Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hotel Bohemia 5 stars

Kralodvorska 4, Prague, 11000, Czech Republic

#32 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1437 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone made us feel very welcome throughout our stay and the restaurant staff made my wife feel extra special with a surprise Happy Birthday greeting. We had a lovely time here and the location was also perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets were dirty and stained.Hated the first room which was in the attic supposedly a junior suite,and had a bathroom that was a cupboard.The bath was impossible to get into and out of. No turn down service.We only got 1 chocolate between us at night ? Were we supposed to share it ? Breakfasts were poor, not much choice, staff were very disorganised,didn’t understand English , didn’t clear away plates .Couldnt get hot water for tea. No fruit available every day .Scrambled eggs were green round edges, fried eggs like rubber, sausages not cooked .Horrible

    Great position 5 mins walk to main sights Ballroom was beautiful Transfer service to and from Airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon was not cold enough (slightly hot) but it wasn’t a big issue. There wasn’t big variety for breakfast and it on the more expensive side.

    The hotel is located in the old town region and is very near to the shops and attractions in old town. Made it easy to wander around the old town at night. One of the days we stayed there it was my birthday and the hotel somehow found out about it and we came back to a free bottle of chilled sparkling wine in the room (together with champagne glasses) and a note wishing me happy birthday. It was so sweet for the hotel to do that and it was truly a pleasant surprise. The staff at the reception also gave us some brochures about the activities we can do in Prague and a local map when we arrived. The wifi was very good when you choose the 5G one. Bed was comfortable. Would totally recommend this hotel :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a free upgrade in a junior suite with view on the cathedral, thank you! Breakfast is good and various Wonderful position, 10 min from Stare Mesto Namesti, 20 from Charles' bridge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No complaints.

    The breakfast was outstanding. You could also get eggs or French toast freshly made in addition to the buffet. I didn't notice until the last day of our stay that Champaign was served. My husband said it was available all week. We also enjoyed a drink at the bar for Happy Hour!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bar was always quiet and lacked atmosphere.

    Great location in Old Town. Lovely room with a huge bed and immaculately clean. Breakfast buffet was very good. Staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Looks like a 4 star hotel. The bed was uncomfortable because of its small size. The breakfasts were poor.

    The location is absolutely fantastic and compensates the hotel's downsides.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mix up with our airport transfer couldn't find driver and got a taxi. Then had to have a lot conversation with front desk who didn't deal with it very well and kept wanting to discuss it after a long trip we just wanted to get to our room. We were happy to pay the transfer we didn't have but it just started the trip in a not great way. Bar drinks are very very expensive.

    Lovely place and we visited the Mozart dinner which was fantastic. Very clean and comfortable. Food was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    It takes a lot for me to be impressed with a hotel, as I've stayed at so many. I was thoroughly impressed from the moment we arrived. I will stay here when I visit Prague again. The breakfast was a full buffet, PLUS you had the choice of additional main dishes: french toast, eggs benedict, etc. The room was cleaned when we left, without having to call housekeeping. (We slept in late and didn't get out of the room until 10 or so.) The location was wonderful, easy to walk everywhere we wanted to walk, and the view from our room was the beloved castle.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The noise at night. Our room had a window onto a street that was busy late and night and we had one particular night where there were a lot of people making a lot of noise down there and we struggled to get to sleep, and stay asleep. Maybe some better soundproofing could help!

    The location was amazing. Really central and close to everything. The breakfast was great, good selection and the staff were very helpful and attentive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot think of anything that would be a negative.

    The Grand Suite was fantastic & an amazing view from the terrace to Prague Castle. The staff are so efficient & friendly. This was our honeymoon & we could not have asked for anything better.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The decor was baroque in style but extremely modern in quality. The staff were very attentive without being intrusive. The quality of the food and evening restaurant was superb.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would prefer a stronger shower. Breakfast is all right but not fantastic. Ask explicitly for espresso-capuccino-latte at the breakfast, the default bochkovoy coffee is poor.

    It was a very nice stay. We asked for a room with a view, and we got it (room 705 executive). Not only the fabulous rooftops, but also - with one little step to the tiny balcony - also the Castle and the Tyn Cathedral etc (see photo). Very clean and comfortable. I like the lower light in the bathroom and hard pillows (ordered from the menu). The hotel is located in the very central part of the city but at a quiet street. Easy pedestrian access to most interesting places downtown, but also tram tickets at the reception if you need to go a bit farther.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    From the moment we arrived until the moment we left, the hotel staff was pleasant and extremely attentive. Hotel Grand Bohemia was located in the heart of the Old Town. The room had an updated decor and the beds and the two big pillows were very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet in the room a bit worn. Room smaller than expected.

    Staff was so helpful and friendly. Breakfast was better than expected. Coffee and tea needs improvement. Both lukewarm and tasteless.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can't think of anything we didn't like...

    The room was very clean, the staff were very welcoming and helpful and made me feel like I was valued as a customer right from the moment we arrived. Breakfast was very good and the staff there very good too. The location is great as it is just a couple of minutes walk from Old Town Square. Also, the windows can be fully opened! None of those silly safety bars that only let you open them a few cm. We loved our stay here.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't fault anything.

    Everything. It has old world charm with great attentive staff and a fantastic location. Josef who works in reception is great. Noting is too much trouble. We were upgraded to the grand suite which was a lovely surprise and this room was fantastic.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    2nd visit to this hotel - cleanliness is exceptional, staff are friendly and helpful, great central location for walking around Prague. Breakfast is excellent - great range and always fresh and well prepared. It is quite grand looking in its styling of the interior but has a really homely feel to it. We cannot fault it and that's why we have come back to it - and we will go back again.........

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The style of the hotel fits perfectly with the city, old-world vibes with modern comfort. The hotel is simply beautiful and our room was no exception- the bed was big enough for four!! The room was spacious, very clean and modern. The bathroom was beautiful with a glorious bathtub. The staff were simply excellent, Adam who checked us in, told us the best places to see and how to get there with a complementary city map. Breakfast was delicious and reasonably priced- great for winter trips when venturing out in the dark before 8am to find breakfast is not an option.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Special venue to celebrate wife’s birthday - met our every expectation and more. Very central location but quiet street. Upgraded to balcony suite - amazing rooftop views. Highlight of stay was the Opera Dinner, which is hosted in the listed baroque ballroom of the hotel. A hidden gem for Mozart lovers.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately there was a private function one evening in the ballroom downstairs. We were on the 5th floor but could still hear the disco until it finished at 1am!

    The buffet was extensive and the staff were very helpful. The bed was very comfortable and we found everything as we would wish it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff. Fabulous breakfast. We got upgraded to a suite as we were charged in czech koruna instead of euro and it came in a little more... Chocolates on the pillows, fresh flowers and fruit, amazing view on the 8th floor. Had a wonderful stay with my mam. Delighted we stayed here.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath made a strange noise when it’s full, like someone in the room next door is constantly drilling..

    Friendly staff, amazing location, beakfast was good and beautiful building

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better, eggs were very bad prepared and fruits were not enough ripped.

    The stuff was very polite, only recommended not good but very expansive restaurant for New Year Eve. Our room was upgraded which was very nice. Location is excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ROOM SIZE WAS AVERAGE AND THE BATHROOM WAS CLEAN ALTHOUGH WATER PREASURE AND TEMPERATURE WE NOT CONSTANT DURING SHOWER

    LOCATIONS WAS EXCELLENT, THE BED, PILLOWS AND DOUVE WERE GREAT

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a big thing but was unusal to have 1 ply tissues in a 5 star hotel. Also there was no milk for the coffee and tea

    Amazing location, staff super friendly. The breakfast was excellent, with plenty of options. Room size was big and the view was amazing. Would definitely come back and recomend to friends.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had no complaints about this hotel. The breakfast was nice and included champagne; however, we didn't feel it was as elegant as the hotel. Still it was an above average breakfast. We would definitely stay here again should we ever return to Prague.

    This is an elegant property with excellent facilities, staff, and location. When we checked in they gave us a complimentary upgrade to a junior suite. The room was spacious with special amenities. The Old Town Christmas market was just around the corner and we were able to walk to almost all the sights. We were able to purchase our Hop-on Hop-off tickets directly from the hotel. This was so convenient as they just added it to our bill.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Pillows had zero support and were flat as pancakes. Restaurant staff didn't understand what vegan meant and put fish on the plate, offered lamb chops even when we explained vegan. Very little veg/vegan options. Restaurant in hotel was closed Christmas Eve and Christmas day. No Christmas spirit. Boring. Lots of guests just took their food to their rooms. Staff had smiles painted on. Felt like they just wanted you to leave them alone. Rooms were tiny. Noisy. Cleaner was pleasant but cleaner who took over on Christmas day played rave music outside bedroom.

    nothing really

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our single rooms could have been a bit bigger.

    A refreshingly old fashioned hotel in the very best sense - comfortable,clean rooms, friendly, helpful staff, excellent breakfast and a good restaurant. The location couldn't be better.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was the only downfall. I was hoping for better quality.

    The Christmas decorations/gingerbread houses made it really feel like the holidays. The bar tenders in cafe were always nice and helpful!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bohemia Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Mini bar was not refilled daily as promised. It took two days to get the mildly malfunctioned bedroom door fixed.

    Location was excellent. Breakfast outstanding.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is okay and a bit limited.

    Only stayed here for one night, so the hotel upgraded us to their best Suite for free! Room was perfect en staff was great!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't like the american style huge pillows which has no filling inside...

    Very friendly and helpful staff. They arranged everything we need very efficiently. Hotel breakfast was very good and location is fantastic. Free Wifi and airport pickup was also priced reasonably. Short walking distance to main square.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very poor- Not really any vegetarian options other than eggs and beans (Luke warm!) plus fruit and cheese. ( no veg sausages or patties etc) Also, the self service breakfast area was very busy with people moving around and the queue for one toaster was awfully poor planning by catering staff. Seriously! No top-up of coffee offered ..v poor show indeed!

    Location and charming hotel building

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well-located hotel in the old town, exuding an atmosphere of charm and tradition, with many attractions within walking distance. We were upgraded to an extremely comfortable and spacious room. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Wanted to have a bit more space in the bathroom - Breakfast buffet was so so.

    - Everything was good. - I especially liked the room we stayed, decoration and the size. (for 2ppl)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We really like this hotel. There is nothing to add that could have gone better. Well done Grand Hotel Bohemia. Thank you!

    This was our 1st time in Prague, I am really glad about choosing the Grand Hotel Bohemia for our stay. Excellent and cordial service, attention to details, rooms are modern and comfortable, location is outstanding, right in the heart of Prague and at walking distance from many places. The breakfast is exceptional because of the variety of food, quality, freshness and the outstanding service. Prague was an amazing city to discover and this hotel was the perfect choice. We have it on our list for a next occasion visiting Prague.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was expecting the view to be better as that was my reason for choosing that room type - but the room itself was lovely. My advice for other guests would be to check that beforehand with the hotel if that is your requirement.

    Staff was friendly and caring, breakfast was very good with a lot of options, the location was perfect for us (central and safe), the room was spacious and nicely decorated.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noisy rooms towards the street, only 1 sheet for queen/king sized bed, poor TV channel selection, cleaning not specificly accurate (empty shower gel/shampoo bottles left in the bathroom, toilet not cleaned as paper we throw in it was still there after "cleaning", used ear picks left on bathroom desk etc.), received only 1 shower gel for double room, needed to ask reception.

    Breakfast is good with a wide selection of food comfortable bed, nice hotel bar and nice staff, location is perfect. Price was good compared to othe 5* hotels for same period of time. Grocery store just few meters from hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was extremely tired to go out on my arrival and decided to eat the dinner at the hotel. The dinner was awful. I couldn't finish it (taste and smell were not good). I think the same for the breakfast. I tried fried veggies and the egg the next morning and they were the same. I didn't want to choose anything to be cooked specially coming from kitchen as it would taste bad. I only eat pastries and had coffee which is the basics. I recommend you to have a look at what is going on at your kitchen.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    More facilities expected for a 5 star hotel, like gym or sauna. For the price, expected better room/interior or better tv stations FULL stay was blocked in advance on the credit card a few days prior to arrival, even if in case of a no show I would have had to pay a lesser amount. If one would be staying many night (like us) then one could have problems if in the mean time the customer is using the card at other establishments and travel and will find that there is no more credit left.

    Varied breakfast, both buffet and a la carte. Helpful staff. Great location close both to the old town, shopping areas, and metro station. Spotless clean Comfortable beds

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic experience from start to finish. Collected by hotel’s pick-up service, taken on a tour of the old town, then upgraded to suite on arrival. Breakfasts were excellent too. All in all, a wonderful stay

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room could be a little bigger and more cutlery at breakfast.

    Awesome !!! Everything was almost perfect ! Pillow and quilt service its something extra :) very comfortable beds, great service, hospitable but not imposing atmosfere. Breakfast brain exercises was something new but good. I realy enyojed stayed at this Hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great stay in this centrally located hotel. Staff were very helpful & friendly. We asked for an extra duvet in our rooms & it arrived minutes later. Rooms were very clean. Definitely recommend it to others.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Dining Room is inadequate for the number of people requiring breakfast between 8.00 and 9.15. They put couples in the bar area. There is no dedicated waiter Service in there. You just have to hope you can catch a waiter on the way to the kitchen. You are not given a menu as you are in Dining Room. We were placed in there two days in seven days. We were told if you wanted to be in the Dining Room you need to come around 11.00am. We went to Prague to sightsee not wait around for breakfast! We had the room by the lift which was noisy sometimes at night and around 7.00am with people talking outside our door whilst waiting for the lift.

    Good choice for breakfast. Room was comfortable and well maintained each day. Mozart concert on hotel. Helpful Reception Desk. We would stay again despite the breakfast problem and noise outside the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a lot to dislike. room could have been a little bigger but everything was really lovely.

    Everything was wonderful. Breakfast was excellent and if you preferred you could also order off the menu. Staff was incredibly helpful, knowledgeable and accommodating. Easily booked events, meals, etc. Location is excellent. It can be very crowded in Prague-who new? This hotel is in old town and walking distance from everything but NOT where the throngs of people congregate. We'll comeback

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great location for local attractions Very comfortable room - bed was incredible Wifi was free and very good Staff accommodated multiple airport transfers as I had other business trips Breakfast was great Accommodated very early check-in

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wow! What a stay :) The staff is unbelievably nice, the rooms are well equipped, and the bed is really comfortable. We had a great 1-night stay, that made our trip special.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location of the hotel is excellent. Walking distance to the main sights. The room was nice and clean, but above above all perfectly quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful, both at the reception as well as in the restaurant. Good to see all those smiling faces even early in the morning. Breakfast itself was great too: good choice from the buffet or a la carte.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The exterior and the interior of the hotel is bit outdated. The furniture could also be updated.

    Hotel was located only about 10 minutes walking distance away from Charles bridge which is the main attraction of the city. The hotel offered to pick up from the airport. Our flight was 45 minutes late but the driver waited us at the gate and greeted us with smile. Staff were very kind and breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    when we checkout they had already debit our credit card without our authorization. We wanted to pay with another card but the credit on the one they had already made the debit (without our OK) would have a delay of ten days. Very strange!!!

    the location, the breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    I got the room on the 7th floor, from which the view is FANTASTIC! The room is spacious and well equipped. They offer some fresh fruits and bottle water on my arrival. The other parts of the hotel are nice too. Although it is a hotel with quite long history, it is properly modernized. The variety of the buffet breakfast is OK, but they take extra mile to offer cook to order omelets and eggs Benedict. Of course, the location is superb and the stuff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was on the small size and shower over the bath is never as good as having a seperate shower however it was high quality as was amenities supplied.

    Extremely willing and helpful staff, great location, interesting history to the building which has been very well restored. Overall a top quality hotel and we really enjoyed staying there for four nights.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged me 1000 CZK because my scrambled egg and Orange Juice I ordered to the room fall down cuz they where just put on the edge of a shelf by the room services while I was in the shower (quite confusing cuz I didn't open the door she did it by herself). I mean I didn't puke on the floor and told a cleaner immediately they said all will be fine and I don't need to worry. On the same day I checked out and then suddenly they asked me for a surcharge for violating hotel rules and the extra cleaning service they did not told me at the time I told them what happened that I have to pay but at least they where polite and friendly while telling me about the surcharge at the time my Driver to the Airport arrived the driver was arranged by the hotel. Their Timing just was shit it could be paid with the normal bill not with an extra one which also means additional charges.. further when you order at the bar or eat dinner they just ask for your room number not your name so you easily could be a victim of low level fraudsters

    The Comfort Bed the amount of Pillows, the Drinks and the Food when you arrive. breakfast buffet quieter many choices and an a la carte menu without extra charge, cheap and good lunch but nothing special. The fast Cleaning service. The cheap (nearly Drugstore Priced) Minibar and Services like dry cleaning and shoes cleaning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast got a little boring on the third day, would recommend that they add new options every other day or so.

    Check-in was smooth and easy. The rooms were very clean and the air conditioning was great as Prague gets really hot in summer. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Hotel is in a great location, close to both old town square and Na Prikope (a very nice shopping boulevard).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very small and the breakfast was not very impressive, it was good but with that price for rooms we expected more choices for breads and cakes. Before there we were in Germany-Berlin in hotel sofitel and its price was cheeper and the breakfast was awsome.

    I travelled with my parents. We were very happy about the place. The staff were great, very helpful and caring. My mom was on wheelchair and they helped alot. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. At breakfast the staff were very nice, specially the lady in red , sadly i forgot her name. There was diffrent choices for eggs but not the same for breads and cakes. It was a good hotel. Wonderful location, about 5 minutes walk to oldtown and also if you like shopping its very close to the shopping area as well. Very nice place. I would definitely go there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a very good location, near the city center. The staff was friendly and helpful with the accommodation and airport transfer. Room facilities were appropriate for the single room I booked.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only two small points marred the stay - firstly from a comfort point of view, the pillows really need replacing, very soft and we found we had to fold them in two! Secondly, we had a drink in the bar one night at about 9.30 and felt that the barman would rather we had not been there - he continually walked through a banging bar door into the restaurant and quite frankly we felt a bit unwelcome in the bar. Suffice it to say, after that if we felt like a drink we went elsewhere.

    The hotel is very well-situated, reception staff extremely helpful, knowledgeable about Prague and its sights, and fluent in English. Breakfasts were excellent, large choice and good timing, open from 6.30 to 10.30 am.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything room excellent staff lovely so helpful breakfast lovely anything you wanted was there location was great so near everything you could walk to all the attractions brilliant couldn't have asked for better

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Fantastic location and hotel. Easy to move around, close to everything and apart from the Old Town night noise. Great service and fully bilingual hotel personal.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The customer service of this hotel is exceptional. They went out of their way to help us with an issue with our car. They upgraded us and offered bonus dinner. Hotel is beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved everything about this hotel and its staff. The breakfast was plentiful & delicious. Our fun thing at breakfast were the questions rolled up with ribbon. If we were not sure of the answer, the head staff lady was there with her lovely personality to help solve the answers. unfortunately we were fined by the local police in Prague whilst driving around trying to find the hotel. The staff at the hotel helped us with the forms we had to fill out to pay the fine as it was in their own language. Look at the the gorgeous ball room down under the lobby, it is just beautiful. The hotel is in as great location. Parking was around 30 euro per day, but well worth it as there is no parking close by. Thanks again Grand Hotel Bohemia. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing, the beds were comfortable - you even had an option to order different types of blankets or pillows, the food was delicious and they even let us take food from breakfast to our rooms for members of our party that were jet lagged and were not awake in time. The staff was so helpful from booking tours and telling us places to go to holding our luggage after we checked it and printing out plane tickets. Everything was amazing and stress free. Also the location was awesome, a short walk away from all the action!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a room right beside the service room for the maids and they never stopped banging and talking at 6am. No consideration for the guests. Also parking is offsite in a shopping centre and a bit of a rip off if you ask then to park your car for you. There is no on street parking.

    The location is perfect for visiting Prague and staff are friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is too expensive and I thought the room was bigger and had a balcony, even paying for the more expensive room rates, it was a regular size room.

    Location is great. Staff very polite. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were extremely small. The king bed was actually two beds combined together making it extremely uncomfortable. Hotel did not have good amenities. For the price this hotel was not worth it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bohemia Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the bathroom needs updating, a little lack luster for the price of the room. Breakfast wasn't very good. If they are going to offer eggs benedictine, they should learn how to make it properly. The rest that was on offer was mediocre.

    Great location, very quiet, the restaurant at dinner was very good, excellent waiting staff, although I think the meals were a little over priced.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small criticism is that the bar could be better stocked. That said, there are plenty of places to drink in the vicinity

    The hotel added to the magic of Prague. The staff were fantastic and the location ideal.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    During Breakfast, the staff were too eager to take away your plate and cutlery after finishing. This prevented you from getting seconds as there was no more cutlery available. One time I hadn't even finished and was still eating a piece of toast and they took my plate away and so couldn't put the toast back on the plate. The pillows were feather which I was allergic to. It said the pillows were suitable for allergy sufferers and we could change the pillows if we wanted, but the information was inside the wardrobe, so we didn't see it until the end of the stay.

    Location was very good. Transportation to the hotel from the airport was fairly straight forward. The rooms were very quickly cleaned during our stay, so when we would come back back to the hotel in the afternoon, the room was already serviced, which is nice as other hotels have often left cleaning our rooms until quite late in the day.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bar was a bit old fashioned and decor not welcoming.

    Liked the staff, the room and amenities, bed was so comfortable and towels were white and fluffy. Breakfast was excellent. Location perfect, literally on the edge of the Old Town.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Great views, we got a room on the sixth floor and it was beautiful. Breakfast was very good, varied, and with many types. Location is extremely good for reaching all the tourist spots by walk. Totally recommended. *Dont forget to check out the ballroom downstairs in the basement. It is amazing!*

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The valet parking is very expensive ~29 eur/night.

    Nice view from our junior suite. Room is big and clean. The complimentary minibar for junior suite is considered quite a good variety.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room temperature - it was a little difficult to get the room as cold as we would have liked, especially with delightful duvet to snuggle under!

    Bed was very comfy, staff are amazing, breakfast excellent. It was my husband's birthday and we arrived to sparkling wine chilling and a nice fruit bowl. On his actual birthday the breakfast staff bought him a piece of carrot cake and sang to him - much to both our amazement! Generally the perfect stay for us in the perfect location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the length of our stay

    the entire stay for 5 nights was a memorable experience. This Hotel merits an upgrade to a 6*. The room was well appointed with trouser press, umbrella (not needed) safe, hairdryer, slippers, dressing gowns, Nespresso coffee maker, wi-fi, TV (no Sky) and a separate seating area. The staff were most helpful and attentive to our every need. There was a complimentary bottle of Bohemia Sekt and a daily fresh fruit basket. Because we were celebrating our birthdays we were upgraded to a junior suite on the 6th floor ! The rooms were serviced efficiently during our breakfast time which was a bonus too. Breakfast was excellent and there was even an a la carte menu. I did enjoy the Egg Benedict which after careful orchestration in the kitchen turned out to be perfect. All this washed down with fresh orange juice and more Sekt. We attended the Mozart dinner in their Boccaccio Ballroom which was another unforgettable experience.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was pleasant. The staff is very helpful, particularly the hostess at the breakfast. Location is perfect. The junior suite was spacious and nicely furnished.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Grand Hotel Bohemia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: