Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Galatea 4 stars

Pod Koupalištěm 881, Mladá Boleslav, 29306, Czech Republic

#5 of 17 hotels in Mladá Boleslav

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 91 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    8.3
    Lovely hotel away from the city bustle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For our last night we were moved out of our room, as it was needed for a large group. We were put in the wheelchair accessible room that was small with a bathroom that was very poorly designed, meaning the whole bathroom floor was wet after showering, as there was no screen. Fortunately there were plenty of towels to dry the floor, although a mop would have been more appropriate! When we arrived, the staff members were friendly and welcoming. Change of shift saw a definite change in attitude.

    Very nice hotel with comfortable rooms, a good restaurant and a great breakfast. Plenty of parking and very quiet.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    2.9
    Good for couples /singles.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food at breakfast - very minimal and when it finishes Noone refill it. We preferred buying food at the super Pictures are totally misleading-lake is not maintained and full of moskitos. Family room is very small (even for 4 people)

    Good for couples /singles.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.5
    Confortable and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We waited over 45 minutes to get the dinner on the table. This is too much, even when the restaurant was not full.

    The room and bed very confortable. The writing desk wekk equipped: I could work perfectly in the room. More pillow options would have been good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    8.3
    Comfy beds, good breakfast and good free wifi.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room didn't have a real shower, just a bathtub but without a shower curtain or something similar. This means the bathroom is flooded if you take a shower...

    Comfy beds, good breakfast and good free wifi. Restaurant can also be recommended for a nice diner. Staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    A gidden gem
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon wasnt working due to renovations.

    Hotel has been recently renovated - rooms are spacious and comfortable. TV in the room is huge! The restaurant serves amazing food - some of the best hotel food I have had in a hotel restaurant worldwide.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.7
    Arogant owner
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Arogant owner Poor breakfast - limited choise, too salty scrabled eggs

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Everything, beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, beautiful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    perfect bed, one of the best in my life, nice location, very...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    perfect bed, one of the best in my life, nice location, very nice room. As a bonus is very good restaurant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.2
    The complete hotel is very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was very slow and did not know the own check-in sheet of the Hotel.

    The complete hotel is very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    perfect bed, very nice bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    perfect bed, very nice bathroom. Special view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    9.2
    Business trip to Skoda
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff was great

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    6.3
    Restaurace
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Wellness

    Restaurace

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: