Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Clarion Congress Hotel České Budějovice 4 stars

Prazska trida 2306/14, České Budějovice, 370 04, Czech Republic

#5 of 29 hotels in České Budějovice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 454 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was under reconstruction but O.K. it is temporaly.

    Check in is was perfect. I have never been here, just another hotel of the chane. Everything was printed it out in advance, just sign it here. here is your key. 10 seconds. Room is very nice, air conditioning was on when I stepped in. All lamps worked. 3 free plugs over the desk. I hate when I have to climbe under the desk, to find one plug to charge my laptop. Easy parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little bit small. The quality of the breakfast as we has expected from this Hotel.

    The kindness of the lady at the recrotion, From the room in the 12th floor we haf an excellant view of the city. The room itself was quite clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Again we met a problem with elevators. Every evening several buses brought a lot of Chinese tourists to the hotel - and every morning they were leaving the hotel. As a result, elevators were literally blocked every morning, so that there was no possibility either to go down, or to go up. Elevators just stop after they are overloaded, and do not move any direction - and nobody in the hotel do anything with it. When you live on high floors - it is a real ordeal to run up after the breakfast and then to run down. I was late for the meeting due to this trouble. We stay here for the second time during one month, and the story repeats. I've not mention this problem in my previous report, as it looked like a one-time accident, but now I see, that it is permanent.

    Excellent breakfast, tidy rooms, prompt staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was closed!!!!! A hotel with 14 floors and more of 100 rooms without restaurant service? I drived for all the day and I was obliged to exit another time to dinner... very very bad service... I suggest to ask before to confirm because on www.booking.com they write GOOD RESTAURANT etc etc

    Good rooms and large breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A 16 story hotel with nearly dysfunctional elevators. Complete mayhem when the tour busses arrive full of people with large luggage. We walked up to the 15th floor.

    A very easy walk to the historic center of the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tasty breakfast, reconstructed high-rise building near a city centre, spacious car park and extremely helpful staff. Special thanks to Mrs Anna at the reception desk. They upgrade my room to suit on the top floor for free.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small details that made bad impression: - Hotel is charging for on site parking. (Wouldn't be surprised if the hotel is located right in the town center) - Sheets and lamp shades had stubborn stains on them. - Bathroom is tiny (reviewed for the standard room). It was even hard to move around. Tho the room itself was average sized. - Breakfast was below average. Dated coffee machines for (espresso and espresso lungo only), small choice of fresh vegetables. Good enough for one morning. Can't imagine eating there for a longer period.

    Front desk, lobby and restaurant area look really good, it really makes a good impression when arriving. Staff was helpful enough. Restaurant in the lobby has a wide selection of food, drinks and snacks as well as local beer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, thanks for the great time!

    We had a great stay! The staff was friendly and helpful. We had a room at the top floor and the view was amazing!! The rooms were airconditioned, so it was nice to get back after a hot day and have a good rest on the comfortable beds. Oh, and the breakfast had a wide variety of choices!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    perfect location near to the centre, lots of free parking places in spite of fully booked hotel, we really enjoyed our stay at Ceske Budejovice and hotel too

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were lots of tour buses so the elevators were crowded about 4 pm and 7-8 am. We didn't need to use the elevators at these times, so it worked for us.

    The bathroom had a tub and that was a nice surprise. The buffet breakfast was delicious and lots of selections. The bedroom and beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    sometimes elevators are busy for a long time

    Room and bathroom really comfortable. Quite diverse breakfast. Useful cheap hotel parking with gates opened by room key.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator during breakfast is very crowded.

    Localization,view through the window,room standard.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, efficient service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly receptionists at 01.00 am. Clean and comfortable. Breakfast very tasty and quick.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Kitchen closes too early.

    Good location, clean rooms, friendly staff, hearty breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleaning could be done better.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice hotel, not far from the city centre. From the rooms on the higher floors there is a fantastic view over the town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast a bit repetitive by third morning

    comfy bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy airconditioning,

    Nice staff, clean room, modern hotel, close to old town, good restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    super good room condition , well trained staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast. Nice hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Polite staff, complementary water and fruits, nice breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TOP as always !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything perfect

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    late breakfast..starts at 7 am

    parking

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything is fine

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor bar & restaurant service real attitude problem wouldn't go back. Overall expensive for what it is

    Good size room and large hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind of low price/quality ration, rooms could be easily 10-15% cheaper.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nice staff, although many of the breakfast staff seemed to be summer temps - and eating whilst having chairs put up about you (especially as this was still within the breakfast time) was a bit uncomfortable. Otherwise one of the nicest hotels I have seen in the Czech R.

    Location, good sized rooms, good Wifi connection, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Terrible cheap amenities, not for 4* hotel. I couldn't have breakfast because of the meeting, but they didn't offer me any alternative

    spacious room, fruit and water for welcome

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Typical 1-2 days "bus-group" hotel at summer. We spent a week here, the quality of service strongly depends the current loading. Housekeeping is weakest point.

    Good location; restaurant, beerhouse, bar at the hotel. Modern furniture, elegant atmosphere. 10 minutes walking from the downtown.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We could not adjust the air conditioning, so had to open the windows for circulation. The operating instructions for the air conditioning was posted clearly, but the print was so small that old people could not read the instructions. The room was too warm and we could not get it cooled down for comfortable sleeping.

    Front Desk staff was excellent, service was great, rooms were spotless, breakfast was excellent. Most everything would be rated as "10". Tremendous value!

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Really bad and slow WLAN connection in the hotel room

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean and comfortable rooms, friendly stuff

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Need to wait for wlwvator, receptionist was not very polite.

    Bright and clean. Good breakfast. Good room and panorama. Large parking

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Couple

    Staff, although language can be a problem, I think staff can smile and look like they enjoy their job.

    All of the above

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Elevator is to slow In brekfast time.but if you goo In brekfast et 6:30 - 7:00 then is ok

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Very good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slow elevators, gritty salad at the bar restaurant, small bathroom.

    Cleanliness, attractive rooms.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    In the morning occupation of elevator is too big.

    The room looks very luxury, possible to make the coffee, fresh fruits in the room.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    little bit too small room

    location, food in restaurant, staff, easy parking, nice view from room

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Browse Clarion Congress Hotel České Budějovice traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: