Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hotel Praha 4 stars

Staromestske Namesti 481/22, Prague, 110 00, Czech Republic

#188 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 755 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is ALL about it's location. The bathrooms need updating and the breakfast was awful. HOWEVER the staff were really top rate and it was very clean. The cocktail bar next door was amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel was more then we thought it would be, the staff were easy to deal with and very helpful. The bedroom was not like a modern hotel it had a more old fashion look to it which added to the location it is in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The view from our bedroom window was a bit grim but presumably the buildings we overlooked did not belong to the hotel so don't suppose there is much they can do about it but that was the only down side. Would have been nice to see the Astronomical Clock - we will have to make a return visit once the renovations are complete

    Lovely old hotel in the heart of the City so location couldn't have been better. All the staff we met were so helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ather location of rooms.

    We vere not happy with room no.216 allocated near air-condition installation outsied making constant noise. Apartment was not in the hotel salfe. My partner was not happy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was adequate but not delicious..but the coffee was good.

    The bed was extremely hard and felt like a plank. The first room we were given the AC did not work and it was very hot. The staff tried to get it working and brought in a portable fan that did not help. They moved us he next day. The room they moved us to was fine but the tv did not work so my husband was upset about that.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had booked a room with double bed. However, at checkin were shown a dinky room with two separate beds & a small window looking at a wall. when we objected, were shown another tiny room with double bed but similar view. Were told that if we wanted a room with a view, we would need to pay an additional Euro 20 per night! We reluctantly agreed as didnt want to spend claustrophobic nights. So watch out! Make sure your room overlooks the front of the hotel.

    Couldnt ask for a better location. Our room overlooked the Clock Tower & Town Square Helpful staff, Conceirge Martin the ever smiling helpful person.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel in center of old town. Perfect for sight seeing. I would not recommend staying here if you have to have an elevator. There are many sets of steps to your room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was adequately furnished, without being comfortable (on checking in, I was offered a more comfortable room in another building, but without a lift). The room needed a really good clean and the bathroom was strange: who would put the shower screen at the opposite end of the bath from the shower? Absent the hotel's location, its price would be half what I paid. On checking out, I heard an arriving couple being told that their room had been double booked and that they would have to spend their first night in another hotel. I won't be returning.

    There is no doubt that this hotel's location, right on the Old Town Square, is excellent. Otherwise I found it disappointing, even though I was staying only one night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with One Way Shuttle Service
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a strange smell and when you entered it you could smell something odd. I counted 75 stairs to our room. It’s an historical building so I think sometimes you have to take stairs. Smell ?? Old plumbing??

    Large and spacious. Clean. Amenities were fine. Wi-Fi was fine. Great location. Nice breakfast and lovely staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some rooms are in other building and you have to walk long distance via meany steps and stairs, no elevator on that part of hotel and during reservation no any notification about this. Service during breakfast also is not good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Presidential Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast staff were not always as helpful, you felt you couldn't really ask them for anything and you were getting in their way being there and that was a shame as they let the other staff down. I only asked for teapot lid and a milk jug and they made me feel like I had asked for the crown jewels. The boling water for the tea and the teabags ran out twice during breakfast and it felt like they didn't really want to serve us breakfast! Our bed was also very uncomfortable.

    The concierge and all the reception staff were amazing, really friendly, very helpful and kind. The views were amazing and so was the location you could not be located in a better place in Prague. Room service was great and people were always happy to help. Room very clean and spacious. It was very safe at night and always people around to help if you needed it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perhaps easier access to the shower over the bath. On checking out the receptionist asked us to pay for the accommodation which had already been paid on booking. It took over five minutes to convince him. We booked a taxi the night before our early departure but the night receptionist forgot to book it. The morning receptionist promised to refund the cost of the taxi but to date this has not been received.

    The ambience was wonderful. The feeling of history was awesome because we stayed in the original part of the building. We received a cake on my wife's birthday-nice surprise.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bed was a bit firm for my liking, the toaster didn't work properly and it would have benefitted from having a dish towel to dry dishes.

    we did not stay in the hotel but in an apartment owned by the hotel within 3 - 4 minutes walk away. The apartment was very large, warm and welcoming. I especially loved the size of the bedroom which was well decorated offering a homely and cosy feel. The apartment was well equipped and in a great location, within a few minutes walk from all the sightseeing spots. Some great restaurants, pubs and bars on the doorstep. I would use this apartment again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and odd shaped due to the building being very old.

    The staff was the best and the location was so very central in old town square. The bathroom was large and well done.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bed could have been a bit softer, Shower over the bath was a silly arrangement with the shower screen at the opposite end to the shower. No egg cups for the boiled Eggs!!

    Great Location, really friendly staff made us feel really welcome, lovely old building

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was pretty dark; it is hard to find the hotel if you are with a car, the navigation leads you to a pedestrian zone, the parking itself is away from the hotel, so you must call the reception to send a guy.

    The hotel is located in the core of the city, nice spacious rooms, good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service from reception welcome to all the staff who made our stay feel comfortable and welcoming. A surprise room upgrade, recommended places to see, excellent breakfast choices and the freshness of all food options. The Mozart Cafe cakes and pastries were delicious at breakfast and the afternoon tea we had one day. Close to all sights in the Old Town and to have an accessible base for sightseeing. Highly recommend this boutique hotel in the Old Town Square.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    our radiator made some very loud noises, one of the staff came and stopped it for us but it still made it twice durning the night waking us up. luckily we were able to make it stop. The shower was quite awkward to stand in and my partner is quite tall so it was extra hard for him and he couldn't stand straight in the shower. room 221.

    friendly staff, great location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff attitude to customer service in general stinks. Staff on reception were ok but in dining room and outside lazy and little tolerance for pesky tourists.

    Location good for seeing the sites.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    rude staff. noisey room and had to move room.breakfast was cold.baked beans. table not set when we go to breakfast. very small rooms

    central for where we wanted to be

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee making facilities in the room

    Best location, can look at the square from the window. Great antique room with furniture to match, adding to the Czech authenticity

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little bit nozy in early mornings outside the window (half an hour) due the cleaning by street vacuum cleaners.

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Stunning interior inside the hotel: antique chairs, cupboards, floor lamps. Charming collection of wall cloaks . Tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing I didn't like about the hotel is that the room is not located in the same building of the receptionist. You have to take dozens of stairs up and down to reach the room.

    Breakfast is very nice and the hotel's location is perfect for people visiting Prague during Christmas time since it is located immediately in the old town square Christmas market.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast could me for diverse

    I got the chance to stay in three types of rooms, the deluxe, grand deluxe and the presidential suite. All three were greats rooms with amazing view of the Astronomical clock, but the last two had beautiful interior swell. I really enjoyed the grand deluxe and the presidential suite. I loved the classical interior. There were days I didn’t want to leave room cause it inspired so much. There is lot of character in the rooms and you can feel that. The beds were extremely comfortable and huge. The modern hotels may have better facilities like gym and better sauna and steam bath but you can’t beat the charm and location of this hotel. There is bit hustle bustle of the street that you might hear when you have a room in front of the clock but with such a view, the sounds only add to the experience. The location of the hotel is excellent and its very easy to explore the city by foot from here. The service for me was also quite good. My every request was met and I felt very well treated. The breakfast could be better through the room were the breakfast is served, is simply breathtaking. This will be my hotel from now on whenever I’ll visit Prague.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in the Luxury apartment and it far from luxury. Firstly there idea of 250 metres from hotel, I question!!! Appeared to be a mix of discarded furniture without even a teabag to make a cup of tea. Wouldn't stay in this apartment again or recommend it. The hotel itself I can't comment on.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we were moved to a different part of the building as an upgrade apparently. the room was lovely but it was in a separate entrance, up lots of stairs down various corridors and without a lift. that's my only negative.

    Location is amazing. right beside the clock tower on the old Square, can't get better. staff were really. friendly and helpful 10/10. room was very spacious, immaculately clean and cleaning staff were amazing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rude American hotel guests verbally abusing the reception staff unessisarilly as we checked out. The hotel staff remained professional and calm fantastic customer service! as these guests were vile,arrogant and aggressive.

    Location of the hotel was the best in the city. The reception staff were friendly helpful and professional. Rooms were large with superb bathrooms we loved the furniture and clean rooms. Great breakfast in the beautiful dining room with exquisite views of the clock and square.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints.

    Great location overlooking Old Town Square and Astronomical clock. Wonderful proximity and view of the Christmas markets at night. Excellent restaurants right outside the front door. Great size room, lovely antique furniture. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure in the shower was too weak and having a kettle in the room would be an added bonus.

    The location was the best, staff were friendly and helpful. Housekeeping were wonderful. Breakfast was simple but their cakes were delicious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift, no electric kettle in the room

    No electric kettle to make hot drink / milk for my toddler but the worst one is no lift, all stairs and they did not mentioned it in booking dot com 😭

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noisy mornings from laundry (startet at 04:30) , breakfast could be of a better selection at a hotel of this standard. Already by check in we heard guests complaining - this hotel need to wake up!!

    Location at the square

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast and complete mix up with room

    the breakfast was stone cold tables all crammed in together, staff indifferent. We booked a Deluxe Double room with a view and were given a very small room at the back with two single beds no view and tatty.( Room 208) When we said this is not what we booked and paid for Hotel said we might be able to move you tomorrow!! When we asked to see the manager when were told we would have to wait for 20 mins, she finally arrived and did not even have the courtesy to speak to us and spoke in Czech to the man on reception, she then proceeded to her office and kept us waiting another 20 mins while she sorted it out. Considering I booked this nearly a year ago how can this happen?

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We would have preferred to have tea and coffee facilities The shower was the only 'below standard part' of anything we experienced; not fitting properly, not able to stand up under the shower and not very powerful

    We enjoyed the whole experience of the building and ambience of the setting. The Strauss recital and dinner was lovely The situation of the hotel could not have been better

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with One Way Shuttle Service
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything about this hotel was excellent, the staff, location and value. The staff were so pleasant and helpful, the concierge gave us very useful information and advice. Nothing was a bother. The hotel is located overlooking the town hall. Our room was large, well furnished, comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only set back is that there was no lift and our room was in 3 floor

    The staff is excellent and the location is amazing just in front of the watch tower of prague . The room was exquisite.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Being an old building, there is no lift in the wing we stayed in so we had to carry our heavy luggage up three large flights of stairs. We booked a few tours with the tour table at the reception but she only accepted cash and not cards.

    Fantastic location - both our rooms had front views of the famous astronomical clock. Its location at the centre of the old town square meant easy access to all the sights in this part of the city. The hotel has been refurbished and is very clean and nice. The rooms have an old-world charm. Breakfast was standard. The reception made a slight mistake with our booking - thinking that we had booked one room instead of two - and promptly upgraded me to a suite, which was huge. they also gave us a discount card for the restaurants and bars that they owned downstairs - all facing the astronomical clock - so this was another bonus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating was too high. Toaster was not very efficient. Not really much to complain about.

    Great location. Very clean. Reception & breakfast waiting staff were really helpful & friendly. We could only book a kingsize room online couldn’t find how to book twin room but was given a twin when we arrived. Breakfast was plentiful, freshly cooked.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so cold. The worm machine was not working. I asked for small taxi to be at hotel but they order car for 4 person while we were only 2 person. The Wi-Fi was so weak

    The location was great, near from the tourist sequer. The idea of the hotel is amazing but you have to walk with your bags. The staff were so friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing. Just bear in mind that you are staying in the old centre, so the buildings are old too - nothing wrong but just that the buildings are not super modern, but that is the charm of the Old Town.

    We asked to move rooms and were very pleasantly accommodated. The breakfast was great, especially the eggs, and good coffee too. Location is super central. Staff was very nice, and all spoke good English. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff serving in the restaurant on site allowed someone to sit in the restaurant and smoke on one occasion.

    Staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. Our room was cleaned immaculately each day. The hotel location was 10/10

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can not think of any thing

    We arranged a shuttle from the airport, as the car could not get all the way to the hotel were escorted there ,same when we took a shuttle from the hotel to the airport,the cost of the car was put onto our bill which saved a lot of trouble .From start to finish all of the staff were helpful polite and friendly.We got a room we asked for not far from the lift.We were on the second floor and did not find noise a problem.Breakfast was great,And the position of the dining room opposite the clock was fantastic,we timed breakfast so we could see it work. The room was fine bathroom very clean ...in all a comfortable pleasant stay, I would recommend the Grand Hotel and would return . A special thank you to the front desk and the lady at the concierge who gave us good advice and help .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Clock Tower bells ring every hour, and if your room is near the front or side it's a bit noisy late at night.

    Fabulous Location right on Old Towne Square. The Dining Room overlooks the Astronomical Clock and the historic building is fun to explore.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities in thebroom

    Excellent service with fine attention to detail. Staff were very friendly and helpful and went out of their way to make you feel welcome. Prior to our visit I did contact the hotel regarding the difficulty I have in climbing stairs , especially with luggage. Hotel management replied promptly to this ensuring we had lift access. I am very grateful to the hotel for this gesture. As our birthdays fell during our visit we unexpectedly received a lovely cake with a personal message, even though we had not mentioned this. We thought this a lovely gesture and is indicative of the attitude of the hotel and its staff to guests. Our room was comfortable, with a good view of the square . Breakfast was excellent with a good choice of hot and cold food. We also enjoyed the jazz evening with dinner in the Mozart cafe.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a little tempremental and the T V could have been a little bigger but compared to everything else it was those things were trivial .

    Being so central to everything plus the hotel had an old world charm which compliment the are .the staff were very very helpful , all in all could not have chosen a better hotel .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the 2nd floor apartment with a balcony overlooking the Old Town Square. It was a beautiful apartment in a perfect location, and the staff at the hotel (just a bit further around the square) couldn't have been more helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mattress very hard and pillows not comfy at all. We where at room 212. For a boutique hotel the overall furniture in the room aren't in a good shape. The Bathroom has problems with the shower and to use it is very dangerous due to its bad location over the bathtub. During the breakfast, the tranquility was interrupted by the constant blabbing of the staff around the counter. The management could remind them that Cafe Mozart isn't a pub.

    The spectacular location, right in front of the Astronomical Clock and the Old Town Hall square. The classy decoration of the Cafe Mozart were the breakfast is served.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No surprise that it's a little bit noisy as it's at the hearth of the city. But you never get interrupted during your stay.

    The location was great. Hotel stuff was so kind and helpful. They welcome you politely and share you the most useful info about the city. They are always ready for any of your request. The atmosphere of the hotel is breathtaking. The room was always clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room we were offered was in a very old building few doors away from main hotel, room had no windows, only skylights. We requested a change and was given a room in same building with windows looking into a courtyard. Building was not equipped with elevators and to reach the room we had to climb more than 60 steps. A very hard task after having walked around for hours in one of the most beatiful city in the world. Coffee offered at breakfast very poor.

    Great location, abundant breakfast and very clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room towards the astronomical clock so it was obviously quite noisy also at night. The building is very old, which is shown also in the decaration.

    Great location in the heart of the old town. Very nice breakfast and helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were incredibly friendly. The apartment is everything you would want from a weekend away. Bigger than expected and decorated to a high standard.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning in our room didn't work well. However, the staff was very gracious to put a fan in our room which made it more comfortable.

    The location was the best for viewing the clock. We enjoyed the evening concert in the Mozart Cafe.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Bed was about 3" thick and was like laying on the carpet. Couldn't believe how uncomfortable it was. No sleep, second night the staff were very accommodating and moved us to another room, which was so noisey due to Air-conditioning and other machinery noises. This place is not a high quality establishment, it should be half the money.

    The location is good, Nice polite staff. The rooms have good bathrooms, nice and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    right in the middle of old town centre... from here you can do any visit by foot... the hotel was great... great breakfast... internet was not the best one but is strong enough for your facebook queries... (not for playing heave games)...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    This hotel is right in the old town square. We got the family room that is separtate from the hotel. It not as luxurious as the hotel but the room is like a flat, it's massive with big rooms and high ceilings. It's also got one of the only two balconies looking out onto the old town square so I'd highly recommend it. We spent most mornings and evenings just sitting out on the balcony watching people in the old town square. We felt like celebrities!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I could fault, no outside noise despite the location.

    Great location, our room was opposite the astronomical clock. Was lovely watching the square come alive in the morning. The staff we met were lovely, very attentive and helpful. The breakfast was plentiful and there was a wide variety of foods available.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want a quiet sleep it is not the place but if you want to experience fun stay here

    The view worth million bucks the astronomical clock right across from my window all actions downstairs Amazing breakfast with the view and the variety to satisfy any traveler

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of stairs to climb

    Bed felt luxurious with duvet and feather pillows . Lovely furnishings and our windows looked into the old clock in the Old Town Square. Spacious room with huge bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only slight criticism was the slowness of the waiters to clear items from the table at breakfast. Had to close windows at night to keep the noise from the square below out, which made the room a bit too warm. Other than that nothing to complain about.

    A fantastic hotel in a great location in the centre of Prague. Nothing was too much trouble for the very friendly and helpful receptionist or concierge. Large, traditionally furnished room with very comfortable queen sized bed and superb bathroom. Room cleaned promptly every morning by friendly cleaners.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The behaviour of staff.

    The staff cheated me and didn't accommodated as booked. When I warned to leave the place then on next day we got the actual and nice room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Central Prague location means the street outside is pedestrianised

    All rooms indivdual, antiques throughout the hotel, traditional furniture - all leading to a very personal feel for the hotel Fantastic central location on Old Town Square

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    THE STAIRS!!! Make sure to ask for an easily accessible room

    Great location. Right across from astro clock Very central and within walking distance of all sights

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room advertised on Bookings as large but turned out to be very small; misleading. Room facing the town square was VERY noisy at night because of noise from patio restaurant and, the crowds that gathered in front of the hotel from 2:00 am to 4:00am.

    Excellent restaurant for both breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The $200/night price.

    We had a 5th floor two twin bed room that was perfect for us - so quiet! The walk-in closet was great because we were able to put all our clothes and luggage out of the way. My daughter loved the huge tub and I loved the towel warmer. Breakfast was great - so many delicious choices. Martin, the concierge, was terrific. He gave us spot-on restaurant recommendations and his help greatly enhanced our Prague visit. Thank you Martin!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like the attitude of employees also at check in and at check out where they said tonme that i must pay the amount again. I paid it 6 months ago

    The bedroom was nice also the rest room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment is quite a distance from the main hotel. A bit of a drag with heavy luggage.

    Above all the hotel is unique in being bang opposite the Astronomical Clock, the top attraction in Prague. The Mozart Café is a great place to dine with friends.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was not fresh when we came at 9am. The eggs were dry and the fruitsalad was not filled up if it was empty. I expected better breakfast at a 4 stars hotel. The front desk lady was not service minded at all when we arrived 16th of March, that is NOT good for a nice hotel like this. The other staff members were nice.

    The location was perfect. We did not use taxi at all because everything was in walking distance. We had an apartment, it was perfect for a group of 6 women. I would love to come back.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!best hotel in prague!

    Fantastic location on the old square opposite the astronomical clock Excellent breakfast for only three euros include hot & cold Buffett & chef cooking eggs/omelette to order Beautiful hotel/decor & staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit hard to find but staff at hotel escorted us, entrance into the apartment isn't very nice but once inside it's lovely. Having only one bathroom was a little challenging. Minor issues overall though.

    Location right on the square was fantastic. Balcony overlooking all of the Christmas festivities was stunning

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our bedroom was dreadfully cramped. Beautiful large bed but room too small. Wasn't like the rooms displayed on your website. The cooked breakfast was cold by the time we got to it later in the morning.

    The location was absolutely perfect. We were close to everything. We never had to get a bus or tram. We walked everywhere. It was a wonderful experience and The grand hotel is the perfect location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If you don't get a room with an Old Town view, it may be too expensive to pay for a dark, noisy room in the back.

    Excellent location, very friendly and helpful staff, beautiful interior.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a lift !

    Beautiful old building directly opposite the Astrnomical clock Beds very comfy, large bedroom which was lovely & cosy in December

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not value for money. Further away from main hotel than that stated. Staff at the beginning were not helpful and in fact rude. Taken to apartment and just left with no map or indication of how we could navigate our way back to the main square. A starter pack of some tea, coffee milk etc.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room we had did not have any sort of view. There were limited plugs in the room for charging devices. There was an extra safe in the room but it didn't work. The hotel car will take you to the airport, but you can probably get a better price from the local cab company.

    Absolutely incredible location - just across from the Astronomical Clock - you can view it and the main square out the window as you dine on the complimentary breakfast each morning. Very friendly staff, and a comfortable room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the building is older grand hotel with four flights of stairs and no elevator. This particular room might be prohibitive to someone with a handicap.

    we got a free update to the best room in the hotel with a view of the famous clock and old town square. It was like a fairy tale.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like. Fallen in love with Prague.

    The near proximity to the the old town square, the old clock and the Xmas market. Try the Blatnice restaurant at the end of the street, food is great.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Grand Hotel Praha traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: