city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady in the reception when I cjecked in. She should attend a course to be prefesional and learn the word ” welcome” to the customers. Without customers she has not job.

    Comfort Bed, clean and big room, close to tram and city center

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Best hotel for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stay at this hotel every time I'm in Prague. Rooms are very spacious and clean. Breakfast is very good. Best by far. 5min walk to Tram to go to the Old Town. Private Parking is in a garage and has security.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.1
    Clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast tables wasn’t frequently clean. Staff was slow eating and drinking while on shift,instead of looking after hotel guests.

    Clean hotel. Nice reception person and quick check in.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Expo magic
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were huge noise that woke me up at 4 o' clock in the morning i reported it to the menagment and they made sure there were indeed some drunken other guest of the hotel at my near by room and it didn't happen again

    Modern stylish decorated room comfortable bed, and very rich breakfast selection with a lovely reception staff makes the Expo hotel one of my fav places to visit again when i'll come back in Prague

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.5
    A nice hotel for a weekend in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom is a bit outdated, room was a little to warm & it was not possible to change the room temperature

    Nice staff (speaking Czech, English & German), was possible to check in earlier, spacious room; close to several public transport stops (metro & trams), good breakfast (milk, a few different cereals, various cold cuts, breads, sweet stuff like cake, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, fruit salad, bircher muesli)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.9
    Very clean rooms, the breakfast is good, everything you need...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathrooms can be improved (very clean but a bit oldish compared to the rest of the room) and also the fridge is kept in very small cabinet which makes it to heat horribly.

    Very clean rooms, the breakfast is good, everything you need, overall good hotel for the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice and helpfull staff, good breakfast, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be carefull with the water in mini bar it costs 40 crones :)) guys, in 4* hotel you should give some water for free :)

    Nice and helpfull staff, good breakfast, location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    5.8
    Not enough tables for breakfast on a holiday at 10 am
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to wait more than half an hour to get a table for breakfast.

    It was not very far from the city center, it wasn’t expensive, but 4 stars are too much for the location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.1
    Define better the parking rules!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't book a parkpkatz because on this website they say you don't need to book it in advance But when we arrived they asked for the parking reservation (?????) and apparently the parking was full and we had to find a new place for our car!!!!

    Breakfast is rich and good, also resturant is good and price is fine. Position is convenient and overall is a nice stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Incredible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfasts ran out very quickly and they didn’t re-set the tables after people had left. But the breakfast was free and so delicious so you can’t really complain

    The room was so modern and lovely!! Very clean and newly renovated. So pleased that we chose this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Short stay during road trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would expect that small bottle of water in room will be complimentary, not additional payment needed for that. Water was in the fridge, (no other stuff as minibar). Reception should inform about this, or just add this water for free as it is in other hotels.

    Breakfast was nice, but i would suggest bit more vegetables, and "sweet" option. Only one bowl with cut fruits, and cake. Rooms are very spacious, tidy and looks brand new. Bathrooms are bit more older, but still in very good shape and clean. Staff was happy, friendly. Guarded parking with security and closed gate for night is very nice while you just stop during travel and have full trunk of bags :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    There were many guests at the time and breakfast was not...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were many guests at the time and breakfast was not covering the number, but the First day i came when It wasnt crowded i saw a huge variety of food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.9
    very nice,will recommend to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the location is far away from the city center and also the airport. the price is a little bit higher.

    The bed is very comfortable, and nice staff, wonderful breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    5.4
    Lovely quaint hotel serving awesome restaurant food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast had a great spread but international variety was lacking, especially pastries. Almost all cheese was tasteless and rubbery. Breads and rolls were not fresh but that could be because we were there over New Year. Carpets need to be cleaned in the hotel. There was also a terrible smell on the 3rd floor as one exited the elevator. The carpets need a good shampooing. Hotel is 500m from a tram but quite far from town. Not walking distance although only 2 to 3 kilometres from everything.

    The dinners at the restaurant were fantastic and the service was phenomenal. Lovely traditional Czech food (amongst a host of international meals) was served and portions were great and value for money. The rooms are huge and the beds and linen were comfy. Lots of storage space for the "more than 2 days" traveller.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Breakfast was good, clean facilities, friendly staff, close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good, clean facilities, friendly staff, close to public transportation dinner at restaurant was good. Quick tram ride to everything. Would stay here again for sure.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.4
    Could be better for that price. NO double beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NO double beds available! It's two individual beds in all rooms (at least is what the receptionist told us), but put together. Shower has curtain, which is not very confortable. Sweet options in breakfast were very poor. Does not seem a 4-star hotel. Surroundings are not the best...

    Tram to city center (6, 17) is 5 minutes by walk away. Subway is 10 minutes by walk away.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    5.8
    Just another hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from the old town and gets deserted after 6 p.m. Little expensive than it deserves to be.

    The staff were courteous and helpful..Breakfast at room was a plus

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    7.5
    It was nice place n clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lady in reception was rude and was answering with no value at all i think this kind of behavioir was not nice it was bad experience

    It was nice place n clean rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    2.9
    Wish I would have boked something else
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Leaving

    Room was dirty, drapes stained, glasses not washed, shower had something sticky on it. Worst place I have been in in a long time. Staff very unfriendly and English was a big problem. They spoke in Czech and when I could not understand threw in some German words...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    The hotel is just right.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sewer-like smell from the outside at times. No pretty sights from the window - not really a problem, as we were not going there to sit in the hotel room :)

    Excellent hotel with great localization (not far from the city center, but far enough, that is peaceful and quiet), 2 min. walking distance from tram line, 5 min from underground/bus station. Great value/price ratio, 24h reception, very nice receptionists, perfect breakfasts, very nice bathroom, separate toilet, desk to do some work. Modern, clean and elegant, yet modest.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.8
    Outstanding breakfast -- very large selection of hot and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Outstanding breakfast -- very large selection of hot and cold breakfast entrees, breads, cheese, fresh fruit, coffee, several juice selections, yogurt.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.8
    Very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast room very crowded with almost no place to sit. Some food refilled very slowly or not at all (vegetables).

    Very professional staff, warm welcome. Good parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.9
    Be prepared to a gap between mattresses; and bring your own sim card because there is no wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. I ordered a room with a double bed but in fact there were two single beds. It's not so cool when you are on a romantic vacation in Prague with your loved one and there is quite a gap between two mattresses. 2. There was almost no wifi in the room, breaking every couple of minutes. I complained to the staff but nothing was fixed.

    Nice hotel, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice and Comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff, the Lady at the reciption was very narrow minded, she forced us to pay for the parking according to our stay nights and not according to the days we used the parking sinced we arrived at mid night!! When it rains, the breakfast hall is extremly crowded there is no more place to sit , and in the garden or at the outdoor tables its allowed to smoke, Smoke smelling during eating is not a very pleasant idea

    reasonable Price, quite not noisy, good variety breakfast, good Location very near to the tram Station, comfortable room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    Good food -plenty and many kinds- for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view from the window wasn't nice.

    Good food -plenty and many kinds- for breakfast. Helpful staff. Clean and spacious room. Good public transport access from the city centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    2.5
    Worst hotel experience ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My worst hotel experience ever! The room we got was dirty and they were not able to clean the room, nor give us another room. We were told that the cleaners had gone for the day and the receptioners did not do cleaning. Window was broken and it was not possible to close it. Reception could not help us with that either. It resulted in an open window all night and lots of mosqitoes in the room. The room was also very warm as AC did not work properly when the window was open (28 degrees outside). Breakfast was also very poor. Next day at checkout the staff was very rude when we complained about the room not being clean and in order. We also wrote a complain to booking.com, but heard nothing. Stay away!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    6.3
    Good place with Very bad service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wanted to rent a bike, first get information that price is included in room costs, then they changed mind and said that we have to pay 500€ deposit. Next day price was 1000€ deposit for one bike. Unprofessional behavior. Very bad service which for uknown reasons lies.

    Nice location, new renovated rooms with comfortable bed. Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.8
    The comfort in our room was very fine and the housekeepers...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I think that all your employees shoud have the same good service attitude. It was rare between the smiles in the resepction and in the restaurant. The breakfast was ok, but I miss a larger selection of jams. In the bathroom we had a shower curtain. I think a glass wall is more hygienically, because I don't want the shower curtain to touch me while I take a shower and when I put it outside the bathtub, all the water came on the bathroom floor...

    The comfort in our room was very fine and the housekeepers who cleaned our room was very nice and with at good service attitude. The whole hotel was very nice and clean. I liked the outdoor restaurant very much, very cozy!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.8
    Staff nice, rooms very large, air conditioning okay, it was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi extremely weak in the room. Sometimes had to go in hallway or lobby to get a singal.

    Staff nice, rooms very large, air conditioning okay, it was hot there but didn't really get cool in room. Breakfast very good. Really busy and staff did there best to keep up.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Close to Tipsort Arena and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast could be better.

    I stayed here while attending an event at the Tipsport Arena. It is right next door and just a few metres to walk. The room was very clean and smart. It was only about a 10 minute walk to the tram stop and there were various different trams that stop there but only took one during my stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice breakfast,nice place,helpful staff,easy to find.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have choosen double bed in the booking.com surface, but according to the receptionist, the hotel only have single beds.It's a little bit unconfortable, but correctable mistake.

    Nice breakfast,nice place,helpful staff,easy to find.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    5.0
    Good location-Poor quality in overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping was poor. Covers not changed for 3 days.4 star hotel with no slippers unbelievable!. Breakfast was also poor quality.

    Location was fair enough. 5 minutes to nearest public transport and 10 min to citycenter

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    3.8
    it was very expensive for what was offerd
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel staff at the restaurant was rude, there were very noisy when collecting dishes and at the bar, the breakfast was very week, is not at the level of the 4 star hotel. There were not enough tables available in the restaurant, we always had to wait for tables and the restaurant staff didn’t show up to clean/prepare the tables. The welcome to the restaurant was not good at all. The rooms were not very clean and the cleaning was not done every day. We had to call cleaning lady to clean the flooring because was full of floating dust. We need to pay extra for hotel parking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    7.5
    Happy days @ Expo Hotel 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is from 7-10 and by the time we went around 9 am everything was cold and scarce. The bed was 2 seperate single beds instead of a double. Apart from that the hotel is good value for money.

    The hotel was quiet and the room was cleaned every day. Location is not bad as there is a tram station like 2-3 minutes walk away.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    10
    a very good choise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the view from the window but still it was cool to watch the snow!

    breakfast was really good and it was 10 min away from prague center with the tram. the room was just like the pictures and it was clean!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.2
    Close to centre not expensive hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no tea making facilities, waitress in the morning was a bit rude a/c couldnt be adjusted ( room not warm enough) parking was a bit too expensive for 8hrs Could do with a better variety in breakfast

    Location Bar maid with short hair at night was funny and nice and pro active

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    3.3
    The bed was confortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is not a 4 * Hotel. In fact, it´s not a hotel at all. The staff were very unfriendly and rude. A taxi driver charged us much more and we asked for a receipt. He got very angry and came inside the hotel so we asked the front desk staff to call the police because he was threatening us (it seems that asking for a receipt is a crime!). But they ignored and allowed the taxi driver to go inside the elevator with us. Taking a shower is a very diffilcult task - the water either comes out very hot or very cold. The restaurante was also very a bad experience. Don´t bother to say hello/good morning to the staff. They will not answer you! They talk to each other in Czech and ignore you.

    The bed was confortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    4.6
    There are certainly better hotels in Prague for a similar price, for example the Park Hotel nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really felt that this was a three star hotel masquerading as a 4 star. For work, I spend between 40 and 60 nights a year in hotels and this is why i felt it was 3 star: 1. Most of the furniture was chipboard and very cheap. 2. Showers were really poor, scalding hot 1 moment, ice cold the next. 3. Most of the staff were indifferent and really didn't seem to care - with the exception of one young lady (with dark hair - who was really helpful). 4. The bar was beyond a joke - one night they didn't even have beer on draught. The next night they closed the bar at 9.30 as it was Xmas Eve - which was annoying as they had a board outside stating that they were open until 11. This annoyed a lot of guests. 5. The breakfast though good in quantity was rather poor in quality, there wasn't even a toaster. 6. No choices for vegetarians. 7. There is a train line right outside the hotel which can be noisy. 8. Toilet seat was broken in my friend's room. 9. There was no visible duty management. 10. No room service. 11. No coffee or tea making facilities in the room.

    Internet was good. The beds were really comfortable. Times for breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    9.2
    Excellent hotel, and a great night's sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was a little out of the way I had trouble finding it.

    I thought the room was exceptional for the money everything was clean and the amenities were excellent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.3
    There is staff called tomas he's very helpful and great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a big issue with the internet connection in room 109 and we told two ladies on the front desk several times that we need to stand in the coridor outside just to connect to the internet however 2 days and they didn't do anything until we told staff called tomas about that thing and he came upstair at least to check and it turned out to be there is no internet connection so he reacted in few minutes later and the feedback was a positive decision making to move us to another room. I appreciate and give him my respect for this customer service excellence and skills.

    There is staff called tomas he's very helpful and great customer service . Also after coffee is perfect downstairs in the restaurant and very positive and active staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    6.3
    Rude staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was absolutely impolite and rude. The breakfast was by 10 am, but at 10:10 am the staff yelled at us to go as they needed to clean the restaurant even though we were still having breakfast. Not something you expect from a 4* hotel. The wifi worked only from the reception, not from the room (3rd floor).

    The room was clean and nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    5.8
    2 nights in Prague
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel had newly renovated rooms however we were just given a room with outdated interior. Nothing like on the pictures on booking.com. The room was not ready. We had to wait until 3.30pm.

    Restaurant staff was very friendly. Room was spacious.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    6.7
    Nice room, comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area around hotel looks abandoned. Must walk 400 m to get to tranv

    Nice room, comfortable. Ok breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Delighted
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were excellent!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    I like prag
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like prag

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Great hotel, nice staff, very clean, beautiful rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nemam zadny negativni komentar

    Prijemny personal, skvele ubytovani, dobra snidane

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.7
    Good 4 star hotel with spacious rooms and good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not so near to train or metro, but reasonable distance.

    Good 4 star hotel with spacious rooms and good food.Clean and kids friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Friendly and helpful staff, everything worked nicely, near a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Probably a little far from central Prague.

    Friendly and helpful staff, everything worked nicely, near a very nice park.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    almost hard to have a quiet breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    almost hard to have a quiet breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast, the cleanliness, staff, the room are very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only wifi has no range in rooms.

    The breakfast, the cleanliness, staff, the room are very good. Everything is just perfect up to expection.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    The staff is amazing, the location is perfect, very clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is amazing, the location is perfect, very clean and very modern. Amazing value for money. Delicious breakfast, rooms are very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    No lobby bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lobby bar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Hestory, Siteseeing & natur
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hestory, Siteseeing & natur

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    Satisfactary
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect

    Location, atmosphier !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.5
    Really enjoyed stay, good quality hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Busy for breakfast, waiting for a table.

    Good breakfast selection.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location .poor wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    The staff was very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be better

    The staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.9
    nice modern room, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor breakfast, poor choise, cheap ingredients

    nice modern room, friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great, nice staff, beautiful and clean room :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.2
    friendly staff, very clean rooms, comfortable beds, cosy rooms, nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noise from industrial area

    friendly staff, very clean rooms, comfortable beds, cosy rooms, nice breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.5
    Very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Expensive parking lot, not mentioned in offer.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.3
    Nice quiet hotel located only a 10 min tram ride to city centre. Staff helpful and Breakfast good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit small

    Clean and quiet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.9
    Nice comfortable rooms, great breakfast buffet, staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi didn’t work the entire time we were there (3 nights).

    Nice comfortable rooms, great breakfast buffet, staff were helpful and kind.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.0
    Research further
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower bath is not as modern. The parking is too expensive: 14 euros per night.

    Breakfast was sufficient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast could be better.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast could be better.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.6
    Everything is great Bed is perfect 🙏🏼
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is great Bed is perfect 🙏🏼

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Excellent place!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent place!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Everyhing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyhing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    5+
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very perfect.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.1
    The rooms and the breakfast was really nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff wasn't very friendly and the wifi didn't work so good in the rooms.

    The rooms and the breakfast was really nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Expo Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: