Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Family 3 stars

Školní 107, Domažlice, 34401, Czech Republic

#6 of 8 hotels in Domažlice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 246 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing, it was perfect for us

    The room was spacious, well furnished and clean. we loved the terrace / garden area as well as the proximity to the town centre. The hostess was lovely

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    In truth we booked Family by accident, it was well off of our intended route but what a little gem of a place. We liked the town and the pension so much we stayed an extra day

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a little bit of road noise in the rooms we had.

    Lovely guesthouse with rooms set around a courtyard. Everything is very good and the breakfast especially is superb.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Description was not correct according to the room I booked it should have had a quite terrace also a washing machine which it did not I spoke to the lady on the phone but she would only say have you stayed here before. Parking is about a 5 minutes walk away

    Room was nice and comfortable breakfast good. The lady that checked me in was really nice and the breakfast staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking not on premises, no breakfast, great location and very friendly host.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very welcoming home feeling, very cosy rooms and super fast internet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner made us an excellent breakfast. It is very close to the square, easy to find. WE had a choice of rooms. Yes, would recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Being in a mixed hospitality/residential area, there was some hullabaloo outside the widow on Monday morning with a few unhappy kids who reeaally didn't want to go to school. Consider earplugs if you're a light-late sleeper staying on a school day.

    The location is great, just off the main square and close to grocery shopping, numerous restaurants and bars, and an atm. Facilities were nice- the kitchen had enough to fix breakfast and pack lunch in, and the sauna was a delight. Our double room was clean, bathroom was spacious (there's a step down coming off the toilet though- watch yourself!) and we slept great an had plenty of privacy. Our host was super-flexible and friendly and made us feel very welcome.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location for the town, nice room, clean, I'd stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Warm friendly

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was bright and clean and there was secure parking for a small fee. The owner was very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was ok. Next door is bar with EXELENT beer from Kout na Sumave

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Browse Family traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: