Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Falkensteiner Hotel Grand MedSpa Marienbad 4 stars

Ruská 123, Mariánské Lázně, 353 01, Czech Republic

#15 of 55 hotels in Mariánské Lázně

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 537 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area was packed, it’s actually smaller than it looks and they don’t have enough chairs. The saunas are really good, but the toilet close to sauna wasn’t well serviced so the entire area smelled like pee...

    I got one of the best facials I’ve ever gotten Dinner & breakfast were delicious Friendly staff Very relaxing ambiance

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was impossible to book the massages days in advanced, totally overbooked. We ended up with one small 30 mins massage in 3 days. The lock was broken, and it was kind of adventure to get to the room several times. The reception staff bit dry. No garage available, we had to park on the street.

    Excellent location, breakfast. The rooms are big, with lot of natural light. Nice jazz concert in the evening. Excellent buffet breakfast. The hair drier broke during our stay, but it was fixed immediately.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators are slow And the town has no nightlife whatsoever

    Location- one stairway from the very center of things Very pleasant and helpful staff, took care of my every request on the spot And the spa is magnificent, absolutely huge, so many different treatments and treatment rooms, and it was always quiet and never felt crowded though the hotel and spa were fully booked.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar and restaurant bit missing atmosphere & spirit, however food HAS very good quality.

    Excellent wellness hotel in the center of beautiful spa town. Quality and well designed spa area provided me exceptional relax where the staff cares about details such as free lemon water, tea, coffee is available all day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just WOW!!! Everything was amazing - service (special thanks to reception and porter!), room, spa facilities and especially - food! Very rich breakfast, sufficient lunch and ridiculously great dinner (I stayed from Sa to Su and they have special gala-dinner on Saturday: 6 sources, selection of cheeses and deserts). I really enjoyed my stay and this is the only option for me where to stay now in Marianske Lazne! I'm coming back next week!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We really didn t like to restaurant with no atmosphere at all - although we pre-paid the half/full pension, we almost never ate there - not that the food was not got (we quite liked it) but the decoration and all over atmosphere was unacceptable for us. Maybe german eldery couples like it, but you really need to be taste-less to volenteer to dine in such a place...we very much liked to Irish pub, or Villa Patriot or other cosy restaurants close by :) If I were Herr Falkensteiner, I d hurry fix the "decor" :)

    We loved the staff and the library and the bar ...very stylish...the whole building is beautiful! The surroundings too... also the room was spacey , although it was very hot during the night and we needed to keep the window opend all night (it was 0 degrees outside :)) - heating impossible to turn down ...hmm another thing that was very nice was the spa...clean and spacey. Myself, I never made it for breakfast (never understood why it is over so early :)) but my husband loved the rich choice! (you mind less the "decor" for breakfast I guess :))

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All communication was initially in German - you expect that when you are in Czech republic, at least there will be section in CZ

    Large selection for breakfast and buffet dinner. Saturday's galla dinner was a nice touch, with austrian-inspired delicious food. Nice rooms and large wellness!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Staff at the restaurant was super rude - Bed is very soft and not the most confortable

    - Overall "aristocratic" vibe - Pools - Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect accomodation, perfect Management

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 11 nights

    no air condition no any affort to prevent sun shining in the room and over the pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 16 nights

    why no wifi near pools?

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit unorganised and not so friendly and professional service

    A wonderful spa area in a beatiful location and wonder toutes

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive for the value you get offered

    Outside pool

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did like location, clean and nicely environment, welcome drink and jazz concert on Saturday night

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC in a room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Personal care amenities are limited - no body lotion, shampoo or a hair conditioner. Some decent stuff can be bought at the spa reception though.

    Peaceful, relaxing and homely atmosphere. The spa facilities are outstanding. Delicious food, esp. at breakfasts. Nice bar combined with an edwardian library, good wine & cocktails at affordable prices. Attentive service, pampering spa treatment. For me, an ideal stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Completely overrun with elderly Germans. Girlfriend and I forced to be nude in sauna by German hotel guest who threatened to get manager if we didn't remove bathing suits. No one speaks a word of English. *caution* caters only to Germans

    Pools and sauna

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very much overpriced for the standard of the hotel. Be aware also that the clientele are older (average 70+) which makes for an unusual atmosphere. Not all staff speak english

    Pool & sauna area, sun deck, Marienbad is a nice town. The food from the buffet was very good.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed could be not so soft, otherwise no compaints.

    We are staying second time here and would return in the future. Hotel staff is friendly and efficient. Rooms and common area are clean and no major signs of tear and wear exist. Dinner and breakfast are great. Swimming pool with outside part is a big bonus compared to other hotels in the town.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The towels provided in bathroom are really inadequate, are tiny and very thin. The pillows are really cheap lumpy foam, making for bad sleep. There are no cushions on loungers at pool, it gets uncomfortable. Internet speed slow, needs wifi at pool area, hotel is just starting to show some need of some repairs ( missing tiles, chipped door trim), but still overall consider it a very good hotel.

    Staff are friendly and helpful. Great breakfasts and delicious dinners with good wine list, recommend half board! Pools are great, regular indoor pool, jet pool, salt pool for relaxing, floating in dark cozy environment, outdoor pool with jets! being able to swim outside in winter while in warm pool with cold fresh air on your face is fabulous.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Painting is coming off all rooms,and spa area. Furniture carpet,worn out. Not enough lounge chairs around pool at peak hours,means you cannot stay there. Lifts not synchronized,means long wait and confusion from guests. Quality of cooked food is down from earlier times,the fresh foods are good.

    Location,comfort,spa facilities,staff helpful in all departments, quantity of food.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    parking charges staff not speaking english and smoking not knowing to book spa treatments in advance pools need to be open later in the evening towels need to be updated music needs to be updated in hallways

    hotel very nice and super clean pools offer nicer options in all of ML welcome cocktail bar area hotel in general is a gem

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very impressed by facility and food. General manager, Ivanka was always around to greet and make sure that all needs are met.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    ---

    ---

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room was lovely. The food and dining was fabulous. The manager of the spa was extremely helpful and I had some great treatments.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Treatments, and special mention for Daniel in the spa for helping with the organisation.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Solo traveller

    The location ,room and facilities

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beautiful hotel in an excellent location

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The outdoor pool area was very inviting and the pool temperature was lovely (about 30degrees)Food was good and our room was large and spacious.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Couple

    naked Germans in the sauna

    I like the breakfast and let cations

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    clean, centrally located, friendly

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Adventure pool not operating fully

    Very nice and helpful staff Good food and service Nice SPA

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: