Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Hoffmeister & Spa 5 stars

Pod Bruskou 7, Prague, 11800, Czech Republic

#123 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1201 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Worth repeating!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The subway was a little noisy but nothing dramatic.

    The staff (especially Dominik at the reception) was great! The location of the Hotel is excellent, not far away from the centre but far away enough not to be in the middle of everything. The big Jacuzzi in the basement is extremely nice but I also had a small Jacuzzi in my bathroom. ;-)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    a lovely hotel in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the design of the showers are poor in that when you use the shower, it floods the floor. Same problem in all the rooms that my family used.

    a high end boutique-like hotel in a quiet area of Prague. Right below the Castle gardens yet close to the metro lines. Lovely center garden to relax in and fabulous breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower needs to be height and angle adjustable to prevent flooding the bathroom.

    staff very attentive. Location ideal for the city and metro. Breakfast high quality and a great choice. Big, comfie bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant enough, good location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed was too soft for our taste, my partner found few pieces of egg shell in his eggs at breakfast time. No 24 hours room service and the hotel charged when you wanted to order to your room. Very poor choice of TV chanels. Only two coffee sachets in the room, only two sachets of sugar and no milk. I would expect better choice of refreshements in the room.

    we were upgraded to a better room. stunning view - Charles Bridge. Beautiful room. Friendly staff. Good breakfast, nice garden, great location if you don't want to be in the centre but want to be near it. We had a welcome meeting with the concierge staff and got a welcome drink of our choice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    during the check out of the hotel I paid for the entire stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    during the check out of the hotel I paid for the entire stay while the hotel was unable to cancel the preauthorisation so I paid twice and I have to explain

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Loved Prague Loved personnel at the hotel Loved PEOPLE and BEER
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One thing this hotel is missing is gym.

    My fiancé and I loved this property. Property located very close to all the bars and attractions. Staff was very helpful and friendly always meet you with a smile. This is the best hotel in Prague

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Overall- great value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv had no English channels apart of one business.

    Everyone is so welcoming and happy to help. You even get a free drink of your choice when you come to the hotel. It is in good location for city centre, but not too noisy at night

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    Amazing room and position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite with Free Minibar, #402
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was more English/continental style, whereas some more sweeties would have been welcome by Italians. Kind of trying to sell Tours during check-in didn’t match a high level hotel.

    Perfect position to visit the center of the city by walking. Friendly staff. A terrific comfy bed made us late sleepers. Suite #402 is wide and amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    The terrace is great, as is the service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a tiny bit dated and nothing particularly special. Too hot - the control panel on the wall didn’t work.

    The terrace is great, as is the service. The breakfast was fine, good selection (but the coffee ran out!!)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Great Staff, Romantic Hotel and Cosy!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing to dislike. The resto could have more flavour to its food maybe and the breakfast could have a little more to offer but these things are really just details compared to the rest they offer you.

    The staff is amazing, I planned my proposal with them and it was fantastic. Honsa, one of the staff members should be a proposal planner as he had very creative and good ideas.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    A hotel well located for an enjoyable stay in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in room - garden terrace - could be a little better.

    The hotel is very well located/walking distance to most of the beautiful sights in Prague as well as being close to the Metro. Staff were very pleasant and helpful throughout our stay. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. The view of Prague from Letna Park is a must.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    The staff, the breakfast area, the spa, the hotel in general...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    was expecting a bigger room from the picture (and my friends had a massive one compared to mine), curtains are not fencing the light off at all, the noise of the tram at 6 am!! the massage i booked was one of the worst i have ever had, but my friend had a very good one!!!

    The staff, the breakfast area, the spa, the hotel in general, the spa tub in the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Large rooms, comfy, firm beds, quiet. Great buffet breakfast. Most impressive personal touch: the hotel's Guest Services rep (Dominik) came to our lunch table just after check-in and made recommendations on what to see, possible city tours and restaurants. The hotel restaurant (Ada) serves excellent food and is reasonably priced. Best meals we had over our 4 day stay were in the hotel's restaurant. Location: an easy 20 minute walk across the river to the old city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.8
    we are going to come back if there are rooms available!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite nice Hotel, the first one we could find which serves orange Juice which deserves the desciption orange juice in Prag. The terrace is outstanding! You are located not directly in the City Center, but you are there in 5 walking minutes, just cross the bridge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.9
    good
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    make more training to checking desk personnels. They do not know how to treat customers, 6 7 8 9 April they beat well, but on April 10 a girl who beat at the reception from 9:20 am, does not need to trust such a good service. I have planed to stay in your hotel more, but for me better to have next hotel. kind regards, George Datukishvili, David Datukishvili

    Please make more training for check desk staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    Very good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy because of the tram very close in front of the hôtel.

    Very good food. Nice situation just under the Castle of Prague. Like a house in the country side. Very genuine breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location and great customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Junior Suite with Free Minibar
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee/ tea supplied for the rooms was not 5 star. It was 2 in 1 sachet of coffee and milk ( I think ). In 2018 a lot of 5 star hotels we stayed in provide espresso machines. Also the bar closes at 23:30 which is a shame.

    Staff very pleasant and accommodating. Great customer service throughout our stay. The hotel was very clean and well kept. Great location. Room was amazing. Bathroom large, clean with separate whirlpool bath. The room was cleaned by the time we came back from breakfast. Food provided at breakfast was good quality and good range. We were happy we chose this hotel and we would probably return back and will definitely recommend it to friends and family.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Junior Suite with Free Minibar
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Offer of tea selection in the rooms, offer breakfast tea and milk pods, but other than that everything was great

    Staff very attentive, bathrooms superb, restaurant food was lovely

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    6.7
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite far from the comfort of a 5-star hotels. Wifi was not working at our room. We informed them and they promised us for solution but nothing changed. Breakfast was not satisfactory.

    Location not bad. You may walk to castle area at 10 min. Very close to Malostranská station. 15 min to Karluv most.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Overall wery happy with the stay and definitely will use this hotel again and highly recommending
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only didn’t like the noise of the trams but considering it’s Prague citi Center it was ok...

    Hotel and staff was fantastic and very helpful. Location was really good apparently 20 min walk to the Castle and 15 walk to the Karlov bridge 25 -30 min walk to the Orloj, and 45 min walk to the main train station Praha Hlavni nadrazi. So everything is relatively close to walking distance I didn’t need to buy a single tram or bus ticket ;).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    6.3
    Incredible city, Warm atmosphere, but terrible checkout!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    to me, 5 stars graduation is a serious thing & Hoffmeister was not: - the small (but confortable) is open & free for guests only in the morning (9 to 12). - The checkout was a disaster! We, a group of 9, in need of different methods of payment. The rude reply of the desk was: " I am sorry, it is too difficult to do! You pay the total amount in a single payement, then arrange your counts by yourself... and it depends on the kind of credit card you have... and other stupid excuses". But after a discussion another guy was able to do that. - The result was that to solve the problem, we arrived at the airport in a hurry and just in time!

    Nice Position, Warm atmosphere

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    AMAZING
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Luxury Suite with Free Minibar, #402
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything about it. We had suite nr 402, soooo AMAZING, real beauty. Service and stuff AMAZING. Location walking distance to everything. I will be back for sure.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.9
    The check in was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    While the check in was great, the check out was not, even though you would expect it to be one the same level. The receptionist on duty during our check out was not as friendly and helpful as his colleague the previous night. After breakfast we went to check out and get keys from the car (which we had to leave at the reception in case they need to repark the car). We got our keys, but when we came to the garage there was another car parked randomly not even on a parking spot blocking our car. I went to the reception and asked the receptionist if he can do something about it (since they have all the keys), because we needed to leave. The receptionist ignored me for a bit and after I politely told him about the situation, he replied "when we get to it, we will get to it". Furthermore in a "leave me alone" tone like why am I bothering him with such a thing. After a while waiting in the garage another staff member came to see the situation, but without the keys - so clearly no idea how to move the car. We were lucky that the car owner came randmly to the garage and moved the car himself. This is not a 5* hotel service behavior.

    The check in was great. Since the time we arrived the receptionist on duty was very helpful and kind. We came a little later than planned, however he made the appropriate arrangements so that neither our booked time in spa nor the dinner reservations were affected by this delay. Furthermore, because we arrived at a very busy time (lot of guests arrived at the same time) we were offered a welcome drink while waiting for the check in process to finish. The room was very nice and clean. Big bathroom with two sinks, shower and a bath tub. We had reservation for the Roman spa and it was wonderful. Dinner was also nice, although the waiter was not so attentive and we had to wait a while to get second round of drinks, even though the restaurant was not full at all. Morning breakfast was included in the price of the room and was very rich in choices.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    6.3
    This hotel is definitely not a 5 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is definitely not a 5 star hotel. The hotel did not get any renovation since the 70s and the pictures are deceiving. As well, you can hear the tram line and the underground from the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.5
    Very poor service from reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Junior Suite with Free Minibar
    • Stayed 1 night

    Value for money for the hotel is fair, but take into attention that it's quality is not 5 star hotel, but 3 stars at most. From the very beginning and till to the end I faced troubles with the hotel and it's staff. First of all I made reservation via booking and received confirmation of reservation. Then I called to the hotel to verify several details and was advised by receptionist lady that they do not have type of the room I required and that my reservation will be cancelled. I made contact with booking.com to clarify situation and after one hour the problem of hotel was well resolved. The interior of the hotel is ok but it is far from 5 star hotel, so do not expect too much from it, especially if you plan romantic time. Then I could not connect to Intherneth on all devices we had and receptionist guy that worked night shift was very rude, unhelpfull, unprofessional, agressive and did not look for sollution. Receptionist claimed that problem is with my devices and not the hotel, that was not so clever from his side. This hotel must work hard over reception guys, the rest staff is good.

    Very good spa and massage from Alexei

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    A perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was magical!!! We booked the deluxe room and it was really outstanding. The room- Big space with big windows and huge jets tab for two. The room was heated pre-arrival which was a very nice touch (Feb winter -5) and kept warm the whole stay, included heated floor at the bathroom. Very clear room and comfy bed. The breakfast- Big selection, tasty and fresh. The dinning area is beautiful. The staff- Very welcoming and attentive to your every need with a smile. The location- Right at the bottom of Prague castle in the old town and 10 min away from the center.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.3
    Recommended Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could be more confortable and the ventilator on the bathroom is annoying.

    Good location, good service, very good spa&wellness,the restaurant has very delicious food! Recommended!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    6.3
    Would not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture, poor room service. Cleaner failed to replace shower gel/soaps and tea/coffee on a daily basis. No wi-fi in the room 314. It’s max 3 stars ...

    Good size bathroom with bath and shower. Breakfast was good, plenty of choices. Free spa facilities in the morning. Welcome drink on arrival. Good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    7.5
    Nice rooms, but poor breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Junior Suite with Free Minibar
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is inappropriate for a 5 star hotel: no coffee from the press, egg food stored in containers with poor heating, buffet not timely refilled, cheese was not mature, food selection is boring -- we've had way better experiences in 3 star hotels! Some staff both at reception and breakfast restaurant is not gentle and welcoming (mostly due to lack of English language), but there are exceptions (e.g. restaurant head waitress, cleaning staff), overall atmosphere in the house is not very pleasant.

    Welcome drink at arrival. Nice room (junior suite) with great bathroom, almost invisible room service that cleaned the room while having breakfast. Good location: Less than 10 minutes foot walk to the old town and 5 mins to the Prague castle. Possibility for book a private session in the sauna for only 20 euros. Hotel-owned parking garage available (24 euro/24 hours)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.5
    Great location, and value for money.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told there was an A la Carte menu for breakfast yet we were not offered this in the mornings. Guests were encouraged to use the buffet. Other than that the buffet cold, fruit and bread options were great, and whereas the hot food was very limited.

    Staff were always very happy to help within the hotel. The guest relations staff were very knowledgeable about things to do in Prague.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.2
    Amazing staff and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Junior Suite with Free Minibar
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing to complain about during our stay is that the hotel blocks the HDMI-slots on the tv. It would have been nice to be able to watch a movie with my wife after a whole day outside.

    Amazing staff and service Breakfast was spotless Giant bed Really good cleaning Free minibar (exec. Suite). Excellent location. Cheap roomservice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    6.3
    Koleno rocks;)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not what they look on the picture - reality is not that shiny. We turned our to have a pretty basic room, with old furniture and basic/old equipement. I was dissapointed money/value wise. Very poor bar downstairs - basic drinks only. If you want a decent coctail - forget about it. We got lucky to park ourside for free but the staff pushed us to paid garage saying that it’s not safe and “something might happen” with the car. Total BS - if you’re lucky - park outside and sleep tight. Overal the hotel is pretty old. But it’s good - just manage your expectations.

    Very friendly and helpdul staff, decent breakfast, about 15min walk to the old city, about 20min to Karl’s bridge. Location is good! That’s about it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.8
    Great place to discover Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to access our ro through the outside patio; this was not a big deal, but maybe th reason why our room was rather hot.

    The parking has a charging station for el citric cars, which is lovely and much appreciated. Breakfast was great, and the hotel has a great location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Junior Suite with Free Minibar
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a big problem really but we felt that the room TV could have had some English channels on them ,for instance at least bbc news .

    On arrival we were greeted and even given an introductory guidebook prague by one of the hotel staff who asked us specifically what we wanted from our stay and gave us information on the places we wanted to visit .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.3
    very recommendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Local dishes should best be enjoyed at local restaurants.

    Hoffmeister welcomed the guests with a dedicated guest relations adviser. This worked very well. The room was spacy and very comfortable with both a small living room and the bathroom en suite. very clean and tidy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.3
    A good, well located, but 4star hotel, a little bit overpriced.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately they were reparing the tram lines next to the hotel, so it was a hard walk uphill for older persons. The hotel is nice, but overrated, it is an average 4star hotel, with good equipment for this level. The spa was free of charge only in the mornig hours, until 12.00. Unpossible tu use for somebody who came with business or for congress attending. Usually time to use the spa would be available in the evenings. The main lightning was very economically designed and could not be switched of from the bedsite. There were very few TV chanels in English and German. Also not acceptable for a 5star hotel.

    The hotel location is very nice, next to the Prague castle district. Old town square and bridge are also very close. Nice clean room, helpfull stuff. Breakfast was ok, but just for a 4star level!. There was only coffee from a coffee machine in the morning. For normal italian coffee there was a fee. Breakfast room was clean and confortable, with a nice view and a garden terace. Staff was nice, polite and helpfull. The reception staff was also very well trained and helpfull with good english knowledge. A lot of tgraffic during the day, but the rooms were not noisy. There was a possibility to make tee and/or coffee in the room. Nice big van in the bathroom, clean spacious bath.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.2
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Massage was very good. The hotel meets its description. Staff is super friendly. Location is good, I think it should be exceptionally nice during warm months as the hotel has outside areas.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.6
    Great stay and service spot on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fault of hotel but building work currently happening directly opposite. Also road directly outside hotel extremely busy and the zebra crossing nearby was a little challenging to cross at times. Some rooms I suspect would have a noise problem. Our room was on the 3rd floor and a slight murmur of the metro could be heard.No particular pretty outlook. Hotel has a inner courtyard/garden that looked pleasant but again traffic noise an issue. None of these affected our stay.

    Old style elegance and service. From entering the hotel and being offered a complimentary welcome drink until we departed the service was faultless. Room large and spacious. Very clean. Large spa bath and separate shower in huge bathroom with underfloor heating. Breakfast buffet style but lots of choice. Evening meal sampled was of a very high standard. Location of hotel perfect for castle and 5min walk to river and trams etc.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.9
    good hotel, good location, lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was in quite a noisy spot and the first room we were allocated was at the front - constant trams and cars on the cobbled street was very noisy, we asked to move and were given a quieter room. However the really quiet room are internal facing the courtyard and it would be wise to try to get one of them

    the breakfast was great, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the spa bath in the room was great after a cold day walking, the room was large and comfortable with lots of space

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.8
    Good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overall was a good choice a few things disappointed myself. I booked through them the airport shuttle service from and to the airport and both time was delayed wich made us wait. In the room they used a double duvet for the double bed so you will have a duvet each. About the Spa i found a very limited choice of treatment because there was just a 60 min or 120 minutes which made us to don't use it in the evening because it was too long for us.

    Very clean property and they have a very excellent customer service, with welcome drink on your choice on arrival and if you need anything the consierge service is spot on. Good breakfast with great choice of items. The Spa is for free in the morning. If you don't like the crowd is well located because in just 10minutes walk you have all restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    5.8
    Enjoyed Prague but would not recommend or return to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff members very rude , limited selection at breakfast, unable to open window as very load ie trams and traffic.air conditioning. Hotel not 5 star maybe 3 star

    Location, the driver that picked us up from airport. Had a room early. Room good size and very clean. Bathroom facilities good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.3
    Great location - Although a 4 star rating would be a fairer assessment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms were warm & the A/C within the room did not work at all - This was reported and the onsite staff were also unable to get it working they mentioned that it was switched off as it was out of summer season, as such we had to open a window however the hotel is near a extremely busy road so it was a straightforward choice to be warm or be exposed to the traffic noise which we did. One other disappointment was the lack of variation in the evening menu, although the food was cooked and presented well I felt underwhelmed each of the nights & then bored with the lack of choice as the week progressed.

    Staff were friendly & the Spa feature was extremely enjoyable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    Between old and new worlds in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel located next to busy cobblestone road so vehicle noise is significant until you get used to it. Restaurant pricey - rack of lamb turned out to be a single chop!

    Excellent location for walking between Old Town, New Town, and shopping district. Hotel spa may be nice to use on bad weather days but we didn’t bother.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.5
    Great but woul except services as a 5 star hotel not 3 or 4
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was deluxe room in 5 star hotel where we had to purchase toothbrush and toothpaste .. no bathrobe included neither. There was a construction work going on every morning under our window, no one from the staff informed us about it.

    Great location, amazing staff.. very helpfull

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Prague is beautiful and this is a great place right next to the palace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite with Free Minibar
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They exceeded our expectations all around! (To be fair our expectations were low because we felt we were taking a chance but if you like cool unique places this is your place!!)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Great Location, Breakfast & Massage
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like the extra 100 Koruna for room service. The windows were small, you could not see the view.

    The quiet and peaceful location next to the Castle was excellent. The massage was great. The breakfast also very good. Also the hotel staff were really good at customer service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    One night in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Junior Suite with Free Minibar
    • Stayed 1 night

    A large size comforter would have been better instead of two single ones.

    Although the hotel wasn't in the city center, getting there was easy. 10 minutes of walking from the hotel to the old town center. Mostly quiet but you hear some noice coming from the street trams. Friendly and helpful stuff from the moment till you leave. Clean spacious rooms , free wi-fi, good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    We stayed only one night in Prague this time but certainly liked to teturn, also to this hotel 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somewhat limited parking possibilities outside.

    An excellent location just opposite to the Castle of Prague; a short walk to the river where you can pick a restaurant to your taste. Luxurious interior, quiet rooms, very nice breakfast and facilities and polite service. Not perhaps for young travellers or so but then again I'm not a teenager any more. Very nice garage and lift to upstairs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    Great staff, excellent breakfasts, an extremely spacious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably a little bit too expensive for the services it offers.

    Great staff, excellent breakfasts, an extremely spacious room with soundproof windows (this very quiet as well). Located close to Prague Castle and Charles Bridge.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    We stayed in deluxe double room which was spacious & comfortable. The terrace garden very pretty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our deluxe double room was spacious & nice however it would have been better to have a separate shower rather than one in the bathtub.

    The spa access is free before midday & well worth it. The nearest restaurants are about 5-10 mins walk from hotel. Very nice place to stay with very friendly staff. The hotel is also very clean with a nice terrace garden.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    The room was really lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Junior Suite with Free Minibar
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The proximity with the tram which can be noisy depending on the room (but most of the rooms are equiped with double windows which are really efficient)

    The room was really lovely. The staff is super friendly and helpful: I asked to change room after the first night and they immediately try to find a solution (and they did). Breakfast is good and offers a varied choice of food. The locaction is central: next to the Castle and less than 10 minutes walk from the old town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Awesome! Would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Junior Suite with Free Minibar
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have no complaints or recommendations for improvement.

    The location was terrific, relaxing and very convenient. We walked to all the attractions easily. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    I would certainly visit Prague again but not stay at hoffmeister as some of the staff was rude
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff were rude I thought especially a night man and one of the front of house staff we broke a lamp shade by accident reported it and they tried to charge me 100 euros for a new one they wanted to buy the whole lamp but I argued and it come down to £50 I still think it was far too much but I think it was rude how the front of house man spoke to me and would not come back here again because of it my partner and I was going to re book cos it was such a nice place

    I did like the location and the cleanliness the spa was very very nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    We will stay there again when we are in Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extraordinary friendly staff. For instance we once wanted to have some desser at 10 p.m. that was not on the menu card. They organized it for us in a very nice way.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    6.3
    Ok in cold weather.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too hot. AC not sufficient. Also they charged 24€ for garage althogh web site stated it was free Sun-Thu.

    Good location and friendly staff. Tesla charger.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely stay would definitly for back for another visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Junior Suite with Free Minibar
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My only criticism for the room was the glass door to the bathroom/bedroom wasn't frosted so you could see the toilet even when the door was shut, not ideal if you wanted a bit of privacy. (junior suite)

    Rooms were spacious and beds were really big and comfy. We ate in the restaurant in the evening and the food was fantastic! Staff were really polite and friendly and very helpful when we had issues with booking a trip on line, so they did it all for us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.1
    Not 5 stars at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Junior Suite with Free Minibar
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -Can't call outside to Germany from my room, waited 2 hours to finally call from the lobby only -Breakfast selection and quality 3 stars maximum -Glas door to the bathroom (room 309), not very nice being able to be seen when doing your business on the toilet, pretty stupid design

    Nice Room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Would recommend to friends and family
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    The general atmosphere was very welcoming The food was prepared and presented very well Amenities and staff arranging trips, taxi etc very efficient

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    speechless! best Hotel in prague!!! best service,amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If there is a hotel to stay while in amazing Prague,its only and only Hoffmeister hotel & spa! IT has THE BEST SERVICE from all of prague hotels!! the staff service is speechless ,they are so nice and kind staff,also the managers are great ppl!! the service is the best ive ever seen in prague. much thanks to the hotel staff for its service!! p.s breakfast is amazing warmly warmly recommended !! ill be back there again thats for sure and ill recommend it to everyone!! keep up the good service!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    5.4
    Wrong suite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite with Free Minibar, #402
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked the suite 402, but at our arrival it was already assigned to somebody else and they assigned us the suite 401 saying it was an upgrade. I explained to the manager that a smaller and cheaper room is not an upgrade, but it took 3 days to clarify the situation and to obtain a partial refund. They apologized for the mistake, but it is not aceptable to have an issue like that if you book the best suite and mainly it has not to take 3 days to clarify the situation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful relaxing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not the best location (still very good!).

    Wonderful staff and service, very warm welcome with drinks and explanation of the hotel facilities and the surrounding area. Modern HUGE room with excellent bathroom.Very clean!! Amazing Spa - we loved the Sauna. Excellent Breakfast. We used the hotel shuttle service from/to the airport. Decent fares, very convenient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Superb!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel could not be faulted.

    The staff were extremely help full not only did they have a friendly smile and a warm welcome they went out of their way to show you everything Prague had to offer via a member of staff sitting down with us when we arrived giving us a map and showing us all the places of interest. He also pointed out some entertainment nights that we maybe interested in. All together this was a wonderful experience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    5* at its best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were fantastic, suite was amazing, bed was huge, shower was powerful and held a consistent temperature, jacuzzi bath was divine! Had a massage in the spa- staff were excellent and considerate of my allergies.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    6.3
    Not welcoming
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise, personnel not very pleasant. Atmosphere is the hotel is weird. Parking small. Location not good as well. Wifi not that good - I was not able to work. The worst is the SPA - only free from 9 till 12 am. That is not ok! After that its like 50 euros so thats sick. Hotel Panorama for example is 150e per night with free wellness.

    Bathroom was nice with bathtub and shower as well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.1
    Prague in May
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good hotel but honestly it is not FIVE stars, 3+ stars maximum. Rooms and furniture arent splendid as they must be in 5 stars hotel. So, in my opinion,guys need to make it like Kempinsky or lower room price. Cheers.

    Friendly staff. Convenient location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    6.3
    Disappointed stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception was totally rude, I think they should never work at this position. I have never met this kind of reception staff in any hotel. They do not want to talk and do not like to answer any question, I will never stay in this hotel and not recommend to stay. The environment is great and the people who working here is really bad. (The girls who serve breakfast was warm and nice).

    Room is big, bed is big. Breakfast is great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    4.2
    We had booked a hotel and spa for our romantic night, we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had booked a hotel and spa for our romantic night, we arived there, first they say we had to book for the spa, then they say there is no spa open, aftyer that they propose us the spa but for extra money, then in the room the sheets were stained and tere was hair on it, cables everywhere, not the standing we expected, i booked a hotel with a spa for a romantic weekend and i had a plain regular hotel ..i was soo dissaponted , wery very dissapinted this is on overpriced hotel, turist trap, And the bf-ast was poor, the buffet was arranged in tree corners of the roomns , no dressing for the tables, i had to search 10 min for a knife, the coffe machine was making capuccionnos but the cups were to small :(( there was nobody to welcome us for b-fast, the meat looked dry and old on the buffet...feels like hartless industrial hotel ..we wanted something romantic and cosy....i was very dispointed by my stay...i do not reccomend if you search for cosy intimate real standing hotel...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Best hotel sleep, great location, nice spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing serious to mention.

    This is our second visit to the hotel. One of the best night sleeps we ever had in hotels. Friendly and helpful stuff. Quiet and convinient location. We also recommend to use stone bath and roman bath facilities for private session, nice experience.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.1
    the breakfast was excellent with a lovely view of the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our bathroom towels were not replaced frequently enough and there was no radiator to dry them off. The bathroom in our room was smaller than expected.

    the breakfast was excellent with a lovely view of the hotel gardens. The room was comfortable with free water and some toiletries.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    6.3
    Not meeting expectations of a 5* hotel (it is rather a low 4* hotel)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    awful wifi (extremely slow speed), spa open for guests only till 12 am, very regular breakfast (it was advertised as fabulous).

    comfortable room and bed

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    5.8
    Wouldn't stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would stay on other side of river Restaurant menu not good Pillows soooo flat Some staff not pleasant - girls should check their uniforms Breakfast foods scattered from one end to the other of two rooms

    Not much about this Hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    Amazing City Break with wonderful accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spa would have been a bit better if the lady that showed us in had explained how the controls for the sauna worked as we were just shown in the room and left too it

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were stunning. Spa was sensational

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    8.3
    Nice but not as nice as in the description
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was good but when there was almost nothing left at 9:30. The orange juice was really bad (not real orange juice). The complimentary access to Roman Baths is in fact just an access to a large jacuzzi that was full with children every morning so we did not go. The room was nice and comfortable but not a nice as the ones we see on pictures.

    The room was very comfortable with a lot of space. The bathroom was great, plenty of space and a great relaxing bathtub. The location was very convenient to go almost everywhere by tram or walk.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    6.3
    Friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was comfortable, safe and clean. But it is most certainly not a 5 star hotel. At turndown time, the cushions and cover were set in the floor beside the bed, which is untidy and unhygienic. The sweet wrappers I had left were not tidied away. The bottles of water provided each evening were cheap quality plastic. My TV was not working and I was told there were just some channels working but there was nothing could be done. The spa closes at 8pm each evening which is diasappointing to someone who has been working all day. The breakfast buffet is varied with a good selection of food but the food itself is not all top quality. The eggs are precooked and not very appetizing. This hotel's biggest fault is to advertise itself as 5 star.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.8
    Good, stylish, not for light sleepers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Trams going back and forth at night were rather disturbing. I even woke up several times because of them.

    Service and atmosphere in the hotel are very welcoming and friendly. Good breakfasts. Nice location, very good for a walking day-tour around the city centre.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Hoffmeister & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: