Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Grand 3 stars

Okružní 183, Špindlerův Mlýn, 54351, Czech Republic

#17 of 48 hotels in Špindlerův Mlýn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 247 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are lovely but they aren’t very well sound proofed so if you are a light sleeper you could struggle. Luckily I am not! However at times it was a little frustrating with the banging of doors, stomping up and down the stairs, chatting in the hallways, flushing of toilets etc. We weren’t in the hotel a great deal of time but is certainly something to keep in mind. It wouldn’t prevent us staying again though!

    The hotel is located perfectly. Everything is within walkable distance. The free bus which takes you to the ski lifts is a short 1-2 minute walk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could be more varied. Missing fresh fruits and vegetables. Nearby are cheaper restaurants with same quality of meal.

    Perfect location in the city centre. There was a lot of restaurants around. Skibus only 100m from hotel - skibuses to St. Peter, Hromovka and Medvedin. One of advantage is wellness where you can enjoy the relax after full day skiing or you can stay there during the bad weather day :) Ski storage room with ski-boots dryer.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were disappointed in the cleaning of the room. It did not happen AT ALL after our first night even though I had the please clean room hanging on the door. After advising the front desk of this the bathroom ONLY was cleaned. AGAIN we made our own beds etc. our toilet paper ran out. No spares and the reception closes at 10 pm. This could have been very bad and is not really what you would expect. There are no tissues supplied. Suggest this cleaning issue be fixed.

    Friendly, relaxed, easy place and we were comfortable in our room. Positioning of the hotel is excellent, virtually in the town centre. Easy for us to find from the bus terminal.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor creaked a little and it was a littled noisy and not nice, breakfast was ok but not big variety and waiter was really unfriendly and rude, at the request to have a table for breakfast answered “i’ve prepared that table (it was for 4 persons, we were 5) so take everyting by yourself and put it were you want, then at 10 he arrived to push people away because time was exipered; a family was asking about it and he taked the paper and showed them in really rude way, really not nice! It’s a pity because everyting else was perfect!

    Really nice place, big and nice room, nice shower, nice wellnes, great covered parking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    quite small room, no dinner service after 21.00 in restaurant

    location directly in the centre of Spindleruv Mlyn, newly furnished rooms, convenient prices, nice and rich breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - One can hear the neighbours - Beds are really tough - TV in CZ or DE, nothing international nor UK language

    - Free parking - Breakfast included, but fairly plain - Room and bath room are big enough - Great location, central

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    monotonous breakfast, lack of sauna directly in this hotel (available for guests but in other location....)

    localization, clean newly refurbished rooms, car park under the roof, close to main points and restaurants

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had no problems at all.

    I was at this hotel in January and really liked it. Comfortable, safe and well positioned. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good wellness facilities .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    Mini bar, accepted the dog, parking space, primo location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor Got a 4 story room with no elevator

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    All

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most awfull parking place, ice not cleaned from parking entrance. Breakfast was poor.

    Position, room was big and nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hot water doesn't work in Showers, There is no one to contact in reception , I can prepare much better breakfast at home.

    the only good thing about hotel is very close to center and bus station.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The breakfast could be a little varied. We stayed a week and there was no surprises at the breakfast table.

    Great rooms, great location, great staff, great parking, great service.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The parking at the hotel needs to be more regularly cleared of snow and ice as walking to and from the car was quite slippery. Having to pay for the in-room safe is ridiculous (even though it is only CZK30).

    Well located in the centre of Spindle. Nice sauna.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Browse Hotel Grand traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: