Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of a&o Prague Metro Strizkov 3 stars

Děčínská 1, Prague, 180 00, Czech Republic

#534 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1628 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    The room was clean and it generally was basically equipped -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise coming from the motorway is really disturbing. You beg to have your windows from the other side. These west oriented rooms are also getting quite hot in the evenings. Don't forget to use the window curtains.

    The room was clean and it generally was basically equipped - just as expected. The staff at the check-in was helpful and friendly - perfect. The location is very nice - especially if you come by car. There were no problem to find a parking space on Friday afternoon at a parking lot behind the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.3
    - staff, social environment and not noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - too small room - bad lighting - no AirCo and/or fly window - bath towel was not clean enough - transparent windows in the front of other windows (of other rooms) - wrong bed position (head under the window and right behind the outdoor)

    - staff, social environment and not noisy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    There was plenty to do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. It’s an easy 20 minutes to downtown Prague via the metro. If you don’t mind being on the outskirts and walking a quarter mile to the metro, this is for you.

    There was plenty to do. It’s ideal for non-solo travelers though.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.1
    It is close to metro, Price was good.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    you can hear lot of noise through door at room. Also they have some problem with our reservation they cannot find it and it took them quite a long, but eventually it was OK.

    It is close to metro, Price was good. So good place if you want just to sleep here, park a car and spend rest of a day at center.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    Cool as a student dorm
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was terrible, spent 30 euro with taxi, since I had too much luggage to use the metro. They dont accept card at the bar.

    Everything was very clean and the staff helped me a lot

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.8
    Not again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was only one lamp in the room on the top. There should be small lamps at each bed as well. A motorist gang stayed at the hostel as well, and they made so much noise with their motors. And the staff didn't do too much against it even after my two complaints.

    It is easily accessible by public transport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Worth the money for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room are really nice.. nice space. there showers are really nice and decent. They actually have mirrors that you can see past your neck which is rare in Prague. The breakfast is actually really nice too. I plan on staying here for a bit while im in Prague. Metro is just 6 mins walk and they have night buses also.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Very nice and friendly staff especially Francis which we met...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and friendly staff especially Francis which we met at the reception was very helpful hotel is very busy due to large no of students coming for trips still the staff manage very well highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    2 nights' stay in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This place is very clean, new and modern (clean toilet and bathroom); and very close to metro station (5 minutes walking). The location of the hostel is also quite and beautiful. It would be better if the receptionists were friendlier and smile more and if it had a kitchen where the one who wants to cook can cook. I will stay in this place again if I visit Prague again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Clean large room with modern bath in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The main issue is kitchen. There is only one in the basement for all 13 floors of the hostel. It's not so good equipped.

    Clean large room with modern bath in the room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.8
    It is allright if you have a short stay
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was facing the busy road nearby and it was noisy, I had to close the windows.

    This place would be good for students and young people who have limited budget. The staff was helpful and friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    5.8
    Meh
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra Charges for Sheets Dirty Pillow case No safes in the common area Rude staff who won't allow you to keep your luggage after checkout despite the policy

    Room and the beds were really spacious

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.8
    Too noisy for me
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is basically a youth hotel with a bunch of insuite bathroom rooms. If you are 20 and you go to Prague with the idea of sleeping 3 hrs per night, this is certainly fine. If not, read further. The doors of the rooms are the most noisy I ever heard in my life. There is no spring system that slows the door down while it closes. It just slams, and it’s noisy, a very loud metallic noise. Now imagine this on a typical weekend night when tens of people go back to their room throughout the night... bring heaeplugs, although they won’t help because this is not narrowband noise. There is not AC. This means you must keep your window open, which implies noise because a) the highway is nearby and b) people are drinking beers in the garden the whole night. The room is really small. Being so far outside downtown, one could have hoped in something a bit larger.

    The hotel is only 5minutes walk from the metro station (red line) which will bring you to Muzeum in 15 mins or so. The room and towels were clean, with service every day, including Sunday. I got a single room with private bathroom. Fourth floor, room 426. The room was minuscule, maybe 10 m2. The bed was reasonably comfortable, with a small bedside table and a very small table. 4coat hangers, a mirror and a small tv. Mind, it is really small. That was not an issue for me, but clearly it’s not a room you’d spend hours into. Beware: I could not see am AC unit. If that is indeed the case, the room must be an oven during the summer months. WiFi was good enough to watch Netflix . Overall, considering location, and all, I found it overpriced. I payed ~50€ night off-season. For the same price I got a much nicer room e.g. near the Schipol airport when my flight was canceled last Christmas. However, this is Prague. Food is cheap but hotels are not!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    The Hotel's Personal were at sometimes overstrained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel's Personal were at sometimes overstrained. The person with whom we made the check-in simulated not to speak Czech; later we noticed she was speaking Czech with someone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    The room are clean and have a money exchange Maschine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personal are overloaded. So we have to line long. The next metro is 10-15 min walking distance. Not for older people!.

    The room are clean and have a money exchange Maschine. Very practical!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    Safe location, value for money...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in a safe, residential area, and is comfortable. However, it is a bit far from the center and about a 10min walk from the metro station. We have stayed in other properties of A&O so overall it is good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.7
    Would think twice about staying there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The line to check in was to long despite 3 people working at the front desk. No A/C and windows could not be fully open. Very noisy outside due to drunk parties ending very very late and construction nearby starting early. The worst part is that the facility is extremely deficient in regards to the Life Safety. Each of two towers would classify as a high-rise residential building but each has only (1) escape stair each. The stairs were not even enclosed and open to the common lobby on the ground floor. If a fire would happen in the Lobby (where the kitchen is located) ALL people above the ground floor would be trapped (with no other means of escape) as both stairs would fill up with the smoke.

    Good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.8
    Chaotic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were close to the elevator and there were a bus full of soccer kids running around. Very loud. Parking spot was dangerous. Our tire was stabbed during the night and we were ripped off by scammers who charged us then triple the price of a cheap tire. Wasn't the best experience.

    It was cheap for 4 adults. Clean and simple rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Not accepting Euros even though the cost was mentioned in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not accepting Euros even though the cost was mentioned in Euros in the site. And asking us to show all the bed linen even before checking in so we had to pull out everything from bags.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.8
    Rude staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff. Far from city center. The prices are low just while booking.in fact you will have to buy everything (towels and bed cloth.etc) and the price will be twice more.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    4.6
    We arrived late in the evening.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late in the evening. It was 1 of May. At the reception they insisted on payment. We didn't make exchange so we didn't have Check money, so we had to use card. They didn't want to wait until morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    I was pleasantly surprised about the property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit of inexperienced staff at the reception - the lady demanded to bring the receipt of the payment as she could not find it in her computer. She just could not figure it out in the system - where to look if the payment was made.

    I was pleasantly surprised about the property. We booked a dormitory and thought they would place us into a room with other travellers, but at the end the four of us had a room for ourselves. The room was very clean, furniture was nice and I was pleasantly surprised that we got a room not just with bunk beds, but also a double bed for myself and my partner. The location is very close to the metro and it is in a very safe district. Overall very happy with the booking!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Me and my parents stayed here for 3 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's kinda hard on the morning to use lift. ;) Some of the guests were pretty noisy, but this is not a hotel's fault. ;)

    Me and my parents stayed here for 3 nights. The stuff was very friendly and polite. The room we stayed was pretty cosy and clean, beds were soft and comfortable. Bathroom was clean, and equiped with few rolls of toilet paper, a soap, hair and body gel, tissues and hairdryer. We received room cleaning and new set of towels everyday. Metro Station Strizkov was not far away from hotel - we were using this a lot, a couple of minutes and we were in city centre. You can even buy the metro tickets in the hotel. ;) At the entrance you can find a shelf with flyers about Prague's sights, attractions, concerts etc. Some people wrote in their comments that the hotel are using prices in Euro and they have their own unfavorable exchange rate- I can't agree with that, we were charged less than we thought the charge will be. ;) We were pretty satisfied and we can recommend stay in this hotel. ;)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.8
    very practical solution for your stay in Prague
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The extra fees should be calculated in the price offered by Booking. It is not a big deal, but it creates bad impression, if you are asked to pay more - right at the "welcome" day. I advise to change this policy and be fair and transparent in advance. It would help the hotel too, as credit is everything. Why being "cheap" by little cheating?

    I think it is a former student dormitory transformed into hostel / hotel accommodation. So expect a student standard and a lot of young people, especially groups of German and Dutch teenagers - sometimes okay, but sometimes with poor standard of behavior (i.e. noisy, silly etc.). Accommodation serves its purpose, rooms are fine and clean; with bed and bathroom of very fine standard for a few night stay. The price is a bit higher than you read on Booking, as they have some fees for the linen and inconvenient exchange-rate. It is better to change Czech crowns elsewhere, not here. For distance form the city centre, it takes about 45 minutes, but metro is very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.7
    the near by area was run down or looked unsettling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the near by area was run down or looked unsettling. The bigger issue was that google could find the hotel when googling the building but the taxi knew the place so we arrived safely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.1
    Is Good Hostel but a liitle bit expensive for food
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I do not like the location is too far and in the beginning I feel difficult to find this property. The food and drink they sell very much expensive than mini market price closed with metro station.

    I like about the wifi Speed and quality of the Hostel was good The staff was very help full To get there you need to see the direction when you exit from metro station just take the right side exit.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.9
    The place was clean n good!
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The distance it is placed from the city. And free shuttle service to the airport would be a great help!.

    The place was clean n good! The money they charged was good/ok but I feel they could have given breakfast also! Otherwise it is a really good place to stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.9
    great hotel for city trips
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I miss flyers or board in the lobby with general information (FaQ) about costs of public transport, location of mini-market, parking policy... I also missed city map which would include location of the hotel. It would save a lot of time to hotel stuff at reception. 24-hour ticket for Public transport could be sold at location. Ticket machine for smaller tickets is available in front of hotel.

    Good location close to public transport, mini market, restaurant and coffee shop. Clean hotel and surroundings, Good WiFi connection around all hotel. Decent self-serving breakfast was diverse enough for us.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    4.2
    Terrible!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Value for money is disastrous!! 190EUR for 2 people for two nights and you get: unfriendly staff, mattress wrapped in plastic, smelly room, shower without glass or curtain or bottom part (whole bathroom in water), will not comment breakfast. Terrible experience.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    5.8
    Bah
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a problem with some drunk people in the room and the staff basically said " what are you expecting if you're in a shared room; we cannot do anything"

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.5
    Room were Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location: Hostel is a bit far from the actual City, almost on the Outskirts. Around 20 mins by Metro(5 -6 stations away), Hence not close to the Touristic Spots.

    Room were Clean. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was good. Wifi works excellent. Therefore, Stay was very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    4.2
    Avoid this hotel make u nightmare
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -not friendly staff -bad location very far from town and from subway -breakfast time is chaos food not sufficient -pay hotel price but service like hostel - use poor exchange rate to convert to Kc. the same price of 55€ but this hotel convert to 200 Kc more the previous hotel - if u expect hotel please avoid this it may be perfect for hoStel - hotel is near hightway noise from highway leak into room

    room space

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    5.8
    after arriving I was charged 3 Euros for bed linen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    after arriving I was charged 3 Euros for bed linen. The stuff asked if I have my own and after saying, why would I have my own linen he charged me. It wasnt mentioned anywhere to bring your own linen and it made my trip 30% more expensive than planned. It was not nice and I will never go there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.1
    Great breakfast, comfortable beds, close to grocery store
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was out of the city so it was difficult to get in and out of the city at night, walls and ceiling were thin so we could hear everyone around us.

    Great breakfast, comfortable beds, close to grocery store

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    6.7
    Appreciate the staff work, especially breakfast staff, because they were very busy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I needed to ask battery for remote control and we didn`t get linen for kids. When we arrived we were very tired, but we needed to fill up the registration form. Nowhere else I need to do it. The restaurant was very busy in the morning. We had to wait for table and for food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    Not in center but closest to the metro station and with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not in center but closest to the metro station and with convenient parking. Salt Breakfast very good but for a sweet breakfast there are bread and marmelade or fruits but not croissant. Room very comfortable with lift and also is a Hostel the room was very quite.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    3.8
    cannot recommend this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nowhere in the description was it mentioned that you have to pay extra for bed sheets, and the price for bed sheets is 50% (!) of the price for the night. The poor receptionists are instructed to lie and tell guests that all hostels work like this. Wow. Really... Breakfast was extremely overpriced (7 eur). Just across the street there is a proper restaurant where you can eat better and cheaper. Poor sound isolation from the hallways, but OK, this was expected. The whole thing is not really a hostel, but more like a huge student dormitory / railway station with dozens of people checking in and out every hour. Zero atmosphere.

    Rooms where recently renovated, so everything was nice and clean, including the bathrooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    clean rooms easy to get there next to highway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception was very busy took me more then one hour to check in my family was very tired and they was keep us waiting too long.

    clean rooms easy to get there next to highway

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.1
    Good breakfast, diversified.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The parking was a problem because the parking lot was full when we arrived and the staff said that there is nothing they could do about it. In the end, we were given a parking space,after insisting.

    Good breakfast, diversified.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    4.2
    I never book or suggest this place again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were acting so unfriendly. They were not competent at all. Many mistakes in check in. Many bad behavior in breakfast time by the staff. Unbelievable time consuming process in check in!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lock to my room was broken and I wasn't able to access my stuff for one day. As a recompense I got free beer... One f*cking beer...

    It was nice stay. The room was clean and bed nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    2.9
    Wouldn't recommend or stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room just looked dirty.. specially the walls, they clearly don't care much about the appearance of the hotel. When I went to request a room change because there was brown stains on the wall, the guy at the reception just stated "they will all look like that" but I still insisted in getting changed and the room that we got changed into was still dirty but a little more tolerable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    5.0
    Big window, full of light
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    You need to pay extra if you want your sheet The kitchen was just s***hole, forget about it No one fixed the shower tub even though I asked for that every morning, so the water didn't go. Worst of all, some strangers who were not supposed to live in our room did get into our room. And the staff denied all responsibility. 200% sketchy service. Well done!

    Big window, full of light The cleaning ladies did their best job Wifi was ok

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    4.6
    Spacious rooms, clean bathrooms and toilets
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is unfriendly and at times not aware of what they are doing. They don't explain anything about the hostel utilities and facilities , neither do they tell you where your bed is. don't recommend this hostel unless it's the only option you have

    Spacious rooms, clean bathrooms and toilets

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    6.7
    Overall I enjoyed it. I met very friendly people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Waiting too long to to pay. If only people that have already filled the required form for registration could go to the reception to proceed with the payment that would accelerate the payment a lot. Now you have several groups of 4, 5, 10 or more people filling the form directly at the reception desk waiting for these forms to be filled the people at the reception are not doing anything else than discussing. Sorry for this bad note but I just want to improve your service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    5.0
    Breakfast is quite good for a 2 stars hotel, despite the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff is not really helpful and the elevators are so slow. Bed wasn't that comfortable.

    Breakfast is quite good for a 2 stars hotel, despite the breakfast room is a way too small for the amount of guests. Wifi is perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.5
    Good hostel for cheap stay in Prague, but nothing more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The prices that is stated at booking.com was not the final price. The hostel added the price for bedding despite nobody told me I will have to pay for it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.7
    Helpful staff, fast internet, clean room
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked room in hotel, but feelings was like I living in hostel. Poor breakfast, long waiting on the reception desk, long lines to elevators, big noise on the floor. Sometimes parking might be full and in this case you have to find some place near other buildings. Sorry.

    Helpful staff, fast internet, clean room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    2.5
    Nothing at all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was really really bad. Personal was so rude especially one supervisor named Ms.Kim was extremelly rude! there was a drunk guy in our room,the location was far. And they didnt accept euros and they didnt warn us about rate so we gave 100 euro instead of 60 euro! I will never ever recommend this hostel!

    Nothing at all!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    4.6
    Won't recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was quite far away from the center and the area was boring and didn't look appealing at all. The check-in center provided with awful service and being helpful. Having the breakfast was like into a "war" there.. too many people at one time to grab food together.

    The room is quite clean and new at affordable prices.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.8
    friendly atmosphere and sdcured. smiley staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is non AC and temp is high in summer. If we keep Windows open, it is too much noise of traffic. But one can still manage.

    Staff is very helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    3.8
    Worst hotel I've been to
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud, near the highway, lack of AC causes noise beacause of highway and open windows. Hotel full od drunken teens who come back from party at 3:30 a.m. screaming

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    13 floor hostel palace
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A long line for check in, small reception desk (2 people working in check in and the bar at the same time, do their best, but just can't deal fast enough with guests checking into 13 floor hostel building); too small fridge in the guest's kitchen (good that there is one and there is a kitchen, but 1m fridge with 3 shelves is just not enough for the size of this hostel), appart from this - excellent, they really think about their guests. It it located some metro stations away from the center, but i loved the neighborhood, quite a good one and don't mind the distance

    An excellent hostel, highest appreciation, very high standard, lot's of space, everything where, what should be

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    2.5
    Not worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    One of the worst hostels. I had multiple problems with them. It took them 5 days to answer a question I sent them on fb. I had to change my room because the first one did not have a locker and I was worried my things would be stolen. Their card-key did not work multiple times and I had to go downstairs to ask them to make it work. While paying at the property they were trying to overcharge me and blamed it on the system. Finally, I could not do my laundry because the dryer was not working, and the sole washing machine that was working they did not have the “special coins” to make it work.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.8
    It was cheap but closely located to the metro station (5...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was cheap but closely located to the metro station (5 minute walk) and a super market (10 minute walk). Was clean and not noisy, staff were helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.5
    Breakfasts were really delicious of quite a big choice and...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking space. Some younger tourists travelling with friends were rather noisy disturbing the time of families' night rest.

    Breakfasts were really delicious of quite a big choice and quantity.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    I loved the attitude of staff and the cleanliness of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the reception didn't ask any other fee for bed sheets, since none was written on Booking.com regarding the situation.

    I loved the attitude of staff and the cleanliness of the room/whole hotel as well as the toilets/showers.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    5.4
    Noisy and crowded hostel+hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are poor decorated, the bathroom os standard not too good. The hotel is full of people all the time because it is also a hostel and every night there is a lot of noise and also the morning the breakfast area is really crowded. Through the walls you can hear almost everything from the other rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.9
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well it was a very clean hotel with very welcoming reception, i stayed in the hotel but there is only one reception for the both so it's gonne be a little crowded but it's okk .. the breakfast was good not so much choices but fair you know . It's location is great i had nearer the trip before but this one is good , you can walk to striztkov station metro line red it's only like 500 m and there is a night bus also 911 from city center to teblisky which is nearer than metro station it's like 250 m ,, the area is a bit residential but there is a good park and a cafe was super , there is a restaurant in front of the hotel but i didn't get chance to try it but it was always crowdy :) .. mm there is one super market but it's like 600 m maybe walking i did go once and not again :) .. and i guess one bad thing that they only had a one washing machine and the drier is broke and they tell they don't fix it atleast a month so i have to go to ohrada station to get my laundry done .. but they were so helpful to look up with me like where is the near laundry .. any great stay i would recommend , definetly would stay again , ahh and they were super nice like they check me in like super early at 8 am or something so that was a cool gesture

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    6.7
    Good hostel for younger crowds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff could have been more helpful and accomodating. Property is far from the city center. While you can pay your room with a credit card, the bar only accepts cash.

    Clean room. Good breakfast. Free street parking near the property is possible.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    5.8
    The hostel is far but I can easily get there by public...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I met one mean female receptionist. She asked what I needed but then she kept doing her things while talking with me and even did not bother to look at me. I asked her if she knew any laundry service in the surrounding area since a drying machine in the hostel did not work. She asked me to do it myself because she was busy. I was the only 1 in a dormitory room (6 beds) in the first night. On the next day, they arranged 5 guys to that room and it became a guy room. I wonder if they bothered to look at my gender before arranging those guys in. I had to ask to change to another room at mid night. One staff told me that was how it is, because the price is low. Excuse me, low-price means inferior? These problems are more because of their attitude and carelessness.

    The hostel is far but I can easily get there by public transportation. Good wifi, elevator is available. Apart from some troubles, there are still some nice and friendly staffs there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    Worth it!
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Altough the staff members were very nice and friendly; they seemed a lot of time to be very very busy (so you had to wait a longer time). Also the Cardsystem at the door was not function properly. I had to get a new card 5 times before I could enter my room (which starts to become annoying after waiting for the elevator for the 4th time). The kitchen is in the basement and is very basic so don't expect too much

    Nice rooms, comfortable clean shower and beds. Had a small room to be shared with 4 others and had a table so I could setup my office. Close to the Metrostation, and was glad to see that the big shop around the corner was also opened on sunday. They have a tabletennis, tablefootball, and a pooltable which is great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.9
    Worth the price. Clean and what you need to stay the night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Arriving the front is next to what looks to be a not secure neighborhood, so we where concerned about parking our car. How ever parking is in the back and fine. Lots of noise as it is a hostel and large groups are coming and going. Needs better ventilation as rooms are warm. Maybe more windows.

    Breakfast was nice and bountiful. Worth getting with our room as a deal! Room space was good. Because the price is so reasonable - you get a nice, clean room with a good breakfast. Centrally located. It is hard to complain. Staff is friendly!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    4.2
    I guess the location isn't too bad - we booked this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room wasn't exactly clean - especially the floor which was dusty and the towels could be more fresh. Breakfast was a joke - the cheapest, most low-quality products you can imagine. I know it isn't a 5* star hotel, but come on! At least provide a decent coffee! The reception staff could be nicer. They really didn't pay much attention to customer service. Also, one receptionist cheated on the change - we bought a bottle of water and a beer and were charged 195 KC for that while we should've been charged 135 KC (which is an insane amount of money for a small bottle of water and 0,3 l bottle of beer, but still) and we couldn't even do anything, because the lady just turned around without giving the receipt and pretended to be busy with something else, as there were lots of people in the hall that had come back from the concert.

    I guess the location isn't too bad - we booked this place because it is close to Letnany airport where we were attending a concert, but the metro station Strizkov is very close to the property and it only took like 15 minutes to get to the city centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    4.6
    1.I came with 2 kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.I came with 2 kids. What did i see were drunk men. 2. I was waiting really long till check-in. 3. The receptionist doesn't know that she has no right to hold the card. 4. Really noisy at night. 5. Coffee machine made terible coffee instead of capucino. 6. Location! On booking was written that it is 4 km from the centre. In fact 11 km from the centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.1
    Good value for Money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sometimes the reception gets flooded with travelling groups , making it a bit difficult to get out of the place.

    The location was Ok considering the presence of a near by metro station. Also, within 10 minutes of foot a big super market called Kaufland was located, making buying food quiet easy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    The hotel is good room wise and facility wise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Distance from Metro Station to Premise.

    The hotel is good room wise and facility wise. Property is 7.8 km far from Main Railway station. From Metro station have to walk 500 to 700 meter. Rooms are big and view from hotel is good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    5.4
    Unfortunately that was the worse hotel I ever stayed in.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I arrived at night and was asked to pay for the room before check in. The hotel uses its own exchange rate that is too much different from official exchange rates. Therefore instead of 220 Euro I payed 245 Euro. Standard more like in the hostel than in the hotel.

    Breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    5.4
    Low price for low quality room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was extremely dirty!! We ordered and paid for 4 beds,but we had only 2 sheets(bed covers). Room was near elevator that is rebuilding (6 m away) and construction work started at 7:40h (drilling walls,hammer smacking..Very loud).Air ventilation in Bathroom was not working.windows and walls extremely (but extremely!) dirty and lots of dust in room (maybe because of construction work).

    Staf was nice,breakfast was solid and the price was very cheep.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    3.3
    Bedbugs!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There are BEDBUGS! Watch out at family room 104! Our children have been seriously bitten. The bedbugs are in a double bed mattress. We ran away from hotel after one day staying there. The hotel didn't give us back the money for the first day. The staff didn't even apologize for the inconvienience. AVOID THIS PLACE!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    6.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff wasn't friendly and the only way to come back after midnight is the taxi (which is not that expensive luckily)

    Location is well connected to the centre through the metro and the room was spaceful even if it was a dormitory

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.3
    Good value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not understand the mandatory check-in after 3 pm. In the winter season, when the sun go down at 4 pm could be a problem to plan our visit to Prague!

    Good value, cheap price and good service. The hotel is located in a big tower, not in the city center but very close to the Metro Station (Strizkov). Easy to find! Lovely staff and many services in the ground floor. Atm, Beverage dispenser, Metro ticket maching, Tennis Table, snooker..Nice! About the breakfast.. convenient hours, varied and of good quality

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    4.6
    Stay AWAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was rude, breakfast was pathetic, no respect to guests by staff. Stay away from this place specially during peak days. They first cancelled my booking that too a day before and then after calling to their main office in Berlin, I convinced them that we are a family and we don't have any other place to stay on New Year eve then they accepted and booked us. This is surely an example of unprofessional behavior.

    Nothing as such

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    5.8
    The value of this is 4-5 euro at most, but not 11
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Linen not included in the price, which is very bad, a kind of price deception. And even after I told the boy at the reception, that I don't want to purchase linen, he anyway included this in the price. Poor internet, working normally only in the lobby. Breakfast not included. So 11 euro is too expensive price, in Prague you can find much better places with linen, parking and breakfast included for lower price.

    Possible to park a car near the hostel for free just on the street. This is a district far from the centre, so enough free parking space.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    6.7
    One-night stand
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one elevator, so when it's full you need to wait around 10 minutes to get up or down (this hotel has 12 or 13 floors). It's also pretty loud there, doors make huge noise while closing and you can get problems with falling asleep. Reception forgot to get us a baby-bed and our kid had to sleep with us, because house keeper was away and came next day.

    Location is pretty good, 5 min to subway and then 10 minutes by subway to the center. Breakfast is enough to get full and happy :)

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse a&o Prague Metro Strizkov traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: