Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Extol Inn 3 stars

Pristavni 2, Prague, 17000, Czech Republic

#493 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3367 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean room, very fair price, helpful reception staff, convenient and fair-priced average quality restaurant. Other restaurants of good quality in the area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold scrambled eggs on our last day.Spart from that nothing we didn't like.

    Comfy beds and rooms sufficient for short stay. Nice walk in showers. Located away from tourist centre and noise but trams in all directions at the end of the street.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No plug in washbasin. No oranges or apples at breakfast. At lunch asked if I wanted mineral water or tapwater. I said tap water and a jug arrived, no ice. I was amazed to see on the bill that I had been charged for the tap water - incredible, a first in seventy six years.They should stop this as it makes them seem ridiculous and in fact it is a good and reasonably priced hotel.

    Lift very quick. Restaurant fair, convenient, very quick service. Staff helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facilities - missing toothpaste, room was really hot with no air conditioning, not responding to the photos presented on the hotel website.

    Breakfast was alright.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first room that we were assigned to had a terrible smell and there were no other rooms available so we had to stay there until the next day. The room was far too expensive for what was offered. Breakfast was very simple and quite disappointing.

    Location was good. Close enough to the city centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the girl at reception was really grumpy and rude when we arrived room was relatively clean, plastic cups for water, no mirror, shared bathroom and toilet Not really sure about value for money, i have stayed in much better hotels for cheaper

    Reception was clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar as such - drinks available from reception

    Location was superb - trams close by easy to get back to and quiet ... breakfast was fantastic - plenty of food available

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our neighbours didn't pay enough attention to keep the bathroom clean, and one always has to reckon with it when the bathroom is shared. But nevertheless, the cleaning lady could clean it better. For me it was just within tolerance. Also the beds were not made with much care (if they were made at all). Once it also happened that the cleaning lady knocked on the door and simply entered our room without waiting for the answer and I'd just put something on me a moment before...

    In general, considering the price (228 EUR/~1000 PLN per 5 nights for 2 people), the hotel was ok. The beds were comfy with the sockets close to them and it was all we needed as during our stay we spent most of our time outside the hotel anyway. With a tram the way to the city centre took us about 15 minutes and most of the attractions were no more than 30-40 minutes away at most. We didn't have meals at the hotel, so I cannot judge them.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very warm room.

    The staff day and night are fantastic. Highly appreciate the service provided by the gentlemen who worked the night shift. Very informative and willing to make the effort to conversate in English. Highly recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was quite small, noisy sounds through closed windows. Check-in for me was easy, but noticed my neighbour had received several fake smiles before getting the key.

    Breakfast was pretty rich and you can find healthy and less healthy food to everyone's taste. Great quality of jacuzzi and sauna, it was great that there were not too many guests, thus, you can feel the privacy. All in all, the rest was good enough.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking policy is terrible. Before you can go to their private parking you need to park on a street on forbidden places (possibly fines). There is only instant coffee during breakfasts.

    Localization is quite good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location bit out city centre but knew this when booking but excellent transport in and out to city

    Lovely clean comfortable hotel.good choice of breakfast, staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A clean budget hotel. Bathroom shared by 3 rooms, that is 5 people. Not a problem. Quite quiet location, so good to sleep. I would recommend staying here as long as you can navigate the trams and buses, which are frequent, cheap and efficient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff could up their ante and like, perhaps greet you when you approach the desk. The information between reception staff and wellness center could be better; we reserved sauna & jacuzzi for an hour from reception staff but the wellness center staff hadn't heard anything about such thing :C

    Location - few kilometers away from busy city center, easy to get there by using tram Breakfast - good selection of food to break your fast Cleanliness - nice and clean hotel, nothing to complain really

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was so basic they could not have left less in there. Receptionists unhelpful and unwelcoming

    very disappointed - and overpriced. It would have been cheaper and better to stay in city centre. Room could not have been more basic - it was awful, and couldn't wait to leave. The prices are quite expensive to what is offered in the city centre. Reception staff could not even be bothered to stand up and smile when we booked in. They sat behind high reception counter and you couldn't see then till you went right up and looked over. We asked directions and they were both unhelpful - not even offering a drawing or a map. We chose outside City Centre because we thought we would get value for money - that was a big mistake. Our room was like nothing in the photos in the brochure they display.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above pay more attention to facilities shower head was clearly already broken and the bathroom was anything but clean

    Get what you pay for, the shower crumbled in my hand and the toilet was disgusting (yellow) thankfully I wasn’t staying longer than one night

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The common bathroom for three rooms is a very bad idea. Very thin walls, not possible to sleep even if the neighbors are not very loud. The room is supplied only with the most basic things (i.e bed, wardrobe, small table, towels), there is not even a 5$ mirror.

    The room was clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were rude and there were no tea/coffee facilities in the room. The only English channels were 2 news channels.

    The room was clean and tidy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is like robots, no human touch. Breakfast is served with industrial and low quality products. Didn't find it so clean.

    The hotel is modern and easy to reach by public transportation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that smokers smoked at the front door and in the no smoking bedrooms. I didn't like having to share a bathroom with strangers. The bathroom was dirty, the shower head sprayed all over the place, and the toilet tissue holder was broken.

    I liked the modern feel of the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Wi-Fi was very poor...could not use internet most of the time. They change towels every 3 days..!! Hot water was a problem. You have to wait and run the water at least few minutes to get warm water forget about HOT water

    Not much that I can remember

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention

    Great location - we didnt need public transport to go to the old town. Rooms were really clean, had all needed facilities. Great breakfast. Safe private parking. Cheap price and a great quality in Prague.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were good and big enough. The staff was friendly and did understand us well. Even the possibility to park the car for 1 day at the property.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the city center, so it took about 15 minutes to get to the city center by trams and metro

    Price was worth the room and service. Everything was clean and comfi. Breakfast had big assortment of different kinds of food. Personal was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it's situated in a quiet place, it can get a little creepy walking around the neighborhood after dark. A little far from the city center, but we used public transportation. The lady from the front desk argued with us upon our arrival and tried to charge us more for the parking place which I have already reserved through booking.com prior my arrival. Not sure whether the staff can see the special requests in the booking confirmation or if the lady just didn't check it thoroughly. Either way it was, this part should be improved, in order to avoid further misunderstandings.

    Breakfast was decent and various. The restaurant has reasonable prices for lunch and dinner, portions are big and the food is tasty. The basic twin room we stayed in was spatious, clean, well heated during winter and very good hot water pressure. Quiet area, good for a relaxing stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there was a lot of noise one of the days, people running, knocking of doors and even shouting on one of the doors next to my room, that was a bit scary and i really needed the quiet

    easy access, close to my needs and clean rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little far from city centre, but accomodation is cheap. Hotel is in Prgaue 7 district. But with Tram No:6 and Tram No:12 you can easily access where you want.

    When you are coming to hotel with Metro(Line C) (Red One). Hotels' heating system very good.Breakfast is very good with a lot of options. Cheese,salad,bakery,sausage,honey... No:6 Tram you can go easily to old town(city centre). With Tram No:12 you can go Prague Castle. Hotel is near Delnicka stop. There is Football Mania shop u can find sport equipments.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a tiny bit farther from the old city core than I expected, so make sure to use Tram or Metro, since Taxi can go up to 20€.

    Very clean and cozy place with an excellent staff. It's also very quiet. Good experience for a price. I definitely recommend.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathroom wasnt so clean, sheets also

    breakfast was perfect, cozy room. we ordered a room with a shared bathroom but received a room with own bathroom which was good !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was an awful place, the first night we got to the hotel they said we had to pay an extra £30 for a better double room so we paid it, turns out the room we now had was just 2 horribly uncomfortable single beds in a room with a wardrobe. No bathroom, no tv, no nothing, was like a prison cell, cold and dingy. We booked a different hotel that night and left in the morning. We went for breakfast at the extol inn as it was included in our stay and it was the worst range of food I'd ever seen. We left straight after and left to go to a different hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception collegues were not really willing to help us with any info about city programmes etc. Wellness is very expensive for this price.

    Really comfortable beds, and very very good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception service. Blond lady at the reception( sorry cant tell you the name) not friendly at all, eating most of the time. Looks like She doesn't want to be there at all. If You ask any questions its like you are not welcome here. Food expo is not as for hotel and juices are not drinkable at all- water flavored :( Coffee - very bad taste. No hot milk available at the breakfast.

    Perfect service at the restaurant! Very friendly!!! Perfectly clean rooms and very friendly housekeeping staff- bravo !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At first they gave us a room that was probably upgraded. After a few hours we had already settled in, the receptionist, who was not so nice, came and asked us to move to a room. The simple rooms do not even have a mirror. The hotel is 15 minutes from the city. We specifically asked for a reserved parking space at the booking but when we got to the same girl she said that unfortunately there was no parking space. The Jacuzzi on the gym floor did not work.

    Breakfast fine Public transportation is pretty close Relatively cheap

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is outside the downtown, but near to a tram station and takes around 25 minutes to downtown. The staff is excellent and I think everyone staying in the hotel is required to buy the breakfast when booking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind

    Friendly welcome and easy to reach hotel in a quiet area. Not far from the Metro and closer to the tram lines. Breakfast was plentiful with a good choice. Hope to return one day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    they should clean bathroom everyday. stuffs are not smiley and the worst thing is breakfast. they refill orange juice from bottle. salads are very bad. and everyday same breakfast menu

    good communication. quietness. room is perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a superior room and it looked bad: cheepest furniture, mattress hard like a rock, pillow thin like paper, degraded bathroom utilities. The hallways, the lobby, the restaurant all look very cheap, old, basic like a 2 star hotel. Rooms only have the basics, no gimmics, no pleasent accessories.

    Breakfast was nice, they even had the goulash one morning, and onion soup. Also some cheese pie, cocoa milk, yougurt, 6 types of cereal, 3 types of salami, 3 types of sliced cheese, salad, eggs, sausages and some baked potatoes with bacon. Coffee machine. Location is ok. Lots of small convenience shops nearby, tram station 3 minutes away. Quiet neighbourhood, although it looks industrial.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a completely fraud !!! I buy and booked to the room.the photos were great.in fact while check in we got other and realy downgraded room !! The room was clean but poor, no facilities. Only 2 beds and small table.the shower was common to 2 close rooms. No privacy. When ee went to complain at the reception desk- the supervisor was unpleasant and claim that this is the basic. Definitely not what we intent to have. Please booking.com your attention because if site photos were orgenizes in other way - it all could be prevented !!! Looking forward to aproriate compansayion

    Breakfast was good. Very close to trum. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    But the shared bathroom is not ventilated so humidity smell is strong. The fast that towels are not changed everyday is not good

    Room is clean as well as the bed sheets. Free Breakfast is awesome and varied !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is near public transport - the metro station on Metro line C Nádraží Holešovice or just use tram 12 minute tram-ride away from the historical parts of the city. Fair close to Výstavište- The Exhibition Grounds, what was our business trip. Prices in restaurant are fair, clean room, polite staff, draft Plzen with good price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel felt very crowded, especially during during breakfast when you had to come either very early or late to find place and I suffered multiple issues with the Wi-Fi which prevented me form conducting video-calls.

    Very good location as well as the price, fairly accomodating services and helpful frontdesk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasnt cleaned everyday, we had to inform them to clean our room after three days. Some staffs were quite rude, such as they made a practical joke instead of doing reservation for us on a boat tour, they redirected us within the hotel where another staff member, which "confirmed" our boat reservation. End of the day we didnt get on boat tour. The breakfast was exactly the same everyday, it looks old and not fresh. The towels were not supplied as written on the hotel facilities. The bathroom wasnt clean at all.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair drier fan is not part of the room, they said its because this price level does not have it as a standard, however my experience from other similar hotels is different. Anyhow you can pay deposit 200 czk and borrow for 2h, if its already taken you need to wait.

    Standard basic hotel, fair location if you are oriented in the public transportation, we stayed only one night but it was clean and ok. Breakfast are very good, you can choose from various meals what you prefere.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is bad and very far from the square or the oldtown city. Also, the restaurant has a very limited food but it tastes good. and you must pay to enter every type in the health center like gym, spa, swimming pool, and jacuzzi.

    I Liked the room and the furniture, and the hotel is not expensive, actually its a good value for money. finally, the internet is very fast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not very clean when I checked in - there were spiders in the room (not small ones);

    Very nice breakfast in the morning; Staff is very helpful with directions and general information; The room is quiet and it has enough space for two people;

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could hear a lot of the outside noise.

    The parking was in a secured area that was monitored by camera at the desk. The water pressure in the shower was good, they sold us tickets at the reception desk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get late check out. I had just had surgery and feel they weren't that accommodating as I had to lie in lobby all afternoon

    Great sized room. Perfect for what I needed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Got bedbugs bites. And we could not use our toilet for two days, because it was stuffed and and the hotel staff did not do nothing about it, even though we complained.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were incompetent. Told me the wrong check out time, and then had the audacity to charge me for a late check out. Then they lost my key and tried to add further charges to me!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights

    In my room there was no anti-insect protection on windows. Hotel stays relatively close to the river so if you open window at night/evening with lights turned on you will get your room full of flying insects.

    I was staying in a single room with shared bathroom. Everything was clean, stuff speaks basic+ English so I hadn't much problems communicating with them. Internet quality was quite good, I didn't have any issues watching films online on evenings. Overall it was pretty good stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have no complaints about anything in or around the hotel,

    the hotel was comfortable and in a quiet area. The buffet breakfast was good plenty of choice, but don,t expect anything english, The towels were changed every day and room was also cleaned and rubbish got rid of. The only strange thing were the lifts were like an oven very warm inside.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    "Basic" Room..is just that basic. No TV, curtains hardly met, not great. Looks OK from outside but reception staff not happy or helpful and no substance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very basic look, basic decoration and very simple furniture Location was not that close to city center (you still need 10/15 minutes drive) and neighborhood did not look nice

    Value for money (around 65 euros per night for a double room) Quite clean calm rich breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not very friendly receptionist, room not cosy, basic equipment, terrible toilet paper for 3 star hotel of this price

    Good breakfast, near to public transport

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it wasnt clear that things such as sauna, hot tub, parking, hair dryer, iron etc were all extra costs. The toilet was dirty when arrived. two single beds instead of a double which we thought we booked. when asked were told to push beds together no kettle and tea/coffee in room.

    Good amount of food at breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel with very helpful staff. We knew that we had to share the bathroom with one other room and we didn't notice that there was somebody else. This was absolutely no problem. Great breakfast with good selection and nice coffee. The hotel has cheap parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the shared hallway and squeaky bed.

    This hotel is very good value for the money located at nice part of the city with a lot of pubs and bars. Good transport connections.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The behavior of the staff was impolite especially on the breakfast and also the hours of the breakfast differ on weekends and regular days. Very early check out. Very early breakfast time

    Clean rooms, safe parking,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personnel was very unfriendly (mainly the lady), it seemed they were annoyed by all the guests.it made us not want to ask things, we weren't greeted, it was ridiculous. Another time we wanted to ask about the gym and wellness they advertise with. It is unclear but for most rooms this is not included, and the gym is useless. Since she was so annoyed with us again we just avoided contact till check out. The hallway was smelling, the hotel was super warm, the rooms even more,(took a cold shower every night to fall asleep), no airco or fan. It just didnt seem they enjoyed serving guests.

    Breakfast was nice. The location was fine too. It wasn't completely terrible but for this money you can book something nicer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain

    The room where I stayed in was clean and well equipped (economy class). The breakfast food was regulary refilled and despite the hotel full of guests there were sufficient choice of food and drinks. Staff was friendly and helpful. I will definitely use the hotel again.ture.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    small insects from the local ricer so you have to keep the windows shut, and shared bathroom as the neighbours took ages for a no 2 in the morning

    hotel was a good price, only problem was the car park was full and we had to park in the carpark round the corner which wasn't cheap for three days, but not overly expensive if that makes sense, a 2 min walk to the subway station and 3 stops later your in the town, make sure you get a ticket though, theirs a garage near the hotel also sell sandwiches and pretty much everything you need car wash to, we walked back one night from the town a little tricky as the path over the large bridge was not very wide, wouldn't recommend this with a pushchair a few obstacles lol, took us about 20mins or so

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed wasn't particularly comfortable, and the room didn't appear to have been cleaned during my stay, even hoovering the floor would have been nice. The hotel is quite far from the main square / attractions, but on a summer's day its a very nice walk.

    The bathroom was great, and the rooms were quiet and spacious. It was very affordable too, and suited a short break pretty well overall. Finally, the staff were very friendly!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I'm just wondering if the weather gets hotter as the room is not equipped with air condition, luckily during my stay wasn't that hot. Well I guess, you get what you pay for as the prize is very reasonable.

    This is what I am looking for a place which is very economical, clean and quite. The location is close to city center and very accessible to public transfortation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few things but I prefer to highlight the most important issues: The room service could had been better! Especially if you have a mat inside the room "I'm allergic to dust", no ventilation unless you open the windows. And if you have opened the windows insects will start flying inside plus the noise from the outdoor car park, also there's an ongoing work progress near by the hotel. etc" In closing, I would like to mention that, the breakfast is pretty simple and if you have any kind of allergies I would strongly recommend that you check with a person that speaks good English. Myself I don't eat pork, bacon or salami! So my options were very limited! Probably better not to include it with your booking, get up whenever you want and eat something outside. This was a 3-star room, so priorities and adjust your expectation.

    It was close to the city (13min) with public transport. There's a supermarket near by, the sauna, gym and jacuzzi.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is not the best but its easy to get around on tram, just be aware of the time tables and know that last tram is at 11:50 pm, after this you have other lines with fewer frequences

    The breakfast was really nice. The overall hotel cleanliness They have public transportation tickets at front desk

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    -no aircon/ fan, too hot in August

    -plenty of choices for the breakfast -location the best, just near the tram station, take 15 mins to the old town / castle region

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot, there was no air conditioning and no provision of a fan. Signs indicated windows were to be kept closed because of flying insects (I appreciated this). The hotel has fitness facilities, but they are charged and there needs to be two persons using the facilities, otherwise a staff member needs to be there. Breakfast seems to be the previous nights meal left over pasta dish, it seemed very try. I've never had pasta presented for breakfast. Orange juice was from a machine - cheap. It was a 3 star going on to a 2 star. English was of the reception guy booking us in wasn't as good as it could have been.

    The location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - bad smell inside the hotel - unpleasent staff to support our request - towels were changed once at 3days and cleaning also - pictures on Booking for twin room did not match reality (two twin beds placed one next to each other VS. two twin beds seppared in different corners with no chance of moving them) - plastic glasses - only small towels , no shower towel - extremly hot inside the room during mornings

    Rich breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A kettle and the hairdryer in the room would be useful, did not wnat to run to the reception and ask for it, but we could do without them, no probs.

    The bed was extremely comfy and the breakfast was delicious and hearty, good prices and quality food in the restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    They charged my credit card before I arrived to Reception, which caused me a lot of troubles. They were supposed to collect the money at reception upon check-in and not by charging my card. I REALLY DISLIKE THAT BEHAVIOR!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was not flexible for using the spa-facilities. After 22:00 nothing was possible: they wanted someone to watch over. Hence: Spa is NOT included in price. No extra towels: they are provided with extra costs, sorry this is 2017... Staff was not polite after breakfast: they send all people away, even if they still had coffee...

    Nice hotel for visiting Prague as short brake. Breakfast is very good and room has high value for money. No direct metro-access but tram is there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels were very small. Would be great to have one large towel instead of two small ones. Especially when sharing a bathroom with another room, two small hand towels are not enough...

    The staff was helpful, friendly and accommodating

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected air conditioning, it was hard sleeping when it was so humid. The breakfast was unhealthy and I missed fruits and vegetables.

    The massage was nice and the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    One morning the power in our suite of rooms had fused. Reception fixed this very quickly as soon as we had reported it, but we were glad of torches to use in the windowless shower room. But we realised that we could have flicked the circuit-breaker switch in the fuse box just inside the outer room of the suite.

    Being high up it wasn't too noisy outside most of the time, though any city has the occasional drunken reveller. We were in the large room of a suite of three and our daughter spent one night with us in the next door room. The secure carpark at the back was an excellent place to leave our car while we were staying there, and we used the trams to get in, out and round the city, with a daily pass costing £3.65 which also covered buses, metro and even the funicular, and available at Hotel reception. Not being in the centre of Prague made it easier to drive to and from the hotel on arrival & departure. With a decent sized breakfast in the hotel, lunches in the city at an excellent and very reasonably priced veggie restaurant, and supermarkets or pizza takeaway near the hotel, we didn't have to spend much on food. We found the English Church in Prague on the North side of the city, just across one of the bridges from our side of the city (the Stefanikuv most).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to ask to have the towels changed after 3 days. They state that towels are changed after 3 days - we had to robustly state our case in order to get fresh towels. In over 15 years of staying at this hotel, this is the first time it has happened and the staff were quite rude.

    Breakfasts were good - buffet , and everything was fresh. Getting there by public transport was easy.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Extol Inn traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: