Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Wellness hotel Harrachovka 3 stars

Nový Svět 139, Harrachov, 512 46, Czech Republic

#11 of 19 hotels in Harrachov

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 650 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Manageress extremely rude. When I complained that for 2 days in a row I had no hot water, her response was to start an argument. There was no apology. Instead, I was presented with lies ranging from (1, by the manageress) the weather is very cold outside - yes, and how does that affect heating cold running water from the mains supply to a reasonable temperature? to (2, by the male receptionist) the water is hot - when in fact it was cold/tepid, as he well knew because he came to our room to test it. Also, we saw a mouse in our room. This manageress responded by saying "No you didn't" and "Did you take a photo". So, basically accusing me of being a liar. Excuse me, I am a guest, you are the manageress and you have vermin in your hotel, and you do not care. I have never before been treated with such disdain and lack of respect in any hotel in my life. Other lowlights: dreary breakfast of boiled eggs and sausage every day of the week, with no variety. Coffee absolutely tasteless. Our room was never cleaned properly. On requesting proper cleaning, the (Ukrainian) cleaning woman launched a tirade of insults against my wife (also Ukrainian). The manageress, the receptionist and the cleaner are unable to accept that their hotel has inadequacies. Until there is a change of management and a new philosophy in this hotel (and also an upgrade of the heating system!) I would advise everyone to stay well away from this dreadful establishment.

    Bar staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    stuff at reception was quite unfriendly from the very beginning. Generally, the whole hotel could benefit from a fresh-up in terms of style, design and equipment. Even though we stayed in the Villa - which is new house next to the main house - the furnitures and interiour were still older, matraces very soft (=old). A lot of small things that could be fixed very easy -but obviously dont bother the owner/manager: such as broken toilet paper holder, broken shower holder, only one out of two lights in the bathroom worked...and so on...and in my opinion this has nothing to do with "czech or 3star standard" but is a lack of sense for guest-orientation/hospitality where the hotel manager should be in charge of and better could take care of.

    Breakfast was ok, stuff in restaurant was friendly, water of the pool was comfortably warm, parking directly infront of house,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    very very poor breakfast and dinner, after paying here half board, we eat almost always in other restaurants.

    only 5 min driving distance to the ski lift.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The non English speaking reception lady. A better variety of eggs for breakfast, only boiled eggs every morning, except for 1 day. A nice cosy lounge with a fire place to relax and have some drinks would be amazing!

    Most of the staff is very helpful. Room spacious and basic, food is traditional. Kids loved the dumplings.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Confort of the bed wasn´t the best, but it wasn´t bad at all. (Something really subjetive): Swimming pool could be warmer. You are in winter in the mountain, after skiing... I would enjoyed it more if it would be warmer. For Genius: If you don´t ask for the welcome drink they don´t offer to you.

    People there, specially the recepcionist, were really nice. They help us with everything and listened our requests. Location is a plus. Free services like swimming plus or fitness (´we didn´t use the fitness but we had it included) Prices in the restaurant really good even cheaper than restaurants around the place.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean in general but not perfect it was some mess in the carpet. We did not expect the parking fee of 100 czk per day. The kids room is ok but there are a lot of things which need some maintenance

    We stayed in the building crossing the street in a room for 4. It was confortable. The food was good and the staff have a good approach. The location is nice too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pollen from trees were everywhere

    grill, river,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be cleaner

    Good beds Wide rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Family hotel. Large family room. Close to centre. Half board. Pool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is 2 star hotel, don't have ilusion about 3.5 star hotel

    Locatipn

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    none

    + location + christmas dinner + facilities + easy to find

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfest buffet was very poor

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - Personal at breakfast & Dinner. They have no pacient with Children. - You have half board but in reality it is a half board with cooker, who give you food. - Personal at restuarant can act as professional, not like they are doing now.

    Position, Reception personal, Room, Area

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hairs and spit(?!) in lower bathroom's washbasin. Rust on towel racks. Water was hardly warm late night (New Years Eve). Rooms also get cold in winter nights. Lack of a kettle in the room. Very unsafe staircase handrail.The breakfast was cheap and low quality, most products high on fat.

    Ski lockers, poly lingual staff, New Years Eve party and dinner for guests. 2 level apartment had a nice view from an upper bedroom.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The food was quite basic, but at the same time even the kids found something to eat.

    The room that we had was extremely large and comfortable, although you had to go to the restaurant or swimming pool out in the cold-but it was winter.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Browse Wellness hotel Harrachovka traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: