Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Golden Wheel Boutique Hotel 4 stars

Nerudova 28, Prague, 118 00, Czech Republic

#15 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 416 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enjoyed everything. Transfer by booking.com for £30 return.

    Excellent hotel with great staff and services. Located in castle area just a ten minute walk to Charles bridge and busy old town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in a great location. This hotel was perfect for our family of 4 (including 2 children)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was awesome! The hotel is well-taken care of and is very close to the Saint Charles Bridge and the Castle. Breakfast was very good and the staff working in the dining area were very attentive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Great location, lovely beautiful bouquet hotel in the middle of beautiful Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some electrical box that made sound ever so often when the ac was on, but the noise was minimal, and it's something that could be easily fixed, it didn't bothered us.

    Great staff, amazing location, comfortable rooms, great design, value for the money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    I loved the big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I loved the big room. I loved the staff, especially the man (there's a woman that works the counter 2-3 days and a man 4-5 days). He was a treat. The location was perfect. The big bathroom was a plus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    The best hotel ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Staff is amazing, so helpful and nice! Rooms are spacious, clean and beautiful, with a very good bathroom, lots of towels and slippers. Breakfast is really good, with good coffee. Location is great, just 5 min to the Castle and Charles bridge.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t fault it. It was just perfect

    Everything!! It is so so gorgeous. The staff are so helpful and lovely. The room was stunning, large and very comfortable. You are in the middle of everything. We were very sad to be leaving.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant little hotel a short walk from Prague Castle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Had a small issue with the duvet - they were out of queen sized ones so had to use two singles. It was resolved by the third night and the wonderful staff communicated throughout.

    A lovely small hotel in a beautiful old building. The staff were wonderful and when we had issues communicated throughtout. Offered to arrange tours for us but we'd already sorted out our own - still appreciate the tourist map! The bed was spacious and the bathrooms were nice with excellent water pressure. Quiet, only a short walk from the Prague Castle.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    none

    The hotel is just located down the castle, perfect location. The room is really nice and the bed is cosy. Especially they have a open terrase, perfect for a coffee in the morning. The hotel is also close to the sightseeings, like Charles Bridge and the castle. The main train station is not so far away if you want to go through the old town. Definitely 10 hotel!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    Fab stay, great hotel, fab location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The hotel was easy to navigate from yr main line station via the no. 15 tram. The staff was really helpful, the room really comfortable (spotlessly clean) and we were really lucky to have a small balcony with a view of the castle. Brekkie was good. Location fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could use more pillows!

    The room was bigger than expected, and the bathroom was great. The Street views were very nice. It's an easy walk to the Charles Bridge and the old town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Great family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was great; staff was very friendly and always ready to assist us. The breakfast was good and the location great, only minutes from the Praga Castle and Charles Bridge.... the room for four ( two kids) was cozy and warm. I would deffinitely recomend It.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    Location was perfect, the room spacious and comfortable,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They changed our towels after 1 night and also threw away the hand soap we had just opened, so maybe just a little more care for the environment would be great. Otherwise everything was perfect for a short stay!

    Location was perfect, the room spacious and comfortable, friendly staff, good value for money overall and perfect for a short stay. Also the transfer service from the airport was perfectly organized.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is close to the Prague castle but the access road to the hotel is made of stones and pebbles, which are not good for dragging heavy suitcases. So I recommend taking a cab there instead of using trams.

    The staff were really friendly. They give full information on tourist attractions, places for money exchange, laundry and restaurants. A tablet is equipped in the room and it gives you full information on everything ranging from wi-fi password and pre-order meals. There was tea and coffee and also coffee machine in the room free-of-charge. The breakfast was really great and unlimited hot drinks were provided. You also get 20% discount if you eat at the restaurant of the hotel at lunch and dinner.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.8
    Lost of space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Little bit hard to get to from airport on public transport, but we just got an uber.

    Nice very large room even though we only booked a standard room, and nice staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    Lovely boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating goes off automatically at night - we arrived quite late at night (just after midnight) and felt the room to be quite cold on arrival. Didn’t have any issues with room temperature at any other time

    Lovely rooms. Very clean - cleaned daily. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    5.4
    to expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I bock with blocking .com 3 night on my arrival I informe the reception i will stay only 2 night, they say ok. The day of i live they charge 3 nights, is not cool

    location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay, brilliant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As with many Prague venues in this area, may be a challenge for those with mobility challenges due to the hill and internal steps.

    Communication to,knowing booking was excellent and the receptionist arranged for us to be met at the airport; -great arrangement and same cost as ordinary taxi. Excellent welcome with a drink and orientation to the city and information. The hotel is well decorated with a lovely feel and high standards. We had room 410 which has a wee balcony with table and chairs with views of parts the very nearby castle which is just up the hill. Really well appointed room -the pleasant en suite is down 4 steps. Comfortable bed, a fresh rose and chocolates were left in our room each day! Good buffet breakfast -the scrambled eggs were especially gorgeous. Great location for Prague explorations on foot - castle 5 minutes; Charles Bridge 8 minutes -cross for the other side of the city and other main attractions. Good variety of restaurants very nearby with some very reasonable prices (eg 2 courses and 0.5 l beer 500czK = £9). Highly recommended in every aspect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.2
    The room and the bathroom were big, clean and stylishly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit dark. The wardrobe would benefit from an additional light.

    The room and the bathroom were big, clean and stylishly furnished. The receptionist was very friendly and attentive. The room service did a good job. We found it comforting to find a big label "desinfected" on the toilet lid every day. The nights were quiet, we had a good sleep.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.1
    Nothing special for the price. Next time we would choose another hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid almost 150 EUR and there was even no breakfast included. However, it was ok for us considering that the breakfast room is not too nice neither. Windows in our room were very small.

    Room No. 18 was quite spacious and remote from the others.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Fabulous hotel in a great location with easy access to public transport and all main attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was fabulous- 5min walk up to the Castle , 5min walk down to the Charles Bridge , 2min walk down to trams. The room 204 was gorgeous - the bathroom tiling, the decor .. all fabulous. The little extra touches - the welcoming biscuits & rose on arrival , the coffee machine . The room also has a bar fridge & safe and a good selection of toiletries. Reception is manned 24hrs and the staff speak English and were very helpful. The street has plenty of restaurants & bars offering lots of variety.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful rooms and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    That we couldn't stay longer.

    We loved the history of the building, although all the amenities were totally modern. The room lovely, quiet and located in the center of Prague. Front desk staff were especially helpful and our breakfasts were wonderful. Great coffee drinks!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    Hotel staff were friendly and helpful, always a smiling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was a little dark. righter light bulbs would be welcomed. We asked for a room with terrace or balcony but they said it is not possible to predict which room will be vacant. Breakfast every day with the same selection of food. Restaurant/dining room bar was a small room, the seating is tight, tables to close to each other, no privacy while eating.

    Hotel staff were friendly and helpful, always a smiling. Nice touches with fresh roses and chocolates on bed and a flower on the bottom shelf in the bathroom. A wonderful location just across the Charles Bridge near the castle and minutes from the old town. Nerudova is a beautiful old street, safe and very close to Prague Castle and Charles Bridge. The hotel is very nice artistically decorated in Italian style, we liked it. Prague is absolutely stunning. We found very good restaurants just walking distance from hotel, La Finestra and Pastar (amazing food!). A beauty salon beside the hotel, offers a good massage.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit of a walk from public transport, but not really a problem. Doors could be a bit better isolated, we woke up during the night when late arriving guest were in the corridor.

    Very cozy hotel, friendly and professional staff. Ok but basic breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    3.8
    Would not stay at that hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night staff when we arrived was not someone I'd hire for customer service. She didn't even smile the whole time. Also wasn't helpful and I had to really beg her to call a parking place to check if they have space for our car. Breakfast was advertised as included on booking.com but apparently it's not and would cost extra. The price we paid for this hotel was totally unworth it compared to where we went the next day.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    Great place in Prague away from the crowds in Beutiful Malastrana
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Break fast was OK, could have had better fruit. The only downside was that it is not friendly for Wheelchairs of baby buggies as you have to go up many stairs to get to the elevators. Other than that it was great hotel.

    The room was very spacious, which was great as we were travelling with a 8 month old baby. they provided a cot as requested. The staff was very friendly and super helpful with tips on what to around Prague. The location is great, in a very beautiful part of mala strana very near the castle. the walk up the steep street from the old town was a little tiring after a long day but not so bad. also take into account that UBER is very cheap in Prague so used it a couple of times.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    The rooms were quite nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since we were 5 couples and needed 5 rooms, the rooms could have been similar. But ours varied in size and shape and style. Although I understand this was peak season and based on availability, this can still be improved. Rest all was perfect.

    The rooms were quite nice. The staff was really courteous and helpful. All little details were looked into.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel close to the centre of Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room on the top floor had a slooping ceiling so you could hit your head. The hotel was high up on a hill so we got really sweaty arriving the hotel.

    The hotel was very welcoming. The receptionist was very good in English, the place was adorable. Cute entrance. They cleaned the room perfect everyday. The location was perfect and it was close to the best (according to reviews from Tripadvisor) trdelnik shop. The public transport in Prag is flawless! Unfortunately, we didn't try the breakfast so we have nothing to say about it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Fabulous gluten-free friendly hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Free drinks were provided on arrival and the staff were very understanding of my need for gluten free food at breakfast. I was given a good selection of gluten free bread, cakes and biscuits. The room was spotlessly clean, quiet and had excellent air condition. There were some lovely touches such as roses and chocolates on the beds each day which made our stay extra special. The hotel is excellently located and just a short walk away from both the castle and the Charles Bridge.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay minutes from Charles Bridge!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location about 5 minutes from the Charles Bridge, on a beautiful street just below the castle. Gorgeous interior, comfy beds, good AC, friendly staff, and nice touches like fresh flowers and chocolates on the beds. Glad we stayed here as opposed to the congestion and noise of central Old Town. Would stay again for sure.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. We love it.

    Fantastic hotel in a really good location for all the sights. Close to Prague Castle it means that you are away from the crowds but only 5 mins from Charles Bridge. The breakfast was substantial and well presented with eggs sausages and the useuak fruit croissant and pastries. The rooms are modern, clean and very well styled. The plus point is the friendly and efficient staff who made our stay most memorable. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    We loved everything about this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perhaps the comfort of the bed - it was a bit too hard for me but then again, I think it'd be difficult to please everyone, right?!

    We loved everything about this place! The staff were so very helpful. We truly felt like we were in the most charming place ever. We loved our room and enjoyed the fresh roses and chocolate left for us daily - so thoughtful! It was quiet & peaceful. We loved the location. The staff recommended the 3 Violins (U tri houslicek) for dinner the night we arrived and it was the best meal of our lives. We will tell everyone about this special place & hope to return. Thank you!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Good choice
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably the guests prior to us smoked in the room so the room smelled smoked a little bit.

    Hotel staff is very helpful and polite about everything. Hotel is very close (5 mins walk) to Charles Bridge so the old town. Breakfast is delightful. The building has a remarkable history

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.9
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for ice but they didn't have any, or an extra key . One day when my elderly parents arrived at 15.00 the room had not yet been done up, and they had to wait 15-20 min outside for them to clean it. The heating seemed very high but could not be regulated in or room.

    We appreciated the statues. The staff were very nice and helpful . The area was lovely. The breakfast was good, especially the fresh cakes every morning .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel in Prague!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little dated. You might call it Czech charm?? Also although there were elevators there were also stairs to do with luggage. However we would come back!!

    Location was great and the staff was excellent. Very accommodating. They made our stay a pleasure.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    10
    Excellent value and excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can honestly say that there was nothing I disliked about this hotel

    The breakfasts were excellent with plenty of variety. Our room was extremely spacious cleaned daily with clean towels daily with extra touches such as a chocolate each day along with a fresh rose placed on the freshly made bed. I did not announce it but my birthday co incided with our visit.On returning to our room after a day out we were met with complementary wine and nibbles by way of helping me celebrate my birthday which I thought was s very nice gesture.The whole of the reception team and the management went the extra mile in helping us plan our days out and the restaurant staff were always very helpful at breakfast time and ensured that the coffee flowed freely.I would readily endorse the hotel to anyone planning a visit to Prague and should we ever return this would be my preferred choice of accommodation.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay in Historic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very little worth mentioning

    The hotel is located in the relatively quieter district of Male Strana below the castle. This was perfect for us and still within easy reach of all the sights. The hotel staff were all really friendly and helpful and the place was spotlessly clean. The double room we had on the 3rd floor overlooked the street but it was quiet and was a good size. It was great value too!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    9.6
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was far to hard for my liking but just my preference

    We didn't get breakfast included but on the last day they gave us free breakfast bought to our room ..staff were lovely

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    10
    Great location, friendly staff, huge bedrooms, very clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, friendly staff, huge bedrooms, very clean, very good breakfast... what else can you ask for? 😊 and one night we arrived in the hotel and there was tropical fruit waiting for us in the bedroom! Thank you so much! The 2 times we went to Prague, we stayed in this great hotel! And if we come back, we will for sure stay there again!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    10
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Staff were very friendly, - Location was perfect (walking distance to the most of the attraction places), - The sausages that they serve in breakfast were the best in Prague, - The hotel was nicely decorated, our room was on the top floor and a little bit small but had a lovely castle view as seen in the photo, - Every day the housekeeping left fresh roses and chocolates in our room, that was very sweet.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    10
    Just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really beautiful boutique hotel right by Prague Castle. The hotel faces onto the main street leading up to the castle (about half way up the hill), but once inside it's so quiet, cosy and welcoming. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful both on arrival and in correspondence before hand. I had ordered their "romantic package" as it was my boyfriends 30th birthday, not only did they upgrade our room, there was a birthday cake waiting for us! It really made the weekend extra extra special, and I couldn't be happier that I chose this place. Thank you so much again for your wonderful hospitality. p.s if wifi is important to you, the wifi is excellent too.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    9.6
    Love the Golden Wheel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pillows. Our room was lovely but the bed pillows need to go.

    Our welcome by Leonardo was exceptional and the service was top drawer with booking tours and transportation. The cafe is very nice, too. Perfect location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    9.6
    Great stay, beautiful hotel, fantastic staff, thank you all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe some more coffee for the kettle area, thank you.

    We loved the amazing ceilings in our room, the fantastic touches with fresh roses, the slippers, the comfy bed, the great street view, the welcome drink, thank you! Staff at the reception as well as the bar where very welcome and helpful and thank you to the hotel driver who brought us to and from the airport. All together we enjoyed a great stay with lovely staff and atention to details, thank you!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the hill was a little challenging with two young children - but kept us active!

    The whole stay was fantastic - the effort and help by the staff invaluable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.6
    Loved Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I loved the hotel. It was so very well placed being about 5 minutes from the Castle one way and 5 minutes the other way to the Bridge. The staff were also very friendly and willing to help. Breakfast had a good variety and was of good quality. The room was lovely, spacious and had everything we needed. The hotel also offered a taxi service which was reasonable and provided a quick door to door service. If I returned to Prague I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    I love this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was excellent for me. My husband had a little trouble with stairs because of a bad knee.

    I loved the reception people! I mean I would give them a rating of above excellent if I could. Leonardo is a sweetheart.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was just OK, but included in rate so can't expect a gourmet breakfast.

    One of the best wifi we found in our month long trip around Europe. Comfy bed and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    Excellent 3 night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was smaller then some but not tiny and was adequate for all needs.

    Staff was very helpful, breakfast was excellent, and the location was quiet and safe. Was an easy walk from dozens of restaurants and Charles bridge.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.6
    City break with friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The male receptionist on our last day not telling us our taxi had arrived. Apparently he thought we were eating breakfast (which we were not) and didn't think to tell us the taxi had been sitting outside for 20 minutes.

    The 2 girls on the front desk were extremely helpful and had big welcoming smiles.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Thank you to all the awesome staff! Very rare and unforgetabble
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I placed the towels in the towel rack and when arriving back, after cleaning completed, the towels were perfectly folded. Not sure if they were replaced or not, but would be great if i can contribute more for a sustainable hotel and not have fresh towels when not needed. Arcadia bistro was not open later than 18.30 and i didnt want to leave the hotel. Would be great if we could have fewer choices but perhaps until later? Could manage thou with an awesome and huge plate of fresh and delicious fruit - compliment of the hotel.

    Super caring staff; flowers, chocolate and even fresh fruit in the room; everything super clean and well mantained; awesome breakfast; great location and hotel environment. Will return for sure

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    This hotel was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving.

    This hotel was fantastic. The location, the room, the breakfast and with out a shadow of a doubt, the staff specially leonardo who looked after us so well. We will be back.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    My favorite hotel in Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My favorite hotel in Prague. The room was comfortable and stylish. Staffs were very kind and gave us helpful advices.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    The location was walkable to all the major sites and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing; however, it is on a hill.

    The location was walkable to all the major sites and accessible by public transportation. The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Highly recommended, close to the old center yet quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great position close to the old center and Prague Castle. Very nice hotel in an old building, with nice garden and view. Quiet and comfortable room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Very memorable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was wonderful and the location was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, beautiful rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    The hotel was in a great position, the staff very helpful, lovely room with great facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were quite hard

    The room was lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Everything was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    Wonderful location, great staff, delicious breakfast with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful location, great staff, delicious breakfast with some local specialities. Overall a nice experience.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.2
    Lovely stay in Prague!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice big room with clean bathroom. Good loaction of the hotel!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    The room was huge and very nice, the location is between the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was huge and very nice, the location is between the center and the castle and very close to everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.8
    The Staff was exellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Staff was exellent. Nice art around, fantastic bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I recommend anti slip base for the baths

    The hotel had lots of character

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel in a good location near Castle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel in a good location near Castle. Pleasant staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    A beautiful boutique hotel steps from Prague Castle at a reasonable price. Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely, spacious room and excellent location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff made me feel at home and looked after me very well. Durung
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wooden ceiling which was not sound proof. People I the room above kept me awake

    Spacious room. WIth. Small office area a nd good bathroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice Staff, clean, perfect breakfast, near the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice Staff, clean, perfect breakfast, near the city center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel, made our stay in Prague perfect!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel & staff, great location!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great staff, very kind and helpful Nice and comfortable room Good break fast and cappuccino! Good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    Quaint hotel away from the crowds
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit dark

    Away from busy parts of the city, but still close to the center

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Excellent location and good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Glad to have air condition in the room!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Great find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn't like.

    Great service, clean, welcoming and ideally located for walking access to everything.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    10
    A comfy hotel well worth this beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and helpfull staff Good breakfast Comfy room and with nice terrace

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    9.6
    Very polite staff, Very good breakfast, Very nice Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very polite staff, Very good breakfast, Very nice Location!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    9.6
    Perfect spot for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Great location and good value.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    7.1
    Great staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature in the room was on the low side

    Staff in the hotel was just great

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Golden Wheel Boutique Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: