Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town 4 stars

Hastalska 1077/16, Prague, 110 00 , Czech Republic

#150 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1338 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.9
    Good base to explore Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron in room. They wanted to charge 100 Czech koruna to have housekeeping iron my shirt. And the AC never really got the room cool.

    Location, good breakfast, free coffee and wine in lobby, elevator, and the historical charm.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.9
    overall, very positive experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was very mediocre. Fairly large selection but most of the food did not look fresh.

    the location was amazing. 8 minute walk to the old time square. lots to do in the area. Location was really amazing. Despite the fact that it was so central -- it was very quiet and tucked away. nice staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Convenient location, clean rooms, terrific breakfast, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient location, clean rooms, terrific breakfast, and excellent staff. This is a great value for your money. I would recommend to anyone regardless of the season. They have air conditioning!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    best place to stay in prague!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing.

    great place to stay in prague! the room was big, clean and really comfortable. the breakfast was really good and the fact that it was included was nice. the hotel is right in the center the clock tower is only a couple of minutes away by walking! really easy to get anywhere in town. the staff was really attentive and nice and both the check in and check out processes were easy. its the oldest hotel in prague and has this ambiance all over but still everything in it is up to date.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Recommended stay in Prague center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Daily parking 25€. It’s not that bad, but would have liked to pay less.

    Comfortable, very quiet (although across the street from curch). Right in the very center. Hospitable staff. Very helpful. Patient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    An overall satisfactory stay .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast variety and set up could be better.

    Good location. On a quiet street but at short walking distance from the old town square. Friendly and helpful staff. Free coffee facility in the lobby. Umbrella in the room was quite useful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.9
    Give this place a try...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air con was noisy, and we had to ask each day for it to be turned on..

    Location was perfect. Close to heaps of cafes, clubs, restaurants, pubs, shops etc, and also 2 min walk to river. Staff helpful, happy to help with info on sight seeing, booking tours. the manager was extremely nice. Bed very comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.9
    good location, old style hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no kettle in rooms but you need to get down to reception every time, staff in restaurant are a bit unfriendly without any English knowledge, backyard garden is a bit depressing

    rooms exactly as pirctured, its an overall old hotel but renovated, so don't expect any modern feel.. rooms are locked with the old style keys that you leave at reception or carry with you, location is really good, beds are comfy, breakfast has plenty of choices

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant stay in a busy place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the first floor and it was a little noisy first thing in the morning. Lack of parking at the hotel.

    Family run business and it shows in staff very friendly and willing to go out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Access to free coffee,tea and wine a bonus. Breakfast was a good way to start the day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.3
    Great location, standard as required, management could improve!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Twin room was switched to a small single without any communication. After I complained I got a half apology and the explanation that "another guest overstayed". At least they gave me a rebate on the cost of the original room but the lack of communication left a bad impression.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    we loved Prague!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast coffee was weak, but otherwise we liked everything.

    quiet location but only a few minutes walk to main square etc. lots of restaurants nearby. excellent decor and very comfortable bed; friendly helpful staff; good buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Very clean, friendly family run hotel close to the centre of the old town in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing - all good. Our whole group were pleased with the hotel.

    Great facilities included in room rate - air con, free wifi, free coffee and free wine in reception 24/7 and buffet breakfast with a wide selection of food available. Travelled with a group of three couples and all agreed on the good value offered by this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.3
    Very nice location in the old town.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel locates in very quiet place, though it is a ceter of town. We can easily find good restraunts around the hotel. Also super marcket and express laundry are located within five minutes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.8
    Wouldn't stay there again, but it wasn't a miserable experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor service and very small rooms. Rooms don't have blinds so it's very bright by 5am which if you're not used to it makes it very difficult to sleep beyond 6am

    Excellent location very close to old town and all attractions

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.8
    Non professional management
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non professional Room cleaning very poor. Stayed for 5 days the bed sheets weren't changed even once. I was almost going to be charged twice for my stay cuz the stuff at the reception insisted that they didn't withdraw the money on my credit card. I said I received a message from my bank that the money was withdrawn before my arrival. It turned out that he got confused.

    The location is excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Smashing Hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Small family run hotel. Manager greeted you on arrival and very proud of his hotel and family. He was 5th generation. Very comfortable and relaxing, free coffee in lobby and free wine to help yourself to. Rooms were lovely and clean, staff really helpful. Breakfast wide variety of choices. Location perfect. Manager also came to say goodbye and asked how was your stay and gave us a token coin of the hastal family. Nice personal touch.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    Great Location and Hidden Gem in Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect for walking to Old Town,. The owner greeted us upon arrival and the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was more than anyone could ask for and free to guests. The private garden is a nice, quiet bonus. Iced water, tea, coffee and white wine were always available in the lobby. The attached Banker’s Bar which is the breakfast room for the Hotel is also very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Hotel is situated in a very good part of Prague close to Old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    In common rooms are clean but sometimes they cleaning is not so properly. The picture and describing of the room is some better than in reality.

    Hotel is situated in a very good part of Prague close to Old Town Square. Personal and manager are very hospitality. The breakfast offer rich choice. Transfer from/to airport is super. You can print boarding passes easy yourself.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Really lovely hotel with a fantastic old-timey feel and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Really lovely hotel with a fantastic old-timey feel and interesting history. It was the perfect location for our stay in Prague, close to all the major sites of the city, but just far enough from the main tourist locations for a peaceful stay. The staff were all really friendly and helpful and the complimentary tea and coffee in the lobby was a nice touch. Lots of choices for the breakfast in the morning, including homemade pastries and cakes! Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    A treasure in Prague and full of history
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to fault

    There is nothing to fault at thus family run hotel If you read the history of the hotel it shows you the education to the hospitality industry that is still evident in the current family The hotel is like a little sanctuary and so wonderful to come home to Fre rea and coffee and even wine in the reception all little things that make thus property a treasure it deserves to be So close to all the attractions but at the same time so peaceful Breakfast is really good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Nice and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is quite good located,every points of interest in walking distance available. The room was very nice , clean and spacious. The hotel is old fashioned styled and consequently implemented, this was nice to see. Breakfast is a rich breakfast buffet with international hot dishes. We had a pleasant stay and would return anytime!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Great experience, highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi signal is strong but connectivity a bit slow

    Excellent location (quiet part of Old Town), friendly and professional staff. Family-owned, so you really get personal attention. Rooms are comfortable and well maintained, comfortable beds, good breakfast. Will definitely stay there again if coming to Prague. Highly Recommended!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was one of the highlights of our stay in Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    ...beautiful hotel in an excellent location, with charm, luxury, thoughtfulness and ease. The bottle of wine and cut flowers were a super bonus and they seemed to think of everything and were always keen to help in any way possible.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty showerhead, after turning it on there was dirt in the shower.

    Great location Nice beds, friendly staff Breakfast room turns into awesome cocktail bar

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    We had a great time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be a little more and maybe also include some more vegan, vegetarian, lactose free options.

    The location is truly amazing! We had a wonderful view. Also the staff is lovely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.9
    The rooms were old-fashioned but very clean and proper.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were old-fashioned but very clean and proper. Besides that the service was excellent and the staff very helpful and kind. They even accepted my request of a breakfast-on-bed on Valentine's day and they managed it accordingly which I'm very thankful for.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    10
    Excellent stay at a lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Couldn't fault it. The Hotel Hastal is in easy walking distance of good restaurants

    Very comfortable bed with excellent facilities. Wide choice offered for breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff throughout the hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    The location was excellent, we had a large suite which we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was renovation on the floor below us but they did not disturb us too much our only problem was that we were on the 6th floor and they were using the only lift as well.

    The location was excellent, we had a large suite which we didn't expect which was nice and the hotel was very clean. Free tea, coffee and wine in reception and breakfast included in room rate. We will definitely be going back there as friendly family run hotel with history of 4 generations.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    Comfortable, interesting and great fun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have liked an electric kettle and drinks tray in the room to make quick drinks. This facility was available in the hall but we were on the 6th floor. We did have kitchen facility in our rooms at the top of the house but the kettle was for hob and took ages to boil.

    The history and décor of the hotel were fabulous. Loved it. Polite and attentive service at the desk. Booked taxi's for us to local restaurants and to and from airport. Super breakfast in adjacent building with whom they have an arrangement. Very well placed for exploring Old Town. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay in the heart of old town Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was lovely although the food could have been hotter, But don't let that put you off.

    The Hotel is situated in the heart of old town, it's minutes away from the old town square and Charles Bridge. We loved the location and would highly recommend it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.2
    Would be happy to return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was next to the elevator, so if you have problems with falling asleep, ask for another one. No coat rack/peg next to the entrance, so you have to hang your wet coat with other cloths in a rather small wardrobe -- please do add a little coat rack next to the door.

    Very quaint hotel with lots of history (Kafka frequented it!) and personal touches from the owners, welcoming and accommodating staff, clean, stylish (adore art deco!), comfortable, very good location, nice additional facilities: good coffee/tea (not in the rooms, but you can take your cup to the room) and free wine!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.8
    The room was great and the bed was super comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast room/seats were extremely uncomfortable and food selections were very poor.

    The room was great and the bed was super comfortable. Location. Free coffee and tea.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.9
    The location was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a little out dated but still pretty nice. The receptionists could have also been a little bit more friendlier. They were willing to help when you approached them, but otherwise didn’t say “Hello” when you made eye contact.

    The hotel is in a very good location. It’s only a 5 minute walk to the old town and there are a ton of restaurants and shopping in the area. I definitely feel like I got the most out of my time in Prague by staying here.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.4
    Disappointed.. never a 4 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very aged and needs refurb, our room had wallpaper coming away from the wall. Roof windows did not work and as soon as sunrise we had the sun and daylight glaring in. Breakfast and bar were very poor. All in all how this hotel is described as 4 star is beyond me. The pictures on booking.com are very deceiving and are not what you get, even when room selected the bathroom pics were not what we had. Avoid 5th floor as you are effectively in the attic and very cramped.

    Location was very good for visiting the old town without the need of public transport as all walkable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.2
    Parking(( the hotel has no parking place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking(( the hotel has no parking place. You have to park in shopping center, which is 500 meter away or in a near by hotel. The price is the same 27 euro per day

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing that would have made it even better would have been coffee/tea making facilities in the room. That said, there was free coffee available from a machine in the lobby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking problem should be solved, the parking fee is very high.

    The location is perfect, the rooms are clean and nice. They put a baby bed in my sister's room, for my 1 year old nephew which is very thoughtful. The hotel is very pretty. Highly recommended !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    5.4
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very unhelpful. No one was from Prague and could not provide directions etc. poor service. Rooms smelled due to old unclean carpets.

    Nothing. Would not recommend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.8
    great location and nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast has many things that no one actually eats in the morning (like rice, pasta). Missing some more vegetables or salad, cheese variety, vegetarian options.

    location, clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.2
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was not good. There were rather strange things served such as mac and cheese and broccoli/asparagus and rice and so on - not what you would usually expect for a breakfast.

    Great location, beautiful and comfortable room Peaceful location but very close to the Old Town Square which was very convenient Overall had a lovely stay

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    A little hidden treasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owners and staff very welcoming, obliging and attentive. A beautifully presented historical hotel which provides a comfortable atmosphere, rooms are cosy and clean with modern amenities and the use of the in room safe was extremely useful. Location is perfect for walking to major cites and attractions but on an evening don't forget the hotels very own, very well stocked cocktail bar. All in all, a great hotel, will definitely use again if we return.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.2
    Overall a great Hotel, just short of small details to make it fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Booking.com showed me a price in euros at the time of booking and the Hotel made its own conversion (not actual rate) for charging my credit card in Czech Krone. Being a genius member I received a free bottle of wine at arrival: it wasn't that good.

    Location is excellent, room has been upgraded independently by the manager before arrival because he thought that more space would have been better for my dog. Everything you need is included: umbrella, safe, minibar, extra pillows or blankets, soap/shampoo dispensers, etc.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    Great beds, cool overall room furnishing old-fashioned style...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of free places during breakfast, sometimes you must stay in a queue to get your place

    Great beds, cool overall room furnishing old-fashioned style, nice and helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.2
    This is a great place for a short city vacation. Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The tiny breakfast plates. Some of the breakfast foods like the vegetables were not fresh.

    The location close to the old city centre, the historic feel of hotel and the surrounding environment. The nicly decorated hotel and rooms. Rooms are not big, but adequate. Several excellent restaurants close by.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.3
    This hotel is walking distance from most tourist areas in prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have perfered a harder mattress on the bed, as i am used to a harder mattress.

    The location of the hotel was excellent, and the wifi reception around all areas at the hotel was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Responsive service, convenient location and charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This a 4th generation family hotel that emphasizes service. We needed extra pillows and something to make the bed softer....immediately these were provided. The room is charming but the bathroom is very modern and well equipped! It was a nice mix of styles. The location is perfect. You can walk to old town square easily and find the hop on and hop off bus, a free old town tour and lots of places to eat. We definitely enjoyed our stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.3
    hastal
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should prepare some dollars and euros, for only CZKs make the check out so troublesome.

    Very near to Old town square while so quite in the evening; Classic retro room; Free coffee and tea.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Loved the charming old-style decoration and history in photos etc. Sat in the courtyard each aftern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Temperature in the room wasn't quite right for one of us. A bit warm at night so tried air conditioning but it was older style, a bit noisy and similar temp. My partner didn't notice so just personal preference I guess.

    Helpful and quietly welcoming. We loved the complimentary red wine in the foyer and the whiskey bar with great cocktails off the reception area (also the breakfast room). Missed some of the cooked breakfast the first morning as it was tucked around the corner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    It was very central with in easy walking distance of bars...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything in particular that I disliked about the hotel

    It was very central with in easy walking distance of bars restaurants and the old town square. Old world charm of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    5.4
    the old building it self is nice and Classic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the aircondition is controlled by the reception, so you cannot change tempratur or wind yourself, that's how I got cold after two nights, very bad for the trip.

    the old building it self is nice and Classic

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.0
    This is a beautiful historic hotel was all the amenities located right in the heart of Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner was a little noisy but it didn't keep us awake.

    The owner of the hotel makes you feel you are the only guest! You get her full attention. She ensures you will have an excellent stay and takes care of your needs should you have special requests. The hotel is steeped in history and art - Art Nouveau! We loved our stay and come here on our next visit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    I would recommend for others!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we didn't like is the fact that you have to cal the reception for turning on/off the AC instead of being able to control it by myself.

    The service was good, breakfast was good, excellent location!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    An excellent hotel but a bit pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was good but the coffee available during our 4 days stay was disappointing. The filter coffee was weak and barely warm. The free coffee from the coffee machine, available after breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    Decoration of hotel is very nice, like old castle - so clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was very bad, not versatile, bad quality and small quantities, example: the eggs were overboilled and cold, as well the milk was cold. Also breakfast restaurant was narrow and not comfortable. The extra bed was hard, not like the so-good double bed.

    Decoration of hotel is very nice, like old castle - so clean - wide room with nice view - free wifi - free drinks in the reception (coffee, tea, wine, water) - so helpful and welcoming staff - location walking distance 10mins to the Center - also close to tram station. Double bed was very comfort Recommended stay despite the bad breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Perfect location, staff and hotel...definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If I really have to have a negative, breakfast wasn't nowhere near hot enough but because everything else was so fantastic we were all (6 of us) more than happy to put up with this.

    Fantastic location, extremely clean...staff were so friendly. All in all can't recommend highly enough.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    A romnantic get-away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just nothing

    The balcony in the room. The location - it feels like a quiet suburb although it takes 5 to 7 minutes to get to the main square. The view from the window on an old church and red roofs lit up with morning sun, and sweet aroma of liden-trees in blossom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful welcome to Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was overly warm at night. Street light outside the window shone through by the sides of the curtain.

    Wonderful coffee and breakfast. Free wine available. Staff were charming and knowledgeable. Ambiance was lovely throughout. Location convenient to all area attractions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    You cannot do better in Prague.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    This is a superb hotel in a most interesting and quiet area of Prague. The owners and staff should be very proud of the environment they have created for their guests. The breakfast Is excellent, as is the service, bedding, air conditioning and overall historic ambience of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.3
    Comfort and convenience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stepping in to a deep bath to have a shower is difficult as you get older. The breakfast room ( hotel bar) could be kept cleaner during service.

    The lady on Reception was extremely friendly and helpful as was the Shuttle driver to the airport. Our room was spacious and very clean. The hotel is in an excellent location for exploring Prague Old Town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, close to the tourist center of Prague but in a quiet neighborhood. Really nice historic building with modern amenities. Breakfast was very good, bed was comfortable, and staff was very nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.8
    The coffee machine in the lobby should be changed.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The coffee machine in the lobby should be changed. It served terrible instant coffee. I would suggest any standard machine with grinding and brewing. Same for

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.2
    Quirky old town character Hotel in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi.fi did not work until my last day when a young receptionist took interest and got it fixed. The air conditioning wasn't on so you had to request that it be put on to the room

    The Hotel was quirky and cosy. Room nice and excellent location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Home away from home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    Home away from home! Delicious breakfast, glass of nice Shiraz in reception , very good coffee and tea anytime, fantastic service, nothing is too hard! Beautiful rooms with comfy beds! And in short walking distance from everything in old Prague! Thank you Eva and family for your welcoming service! Can't be any better! Will stay there again! Jenny and Boris

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.8
    Feel the soul of Prague!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were three of us and the room was a bit too small(((

    A stylish romantic hotel in a surprisingly quiet location. Wanderful views from the room on the red roofs and an old chirch and monastery. Nice little restaurants just in two minutes walk. Five-seven minutes on foot to the main attractions. We had a perfect time!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel, will go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No downside

    Could not fault the room or the food, plenty to eat at breakfast. Room made up to a high standard every day. Excellent access to the city centre and all amenities. Staff very friendly and helpful, all spoke English.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Great hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like a cuppa tea in bed in the morning so didn't really want to get dressed to go to the lobby to fetch it .a kettle in my room would have been perfect.

    Lovely location ,family run hotel steeped in history ,free coffee,tea and red wine,great breakfast,brilliant staff. We will be back

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    3.8
    OVER CHARGED!!! Not the quote I got from booking.com!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I got over charged. Instead of $1283 canadian dollar, I was charged $1500 at checkout. It was a very bad experience overall, as I stayed there for 7 days, it ruined my holiday and my experience in Prague. I will never go back to this place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.8
    Family hotel that values clients
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful family run hotel, with pride and history. It was a pleasure to stay there and the location is very convenient, fast access to old town and to taxi to airport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.5
    Great location but somewhat disappointing in facilities and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Reception staff were not the most friendly, replied minimal short answers to questions, somewhat uninformed and didn't seem especially eager to help. Breakfast room is actually a bar in the evenings, unsuccessfully modified for breakfasts, uncomfortable and giving the feeling of improvisation.

    Location is excellent in a quieter residential district just minutes walk away from Old Town Square

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    6.3
    Three nights with kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not family friendly, at least not suitable for going with small kids. Breakfast is served in a bar and the chairs are bar chairs, too high for kids! Not enough space when it's busy and the choice of food was limited. There is a good choice of hot food more suitable for lunch: rice, soup, chicken... It can be quite noisy outside at nights, people getting back from the bars ( several on the ground floor) if your room faces the street and rubbish containers being emptied at 3.00 am if you face the yard! Also the smell of cabbage every morning at 7.00am, probably being cooked somewhere at the restaurant every day. Rooms are too small.

    The location is a plus. Interesting design and history of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.8
    A touch of old Prague close to the square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was nice having breakfast included but the offerings were often a bit tired and often unfilled as the crowds got bigger.

    The room was spacious and well-maintained. The staff at the front desk were very helpful with directions, recommendations, etc. The location was perfect, close to main areas but not right in the middle of them. Having a lift was a nice option as we were on the third floor.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Fabulous hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel the staff where welcoming and nothing was to much trouble The garden at the back was lovely just the place for a relaxing coffee which was free all day x

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.1
    A reception lady was very kind and personable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small room, windows were lock. without any view only could see some walls from window. Air condition was real joking!!!??? guests can't make any change in air condition temperature setting or Turing on or off. guests have to call to reception and told please turn on/off my air condition???!!! Furniture are old, elevator appearance was nice but very very slowly. very small bathroom and service. you cannot find any space to could even open your baggage in room easily or use your laptop.

    A reception lady was very kind and personable. entrance decoration was nice,many beautiful pictures on walls it was in old town area

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Lovely traditional hotel in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just some of the items on the breakfast were quite strange, soup, rice, pasta, vegetables. Would be better offering items that appeal to a wider range of travellers. There was a range of other items; cereals, juices, toast, breads, boiled and scrambled eggs, cheese and cooked meats, yoghurt and fruit and pastries so enough to fill up on

    Staff were superb, very friendly and helpful. Complimentary Coffee and wine in reception were a lovely bonus. Location of hotel is excellent, it is family owned and the hotel design is beautiful. Hotel is very well maintained and very clean. Breakfast was adequate. Would definitely return to this hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.1
    Somewhat dissapointing..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hammock-like bed..., wasnt comfortable at all unfortunately Not very nice reseption man, not patient nor very helpfull, with a bit of an attitude

    Good location and ok breakfast Nice pictures everywhere

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: