Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Gól garni 3 stars

Legionářská 12, Olomouc, 771 11, Czech Republic

#25 of 28 hotels in Olomouc

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 451 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.3
    one night it is fine but if yiou want a long stay ask what exactly is in the room
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Every time i have stayed for 5 days to 10 days never has anyione come and cleaned the room changed sheets or towels. If you need it you must go and tell the cleaning staff. I think this is not good at all and for the price anyone staying more than couple days should have fresh towels and room cleaned. We had standard middle of range room, and was shocked that there was no fridge and not even a kettle. It is hard to find a room that does not have at least a kettle, but there was not even a bottle operner. These are really basic things and someone staying for a week should have at least a fridge and a way to make hot drinks. No hair dryer was a pain but really if they just supplied basic's that people need this would be a super place.

    The Staff on the front desk are always very good and get you booked in fast and help with any questions you have. It is close to centre of town and shops bars ect are all in walking distance. You can have pets there and place is always clean and tidy and good size rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    Good place for tourists and football fans
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilets and shower a little bit small, but ok

    We came just before the Sigma match. We could get in for free at the stadium. After the game we bought good Czech beer in the reception. Was clean and quite, beds are wide and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    4.6
    Disappointing in a beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No separate bathroom, not good value for money. Not a water heater... very basic for 3 stars. It is like a hostel. The bad was not comfy.

    The receptionist was nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.4
    I had no choice, so I stayed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a bad smell in the room. The bedding was very smelly, poor quality and uncomfortable. The breakfast was weak, the coffee was awful.

    Bathroom was ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable and quiet, at walking distance from the main square
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's the part of the stadium that was built decades ago, and that is also reflected by the styel, furniture, design, etc.

    Friendly staff, easy communication. Clean and tidy. Almost new bathroom. Spacious two bedroom suite. The facilities are practically built in Olomouc's football stadium east stand, half of the rooms look onyo the football pitch.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    3.3
    Very poor conditions. Intentional deceiving.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First of all, the pictures over booking show a different building where the rooms (suite) are situated and when one gets there you find out that your rooms are in a stadium aisle: literally the reception is at the ground floor of a stadium aisle and the rooms are situated there. When we got in we found that there was no heating, there was no electric water heater, only one garbage bin for two rooms, the sink was cluttered and overall it looked old and damaged. We had to specifically ask the next day for somebody to clean the room as the policy was to have it cleaned in 3 (!!!) days. The staff was not allowed to give us the contacts of the manager in order to fill in a complaint. The strategy to deceive the customers by selling one thing and delivering another was intentional and could see it even on the property's banners where it is shown only one building (apartments in blue balconnies - the good more expensive rooms according to the staff) while the reception and the classic rooms are situated at a 300 m distance in the stadium aisle (see pictures in the dedicated section). We could not ask for the money back as the staff said we could have seen the room online when booking and they mentioned they know the customers get the wrong idea about the property when reserving rooms via booking.

    The shower was the only thing that worked and the staff were understanding but could not do too much.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.6
    Definitely recommend it. I will come again for sure.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV Sat doesn't work or I couldn't handle it. AC extra paid. Ironing difficult (small and unstable board).

    Apartament comfortable and spacious. Everything was as should be. Close to center of the City. Friendly staff. Good and safe parking. Nice view. You should come here.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    7.9
    Location was good, breakfast was just fine, reception very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very hard bed........... next day I was aching. Maybe other rooms its better, I was in room 3.

    Location was good, breakfast was just fine, reception very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Location, clean room, helpful receptionist, walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, clean room, helpful receptionist, walking distance to the Old Town, value for money

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.3
    4 people room, really big and confortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    4 people room, really big and confortable. Excelent!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.4
    Breakfast was cheap but poor.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was cheap but poor. Scrambled eggs overcooked and green. Smelly towels, rock hard bed. However location is OK.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom could be cleaner, bad smell coming from ventilation.

    Friendly staff, good location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One side of the bed was unmade on arrival.

    Nice hotel. Free use of bike.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.1
    Good for 1 night for the family. Clean.
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    good hotel for a short-term staying

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.3
    Great location, decent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Extreemely relaxed staff, even if guest are facing serious problems

    Perfect location, size of the apartment, breakfast, underground parking, view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    Lolacion is great, near city center,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lolacion is great, near city center,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.1
    Great location, nice view from our room to the football pich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our friends had a room with shared bathroom and toilet

    Great location, nice view from our room to the football pich. Simple and good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    Hotel is situated in tribune of football field!
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is situated in tribune of football field!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    8.3
    Ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find but clean and friendly place

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    Great hotel for very good price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception closed late at night so we couldn't go in for enquiries.

    Our balcony overlooked the football pitch which was very cool.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.5
    Excellant value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast time was between 7 and 10am but the was very little choice after 8.30am. You had to be down early to get a full buffet breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Browse Hotel Gól garni traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: