Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Spa & Kur Hotel Praha 3 stars

Ruská 27, Františkovy Lázně, 351 01, Czech Republic

#10 of 31 hotels in Františkovy Lázně

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 455 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice time in this cosy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quality of food of the breakfast is below the average we can (fruit salad not fresh, no orange juice, viennoisieries that were not properly cooked) get even in 2 stars hotel. Swimming pool only available from 9 am instead , as in all 4 stars hôtels, at 7 am or even earlier, especially week-ends.

    Well newly furnished room and comfortable bed. Quiet area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.8
    The staff was just adorable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast can be improved, in order to have a relaxing stay in a spa center. Particularly there weren’t many(any) fresh vegetables options

    The staff was just adorable. Every one of them was very friendly, very polite and very helpful. They made our stay amazing :) The hotel was clean and has a really good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.8
    A hotel to avoid while in Františkovy Lázně
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were overcharged - the reception did not keep the price guaranteed by the booking.com. They charged us extra 300 Kč (approx. 10 Euros). We had to complain to get the bill changed. Another problem was that the receptionist wanted to copy the full number of our credit cards. When we refused to let him do so, his boss treated us in a very unfriendly way and told us we could not behave in such a way (even though we were trying to explain the hotel had no right to copy all credentials from the card for security reasons). In the end we managed to pay without the details being taken by the staff. As for the breakfast - the staff was friendly, however, especially on Saturday they were understaffed which led to shortage of nearly everything - tables not cleared, not enough to eat, no mugs to drink from etc. They also ran out of wholewheat bread on Friday which led to no wholewheat backery products on Saturday as they simply did not care. When we asked to talk to the manager, we were told they were at home asleep! Basically, there was noone willing to help us. All in all, given the price and the standard of services provided I would not recommend staying in the hotel.

    I particularly liked the location of the hotel which is set in the centre near the church and the park. However, to enjoy the location you have to pay extra for a room with a balcony.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    Fine stay :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For us maybe the beds were a bit too narrow (and we are slim people). When we booked the room, it was said that there would be large double bed, but it was too single beds put together (with the gap between), so not very comfortable. However, the mattress was high, so the beds will be comfy for those who cannot get up easily :-)

    Breakfasts were fine, the room was very clean :-) For us maybe the beds were a bit too narrow (and we are slim people). When we booked the room, it was said that there would be large double bed, but it was too single beds put together (with the gap between), so not very comfortable. However, the mattress was high, so the beds will be comfy for those who cannot get up easily :-)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location- walking distance to the city centre, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location- walking distance to the city centre, good breakfast, you have swimming pool and sauna in the hotel and for 100 CZK/person/hour also a salt cave. Nice place for relax in any weather. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no cafe

    Comfy beds, great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Perfect stay and relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just perfect. Highly recommended! I was here for the second time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money, and did the job - relaxing and restorative
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be of higher quality with more fresh fruit and veg

    Generally cheerful and competent staff, and good reasonably priced spa facilities

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.8
    Will stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small size room.

    Staff was super helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    food in the restaurant; unfriendly personnel

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could be a mop in the bathroom as after shower it was very wet

    Breakfast was great!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    10
    Highly recommended, beautiful SPA hotel in the city center,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Highly recommended, beautiful SPA hotel in the city center, kindly staff, comfortable parking, WIFI free access

    Stayed in March 2017

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: