Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Green Garden Hotel 4 stars

Fügnerovo náměstí 1865/4, Prague, 12000, Czech Republic

#96 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1461 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They sold us tickets for the Hopon-Hopoff Tour. At first, everything was fine. But after 11:00 AM everything fell apart. The buses that were supposed to come every 10-15 minutes became every 40-50 minutes, and would show up filled and unable to board us. We became so frustrated that we decided to take Uber rides for the remainder of the day. I feel that we wasted most of our money.

    The hotel and staff were great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had breakfast once - was satisfactory Terrace closed too early on a very warm evening and had to come inside for drinks.

    Air conditioning in the bedroom. Shame that is wasn't available in the restaurant as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Curtains too thin! But this was a recurring theme in all our Czech hotels.

    Very friendly staff, good breakfast, small pavement terrace for food and drinks, nice beer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Expensive taxi into Old Town. Found very good local company at half the price.

    Friendly staff, very nice rooms, especially family room. Clean and good service generally. Very helpful on departure day. Breakfast was ok, but perhaps a bit more hot food variety? Location was excellent if you like a quieter area but close emough to walk into city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I emailed the hotel 2 days before arrival to ask if they could arrange a taxi transfer from the airport to the hotel. They were very prompt at responding, and happy to arrange the taxi for us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The londiner. It'subjective but I felt the londiner had lost his kindness after ascorting us and I had not have any coins to give him just because I simly had not time to exchange untill.

    Except above mentioned, everything was super.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Aircon was odd. Heating only. Was not much of a problem for us - it wasn't hot outside, but could be a problem in summer.

    Comfy matresses and pillows. Clean. Very friendly and helpful stuff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    On a three lane urban thoroughfare so air quality was not too good when windows open. Lounge was converted to a restaurant when groups were using the main dining room.

    Room was comfortable. Restaurant, lounge, bar were attractive. Breakfast was ample and tasty. Close to metro and bus. Windows cut out the street noise.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I haven't slept in such uncomfortable hotel bed in a long time. It was not only the old sagging mattress, but mainly the mattress protector. It was the hard waterproof kind one that raised goosebumps on my skin. It felt scratchy even through the bedsheet. The breakfast could have been much better for a 4star hotel. I recommend to stay away from the juices they provide, it's the worst cheapest crap of acidic taste.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was told that the cost of my stay was £230. Because I paid by card at the hotel and they offer VERY poor exchange rates it actually cost me over £260

    The hotel has a friendly and relaxed atmosphere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    can think of nothing we did not like

    Danielle at reception gave us a room at 1100 when we arrived (to hopefully drop off our bags), rather than the 1400 'contracted'. She did make it clear that they could not always do this if rooms were not available. This set us off well, and gave us another half days holiday effectively. She and other staff were very helpful in general.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The fact that the hotel charged you in GBP at an noncompetitive exchange rate although the exchange rate was on show because we paid via debit card. We feel as though we should have been charged for the room in the local currency and our bank left to do the conversion. Hotel 26 Kr to £1 starling bank account with no fees etc 29Kr to £1 therefore an approx 10% increase in hotel bill.

    We thoroughly enjoyed the cooked breakfast which was extremely tasty and replenished with fresh at regular intervals.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just one small complaint: the lady at front desk who greeted us at our arrival made demeaning comments about some guests who stayed at the hotel before we got there. It made us all feel uncomfortable and we felt it wasn’t very professional of her to act like that. But apart from this we had no problem with the staff members, everyone was kind and helpful.

    Nice and clean hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was good, and gluten free alternatives could be pre-ordered. Airport pick up service was great. Spacious room for 3 adults. Good location. Would stay at Green Garden again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The attitude of the hotel manager Mr. David has no sens of customer service, unpolite and unfriendly. The hotel is not suitable for Business traveler.

    Disappointed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walking isn't out of the question but it's location is a bit outside the main tourist area. Only a quick walk from the metro though. There seems to be a bar close by.. it was a bit loud at night.

    Rooms were big and spacious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking in general is a huge problem in Prague.

    We got a family room and it was really big with an extra large double bed and a single bed.Reception was very kind and helpful. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom furniture could be improved. There was little room for toiletries. Washbasin plug leaked.

    Rooms appear to be well-insulated from both internal and external sounds

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were excellent , my mother had caught a really bad tummy bug and they allowed us to keep the room for an extra 3 hours until it was time to leave for the airport .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts were boring and some days very poor, and stuff made some discomfort with running around and cleaning everything while people were eating.

    Room was very nice and restaurant in hotel is must see place. Big room and big bed. View from the window was great! Great coffee at the bar.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel/room looked exactly the same as was advertised on booking.com. Quality of the accomodation and service was really good and at a very good price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The reception staff were very friendly and helpful, giving city details and advice. The room was comfortable, clean and well supplied. Location was good for travel to major places, with a maximum 30 walk anywhere (but public transport is easy).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were very helpful in giving advice on how to travel around Prague, what to see and available tours. We ate dinner in the restaurant twice, the food was as good as anywhere else in Prague and was good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No negatives whatsoever

    Originally booked Superior room. Upon arrival greeted by a most delightful, professional and attentive receptionist, Daniela and upgraded to the Bridal Suite at no extra cost. Location brilliant, 5 min walk to I P Pavlover Metro/trams and 10 mins walk to top of Wenceles Square.....in a straight line!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wirless conection (unstabile), expensive parking place.

    Frendly staff, rich breakfast, close to all turistic objectives, clean room, huge and confotable bad.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was 25min walk to old town-didn’t bother us (there’s also a tram 5 kin walk away that takes you straight there) and the restaurants the hotel recommended that were near us were better than anywhere in old town that we ate in! Matilda and the one opposite Matilda were the best!

    Clean and large rooms! Breakfast was excellent and reception was mostly helpful. Thanks for the upgrade!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was poor value for money especially the fried eggs and bacon. Didn't like the sausages more like frankfurter's, could have done with Tomatoes and baked beans. Evening meal was good although there was a mix up on how the steaks were cooked

    The room was warm spacious and comfy. Bathroom was excellent with all facilities. Tea and coffee facilities were good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, except our room was too hot. But you can of course open a window.

    The cleanliness was outstanding. The staff are extremely helpful. Whatever you do, opt for the breakfast. What a choice, fresh and well cooked. As Brits we enjoy our porridge and their recipe was brilliant. I thought the area to be very safe as we were in the over 65 age bracket. The distance to the trams and metro could not be more easy. We used the Booking.com recommendation for pick and return to airport (Rideways), excellent service and great value. With the hotel, pick up, and ease of transport, probably now one of my best destinations. Will certainly return to this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only two things the pillow were way to soft for us other people may like that though , and the room was almost to warm but this was not a complaint because again other people may like that temperature

    Location very good close to tram , and nearby restaurants

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of anything

    The hotel was excellent, (a little to hot for our liking) breakfast was great with a good selection of cold and cooked food. Staff very friendly and helpful. Restaurant food delicious!!! Bar well stocked..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Hotel room was spacious and comfortable. Staff are friendly and helpful. Enjoying our breakfast meals. A bit away from the crowd but easy to get Uber or taxi for transportation. WiFi is good and strong. Easy to get Asian food and Mini markets nearby. Safe neighborhood.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed and pillow were fluffy and soft, which I presonally dislike as it makes my sleep very poor. But I know that's considered a nice feature. Breakfast: the diversity of choice was standard (eggs, ham, cheese, muesli, yogurt/milk, fruits, few mini cakes). None of those had particularly good quality and taste. The bread was one day old at least, very unpleasant surprise. One morning I got an apple strudel with bit of mold ..

    Very welcoming receptionist, smiling, giving a helping hand when we needed. Very fast and good ironing service. The location is good, being just few stops away from the city center. Very clean rooms, bathroom. All well maintained. Warm rooms. Great coffee!!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Refilling breakfast products that were running out (bread, juices, etc.) was rather slow. Every time a door from other rooms on my floor was closing, there was a disturbing effect on my own door and that was possibly happening through the air. Apart from that fact, the room was absolutely fine.

    The rooms are absolutely clean and comfortable. The people of the staff team are all very friendly and willing to help. There is an easy and free 24-hour access to a desktop computer and a small cozy bar very close to the lobby. The front door opens automatically every time you approach the entrance/exit. This is really cool!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We may have eaten breakfast at the hotel if it hadn't been 8 Euros per person. Just seemed a lot when you could go to a local cafe or even McDonalds and get a decent breakfast for the 3 of us for a total of 8 Euros...

    Great hotel, really well situated just a 10 minute walk from the main centre. Very easy access to Prague via metro and tram. We didn't sample breakfast in the hotel or any other meal because we preferred to eat out. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel room was very spacious (we had a triple) and very clean. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel taxi back to the airport. It was dirty and more expensive than the airport taxis. I would recommend organising your own transport and not ask the hotel to do it.

    The location was good for us as we like walking. It is about 30mins from the centre but there are nice bars and cafes about 10mins away. The hotel restaurant was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds a bit narrow (twin) and the food in the bar that was available could have had a better selection.

    Loved the lift, light and airy! Good breakfast selection. Twin beds were rather narrow (not good if you are a little on THE LARGE SIDE) but very comfy!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of air con. We couldn't leave our window open due to road noise. Room was stifling hot in the mornings.

    Well presented property. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel, with a very special decorated restaurant; Everything a little old-fashioned, but in good shape and clean. The parking is arranged close to the hotel. Very friendly staff I`ve been staying in many overall good and kind of similar hotels in Prague - this here is a bit special and I gladly recommend the place. I also got a very reasonable price - staid there only 1 night;

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the reception was hopeless in giving information for tourist the facilities listed in the hotel were not avialable and the hotel looks differnt from pictures provided as 4 star hotel.

    clean and quite

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    don't know y, but the room looks a bit scary to me at night, maybe it s due to its tranditional decorations whh makes me think of some scary movies :P but this s my personal feeling only. to be objective, this hotel s gd enough..

    the room we booked s so big n quite beautiful in a very transitional way. the bed s so comfortable as well. it is close to the subway station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures look much better than the reality. For example the breakfast doesn't have such a big variery. The bed mattresses are not so comfortable; they are quite soft and on a small one person bed quite shaky. Overall it is not bad but not 4* standards.

    Decent stay at not a very high price. Ok distance from public transport. Ovetall a decent stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was at the edge of the main tourist area but we still walked it all.

    Staff was very helpful and friendly. Room was perfect size and wifi worked well. Having lobbybar was nice at the end of a long day. Enjoyed our meal in the restaurant. Just a short walk to the river.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Kettle flex too short and plug at floor level. Croissants would be a nice option for breakfast

    The reception team was excellent, efficient, welcoming,helpful, First impressions for me are so important. Allowed late check out Pillows so comfortable Great location for O2. Metro near hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The room was a bit dusty for our standards from the first day. The cleaning staff did not clean the dust for the rest of our stay, which is not something we expected in a four star hotel. Breakfast waiters could have been nicer.

    Great location, not far from the sites of Prague. The room was big and comfortable, wi-fi signal very good, towels changed daily, nice breakfast food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    A 15 minute walk from the main Prague area. Staff were great, friendly and helpful. I asked them to book me a taxi to and from the hotel to the airport when we arrived and leaving.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is quite a walk (5-7mins) from the nearest metro C line, tram station, especially when it's raining.

    Hotel is clean, there was a safe deposit box operated by finger print, and staff is friendly to provide general information on Prague tours, tips on taxi fares from city centre to hotel, etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking to old town is okay downhill from hotel but after a few days of walking to and fro it becomes obvious that a tram or metro ticket wouldn't have gone astray.

    Big roomy roomy; big bathroom and pretty good breakfast for the price. Price of hotel is good value.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We welcomed the included breakfasts...the variety provided my husband with a good "man's meal" and me with a preferred lighter fare of vegetables, fruits, yogurt etc. The room was extremely spacious and very quiet. The location was an easy walk to the center and to the subway. The desk staff were more than accommodating...I had booked my stay months in advance with a very reasonable rate. Upon arrival I requested that I would like to check out one day early in order to be at the airport for an early flight. The desk clerk changed the dates without penalty or agitation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    A well run hotel with a great restaurant and a cosy bar. Very serviceminded staff For example did they let us in to the breakfast buffet before opening hour when we had an early flight home.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was that it was a little bit out of town - at least a 25 minute walk to the old town area. The tram was around a 10 minute walk away.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The room we stayed in was large and very comfortable. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't really think of anything, the parking garage could be closer maybe.

    The staff was one of the best I have seen, very helpful and friendly. Room was clean and spacious, plenty of room to run around for our little girl. She also loved the bidet in the bathroom. Location is good, the old town is basically a 20 minute walk away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was limited and staff needed reminders to replenish items. Even the bread supply was minimal and we were told rolls had run out earlier!

    The sizes of the rooms we were given were exceptional, and they were well appointed with great beds and bathrooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we asked for traditional Czech restaurants, the staff would only recommend the hotels own restaurent. Which we thought was not a very good service.

    Very nice and helpful staff, nice room and beds, breakfast very good with many options. Nice front side cafe, parking in secure parkinglot a few miles away - staff helped with the parking and collection of car. Sited in a nice and quiet neighborhood.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nice and clean room. air conditioned which is very important in hot. good location few minutes from the city center by tram or metro. even wakling takes 30 min to reach old town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok, although the restaurant (at least in summer days) could work a bit longer than 10 PM.

    Room was extremely pleasant,combination of modern technologies and traditional interior. It has all necessary facilities (mini bar,flat TV,coffee set,etc). It was quite and comfortable for sleeping (good room temperature). Breakfast was rich and diverse, staff was extremely helpful, speaking the English language very good. All in all,highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had beef steak on the menu. I have lived in the midwest USA for over 65 years, and have had many very well prepared steak dinners. This ranks as good as any and certainly was the best I have ever had here in Europe.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the reconstruction in the next door, but this is not the Green Garden hotel's fault.

    The room was clean, staff was friendly. And the best that breakfast was till 10.30 :-) The hotel is not too far and not too close to the old town. Absolute recommended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We ate at the restaurant in the afternoon (around 16H00) and the food was not good value for money. The service was great nevertheless.

    The hotel is very nice and well situated. The bedroom was perfectly clean, ready when we arrived (check in around 15H00), big. The employee at the reception was welcoming. We had to leave at 04 am and there was a 24H reception as advertised. We will come back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is awesome. One of the best we have ever stayed in. The staff are excellent and do everything they can to help you. They are always polite and friendly. The hotel reception is open 24 hours. Your room is attended to daily. The restaurant is beautiful with excellent food. The hotel is within walking distance to most areas of interest. Tours can be booked through the hotel. Breakfast is daily with a vast range of foods to suit all tastes. We spent 8 weeks travelling through Europe and we cannot praise this hotel enough.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor problem really not enough english speaking programmes on tv

    Friendly helpful clean booked boat trip and road trip sorted problem with return airport transfer bar staff good cleaners left rolm spotless cant wait till next visit

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have no complaints

    The Breakfast is quite good. The room is fair and the staff is very friendly. It is a bit far from the historical centre but you can easily use the subway. That is actually a plus in my opinion.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location little further than we thought from main square.

    Hotel nice, staff very friendly, breakfast really nice, good selection, ate in restaurant once and was really nice, having a room with a bath big plus. was given an upgrade to an apartment because didn't like the attic room originally given.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little closer to down town shopping would be been good. Quite a walk into town.

    Reception staff member was very pleasant and the hotel was air conditioned, a fact that is not automatic in Europe. Restaurant meals were great, especially buffet breakfast. Unfortunately we had to leave 2 days earlier due to a personal problem but would certainly recommend the hotel if visiting Prague again. Good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little boring. Variety could have been a little better.

    The room was spacious and comfortable. The bed was enormous and very comfy. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel restaurant was very good and reasonably priced. The hotel was within a god walking distance of the city centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside seating area a bit noisy due to location (middle of dual carriageway!)

    Friendly, helpful staff, great food,good prices,outside seating area, clean and fresh room. Reception staff eager to please, speaking excellent English.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facilities (like kettle for tea/coffee making) added a nice touch to the room, and the extra courteousness and helpfulness of the staff made it wonderful stay at the Green Garden Hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is near the old town. We love to walk and did alot of sight seeing on foot from the hotel. The room was spacious with its own foyer and sitting room. The bathroom was modern and recently refurbished. The staff was friendly and helpfull. The car was taken to the parking garage upon arrival so that we could start exploring immediately. Breakfast was first class.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were fantastic, helpful and friendly. They kindly accommodated me in a room although I arrived way too early before the official check in time. Thank you for making our stay so pleasant!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I can think of nothing to dislike.

    Great location for the city and the sites of Prague. Very helpful, friendly and courteous staff, nothing seemed to be too much trouble. An excellent breakfast was available each morning.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like being turned away from the hotel restaurant even though we had eaten there two nights previously. Nobody suggested it was necessary to book and there appeared to be space.

    Good traditional hotel. Attractive building. Pleasant room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionst. She was incredibly out of space. She didn't knew the price of the breakfast, she gave us 1 key for the room, when we were 2. When I asked for the second key she thought i want to check out, cause her english was close to 0. I still can't understand who hired her on a 4 star hotel.

    The room was really big and comfy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not very good (poor choice and quality) Bed was really too hard 😕 Located a bit far from center of town, half an hour walk

    Reception staff very nice and helpful, offered very good tips Large and nicely furnished bedroom, on the quiet side Big bathroom though shower piece needs replacement

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon doesn't cool, imposible to open a window because hotel is on a very noisy street with a lot of trafic, receptionist instead of a taxi calls a private driver , then they say that is a luxury car but that was a 15 years old Passat with dirty seats and the price that is double the normal. Never again!

    Room quait spacious.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rather simple breakfast, would have loved some croissants and some cream cheese.

    Good location, just a few blocks from I.P. Pavlova, from where trams and metro take you wherever you want to go. Helpful and welcoming staff. OK egg selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None, was satisfied with everything

    Good hotel, 5 minutes walk from subway and major tram lines. 15 minutes walk from center and vyshegrad. Clean room and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    First impression: reception clerk friendly but also professional, gave us all the details we needed. Access to the room was easy by elevator, and we also had help with the luggage. The room was spacious, furnishing looks new. We had a big comfortable bed, flat screen TV, fingerprint secured safe, well stuffed minibar, central air conditioning, big bathroom with hot tub and so many other minor details that makes you feel almost at home. Cleaning was impeccable but also not invasive, with towels changed daily. The only downside was the room view but that maybe can be fixed if you ask for streetview at the booking time. Breakfast was plentiful in quantities and variety, giving a well needed boost for a full day of roaming the city. Upon request we were granted a late checkout. Location is also great, in a quiet neighborhood but also close to metro stations just like advertised. You can actually walk all the way to the city center, reaching Wenceslas Square in about 15 minutes. The hotel restaurant is also a nice cozy place, the menu offers both local and international specialties and a late dinner makes a delightful final touch after a busy day. To sum up, this hotel is at least as good as it looks on the booking site, great choice for a visit in Prague. As a matter of fact It is one of the very few hotels that I booked that deserves the four stars. I will definitely consider it as my first option when I am going to return to Prague. Thank you very much for a most enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Green Garden Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: