Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Czech Republic hotel reviews
  3. Prague hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of Grandior Hotel Prague

Reviews of Grandior Hotel Prague This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Na Poříčí 42, Prague, 11000, Czech Republic

#152 of 646 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 11060 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2019

    10
    Great hotel only 5 mins from main square
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tv didn’t have any English speaking channels.

    Room was good size and bed was a great size, very big and spacious. Staff were friendly and grateful for our stay.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2019

    9.6
    Very nice hotel and well located to explore Prague old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast could have been on for longer. 10:30 finish on the saturday was a little early. As with everywhere the mini bar prices were insane.

    The room was clean and well kept, nice comfy big bed. Breakfast was really good with a great selection for everyone's tastes.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2019

    7.9
    The hotel overall is nicely located and in fairly good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower is set up in such way that it is next to impossible to wet the bathroom floor, at least partially. The water pressure is excellent but it ironically doesn't help keeping the water in the tub. The air conditioning apparently only heats up during winter, which isn't written anywhere and is only noticed when one wakes up in the middle of the night to a 24C room.

    The hotel overall is nicely located and in fairly good condition. The staff is generally helpful (with the exception of a few angry-for-some-reason ones that you'd find pretty much everywhere).

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2019

    9.6
    Lovely clean comfy hotel perfect for couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The variety of food at breakfast time was brilliant. There was a lovely luxurious feeling about the hotel so clean and staff friendly. It was my birthday during my stay and i got a surprise mini chocolate cake.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2019

    9.6
    The hotel is wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beddings are made of polyester. Very dangerous for skin allergics. I got rush everywhere. My hair collected all possible static electricity! I would prefer beddings made of 100% cotton in a 5* hotel, actually.

    The hotel is wonderful! Calm, stylish, clean and very comfy. Wonderful friendly personal, tasty breakfast, good atmosphere and 100% great location! We were so happy there and will come back for sure!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2019

    9.6
    Highly enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very hard to think of something, genuinely had a great time in this hotel. One small thing was the behaviour of one of the servers in the restaurant; He was professional and efficient, but maybe too efficient - at times he did things so hastily it felt he just wanted you to eat and leave. It was a bit too intense for a fancy restaurant

    Staff was extremely helpful, the safety of guests and their property was kept to high standards, the hotel itself has exceeded expectations relative to money paid, breakfast buffet held variety of foods. Restaurant had excellent food even for a snob like myself

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2019

    10
    Nice and clean rooms, cheap but awesome drinks and dinner.
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice and clean rooms, cheap but awesome drinks and dinner. Breakfast was very good. Hotel bar was amazing. Hotel is located 2min walk to the city centre.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2019

    10
    Excellent breakfast,comfortable bed,luxurious bathroom,very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Missed a magnifying mirror for make-up.

    Excellent breakfast,comfortable bed,luxurious bathroom,very clean room,two televisions,tea and coffee making facilities.maximum satisfaction. I love to come back again.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2019

    9.6
    Fab weekend would 100% recommend this hotel..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had a lovely time this weekend, hotel facilities staff are all excellent, I even got a birthday bun presented at breakfast and chocolates left in our room. Breakfast is fantastic lots of choice the whole weekend was wonderful☺☺

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2019

    10
    Nice 4 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I stayed here with my girlfriend we had selected a double bed. The bed was a double bed but had two single duvets

    The breakfast was very very good and hotel was very clean and good location

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2019

    6.7
    Great except for the meal we paid for in the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We paid for a meal in the restaurant and it was awful and it was quite expensive. The steak was chewy and very fatty, we got 3 new potatoes which were hard. It’was that awful we didn’t eat in the restaurant again.

    Breakfast and the rooms

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2019

    7.5
    nice room, good breakfast, good location but wellness prices (sauna entry) are ridiculous
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    (1) The sauna has different 'options' to choose from but the cheapest one was the equivalent of about 55-60 EUR. This was very disappointing to me. I knew there would be an admission fee when I booked, but this price is in my experience ridiculous as all other saunas in Czech have much lower prices. Also massage prices were similar to this. Because of these ridiculously high prices, I booked a masseur within 5 minutes walking distance from the hotel for less than half this price. Relaxation/wellness facilities are an important factor for me when selecting hotels so this was very disappointing. (2) Also, the curtains do not block sunlight. While my stay was in February, in my opinion, a hotel room in this price category ought to have light-blocking curtains, as morning sunlight can make a lot of people wake up too early, especially outside of the winter times. (3) While the quality of the food of the breakfast, and the diversity of the food available was excellent, there were some minor inconveniences like tables being cleared when being away briefly getting a second round, and some food plates had pools of rinse water in them from the dishwasher. I can understand this can happen because it was very busy but it shouldn't. I have stayed in 3-star hotels in Western Europe with similar prices, which did have sunlight-blocking curtains, and most hotels do not charge for sauna usage, and the few ones that do, charge much less (I think 10-15 EUR or 20 EUR at most is reasonable, and that is for Western European prices).

    Excellent breakfast. Lunch and dinner restaurants also good. Good location for visiting Prague (in city centre and very close to metro station). Staff helpful and most of the staff very friendly. All staff spoke English very well. Nice interior of rooms and especially the lobby and restaurant areas.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2019

    6.7
    Internet wifi was too bad , I had a conference call with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Internet wifi was too bad , I had a conference call with a customer on Friday and I could not make it because it Got me out from the WiFi every 5 or 10 minutes , from computer and phone . Bathroom too small for two guests. Beds too small to be a 5 star hotel

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2019

    8.3
    Very Good, Would Stay Again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -Spa one of the most expensive we've came across sadly, as we always like to use spas where we stay but this one is very pricy. -Bathroom missing that something special for a penthouse suite such as rain shower or jet bath

    -Free welcome drinks at the bar -Chocolates for my wife's birthday was nice -Suite was good, balcony, clean etc -Free chips for the casino was a nice touch -Good location for Prague -Restaurant EXCELLENT -Buffet breakfast was good -Nice staff We would stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2019

    9.6
    Excellent Value For Money - stylish hotel in a great area. Just 15 mins walk to Old Town Square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    I was a little dubious when I booked as the front of the hotel doesn't look that special, however don't be put off. The lobby/reception area is very stylish and modern. The pianist at breakfast was a nice touch, as was the glass of Lambrusco as you walked in. Lovely buffet breakfast. Comfortable and warm rooms. Nice bathroom with L'Occitane toiletries. Would definitely recommend and return.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2019

    10
    Very good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel was very fancy provided robes and slippers. Breakfast buffet was very good with a lot of options. a lot of nearby places to eat and there was a casino attached to the hotel which was fun.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2019

    10
    Hotel is very nice and modern and central to where we wanted...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Hotel is very nice and modern and central to where we wanted to be. Very professional and helpful staff, room was nice size and comfortable. Breakfast buffet had nice variety and was good. Overall very pleased with my stay

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2019

    9.6
    Great location close to old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location close to old town. Breakfast was very good with a great selection to suit everyone's taste. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Excellent value for money. Would stay again!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2019

    10
    Great location, smart and comfortable, superb breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was excellent so I have nothing to say here.

    Great location, smart and comfortable, superb breakfast and last but certainly not least, attentive staff. We have stayed here before and will do so again. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2019

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice location. Can walk to the old town square. Many shops nearby and many trams as well. The breakfast is fantastic with variety of choices. Though the bed is a little bit small, it is still a great hotel. Will definitely choose to stay at it again next time!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2019

    10
    I liked everything about the property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    I liked everything about the property. The price, the service, where it’s situated as well. Little sweet gift for birthday at the breakfast hall was a nice surprise. Even more surprised I was when found another sweet gift at the room when I came back in the evening. All overall it’s a good, big and modern hotel. Good sound isolation, warm and clean room, very helpful and friendly staff everywhere in the hotel. Even though we didn’t use all the benefits we could have at that place, I would recommend this hotel. It was a good choice for us and our purpose

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2019

    10
    will definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The service was excellent from check in to having two breakfast boxes waiting for us on check out. The breakfasts each morning was fabulous and the little touches like a cake for my wife's birthday was much appreciated. The service in the bistro was top class.All in all a great hotel .

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2019

    10
    Love this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Its my second time here,first time with friends this time and it's family,I Treue almost all hotels in Prag,Grandior is one of the 3 best hotels I visited. Breakfast ist the best in Prag👍👍👍👍

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2019

    5.0
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Impossible to find the room. Everyone get lost! There are 5 elevators with each one same floor number! Are you serious?? Need to advise the Clients

    Good location

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2019

    9.6
    Excellent place, if you don't need WiFi.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WiFi, though was horrible. I used my own phone as a mobile hotspot to be able to work.

    Excellent location. Very nice staff and room. Breakfast was nice. There is a nice old man playing the piano in the morning and it creates a nice environment. The hotel was full at the time I stayed, so it seemed quite crowded in the breakfast area.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2019

    10
    great:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I used to stay in Grandior often, came back after some break and found out that it is still one of the best places to stay in Prague: spotlessly clean, comfortable, relaxed, well priced and well located. Highly recommended! (also, many thanks for cancelling a non-refundable booking I made by mistake for a wrong date).

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2019

    8.3
    The breakfast was amazing and the bathroom was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I prefer rooms with a little kitchen inside.

    The breakfast was amazing and the bathroom was very clean. The location was excelent tio, near the historic center.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2019

    10
    A great hotel to spend my 30th birthday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is perfect! Tourist hotspots are no more than a 10minute walk from the hotel. No need to pay for tour guides. Excellent transport links next to the hotel which makes it easy to explore the city.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2019

    10
    Great location, Great Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very friendly Stuff, very nice breakfast with lots of options. The bed was super comfy. 10 minutes walking to Old City. Will definately visit Grandior again on my next trip in Prague.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2019

    10
    Breakfast was amazing,staff were extremely nice attentive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Breakfast was amazing,staff were extremely nice attentive and happy all requests were taken care of promptly. Made my wife and l feel very special as it was our birthday ‘s during our stay .They had chocolates in our room on arrival and birthday cake for breakfast 😋

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2019

    10
    I already stayed in this hotel several times and I am sure...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the fitness room could be better and bigger but it seems that people do not ask for this too much

    I already stayed in this hotel several times and I am sure will return again. The services are always the same level - excelent. Very clean and comfortable rooms, super breakfast, perfect location. Very quick check in and out. It took only 15 minutes from my room to the main railstation including checking out at reception. I do not need more.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2019

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can't really think of anything.. honestly

    Everything! The staff and the hotel was perfect, the breakfast was amazing, the pianist at breakfast was a nice touch, perfect location

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2019

    9.6
    The Room was spacious and only 20 minute walk to Old Town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    The Room was spacious and only 20 minute walk to Old Town Square. Had good restaurant, bar and breakfast was included which was great cause there was a chef making omelettes. Staff were very friendly and courteous

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2019

    10
    We stayed at The a Grandior for my 60th birthday and had an amazing time .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Grandior Hotel is fabulous in every way . The rooms were very comfortable, the breakfast choice was very good , the staff were all friendly and nothing was too much trouble . I would definitely recommend this hotel and look forward to returning.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2019

    8.8
    Likeable one-night stay in city center with fabulous breakfast. Would recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would say thin walls, you could hear noices from the hotel. No distracting noises during the night, though. Sliding door to the bathroom fit badly and did not protect against sounds at all.

    Room looked exactly as promoted and well equipped with accessories. Hotel is located in Praha center. Breakfast with live music and vast variaty of food. Polite staff members.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2019

    5.0
    average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel was not what my expectations were. When searching for "Luxury 5 star hotel- Prague" and this came up with glowing reviews, I was excited about the price (around $200 USD a night), I thought this was a steal. When arriving at the hotel, we were definitely surprised that this was nothing what we expected. it was an average hotel, with average accommodations. The bedroom was fine, nothing spectacular, comfortable or to even hang out in for longer than needed. The shower was so bizarre, it was a completely open shower with a VERY SMALL glass door that covered about 1/3 of the shower. The shower head is a removable attachment so water gets EVERYWHERE. it was honestly so bizarre and clearly designed by someone who has never taken a shower before or was aiming to have the entire bathroom impacted anytime a shower was taken. I would'nt recommend this place to Friends or family as for the price, you can definitely find a nicer hotel that has a more comfortable bed, couch and cleaner environment.

    Location was okay, not prime and not an issue. There is a casino in the hotel as well which can be fun for a night if you don't want to venture too far, but gets old quickly.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2019

    4.2
    Price too high for this service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not worth the price at all. Very noisy lobby and breakfast room, just like a school cantine. The carpet in the bedroom was absolutely dirty, with spots everywhere. There was not even a free bottle of water in the room, bit exaggerated for 160€ a night. I wouldn't recommend !

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2019

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved the rooms, they where nice and big and very spacious, gorgeous bathroom, and the beds where super comfy! Breakfast was nice and a big selection of stuff. Might not be to everyone’s liking though should have more international foods.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2019

    10
    Fantastic stay, excellent value for money. The pictures on the website are accurate for rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Everything was perfect, breakfast had a lovely selection, room was clean and well presented. Any issues we had were solved immediately. Very impressed! Location is very good for sightseeing prague, very short walk to Florence metro station so you can see the city without spending a fortune staying right in the center. Will definitely be returning when we are next in Prague!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2019

    8.3
    Super nice! We really loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sometimes we noticed the smell of burned food when we woke up, but that was because they were making omelettes.

    Breakfast was really nice! A lot of choice, structured and we had live music every single morning.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2019

    9.6
    Great hotel and great price x
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were really really helpful and friendly. Always attentive and ready to help when we needed it. Our room was cleaned everyday and the lady that cleaned it folded our clothes once and decorate our baby ‘s cot ... Nice touch and very caring ❤️

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2019

    10
    First class hotel, excellent location for seeing all that Prague has to offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was a little firm & the duvets a bit light.

    The welcome was warm & friendly. The room was spotless & room service unobtrusive. The bar prices were reasonable. The breakfast was plentiful.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2019

    10
    Grandior was exceptionally great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Grandior was exceptionally great! Great location, always clean, secure, super comfortable and have an amazing buffet breakfast. The Staff made a huge difference in our stay. For a big of a hotel, we were surprised to find that, every staff member were not only extremely helpful but, genuinely sweet and strived to make your stay even better. Staff members that we had direct contact with like, Receptionists, Rasta and Adele who, made sure we were taken well care of and went the extra mile to make sure we were thoroughly happy! They made us feel so important and their great attitudes and genuine care made a huge difference in our overall experiences and, am so grateful for their help. This also goes for Grandior’s contracted spa that they have available in the hotel, Grand Relax Spa and Wellness. The spa design is impressive and makes you feel like royalty. Staff members, Dominika, Jana, Vika and Tania all were such incredible people. I have never received such great treatment ever before!! Wonderful team of ladies who, did all they could and more just to make sure we were relaxed and very well taken care of. We were thoroughly impressed with the spa treatments, private spa and amenities that came with it. We originally booked the hotel to try their “Beer Bath” where, you can soak and detox in a wooden tub filled with really warm water and beer ingredients to, receive all the healing properties it has to offer, to include baby soft skin. All while drinking unlimited amounts of Czech beer right from the tap that’s, attached to the tubs, and eating two different types of Czech sausages. This place is hands down, the best hotel and spa in Prague and will not stay anywhere else but, there!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2019

    10
    The hotel exceeded my expectations, it was perfect in any...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel exceeded my expectations, it was perfect in any aspect. The location of this hotel is where you want to stay without a doubt- it is located a few minutes walk from the Old Town, Palladium (central shopping center, Central Metro Station “Florenc” and has a tram stop just outside the hotel. A lot of shops, cafes and more just by the hotel so you can go outside and choose whatever you’d like to drink or eat. The room was nice and clean, bed is very comfortable, shower and toilets are very nice and overall I was pleased with it. The hotel staff was very attentive, helpful and kind. One thing I must mention is how they surprised my girlfriend on her birthday, without me saying anything about it - on breakfast she got a cake for her birthday from the hotel staff, and they also left her a bag of chocolates and a Happy Birthday note on the bed.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2019

    7.1
    Everything was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff could have been friendlier. The shower screen is too small so the floor gets wet & slippy after you have showered. Need extra towels on the floor

    Everything was ok

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2019

    8.3
    Too pretentious hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfriendly lady at check in, noisy and busy restaurant.

    The check in experience wasn't not positive, as we were helped by a very rude lady. Luckily, we didn't have to deal with her anymore during our stay and the staff (apart from that lady), was helpful and friendly. It is a very pretentious hotel that receives tons of people and despite of all stars, it is a very popular hotel. During breakfast, it was so busy and noisy that it was unpleasant, despite of the variety of food. The poor guy that plays piano during breakfast time makes the place even more noisier. Our room was comfortable, quiet and the location of the hotel is perfect.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2019

    10
    Overall wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the location was great, the bed was so comfy, the pianist at breakfast was a lovely touch, the reception area so spacious and with electricity plugs everywhere.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2019

    9.2
    Overall very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only thing that let the hotel down for me was the housekeeping, as on two occasions my room was entered suddenly with no prior warning or knock, one of the times was 9.30 on the morning of my check out which took me by complete surprise as I would never expect rooms to be cleaned this early as check out was not until 12pm.

    Fantastic hotel great location. Reception staff really helpful in getting me a return to the airport.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2019

    8.8
    Bath was nice, quiet room despite being on a busy street,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed a little hard, breakfast selection variety a little limited.

    Bath was nice, quiet room despite being on a busy street, good location, friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2019

    10
    Excellent 5*
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints

    Would throughly recommend, beautiful hotel. Fantastic breakfast and a la carte restaurant. Within walking distance to everything - main sq is 15min walk away. Staff were brilliant.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2019

    8.3
    The property is located in the middle of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One of the hotel staff booked me an overpriced taxi. Breakfast was good with piano music playing. Food was a bit mediocre though.

    The property is located in the middle of the city. Trams and buses were just in front of the hotel so transportation was not a problem. Rooms have modern, business-themed design. Pillows and bed were comfortable. We first got a twin bed even though we booked for double, however, they were able to sort it out straight away. Also, they did not charge me for lost hotel key and gave me a new one. The concierge is always there to help you with any of your needs, from booking a taxi to exchanging travel money.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    9.2
    I am was very pleased to stay 3 nights here
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would like to comment about little things make the difference for a woman when staying in a nice hotel like this. The bathroom lacks good light and a magnifier mirror that a woman needs to do the make up, and the supply of body lotion and conditioner I thought it should be dialy, but I am afraid it was only available in the first day of my stay.

    It was a good money value, a great breakfast, nice and helpful staff and quite nice facilities.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    10
    Great location, central but not too touristy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe a bit too big hotel if you want something more personal.

    Great facilities and location. Comfortable beds and quiet room. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2019

    6.3
    Location is very good, right next to the metro station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The mattress was collapsed at the bottom, shower fittings needed maintenance, breakfast was not good and the staff during breakfast were pretty miserable!

    Location is very good, right next to the metro station and easy walking distance to the old town.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2019

    10
    Everything was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing at all.

    Everything was fantastic. Very close to historic places and shopping centers. Breakfast is more than enough. It was very nice to start a day with a good breakfast by listening live piano. 👍👏👏

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    9.2
    Everything it was really great specially breakfast there was...
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff so not professional like just give us the money and go I hate that :(

    Everything it was really great specially breakfast there was live piano playing

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    7.1
    The staff was very nice, the breakfast delicious with live...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom smell was really bad it went through the whole room. I suppose there was a problem with sewerege system.

    The staff was very nice, the breakfast delicious with live piano music, great location, but over all I would not consider it as 5* hotel, rather average 4*.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    9.0
    Was very fun and comfortable, wish the food was hotter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was damn cold, every time and the door to the shower/bath room, well, it just wasn't a door, it was a sliding door that didn't close all the way. for no apparent reason, this design is weird.

    The bed was pretty good, two blankets, and enough pillows, that were good, as opposed to where we stayed beforehand. The room was cleaned regularly. The air conditioning was perfect, worked hard and good. We even had to open the windows to let some cold in because it worked better than expected.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    9.6
    Brilliant, very welcoming helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air con in the room was set very warm and even with instructions couldn't turn it down

    Brilliant, very welcoming helpful staff. Great atmosphere in breakfast room, pianist fan. Only a 15 min walk to old town and wrnceslas square. Lots of local bars and restaurants

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2019

    10
    Great stay at this lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great stay at this lovely hotel. The rooms were spacious and clean. The staff very helpful and friendly. It was my partners birthday and they made a note when we checked in to surprise him with cake during our breakfast and later on left chocolates on our bed with a note to say happy birthday. I thought this was a really thoughtful gesture and so nice! Location was fab, just 15 mins walk into old town. The tram service is just outside but we found it easier to walk everywhere. There’s also the underground just round the corner too. If you want you can buy a day travel ticket from the concierge and that allows us to use all the public transportation. Loved our stay here. Will definitely recommend!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    9.2
    Fab hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N,a

    Staff were lovely and food was fab. Room was huge and shower was excellent. Loved the way nobody to access the floors without a key card . Only thing you could fault was the hotel was about 15 to 20 mins from the main square were everythin is.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    8.3
    Great stay in a good hotel in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a personal hotel. It is a big hotel catering for a lot of visitors.

    great hotel in easy reach of all the main attractions but you will need to be happy to walk a bit. check in was efficient. Breakfast was awesome(except the toaster doesn't toast) Rooms were very clean and comfortable beds. Didn't use the spa or casino. Taxi was efficient. Local restaurants were awesome!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    10
    Great people really clean and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was difficult to control heating easily resolved by opening the window!

    Great people really clean and good location. The bistro restaurant was fantastic value especially with the discount voucher. The country’s wine is fantastic and it is also discounted with the voucher.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    10
    The Hotel was very modern and spotless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was excellent. 20 minutes walk from Old Prague.

    The Hotel was very modern and spotless. Breakfast was bountiful. All the staff were very attentive and all made the effort to speak English to us.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    9.2
    Room, breakfast, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When I asked reception to book taxi to airport they quoted me €30 I explained I got taxi from airport to hotel for €20 so I booked myself online and got a car to airport for €20 Also tv in room could do with English speaking entertainment channels - only news available

    Room, breakfast, location

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2019

    10
    There was nothing we didn’t like!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing we didn’t like! Excellent value for money, staff were lovely. Beds super comfy and toiletries and towels replenished daily. Breakfast was amazing! So much choice and very tasty. Do not hesitate to book this hotel!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    9.6
    Location is great, far enough but close enough to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sliding door on bathroom is terrible for privacy, terrible!!! You can hear everything from inside and there is absolutely no isolation of any kind...

    Location is great, far enough but close enough to everything... Hotel is nice looking and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    10
    Perfect. Absolutely perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That we had to eventually leave. We would have stayed much longer.

    Everything was perfect. It was all about the little touches. Staff were friendly, the hotel was amazingly comfortable to relax in, and breakfast had an incredible selection, always being restocked. The welcome gift was a great touch.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    8.8
    In line with many touristic hotels just afternoon your money, wouldn’t rush coming back here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Queuing to get in the breakfast room, waiting for staff to seat you down (you couldn’t do this yourself) and after the wait they don’t even ask if you want a drink. Big buffet with ok quality, automatic machines for Beverages which deliver a shocking product. Juices too sugary and beyond concentrate. Food: ok You can’t leave your table vacant and go to get yourself extra food and staff will clean it and reassign it (happened to me twice in 4 days of stay) and no apologies was given (very little English spoken from staff) I asked for some ketchup and a server looked at me like I asked for £2 million in cash so had to roam about to find it. Never seen a manager in 4 days which left me a bit surprised. Feels like a posh 3 stars or an average/below 4 stars. Also, got charged double transaction fees for currency exchange (reckon Booking.com doesn’t help at all in this too) as booked in pound sterling, converted in € and then Cz crowns again, result £20 extra: why not straight Pounds to Cz crowns?? No answer given from Hotel and booking.com which was also disappointing. SPA prices in line with London prices.

    Building and location, bar area

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    7.9
    Room was very clean and large enough.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    most of the staff were very dull and grumpy. To be honest, everyone was doing their job, but the soul was missing. I think we have the right to expect this from a five-star hotel.

    Room was very clean and large enough. Bed was comfortable. Air condition was properly working. Location is very convenient. Breakfast was very good and the restaurant is large enough and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    10
    Everything was excellentThey had a prepared bed for our baby...
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was excellentThey had a prepared bed for our baby without special request as well as special meal for breakfast (4Months +). I loved and very appreciated it!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    9.2
    This hotel is excellent value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is nothing in my stay that I didn’t enjoy about this property, would highly recommend to anyone! Couples, friends, family!

    This hotel is excellent value for money! Would highly recommend to anyone coming to stay in Prague. If I return to Prague I will definitely be returning to this hotel. The rooms were very spacious and modern, aswell as clean and tidy upon arrival. Each day the rooms were cleaned and towels, toiletries etc were replaced. The hotel location is around a 10/15 minute walk into the center of the old town square, this should not be an issue as the hotel is surrounded by cafes, restaurants, shopping centre, supermarkets, bars - anything you would ever need really. The member of staff who checked us in upon arrival was lovely, greeted us well and also provided us with 20% discount vouchers for a meal at the hotel restaraunt, however I didn’t catch her name. We also had a prearranged taxi service from the airport to the hotel, and returning back to the airport at the end of our trip (arranged by the hotel) and everything went seamlessly.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2019

    10
    The hotel was in a brilliant location, the staff were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely nothing! We had no problems at all during our trip.

    The hotel was in a brilliant location, the staff were very friendly and always willing to help out. We had a very positive experience with service. Our room was absolutely lovely and very cosy. Loccitane products were a fab welcoming gift. Whilst we managed to catch a deal, I completely understand why this is a 5* hotel and think it should get more if it was possible. Would love to stay again for a future occasion.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2019

    9.6
    Amazing and grand yet quiet and content.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A double room could have had a double bed duvet instead of two singles, slightly strange especially for couples.

    Breakfast was nice with a range of choices and the staff were very helpful and useful especially for English speaking tourists. Location was great literally a 15 minute walk away from Charles bridge (the main tourist hub) and managed to steal a great deal with booking.com. Great experience

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2019

    9.2
    Lovely buffet breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some of the equipment in the fitness centre was broken. The weights weren't big enough.

    Lovely buffet breakfast. Big array of options to choose from. Great location. Helpful Staff. Very clean

    Stayed in January 2019

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Grandior Hotel Prague Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: