Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel General 5 stars

Svornosti 1143/10, Prague, 150 00, Czech Republic

#76 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 545 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • General Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well ... We would have preferred that the cleaning staff underlines with their work the high quality the other staff showed. Got it? ;)

    We took a (the Caesar) suite at top floor. It had 2 rooms (small living + sleeping) and 2 bathrooms, connected by larger corridor with built in wardrobe. At all very nice furniture and set-up (wallpaper, carpets, tiles). It was very silent in the room and we could enjoy our stay. Be prepared that walk from city center to hotel might take you max 20 min walking moderate after some wine & good food ;)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location on a fairly busy and noisy street, but the double windows blocked most o the noise. So do bring earplugs and you will have a nice sleep.

    Nice and friendly hotel that surprised in every way, good breakfast with the made-to-order dishes, nice and comfortable interior, friendly staff and excellent airport transport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was little poor for 5* hotel.

    Had a pleasent surprise when we check in coz we booked a double room and got the general suite, very big and beautiful suite with 1 bedroom, living and 2 baths.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - it was very difficult to set water in bathroom to right temperature, not too hot, not too cold - sexist magazine - in the room there was a Luxary magazine, advertising for many expensive products, but on the cover there was not a luxary item, but a seemingly naked women with only flowers in some parts. Only after closer look you could realize sock-like material of skin color covering her whole body. Come on, if the guest is women does she get a Luxure magazine version with a cute naked man on the cover? Using woman body to advertise luxury products is disgusting.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The historical theme of the hotel makes you feel like you are royalty. The room was great. The staff were friendly and helpful. Very personalised service. Breakfast was excellent. Too many good things to mention.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Good service before arrival. All I asked was made. - Warm welcome with good information about everything. - Nice big and clean room with two bathrooms. ( we only paid for normal size room!) - During the stay cleaning was made properly. - Good brekfast with lots of choice from. - Location is not central of old town but only couple blocks to get tram or metro. Not too far away even walk to old town squere. - All staff we met was nice and professional. Overall we found this hotel very good for money paid for and we had a great stay!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was superb. We had booked a superior room but on arrival we were shown to a presidential suite. It was amazing. Staff were so pleasant and helpful and the breakfast was wonderful. We took advantage of the room service and took breakfast in our suite one morning which was served with sparkling wine.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant was very quite, this is not a negative, just think the Hotel was very quiet

    We were very impressed with the Hotel General, it is located on the opposite side of the river to the Old Town, but is a very pleasent work to all the interesting areas. The decor of the Hotel is finished to a very high standardm this standard reflects through all of the staff we came into contact with, they were all highy efficient and extremely helpfull. The quality of the buffet breakfast was great, a good choice of Fruit, Cereals, Cold Meats and Cheese, Fresh Bread Rolls etc etc, there is also the opportunity to order something hot We had a great Bedroom, again the decor was finished to a very high standard, with Tea / Coffee Making and all the usual soaps, shampoos etc in the bathroom We ate in the restaurant, the menu wasn't massive but the food was excellent If you want somewhere very reasonably priced, good food, not in the heart of the old town with excellent staff then this is the Hotel to choose

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be honest, this isn't a 5 star hotel. We've been to many, and this isn't one. It costs and feels like 4 stars in most segments, 3 stars in some since it could use some renovations, heating in our room was weak and parking entry is very narrow (paid parking). The value for money is fine, and if this is what you are after, you found it. Else, keep looking.

    Within walking distance to most important landmarks. Kind staff and good value for money. Prague itself is out of this world beautiful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi could be stronger and more consistent.

    The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast didn’t have a wide range of selections but it was lovely and satisfying. The hotel isn’t located in the busy, touristy parts of Prague but it was conveniently located near the river and several tram stations.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I guess the room service team (cleaning ladies) should be better trained. Breakfast has much room for improvement.

    Location is great. Receptionists are really nice and helpful. Perfectly quiet room with great room facilities. Lovely bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little. The only thing we can even consider was that there was no English tv channels other than news, a very small detail (and we weren’t there to watch tv so didn’t bother us!)

    Truly fantastic stay at a beautifully run hotel. The people that work here are absolutely lovely and welcoming. Breakfast was fantastic (something we value highly) and the team went above and beyond to make our 3 night stay as enjoyable as possible. Room was large, comfortable and warm in low winter temperatures outside.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleaning staff need more attention for details

    The staff are very friendly,the massage shower in room is just blissful after long walks thru Prague city.Towels is changed and room cleaned every day.Every morning hotel had something new for breakfast,also they have a la carte menu.Very quiet place for relax.Upon our departure hotel give as present great Czech republic wine.We definitely want to come back.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing that might be unpleasant to some people are the stuffed animal heads everywhere, apparently the owner is a hunter and they are his “trophy’s “ !

    This hotel was excellent, our room was a suite, bedroom,living room and 2 bathrooms... We had a welcome drink on arrival and the manager went over the map with us,showing us how to get around...transport, and places to visit. We ate in the restaurant the 1st eve and it was very nice, had breakfast on the last morning and that also was very good with lots of choice. 2day day was our anniversary and we returned from our day out to find a bottle of fizz compliments of the hotel. Would recommended this hotel to anyone staying in prague, very nice staff, great location, and room very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything is excellent. Quiet and family hotel with awesome service. The best hotel we've ever booked before. Everything has been thought out to the last detail in this hotel. Thank you for the hearty welcome! Sincerely yours, Lilia and Vadym

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was the oasis of hotels during our recent European trip. Incredibly helpful, friendly and knowledgeable staff, beautifully appointed rooms, delectable breakfast, close to everything in city center, and all at a very affordable price point. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was small and hard, and no bedlamp. Hotell i charmfull, but old and it shows both in common areas and in the room. But the bathroom was new and fresh.

    Very friendly and service minded staff. Nice new fresh bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Requires serious renovation. Bed was extremely uncomfortable, tv set was old and terrible, even the smell of the hotel was far from being nice.

    Sorry just not my kind of hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you have luggages to carry, the best way to get there is by taxi. Or ask for the hotel shuttle service at the reception. The breakfast service was a bit disappointing while the room was exellent. The hot item from the menu was very good though.

    Almost everything! It was one of the best best hotels in Europe. We stayed at its Grand Suite. As we entered the room, we're impressed by the beutiful interior. The room was just perfect. Nothing to complain about. (Just minor point, if there was a wine bottle offener, it might be nicer) The bed was so comfy that we didn't want to get off from it. One night stay was too short to enjoy this beautiful hotel utmost.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything about the hotel!

    Hotel was quaint and beautifully decorated. Room had stunning crown molding, gold brocade drapes. Restaurant was lovely and the food was delicious. Staff was very attentive and accommodating. Transportation to and from the hotel was arranged for us by the staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • General Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    General Suite was excellent with two big bathrooms, very handy when travelling with a friend. Very friendly and informative staff, great breakfast. All tourist attraction within walking distance or tram just around the corner. Just perfect littke city break

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At first we thought the location was too far from activity but once we learned tram and subway we were fine. The walk to city center is very doable, weather permitting. Probably would not want to do at night, The militaristic theme with pictures of generals everywhere, including room, was not to my taste, Absent the pictures, the room was very attractive. Also the stuffed wild game in the hallways were something we could have done without.

    Our double deluxe room was large and comfortable, quiet even though on street side. Breakfast buffet provided lots of choice plus you could order off the menu. Coffee was good and plentiful. The front desk staff was extremely helpful with locations and directions. Our main contacts were Martin and Vladimir. We had a very early departure to airport . Hotel arranged for car/ driver to take us to airport and also offered breakfast boxes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress is average. The walls are paper thin so one can hear their neighbours all too well. At this price, I expect at least a good night of sleep.

    The staff is extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing staff, helpful and friendly. Very spacious room. The hotel was not pretentious and the street was very quiet. The breakfast was simple and fresh.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything is perfect. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Room is very clean. It is very friendly to family -- free cot and step free access. And I love the breakfast very much, it not only includes a buffet but also a hot meal. The best hotel I've stay during this trip! it worths every penny we spend in this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our only bad experience was getting to the hotel. The taxi really over charges for our ride--should have been $10-15 euro and he wanted $25 at first. We started to walk away and he came down to $20. Then yesterday when we left I realized he had stolen my bose headsets from my bag. He was the only person that had access and he as acting weird by the trunk --so be careful.

    The staff managing the property were amazing. I'm sorry I can't remember their names but there was a young man and a young woman. They really went above and beyond to help us get around. Really great people.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    The hotel is located well and the facilities meet all out requirement. The best part of this hotel is it's service. Very friendly staffs, they even help with our journey plan in details when we arrived. The room is very cozy and well designed. The only thing I have to point out, if I have to say something not very nice, is the breakfast. It still need to enrich its menu for breakfast, and please provide cooled milk! XD

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything perfect

    Fantastic staff all around, very courteous and helpful Concierge and Check In / Reception. Breakfast, Dining and Bar staff were excellent, plus a great breakfast chioice. Charming old ambience in entire hotel, good large well appointed rooms and bathroom. Location was good, a short 10-15 main walk to old town and castle of you can catch a tram after a 2 min walk. This had to be one of the best overall hotel experiences I have had in this hotel category. A pleasant and memorable stay. Everything was flawless, Definitely would stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We only had one evening meal at the hotel because the experience of eating on your own was devoid of ambience. The food and the service was good but, unlike breakfast, there was no buzz. They should organise an evening special meal to attract more clients to paticipate.

    We liked the fact that the hotel was in a quiet part of the city and was in walking distance of the Cathedral, the Jewish Quarter, the railway station and the river. The staff were reliable, hard working and very polite Their standard of spoken English was highly commendable. Hotel General suited us very well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just keep up the friendly attitude.

    Everyone of the hotel staff were extra helpful and will willing to help one every aspect of the stay and providing direction and helpful hints.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The animal trophies hung up on the walls (outside the rooms)

    Very clean, quiet room. Lovely, helpful staff, the hotel was very close to the subway and at a walking distance from the city centre.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please avoid rooms facing road.

    Ms Anna at the front desk was exceptionally courteous and friendly to upgrade me in a suite after complaining about noise from roadside traffic facing the road on first night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Delicious breakfast selection, just right and 7-11 Great location just away from the centre but an easy 20-30 min walk across the river to old town Quiet and 4 min walk from bus terminus for airport Old world feel but all modern comforts, great shower Kindly gave us a free bottle of wine in the room Used Good prague Tours for free walking tour, James v gd

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    This hotel is amazing. I rarely give out a score of 10 but it was well earned. The rooms are warm and comfy. The bathroom was great. Breakfast was really good. The staff for me is what made this hotel so special... friendly, warm and welcoming. Martin, Jana, Paval and David were amazing. Helping me organize trams and all my other requests. They are a really amazing team. Even helping me figure out how to send a package back to my home country. I truly enjoyed my stay at the General Hotel and will return if ever in Prague again. Thank you.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We couldn't fault the hotel, the staff or anything about our stay. Will definitely stay there again when we return to Prague.

    The hotel staff were superb, Petra on reception in particular was exceptional. The hotel itself was very nice and worthy of its 5 star status. The room was lovely, very clean and well appointed. the inclusive breakfast was a good and as varied and plentiful as you wanted. The neighbourhood was quiet, close to Tram & Metro links and felt safe to walk around, even late at night.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bit outside - 20 mins walk into the city, shower was very small, to have a tv in the room is ok, but when the interior is supposed to be elegant and antique-chique, then the tv+receiver+wlan repeater must be hidden properly,

    Small but very good breakfast, extremely nice staff, free street parking right in front of the hotel, comfy bed

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were overly firm, and the pillows uncomfortable (too high and firm to sleep on). I asked if there were any feather pillows that I might use, but they only had these. The Junior suite we stayed in was only really a double room, not a suite. We were glad we hadn't paid for the privilege. Low occupancy lead to an empty cold bar. The staff were always willing to come down and open up for us, but there was no atmosphere, due staying out of season. A sauna is available, but at an extra 17 Euros per hour, and you have to give an hour's notice. It was implied on Booking.com that this was included in the price. I was unaware of any other facilities at the property. The towels and robes were threadbare and rough on the skin. These should be replaced by the hotel as soon as possible as their quality was 1 star, not 5 star. The only way to control the temperature in the room was to turn the radiator on or off. The thermostat was a central thermostat for the whole hotel. Some guests complained that it was too cold, whilst our room was too hot. We had chosen this hotel to have a little more Prague character that some of the other, more modern hotels of similar price, and 5 star status - I wish we'd gone with a more modern hotel for a better night's sleep. I get the impression that this hotel was incredible when it first went into business, but it is now tired and in need of some TLC. Having rechecked Booking.com for features of the hotel, it says that there is an airport shuttle. This was not offered to us. We were told about a fixed rate taxi to the airport (700 CZK) which we ended up booking.

    The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, nothing was too much bother. Martin and Vitali were particularly brilliant. We were upgraded for free on arrival due to low occupancy. The bathroom was good, including a bath (Junior Suite) and an awesome shower! Breakfast was tasty, with a good variety. Great coffee on offer! Fantastic restaurant called U Kroka, 1km walk from the hotel, which we found on trip advisor. We highly recommend, but you'll need to book in advance. The hotel was immaculately clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • General Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was great but at €20 a day, that expensive.

    From the initial contact by the Doorman and the Desk Clerk to the next morning breakfast this hotel has been the very best in Europe for the money... world class treatment by entire staff, superb accommodations, spacious rooms, currency converter without surcharge, and surperlative concierge services. The hotel is near Old Town by 20 min walk or €8 taxi... easy and inexpensive. Suzan, front desk clerk was exceptional in check-in and throughout our stay, she ordered our family takeout pizza dinner and it was awesome after a day sightseeing!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Place is old and you can feel it by entering the room which has an old place odour, but anyway things are best quality anf there is no wories about bad matrace or dirty sheets.

    Liked welcoming stuff which was helpfull in every question I had and original interior! Bathroom was really nice and modern.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The stuffed animal heads on the stair case.

    Individually designed rooms themed on famous generals we're great. Staff we're excellent, attentive and polite. Small sized hotel with a personal touch.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the classic Prague tourist trap. A poorly maintained poorly run 4 star facility, with a non working sauna. Cheap breakfast, untrained staff.

    Not much. The staff try hard to give good service under the poor conditions they have. They work hard and very long hours.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I do not have anything to complain about. I did not try nor sauna neither the restaurant.

    The hotel has a unique concept with each room named after a military commander of the past. The room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The staff and the service both at the wine bar and also for breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Strong air freshener smell in the hallways

    The homemade cakes and cookies at breakfast were really good. The breakfast was overall very good. Also the staff was very attentive.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were extremely helpful and go the extra mile to ensure your stay is the best. The quality of staff ran through the whole hotel from reception, to waiters, to housekeepers.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to ask for toilet paper because housekeeping did not restock

    Staff was beyond accommodating. We were treated with the utmost respect and the level of attentiveness was a 10+

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The staff were excellent from reception to the bar and restaurant - nothing was too much to ask and the level of service and friendliness was exceptional.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely helpful staff. Good location from my perspective as it is outside the overrun, tourist flooded, city centre, but a 20 minute walk will get you there along the riverside. Eat at local restaurant Lavenda which serves really good contemporary food (so not traditional Czech fare) at very reasonable prices in a minimal fuzz atmosphere and a room with nice decor. Again very friendly staff. A few seats outside alongside quiet sidestreet next to bridge.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel fantastic, staff very friendly and extremely helpful and polite, room excellent and better than expected.Great location for tram/ metro, overall excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to add on the minus side :-)

    Nice rooms with beautiful furniture. Very clean. Friendly and helpful staff! Every room were unique and beautifully furnished.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We checked different hotels in the neighbourhood since stayed there before. Checked the availability through booking but when arriving there the man at the reception wanted to charge us 90 euros more than at bookings page. I understand that there are different offers online... but I dont really know why he wanted to charge us more since it was late when we arrived and there were several rooms available throug booking.

    Great breakfast. Clean room. Nice guy helped us with the luggage. Nice restaurant staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little bit small

    Quaint little hotel with very friendly staff. They go extra mile to let you know about the best way to see the main attractions in Prague

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best staff ever! Got the feeling of family members Nice food in breakfast Nice rooms But again, nothing is compared to the feeling we got from ALL the staff. Fantastic

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The distance to the metro station was 5 minutes walk. Not too far, but also not right near the hotel.

    The staff provided an excellent service! Each morning they gave us great recommendations on where to eat and what to see, all were spot on! Breakfast was delicious and very rich. The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • General Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is an old building so a little patience needed, lifts do not go to all floors and accomodating a wheelchair would be difficult unless brought through doors in cellar bar and then into lift. Would not be ideal as restaurant between two floors, although breakfast in your room is served at no additional cost, which again is a nice touch if you are on business.

    The staff are all wonderful, helpfull and always a smile and greeting. A smal hotel, they remember your name and also recalled we were there over two years ago. Small nice touches from everyone. Breakfast is acceptable with hot options available, scrambled egg with smoked salmon is especialy nice.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One evening, the door key system was broken (no batteries) and couldn't be repaired until next morning. Iron was not available when required.

    The hotel is in a very calm street 5 minutes walk away from a metro station. The city center is only 4 stations away (5 more minutes). The hotel is next to a shopping center and a nice place with restaurants and shops. It's very confortable and clean. The rooms are large and soundproofed. The breakfast is very diverse and good. One of the bests I've had. You have to pay for the sauna but then it's private for you for one hour. Every one is very nice and trying to help. I will certainly go back to this hôtel when I go back to Prague.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was perfect.

    Everything. Would give it a rating of 11. Our 3 days stay was MOST PLEASANT.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location, creepy decor.

    Room was quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. Welcome drink was a very nice and unique beer

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The situation is really far away from the old city

    Nice cosy room with good service and breakfast, I love the shower

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not city centre

    Clean, unusual decor,attentive staff, well connected by public transportcity centre

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Forgot single room in Czech Republic really means a tiny single bed.

    Nice friendly staff - helpful with iron and ironing board, even late at night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing breakfast, and room very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super breakfast and very good staff. Lovely rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel. Room was gorgeous, staff were so helpful and nothing was too. I got trouble. Absolutely loved it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from old town Prague

    Excellent and helpful staff. Luxury rooms with comfy beds and a lovely breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Value for money, good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient location to all old Prague attractions,well maintained property, extremely supportive staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outside the main season: max value and Luxury for Little Money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice food, excellent treatment, very comfy bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is amazing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Single bed could have been a little bigger.

    I liked everything, almost! Very clean, friendly staff, very good breakfast...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing enjoyed it all

    It wont disappoint at all

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfasts were not that exciting or changeable

    The Service and personal attention

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel General traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: