Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Happy Prague Apartments 3 stars

Betlemske Namesti 254/3, Prague, 110 00, Czech Republic

#319 of 1,508 Holiday rentals in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 678 apartment reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Group
    • Comfort Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some extra bedding and pillows with more comfortable beds (typical European thin mattresses) would have made the stay a bit more comfortable, but all-in-all our group really had no serious problems or complaints.

    Everyone was friendly, the location was great, there were good eating places very close, and the apartment was large and well stocked with things like excellent wi-fi, a washing machine, and great bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We locked the apartment and we were sleeping inside and it was around 5.20am, a thief came inside opening the main gate,lobby door and the apartment's main door and stole our bags which had our passport, laptop, and various other valuables which is equivalent to 8000 euros and returned back locking the main door of the apartment and gate. The incident has been captured by the cctv also. But we didn't have any idea about the footage. We informed the receptionist. And called the police. Police arrived and inspected the house. And when all the formalities were done they said that they need 2 months to investigate. Inspite of all these the apartment's management were not bothered much and they wanted us to leave so that they can clean the apartment for the next client who is going to stay at the same. My kids were in one bedroom and we were in the other bedroom. He could have done anything to us if he wouldn't have found valuables in the living room. What else do any of you expect me to do than locking the main door. But still a person comes inside using a key. Everyone who is been told this story including the Indian embassy and us feels that this cannot be done without the help of the apartment management itself. Inspite of all these they debited the amount from the credit card.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside is there’s no lift here we had to walk up stairs with a huge luggage that was really tough.

    Love the pantry in the room and the location couldn’t be better.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms were a bit dated but all in all very clean and serves as a good base for the night for 5 people.

    Very easy to pick up keys from the hotel opposite as we arrived late in evening. Nice and secure behind the locked gate. Great location for restaurants and few nice bars too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cleanliness was not that good, and there was not enough crockery for five people in the kitchen. The bedroom was close to the road and at night very noisy, double glazing would have been good. Also for five people a second toilet would have greatly improved it. But a lovely holiday was had by all.

    The location was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a room on 3rd floor & with a baby & heavy luggage it was very difficult to get up & down with no elevators.Breakfast provided by a third party against payment made to host was not upto the mark.

    Room was very spacious,location was very good within walking distance of Charles Bridge & Prague castle.Place had lots of restaurants,supermarket & shopping malls closeby.Instruction by host on tourist destination,malls & supermarkets with maps were very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. Everything was good.

    Everything was pretty fine, very nice localization, close to all nice places. Good breakfasts, nice people in reception. Good communication with personel. Apartment was very clean, comfortable beds, clean bathroom. Quite good kitchen.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kitchen was pretty small and a little uncomfortable to move around in if you're using more than one appliance at a time.

    This apartment wasn't as big as the first one (we stayed in number 4 which was huge, and number 6 which wasn't as big but still comfy). Nice little fireplace :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception is a little confusing to find and they are not there as many hours as they say they are.

    The apartment was huge and comfortable. Right near central attractions. Comfy beds, very warm heat.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, just two minutes from the Charles Bridge and the main square, very clean and spacious, perfect for bigger companies and families. A big appartement with kitchen and all necessary kitchen appliances.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As other visitors wrote, the location is a little bit noisy area during midnight and early morning. No view from the window as the apartment we visited was at ground floor. No plug for the bathtub.

    The location is the best to visit anywhere Prague. Antonio is a nice and kind staff. He arranged a shuttle to the station as we hope even sudden request.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No elevators

    Spacious apartment in a great location, Charles bridge is a 5-min walk, and there are restaurants in the plaza where the apartments are located. The apartment was clean, the kitchen was well-stocked and the beds were comfortable. There are no elevators but even with 2 toddlers and strollers it was fine.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was awkward and only had enough hot water for two showers and a bath. Then we had to wait until later in the evening for the tank to heat back up.

    The rooms were huge, with plenty of room to spread out and have luggage. The location was perfectly situated between all the sites and was really quite. Great for sleeping!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Family Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment and location was perfect. The host was very accomdating to my requests. I have no complaints and look forward to staying here during my next trip to Prague.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were extremly noisy, there were lots of drunk people shouting just in front of the window. Wifi was tertible, no wifi in the rooms.

    Location was awsome, Rooms, big kitchen, big living room. Apartment was clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator for higher floors. Was not a problem for us retirees. Could use a few more dishes and utensils.

    Great location. Staff friendly and helpful. Good restaurants across the street.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable environment. Spacious and clean apartment. Located at the centre and only 2-3 minutes to the Square. Many great restaurants near to the apartment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    really central to everything,host was extremly helpful,had an amazing trip,well worth the visit.would highly recommend to all my friends and everyone else,thankyou prague,great value for money,would love to come back again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I really can't think of anything that we didn't like

    People very Friendly Apartment very Clean and Tidy Shuttle from the Airport was absoluetly brilliant even tho our flight was delayed the Driver was still there waiting for us when we arrived, it was very much appreicated

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some things in the apartment slightly worn out but renovation will follow soon; one sleeping room next to the Square, might get noisy during weekend but will be alright after renovation

    Very central location next to Bethlehem Chapel but not in the middle of the most touristy area, 5 minutes by foot to river and Charles Bridge, huge apartment (No. 1), well equipped, very entertaining host, clean, safe parking 15E per day is alright

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be aware of the road condition in Praha since most roads are one way, we had some difficulties driving even with a GPS

    Good hotel, nicely located, staff were very helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the apartment wasn't as seen in booking, a lot of the furniture was old and with stains on the sofa. the kitchen was tiny and practically no living room at all. there wasn't an elevator and had to carry the suitcases up to the second floor. the breakfast isn't at the location, you need to cross the road to eat at a restaurant and the food was dull. the boiler takes a long time to heat up between showers, no soap is provided and towels are changed only if you stay for three nights and above. there is one person at the reception from 9am -- 17:00 , after these hours you can be in contact only thru WhatsApp, seems ridicules... I really don't understand the rating that other people provided I was with my wife and two children, defiantly no worth the money, a big disappointment!!!

    the location was very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our apartment was in 2 floor and no elevator so we needed to clime with our bugeg all the way

    It was in the center. Very beautiful old bilding that was fixed to new. Clean apartment, very easy to reach from everywere. We were very happy 😏

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Three flights of stairs - but it is a historic building and I realise that lifts are not possible.

    Great property in old town Prague close to all of the historical sites and brilliant restaurants. The room was spacious and comfortable, great kitchen and bathroom. The host was great and breakfast good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately there was no air conditioning in the room, but the owners took care when installing the fans. This is a very burnt place in which it is may be noisy until late

    The center of the city. A 5-minute walk to the Town Hall and Charles Bridge. Many of cafes around. Good repair, comfortable bed in the room. Pleasant staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was on the street level and was a bit noisy at night. We smelled a stale smoke smell when we first walked into the room even though it is "smoke" free:( They could use new towels...looking gray, not white. Didn't appreciate the very dirty mop and broom sitting out in the open in the small bathroom. Also, they need to discard old kitchen sponges under the sink...smelled musty! Overall I feel the apartment has potential if they could freshen it up a bit!!!

    Location was great and the host was very welcoming!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra bed for second person was a very uncomfortable couch in the living room ( not a sofa bed) and no bedding was supplied!

    The apartment was really well located. The host was friendly and very helpful. Facilities could do with a little TLC but overall it was adequate.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was not working.

    The staff is very helpful and nice. That day we arrived before the opening hours of the reception while we met one of the staff outside the apartment and he provided a place for us to store the luggages. Also, when we did the check in, the luggages were already in our room. The location is perfect and the room is really big.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unbeatable location on Bethlehem Square, a quiet area right in Old City. Quiet apartment. Good kitchen and there is a Tesco 5 minutes away in building near giant Franz Kafka head. Two big bedrooms, good wi fi. No lift and lots of stairs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could have done with brighter lighting in the living/dining area which is at the rear of the apartment.

    Location, the cleanliness and helpful recep4tion.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Property is excellently located. This was our third stay at this property. It is well arranged and easy to find at good location. Room for 4 persons was good with 2 bedrooms and all apartment facilities. We recommend this property for stay for few days.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After the cafes close, late night or rather early morning revellers (drunken groups) pass through the square making a lot of noise. This is probably a weekend issue only.

    Spacious apartment. Located on a small square with restaurants. It is much quieter during the day and evening than the main drag from old town square.....which is heaving at this time of year. Good location for walking to all areas of interest.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be cleaner expecially floor is dirty. Apartment doesnt have lift.

    Polite and helpful staff. Excellent location, historical apartment. Flat has required equipment (frigge, refrigirator, iron etc ) for a family.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Good address at the old town of Prague. Places of interest in the old town area are all accessible on foot. The accommodation is very roomy, pleasant and clean. The staff are exceptionally friendly and welcoming. It helped us to have a memorable stay in Prague.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only thing negative I can say is ... the noise from the street only when you are trying to sleep. But what can you expect for being in the heart of Old Town! Also the wifi.... but our wonderful host Antonio..had a solution ... we simply needed to go into our hallway of our own apartment and it worked perfectly! But again what can you expect in a building built in the 1300's!

    The beds were surprisingly comfy! I slept well in this apartment. This apartment (the one bedroom) was so roomy... 3of us stayed in this apartment and had plenty of space! We were not on top of each other like a hotel. We actually liked hanging out in the apartment and the sounds from the street. Along with being able to hear the astronomical clock from there!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because of the central location there was a lot of noise and activity at night, this made sleeping very difficult. I would not have booked this apartment again because of this noise level.

    Very spacious

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The WiFi only worked in the living room and even then, the signal was very weak. The apartment could have been a little cleaner, my bed sheet had a big yellow stain on it. Also, we had an issue with one very intoxicated guest early in the morning and we could not get a hold of anyone to help us resolve the issue. I understand that it is not the fault of the property managers that some other guest could not handle his alcohol; however, my issue is that there was no way to get a hold of them during non-office hours. The property gives you a number to call in case of an emergency, but when we tried calling this number no one answered. They were very apologetic about the whole situation and everything was resolved at the end of the day.

    The location was perfect; the apartment was near the main square and the Charles Bridge. The apartment was very spacious and the people who worked at the property were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. We will return to this property.

    Location,Location, Location! Excellent secure private parking in a private courtyard behind a locked gate to the street. The size of the apartment was much larger than I expected. Having two bathrooms was also unexpected and a bonus for a family. Our pet enjoyed his stay free of charge.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no shower curtain in the bathtub so when we showered the bathroom floor was soaked with water and it is the laminate wooden floor. The internet signal is quite low in the room I stayed.

    Overall is quite good. Parking space and location are nice. The staff are great, he even recommended the exchange shop that would give us the better rate.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was fine, really! I hope we can go back one day. Just a few things to keep in mind: no elevator, so if your apartment is under the roof get ready to climb 60 something stairs. (it was not a problem for us). Bring your own shampoo and conditioner. Do not want to have breakfast before 8:30.

    Ideal place for a couple or for friends! Well equipped, clean, spacious apartment in the heart of the city. Very smooth check in and out. Reliable and fast wi-fi. Cool cafe serves you delicious breakfast. Bonus: really quiet place.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Comfortable apt, good facilities, including well working shower. Still quiet, since windows didn't need opening. Under the apt. is a restaurant. I imagine that in nice & warm weather it may be rather noisy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedroom needs blackout curtains. The washing machine in our top floor Maisonette Apartment had a sign which said it wasn't working and to ask staff for access to the laundry. If a working washing machine is important you might want to confirm that it is fixed. The drain in the shower was blocked, I tried unblocking it myself which was pretty disgusting. I guess if guests don't report problems they can't know about them. The sofa had some stains on it. We chose not to sit on the sofa.

    The apartments are in a great location with secure parking. Had the top floor Maisonette Apartment which was quiet and big.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minor problem with the bathroom - quickly resolved.

    On-site managers were fantastic! When we had a minor problem with our bathroom, they were quick to resolve the issue. Great location with easy access to many of the great sites in Prague.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-Fi worked well by my entrance,but faded in other parts of the apartment.

    Location, location, location. This place is in the heart of it all. What a great place to be situated. Check in was smooth and the host was gracious. It was cold out, but nice and cozy in the apartment. I was able to park in the courtyard, a huge plus in chaotic Prague.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs are very friendly and considerate. The family apartment is very suspicious for 2 couples or parents with 2 kids. In the morning there was lovely sun shine and you can enjoy your cup tea next to the window. The location is the most highlight point to me, with max. 10 mins walking distance to major attractions such as the bridge, square, etc. There are quite a few good restaurants surrounding the apartment, and I personally like the Italian one opposite the flat the most.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The door peephole was very old-fashioned, one can see the inside view from external.. It's not even a peephole. The bedrooms are not good. The double bed room was separated with convertibles. The double bed bone was broken one side. The twin bedroom was just next to a lane, noise cannot be stopped thru the dated windows. The toilet cover was flexible about z axis. Again this makes it a dated and not well-maintained facility. The bath tub was congested. Took 3 min to be drained. The apartment not very well designed in terms of space utilization.

    The location was great, 5 min to old town square. 5 min to tesco and many other restaurants and cafe shops. Staff were very friendly and helpful! Security was good, there are two locks to access the property. The apartment was massive! There is dish washer in the kitchen.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Some confusion over checking in/getting the key. And some confusion about the reservation as the property (unlike booking.com) does not accept AmEx

    Great location and big clean apartment. Very friendly people. Very kind to call me and tell me I forgot my camera.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The third bedroom was also the eating and TV viewing area - so the second queen bed was a pullout couch in a high traffic area.

    Excellent location, easy to walk back and forth from main square, has gated parking for large vehicles, a lot of space for entire family to spread out, great restaurants and stores nearby.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good location in the centre of the town! We arrived after a long trip and we left the car in the private safe back yard, lock the gate and forgot it!! The flat is perfect with all what you need. Antonio at the reception was glorious: he really knows how to make his job, taking good care of us and solving little probs asap!!! Happy Praha is almost in the pedestrian zone, plenty of restaurants and a Tesco, if you forgot something or prefer to have dinner home. Very dog friendly!! Super:-)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't any elevator and the apartment on the 3rd floor can be a great challenge without help. We reached the apartment after 6pm and struggle with our luggages when sky already turned dark to locate the apartment key and apartment location on our own. Good to change shower curtain regularly.

    The location and size of the apartment. The washing machine is a great add on value. The apartment is surrounded with many restaurants. There are many convenient stores around the Neighbourhood.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little noisy at night but that was a small price to pay for the convenience of the location.

    Fantastic location within walking distance of all the main sights. Staff really helpful organising airport transfers etc. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I travelled with my mother who had slight difficulty with the stairs (apartment has no elevator and we were on the fourth floor). However, after a few days of walking and stairs, she became a healthier person.

    Location is excellent! The apartments are a short walk from key attractions and public transportation (tram and subway), providing significant cost savings to and from airport. The property is gated, which gives an extra sense of security. Good restaurants and convenient stores right outside the front gate.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very spacious apartment, enough for 2 people to relax and enjoy the time in Prague. Great place close to the main sightseeing points. You can easily step by "home", change, have a coffe and continue sightseeing :) there was nothing missing in the apartment, you could feel this nice, authentic atmosphere. Safe parking - very important in Prague, as it seems problematic to have parking place near hotel. Great coffee and restaurants nearby. We definitely recommend.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely could use better curtains as it was bright in the room, even at night, from the lights in the street.. but this is minor in the big picture. Just remember your sleeping mask :)

    Great value for the money, I would recommend these apartments. Had all the basic necessities for a 2 night stay in Prague. Friendly staff who were easy to communicate with. Had a nice size shower and heated tiles in the bathroom! Awesome to have private, gated parking. Very secure facility

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really

    Super-central location, walking distance from major touristic places Secured parking in the inner yard Friendly staff Big apartments, fully equipped. Nice price

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Look out for the "Happy Prague" sign as the entrance is on the side behind a gate. We walked past it a couple of times.

    Great accomodation. Roomy, quiet and very comfortable. Overlooked delightful square. Everything in walking distance. Really enjoyed staying here.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV was like something the Russians left behind Sparodic wifi Apartment average - not as good as photos

    Good location and free car park Large apartment

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nightstand in master bedroom broken. Furnishings very sparse

    Location was incredible--walking distance to all the main sights, great restaurants nearby, and a staff who really make you feel welcome. Apartment was very large--plenty of room to spread out.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner was not available when we reached apartment, but soon he arrived and everything was ok.

    Very good location, specious and clean apartment. Many restaurants nearby. Everything at walking distance. Mustek is nearest Metrostation 5 min walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient location. Many sightseeing places, little shops, bars and restaurants are in a walking distance. Super friendly and helpful staff. The quality and price are perfect. The apartment was very cozy. For our next trip to Prague we will definitely book this place.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I've had some issues with the wi-fi connection sometimes because of poor signal but who needs internet when Prague is so nice?! :)

    Lovely, spacious and very clean location similar with the advertised photos. Had lots of facilities: washing machine, dishwasher, iron, coffee maker etc. Everything was better than expected. Very close to the old center and Charles Bridge.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not so much that we "didn't like", but just information: - Could use more than one fan, as it was unseasonably warm for September (30C, 90F) - no AC so you have to open the windows, which let in the noise from the restaurant below until about 23:30. Shouldn't be a problem when it isn't hot. - It was a bit tricky using the shower with no curtain without getting water all over the floor. It was in a large tub, though, so we finally got the hang of it. - the apartment is on the 3rd floor, with no elevator, so you have to carry luggage up the stairs.

    The location is perfect for seeing Prague - the Astronomical Clock is a short walk around the corner, a little further and you can get to the Charles Bridge and Castle. There is a grocery store/mall just up the street, lots of shops, and even a jazz club nearby. The tram is also closely located, as well as numerous restaurants. Staff (Antonio) was very helpful and friendly, and the price was very reasonable. This apartment was very spacious and clean, kitchen was very convenient, small washer in the bathroom and the beds were quite comfortable. We loved that our car was securely parked behind a locked gate, and that we were able to leave it there for a couple hours after we checked out to get in that last little bit of Prague.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevators . Walked up 7 flights of stairs with luggage . Paid for breakfast but they forgot the vouchers Staff was great and answer messages right away . Airport transfer ( additional ) was great

    Staff and location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Centrally located, old town and shopping mall are all within 5 minute walking distance. The apartment is very clean, and with all the stuff we need. It even has a washing machine!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very fresh and contemporary apartment. Super location in old town. Possible to park car in courtyard (behind locked gate). Hotel across the street helps with service off business hours, also possible to get a good breakfast (additional fee).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We stayed at the happy prague for 3 days beginning of July . My husband myself and our 15 year old . We stayed in nmbr 1 on ground floor. Situated in the old town they are probably the best apartments we have ever stayed in .Spotless, huge, brilliant location walking distance to Charles Bridge and lots of lovely restaurants. Cico the manager very friendly and helpful. If we ever go back to Prague ( and hopefully we will) we would definitely stay at the happy prague again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were staying at the amazing duplex. The apartment had everything we needed and more then that we had free service of washing of our cloths - we found it very comfortable. The windows were to the interior garden, so we had very calm stay. Also we had windows at the roof, and when you look out from them, you can see all amazing brick roofs of Old City - it was very romantic. The staff was very friendly and helpful - we were provided with the free map and great tips of were to go and want to do. Really recommend!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Who could not love staying in a centuries old monastery but in modern 21st century comfort? We had a very large apartment at Happy Prague Apartments above a courtyard with outdoor restaurants just minutes walk to the Charles Bridge and the magic of old Prague. Be prepared to get lost in the Venice like alleys but with this apartment's proximity to the river it is easy to find. Many thanks to Antonio and his team for their friendly welcome and advice.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is really nice. It's close to almost every sightseeing spots. The staffs are friendly and providing the useful infomation for exchange and sightseeing tips.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet bowl was spoilt after just a day, there were no locks in the toilets either.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large room and good clean and good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very atmospheric apartment! Just right before Betlemske kapella in a very pictesque part of old Prague!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    unfortunately the apartment was not really clean, ( mainly the floor and the bathroom),

    Location is perfect, host is kind

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only one shower in the apartment for 8 people and no cleaning between our long stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location. The welcoming and the service

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Happy Prague Apartments traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: