Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Gloria 3 stars

Prokopova 20, Prague, 130 00, Czech Republic

#542 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1287 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Paid WiFi

    3.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.3
    i didn't like it
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -they never gave us soap, how could we have a shower without soap? fortunately i had MY soap because i took it from italy. -the staff was unkind, except for the man who was very kind, we never felt at home -3 euros for the wifi a day? that's crazy, i can't believe that they made us pay for the wifi -the policy about towels was not clear, you have to put them on the ground if you want to change them, but nobody told us it, and it was only written in a piece of paper that you can read on the door -20 more euros for conditioned air - the sink had several cracks - it was dirty under the beds

    beds were very good, we slept well breakfast was free, and it was a good thing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.1
    Worth of price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The daily staff was not friendly/active, but the night staff guy was better.

    The location was good, not too far away from the old city even walking. And it was a genuine czech hood. And the hotel was quiet. The breakfast was good compared to the price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    3.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy building works , Saturday and Sunday morning from 6 am Very run down area ,, didn't feel safe ,,, right next to a type of University type of building. If I could have relocated ,,,I would have ,, , Very nosiy ,,,, traffic all night long ,,,, lots of people moving around the street blowing whistles at 3 am. A very young clientele at this hotel .. Our room was right next to the elevator ,,,,that didn't help either. Breakfast was rushed ,,, not enough seats for the amount of rooms ,bread was very dry and jam , marmalade wasn't in individual packets only in a bowl that was open for everyone to share !!!!

    Refrigerator in room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    satisfied guest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    a great hotel. is located in a very nice neighborhood. at the time of our stay there were some repair works in front of the hotel, which were a bit noisy. the staff were very nice and the breakfast was superb

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Good place Good times
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the bathroom light was not working and on the last day of our stay even the other light went out. That is probably the only thing I can say.

    Everything about the stay at hotel gloria was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    3.5
    uncomfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The streets were very noisy at night, we could not close the windows as there was no fan or aircon in room. could not sleep for 2 nights, noise was until 5 in the morning. The pillows was horrible half the size of bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.3
    Prag was an amazing city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Constuction work right outside our window at the time. Woke up 06.00. Very frowst air in the room. Need to have the window open all times. 20 min with tram to the center city.

    -Big room -Ok breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.7
    Regardless of the bad things, the staying was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The worst thing it was the bathroom. The doors from the shower cabin were faulty. At some point we just stop trying to close it. The towels weren't changed at all. On the bathroom door it was a sign that says we should recycle and if we want towels to be changed we should lay them in the bathroom, which we did, nothing happened. Also, the bathroom wasn't cleaned at all for the entire staying. They only made the beds and did some hooverin. And another thing. A double bed, doesn't mean two single mattresses put one next to another I think since they won a prize in 2013 for the best hotel, they didn't do any renovation.

    I liked the window in the room. It was very big and we had plenty of natural light. The staff was helpful as well

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.3
    Big room,nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in experience was too bad. The lady in reception was too rude. She throw the change on the table. Very very rude attitude. We were tired that's why we took the room,neither we should have leave. No room cleaning or bed service. They used to come only to take garbage.if you are staying with kids,not recommended.

    Big room,nice location.good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.5
    the room was clean,it was a big room,we had a room with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the staff was not motivated,we had to ask for everything ( city map,bus to the city...), the separated mattresses slided from the bed.

    the room was clean,it was a big room,we had a room with a big window,24 hour shops nearby and good restaurants that were open late.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.7
    Cheap But Not So Comfortable Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One of the staff (A young girl) was unfriendly. Furthermore, the cleaning ladies took our towels and didn't replace them. Also, the breakfast is a bit poor but compared to the price of the room it is very acceptable. One last disadvantage was that, the double bed had 2 single mattresses which was really annoying because they kept sliding and we had to fix them even if you're not moving. I should also point out that the light wasn't working in the corridor and the remote control wasn't working with the tv so we had to use the buttons on the tv.

    The hotel room was relatively cheap (138 euros for 2 people in a one double bed room with breakfast for 4 nights) and the area (Zizkov) is very historical and calm with lots of restaurants. The tramway (Lipanska) takes you directly to the main railway station or close to the Florence bus station or even to the Prague, Na Knížecí bus station (which can take you for example to Cesky Krumlov). You can also walk for 20 minutes and be in the main center area. Another advantage of being in Zizkov is that you have nice and not so touristy bars and mainly good restaurants. Good Czech restaurant (U Olse) with a local feel, also a good Chinese place next to the Lipanska Tram stop or many other places (Korean, Greek, etc...)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    We stayed for 2 nights and were very satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed for 2 nights and were very satisfied. The prices are very reasonable, we had a nice big room on the 5th floor. For breakfast, they offered a good selection of continental food. I'd recommend walking up the little park next to the hotel, you have a nice view from there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    6.7
    Good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The check-in experience was a little bit disappointing, the girl at the reception was not friendly.

    The location was fine, very close to Florenc bus station, there was a bus stop and a supermarket near the hotel. Breakfast was also nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    5.0
    Little sleep and rude staff ruined our trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a blonde receptionist shonwas very rude as soon as we met her. We requested to change room as we were right next to the elevator which made it very difficult for us light sleepers. When asking this blonde receptionist, she said that it was a silly excuse and she had never heard of that before and was very relluctant to swap our room so we went 48 hours with mininal sleep making the exploring and enjoyment of the hotel very difficult. The beds were also very hard and uncomfortable. On the site it says the location is very close to everything, it is only a 30 minute walk but the area wasnt very pretty, lots of horrible grafiti. Bit of false advertising. The photos you see are totally different in reality.

    Night staff receptionist was really friendly and so were most of the staff. Lots of good restaraunts within walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    5.8
    Uncomfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Same breakfast everyday and very limited variety Double bed but with two separate cushions that always move apart to the sides (so, not really double bed). You or your partner may wake up with a hurt neck and back in the middle of the night. And of course, the worst pillows ever.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Really great value and definitely one to recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is in a great location, with views of the national Monument and only 10 minutes on public transport from the centre of the city. The staff were really friendly but not fussy. It was my partner's 50th birthday during our stay and she got a little bootle of Sekt and a card from the hotel which was a lovely touch. Great breakfast included in the price and the room was clean and warm with a really good shower room. Good pubs and restaurants in the neighbourhood.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.3
    really romantic place but wifi and receptionist attitude are the two things will keep me away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet connection. The hotel charges 3 euro per day per device. I paid 6 euros for 2 phones and the internet connection sucked. I couldn't open any page or do anything using their wifi. When i went down and said about the matter to the lady in the reception she straight away turned her face and denied to the fact. I showed her my phone saying nothing is working she said i need to connect to the internet first. Am i a fool?? i showed her it was connected to their wifi, still she said the internet connection is fast and everybody uses the same connection. she just turned me away with a very rough attitude. That wasn't at all welcoming.

    The rooms were beautiful and sexy. it was really a good stay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    6.3
    Not good enough if you already expect certain quality from a hotel. OK for a one night on budget.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The temperature of water in the shower was alternating between really hot (you had to avoid it) and cold, which was extremely annoying. - The 'shower room' itself is so small you can barely move inside (if you are bigger). - Heard someone vomiting in the room next to mine -> you can hear noise from other rooms and the hallway. - Breakfast was somewhat poorly organized and only with the most basic stuff needed. - You have to pay extra (3 eur/day) for a slow wifi...

    The hotel was close to the place where I had to go (but it's not the only one around anyway).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    5.4
    Good location - very close to the centre and nice personal...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was not lighting one bulb and the mattress was a bit old used and not very comfortable.

    Good location - very close to the centre and nice personal and good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is unacceptable to pay for Wifi.

    The room was comfortable for 2persons. It was quite easy to get to the centre. Very often transportation. The breakfast was very good. We had a problem with hot water but they fixed it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for three nights and no one came to clean the room (or even to pick up the trash) even though we put the sign on the door. The bed was very uncomfortable. The room had lots of maintenance issues. Last but not least, the private parking mentioned in the website was not that near the hotel.

    Size of room. Fairly clean. Good location near bus and tram stops. Breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.6
    Price is realy low
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was very good. In front of the hotel there is a bus stop so you can get in all places without much walking. Breakfast was good. Staff was friendly and always available

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    The hotel very clean and located in a good place near to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Minimal credit card payment is 100 krona

    The hotel very clean and located in a good place near to the city center (20 min. walking), bus station and railway station. Welcoming staff, clean room, not bad soundproofing. Breakfast was included.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.1
    Big rooms, comfortable stay, good location, fair value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff weren’t very friendly, they don’t smile much and don’t make you feel very welcome. You have to pay to use the Wifi. Not a very good selection for breakfast. Cleaners don’t exactly clean the rooms each day and didn’t restock soap.

    Nice, big rooms. Comfortable stay. Felt rather homely and private. Lots of natural lighting. Close walking distance to public transport. Great value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.1
    A fairly bugdet hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable and tight. Sheets were not fitted to the bed, they were small. Pillows were really uncomfortable because they were very low. The wifi was paid which is 3 euro per day. There was not liquid soap, there was just solid soap.

    It s a fair budget hotel. Room was clean and quiet. It was fairly close to the center which is 10 minutes with bus. The breakfast was good and enough but it was not perfect. The shower was comfortable and the room was warm in a cold winter day. Room was neither small nor big, it has enough size. The room service changed our sheets even for two days.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.5
    Good value hotel located in Zizkov neighbourhood with nearby local facilities - bars !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No dislikes

    Large twin bedroom with excellent hot shower and radiators - good in December. Good hot or cold breakfast. Hot sausages plus a change of side dishes daily. Friendly and helpful staff at Reception and in the Breakfast Room. Hotel sells public transport tickets. Especially useful if buying a day ticket at 100 Kc as the ticket machines are not always at the bus stops and they usually only take coins.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    5.4
    I was pleased by hotel personal and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we faced an issue with electricity which wasn’t solved and as another room wasnt available we had to spent night with electricity turning on and off all the time. It was terrible.

    I was pleased by hotel personal and location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Buena opción para hospedase en Praga
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    El WiFi se paga por días y por dispositivo. La cama doble tiene 2 colchones de cama sencilla pegados

    El desayuno está incluido y la comida es rica, un lugar muy limpio. Llegamos en Bus y el terminal es muy cerca, a 10mins caminando

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    3.3
    I will NEVER recommend this hotel even to my personal enemy
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have listen the VERY loud music in my room up to 2:45 o'clock at the night and can't sleep cause of dancing bar near. Nothing was done from administration side, no reparation, no sorry. NOTHING!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.1
    Clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no bar, one of the receptionists manner was abrupt and the pillows were unsatisfactory as I awoke with a severe neckache

    The hotel was in a good location which was close to bars & restaurants

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.5
    You get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -Double beds are twin beds put together, which is a bit awkward for sharing a bed -Wifi is 3 euros per day per device, which is outrageous besides being a headache (you have to get a new ticket every 24 hours). Seriously, just charge $3 more for the room and make it free. -Breakfast and coffee are awful. They'll get the job done if you need to save money or get tired of hunting for food in a foreign city, but ew.

    Very good value for the price, located next to public transportation, included breakfast is convenient, staff are helpful and speak English. They sell metro tickets at the front desk, which helps since the trams and buses don't have ticket machines. 5-10 minutes from the center by transport. Planeta Zizkov bar across the street is great place for dinner and beer, in the typical Czech massive portion sizes and low prices.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    6.3
    calm place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not free wifi; quality and choice for breakfast could be improved heater did not worked, even if informed reception after first night

    calm place room quite clean room big and bed comfortable close to restaurants that served good regional food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    6.7
    Overall nice hotel. Close to center. Could be more clean. Paid wifi.. :/
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I asked for a flower with a note on the bed. (just one rose, not that expensive really). Didn't get one.. There was a balcony which was closed (we went there through window anyway) and it was REALLY messy, lot of garbage.. Paid wifi (really?)..

    The breakfast was good, lot of options.. Quite close to the center..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel, within 20 min walk to the train station and old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's quite uncommon to see hotels charging extra for WiFi access in XXI century. It's only 3 eur but still quite odd.

    Nice hotel, within 20 min walk to the train station and old town. Room was clean, bed was comfortable and the baby cot was provided with additional linen. Breakfast was ok. Good choice for short break in Prague.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    5.4
    Paid Wi-Fi and unfriendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid Wi-Fi.expensive parking. Not friendly staff. Doors are locked and sometimes you have to ring and knock several times before the receptionist opens it although she can see you. I felt guilty wanting to come in.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    5.0
    Not what we paid for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clogged sink for all 6 days we stayed there. Every day some excuse about it and even claimed that it was fixed by the mechanic or whoever but when I washed my hands the sink was full and water was going super slow. Showerhead was rusty and filthy, and there was dust on the table and little cabinets next to the bed which didn't give us the clean feeling about the place. This wasn't cleaned all those days we stayed there. Most towels had holes in them and that's not good for a 3* place. Since the hotel is situated next to a busy road it's very noisy in the room with constant cars and busses driving by. The only good thing was the bus stop next to the hotel actually. Breakfast is ok for the price you pay. The staff speak no English except at the front desk so don't bother with asking complicated questions about what you are eating. Learn how to ask in Czech if it's chicken or pork before coming here. I don't recommend this place.

    Distance to public transport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.8
    Couple of awesome pubs are close to hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Paid wi-fi (seriously) Walls are not clean ("love marks" right next to bed) Shower is old and not as comfortable to use as expected Breakfast sausages are awful Douglas whatever machine Coffee is even worse

    Couple of awesome pubs are close to hotel Bus stop is in couple of steps to get to most interesting places easily Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    3.8
    Room was poor but overall ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower was leeking through the wall and the carpet was wet, this meant that both myself and partner had to get out of bed the same side. Also one night it had been raining alot and we woke up to find water coming through the ceiling. We told staff about all this but nothing was done.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.8
    Week Stay in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were old and dirty. There is no Air-con and the windows don't open well enough to let any air in. They provided a pedestal fan that we ran non-stop. Might be a nicer experience in winter time but I would avoid this place in Summer.

    Close to a bus stop and a nice pub just across the road. Great place to go over to for drinks and dinner. Breakfast every day included in the booking was the only thing keeping us there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice place, good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist was not very nice and we did not felt very welcomed there. But it was only the first day, others were nice.

    Cozy place with spacious room and bathroom. Breakfast is quite diversified with fruits, cakes, toast, etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    6.7
    Weekend in Prague - OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we came back on Saturday night, bar next door was really noisy, crowdy place, music was on whole night... We couldn't sleep whole night - it was horrible. (the room was on the ground floor)

    Nice room, good staff and location. Breakfast was okey - maybe try to use more fresh fruits instead of that one with sirup...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    6.7
    A good place for young travellers for one night over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed as it is separated into two single mattress, the noise in the room was terrible, and the juice and chocolate in the morning (not good at all).

    The breakfast was good and home made and the staff was helpful. The hotel was not far from the main international bus station and only 15 min walk away from the center of the city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    Location absolutelly the best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I know it is impossible, but I would like to have bigger shower bath, not easy to get in, but we manage :)

    The location is absolutelly awesome, can't be better :)))!!! It is exactly what You need when You are going to visit such a place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    5.8
    Clean, Great price but cramped breakfast buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast room is far too small for the number of guests. Really cramped with no space to walk around to get to the breakfast buffet.

    Comfy beds. Great price. Nice and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money but 2 persons in one room makes it too hot during the night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good value for money BUT lack of aircondition and good air flow in the room made it too stuffy/hot in the middle of the night for two persons. Our adult son did not have any problems since he was one in the same sized room. Beds are hard and does not suit all backs - like mine but my wife was OK.

    Good bus connection to the city center. Breafast good if you consider the price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    2.5
    Taxi 300K from hotel to town, Internet 3 euro per day, be careful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think we get scammed by girl with black hair from reception as I've asked her for taxi, she told us it will cost 290K (20 pounds) for trip of 10 min to City Centre, taxi was unmarked and as I've found out later on we certainly overpaid, think the driver was someone she knows and she also get provision of this, so make sure you don't ask for taxi on reception! Bed wasn't double, but two singles joined together. Internet 3 euro per person per day, it's very expensive in my opinion! She also had a problem when opening doors for us during the night (she reminded in bad manners that we could do it with card).

    Girl from reception on day shift (blonde one) very helpful and friendly! Breakfast was OK

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.6
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some products on the fridge were expired.

    Very large bedroom with 1 double bed and 1 single bed, very nice view. Very clean and nice toilets. Great locaiton. Very good value.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    5.8
    Uncomfortable!
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "double" bed was two beds put together and the mattresses were on a slippery fabric so they moved apart constantly. The bed sheets were too small. The pillows on the other hand were huge. We had a balcony but the door was locked. We didn't have air conditioning even though there was a machine that looked like it. We had to keep the windows open for fresh air but the street was so noisy the windows needed to be closed early in the morning to be able to sleep. Also the breakfast coffee came from a machine and was horrible. It looked and tasted like dirty water and did not wake me up at all (as an addict I still had two cups on all three mornings so it wasn't just a bad incident).

    The room was big enough and the location was okay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    7.5
    My girlfriend had a birthday duting our stay and we found a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My girlfriend had a birthday duting our stay and we found a small bottle of champagne and a birthday card in our room that day. That was a very nice little surprise.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    6.7
    Good value for money, breakfast included and nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location wasn't great, loud noises from outside made first night unpleasant as couldn't sleep

    Good value for money, breakfast included and nice hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    7.9
    All at ease at Gloria
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very hot even with radiator off and window open in February.

    Very easy to stay. Good public transport directions from airport. Easy to walk into centre. Good pubs nearby.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    7.5
    Fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy rooms, location is not only a bit remote from the center but also not very close to convenient public transportation options.

    Very cheap place and clean too. Value for money is really good. Breakfast simple but nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.9
    Advent visit - nice impressions of Prague in winter too
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The floor was cracking loud above or next to our room. We heard all movements of people; steps inside the room are no problem, but could be more highlighted (danger of falling in a pit at the door)

    fairly large room, sufficient breakfast, good standard for the price (nothing special), location: good and quick bus service to the center, good pubs around packed with locals :) (not all tourists like in the center!)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.3
    Hotel with great location at affordable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You can easily reach this hotel by Airport Express coming to Prague Main Railway station (Praha Hlavni Nadrazi) which takes 30 minutes and costs 60 Chezh Kronas. Then you can walk to the hotel wihtin 15 minutes or ride 2 tram stations (train 15, 5 and 9). The hotel itself is a bit outdated and requires proper cleaning but overall it looks good with very comfy bed, clean linens and towels. It was already very warm inside where you can regulate the temperature yourself. It was very important as the wheather outside was quite cold in October. The breakfast had little choice but there was enough food not to stay hungry. Nearby you can visit great Monument on Vitkov mountain with spectacular Prague views and TV Tower. The ride to Dancing House by train 9 takes around 10 minutes. You can ride to Gradchany by train 15 within around 15 minutes. I recommend this hotel for great location and affordable price.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    2.5
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet charge was too expensive and connection was really slow. Adapter plug was provided with a deposit of 200. Although it was refunded to us but that should already be available as part of room facilities free of cost or any deposit. Staffs are not accommodating and not welcoming to guest. A/C was not working and so room was too warm. Cleanliness? they did not change the bed sheets and towels. Shower head was really dirty and we did not use it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    6.7
    If you need a bed to sleep in, they have them.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi is not free at this hotel! Strange in this day and age. Also staff gets a bit surly when asked to call a cab. They only call their own people which cost a bit more than the regular taxi company. Also, they only replace towels if you throw them on the floor of your bathroom. Another strange factor. I asked for a quiet room and was put facing the street next to an elevator. Would not stay here again. Plenty of other hotels with free wifi in the neighborhood.

    The breakfast buffet was excellent!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    5.0
    No free Wifi. No happy Staff. Otherwise a good hotel for that price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cant understand why there are so often the staff in a reception at a middle class hotel are so rude and sour. And in this hotel was no exeption. The young man how worked there was ok. It felt like you were an intruder to there hotel but you are a guest ho paid money to stay there. Next time I get this atidude in a hotel somewhere, Im going to change hotel right away. But Hotel was ok 1 km from nearest Metro station. Just a small lobby area to sit in.. And in 2016 yoy shouldnt have to pay for internet. And one payment just worked on one device. So for me it was 3 euro for the laptop and 3 euro for the smartphone. PerDAY. Stupid!

    The breakfast was ok for that price..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    4.2
    my room card was disabled 3 times in 3 days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    my room card was disabled 3 times in 3 days. my room was not cleaned even after leaving the hanger on the door, during the appropiate time. wifi per day was 3 euros, wich I consider expensive. the fridge wasn't working, they came to fix it and left a really dirty towell at the door, and a tool inside the room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    5.0
    I would never stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two of the staff members were incompetent and rude! The one that was rude was rude because she had absolutely no manner at all not welcoming , greeting , courteous or anything really a robot would have more personality. The other one booked the wrong date on a tour and then tried to blame us, its just as well we were fit enough to walk for over 4 hours as the guide we had said they( hotel staff) are suppose to make you aware of this as it is not written on the forms or the fact that you are not dropped back to your hotel.we were only there 3 nights there behaviour and attitude ruined half of it . We would never return or recommend this hotel to anyone !

    It was walking distance from the city center, but not for doing so on your own at night time.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    6.7
    cheap option for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor breakfast, the receptionist wasnt communicative at all, late check-in from 2pm; at the last day, we had to left very early so we couldnt have breakfast (starts since 7:30) so they gave us a poor baguette (chees and sapless leaf of chinese cabbage) and a biscuit - no drink.

    clean room, tv and privat bathroom - ok. Location is not so bad but you better take a bus or tram to get to the centre, Nice room for the price.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    7.9
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was meh but adequate and charging 3e/24hrs for wifi is not very 2016.

    40e/night in central(ish) Prague and the room was modern and clean! Checkout at 12. We walked from the main station to the hotel, and from the hotel to the old town and back, but buses are also frequent if you don't enjoy walking. Able to leave luggage to the hotel (yes, the room is downstairs in the basement if that is a problem to you) after checkout.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.9
    nice comfortabe hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I would prefer daily clean of the room better

    I really liked the reception stuff very helpfull and well informed The location was good with good accwss to the centre and the brakfast really nice

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    7.5
    - Staff is very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Wi Fi - you have to pay for it 3eur - as for me the neighborhood was not very pleasant but it's however located not very far from old city

    - Staff is very pleasant. I had a flight very early in the morning (4 am) and they gave me a breakfast take away. - good option in general from the value for money perspective

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    5.4
    Too hot Romo and too much noise to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too hot Romo and too much noise to sleep

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.8
    Good size rooms,great breakfast,we didn’t like the staff attitude,no parking ,no wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking No free wifi Rude staff

    This hotel has no parking which they never said and you need to pay for the wifi

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.0
    Internet is 3 Euro per device for a day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet is 3 Euro per device for a day. It’s 2018 internet should be giving as a service . Shocked

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Everething is oK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paid wi-fi..nowaday it's really strange

    Everething is oK

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.5
    Ok for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi- not included. Very hot in the room, no AC. And very loud noices outside all night.

    The breakfast was nice!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.8
    WiFi is not free
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is not free

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.1
    paid wi-fi is so strange for contemporary times
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    paid wi-fi is so strange for contemporary times

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.7
    The hotel staff were able to help, breakfast 🍳is satisfactory and answers questions
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not change my towels for that 4 days stay to conserve water 💦

    Location is convenient to travel around the city 🌃

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    5.0
    The price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom

    The price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower sprayed everywhere

    The staff where excellent. The area was nice and bars cheap.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    Location is nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I expected WiFi to be free.

    Location is nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    6.3
    The bathroom have to clean every day
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a quiet place

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Gloria traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: