Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Boutique Hotel Romantick 3 stars

U Zelené Ratolesti 232, Český Krumlov, 38001, Czech Republic

#10 of 32 hotels in Český Krumlov

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 201 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Outstanding Experice at an Exceptional Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Everything was great.

    Everything about this hotel was amazing. Both check in and check out was a breeze with a very nice and accommodating staff. The room was wonderful, fully equipped with everything needed. It was extremely clean and very comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was amazing, consisting of fresh baked treats, fresh scrambled eggs, breads, meats, cheeses, etc. Although we didn't eat at the restaurant, I wish we would have. The food we saw when we returned from town looked amazing and the prices were very reasonable. The location had adequate parking and was very easy walk into a beautiful town. There was a grocery store directly next door.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    Great location within walking distance of the town's...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location within walking distance of the town's attractions yet away from the crowds and perfectly quiet. Friendly hosts, comfortable room, very good breakfast for the price. Excellent value accomodation overall.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly and helpful staff ( not easy find I'm...
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only minor issue was lack of proper curtains meaning I was awake early each morning.

    Very friendly and helpful staff ( not easy find I'm afraid to say in Czech Republic) , beautifully designed spacious rooms. Homely feel. In a quiet part of town but easy walking distance to old centre

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    The atmosphere is pretty cozy and the room is clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The atmosphere is pretty cozy and the room is clean and spacious. Staff here are very helpful and friendly, they all have beautiful smile. It is about 5- 10mins walk to inner city so maybe there will be more quite than other hotels in inner city and there is a local supermarket beside it. Also it is about 15mins walk to the student-agency bus stop.I really enjoy it and will recommend it to my friends!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.2
    Leisure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not sufficient utensils in the kitchen, eg. no chopping board. This is the second time we stay in this hotel. We stayed in double bed room with fireplace but the room is now renovated and become a dining room.

    Bed is comfortable. Environment is pleasant for stay at leisure The apartment is big but there is nothing in the attic. A bit distance from old town center but a quite place to stay. Better to drop off from bus terminal and walk on outer side of the old town if luggage is carried.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.2
    Excellent stay in the most beautiful town of the middle Europe
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit small and rusty bathroom, should be repaired. Breakfast is not a big deal.

    Very nice designed hotel. Room was well and interesting furnished. Clean and comfortable. Close to the city, only less than 10 minutes by walk.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.5
    Good and bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room lighting was really dimmed. Quite far to walk from the bus station.

    Breakfast was simple but good. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Historical building but comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Historical building but comfortable. Excellent breakfast and very nice staff. Thanks

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean room. Quite small, but st enough for one person. Secure parking area, good breakfast. 10 minutes walk from the center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Everything is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Cozy decoration, nice staff, acceptabe distance from city centre

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So romantic loved my little room breakfast superb lovely staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    7.5
    Clean and good location and secure parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window looked out at a restaurant so had to keep blinds pulled if you wanted privacy and block light.

    Clean and good location and secure parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    3.3
    bad aditud and bed servers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bad aditud and bed servers

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    10
    we staied for 14 days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    we staied for 14 days. great hotel, very plesent place and hospitality

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    10
    Gorgeous place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous room,delicious breakfast and good location! We also liked that there was a large selection of DVDs that you could watch in your room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    7.5
    The staff of the hotel were really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location of the hotel is close to highway, it is a little bit noisy in the early morning but not too bad.

    The staff of the hotel were really nice. they gave us two rooms to choose from. We chose a room with fantastic bathtub, we could enjoy a lot. For a hotel with this price in this touristic place, it is quite worth it

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    8.8
    A real stylish boutique hotel with modern furniture and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Thin walls and ceiling, steps from the first floor could be heard.

    A real stylish boutique hotel with modern furniture and a nice schnitzel restaurant. Hotel is some minutes on foot from the town center so quiet in the evening.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    10
    Not in the center but still very well located, 5-7 minute...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not in the center but still very well located, 5-7 minute walk and you are right in the mix. Great little reaurant down stairs and they serve some Cz craft beer brew that I'd great!

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    7.1
    Free Car Parking, free internet, rooms were very clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast could be improved. Small Rooms

    Free Car Parking, free internet, rooms were very clean and tidy, Jacuzzi in the toilet. Friendly Staff.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    10
    Every Thing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing ...!!!

    Every Thing...!!!

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Browse Boutique Hotel Romantick traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: