Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Globus 3 stars

Gregorova 2115/10, Prague, 148 00, Czech Republic

#498 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3482 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Paid WiFi

    4.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were charged a lot more for our stay than supposed to. This was a mistake done by the staff. Instead of 1800 kn, 18000!! They said that this mistake will be fixed. Waiting(

    The location. Very peacefull.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shover with a curtain spilled water out in this room. There are different rooms tho. No soap or shampoo inside the shower. No place to put own. Hot in a hot day.

    Rooms are spacious, hotel restaurant. Good beds. Quiet. Ok breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I missed a small fridge in the room

    Easy to find and close to the highway, located in a quiet (though residential) area, vicinity of the metro station, free parking place, breakfast included in the price, a more than reasonable price, clean rooms (fresh towels every day), the possibility of late check-in

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only comfort rooms have a water kettle. Tea and coffee at breakfast is all right, no problem :)

    Old building but up-to-date service. Good breakfast, beautiful park/ little forest right behind the hotel. Wonderful for walking or running, I really enjoyed it :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No shampoo, broken shower, very slow free wifi, the windows are from stone age

    cleanliness, nice garden, no so far away from metro station, possible to find free parking spots

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Worst Staff - Mostly they should be enquired for racism," One of the staff bluntly said that you should have chosen a different hotel as well". Empty rooms, - except bath towels & bed nothing is there in the room. Kettle - 2 Euro / night and no lockers, no coffee / tea in the room. A simple cappuccino was not available in the breakfast, just an espresso. Staff if its possible, i would rate for negative ratings and the hotel needs a serious look at the staff behaviour. The 3 receptionist staff whom i met are spoiling the hotel reputation.

    Location was perfect in outskirts of crowded city, Children play area, Value for Money & Free parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Restaurant is well placed, near the park but service could be more friendly . Several better (small) restaurants in the neighborhood (5 min. Walking distance) e.g. Restaurant Majak or restaurnts in the Chodov Shopping centre.

    Very convenient Hotel particularly for Business travellers. Calm, well situated near a park/forest, 15 min. walking distance from the famous Chodov Shopping Center and quite near to an Underground Station. The rooms are convenient, well sized and clean. A car parking is available. Good Price/performnce Ratio.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The balcony was not clean at all. They offered a kettle at a cost of 2 euros extra per night. At the breakfast buffet, once the scrambled eggs are finished, they do not refill it. The bed sheets were not properly straightened each day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor coffee at breakfast, no kettle in the room to make tea, no hairdryer in the bathroom.

    Excellent value for money. Very basic but clean, comfortable bed, decent breakfast. I certainly do not recommend it for a romantic stay as the place lacks any kind of charm whatsoever but it was good enough for a short overnight stay while on business trip.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    terrible free internet connection, you need to pay 3 euro for premium internet per day and you can only get access only for one device. there is no hair dryer and refrigerator in room. There was a one death mosquito on curtain and it looks like that it is more than a certain time hanging there.

    free parking is great. it is close to city center, you have to drive only 10 min . The location is great, the hotel is located very close to a forest.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The free wi fi was pretty slow.

    The staff was polite and helpful. The room was clean , with a view to the park near the hotel. Metro station in a 5 minute walking distance. Descent breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine, only the lady at the reception was during check in little bit unpolite.

    Very good location, very clean room, very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I,d like some vegetables or fruits on breakfast. Wi-fi works bad. It would be better to see fruendly Staff on reception.

    Location Is good, 3 minuts from metro. Quiet, pleasent place Near a park. Near Is shopping centrum. Breakfeast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room with a bath only. Shower attachment for the bath but no curtain or shield so the bathroom was soaked every morning.

    Comfort of the bed. Size of the room. Staff were friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Poor, dull selection at breakfast, even more limiting for a vegetarian. As the location is on the outskirts, walking uphill from the metro station to the hotel late at night can feel a bit unsafe, especially walking alone as the path isn't lit at all.

    Rooms were really clean, quite simple. Free WiFi worked well. Staff were friendly. Metro station (Roztyly) is about a 5 min walk from the hotel. Location is a bit far from the city centre, but the hotel is surrounded by beautiful park and forest. Close to Chodov shopping centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice place to stay, high level of service, close to metro by which you can easily reach whatever you want. Especially was amazed by the nerby park. That wasnt my first staying at this hotel and I wil definitely choose it during my next visits

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No vegetables for breakfast. Also breakfast were created by the cheapest foods and ingredients possible. Some German guests even bought their own breakfast from the shop and ate it in hotel cafeteria. WiFi was extremely slow and "premium" WiFi was for payment....what a nonsense in 2018.

    Free parking in front of the hotel and nearby the hotel. Clean and comfortable. In quiet area of the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very shaby rooms remebering early nineties. The matraces were very used with holes. The blankets were used as well. The bathroom was equiped only with one foam doser and two glases. Other accesories were not available. There were no glasses in room. The coffe/bar has very limited opening hours. Having real espresso in the morning was impossible. The tickets for public transport were not available. Poor value for your money

    Location next to park/forest. Good acess to subway

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly bathroom. Unconfortable and old bed (I felt the construction trough the matress). I was booking accommodation for 3 people - I got 2 room with 3 beds each... If I knew that I woul never pay for 2 rooms - I would insist on onw room with 3rd set of sheets. I feel like it was a scam...

    Close to metro. Thats all

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff took long time in the check in process and requested us to show our passports many times as they don't know how to enter the info in the system the check out is 10 AM and when we requested 2 more hours late check out they only gave us 1 hour and at 10:20 the reception called us to inform us that her manager refused the late check out and we need to leave the rooms immediately or they will charge us 10 more euros

    breakfast is good but you should go early for breakfast as they don't add food if it is finished they will not add more for the others

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Too nosy because of a lot of teens. Breakfast can be better. Cleaner personnel should better clean the rooms

    Good one for 3 stars. Clean interior but in some places needs to be renewed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing amenities, only hand was was provided. But this is not a minus and not a criteria for which I select an hotel.

    Good location and direct transportation from central train station with subway line C. Breakfast was good and staff polite. We were travelling with two small kids and we only paid the price for a double room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost the whole personel did not speak english except saying "hello" and a few other basic words. I did not hear once "please" or "thank you". The internet connection was a joke. They offer free internet and premium internet for 3 euro per day. With free internet I was not even able to check my emails or check-in online for my flight. Therefore I paid extra amount of money because having a modem is the same as having internet for some people I guess. In addition, I would like to mention one other incident. During my stay, I was sleeping in my room at noon and I forgot to put the "do not disturb" sign. A cleaning lady opened the door and saw me sleeping. Instead of closing the door, she preferred to come inside, wake me up and start talking to me in czech. If I had not visited Prague before I would believe everyone in the Czech republic acts like this. The personel in this hotel, at least some of them had no manners. I was in a foreign country alone and I didn't feel welcome or comfortable at all. I regret not staying at the same hotel for my second visit in Prague.

    The building was very nice. Breakfast was good too. Everything else was unacceptable for the prices.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking very difficult, there is a kind of parking lot 5 minute walk from the hotel. Very unfriendly personnel there.

    Good value for money, nice location, walking distance to metro.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hot water Kettle and refrigerator is missing in room. if they can put both things in the rooms, that would be awesome. long waiting at reception for checkin. Receptionist was too tired and system was too slow.

    excellent stay at such cheap price. location is good. rooms are big. bed is comfy. quite big room. Breakfast is awesome. good variety of food. surroundings is also good. Chodov Shopping mall is very near. Overall very satisfied with our stay. will stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Very bad hotel (No shampoo, no refrigerator, no kettle) 2. I asked for kettle, and they said you have to pay 2 euros for a kettle / night and 5 euros/night for refrigerator 3. Heater was on 0, when I came to the room 4. Reception are not professional at all, don't even know how to speak in a good way 5. TOOO FAR from any attractive, need to take at least 30min -45 mins to reach a good place 6. If you have problems in your leg/back, do never go there, you need to walk on a hill for like 5 mins to reach the hotel

    1. Hotel is clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They can bring up faster internet connection. The free wifi was very slow, I am sure they can do better!

    Nice staff, clean room, nice view, cozy bed and last but not least, excellent bar, with good beer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    wi-fi. I know we have to pay for a better internet but in the shopping the internet was free and much better.Other thing is a problem with the price , I extended my time in hotel and in the day I must to pay the girl tried to make pay much more than the deal before. A deal proposed for theirs!. Please they can be more simple to do the things and organized too, sometimes you just need a observation in the system about same deal previous made.

    the cleaness , the place is very calm , it is near metro station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    choice at breakfast was better in the past, but this time it was still sufficient.

    I have selected the hotel and its location purposely because of conference , which I participated in, which was held in near location .Station of Metro cca 5min from the hotel by a walk.Shopping centre Chodov 10 min by walking.Clean room.I stayed there 1 night, I do not now how e.g. Wi-Fi is working.Kind staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small, stinky, bathroom floor was really slickey, breakfast no vegetable and no fuit???? 3star hotel????? Realyyyyy???

    Only the price, because of the half percent deal.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The included continental breakfast was just about okay. It felt like they tried to have as many things as possible at the expense of quality/taste. The hotel is located outside the city, but has a direct underground metro connection to the city. It is a 10 min (downhill) walk to the station and a 20 minute ride to the old town.

    The bed was nice and firm and not too bad. The hotel room was nice and warm and according to my wife, smelt better than other budget hotels we've been in. Parking was free even though our booking confirmation indicated we had to pay for it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor selection at breakfast. Water in the juice machine. Had to wait forever for food to be filled up every morning. (40minutes for sausages 1 morning and they were the only hot choice other than porridge) Have to go outside to get to restaurant Beds were very hard Wooden slats on balcony were broken WiFi disconnects every time you put phone down so constantly logging in again. Tv signal was very poor on the only English/American channel on there (CNN). Broken lock on bathroom door. Shower kept going cold. Light in room entrance didn’t work. Fridge in room wasn’t cold. Broken tiles in shower. No plug in sink.

    There are lifts. Even though I applied for early check in 3 times I didn’t hear back from the hotel however they did allow us to check in early once we arrived. Massage chair in lobby is good and fairly cheap.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The buffet breakfast is adequate if unexciting. This hotel is popular with coach parties so you may be unlucky if you end up next door to noisy youths. Be prepared for an uphill walk if walking from the metro-not recommended for the infirm.

    If you prefer somewhere out of the city this budget hotel may be more to your taste. It's good value and the price includes a breakfast. I found I had [low] free internet in my room most of the time but it did drop out sometimes. The rooms are fine although the T.V. channels limited. Chodov vast hypermarket one-stop by metro away-recommended.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not professional stuff, no shampoo in the bath room , just one towel in the double bed room, towels are very old and torn up. blankets are very short and old , as an average height person my foot is out of blanket. Pillows .... in over all there was not a pleasn’t sleep and stay

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was soso(no fruits, no warm food) And staff was not nice More than anything else, if you don't have a car you should climb uphill to go to the hotel

    Room was clean and wide

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little bit "retro" from the socialist time, but the room is clean, bathroom is fine. The staff at the reception was always alone so we needed to wait too much time to ask something. The biggest problem was the room doors are very thin and the door lock is very very loud, so morning as the other guests left their rooms and they shut the door that was very very loud! :(

    Good location, arriwing from Budapest, easy to find and easy to park. Acc 15 min from the center of Prague. Metro is 5 min walk from the hotel. 6 stops and you are in the center. Nice and safe place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You don't find any ATM in the location or nearby, just in the metro station (10 minutes by foot); the parking places - outside isn't enough if you come by a van or a car with a high more then 2 m

    A very peaceful location, near a forest, the big & warm room, 5 star professional team

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. Easy to find the hotel. Best location - near to the underground station. Perfect parking in a garage. I was absolutely satisfied.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to say here. Maybe a little bit more heat in the room, but that’s subjective anyway.

    One of the best quality/price ratio you can find. Confortable bed and spacious room. Excellent garage parking. Very good breakfast. Friendly personnel at the front desk. I don’ think you can find a better deal.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the reception staff at night wasn't polite I asked her about check-out and breakfast time and she answered my partner in Czech instead of answering me or both of us in English.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have booked two single rooms for two men colleagues for last night. When the second person checked in at around midnight, they told him they had no room for him!! So without any apology they just told him to wake his colleague up and move into his room, and basically into his bed, as it was one double bed in the room. Why did they not call us in advance?? We could have booked another hotel!! Then a woman came after midnight with some clean sheets...then during breakfast they locked them out of the room as they thought they checked out already...Very chaotic! And they are not answering the phone, I tried to call about 10 times today to discuss the issue but the phone is just ringing, ringing....

    In the past there were no problem

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - breakfasts could be better - basic room equipment

    - good choice from quality vs. price perspective - fair standard for a short stay - parking space in front of the hotel for free (garage for charge) - metro station 5 min. by walk

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathrooms are clean but sticky and old breakfast is very poor (and at least it would be great to fullfill when anything finishes but no one cares from the stuff) there are no fridge, safe and no hair dryer in the room

    perfect match of price-accomodation close to metro close to the shopping centre cleanliness in the rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    - "vegan breakfast" for request is a small plate of fruits and vegetables, no proteins, no healthy fats - some people from service are rude - there is no tea service in a room (like showed on photo) - wifi is paid 3EUR/day/device - but watch out - there is code for 24hours of internet not from activating to 23:59). They sold me more than I needed for whole stay... - there is 1 hour free wifi access but it is calculated from end of last access of wifi (free and paid) - hairdryer and iron requier deposit of 20EUR or 500CZK each - there are no shampoo or shower gel - only small soap - walls are very thin so you can hear everything from all around - if you travel by underground you need to have strong legs - path to the hotel is very steep - it is paid in advance - old windows and old heating system - I came back with sinus infection

    - towels - close to Chodov Shopping Centre (1 underground station)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Well trained staff and very quiet hotel. We had like 80 noisy kids staying in the hotel at the same time and we didn`t even heard them. Well organised, clean and also a great place to relax. The park is near so you can go for a walk whenever u want. Also the subway station is at aproximetly 50-100 meters away and from there u can go anywhere. The terrace restaurant has some great traditional food and also a great bartender and a great waitress.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found it very dirty, from the outside to the carpet in the room. Dust everywhere, even dead insects in the corners of the room. Windows were dirty too. Bathroom was OK, but plastic curtains for the shower is a no go for me. The bathroom exhauster was v-e-r-y noisy, if we were to stay more than one night I would have requested a change of room. Breakfast was also poor.

    The property is huge and has potential

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Paid wifi not working at my room at all. Receptionist told me she is sorry, they are working on improving wifi, but they know, that at some rooms, it is not working well. They advised me to tell them in advance the next time I am coming, that I will need wifi and they will give me a room with better signal. Rooms are equipped modestly, but they are clean.

    Big free parking lot, right next to a forrest - great to take a walk, nice pub right in a hotel, very good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts didn't appeal to me due to the way it was served. The hotel was situated close to tube station but getting there through dark park didn't feel safe.

    I really appreciate help of friendly staff. I was recieving replies to my email in a very short time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Even as budget hotel, it should provide shampoo and hair dryer. Seems no disinfectant applied on the toilet and shower room. Noticed crawling maggot-like insects coming out of tile grooves and edges.

    Room was big with partial view of city. Per staff, they have no room with queen/king bed, so they only put two single beds together for me and my wife. Bedsheets and towels were clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Additional receptionist needed, long lines each time we needed something. Hair dryer should be in each room, 500 CZK depozit to borrow one seems a bit much. Hotel restaurant could use a better cook, food was very bland. Breakfast was extremely basic, few healthy choices, sirup water instead of juice. Chtelo by to dalsi recepcni, pokazde se stala dlouha fronta. Na pokoji schazi fen, depozit za pujceni 500 Kc? Restaurace v hotelu by si zaslouzila lepsiho kuchare, jidlo neochucene a nedobre. Snidane velmi zakladni, malo zdravych potravin, sirupova voda misto dzusu.

    Hotel near Metro station Quiet area Room size Comfortable bed Umisteni pobliz metra Klidna lokalita Velikost pokoje Pohodlna postel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    door to room rattled as was not firmly against door jam had to prop tight with my shoes

    location next to large wooded area with paths and ability to walk 15 minutes thru woods to large new shopping mall with many reataurants

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was fine!

    Very good hotel for a resonable price. It's easy to get to the hotel from the aerport. You just have to take the bus 100 or 119 and with the same ticket take the metro (red line). You can pay the tickets with credit card there. The breakfast was very good! The hotel also changes Euro for CZK coins if you need to buy tickets for the metro.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -We stayed there for 4 nights, breakfast was same every day. As I stated in my positive comments it has variety choices, but it was the same every day. Maybe the chef to think of making something different out of the same ingredients. Ex.One day boiled eggs the other omelette. -Internet: NO free internet, you have to pay 3 Euros per 24 hours and it is for one device only! For every device you have to buy internet additionally. The hotel gives you 1 hour free internet per 24 hours and be aware this hour has to be used in continuity: if you turn off your device earlier or your battery dies and than turn on again you will loose that free hour. Internet signal is EXTREMELY WEAK in the corner rooms. Dear hotel management please fix these internet issues!

    Do not expect something fancy, it's a kind of hotel in which kids going on excursions stay (a lot of kids in the hotel), people who want to travel on budget. However, it is stated that it is a three star hotel and the most important positive things for me are the following: +Location: close to metro station, situated in a very nice and quiet neighborhood, next to a forest park, the summer terrace and the kids playground are actually in the forest. Brand new mall close to the hotel. You have everything that you need for a relaxed stay in a greenery close to the city but still far away from the crowd. +Budget hotel: Value for money +Helpful staff: the girls at the front desk always ready to help and the responsive young people in the dining room +Cleanliness: Even though the interior is a bit old the hotel is pretty clean and you feel nice because of that +Restaurant: There is a nice restaurant in the hotel and you can have your lunch or dinner there +Breakfast: is OK, variety, but every day the same

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast far better than expected. Room clean. The whole Hotel has the flair of an old eastern building. Everything outdated but you feel the flair -if you want. Nothing for stylers:)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just requires a bit of up hill walking from train station to the hotel and it can be very tiring with luggages.

    The value of this place is off the roof, with the price we paid we got super spacious private bathroom with a bathtub, and the buffet breakfast's pretty rich. It's pretty clean and comfortable. The whole place looks like a large resort. Although it's not right in the central area but with a very cheap 3 day transport pass, we don't mind taking the train out everyday.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast- no vegetables and always the same, bad breakfast coffee- tasting sour and very watery, breakfast room could be more friendly looking. For internet need to pay extra, which is nowadays seldom

    Quiet, beautiful surroundings- forest, friendly and excellent staff, fair enough for the price,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the only electrical sockets in the room where near the desk and not close to the bed. We found 2 bugs in the room (but small ones and not of the "ugly" kind...so nothing too serious)

    Helpful and friendly staff Excellent value for money Hotel with plenty of services Overall a very good experience

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One afternoon we had some problems with our electronic keys, but that's not something they could have foreseen.

    Breakfast was fine, varied enough. There is a nice restaurant outside the hotel (in the same building though), though the waitresses are rather dismissive - but that's an opinion on the restaurant, not the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff are pretty much nearly robotic. No smile and not even a full sentences were communicated. But this might be the norm in Prague. Most Czech wont smile and say anything more than they should. Pity.

    Breakfast is awesome and generous. The location is very near to the Metro station,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Basic confort, no food service in the restaurant, some staff members not very friendly.

    Very good location (close to the metro station). Very good promotional price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No free WiFi. Hotel is a bit too far from the center, but Roztyly Metro station is not too far from it. From the station it's a small hike through a forest or a bit longer walk on pedestrian walkway and stairs. No check-in before 3pm unless you want to pay extra 10€ (they didn't suggest us if we want to check-in and take the room key later. Only suggested if we want to pay 10€).

    Breakfast was fairly good with sausages and supermarket is fairly close. For this price I guess it was fairly good deal. Balcony in the room was nice addition.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Three small things - free internet only one hour per day (for a device), hair dryer against 20 eur deposit at the reception only. Location is not central, but it's 5 min from metro (though more indicators from metro station would be very helpful). And yes, for this price, this was still excellent choice

    The room is big enough, clean, and well equipped. Breakfast was very rich and diverse and yummy, staff friendly, overall - great value for this money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    If the hotel is fully booked (like on our stay) the breakfast room is too small for all the guest at breakfast rush hours 7:00-8:00 a.m. Staff have no time to clean the desk. Quality and quantity of breakfast is under Czech 3 stars Hotel standard. Hotel own parking lot is too small but a lot of public parking space nearby. WLAN is payable (3 EURO /person) but does not work well, the speed of WLAN is very slow or no connection

    The reception staff is very friendly and helpfull. Room is big and comfortable and cozy. the room cleanest is very good. If you get the room at House B you will have a quiter room and a better forest view. An outside garden terrace with restaurant is nice and relax place to sit with a dinner or drinks. Bar & small lounge is very nice to sit for some drinks and the price is very reasonable. Great value for money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stopped here for only one evening but we liked the hotel. The hotel is very good value for money (34E breakfast included). Everything was clean and the staff very responsive. There is a big outside parking for free but you can also pay for a covered parking. The zone looks more residential and safe, we took the metro (max 10min walk) and arrived only at mid night but there are lamps all the way to the hotel. Be prepared with coins for the metro as you can't pay by card or notes :d.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room service was annoying: I knew that the check-out is at 10, but already at 8, when I was still in bed, the cleaner opened the door without even knocking! This happened again an hour later and just before we left the hotel! I noticed that feature in Czech culture, but I thought that hotels are a bit more thoughtful about their service.

    The location is very quiet and peaceful, the lobby bar/restaurant made a good substitute to the fact that there was nothing around. Overally the hotel was pretty clean and the staff was nice, good value for money ratio, however be prepared to walk some distance uphill from the closest metro station, if you're arriving by public transport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty room and bathroom, awful smell in the room, bed linens had bad smell too. There is no air conditioner in the room, but we couldn't open the window because of bee hive on the balcony. Far from the airport

    Breakfasts, good price. Forest area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little far from city center and the complimentary breakfast was very average. Staff are not very friendly

    Clean spacious rooms and good facilities in house.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi wasn't really free, just an hour a day.

    The hotel is located near a wood with walking paths, it was a nice experience going around the nature.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very lovely hotel, nice rooms with very comfortable beds, delicious breakfast, free parking, elevator, restaurant and pub in the hotel. We would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived quiet late at the metro, and walk long to find the hotel in dark. After checkin around 10:00pm. There is only one or two restaurants near by, and close early. The bar in side the hotel does not provide food......we either go to centre or skip dinner.

    It is not far away from metro on day time walking without suitcase, no problem to go into central very day. good for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dear Madam/Sir, I am writing to you in regards to the recent booking I made through your website. I would like to mention, that I have been using booking.com for many years to my great satisfaction and without any problem. Nevertheless, my last experience was far from pleasant. I booked the night at Globus Hotel in Prague using your website( reservation number ..) The price I paid was 139 eu ı m not sure ! On the arrival to the hotel, we were met with no staff at the reception. After a long while and few calls, receptionist appeared who wasn’t very polite. We arrived late, at 1 am. After check in, we got into the room, that looked much more like a student hostel room, nothing what you expect anywhere in the EU after paying ;. The room was not only dated, but also without basic facilities- no mini fridge, no air-con, no kettle or any water, towels that must have remembered Communists government, bathroom with just piece of soap, with smelly moulded shower curtain and mould stains all over it. The bathroom was exceptionally poor, with dirty marks on the toilet seat (see attached picture), stale smell to it and overall unhygienic feel to it. In the morning we were awaken to the loud banging on the door, which didn;t stop after we said there is nothing we needed. When we opened the doors, the house keeping lady told us in her own language leave now ; and when we told her we are not ready, she still didnt want to leave, just prolonging this silly conversation with me wrapped up in the towel and her not speaking neither German or English. After I called the reception, I was told that the checking time is 10am, which I admit, I didn;t notice at the time of the booking. So, obviously, we didnt get any breakfast either. Also, when I checked later on booking.com the price for one night in this hotel, was stated at which is suitable for this type of hotel. Globus Hotel is rated at *** but surely is not fulfilling the recognised standard for this rating.

    kesinlikke hiçbirşeyini sevemedik .hizmet anlayışı olmayan bir işletme .çok yalın bir şekilde tasvir edersek üç yıldızlı bir pansiyon diyebiliriz .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is 3 euro for 24 hours of wifi. Just make it "free" and include it in the cost of the rooms.

    Big comfortable and clean room. Rooms on the 4th floor have small balconies, but it gives a great breeze. Staff was friendly and helpful. The included breakfast was super simple but good and was open until 10am. Hotel is a 5minute walk from the Red Metro line (~15 min into the heart of the city)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv set is old needs replacing!

    Ok breakfast is average.room is quiet .i mostly liked the area of the hotel,it is in the forest.its 10 minutes walking from the metro station(take the narrow path)also try the restaurant just back of the hotel ..cheap and many choises from czech cousine!!the girls at the reseption also helpful and nice!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC in the room. Bed sheets weren't changed even once during my 2 weeks. Wifi is not €3 per day - It's €3 per day per device. Restaurant closes quite soon and there are no restaurants around. Rude reception personnel. All restaurant food was unbelievably salty.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-In time is hard at 3 pm. If you arrive earlier, you are asked to sit in the lobby and wait for 3 pm or you have to pay a 10 EUR early arrival fee. The receptionist simply does not care - we did not feel welcome. Secure parking space needs its own reservation ahead of arrival. The nearest Metro station (Roztyly) is a 5 minutes walk steep uphill to the hotel and it's dimly lit at night. The time from this station to Wenceslas Square (Metro station Muzeum) is about 15 minutes. Wifi costs 3 EUR per day or is free for one hour per day. There is no wall socket near the bed to charge your devices.

    Rooms are big enough and clean. The hotel is located in a residential area so it's quiet and can easily be reached from the highway D1. One Metro station (Chodov) from the hotel is a big shopping center.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Globus traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: