Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Golden City Garni 3 stars

Táboritská 3, Prague, 130 00, Czech Republic

#401 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2941 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    Close to the city centre, good price for accommodation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet connection was poor.

    The location is quite close to the city centre. This part of city is not my favourite but I like there is a lot of good restaurants. The price was very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    good experience for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    would've liked a mirror in the room. breakfast was okay. should've included scrambled eggs and croissants.

    good value for money. reached Prague centre in 7 mins by tram. good restaurants nearby. clean room. elevator

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Loved the location just seconds from tram into the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were happy, though I’m sure some people would want more/different things for breakfast. There was cereal, bread, cheese etc as well as hot dog style sausages, meat and salads. It just depends what your taste is but it was fine for us to set us up before we went out.

    Loved the location just seconds from tram into the city centre. We booked a room for 3 and it had loads of space could’ve easily slept 5, with 2 double beds and a single spread over 2 rooms. Very happy. Hotel was clean and staff were friendly. Pizza place a few doors down did nice pizza slices for when you get back on night time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    Staff is very friendly and everybody speaks english fluently.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is quite hot in July and you can't really sleep with window open because of traffic noise.

    Staff is very friendly and everybody speaks english fluently. Tram 9 stop is right next to front door. The room had a micro and fridge, and the grocery store is just a block away. Rooms are really basic, nothing fancy but OK.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    Nice breakfast, poor internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It feels old and not in a romantic way. Like the time stopped in the 80's. Although the pictures are accurate, I think they don't really reflect the atmosphere of the hotel. I got a bit disappointed when I arrived. Another big complaint is the wi-fi, is not only slow but when you arrive you are given a small paper with the password and instructions not to use the connection for streaming or downloading... which is weird... they could just get a better a internet service.

    It's nice that it's open 24hs. I liked the breakfast, a lot of things to choose from and in abundance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    OK if you come for few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The equipment, furniture, floors are bit more outdated than you would expect. the location of the tub in the bathroom is senseless,right under the lowering ceiling, so you can not have a shower standing, otherwise you will break your back. The walls are quite thin, I aleays woke up when out neighbors came back. You had several options for breakfast, hovewer you have to come before 9 or you will have what left. no refill. The young lady on the reception behaves like she is forced to work there. The worst receptionist we ever met! overal we did not spend too much time there but for the money you pay it is a good option.

    the tram stops right in front of the hotel, very convenient to get to the center, up to 10 minutes. we had a spacious room on the upper floor, matress was really good, we cannot complain.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.7
    Cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very, very tired hotel, but you get what you pay for and you can see the pictures of the rooms when booking, so no surprises. All equipment in the room is ancient too. I have never seen such a weird thing before anywhere: the lights in the bathroom switch off automatically every 15 minutes, so if you are in the shower at that moment, you are suddenly left in complete darkness. I could understand it if the period was 30 min or so, but 15 min is ridiculous.

    The staff were friendly. Convenient currency exchange at reception with a 4% fee but overall a good rate. Luggage storage room. Wi-fi worked OK, but you may need to switch to another floor's network to bet a better signal. Small shops next to the hotel open till late, so you can buy some water and food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    Accommodation was adequate but very cramped.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    VERY noisy (trams and cars). TINY bathroom which wasn't cleaned every day although the room was "serviced".

    The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.1
    Cheap, clean and what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was absolutely red hot, no air conditioning, only a fan provided.

    It was a little out of the centre but very easy to find, one straight walk. Beds comfy, staff nice, cheap too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.7
    Friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The old school design made it feel a little dingy? They could use an update. The hallway outside our room was not illuminated after sunset. Pillow was a bit lumpy, though large. They provided a kettle but the heating element was covered in limescale (though, Prague has potable water). Also the mini fridge, and microwave were not plugged in and were placed far away from any accessible wall sockets, not too sure why..

    Friendly staff! Location: Right in front of a tram stop with convenient trams and buses that went into Old Town and across the bridges. A short walk to Karlin district and Jirak Farmer’s Market. Good water pressure in the shower. We were roomed in a large attic room right at the top floor, at the end of the corridor. It was quiet for a room facing the busy road, we weren’t bothered by the trams constantly passing by.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    The rooms were really clean and comfortable and had...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom although spotless was a bit small. When sat on the toilet I did have to lean a bit as the sink was in the way. The shower was large though so I could easily get dry in there rather than need to step out. But for the price you can’t complain and it has everything you needed.

    The rooms were really clean and comfortable and had everything you needed. There’s a tram stop outside and plenty of places to eat out and buy food locally. Well placed for tourist stuff and business. The road outside is noisy with the window open as I had a room to the front. But as soon as you shut the door it was much quieter. There was a brilliant fan in the room as well so you could keep the room cool with the window closed. Breakfast had lots of choice and was of a good enough quality. Staff were friendly enough. The lady there when I checked out was really helpful as well. All in all it was excellent value for money and I would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    City of lights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    To commence, the location of the property is excellent. Right at the entrance of the property there are tram stops on either sides from Prague train station. You can take tram numbers 9 & 15 to the property. You can also take tram number 15 to Old City Square and Charles Bridge. The same trams will also takes you to great restaurants serving foods of your choice. This property offers the highest exchange rates for USD & EURO only for their guests. Breakfast which is included in the room rate is awesome. The entire staff is great, however, the manager, Alena, and the receptionist, Lucie, are the icing on the cake. The security system at the property is unbelievable, even the lift will not operate without your room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    Rooms were clean, beds were comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast spread was small. Also, even though the timing was till 10 30 am, some stuff was almost over and wasn't refilled even though it was before 10 30.

    Rooms were clean, beds were comfy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location, close to transport links into city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spilled a cup of coffee on the bed sheets on first night - sheet still hadn’t been changed when we left. If you go in the summer, ask to be located on any floor but the 4th. It gets hot up there - really, really hot, but the weather is outside of their control.

    Great location, close to transport links into city centre. Room was basic, but you don’t go to Prague to stay in your hotel. Staff on the whole were friendly with one exception. WiFi worked fine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location close to public transport, helpful staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a bit of makeover, can get a bit noisy

    Great location close to public transport, helpful staff, good breakfast, clean and spacious rooms, had a quiet room on request and early check in, bonus fridge, microwave, kettle and sink in room! Reception can exchange money and sell public transport tickets.Great value for money especially if you get an offer, stayed there for two nights -short city break

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    The property is aged and needs a bit of refreshing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is aged and needs a bit of refreshing. Saying this however, it is in a good location-just three stops away on a tram. Tram stop just outside and tickets available at reception. Staff friendly and helpful. Very pleasant stay overall.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable stay
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of a single thing we didn’t like

    Great location very friendly helpful staff and a fabulous breakfast. We stayed for 3 nights in April and wished we had stayed longer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.4
    Location just two tram stops from the main train station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not like the typical smell of old hotels. Huge window to noisy street with trams, cars and bars outside. I had a special price, but I would not pay for this room the normal regular price, it is not worth it.

    Location just two tram stops from the main train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    - perfect location, close to the city centre (Few minutes by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - perfect location, close to the city centre (Few minutes by tram.Tram stop was in front of the hotel) - very friendly stuff, very helpful - clean, large room - tasty breakfest - 100% recommend, excellent value for the price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel,very satisfied, would stay there again if visited Prague in the future
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Three very small critisisms 1) Curtains in room did not hang properly & left gaps 2)There was not a plug in the sink unit but once pointed out was quickly addressed.3) Coffee in Breakfast Room - far too strong ! !

    All facilities were good.. Staff were very helpful. Room was sizeable & all you could ask & I was very comfortable in it. Breakfast provided a plentiful selection & was good. Good access to trams right outside hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Good bargain choice fairly close to main ststion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was hard to use because of the sloping ceiling. Prefer to have curtain/ shower door.

    Huge, clean room. Pretty good breakfast. Excellent value for the price. Easy to get to via tram.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - INTERNET. Yes, the super slow tortoise speed of the internet was the worst part of the trip. - Rooms are old style. Doors are stuck most of the times and are not smooth.

    - The location was best. Tram stop is just outside the hotel and take about 10-12 minutes to reach the center area. From the center, everything is nearby. - You can get the public transport tickets/pass at the hotel reception at the actual cost (no additional cost). - Luggage room is a big big relief when you have evening flights to catch. It is safe and 24 hours in service. - Security locker in the room is also nice. - Breakfast spread is really nice. Loads of variety on the breakfast menu.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Prague - AWESOME :D
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    2 windows in the bedroom in my room (142 nr) were very high (like 4 meters above on the sloping roof) and had weak blinds. Therefore every day around 5 o'clock together with my girl we were waking up (it was extremely bright! and we traveled in april) and had problems to sleep again. Quite loud outside (main road + trams), but that was bearable. The last thing - hot water. When a lot of people at the same time were taking showers, hot water was finished very fast. Had to take a shower in cold two or three times. Heater (or boiler) couldn't make it hot while showering. But still I recommend.

    Price, localisation, breakfasts and staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    I will recomend my friend to stay in this hotel if they visit Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The window is on the ceiling

    The rate is reasonable. The location is good for everything. It's near by public transportation, rest. and grocery. It's very safe if you travel alone.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    A bit shaggy but good value for money
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit old and shaggy, has an air of the past era - fit for retro lovers!

    A bit oldstyle and basic, but nice and fit for just sleeping. Very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Good location and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good really. More variety on breakfast would be good. Bathroom is compact especially toilet and sink are on top of each other.

    Good location right beside tram stop to old Town and new town areas. Safe area and nice restaurants and bars close by. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.2
    Go and enjoy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Nice area, lively neighboorhood. Walk to center was nice. Also good public transportation to both venter and airport But we were very impressed by the great breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.1
    The tram is in front of the Hotel, easy access to the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is weird. We tried it on the first day but afterwards we skipped it. The guy who welcomed us on the first day was grumpy.

    The tram is in front of the Hotel, easy access to the city. They changed the towels daily. You can buy tickets for public transport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Good sumptuous breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's far from the Old Town center but the good thing is, it is very near the bus and tram stop

    Good sumptuous breakfast Location is very near to the tram and bust stop

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    good place for money. but if you need complete silence at night, choose other location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    tram line is just under the window and there are 2-3 "night link" trams that run about every 15 minutes the whole night, so it's noisy; wc flush is VERY loud (and a bit strange); wc and bathroom vent (exhausting fans) are a bit noisy too (need greasing) and in the evening and night you can hear other fans working somewhere; the whole facility a bit old and worn

    friendly stuff; tram just near the main hotel entrance; sunblind on the window, personal kettle, microwave and a small fridge (but no plates, forks and knifes, beware :) ); supermarket, pizza and some other small shops nearby

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    5.8
    This time I was disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They must improve the cleaning, so many hairs (not mine) were so easy to spot in the room, bathroom, and @ shower.

    Right infront of the tram, and quiet zone

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.3
    Met our needs, basic 3 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel could do with updating, very old fashioned and orange/terracotta.

    The location to the centre was great. Tram stop right outside the hotel and 5 mins into town. Basic hotel but everything you need.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was some noise coming from the roof consistently which let us some problem when sleeping. Also no water bottle for drinking provided by default in the room.

    Location was excellent, room was good to stay for few days. Value for money, staff was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Good place for a night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cigarette smoke got into the room from somewhere. Also, on the wall next to the bed there was a shoe print. Someone with the IQ of a fish must have found that as a reasonable way to say he was there.

    Fairly clean. You can see the television tower from some of the rooms. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Everything is great, highly recommend this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Friendly staff, cosy and clean rooms, tasty breakfasts. We got more than we expected: hairdryer, microwave and electric kettle. You also can exchange money with good exchange rate. And the bus stop is right near the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the best of areas, but we never felt threatened in any way.

    This place is a little gem. We're just back from a 5 day stay. It's not the Ritz, but it is comfortable and clean. The breakfast was very good with plenty of choice to meet everyone's needs. The tram stop is a 2 minute walk, and an atm is outside. The staff bend over backwards to please and nothing is too much trouble for them. If we revisit Prague in the future, we wouldn't hesitate to stay again. Amazing value.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.5
    Beds very good and lot of equipment, working Wi-Fi, very...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is expensive, 20€ night but in private garage. Desk guy was little arrogantic. Little stinky.

    Beds very good and lot of equipment, working Wi-Fi, very clean, and good location..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    I'm happy with my visit. Staff is friendly and smiling, hottel is clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff is very friendly, providing all the services I needed. Hottel is arranging guided tours and walks. The locacion is in a short distance of city center. And yes, price is realy cheap.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.3
    I have stayed here on several occasions.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that can be disappointing in this hotel is that the price is not standard 17.10 euro. But even the 25-30 I have paid before is a good price.

    I have stayed here on several occasions. The last time for as little as 17.10 euro for a clean, decent, simple, single room. It is difficult to believe that the hotel can survive in this way. Probably I am ruining my chances for a next inexpensive stay by sharing his with you :-)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Perfect stay in Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cracked washbasin

    Roomy apartman. Tasty breakfast. Kind and helpful receptionists. Possibility to leave our luggage there after check-out. Close to city center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    4.2
    Golden City Garni
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel it was not clean at all. They never changed sheets and towels. The room was so dirty. İf you expect smiley faces and nice wellcoming this is not the place. Workers are so cold and unhelpful.

    Location was good, it’s close to all of City squares.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.2
    Worth it!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed sheets and the floor could have been a bit cleaner but no major issue.

    The room was spacious and it surpassed our expectations, the staff was really friendly and helpful, the location was pretty decent and the price-quality relationship was excellent overall.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.8
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old towels with stains, hair on the bedding.

    Cozy and warm room. A microwave and a refrigerator in the room were very useful. Tram station in front of the door.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    chaep, comfy, close to the city center, excellent breakast and kind staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have heard that for somebody it can be a bit louder, because of the trams on the main road. I have to stay for me it was more than OK. I wasnt disturbed by the public transportation while sleeping (anyways from midnight until early morning there are no trams). The room and the bathroom was a small one( i guess i got the single room), but as a solo traveler on a business trip it was more than enough.

    The location of the hotel is really good :) Its about 5 min by public transport from the main railway station (Hlavni nadrazi -Wilsonova) in front of the hotel there is a tram station so you can get to the city center in 5-10mins by public transport, which is working until midnight. The breakfast was really delicious, you will find the breakfast room under the reception, where you can get by elevator (in the main building). For breakfast you will usually find: eggs, ham, salami, sausages, cheese, cream cheese, butter,different kinds of typical czech salads (with mayonnaise, with pasta, with potatoes, ect) , bread, bagels, sweet patisseries, donuts, jam, honey, choco cream, yogurts, corn flakes, fresh fruits (oranges, apples), coffee, tea, juices, water with lemon. The breakfast was served from 8.00 until 10.30 which was very convenient for those, who like to sleep a bit longer :) In your room you will have a kettle, cups and glasses, minibar and a microwave. Also u will have 2 towels (one big and one small) , flat screen tv. There is also an elevator and a 24/7 reception. The staff in the hotel is really kind and helpful. At the reception You can also buy tickets for the tram and the exchange is also working there with a very good rate (better to change your money in the reception than in the city center, because you will get a bank rate in the reception). Next to the hotel you can find a small supermarket, kebab 24/7 , and a small pizza restaurant. Also near by is a cash machine (on the other side of the street). I used to stay in this hotel all the time when i am visiting Prague, and i never got disappointed, the service is really good there :) Its worth for the money you payed and i will highly recommend to my friends and family.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.6
    Exceed my expectation for such good price, definitely will stay again if come to Praha in future
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room face tram track on 2nd floor is very noisy bear in mind trams start from 5:30am till midnight. I have earplugs so wasn't be a problem. Bathroom water leaks from shower screen and flow to floor which is very slippery and dirty.

    Breakfast is over our expectations for the price we paid. Egg, choices of ham, soup, juice, milk, cereal,salads,cheeze, yogurt,fresh fruit,coffee and tea etc. Microwave,kettle in the room. Tram station just 30sec walk from hotel which bring u to almost all attractions and bus stop connect to airport. Supermarket is just 100m from hotel. Transportation ticket can be bought from frontdesk in ordinary price 30min for 24czk.Staffs are kind and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    Room is clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is clean. Thanks for letting me use room before check in time, The staff are polite. It's very convenient you can buy traffic tickets and exchange in the hotel. The hotel is near the tram stop. Good!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    5.0
    I like breakfast they provide.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like breakfast they provide. They have television, microwave and Refridge but the bed stuff is good and not very clean.and facility is a little bit old.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I lived in a single room with a large bed and private bathroom. The living experience is quite good. The facilities are complete that you can hardly find anything missing, even including the fridge and microwave ovens! It's convenient to buy sandwiches or other quick food and beers back as the breakfast or dinner. Besides, the staff is very friendly, providing all sorts of services like selling public transport tickets, exchange Euros at the best rate and even print your boarding pass! Anyway, the experience is quite nice and I would like to recommend the hotel to all of you especially the single travellers!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.8
    Very good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and the building were a bit old, but for the price I cannot complain

    The room was really big and the staff extra friendly. Very good value for money!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is two tram stops from Praha railway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is two tram stops from Praha railway station. It is clean and tidy and good value for Praha. I had an early flight so caught the 0508 tram number 26 direct to the number 119 connecting bus and I was in the airport by 0610. Cost £1.20. I would use the hotel again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.3
    Lovely Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn’t great. I paid €35 for breakfast and it was poor. I felt like there was nothing I really enjoyed eating. It wa all cold, stale bread that was stocked up in the morning and wasn’t fresh. I didn’t feel it was value for money at all.

    The room was extra spacious and bed was very comfortable. Room was warm and windows were perfectly located. This hotels location perfect for sight seeing. Tram is four stops away from hotel. It’s perfect!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    Everything is good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is good! The room was really comfortable!!! Everything super clean. The breakfast is great! I recommend to pay for it! The location is really good as well! 10 minutes from the Center and if you don’t want to walk, there’s a tramp station 2 minutes from the hotel. The staff is really helpful! Really kind.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.5
    Amazing shower!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Walls were quite thin; could hear other people in their rooms: TV, showering etc.

    Amazing shower! Good location for cheaper restaurants and comfy beds too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    6.7
    Ignore the rest of the negatives! Its infront of the Lipanska Tram Station!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It will definitely be noisy as it is right in front of the main road with the tram moving every 5 minutes. The bathroom is super small. Not very clean. The door is very hard to open - very small walk way to the bedroom .

    I loved the fact that it was right infornt of the Lipanska tram station. So it is very convinient. APart from that, many Asian shops if you are Asian and want a quick bite. The lady at the reception was very accomodating. It has a comfy bed!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.2
    Overall it is a very nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walls are very thin and if in the room next to you is someone who is noisy you will not have proper rest.

    The location is very nice as it was just few tram station fro the center. Staff were very friendly and always want to help. Breakfast was very good and there are many different options.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.5
    short review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rug in the room was very dusty and dirty, had to avoid it from stepping on it. The curtain was tattered. Shower door was broken. The old man at the front desk SHOULD BE friendlier and smile little bit.

    The bed was ok as expected from a 3 star hotel. 24/7 reception is handy. Location is great for that price! 5 min to the downtown by any tram. Good coffee and thats pretty much it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.8
    The hotel looks like it used to be a block of small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a bit off the center, which is not any kind of problem if you like to have a daily walk, plus it’s far from usual tourist crowds.

    The hotel looks like it used to be a block of small apartments - so be prepared to come to a full small apartment when booking this facility. It is definitely very comfortable and cosy. Pets are very welcome, no additional fees are applicable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.1
    Cosy place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cosy place. To live in Prague in such hotel is nice, short way to reach old town, only 3 tram stops. Interier is pretty nice. All facilities included.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    6.7
    Budget accomodation near city center, with breakfast included
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I personally had a bad experience with a miscommunication between the hotel and the company that makes transfers form the airport to the hotel. I was "forgotten" or missed and when I called the hotel a very rude receptionist (a man) shouted there is no transfer for me and he hang up the phone; when I reached the hotel he did not even apologize. The hotel manager and another employee (Maria) offered to reimburse the difference between the transfer cost I was provided with and what I payed for the taxi ride; they also apologized for the inconvenient. Still, the first impression was not a really pleasant one. On the other hand, the room was not cleanest one, and the facilities are very basic. Coffee is instant powder, so do not expect a good coffee in the morning.

    It's a good choice to be close to the city center and a quite fair price/quality option. Wi-Fi works fine and the breakfast is a good one, with enough choices. It should be an acceptable sojourn for one or two nights stay in Prague.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    8.8
    Excellent price, close to city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WLAN did not worked.

    The price is excellent for a location which is very close to the city center. It was clean, the breakfast was good and the stuff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.3
    perfect location for budget friendly travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff at reception was kind of cold, bathroom was small

    The location in Praha 1 right next to tram station. the microwave in the room, the clean linens, easy check in at midnight

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.1
    Easy access from the city through public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fI connection to the 2nd floor was horrible. We had to sit at the launch to access network. Nobody showed up to do housekeeping except once.

    Easy access from the city through public transport. Breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    5.4
    Wouldn't go here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very basic, also there was a double bed, but with several covers. We asked for a cover for two persons, but they don't have that available. I wouldn't recommend it for couples. Also the bed was uncomfortable and lights were annoying. It was either shining directly in your eyes and it was very bright and the light of the shower/bathroom made noise.

    The hotel is quite cheap for Prague and is next to a tramstop which is very handy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.5
    Great simple hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was really uncomfortable and the room wasn't cleaned properly. Would have been nice to have fresh glasses for the room as we were there for 4 days. Also rubbish wasn't cleared.

    Reception staff were amazing, really great at getting us about using the trams and local knowledge was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    7.1
    Good location but bathroom facilities must be cleaner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could be cleaner, especially the bathroom (floor was very dirty). Soap was missing for three nights and only became available when we complained. Hot water didn’t work for some hours in the night. Bathroom facilities also look very old.

    Location is perfect. Not in Prague 1 but in front of a tram stop with several possibilities to reach center city. Staff is also nice. Facilities inside the room make tourist’s life easier (fridge and microwave).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.2
    Great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's bad that all of the delicatessens at breakfast are from pork. It had to be veal and chicken.

    Great breakfast! Very clean rooms. The heating was very good. Access to the center from the hotel was quite relaxed. We went to the city center in 15 minutes by tram.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    4.6
    Worst 3 stars hotel I had ever stayed. Will not go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was not cleaned properly. There were hairs on the bed and in the bathroom when I arrived. The floor was not properly cleaned as well, and there was a carpet which was so old and dirty the colour turned grey from white. Still, the hotel did not provide standard hotel slippers, so clients do not have to step on the floor. The first night there was no hot water to take a shower. Wifi sometimes could not be connected. The furniture in the room was so old and outdated.

    The hotel offered good exchange rate for customers (with 4% commission). Good location to reach the old town and other places with tram but be aware that old town is not within the walking distance (more than 30 minuted by walking).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.8
    Great value hotel. Welcoming and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendliness and helpfulness of staff. The Hotel was on the Number 9 tram line and a five minute ride to Wenceslas Square. Room was large and clean with modern en suite facilities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.3
    Everything was ok for the price we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I'd probably improve the breakfast

    Everything was ok for the price we paid. Would recommend it to those who want to stay in a good location and spend less than the average.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable and warm room and very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning staff were not very friendly but you don't realise until you really need to talk to them.

    Comfortable and warm room and very good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel with fine breskfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heating in bathroom, so just a little bit cold after shower.

    Good hotel with fine breskfast. Good localization and connection with old city. We got big apartment and not just a room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    5.4
    Breakfast is quite good considering how cheap it is.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is unreliable and slow. Bad light, it is too dark in the room. Automatic motion light in the hall is annoying, it turns on only for a few seconds at a time. The room could be cleaner.

    Breakfast is quite good considering how cheap it is. Good location, tram stop is right in front of the house and there are many cute coffee places up the hill.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.2
    Extremely comfortable and affordable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Floors may have gotten little too dusty over the duration of my stay and the shower would suddenly turn scorching hot for a second or two while showering,

    The beds felt very clean and the staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Very welcoming experience and will definitely be coming here again on my next visit to Prague.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    6.3
    The location was really good, one tram station in front of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was dust in the room. Except the girl who was in the morning the rest of the staff was cold and they didn't offer help to us.. We still dont know how this hotel is a 3 stars..

    The location was really good, one tram station in front of the hotel (8' to center). Breakfast included.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Great value for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The requirement to use the magnetic card on the elevator is a little excessive and uncomfortable for the clients.

    Very good location (close to public transportation), large room with all amenities, very good breakfast (better than the one we had in Vienna for the same level of hotel), friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Golden City Garni traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: